Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Palacio De La Viñona 4 stars

Julian Claveria, 14, 33010 Oviedo, Spain

#22 of 45 hotels in Oviedo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 241 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    4.6
    Don’t use this hotel if you don’t want to incur credit card charges
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On checkout I wished to pay cash, as I had done at each other hotel on our trip to Spain. However the hotel had already charged my credit card in the foreign currency and would not reverse the transaction or accept my cash. A complaint to Booking.com told me that the hotel was within its rights to do this - even though all other hotels have allowed payment in cash. SO BEWARE OF USING THIS HOTEL via Booking.com.

    Private free parking

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    8.3
    Excellent breakfast enjoying the gardens
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The decoration wasn´t so much my style, but everything was brand new and neat

    Super-kind and friendly staff. Excellent value for money. Fantastic breakfast. Quiet location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location near Oviedo without having to drive in to the main town. No restaurant in the hotel but some fantastic restaurants within 200 meters of the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable B&B--don't miss the cider from Colloto.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was a bit difficult to find for us. Make sure you have GPS, and good directions.

    Very professional, well run B&B outside of Oviedo, in a beautiful old building. There are wonderful restaurants nearby that feature to local fresh cider, to go with a cider drinking pub tradition. The locals are here, and love their customs--enjoy!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    Peaceful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Peaceful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Easy parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely room friendly staff lent me phone charger nice breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    10
    Beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely setting... Beautiful facility... Great room... Great value

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    8.8
    Very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little hard to find.

    Very comfortable. Quiet. Good stopover when travelling with a car as easy parking.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    A lovely boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lovely big room , with a big bed, Juliet balcony over looking a pretty garden

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    9.6
    Very nice family-run hotel, excellent breakfast and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice family-run hotel, excellent breakfast and beautiful garden. It's also a good base to visit the Picos.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    8.8
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice property. We'll cared for. Clean, quiet, large room. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    9.2
    Lovely helpful staff;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Lovely helpful staff; location - urban and semi industrial but quiet with lots of resturants etc in area and playgrounds/parks nearby; old building restored beautifully with pretty and quiet garden to rear and adequate carparking.

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    7.5
    The hotel is a renovated old farmhouse with lots of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is not right in Oviedo but in Colloto which is a small town that has been amalgamated into the city but still retains its name. Would have been easier to find if we were actually looking for "Colloto". Neighbouring dogs bark at night so you can't have open windows.

    The hotel is a renovated old farmhouse with lots of character and the garden was very nice. We enjoyed the breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    9.6
    Fantastic atmosphere of a traditional regional house,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Unfortunately the bath tub was stuck in one of the rooms and taking a shower was impossible

    Fantastic atmosphere of a traditional regional house, friendly staff, amazing rooms, comfortable beds.The hotel is within easy reach very close to Oviedo.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    8.8
    traditional small hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    traditional small hotel

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    10
    Good location, staff available any time to answer our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good location, staff available any time to answer our question for advise on Restaurants, places to go etc Very pleasant .

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    8.8
    Just what we wanted
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Just what we wanted

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

Browse Hotel Palacio De La Viñona traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: