Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Palacio Buenavista Hospederia 2 stars

José Antonio González, 2, 16640 Belmonte, Spain

#8 of 10 hotels in Belmonte

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 199 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    without GPS it would be difficult to find amongst the narrow village streets

    former palace so internal design was a treat. Now (may 2018) under new management and the owner was excellent host - he is renovating the restaurant and rooms and when finished this has the potential to be a truly exceptional hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the restaurant was closed during our stay, but we did find a great bar down the street that served fantastic local food!

    Palacio Buenavista is a beautiful old hotel in a historic town, filled with interesting artworks and decor. The room had a lovely view over the rooftops to the Castillo de Belmonte, and was a great size for our little family of 3. The staff were friendly and as helpful as they could be considering the language barrier! We definitely recommend visiting the Castillo!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would love more healthy options at breakfast like pan intergral instead of only white bread, yogurt without sugar instead of only yogurt with sugar options and the coffee was absolutely better from the bar itself. I didn´t ask for yogurt without sugar but I´m sure they would have added it as the staff was very helpful.

    Staff was very friendly, location perfect to reach by car, free parking inside was very convenient and in comparison to the most expensive hotel in Belmonte this hotel was very accomodating as well. Price quality great! Wifi signal perfect as well!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One of the reasons for booking this guesthouse was that it had a restaurant - and a very well reviewed one at that. Unfortunately the restaurant was closed, we presume, for the winter period. This is perfectly understandable given that our visit was in November and for at least 1 night we were the only guests and although Belmonte is a charming and historic town, it is hardly a tourist mecca. However when describing facilities available to the visitor, accuracy is important and any seasonal changes must be made clear. The lack of restaurant didn't spoil our visit but it was disappointing. Although parking in an adjacent street was fine for our visit, I think it could be a problem in the busier summer months

    An old traditional property with rooms surrounding a central courtyard. The building has been updated over the years to include modern facilities such as individually controlled air conditioning and Wi-Fi. but retains many original features. Simply decorated and furnished bedroom with comfortable bed and fully equipped en suite bathroom. The buffet continental style breakfast was adequate with a limited choice of meats/cheeses/bread and cereals etc, but at least fresh orange was available (a hobby horse of mine), together with fresh coffee and tea The staff were friendly and helpful but it should be noted that little English was spoken.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A written menu would have been better than a verbal one.

    We had a very spacious suite with balcony.A secure underground carpark at no extra cost.Also a very nice menu dinner at minimum cost.The local castillo was stunning.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is very comfortable. we loved the architecture and the location couldn't be better. It has a cathedral next to it and a beautiful view of the castle from there. The dinner was good and the breakfast satisfactory.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff told us the Belmonte castle was closed, but we walked there and it was open. Otherwise we would have missed it!

    Nice classical building. Spatious room with a living room space. Secured parking.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't see a menu for lunch or dinner.

    The staff were friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    An authentic traditional Spanish hotel with inner patio, very comfortable rooms/suites, charming town of Belmonte, La Mancha windmills

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic historic property in a wonderful town - just awesome

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    basic hotel. friendly staff. good basic food.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The town was like a ghost town.

    Free parking, good wifi and air con. Enjoyed a very nice evening meal.

    Stayed in June 2016

Showing 1 - 12

Browse Palacio Buenavista Hospederia traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: