Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of UR Palacio Avenida - Adults Only This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Marqués de Fontsanta, 2, 07005 Palma de Mallorca, Spain

#52 of 73 hotels in Palma de Mallorca

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1448 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2018

    9.2
    Good location, delicious breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (1-2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is a bit expensive (but well it's a city).

    The room including the bathroom was big and light. The location was great (very central) and the breakfast was delicious and divers.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2018

    9.2
    The nicest staff you can imagine
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The carpet could have been cleaner.

    Excellent central location, right next to every bus and also close to the center. The staff couldn't have been nicer. They came out of the way to serve customers.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2018

    6.7
    Very expensive for what you get. The breakfast was the best things about the hotel and the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (1-2 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was very small in comparison to the fotos when we booked it. Our view was awful and there was little light. The cleaner kept putting the air con on full blast each day even though we had turned it off consistently.

    The breakfast was lovely and was open for longer hours than usual. Big choice of food.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (1-2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Liked everything will recommend and come back

    Perfect location right next to the bus station and shops. Breakfast so good that you feel like a king. Rooms are beautiful and have everything needed. You get a very good nights sleep as it’s very quiet there. Staff made us feel very welcome

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2018

    10
    Great hotel with amazing staff .
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Double Room (1-2 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great hotel with amazing staff . Well located for shopping and restaurants . Port is 20mins walk but would still prefer to be in this hotel rather than the port . Very helpful staff and great rooms .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2018

    8.3
    The hotel has perfect location, just at Placa Espana.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The internet connection was not so great. If you are looking for "beach-style" hotel, you should keep looking. Maybe you can find one for the same price.

    The hotel has perfect location, just at Placa Espana. The bus stop is at the front (also from the airport), metro station next to it and also the long distance buses are a minute away. To the beach is around 15 min walking and to the city center (shopping and stuff) maybe 5min. The hotel has everything you need and the staff is really friendly. I recomend it for business trips.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2018

    9.2
    Great location for my purposes - the airport bus stops one minute from the enterance to the hotel
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    To shower one had to step into a deep bath with no anti-slip mat which is very risky. The room temperature could not be controlled in the room but by the reception desk. The TV did not work.

    The bed, the spacious bathroom, plenty of towels.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2018

    9.6
    It was our second stay at AVENIDAS.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was our second stay at AVENIDAS. We arrived early at 13:00 and asked if check in possible. The room was not ready but the hotel manager gives us an upgrade for the top roof suite. we spend there a wonderful night with a fantastic view on Palma. Every time again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    8.8
    The breakfast was exceptionally good.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The shower stall was a bit leaky. The location in the center of the city makes the room a bit noisy with the windows opened.

    The breakfast was exceptionally good. The beds are super comfortable and the room has all the necessary facilities for a good stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    5.8
    Very good location but rather a hotel for staying over and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (1-2 adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    no pool, unspectacular rooms, loud windows to the main street, very hard beds

    Very good location but rather a hotel for staying over and not for getting a holiday vibe

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2018

    6.3
    The breakfast is very good, plenty of choice, very fresh ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room (1-2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I made a reservation at the wrong date on booking.com which is i know my own fault and responsibility. What i found pity is how the receptionist didn´t really try to help to find a solution. When you book a 4stars hotel without pool you expect to have at least good staffs who are able to face problem and willing to help their customer in some exceptional cases . Fortunately for us, the customer services of Booking.com did an amazing job and solve the issue quickly but i find it pity how we have been treated by the reception of the hotel before the help of booking.com.

    The breakfast is very good, plenty of choice, very fresh ,good staff, very good restaurant. The bedroom is simple but comfortable and quiet. The hotel is closed to city center with animated shopping area, bus station and less than 20 euros by taxi to the airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2018

    5.8
    Perfect location, but a bit lacking in some areas
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room needed redecorating. Some bathroom fittings didn't work and the carpet was badly stained. There were no instructions on how to operate the air conditioning, television, restaurant opening hours, etc, etc.

    The breakfast was excellent, and the staff helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2018

    10
    A very pleasant stay in a good -value -for - money hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I cannot think of any improvements.

    Proximity to 'bus stop from Airport . Well positioned in a busy-but not too noisy-part of the city.Good advice from reception regarding local restaurants.Very good breakfast with lots of variety.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel for a night or two.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (1-2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    As others have said, the carpets in the corridors are nasty - I've never seen such stained carpets in a hotel. Air con wasn't great. We opened the window instead but it's a huge window that open inwards, right across the bed. It needs one of those locks to ensure it only opens a little way. Would have liked coffee making facilities in the room. Not unreasonable for the price we paid.

    Located right next to the station (for buses to the airport etc) but not far to walk to the sights. Surprisingly quiet. Room was small although it was fine for a night or two. Breakfast was great. A really good selection buffet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    7.9
    The table in the bathroom was a bit croquet.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The table in the bathroom was a bit croquet. The ventilator didn't work and the reading light right hand side didn't work. We couldn't get the TV to work. It would be nice having these items checked for the next guest.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2018

    5.8
    Spent money on room with city view: site of buildings across...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Spent money on room with city view: site of buildings across the road - no view, don't waste money! Room 2019 Carpets - marked and stained, very unattractive. Bath/shower - very high and difficult to enter/leave. Towels fine, but nowhere to hang. Couldn't even reach rail above bath!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2018

    9.6
    Very good breakfast selection as always
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (1-2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hot tap in our bathroom washbasin was too stiff to turn. It needs attending to. However, because of the hot weather it was not actually a problem for us.

    Very good breakfast selection as always

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    8.8
    Good location, clean place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (1-2 adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Aircon could be better.

    Location good for City Break. Staff attitudes brilliant. Room a bit on the small side but Ok. Aircon could be better, if visiting in high summer

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2018

    8.8
    Third or fourth stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (1-2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Time to replace the bathroom taps as they have a grubby look. Not much pressure in the 5th floor shower.... I'm being picky.

    Easy access location right next to bus/train station. 20€ taxi from airport (the bus fare is now 5€ so if there are a few of you it makes sense). Friendly welcome and a really good quality breakfast (12€). Had a corner aspect bedroom with a huge bed and a luxury feel. Safe, mini bar, hairdryer and 4* toiletries.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2018

    7.1
    Adequate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (1-2 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Carpets in room and corridor were heavily stained. Air conditioning was weak and I got mosquito bites from the window being open overnight. There was much noise in the corridor at 11.30 pm and 8.00 am either side of one night. I suspect this was from other guests banging about with doors and luggage.

    Location is excellent. It is easy to access the airport bus, train station and restaurants. Everything worked and the room and bathroom are large enough. Staff are friendly and unobtrusive. Everything was clean except........

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2018

    10
    a few nights in palma
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (1-2 adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the breakfast here was absolutely lovely- really set us up for the day and had a great variety. the room was simple clean and comfortable and has an excellent central location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2018

    8.8
    Satisfactory but would have been excellent if there had been tea/coffee facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No tea/coffee making facilities. Big drawback!

    Location. Breakfast selection was great but the breakfast room was too small to accommodate everyone who came down on the first morning we used it. Staff very friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2018

    8.8
    Really liked this hotel and would stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (1-2 adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast was €12, and was probably one of the least value and least relaxing I've had on a holiday. The room was really, really hot, even with the aircon set at its coolest setting.

    The room was nice and quiet - we didn't once hear our neighbour or his/her plumbing through the wall! Reception staff were friendly and helpful and the location was very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2018

    8.8
    Loved our stay and would go again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (1-2 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A kettle in the room would be a useful addition. It would be safer if the windows had locks to prevent them opening fully. Also, the air con was not operating (too early in the season?) so it got a bit hot in the night.

    The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. There was a problem with our door lock and they really tried hard to fix things as soon as they could. We loved the location and the hotel design was quirky and interesting. And the breakfasts were very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    7.9
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (1-2 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel abit dated, breakfast too expensive so didn't avail of it, Windows opening fully, should have a stopper so they only open a little bit, apart from that, would have no hesitation in booking it again, exceeded our expectations after all the awful reviews it's been getting!

    Location excellent, large room, spotlessly clean, staff lovely, plenty of full length mirrors in room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    7.1
    Overall good value option for staying in Palma.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (1-2 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is a little tired - it needs some refreshing - damaged wall is corridors etc. Reception a little small - crowded to check out.

    Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2018

    7.5
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (1-2 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Carpets were dirty, halls had an odor, no room amenities for a 4* hotel

    The location was excellent right near airport bus and trains. They also had luggage storage.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2018

    5.8
    Had to change rooms as the initial room was very small and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (1-2 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Size of initial room very small and cramped. Did not compare to photos on website

    Had to change rooms as the initial room was very small and extremely cramped. When mentioned to the staff we were found a larger room at an extra cost

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2018

    10
    Great place to stay in centre of Palma.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (1-2 adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Would have like tea/coffee making facilities in room.

    Great location for Palma city, although I was there to be near to husband who had been taken I’ll whilst on holiday in Port Pollença! Hotel room very comfortable & food I had there was good quality. Reception staff really friendly & helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2018

    7.9
    Only one night, hotel served purpose as we wanted to catch the old train to Seller.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (1-2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Convenient by bus station. Very friendly staff and offered us free breakfast the next day as our electric was not working in our room on return from a night out.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2018

    7.1
    Staff were very nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (1-2 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Mattress had very uncomfortable springs. A free bottle of water in the room would have been a nice touch, we arrived late and there aren´t any shops nearby to buy any.

    Staff were very nice and helpful. 2 lifts so you don´t have to wait for long in the lobby. Excellent location due to how close it is to the airport bus and the train station should you plan to go visit Soller.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2018

    7.9
    Very enjoyable but our didn't like things need to be addressed, after all it is a 4 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room (1-2 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was lumpy and in need of a new mattress, carpets in all areas need cleaning or replacing. There is little or no information in the rooms for the hotels facilities ie, bar. restaurant, use of telephone and television operation and channel information

    Excellent location. The reception staff were excellent, the room was very well furnished and clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2018

    3.8
    Distinctly underwhelming!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel misrepresents itself completely. On its website it claims to have a bar, unfortunately it has a small number of seats in a common area and the bar closes at 5pm!! Also the website mentions dinner and "exquisite cuisine" - dinner is not available and breakfast is average at best. The service at breakfast is not relevant because it is all self service! The check in area and lobby are tiny and at busy times you would have to queue into the street. Check in was slow and the hotel demanded payment up front instead of settlement on checkout as is normal. This makes guests feel like potential criminals. The passage ways and corridors are dark and dingy and the carpets are simply filthy and stained. The rooms are small and have no facilities for making drinks. The hotel purports to be four star but it is impossible to comprehend how it got this designation.

    The location is really the only totally positive feature.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2018

    9.2
    Good business trip, perfect time in Mallorka (Catedral, Port promenade, "impossible" cleannes,...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hotel, please remember that it no 5-star or 5+ star, but 4-star, are perfect situited, very close statio, market place and, of course, old-sity. Excellent brekfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2018

    9.6
    a visit of Palma
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Suite (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    noise from the main road. In spite of soundproof windows the street noise was quite intense!

    central location, spacious room. Interesting view of Plaza de Espana. friendly receptionists

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2018

    7.1
    A pleasant stay with a few minuses
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast price, per person, was 14€, but it was poor and mostly of the food was missing. Also I payed for a Room with Views, but only view that we had where bus/train station.

    I liked the variety of pillows in the room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2018

    6.7
    Good location for business trip, all places of interest so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (1-2 adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Carpet cover with big old spots, cold bathroom floor and slippers would be nice to have in a room.

    Good location for business trip, all places of interest so close to the hotel, warm room, good windows soundproof and a lot international Satellite Channels.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2018

    8.3
    Good location on Palça d'Espanya.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The carpets may deserve a bit of refresh.

    Good location on Palça d'Espanya. Easy access from/to the airport by bus (line L1). Furniture is a bit old, but the room is comfortable and quiet. Spacious, well equipped bathroom. There is a safe, a minibar, a hair dryer, air conditioning. Good breakfast (with freshly squeezed orange juice) et Nespresso coffee.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2018

    6.7
    Good location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room (1-2 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small things like tv remote control not working.

    Reception staff were very friendly and helpful, I had a nice view from the 5th floor and room were very clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2018

    9.2
    Very good for couples, but take your own fan if you dont like it too warm in winter!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (1-2 adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The coridoors were very narrow and dark. Room very warm! Air Con. can only be set for warm in winter and cool in summer. No fans available. If opened windows noise from outside.

    Very good location - easy transport - easy to find. Room spacious. Room quiet when windows closed. Good Lifts. We asked for a kettle and one was provided before we arrived.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2018

    5.4
    Hugely disappointing , not four star, website misleading , plenty of nicer places to stay in Palma
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room (1-2 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I dont usually write a long review , but felt this hotel deserved as was not a 4* star hotel by any stretch of the imagination and felt is misrepresented online with lovely photographs and offering room service, cable TV, restaurants etc, . Checked in a 3pm, reception argued I had not prepaid when all my paperwork said it was paid, told me to check my bank , I said I would when i got to my room and had internet, sorry you cannot go to your room until paid !!!! after 20mins I told her to phone her management and yes of course I had paid, not a good start. quickly followed by the dark hallways with dirty heavily stained carpets , also stained dirty carpets in the bedroom and although the rooms look very stylish on website , they were tired and small.I tried to order some room service, not possible as only available when the restaurant is open and it is only open from 7am -1pm and 7pm -11pm. So we could not even get a drink or sandwich in the hotel outwith these hours. It would not seem unreasonable given the lack of room service to speak off, a kettle might have been a good idea. Even on New Years night when we returned to our hotel with our friends hoping to have a night cap, the bar was closed and we could not even order a bottle of wine in our room with our friends. Not one member of staff said happy New Year and not even a note from the hotel to wish their guests a happy New Year !! no sense of celebration and put a dampner on our New Year in Palma. The answer to everything was no !! not what I expect from a 4 star hotel. Cable TV only one english channel CNBC stock market. frustrating as there was a lot of english speaking programmes dubbed into german or Spanish (old TV's) , my overall impression was that this hotel is under funded and lacks care and attention. embarassing as I had recommended to my friends , who know that Palma is full of great hotels. My overall experience spoiled what should have been a great New Year celebration.

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2018

    7.5
    If you want a hotel in a good easy too access location this is great for that
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The restaurant was awful, only eat their once as food was cold and not very good Didn’t try breakfast as very expensive and based on food in restaurant you wouldn’t want too Rooms carpet was very stained

    The location was central so amazing as was near to the bus stop for the airport and easy to get everywhere

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2018

    3.8
    Extremely disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room service only available for short periods. Bar mainly closed. Understaffed. Corridor carpets stained. No tea/coffee maker in room and impossible to get any. Annoying stay. Definitely NOT 4 star

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2017

    5.4
    no running water for over 24hrs at the start of our stay - useless manager
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (1-2 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    no running water for the first night - asked for a refund for that night - manager denied it but offered us free dinner - dinner was terrible

    location was good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2017

    8.8
    Could do more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room (1-2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Does not appear to have triple glazing so traffic noise is most apparent. Air con did not respond to requests. Carpets in need of deep clean in rooms.

    Easy for connecting to transportation links.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2017

    7.9
    Vg location. Nice decor but needs a refresh
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    V dirty/stained and tired carpets. Need serious steam clean or replacing in my room and corridor. Inflexible extra payment on late check out. Air conditioning didn't function well. Lack of general public areas. Limited TV channels. Although non refundable which no issue just helped themselves to the card when I may have wanted to use another card. 14 euros for breakfast expensive and chose to go to marina side venue for bigger choice and cheaper.

    Location. Reception help vg in parts. Light. Windows. Comfy large bed. Good lighting. Good shower. Full length mirrors. Decor. Space. Proximity to public transport and airport. Guest info.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2017

    5.0
    Out of date and needs renovation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (1-2 adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom fixtures were old and falling apart or just worn beyond acceptable, needs updating badly. Lighting was harsh and hallway carpets were shabby.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2017

    6.7
    Not 4 star, more agood 3 star taking into account our cramped room configuration.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No coffee/tea facilities in room. Not good enough for 4 star. We had an odd shaped corner room much smaller than other rooms yet we paid the same fee. Electric cables came from the floor in three places to feed TV. phone and only one bedside lamp. VERY STANGE. I am positive a health and safety hazard !

    Clean. Good staff. Excellent location for bus,trains, walking to city sights.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2017

    7.5
    Had a lovely room on the 8th floor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room (1-2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Poor service. Upon arrival my suitcase was broken so I was carrying it in my arms and was not offered any assistance to bring it to the room. On departure the receptionist sighed to her colleague "oh, the lady with the broken suitcase...", assuming that we would not understand Spanish. Staff seemed too busy talking to each other about non work related things to help their guests.

    Had a lovely room on the 8th floor. Very comfortable and a lot bigger than expected!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2017

    9.2
    Very pleasant and comfortable. Would book again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The carpets in the corridors were very badly marked. It looked as if the builders had recently left plaster splashes on them and not cleaned up. The rest of the hotel was pristine, but the carpets were the first thing we saw on exiting the lift so a little off putting.

    Very comfortable bed and extremely helpful staff. Good central location and quiet room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2017

    8.3
    Great location and very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Although there was a bar in the hotel, it wasn't always staffed and very few if anybody used this facility in the evening when we were there which is a shame.

    The staff were always extremely helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2017

    5.4
    I don’t think this hotel is any more than 3* delusions of grandeur because of Starke connection
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (1-2 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Asked for an iron twice,just got a shrug from girl on reception,she didn’t know where it was. We found out there were 5 irons out?! Carpets in room and corridors stained quite a lot . As corridors were very dark it gave an overall feel of grubbiness.location is very good. Can’t vouch for breakfast as not willing to pay €14 with so many places to eat around hotel. Pillows were poor,just thin foam,I asked if others were available,but that’s all they do? in a 4*?.. really?

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2017

    6.3
    Pleasant enough stay. Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (1-2 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Normally only one person on reception so got busy at times when people checking in and out. Sink area in bathroom could be better designed to provide more shelf space for toiletries etc. Double glazing didn't cut out much noise from the street.

    Bedroom was of a reasonable standard and spotlessly clean with a comfortable bed. Breakfast was good though not all products were always available. Tea and coffee making facilities were limited unless you liked espresso.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2017

    5.8
    Below satisfactory
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room (1-2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Carpets in the hotel were filthy and the rooms/ bathrooms were very outdated and dirty. My toilet was loose on the wall and not mounted horizontally. I would have complained but it was only one night and I didn't have any other options for a reasonable price at short notice. The car park access was difficult to find and I was originally directed to the public car park.

    Easy access to Palma and the airport is only 15 minutes drive. It was just me, so fine for a bed at reasonable expense. Water pressure was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2017

    4.2
    Ok spot for 1 or 2 nights in Palma if you only want to sleep there and if it is cheap
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (1-2 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms have a modern look, but carpets are already horribly dirty, both in the rooms and the hallways. Bathroom already shows ,Abu signs of cheap materials or bad maintenance. Mirrors are rusting, shower taps can hardly be moved, and the washbasin table has the paint flaking off all over. Way to expensive for the quality, I would rate this as 3 star maximum and would not pay more tha eur 100 per night

    Location is ok, on the northern edges of the old city center, easy to reach by direct bus from the airport. Hotel has a nice look and feel, but is already old and dirty.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2017

    10
    The hotel is beautiful, clean, and the staff is superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (1-2 adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is beautiful, clean, and the staff is superb. They were so friendly, helpful, and accommodating. The hotel was in a great location in the city. There were bus stops right outside the door taking us wherever we desired. We would definitely stay here again and we recommend it! :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2017

    7.1
    The room was spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (1-2 adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms are not very well maintained. (Broken noise reduction seal on windows, broken taps in bathroom) The rooms and overall hotel could be cleaned better. (Stained carpets)

    The room was spacious. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2017

    8.3
    Lovely customer service, however smaller room than anticipated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room (1-2 adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Upon arrival, we were welcomed by the lovely Eva. Unlike the other receptionist, Eva's customer service was outstanding, truly excellent. The bedroom was alright, a bit smaller than we anticipated based on the photos when booking. However, the air conditioning worked wonders. The bathroom itself was in a perfect state as well. A few stains on the carpet in our room, but nothing major to complain about it further. The proximity to the bus station was also a great plus. Overall, a fine place to stay for a little trip.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2017

    3.3
    For the price, it's the worst hotel I have ever been in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room (1-2 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    For the price, it's the worst hotel I have ever been in. 1. Very small and weird layout for going into rooms. 2. Carpets and bathrooms are not clean. 3. Only allows shower. 4. No gym. 5. No water or ice accommodated. 6. Said I ate from their fridge(they void it) 7. Very bad noise isolation(could hear buses) 8. No warmer(only a/c) and got sick

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2017

    6.7
    I thought 170€ for the night was expensive. I may use again simply for the great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (1-2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Carpet wasn't that clean in our room. Couldnt turn A/C off and no bed cover so shivered all night until my husband woke off and worked out how to turn it off. Shampoo, shower gel and body lotion - just like water - better not to have put anything.

    The location is just excellent if you are using public transport. Easy ride form airport drops you right at the door. Good connections by bus to all the places we wanted to go, easy walk into town to shops and restaurants. The receptionist were really pleasant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2017

    8.3
    Great location, close to public transport, shops, restaurants and near the old train to Sollér.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room (1-2 adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Even though the room was quite clean, there are old stains on the carpets all around (room, hallways and breakfast area). The sink and bath fixtures in the room we stayed in appeared a bit old and had quite a bit of hard water buildup. Silicone joints in the bathtub had a bit of mould buildup. Unfortunately, the bath water fixture required repair, and one of the bathroom bulbs needed to be replaced, but the the hotel staff were very responsive and were able to resolve the issues quickly.

    The location is perfect. The hotel staff are really nice, helpful, responsive and friendly. The hotel is situated near public transport (Estació Intermodal), shops, restaurants and one of the largest public parking garages in Palma (Plaça d'Espanya). The touristic Ferrocarril de Sóller (old 1912 train providing a scenic route between Palma and Sóller) is a few minutes away. The hotel is also walking distance to the old centre of Palma and near El Corte Inglés department store.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2017

    10
    Luxury in centre of Palma, Mallorca
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (1-2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This is a cosmopolitan hotel right in the centre of Palma within easy walking distance of La Rambla and lots of shops, bars, cafes and restaurants. Great for an overnight stop before flying out of Mallorca as it is a 10-15 minute drive from the airport. Staff were very welcoming and greeted us in the bar with a complimentary glass of cava. Room was cool and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2017

    6.7
    Location was great, rooms a bit old
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (1-2 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room wasn't that clean, sheets also smelt like a wet towel. Floors weren't that clean either.its an older property so it may just be wear and tear. Location is rest though very central and close to public transport.

    Location was great

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2017

    5.8
    Overpriced rates for what should be classed a 3 star not 4 star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (1-2 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bedding smelled musty. The internal phone didn't work. I went to reception to request an iron and ironing board as the phone didn't work to make the request. I was handed the iron and board to carry up to our 4th floor room myself. The carpets are very stained making it appear a bit shabby. The shower controls are not labelled at all - I was slightly scolded as I unknowingly turned off the cold tap before the hot on my first use of the shower. There are limited resources at the hotel; no bar, restaurant only for breakfast, no gym or pool. It's not clear why this hotel is classified as 4 star and it's quite expensive.

    The bed was very comfortable, the air conditioning was effective & quiet. The reception staff were friendly & helpful. The room design was nice. Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2017

    10
    A great hotel to stay in Palma
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were delighted with this hotel - we had a great room that was very tastefully decorated, with a large and well fitted out bathroom and comfortable lounge. The hotel is in an excellent location - directly accessible from the airport bus so we could drop our suitcases before exploring. The hotel had very friendly and helpful staff. We wished we had stayed longer!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2017

    7.5
    The location was great, 10 meters from the bus station...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was a bit outdated and the kit around was old.

    The location was great, 10 meters from the bus station coming from the airport. Breakfast was good!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2017

    9.6
    Extremely convenient transport links.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (1-2 adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    Extremely convenient transport links. Extremely friendly reception staff who always greeted us going in and out. Very large, well decorated room. Great variety at breakfast. Everything was great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2017

    8.8
    Great location for a city break with lots to do locally and by train and bus
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (1-2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really to mention

    We were to our amazement given an upgrade to the penthouse! We were only staying one night as we had been at a wedding on the 17th June, having stayed at a villa with friends for 6 nights. We decided to visit Port de Soller by train before we went home, having spent a lovely holiday there some years ago. The train station was just across the road - very convenient.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2017

    5.4
    The position and the breakfast are the best things.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room (1-2 adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room could be better cleaned and you expect more attentuon to customers in a 4 star hotel. In my opinion you cannot rely only on the hotel position to have so high rates.

    The position and the breakfast are the best things.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2017

    5.4
    Small bathroom, no bidet, wrong assignment of the room (a...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room (1-2 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small bathroom, no bidet, wrong assignment of the room (a person was already inside) and change with another smaller room with view towards a very close building (I could see insid their windows). Absolutely bad experience in comparison with previous stays in this hotel (4 times in the last 3 years)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2017

    7.9
    Right near the centre of the City. Good value break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (1-2 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cost of breakfast 14 euros...nearly £30 for two...crazy. Mini-breakfast poor..one croissant and a coffee + juice...no top-ups

    Bed was great...shower OK but over-engineered...needed working out. No UK TV broadcasts except BBC World. ( politics ) Air-Con ok....5th floor room ok..quiet...clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2017

    10
    Excellent location and easy to get to on the bus from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (1-2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We asked for an early morning call which we never got!

    Excellent location and easy to get to on the bus from the Airport. The train to Sollier is a 2 minute walk so just perfect. Shops a 5 minute walk.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyable stay, a good base for exploring the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room (1-2 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Upon turning on the air conditioner water started dripping from the ceiling, however after I notified reception of this it was very quickly and efficiently dealt with. Within 10 mins a couple of maintenance men came up to my room and fixed the leak

    Good sized room with very nice modern decor/lighting, and very large comfy bed, and a good view over Plaza D'espanya. Bathroom had clean soft towels and a good selection of toiletries. The free wifi worked very well. Location was ideal, very close to the bus stops and intermodal station, so easy getting to/from the airport and other places on the island

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2017

    7.1
    Unacceptable checking in time - 30 mins, staff apologised...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (1-2 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unacceptable checking in time - 30 mins, staff apologised siting computer problem, offered us a bottle of champagne, but of course it never arrived !!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2017

    3.8
    Rather disappointed considering the price I paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Part of the shower did not work, the mini bar was permanently switched off and the floor covering needs replacing

    Good Location! Some good staff especially young man running the bar in afternoon and eveings

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse UR Palacio Avenida - Adults Only Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: