Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Palacio de Cutre 3 stars

La Goleta S/N, 33583 La Goleta, Spain

#1 of 1 hotels in La Goleta

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 136 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we travelled in a group and we were made to feel very welcome, we sat outside and had a drink whilst are party checked in the views were stunning, the evening meal was excellent, we all had a good nights sleep and the Breakfast was first class. we stayed in 7 hotels on our tour of Northern Spain and Portugal everybody in our party voted Palacio de Cutre the favourite. if i was in the area again i would not hesitate to stay at the Palacio de Cutre again. Thank you.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having to leave so soon

    .Generous and delicious breakfast .The hotel offers a meticulous decor and has a romantic atmosphere The surrounding area is just perfect: in the middle of the countryside, green meadows, mountains. .Astounding view from our window .Dinner at the hotel restaurant was a real treat

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Road a bit to to drive to get to it, but love the mountains!

    Blueberry freshly squeezed juice! Service was great Thank you so much for accommodating our fresh fruits and vegetables picture session

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to add

    Amazing place, beautiful old authentic house with stunning view. Polite and professional stuff. Delicious breakfast, good menu for lunch and dinner. Clean, silent and relaxing place. Only sounds of nature and fresh air you can enjoy!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a country inn in a remote area of Asturias, surrounded by beautiful mountains and small country farms and getaway homes. Meals are served right on the premises with very high quality, delicious, locally-sourced foods. The building is an ivy-covered old country palace with a detached chapel. A grassy terrace contains tables and chairs where you can sit and have a beverage while enjoying the mountain views. We hiked on an old road up the mountain behind us and it was absolutely gorgeous, green and lush, with cattle, sheep and goats grazing in the fields. The car trip was not difficult, although we did have to travel on a few narrow, winding roads to get there. Overall, this experience was unforgettable!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful property throughout, professional, helpful, friendly staff who looked after us incredibly well. We ate in the restaurant, which was delicious and appreciated the English explanations of the menu. The following day, we were given directions for a a charming local walk, complete with a large welcomed bottle of water.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A spider here and there.

    The Palacio de Cutre is an amazing property, that you won't easily forget. The gardens are beautiful, the views are great and the small little details in the estate make it really special and a magical place to enjoy time passing by. After a small misunderstanding upon arrival, the host, Javier, was a true gentleman and upgraded our room, which was a very appreciated gesture. The room was outstanding. Also, we need to point out that even if you're not staying as a guest, you should dine at the restaurant, because it deserves high honors! Cum laude, indeed!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perhaps it is useful to define a clear pathway to the hotel since we had some trouble finding the hotel.

    It was a pretty amazing experience during our stay at Palacio de Cutre . A beautiful hotel with breathtaking views and very helpful and friendly hosts. We also very much enjoyed dinner and breakfast. There is much to see in the area if you love nature. The host was very helpful in giving tips to visit. We recommend this hotel highly if you love peace .

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    The hotel was just great. We were travelling with our 2 kids and we were given a very cosy apartment with 2 bedrooms with a small balcony. We enjoyed our stay very much, the food and service were great. The hotel is really beautiful and romantic in a very well renovated old castle.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing.

    One of the most charming hotels I stayed at, beautifully located with breathtaking views. The service was very professional as well as attentive and warm. We had dinner on two consecutive nights and it was surprisingly good. The room we stayed in, La Mimosa, was spacious & very comfortable, charming and very clean with spectacular views to the mountains. We spend two magical days at the hotel, which I highly recommend.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful old restored Manor House . First class restaurant and very helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, facilities and hosts were utterly charming! A perfect place to disconnect and relax.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place was outstanding. The views were stunning despite the weather and the staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a bit far from the main Asturies beach and picos da Europa

    Excellent service in a very charming place.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The view, the grounds, and the breakfast! The beds are great--and the building, rooms, and surrounding area are beautiful. The owners are professional and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    As soon as you arrive the hotel has an amazing location, the grounds are beautiful and everyone there is very friendly and welcoming. We found it a very tranquil environment and consequently very relaxing. Food was excellent too.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Poor wifi in the room

    A real heaven, beautiful views , beautiful house, the owners so friendly, every advice they gave us about what to do in the area - was bingo! The decoration is beautiful and every detail in the house reminds you that you are in a real palace. The breakfast and dinner were very very good. For sure we will be back again. This place is a gem at a very reasonable price.

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Internet was slow, but who cares about this in the countryside? :-)

    We had the most wonderful stay at the unique Palacio de Cutre. The staff were really friendly, the room was very comfortable with a nice bed/pillows, lovely furnishing and beautiful views, and the bathroom was really spacious with high quality toiletries. The location is perfect if you are looking for a quiet spot in the countryside with breathtaking mountain views but with relatively easy access to the western/Central Picos de Europa which are between 30mins to 1h drive. Additionally, we loved the restaurant, where we had dinner for the 2 nights of our stay. We received a run down of the menu in English and the food was delicious. Very happy to have stayed here for 2 nights of our honeymoon. Highly Recommended!

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our imagination did not do the Palacio justice. From the moment we arrived we felt we were somewhere special. Javier, our host was tireless in his attention to his guests. The room in the 400 year old Palacio was exquisite, and the view supreme in its tranquility. The restaurant was of a high standard.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The most beautiful place I've ever seen

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Browse Palacio de Cutre traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: