Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Palacio De Los Navas 3 stars

Navas, 1, Granada City Centre, 18009 Granada, Spain

#31 of 119 hotels in Granada

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 958 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Beautiful stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could have been better, but when included with the room, we cannot complain too much.

    The location was perfect; the staff were friendly; the room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Double thumbs up!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was excellent.

    The location was wonderful. The staff was excellent and gave us terrific recommendations. We slept peacefully, and the linens and pillows we're great. We would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.9
    Good location but very noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location produced a lot of noise from the street. It was very loud, a lot of bars/restaurants located on the same street - the noise was there for almost whole night. My wife even used earplugs to sleep, I didn’t use, but I wish I had used it.

    Very good location - everything is pretty close. Alhambra in 20 minutes by walk. The room was ok, a bed was comfortable, there were enough sockets, the bathroom is big. Host was a very nice and helpful girl.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Wonderful stay, will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, close to all major attractions. Wonderful to be in a beautifully restored XVI century building. Staff very nice and helpful at all times. Rooms charming, comfortable and quiet. Definitely would stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.1
    The room was VERY noisy, no bathtub - but with that comes a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was VERY noisy, no bathtub - but with that comes a trade that you step out of your hotel and are in the middle of a great area with tons of restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    6.3
    We changed our plans, and only stayed for one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Position of hotel on a very noisy road and a building site next door. A nightmare to find in the labyrinth of one way/ no entry roads of Granada when driving by car .

    Staff were very courteous and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    Room was spacious with very nice decor and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was spacious with very nice decor and very clean. Beds were comfortable and bathroom big, clean and attractive. Continental breakfast with good variety of fruits, ham, cheese, toast, breads, pastries, jam, honey etc. Coffee not great but tea/herbal tea and fresh juice choices good. Location excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.8
    Lovely room and fab bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The weekend receptionist didn't manage a smile once! The breakfast room is quite cramped. Not a great selection at breakfast but this is only a minor point.

    The hotel has a lovely feel and atmosphere. Very calming and chilled. The location was central to everything, buses and bars. The helpful staff on arrival gave us goods tips for tapas bars. I had been worried about parking but this turned out to be very easy, although not cheap.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.3
    Good place to stay in central Granada because it's close to everything but can be noisy at night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast that was included was ok but not wonderful

    Lovely comfy room. Plenty of space. Great shower. Decent-size bathroom. Delicious cake served at 5pm gratis.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.2
    The stay was great and the staff made it a trip to remember.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Better Parking. Parking was close but was a very small and slightly dangerous to get in and out of. Price was reasonable though.

    The facilities were very good. But the staff was outstanding. Went out of their way to help us during our stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.2
    Historic & charming old building with cozy atmosphere inside!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building is historic and very well preserved. Decoration is cozy and location is perfect to hit the center. Staff very helpful. No complaints at all!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    Lovely stay in the centre of Granada
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved this hotel and the occasional difficulty with the keys to the room didn't detract from the wonderful stay here.

    Beautiful room in a sympathetically and lovingly restored hotel, staff are friendly, helpful and courteous.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    7.9
    The location is excellent, and the hotel staff was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were uncomfortable and unstable, noise was audible from both the street and the lobby.

    The location is excellent, and the hotel staff was very helpful and nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    5.8
    Mediocre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was extremely disappointing. The sheets didn't fit the beds. The headboard was not secured to the wall. The staff were not unhelpful, but they certainly did not go out of their way to be particularly helpful or informative.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.2
    very nice location, on the street of the tapas restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are very nice but not very large. They are still confortable, just not large.

    very nice location, on the street of the tapas restaurants. Nice looking rooms. Elegant style

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    7.9
    We loved Granada and this hotel met our needs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed could have been more comfortable and the bathroom could have looked fresher, it had a cracked sink and discoloured tiles although it was clean.

    The staff were so helpful and accommodating. We had a room on the ground floor, it was okay but it seemed to be not quite as nice as the photos. The breakfast was served in the basement, there was lots of choice although the coffee was not so good. The location was excellent, it was easy to walk to all the sights and there was a big supermarket only 5 mins away. However we didn’t realize we had a fridge in the room until the last day. It was very quiet even though we were close to the street.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    8.3
    The location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The temperature in the room was too high and there was no way to make it colder or to regulate it to a comfortable setting. This made for very poor sleep at night. We did not get the wake-up call we requested.

    The location was excellent. I loved the afternoon tea and cookies served in the lobby area.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    10
    Central location, an old house beautifully restored, offering a very comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had hired a car, as we were travelling onto Córdoba, the streets are narrow and it is not the easiest of places to get to, we parked the car for three days and it cost €50. In hindsight I would have probably Hired a car from the town rather than the airport. On a Saturday evening it is busy and the street below will be noisy, Sunday and Monday it was very quiet.

    We chose a superior room and we were given a large room with vaulted ceilings and a sofa area. It was spacious and light. The decoration was tasteful and relaxing. The bed was very comfortable with many pillows to suit our needs. The ensuite was well laid out. It was delightful to have apple juice supplied and apples on arrival! There were a good range of toiletries provided and the towels were big and soft. Air con was also supplied to heat or cool the room. It was an extra treat to be offered tea and cakes in the afternoon if you popped back to the hotel during the day. The breakfasts were excellent, lots of choice. Staff very friendly and helpful. Location is central, easy to walk to many attractions and close to the local bus to take you to the top of The Alhambra if you chose not to walk.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    8.3
    It was a nice short stay in a tiny town up in the mountains.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The placement of the bed in our odd shaped room.

    Cute hotel up in the mountains.it would be a great place for families with children as the rooms are big.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    8.3
    The staff were very helpful, the location for seeing all of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wifi seems to be restricted which made it difficult for downloads to help with planing the next part of our trip.

    The staff were very helpful, the location for seeing all of the city on foot couldn't be better. It is also extreamly close to all the good eateries.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    5.8
    Too expensive for small confort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise came from outside as you were iat the street !! The place is in the midyof the very touristic area of the city and the noise doesn’t stop during the whole night!

    Breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.1
    Good place to enjoy the many sights of Granada
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel on two busy streets so very noisy at night but was around New Year’s Eve. Rooms quite small only double beds. No English tv channels.

    Character building in middle of town close to everything. Nice simple breakfast. Extra helpful staff .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Granada is amazing, but driving and parking in Granada is a daunting experience. Our parking was a secure place a few blocks away, but by Granada standards, this is an outstanding situation. I wouldn't necessarily consider this a drawback as we parked the car and wandered on foot to our hearts content and utilized either taxi or public transport to get around while we were there. There is also a tourist train that is well worth the 8 euros a day

    Granada is always a special experience and Palacio de Los Navas made it even more so. The hotel is one of the more interesting I've had the pleasure of staying in. The rooms aren't huge, but they are charmingly decorated and reasonably comfortable. The staff, Nuria in particular, are friendly, knowledgeable, and very helpful. The breakfast provided by the hotel included local specialties and this always is a treat.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    10
    Quality property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful room! Very clean with a really comfortable bed and spacious bathroom. Visited in a December and the whole building was nice and warm. Friendly staff, will stay again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    10
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely hotel with excellent location, lots of food tapas choices nearby and a cute bakery too. Good breakfast and tjey serve tea and sweets in the afternoon too. Elevator available. We discover my wedding rubg was missing after we have left and tjey inmediately looked for it and found it inside the vacuum! Nuria was very nice and shipped it tobour next stop so we could get it on time before we left Spain, that was awesome! It was cold weather and they kept it nice and warm inside the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    8.3
    A family restful break through a difficult period
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We love travelling to Granada as a family and or a couple, this hotel was ideal being in the centre of this amazing city. The hotel was comfortable, warm, clean with all the necessary items you need to complete your stay, the staff polite, friendly and courteous and the breakfast was more than adequate for all our tastes 😊😊

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    9.2
    Very comfortable stay in a charming, well located, old building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The access to the hotel is difficult as it is situated in a narrow one way street with no parking outside. We were directed to a car park nearby but at the time we didn't realise from the hotel information that we had to pay, (the hotel discounted rate was€33 for 44 hours). Apart from this, it was hard to find a fault except it would have been nice to have had tea and coffee making facilities in the room.

    We had a very comfortable room with a well equipped bathroom in an old building, which has been very tastefully renovated. The staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    9.2
    A super little hotel close to everything !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area was very noisy at nights unfortunately a trade off for the good location. The bathroom door squeaked - oil please !!

    Staff are extremely helpful very well located for all the sights of Granada. The breakfasts are fresh and well balanced.The hotel and the room were very clean. Whilst there is no parking at the hotel a discounted car park was arranged within a short distance from the hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location and very elegant hotel. Great staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room did not have much of a view.

    The staff was very friendly. The lobby and my room were elegantly decorated. The waiting area in the lobby was quite pleasant as there was complementary pastries and water for the guests. The location was very good. Right outside the hotel, there were many restaurants to choose from. We walked to the Alhambra from the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.2
    The hotel only helped to make it a great stay in Granda
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would be nit-picking and the hotel does not deserve that.

    A great little hotel in a very central position. The reception staff were fantastic, they managed to get us tour tickets at the Alhambra at late notice and always pleasant and helpful. Parking was easy with good directions supplied and our SatNav helped too. Granada is lovely city, would recommend a visit and to stay at the hotel, no qualms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    A unique 'boutique' hotel , beautifully designed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A unique 'boutique' hotel , beautifully designed within a 16th Century property in a busy side street 10 mins walk from the Cathedral. Easy access to restaurants and bars and the main shopping centre. No parking and not an easy place to find by car in a maze of narrow streets, so take a taxi! Lovely and helpful staff and excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.5
    Loved Granada, esp the Alhambra gardens, the tapas bars and the people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a noisy room - although top floor traffic noise was bad but not sure any of the other rooms would have been any better as the whole building broadly overlooked busy small roads

    Location excellent if rather noisy, room comfortable and a good size

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    Excellent stay, excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at front desk were excellent in providing advice on where to dine and helped us secure tickets to Allumbra, when there were none to be had. Rooms and hotel were charming. Breakfast was appreciated. Truly, a gem of a hotel. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    A beautiful gem of a hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was not immediately clear where the parking was for the hotel and there was nowhere to stop outside the hotel to find out. This meant that my husband had to wait in the car in the middle of a very narrow street while I obtained a car park map from the hotel.

    What can I say? This place is an absolute gem in the heart of cosmopolitan Granada. The hotel is located at the end of Navas which is rated number 2 best place to get tapas according to Trip Advisor. The hotel itself is stunning, a real classy and elegant building with rooms decorated in neutral tones, and the staff could not be more helpful! The hop-on, hop-off bus goes round the perimeter of the city and can be boarded in the square next to the hotel. A daily trip costs 6 euro each and is vital to concur Granada's steep hills! Walking to the Alhambra palace is quite difficult due to the distance involved and the severity of hills. The bus service is every 10 minutes, so if one bus is full, it's not a long wait until the next one. Highly recommend drinks and (free!) tapas in Milagrosa which is near the cathedral. Perfecto!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel a must stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the decor and the central location. The staff was super helpful. I had forgot a pair of shoes in toledo and very quickly they arranged for the package delivery. They went out of their way to help me. They were very polite and help us with a lot of information.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    9.2
    Excellent bijou hotel in central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would like a kettle and tea in the room and much better coffee at breakfast

    The whole hotel was stylishly furnished, v clean, v friendly and responsive staff. Breakfast was good but could be excellent if the coffee machine made better coffee

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    Super Hotel in Super Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Initially the fact that there was no tea or coffee in the room but as said the lounge proved to be a great alternative and there was a fridge in the room to keep bottled water cool.

    The style of the hotel was quirky and very nice. The lounge area next to reception took a little getting used to as there was no coffee facilities in the room but we actually enjoyed having a coffee outside of the room and reception staff were always on hand to make a cup when requested. The hotel was at the bottom of a street of tapas bars and the atmosphere was brilliant as the street was pedestrian only. The best thing that the hotel did for us was to stop us walking to the Alhambra Palace supposedly 20 minutes away ! The palace is located seriously uphill and in 35c heat would have been a heart attack for me ! The hotel booked the taxi which turned up right at the door and dropped us at the entrance. The best best advice and the best 5 euros I ever spent on a taxi !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    A gem in Granada!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not a single thing!

    The hotel is absolutely beautiful. Lucia at reception is an absolute star, so helpful and always a welcoming smile, nothing was ever too much trouble for her. We also appreciated the coffee/tea and pastries in the lounge area. The room was also very comfortable and the bathroom spotlessly clean. There is not a single thing about this hotel that I can criticize...all positive!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.8
    I like the location as it was very central and in easy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like the location as it was very central and in easy walking distance of attractions and restaurants. The staff were also exceptionally friendly and helpful booking taxis if needed and offering recommendations on things to do.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.2
    Great value, great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed wasn't that comfy.

    This hotel is situated in the best location, friendly staff and very helpful as well as knowledgable. To the right of the hotel are some amazing local restaurants, and to the left you have all of the tourist attractions and shopping! Cathedral and Alhambra are 15-20 minute walk. The hotel is located near a bus station so it's an easy walk if you're coming from there.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.8
    Great find!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom smelled strange at times - like a faint sewage smell likely due to older plumbing. It would come and go, so not a deal breaker.

    Friendly and helpful staff with clean and comfortable facilities and a calming atmosphere. The breakfast was very good and the location excellent! Nearby parking at a discount was also offered.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    Bright, cozy, friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I prefer a big bed instead of two singles pushed together but that probably depends on the room you book

    The staff was helpful and the building is bright and lovely

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    Small cozy clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was small, but very comfortable

    A small nice hotel , simple , but very clean. Breakfast was good . No hot breakfast . Location is very good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    Awesome period Hotel in the heart of Granada
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Awesome hotel right in the middle of everything, I will return and recommend friends to stay there also. Air conditioning in the room was great too. Could do with tea and coffee facilities in room but this was always available downstairs whenever you wanted.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    7.5
    Great location, friendly staff and good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The area can be noisy at night when the bars shut in the early hours.

    Great location, friendly staff and good breakfast. Everything is within comfortable walking distance of the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.2
    Excellent position, comfortable and with very pleasant staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was noisy as my bedroom was on the main road - double glazing would help enormously.

    Great position, buzzy, very safe and easy and quick to get anywhere. Very helpful and pleasant staff and lovely boutique hotel with character. Breakfast was simple but more than adequate and I enjoyed the atmosphere.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.9
    Delightful, small hotel in the heart of Granada.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel has a deal with a nearby car park, this is difficult to get to without knowledge of the town.

    Pleasant,cosy hotel. Lovely breakfast. Everything worked,was comfortable and clean. Good situation for exploring the town. Staff were helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    8.3
    The staff was great yet the property was just okay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location wasn't pretty and it was located on a very loud street. The hotel was very sparingly decorated. Could have been more charming.

    The staff and their willingness to book tours for us. The room size was large.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    9.6
    An authentic stay at a great destination
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were happy with all aspects

    The concierge Alejandro was very welcoming and helpful. He gave us a number of useful suggestions. The hotel is very well situated.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    6.3
    Too expensive for what it is
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Followed the instructions of the reception staff when we left Granada and got to the wrong station to catch a bus to Córdoba, almost missed it! Asked for a double bed at the time of booking - two months before our stay - as my boyfriend took me away as a birthday surprise but we got twin beds and the hotel refused to change rooms. Poor hairdryer and only 1 iron for the whole hotel... Breakfast isn't great, nothing special. Only place in Spain where we didn't get fresh orange juice for breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    8.3
    Good location, clean and standard hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed is not that comfortable and room seemed small space. Noisy from the street. Air cons didn't worked and also was very noisy

    Staff are very helpful. Very good location. Tidy and clean

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    10
    Excellent find!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Street was noisy due to Easter parades, but this shouldn't be an issue at other times.

    Great ambience, very cozy and clean. Central location. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    8.8
    Really friendly and helpful staff - cheerful, welcoming and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything we didn't like...

    Really friendly and helpful staff - cheerful, welcoming and a real asset to the hotel. Superb location for exploring Granada.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    10
    Great location - beautiful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Because of it's central location, it can get noisy in the evenings especially at the weekend. The noise levels are not too bad and I had no problems sleeping.

    The location is excellent and the breakfast very good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    5.4
    Not my best pick
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arriving at reception for check-in after w long day of visiting and traveling, a group of four people were already busy with reception already. Fair enough we wait. The problem was the receptionist kept going and going about recommendation which were not even asked... I do get customer service but that was toooo much talking and even the four guests had enough advises and wanted to move on. When mentioning that maybe we could check in, we received great attitude and were told that we also would want to have advises and that the hotel was not a secretariat?!? Everyone can argue about providing service but one should know when to stop... clearly not there state of mind as he mentioned that I was wrong and did not agree with me.

    Breakfast is small but enough on offer to please everyone's palet.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    10
    A great, convenient place to stay wothin easy walking distance of all the interesting sites
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking on site would be lovely but we understood why this wasn't possible

    The breakfast was lovely with lots of variety and the staff were really friendly and helpful

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    9.6
    Location is very excellent and the staffs are also very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing.

    Location is very excellent and the staffs are also very kindly. Always have a smile. And breakfast is also very excellent. During the staying, I'm feeling very happy.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    9.6
    Lovely place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit expensive but still very nice.

    Absolutely charming and conveniently located. The staff was also very nice and very helpful whenever I had questions. It was also very unique and not too big, which gave it a personal feel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    9.2
    Lovely Hotel, Defintely the place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No Tea making facilities in the room, but we took a travel kettle and some plastic mugs.

    What a find this hotel turned out to be, the rooms are very comfortable and oh that bed !! so comfy and very welcome after a long day out. Our bathroom was lovely, and the shower cubicle was massive. The hairdrier was a plus too. There is a safe in the room, big enough to take all travel docs etc., Breakfast was excellent, a very good choice available, albeit no cooked breakfast on offer, but there was plenty of continental style on offer., Rolls, Toast, Cereals, Something for everyone. This Hotel is situated in just the right place for everything, we walked everywhere. The free wifi in the rooms was a very good connection too. The Hotel is situated on Calle Navas which is full of Tapas Bars, but take a tip and wander a bit further away and you'll find amazing little restaurants.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    8.3
    Staff was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sadly the room's sound isolation is very poor. You could hear everything that was going on at the reception / internal patio

    Staff was very helpful. They went out of their way to make sure we understood everything about getting around and getting to the train station on time.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    6.3
    Good location and beautiful decoration. But a bit too expensive for room size and comfort.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Towels too small. Bathroom heater wasn´t working. No carpet or foot carpet on bedroom makes it cold. Room was cold . TV too smal. Not easy the parking.

    Location, decoration and cleanliness is the best. Charming and small . Warm staff. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    9.2
    Beautiful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little small.

    We loved the decor of this place. In fact almost everything was perfect except for the size of the room. Only because we had a cot inside. If not it was great, clean, comfy and location was excellent.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    6.7
    Downtown Granada
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel has an atruim or courtyard and as one knows sound tend to echo and bounce around. As I was on the ground floor I got to hear other guests, although having been in Italy the previous two weeks you tend to acclimatise to the noisier and busier continental environment. What was disappointing though was the low, near floor window in the bedroom. This was single glazed & ill-fitted in its frame which allowed sounds to leak in from the street outside: every footfall, suitcases rolling by on their castors or street moped.

    The comfortable bed & nice shower facilites - the room was pleasantly warm as well. In the lower ground floor is a cosy little breakfast dining room - all quite nice with friendly & helpful staff. The hotel is on Calle de las Navas which contains a mixture of bars & restaurants suited to tourist & local tastes. The more popular tapas bars have varied opening hours & tend to get mobbed by the locals - not for the feint hearted when ordering food.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    9.2
    - Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All in all, everything was really really good, just small details: - Hair dryer was not working - I saw reviews said they had free water an apples in your bedroom but I didn't have. There wasn't water even in the minibar. I think they forgot to restock.

    - Perfect location - Hotel very well taken care of, very pretty - Very clean rooms - Allowed me to check in earlier (letting them know in advance of course) - Very good breakfast

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    10
    Spain Road trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Magical place with friendly and really helpful Staff. Close to city center, compfortable room. Available parking nearby, possibility of early breakfast- great food :)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    7.9
    Great central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Traffic noise early in the morning. Restaurant so quiet at breakfast! A little bit of music playing quietly in the background may have created more of an atmosphere.

    Clean hotel, through a mystery glass door in the wall! Very central location for sightseeing and city centre restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    9.2
    The man on the front desk is enthousiastic, knowledgeable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sound-proofing between our room and the bathroom of the room next door could be better.

    The man on the front desk is enthousiastic, knowledgeable and very helpful. The hotel is well-located and charming. First stayed here two years ago and liked it so much that I booked it again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    10
    Unforgettable great place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location is in the heart of the centre and close to everything and the staff are very helpful. They are always smiling and they heartedly offer help and make suggestions especially that I went for one day only and had a short time to discover Granada. I also sent emails inquiring about some issues prior to my arrival and they were very kind to answer all my questions. The hotel is super beautiful with an old style. The rooms are spacious enough. My room had a balcony. It was clean and beds are comfortable. I liked the idea that they had two green apples on the desk inside with water. They were really yummy. There was also a letter from the manager welcoming me on the desk. I didn't have breakfast at the hotel but when the receptionist knew I want to leave the hotel early (around 6:30) she said they will make it available earlier for me to have breakfast. The hotel also helped me attend a flamenco show at Sacromonte which was good. There is a lift also although the building is kind of historical. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone who wants to have a good time and relax in Granada. You can also at the end leave a small note about your stay on a big notebook put in the salon.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    5.4
    An attractive small hotel but poor air conditioning means avoid this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was ineffective. Person at reception seemed to regard seeing to resident queries less important than finishing her personal telephone calls. On more than one occasion we waited for her to finish personal calls - once for two or three minutes. Would not recommend this hotel though principally because of air conditioning which in this location is a vital factor. The air conditioning was raised with the receptionist but she seemed disinterested

    Individual character of hotel . Clean , good breakfast though breakfast room was like an oven .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    8.3
    Excellent start of 2 days in Granada
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking expensive in inner Granada

    Location excellent. Nice setting in old palacio. Very helpfull staff. Bedroom, bathroom and bed comfortable. Breakfeast ok, though in small space -1.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    8.8
    Comfortable, peaceful hotel in heart of Grnada
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    General manager not especially friendly.

    Excellent location just a short distance to many restaurants and sights. Hotel has a peaceful atmosphere and was quite comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.6
    A beautiful building full of tranquility and beautiful furnishings in a central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Fresh coffee rather than a coffee machine, larger selection of cakes and pastries. An on-site bar would be perfect.

    Staff were so helpful and always cheerful. Location was perfect you can walk everywhere from here. Furnishings were lovely and bedrooms were kept beautifully clean by the hotel staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    6.7
    Expensive and imho Poor value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were told on arrival that we could have early breakfast on departure day as we were leaving early but then hAd to argue with another member of staff to get it arranged even tho we had paid for b&b in advance. Other guests also argued for early breakfast and eventually it was arranged..We had a room had a broken bed. We complained the next morning after a very poor nights sleep for my wife and had to ask three times before maintanance man arrived to looked and confirmed it was broken. We were swapped at the end of the day to 'Superior' room where shower doors would not close and made sure the shower room floor was wet. We asked for compensation for the first nights poor sleep and were told they could not foresee the broken bed although it had obviously been broken for some time. I suspect other guests suffered a poor nights sleep as well. Overall, some staff very helpful, some not so. Very pricey for a mediocre experience. We would NOT go back.

    Good location although no parking at hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    8.8
    Loved my stay at the Palacio de los Navas
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the location especially since I was travelling solo and wanted to see some sights such as the Alhambra. It was close to that as well as the congress centre where I was attending a conference.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -Beds were the worst during the trip. -Staff was not as friendly as in other places -There needs to be better understanding of parking situation when it is booked for better planning. Had we known that we could not drive to the hotel, we would have dropped the car off at airport and cabbed in. -Breakfast was average.

    Location Shower was good

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Palacio De Los Navas traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: