Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Palacio de Aiete 4 stars

Goiko Galtzara Berri, 27, 20009 San Sebastián, Spain

#38 of 62 hotels in San Sebastián

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2538 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    7.1
    A nice hotel, but it's quite a walk from the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More space was needed on the window side of the bed, particularly as the room was plenty large enough.

    The room was large and the bed comfortable. Staff were helpful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    7.5
    For two might a good clean hotel on the bus route to downtown San Sebastián.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant and cafe were not open Sunday night. A toasted sandwich would have been good.

    It was close to the bus to downtown and an easy walk to the beach. Free parking outside hotel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    6.3
    Comfortable hotel with good food that could improve parking possibilities
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Reserved area for the hotel parking on the street was not always available and to park in the closed area the rate was 14 euros per day. Considering we were with the kids and many luggage this was not handy at all, specially considering you need to contact the reception to open the gate for you to enter or exit.

    Great breakfast, staff was friendly with us and the kids and helpful at all times. Room is comfortable as well as the beds. Also restaurant was good and great room service until late in the evening.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    2 night stay in San Sebastian on route to Bilbao port.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like the fact that the wardrobe had no doors. The clothes rail, drawers and safe were just left in full view. I like tidy rooms and this just irritated me. Also, at the check out no-one asked me if everything had been OK. Just small things really.

    The location of this hotel (for us) was excellent. We arrived by car and didn't want to drive into the city centre. This hotel is 5 minutes from the Autopista. It has plenty of free parking adjacent to the hotel. It is 15 minutes walk to the beach and a further 15 to the old town of San Sebastian. There are regular bus services 3 minutes walk away. A taxi costs about 8 Euro to the town centre. The evening meal was 3 courses with a glass of wine for 16.5 Euro. The food was good. The room was large and clean. The hotel is in a quiet residential neighborhood.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.9
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaners must have been smoking in the facilities room next to as as we could smell the smoke every morning (nb- this hotel is 100% non smoking)

    Staff was really friendly, the hotel was lovely and the room was big

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable and good peaceful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have appreciated a coffee/tea maker in the room..

    Very nice hotel in very peaceful suburb 20min walk from city center with bus stop for bus to city center 4 min from hotel. The room was spacious and clean. Breakfast was expensive but there were sufficient cafes nearby to grab a coffee and pastry for breakfast. Sufficient free parking at hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel at fair rate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You could hear cars that are driving on the streets and it was difficult to have a good sleep as the windows do not protect from the noise

    Very nice hotel but a little bit far from the center and is located on the hill. We stayed one night, everything was good, the room was clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    3.3
    Tired and in need of a refurb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are basic and with no soft furnishings. They are akin to large university dorms. Very unromantic.

    Hot tub on the roof was good. Bed was comfy enough. Loud - we were beside the lift!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.1
    Friendly & helpful staff clean room comfy bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit of a walk to town especially on the way back mainly uphill be aware restaurant closed on Sunday, we found out after walking back from town 😖

    Friendly & helpful staff clean room comfy bed

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    8.3
    Lovely hotel on the hill
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No real gripes, but we were on first floor at back of the hotel, so no view apart from the hotel roof!

    Nice clean rooms; there is a bar downstairs where you can grab a coffee and toast for breakfast rather than going all out in the restaurant. (Less than 10 Eur for two of us). It’s a downhill 15-20 min walk to the old town and pretty easy to get the bus back; but note, it stops at 2230.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    9.2
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing I disliked about this hotel! It would have been perfect if there were a swimming pool, although not a complaint as the jacuzzi and subsequent views over the town are beautiful.

    All of the staff are extremely friendly at Palacio de Aiete - welcoming, genuine and helpful. The facilities were immaculate and the waterfall shower was hugely appreciated after a week of camping prior to our stay. The reception is 24hr, so very useful for late arrivals, returns or even a cheeky smoke break! Private parking (immediately out front) was great safety assurance. Last minute booking was easy and no minimum stay - great. Good coffee, freshly squeezed OJ and tasty baked goods. Unfortunately we did not try meals or the restaurant but I have every faith these will have been to a high standard.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    7.5
    Business-oriented hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee facilities in room or room service. Continental breakfast very expensive.

    Location was fine with free parking a real bonus. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    6.7
    Not so value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We think that we paid a lot of money compared to what we got. There was no fridge/mini bar in the room, no coffee/tea equipment. Finding a parking space was very difficult, especially in the night.

    The room was very clean and spacious. The hotel i located in a nice, clean, quiet and safe neighborhood.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    6.7
    Quiet area, spacious rooms, safe open air parking next to...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Getting to the city center takes around 10 minutes by car: distance is short but city "on rocks" takes some time to cross. Breakfast could be better - for the same money great options may be found in the city.

    Quiet area, spacious rooms, safe open air parking next to the hotel. Clean, rooms and facilities, puritan design.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    6.7
    Modern and clean with nice view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a big engin machine pumping sounds next to my room all day long until 21:30 pm then it started again at 12:00 am....just too loud can’t even sleep. Also no WiFi in the room not even in the public area work.

    Modern and clean with nice view

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.5
    A very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Its a bit further from the town and beach than I was expecting on foot and the route back was steep, fine for me but could be a problem for others. Its quite a residential area so not a huge amount in close proximity to the hotel.

    Very clean and well maintained, nice decor etc.nice bathroom and a good sized standard bedroom. Friendly and helpful staff. Reasonable priced food and drinks available throughout the day/eve. Nice hot tub

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    8.3
    Lovely views, very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely staff. Very friendly and helpful! Location is up on the hill so good 15mins to the beach/town centre but definitely get a bus/taxi back.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    6.3
    The staff's dedication.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too expensive for a middle-of-the road hotel. The so-called suite was not really a suite.

    The staff's dedication. In the evening, the only staff present at the reception tried to do her best to respond to the clients' requests. The parking facilities.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent facilities, staff and great city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a little way out of the buzz of the city centre, bars restaurants. However it's a 30 minute walk or a quick taxi .

    Lovely airy room, plenty of space

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.2
    Quiet hotel, well located for exploring the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Aircon in our room worked, but it wasn't brilliant

    Clean and quiet hotel, restaurant was very good value. It's a little out of town (but we wanted that) nice and easy to walk into San Sebastian and well served by buses.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.8
    Modern, comfortable and clean hotel in a nice part of...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No minibar / fridge in the room.

    Modern, comfortable and clean hotel in a nice part of Donostia (San Sebastian). Good for persons travelling with pet. Easy and free parking at the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.3
    Great but a little pricey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly expensive. Needed a bus to get into town. Aircon cut off in middle of night

    Friendly staff, options for breakfast, really great restaurant. Parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.8
    Great room, excellent bus service, friendly efficient Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast buffet ran a bit low on basics particularly when coach parties were in house, but generally great coffee, fresh fruit and bread.

    Location was good with excellent bus service into the centre. The room with balcony was lovely and the housekeeping team were very efficient. The Gym is small but well equipped

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would have been expecting stuff to make tee or coffee in the room.

    Good hotel. It is aside the city center so it was super calm in the night. count on a 10€ taxi drive or 25' walk (if you walk fast) to come back in the evening from the old town. Still quite on the expensive side. Bed super comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.9
    Overall a very nice, comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Much more could be made of the solarium as a place to sit and enjoy the evening with a drink from the bar, but it shut at 8pm. The jacuzzi was not working and from other posted comments this would appear to have been the case for some months. No coffee or tea making facility which one would expect with a 4 star hotel. We would not recommend the set meal if you are hungry!

    Nice size room and balcony. Well serviced. Comfortable bed. Easy parking. Friendly and helpful reception who spoke English.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.3
    The area is very quiet, calm, parking is almost easy and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No working desk in the room was a surprise at this standard and price. It is 30 minutes walk from the centre.

    The area is very quiet, calm, parking is almost easy and free. Very short drive to technological part, and to Bilbao highway. I would use it again for a trip with a rental car.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Excellent stay alrogether
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and clean hotel . Personnel very kind and helpful . Perfect location as a little remote from city center allowing the discovery of the city and enjoy free parking . Good food .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Perfect apart from lack of hot food choices at breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    We loved everything but were a bit disappointed with only having 2 hot items for breakfast ie bacon and scrambled egg.wiuld definitely recommend and will probably be back next year for fireworks!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    6.7
    Ok quiet hotel a little way out of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long, hot, hill to centre

    Friendly, helpful staff. Weekday nights not such good value after a more reasonable rate for Sunday and some items not refreshed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.3
    Great location in nice residential neighbourhood of san...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good bussines/chain hotel, rooms not very spatious, a bit impersonal. Beautiful roof terrace mostly closed

    Great location in nice residential neighbourhood of san sebastian, very nice and helpfull staff, comfortable bed, free parking just in front of the hotel, clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel, especially if you've got your car
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a room with a balcony but there was no balcony furniture, which seems a bit weird to me. The hot tub wasn't available when we were there. Also, I think the TV's are getting a bit old because there was no function to change the channels into English, which most places have nowadays.

    Nice room and a good fitness centre. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Parking was good and the half-hour walk into town was perfect for us. There's a great wee shop just up the street if you don't fancy shelling out for the 13-euro breakfasts. But buy the night before as it doesn't open early

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.3
    Easy 20 minutes walk to the beautiful old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On Booking.com it looks like you will have a parking place. On arrival it turned out that the number of places the hotel has (in front of hotel on street side) is limited. All parking in the rest of the street was occupied. Parking may be difficult in high and mid season, no matter what is promised on Booking.com.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    4.6
    somewhat disappointed. The "roof terrace" was an empty space, dead plants, and no outside furniture
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the aircon didn't work for 24 hours, and with the windows open, a bad smell of sewers came into the room. Taking the continental breakfast in the bar was chaotic, with slow service.

    The room was quite nice, the bathroom was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    8.3
    Nice modern hotel, but far from the city centre
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only disadvantage is the distance from the city centre without public transport. A taxi (8€ one way, 2018) needs to be considered for each trip down town.

    Very nice, modern hotel. Clean and tidy. Good bar for snacks. No noisy fridge in the room! Reception very helpful and nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    9.6
    A very comfortable hotel for a one night stay during a long drive.
    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel proved to be difficult to find, although that was most likely due to our lateish arrival and ignorance of the geography of San Sebastian

    Lovely hotel, great staff very helpful. Rooms are well maintained and spotless

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.2
    Everything was great except that the first night there was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast. We paid 13 euros each of us with my husband and half of price to my daughter, they billed a 4 yrs old kid that ate only a bowl of cereal .... their fruits were not fresh... even their juices.... almost everything was not good quality :(

    Everything was great except that the first night there was creepy noise on the upper floor. We asked to change our room because I didn't sleep well the first night, however the second room was too hot, too much heater in the room, we were transpiring a lot .... we turned off the heater and open the window just to sleep well . The result I got colds :(

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel property but with uncomfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattresses could have been softer. The bed was quite firm with no give. A box spring would go a long way to make a mattress softer. My only other complaint is the bidet was missing a hose. It would have been nice to have a hose and sprayer attached to the bidet faucet.

    Parking is right out front, so that was wonderful. The staff were very friendly and welcoming when we checked in. Our room was quite spacious. The bed was two separate single mattresses pushed together to make a king sized bed. We like that because we don’t feel the other person moving around or getting out of bed at night. We didn’t use any of the amenities as we were exploring the town during our brief one-night stay. The hotel has a solarium and fitness room which would be great for longer stays. There was a bar/cafe and a restaurant so plenty of food options to choose from. We didn’t eat onsite as we ate in town. Overall, it was a nice stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    10
    Thank you very much we hope to come back soon to stay in your Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Everything OK Just one more recommendation Please put, if possible, a small fridge in the rooms , still missing

    Everything was very nice cosy quiet Very good and friendly service Thank you!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.9
    The double room was a twin room??! Unpleasant for a couple!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I've booked a double room however I was not provided a double mattress; It was basically a twin room! That is unpleasant for a couple!!

    Bar; nice drinks

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    2.5
    Will never return. Not 4 star. Better 3 stars available locally.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was not very pet friendly. We were not allowed to eat in either the restaurant or cafeteria/bar area with our small dog, and were confined to the outside terrace! We were also not allowed to leave our dog alone in the bedroom, so had to walk miles to find somewhere to eat with him. Also noisy with Spanish children running around the corridors at midnight.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    8.3
    Highly recommended stay in San Sebastian
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I tried to turn on the heater but it blew cold air. I called the recepcionist and they told me that the heater is in the bathroom under the sink, so the bathroom was a bit warmer than the room itself. In any case, the bed is warm and there are plenty of blankets.

    I'm a bit picky with my pillows and I love the fact that this hotel has a pillow menu. Beds were really comfortable and cozy, spacious bathroom and magnificent shower

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.3
    Apart from the weather very good, tourist centre on the Boulevard very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No real complaints, shower over the bath which was a little difficult for us, we are not in the first flush of youth.

    Easy access to centre via bus. Friendly staff. Dinner really good value for money but served a little late in the evening for us, first sitting 8.30 pm.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    5.8
    Disappointing location and lack of facilities listed in booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was told on booking.com that our room would have a balcony which is purely why we selected the hotel. Hotel staff said that booking.com have listed all hotel facilities as opposed to the ones that came with our room. Despite having my booking confirmation saying That our room comes with a balcony the hotel staff would not follow this through. Having a balcony now seems to have been removed from the listed facilities. Also we believe that booking.com implied through imaging and description that the hotel sun terrace would be open as a bar or chill out area that we would be able to use, whereas in reality, the sun roof was only open between 11am and 8pm, which when you are visiting a city, realistically you are not going to be in the hotel during this time.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    5.0
    Would not stay here again in any event.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It felt like a hospital room it was so institutional it was so hard and cold. We also were on our honeymoon and they put us right next to a vending machine and the elevator. All the floors are hard too so that didn't allow for any privacy and definitely decreased the quality of our sleep and stay.

    The room was clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.5
    Enjoyed walking downhill to city center, with a nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Enjoyed walking downhill to city center, with a nice panoramic view, and walking to the beach via the nicely and shortest advised route via the palacio Miramar parc.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.1
    Noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One thing hotel must provide is a good night sleep. Unfortunately, this one doesn't. It is very noisy. You can hear tv playing next door, people couhing and conversations of other guests. The bed is ultra hard too. Won't recommend

    Good location of the hotel. 20 min walk to city centre or €8 taxi. Friendly staff. Nice selection of pillows. Free parking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    6.3
    Confortable sleep .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had breakfast on the last day.Some of the cold meat was not fresh and the scrambled eggs where far to salty.Pointed this out to the staff and was told the cook probably put salt twice . I belive in a hotel of this category,the least that could be done is offer something to replace this mistake.Not everyone is in good health and needs to be careful of what they eat. On the website it metion there is a fridge in the room ,recepcion told me that this feature was being changed.i sugest you do not sell something that is not available

    The free parking.The confortable bed and pillows.Good shower and clean fresh room. Friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    4.6
    Minimum sound proofing in the walls ensures you hear EVERYTHING in the other rooms.Terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    well within breakfast serving time, and because my partner has a salt allergy,, we asked (in a four star hotel) for cooked eggs. Boiled, scrambled, fried, whatever. The cook? prepares the breakfast spread and then goes home. WHAT!!! what about all the diners.

    very little

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    5.8
    Pleasant stay but not as personal as other places we have stayed but it is a big hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was expensive compared to what we have paid elsewhere. There are no tissues in the room, no fridge and it no chairs on the balcony.

    The room was comfortable and the balcony made the stay. The staff were very helpful and the bus stop close to the centre of San Sebastion. Drinks from the bar were reasonably priced. Internet was good and no need for a password.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    5.4
    Friendly front desk
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room smelt musty when we arrived and got worse throughout the night. We had to open the windows and hardly slept because of the smell. I complained to the desk in the morning and they moved us to anther room. The room has no balcony, no bar fridge, no English news channels at a cost of € 458.00 for two nights! Totally overpriced!

    Friendly front desk

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    4.6
    Too far from centre and on arrival was told that there were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Too far from centre and on arrival was told that there were no bars or restaurants in the area. On the last night we found 2 bars and restaurants 100 metres away.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.9
    Good value base for exploring San Sebastian.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Continental breakfast not great.

    Good value base for exploring San Sebastian.Near bus stop for quick cheap trip into town.Free car park excellent.Staff friendly and helpful.Continental breakfast not great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.1
    It ain't no Palace
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It ain't no Palace !! Bit tight as well - who sources a 33cl bottle of water so the don't have to give you 50cl. Why lock the minibar !!

    Staff were nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    6.7
    Stayed at this hotel last year but we shall not be back again!!
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was fine and the parking just across on the public road was good also - a nice neigbourhood. Mikey on reception was most welcoming and helpful. The fun started later... The restaurant was closed that evening (Sunday) so we had to find somewhere nearby for dinner. We returned to the hotel after and decided to have a nightcap in the hotel bar like before. It was 11:56pm and when I asked for two brandies the over-preened fragrant bartender went into an excited display and said it was not possible as the bar was finished....and then he continued to flap on in Basque - not Spanish - how dare we ask for a drink!! A disgraceful overreaction indeed. We retired to the room for the night and there was a lot of activity in the room overhead...we concluded that it may have been a poltergist, as the furniture was continuously dragged about the room throughout the entire night..no sleep to be had here! We were travelled by road from Southern Spain en route to France. The conclusion was that we had already reached France at this hotel as their bar was closed to guests. What a difference a year can make...

    We stayed in this hotel last year and it was good - hence upon our return to San Sebastian in June we chose to stay there again. It was very different however and after our experience we will not be back .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    8.8
    Would return here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    We would stay here again. The parking is very easy and FREE. The staff very courteous. It's an easy walk in to town but as two women we felt we needed to pay €8 for a taxi back at night - which is still cheaper than paying for parking elsewhere.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    7.9
    Good choice if you like not being in the centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Corridors required vacuuming Supplied towels were ineffective

    Situated in a nice area above the town Good public transport if required otherwise a 25 min walk into Centro Free parking in front of hotel Hotel was relatively modern

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    5.0
    Easy to park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not central. Rude receptionist at check in and check out. Say dog friendly but not. Charge for the dog and give a list of dos and don'ts. Don't even give you the bowls and bed for the dog they charged for

    Easy to park. Good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    6.3
    Disappointment due to Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was average nothing special. What the web site doesn't show is this hotel is some distance from the centre of Donastia at the top of a very steep hill although there is a regular bus service. I was very disappointed.

    The food was only average

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Pleasant Surprises in San Sebastian
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We could not figure out how to get TV in English or English Subtitles, but we were tired, so it was okay!

    We arrived late and first had trouble figuring out the light situation, but finally got it. Next, it was very cool and we had to figure out the thermostat, but finally got that too!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.2
    indifferent weather so a pleasant hotel to spend time in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Had no complaints with thi hotel,probably the best of our holiday.

    Situated in a pleasant residential area,hilly but good bus service into town one street away or taxi ,20 minute walk into town.Excellent staff and nice lounge and bar area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    2.5
    Not recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located far from the town center and water on a steep hill. The room did not have a refrigerator. The guy at the reception was not polite when I asked why doesn't the room have refrigerator he told me this is normal in Spain. It's overpriced and the overall experience was very bad for a four stars hotel. Definetly not recommended!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    9.6
    Love San Sebastian!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a 4 star hotel the lunch and dinner food was not good. The location of the hotel is a taxi ride downtown and back downtown and there aren't any local cafes around.

    Lovely hotel and easy to the beach or downtown by taxi for 6-8 euros one way. The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    7.1
    Very good but the booking form stated we would have a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Jacuzzi could have been available

    Very good but the booking form stated we would have a balcony which we didn't No great problem but would have been pleasant. Otherwise very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Well worth a visit.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not sure about the red light in the bathroom.

    The staff were very welcoming & helpful & the hotel facilities were very good. Excellent meal in the restaurant in the evening which was also very reasonable for the menu del dia. A bit of a walk from town but we had a nice walk down, had a drink and watched the world go by for a while and then got a taxi back up the hill for dinner. we intend to come back to San Sebastian for a longer visit and would definitely consider staying at this hotel again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    3.8
    Not reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very far from the center! The restaurant was recommended be receptionist. Restaurant food was bad, so we didn't dare to try the breakfast. The air conditioner in the room was not working, when we said about that to the receptionist in the morning she told us: "It's not true, it's working":))) Very strange receptionist and hotel as well.

    Very far from the center! The restaurant was recommended be receptionist. Restaurant food was bad, so we didn't dare to try the breakfast. The air conditioner in the room was not working, when we said about that to the receptionist in the morning she told us: "It's not true, it's working":))) Very strange receptionist and hotel as well.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    6.7
    OK stay in standard fare business hotel, nothing special.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise travelled through from other rooms due hard flooring - people walking around in shoes was noticibly louds, tv also etc. pushing two single beds (made up separately) together doesn't work as a double bed on a slippery hard floor - selling this as a double bedroom wasn't honest...

    We liked that there was somewhere to park - san sebastien isn't car friendly, though I ended up paying extra for parking as there wasn't room in the free parking area because of ongoing work to the hotel roof.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    8.8
    Pleasant hotel in a beautiful city
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    charging different rates for each night rather than a set price for "a week". Thought it was expensive.

    comfy bed, cleanliness, courteous staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    7.9
    Definitely A 4 Star but just a few small things to work on
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the bed unfortunately, the bed was sooo big it felt like I was sleeping alone. It also is not that comfortable, pillows are soft and feel abit non existence. The sheet is sooo thin that if you don't put the heating on you are definitely freezing to death. The room had a little orange sheet in the wardrobe but it didn't make a difference. I suggest that they put a real duvet in the room in the cold months of the year. I would rather have a thick duvet than putting the heating on. The other thing was that there was some maintenance going on in the hotel and it started from 7.30am it was UNBEARABLE. Now it would make sense for them to start working a little later in the day like 11am for those people who wanted to have a lay in and relax that was impossible and very annoying. Someone was smoking in their room & the smell was in the hall ways and it was really unpleasant. The woman in the restaurant who is the waiter was so lovely however because she only speaks Spanish she cannot explain to you what the dishes are, what they contain so I suggest you bring your phone as we used Google to help us.

    On arrival we were greeted very warmly by the guy at reception & check in was very fast & simple. The receptionists speak different languages as I speak English and my boyfriends first language is french, so communication was easy. We drove from our home in France & the main reason I picked this hotel is because it has free parking. You give your license number to reception so they know which cars are on their property. We stayed in room 209, there's no view in the room but that's fine we weren't planning to spend much time in the room. The room has a fridge with a few drinks and snacks but it's not worth it as their was a shop 2 minutes away from the hotel & you can get more for your money of course. The room has no kettle or tea making facilities so we brought our own. We had complementary toothbrushes and soaps and that was a really nice touch. The size of that bedroom & bathroom are very large & spacious & its soo clean. We was very happy with the cleaners as we left our room just after 12 & they still cleaned our room & the lady even folded my clothes (So sweet) I was very happy with the main features of the room. We ate in the hotel 2 nights in a row. The food is ABSOLUTELY AMAZING I enjoyed every meal and the deal is great. 3 course meal for 15.80€ per person and you can add a bottle of wine for 5€ we ate out during the day so that we tried different things but after a long day of exploring it's nice not to wonder around trying to find somewhere to eat. It's Spanish food of course which is great & I highly recommend you eat here at least 1 night. We sat in the bar on our last night & I think I've had the best gin & lemonade ever. (The bar man was nice) The hotel has a roof terrace which over looks the mountains and the first thing we did when we arrived was to have a drink on the roof I suggest you see it for yourself.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    9.6
    Clean and modern rooms, clean and spacious bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not in the city center, rooms has a slight paint smell. Cafeteria opens late at 8am.

    Clean and modern rooms, clean and spacious bathroom. Love the shower. Helpful front desk staff. Free parking in front of the hotel. Quiet and peaceful location. Vending machines for snacks and drinks on every floor.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about

    Close to family in the area, clean warm, good coffee, orange juice and Croissants. Great bed, great shower, clean and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    10
    A standout place in San Sebastian
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything.

    Very tranquil, on a hill over looking city. Inexpensive and freqent buses 5 minute walk from hotel- 10 ride passis 15 euro-- #18 or #19 Bus) takes you from hotel to either end of coast and to a central plaza within 15 minutes. Great breakfast and excellent coffee. Good variety, quality plentiful food, And most importantly, great helpful staff!!!!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    8.3
    Spotless clean and a good value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The two beds side by side did not really become a full double bed (there is still a gap in between).

    The place was spotless clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. The room was not extraordinary, but solid and the value we got for the money was good. The hotel may appear far from the center, but it isn't. The connection via the public transport is very good and it takes only 15 min up to max. 20 min by foot to reach the center. Another plus: free on-site parking!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    7.5
    Reasonable budget hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We don't mind walking so were happy to climb up the 20 min walk from town centre & beach. Not for everyone.

    Clean but fairly basic hotel. Good price.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    6.7
    Very noisy on foyer / cafe area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise in the cafe area was unbearable during our stay.. even being on the 3rd floor we could hear kids shouting and running around in function room with no regards to guests.

    The staff at front desk were very helpful regarding info on things to do due to the bad weather during our stay.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    5.0
    Double bed very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment cleaning should be included in price. Leak in kitchen sink. Provide washing up liquid and sponge/brush. Blackout blind in kitchen/sofa bed area as it's a sleeping area too.

    Double bed very comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: