Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Palacio de Elorriaga 3 stars

Elorriaga, 15, 01192 Vitoria-Gasteiz, Spain

#5 of 21 hotels in Vitoria-Gasteiz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1562 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fixed hairdryer in the room was missing the flexible tube which made it difficult and uncomfortable to use.

    Parking and access were easy. The decoration of the room and the hotel was excellent, reception was friendly and helpful. The cuisine in the restaurant was Superbe and the hotel’garden was charming.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just some noise between rooms but ok.

    Perfect to the price. The Portuguese lady at the reception when we arrive was super nice and attentive to our needs. Good secure parking. Enjoyable hotel. Very good and diverse breakfast. Regarding the restaurant, we only had a light dinner but it was really good. Very good background music as well :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only a few minor things that were outweighed by the good.

    The staff was excellent. They went out of their way to help us enjoy our stay and see the sites. The restaurant for dinner was extremely good. Excellent chief. Breakfast was also very good. It was a very charming “old Spanish world” place to base our travels for a few days.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was very tastefully equipped and furnished to optimum standards. The room was spacious, spotlessly clean and comfortable, ensuring a delightful stay. Parking was secure, ensuring peace of mind leaving valuables in the car. And the cherry on top of the cake: an excellent restaurant with welcoming staff and outstanding cuisine. Thank you very much and Congratulations!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You have to take the car to get to the center, but there is a lot of free parking there and the staff from the reception can give good tips about where to park

    Amazing breakfast!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Interesting property, medieval castle style! I loved it! My room was great but my colleague had no windows. Make sure you ask for a room with a window! Also there are no lifts and stairs are narrow if you have large baggage.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    This is a lovely old building (four to five hundred years old) - we have stayed before. There is a very nice restaurant and bar. The breakfast is served in another room (specially for breakfast) which is also very attractive. There is plenty of on site parking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were disappointed after reading about the really friendly staff on the reception who gave a warm welcome to your guests. We found the receptionist to be quite abrupt although efficient she didn't seem very happy or particularly friendly.

    A beautiful stylish hotel in a great location with free parking and an enjoyable walk into town. Breakfast was great value for money. We would love to return.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The worst was the rock hard bed. Got very little sleep and this will stop us returning. Shame but was like sleeping on a piece of wood.

    Adequate inclusive breakfast. Usual pastries, fruit yoghurt, toast etc. Self service nobody in attendance.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location is more than a 20 min walk from the town centre which we didn't mind but could be a disadvantage for some. Having a car is pretty essential I would say.

    LOVED this hotel! We enjoyed the old world feel and cosy atmosphere whilst at the same time having lots of modern facilities on hand. Staff were friendly and the bar area was really comfy, perfect for an end of evening drink or daytime coffee. Prices are very reasonable for somewhere so nice. The jacuzzi shower in the room was pretty amazing too!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible. The room smell like cigaretts, I could hear EVERYTHING in the other rooms, I had to ask for hot water twice in order to get a shower... Terrible.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, except the weather!!

    Pleasant helpful staff - particularly the young man on reception who gave me excellent advice - to use the toll roads . I would like him to know that through following his advice I got through the atrocious weather conditions and arrived home in Caceres that day . Thank you for your concern for my safety.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Great Place to stay , just outside the city, but with easy access Great ambience , Varied menu , both dinning room and Bar. Ate at the bar food quality excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bed was small, although this seems to be the norm in Spain. The cooked items at breakfast were terrible, but there was plenty of other choice.

    Beautiful restored farmhouse on the edge of Vitoria - close enough to walk, or a short bus ride. Very peaceful location, with a fantastic wildlife reserve about 5 minutes down the road. Very friendly and obliging staff - we really felt at home. Excellent food in both the bar and the restaurant, although we found the former rather expensive. Also a very good breakfast, cooked items aside. Huge bedroom and bathroom with a fun massage shower. Free parking on site, which is always handy. Overall, a very enjoyable stay and excellent value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Being in our 70's we would have preferred not to have a top floor room as there was no elevator facility in the Hotel. Also, I hit my head no less than 5 times on the low roof beam.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful, in particular the restaurant waitress Lidia. Being on the edge of town access was good, plenty of parking space and a bus service (less than 2€) ran to the old town centre where there were many old buildings, eateries and bars to be experienced.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Being in our 70's we would have preferred not to have a top floor room as there was no elevator facility in the Hotel. Also, I hit my head no less than 5 times on the low roof beam.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful, in particular the restaurant waitress Lidia. Being on the edge of town access was good, plenty of parking space and a bus service (less than 2€) ran to the old town centre where there were many old buildings, eateries and bars to be experienced.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant was closed on a Sunday as was the one across the road so we had to drive to find one. There is the wrong exit sign fitted in room Q which shines with a bright green light. Fine for a corridor but not a room. The plumbing needs sorting out as there is a frequent foghorn sound and an echo seconds later which disturbs the sleep

    The Palacio is beautiful situated on the edge of the city. We stayed in a room around the courtyard.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately our particular room (room O) wasn't great because it was next to the road and fairly noisy. However, the biggest problem was the central heating system that made a noise throughout the night. It sounded like some kind of generator that appeared to be situated in the roof above our heads. If you are a light sleeper (as I am) then you could have problems. The hotel is well located for visiting Vitoria Gasteiz (although you will need a car), but the immediate vicinity isn't especially attractive.

    We received a really warm welcome upon arriving at the hotel. The receptionist was extremely friendly and even offered us a complimentary coffee because we were unable to check-in straightaway due to an electrical problem. The hotel has lots of atmosphere and is very well-maintained.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - only the kettle is missing

    - amazing hotel, very atmospheric, with beautiful historical details - spacious room, with huge and comfortable bed and nice big bathroom - good and cheap breakfast - big free parking - beautiful surroundings and well-kept garden The place is so beautiful that I would gladly arrange my wedding there ;)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was huge, but made the room itself feel smaller (as the bedroom area was almost the same size). Lovely courtyard to sit outside and enjoy a drink.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was great but it was a long way out of town. At least a 30 minute walk. The old town was not that interesting and restaurants difficult to find. The room was a bit dark and could have done with better lighting.

    A hotel full of character. Large room. Wooden floors, big wooden beams (mind your head - I didn't, ouch!) jacuzzi in bathroom. Excellent breakfast with lots of choice, including hot food. WiFi was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plumbing suspect, toilet ran all night and pumping sound kept us awake all night.

    Dinner was amazing and the girl who looked after us was Muy sympaticox

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    This is a great hotel and very good value for money, the staff are very helpful and it is a very interesting building as it was a former prison centuries ago, the owners have done an amazing job renovating it and we highly recommend it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could be more variable

    The hotel is outside the city but we had no problem getting there as we had a car. Parking was a big bonus. The room was very nice although you can hear your neighbours upstairs. I though poor lighting had it charms - you feel like you are in a place 100 years ago. Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We thought the bed felt a bit budget but we were tierd and slept well. We wondered if the rooms might be hot with no air conditioner but was ok when we stayed. Same for cold although we noticed spare pillows and blanket provided. No extractor fan in bathroom that we could see. Vittoria Gasteiz is a sprawling city and this property is well away from the main area - not easy walking distance and the restaurant is closed on Sundays.

    The room we were originally offered was 'the best' but didn't suit us due to travelling bu motorcycle - it was up some narrow stairs, away from parking and had no wifi signal. It was much larger but only had a skylight - no window. The staff happily arranged us to have a 'stable' room which suited us much better. the property itself is deiifhtful and beautifully presented. The breakfast had a good selection of produce and hot and cold items available. The parking was very secure off street and had an electronic gate monitored by camera. wifi was good in our room. Room had fridge and water but no kettle or tea/coffee facilities. Bathroom was compact but functional Grounds delightful. Excellent value for money

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We maybe expected some more variety in the breakfast choices, but it was more than sufficient to please us.

    The room was very spacious and had the most beautiful view on the garden.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The city is not very entertaining, you wouldn't miss a lot of the Basque Country by not staying in Vitoria

    Comfortable location. Quiet. It's a small city you do need to commute to downtown area though it's relatively close

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a let down scrambled eggs like rubber bacon was just all fat sausages mini mini ones you could hardly see them . The night before we left I made enquires about having a meal in the hotel but they did not start the evening meal till 8 or 8.30pm which was too late for us so we went out and had a meal elsewhere , on the morning we were checking out of the hotel the man on the reception gave us our bill and to my shock he was charging us almost €100 over he thought we had eaten at the hotel I don't know how he came to that figure so if anyone is looking at this hotel to stay double check you bill at the end of your stay before paying it.

    the location a very clean city to visit but hardly saw anyone in it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff did not smile enough It would have been nice to have waitress service at breakfast Cold scrabbled eggs ( nothing worse) Found the room prices were over priced

    I bought a very well prepared gin & tonic at the bar - soo enjoyed drinking it !

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is located very far away from city center so you have to drive there 5+ kilometers if you want to see the city. We got room at upper floor, under the roof. There is no elevator in the hotel, and the room has no luggage stand. Light in the room is very dim - though may be they tried to create romantic atmosphere. Table-lamp not worked at all. There is good 'place to hit by your head' - a huge cross-beam located at 1.7 meter height by its bottom edge. WiFi worked awful, it seems that proxy is used and also part of time it had no connection to Internet at all (WiFi networked in hotel worked). Also in morning WiFi was turned off.

    The room is big and has real double bed. The hotel has big car parking behind major building at its territory. The hotel territory is very good place for rest, it's very green and has decorations.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noisy dogs in the neighbouring properties and the traffic noise from nearby road. Both of these items are outside of the hotels control.

    The staff were all very friendly and helpful and the food in the restaurant was very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    SEE ABOVE. .

    Nothing !! there was no lift .the room was dark and dismal the shower was appalling l had to walk across the room to get the towel !! Air conditioning worthless .Bathroom window did not open . There was no paper information in the room e.g..safety instructions , no tourist information. Breakfast was awful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was not as secluded as it looked when booking.

    All the facilities of a modern hotel, all the charm of an old building. The food in the restaurant was fantastic and the bar prices very cheap! Buffet breakfast had everything you could want.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food (dinner) in the restaurant was a bit disappointing, was not to our taste and a bit pricey for the portion size. Unfortunately there was nothing else in the locality.

    This hotel was a little out of the city but is a lovely old building restored with plenty of character. Good breakfast and pleasant helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit noisy due to age although the clients quieted down early. The room was very stuffy even with AC on. Limited selection on dinner menu and breakfast items like eggs were cold.

    The hotel was very historic and well located for getting in and out of Vitorria. It was a bit far from city centre though. We had dinner and breakfast at the hotel, the dining room and bar were nicely appointed and the breakfast room was bright. The room was basic but clean and the bathroom was surprisingly spacious and quite modern.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We prefer to stay in properties that have some character and this had plenty, dating back to 16th century. The staff were very helpful and although not many of them, worked very hard to make sure everyone was looked after. The evening meal in the restaurant was exceptional but check to make sure it opens on the night(s) you are staying to avoid disappointment.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We like the place. Friendly stuff. Free private parking. Clean, not far from the city centr. Free water in the fridge. This our second stay and will come back.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of toiletries but no shower cap! A little way outside the main town.

    The parking was convenient. The welcome and facilities of a high standard. The restaurant meal were superb - this is a chef who really knows his craft- and excellent value. The styling of the hotel was brilliantly done with lots of atmosphere.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel, although very nice, is too far to walk to the main sites of interest. You can take a taxi but sometimes it's nice to be able to walk.

    The receptionist Ana was very helpful and most friendly. She is an asset to the hotel. We had a super relaxed evening meal in the hotel's dining room. We loved the character of the building and the modern facilities such as the multi jet power shower with complimentary toiletries.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed quite hard. Loved the room but old dark beams and low lighting made it hard to see! Loved the old beams but needed more light.

    Fabulous place. Great first stop on our way to Portugal. Interesting old hotel. Staff friendly, restaurant good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were unfriendly. Rude and unhelpful. We were only guests in restaurant and young woman who waited on us was acting as though she had a restaurant full of 30 people. We had to ask for our table candles to be lit especially as it was my birthday. We also asked for bread or olives which are usually provided gratis.

    Decor was beautiful

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Though they're enormous, the beds are not the best. It is also a little noisy with the traffic, but the stay is worth it because of the beauty of the building.

    The building is breathtaking. It's a gorgeously preserved 15th century manor. Though it is showing its age (there was a slight leak in the roof of our room) the staff were swift to change us to another room. Staff are also helpful and friendly. Breakfast was outstanding. Such a wonderful spread of varying foods to cater for everyone. The grounds are also lovely. Bonus: secure car park.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    noise insulation should be better (you can hear the neighbours too good in the motel like room we slept in)

    quiet and close to Vittorio-Gasteiz (5 minutes car drive) - very nice property with a variety of rooms

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant didnt open until 9pm - but hey - you are in Espana!

    Lovely historic building, friendly staff, great value for money, large car park on site.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is an excellent hotel.

    This is an amazing place with lots of timber features. The bathroom was exceptional. The staff were first class and there was off street parking in the hotel plot. There was even a portrait of Thomas More in reception. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was outskirts - hotel didn't have a restaurant and the one nearby (only one!) was disappointing- although watching storks fly past was lovely Beds were rock hard which doesn't suit us older travellers - we were driving from uk to Portugal so need a bit more comfort

    Beautiful hotel - very historical and interesting- staff were very friendly

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I appreciate the history of the property and the obvious hard work and love that went into the restoration. I did not enjoy the toilet smells emanating from the bathrooms. The rooms could be very noisy depending on who your neighbors are. Besides all that, it is a beautiful building and the staff are really great. That is what ultimately really makes or breaks your experience. We would certainly stay there again, but choose our room carefully.

    We enjoyed our stay as the staff were superb and very helpful. The atmosphere was relaxed and good. The breakfast was perfect to start the day. The croissants were a big problem, it was difficult to stop eating them. The sweetness was new to me and very good to eat.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Details of restaurant openings are incorrect on Booking.com.We advised hotel who said they would get it changed, but it still hasn't been updated.We booked this hotel on the basis of it having an on site restaurant which turned out to be closed.At first we were offered a light meal but then recommended to a small restaurant nearby. We didn't eat there as it wasn't to our liking and on return the offer of a light meal was no longer available.We ended up with leftover sandwiches from the kitchen! Breakfast was poor ,the food had been left out for some time and when we arrived for breakfast nearly all the tables were covered in dirty dishes waiting to be cleared.

    Good location on outskirts of city with plenty of parking.Nice big rooms.Lots of character.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    lady on reception wasnt really over polite.or helpful restaurant wasnt open which was one reasons i booked the hotel

    it was clean for one night stop over exceptable

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms dark, noisy bedroom neighbours.

    Breakfast good. Didn’t use restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a lovely, historical building. Close to the centre of Vitoria. It's very clean throughout the premises.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Every thing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a little warm

    Lilia the waitress was fantastic and the food absolutely delicious! Dining room beautiful as was the rest of the hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Really interesting building, decor and artefacts. Room spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed mattress

    Bed could have been better. Good breakfast for the price

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Tve room and the staff este fantastic. Lovely countryside around it

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited restaurant menu

    Style and ambient, very cosy

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far from the centre of town

    Location for motorways and parking

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice historic building

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner was very good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building and rooms full of character. Staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast and restaurant, beautiful rooms

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff could have been more helpful - just very basic communication with front desk

    Hotel is beautiful and quiet

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good hotel however the road leading to it is difficult with sharp turns and incline.... you need to be an experienced driver.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The mattress could have been more comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed

    Bed was very HARD

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    l'isolation phonique

    'isolation phonique

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable beds, poor breakfast

    Design

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    20 mins out of town but beside beautiful Lakeland

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no issues at all

    croissants wonderful, bed comfy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much healthy to eat at breakfast

    Pleasant front desk, room service? Good ambience, motel arrangement suited me travelling with moto.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The car can be parked in a place and in the evening the gate is closed, so it is a high level of safety.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Miles from city. Busy hotel, Noisy rooms

    Reasonable breakfast. Nice bar area. Friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Property full of character

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    you need a car to go to the historical center

    room, staff, breakfast were perfect the place is great

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Palacio de Elorriaga traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: