Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel y Apartamentos Arias 3 stars

Avenida Los Emigrantes, 11, 33710 Navia, Spain

#11 of 15 hotels in Navia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 669 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 28

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    Overall very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could have been more choice at breakfast, ie eggs. Not everyone likes cheese and ham for breakfast, More choice in Jams needed!

    Staff were very helpful. Room was lovely and comfortable beds. Parking on site.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    8.3
    A pleasant snd friendly place to stay. Lovely and attentive staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A good serviceable hotel. It provided basic but pleasant accommodation for a one nite stay. The staff were really helpful in supporting us when one of us became unwell and needed some extra items from the kitchen.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.1
    Room 101 is bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was right next to the elevator and we could hear it going up and down all the time. There clearly isn't any noise isolation, which isn't acceptable for a 3 star hotel.

    Great location and easy parking. Clean Room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    5.8
    Central Aparment in Navia
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived at reception along with lots of other guests, the guy was clearly busy but didn't take any care with our check in. He checked us in, then answered the phone asking another member of staff to take us to the room but hadn't even given us the key. The room had no a/c and we found it very hot. We were on the top floor and had a view of the roof. Lots of seagulls which woke us up very early as we needed the windows open in an attempt to keep cool. Checkout the next day was quick but again the staff weren't very friendly. It feels like a place that could be great if a little more care was taken.

    It was central and close to the centre of Navia. We found a nice place to eat. The apartment was clean and large enough for a family of 4.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.6
    Could have stayed longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an apartment in the hotel. This had facilities to make a simple meal. We used the excellent supermarket across the road for supplies and then went out to enjoy a night on the town. Navia is an interesting town, and had a lively atmosphere on the night we were there. There are excellent bars and plenty of places to eat. Proper Spain!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    Very good value for money in a pretty little fishing town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is in a garden setting on the main street of Navia, very close to the center of the town. Parking was easy since we parked right outside the hotel door. José at the front desk was extremely nice and eager to share information on the area. Our room was on the first floor and was spacous, airy, and clean. Wi-fi connection was quick. The bathroom and shower were large, modern, and very clean. We didn't have breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    8.3
    Handy hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    V. convenient hotel. On the main street close to restaurants and marina. Room and bathroom very spacious. Continental breakfast v. good. Plenty of everything. Staff friendly. Plenty of recommendations from staff re local restaurants. Plenty of parking while we were there.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    A great place to stay .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like . All brilliant.

    This was the one day that I felt ill on the whole of our four week trip around France , Spain and Portugal . It had started the previous day . How lucky I was to be here . The room was clean , fresh and looked as though it had been recently painted . The bed was SO comfortable . It had everything and although the shower was in the bath , as it is on the continent these days , there was a conveniently placed grab rail at shower height to assist getting in/out . I was fully restored by morning and able to enjoy the delicious breakfast in the Palace . I'm sure the hotel helped my recovery . I heartily recommend this place .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    8.8
    Friendly impressive hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not very impressed with Navia, but good stop over.

    We had a two room suite with two balconies & bathroom when only booked a double room. Very reasonable dinner plus wine in hotel restaurant. Good breakfast too.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    9.2
    very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No air conditioning.

    Very clean and conveniently located. Lovely apartment and grounds with ample parking. Unfortunately our little boy was not well during the first night. The following day the staff were so helpful and located another room at the rear of the property which was cooler and quieter as it did not overlook the main road. They even offered to help us move our bags. He recovered quickly and we found some stunning beaches nearby. We shall definitely return.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Highly rated accommodation for a short stay or base.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing all good.

    Great hotel in a great location. 3 min walk to bars and restaurants lovely place for an overnight stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    I went for a family wedding event and had a great time and the hotel was the right one to stay at.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps adding an AC to the rooms would make them more comfortable during the day.

    Great place and will come back next time I visit Navia.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.8
    Very nice hotel
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    7.5
    Great location near the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a bit too hot.

    Great location near the city centre. Basic aparthotel but good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Very spacious comfortable accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very spacious comfortable accommodation. Good value for the price. Centrally located, excellent secure car parking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    10
    Good location/ unusual palace / excellent breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good location/ unusual palace / excellent breakfast / lovely wooded beach area and cafe/amazing river

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    10
    Booked from round the corner much better than I expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of the room and price

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    6.3
    cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Long wait for check in and in efficient staff

    cleanliness

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    9.2
    Breakfast really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Price was high.

    Breakfast really good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    9.2
    Air conditioning needed windows open to sleep and it was a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Street noise

    Air conditioning needed windows open to sleep and it was a bit loud.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    10
    Excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    9.2
    Overall very pleased.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Reception somewhat tetchy at check in.Didnt want to take payment at that stage - we were leaving very early next morning.

    Overall very pleased. Good accommodation, good location, and aside from check in experience staff very helpful. We were doing the Camino Norte.

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    7.5
    Great location about 5 minutes from bars and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great location about 5 minutes from bars and restaurants. We had an apartment to sleep 3, very clean and very big. Friendly staff. Not much going on in Navia, wouldn't recommend staying for longer than a day, but good beaches and walks nearby.

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    5.8
    Location of apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The apartment was facing the main road. It was not air conditioned and you could not leave the window open due to the noise. Enquired if we could change rooms and pay extra if necessary but nothing else available apparently.

    Location of apartment

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    7.5
    Very convenient for access to the beach an Navia's bars...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The view from the apartment wasn't very pretty and we were next to the service room so a bit noisy in the morning.

    Very convenient for access to the beach an Navia's bars and cafes.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    10
    Staff was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff was great!!

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    7.9
    In the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    In the center

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    7.5
    The room was clean, comfortable and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The room was clean, comfortable and quiet.

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 28

Guests also reviewed these properties: