Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hospes Palacio de los Patos 5 stars

Solarillo de Gracia, 1, Granada City Centre, 18002 Granada, Spain

#20 of 119 hotels in Granada

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 535 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    It would be very hard to fault this hotel in any way.Our suite was perfect-we were upgraded without even asking-the staff were lively,knowledgeable,professional and extremely helpful.And the building is beautiful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room is too small and not really suitable for the family of 4 with two small children

    Very small room with transparent glass walls in the shower, although advertised like normal for a family of four.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If breakfast was included, we would have eaten there. Because it was extra (and not cheap), we opted against it. That wasn’t terrible at all, but it would have enhanced the stay if we had the included meal.

    We didn’t ever expect to spend any part of a European vacation in a hot tub, steam room, or a sauna, so it was a pleasant new experience to find those facilities at this hotel: perfect for siesta. At first, when we didn’t understand the lay of the land of Granada, we weren’t sure we liked the location; but it ended up being excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Serving jelly babies, fruit jelly sweets with aperitivo drinks???? Spain has wonderful olives and almendras tostados. It would be so good if they served these

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Food good, bed very comfy, beautiful quiet room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Softest pillows! Location excellent. We had the spa to ourselves both times we used it. Easily accessible. We stayed in the newer part of the hotel and it was luxurious and very modern. Quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi fi access due building wide walls was very poor. Must solve this porblem

    Excellent buiding. Good ambience and location. Very nice room and bathroom

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would improve on the Wellness and Spa center which was a bit smaller than expected but still very good.

    The hotel was a beautifully craft mix between traditional Spanish architecture and modern international styles. The room was wide and well lighted nodding at well known Italian Designers.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms in modern extension - not worth the money - very expensive.

    This property is made up of 2 buildings - the original house is beautiful and very grand, the extension across the terrace is very modern and we were disappointed with the rooms, the bathroom and wc portioned up with glass panels - didn't really work!! I would have preferred to have stayed in the main building. The staff here were fabulous, very friendly and extremely helpful - particularly on Front of House.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were fully happy

    Beautiful palace and a roomy Dreamer room. Excellent wifi that served well Netflix etc. We really liked the breakfast buffet and the option to have in-room brekki on our early check out morning. Staff was helpful in offering the tips on sights and restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only downside is the room we were in was not sound proof

    Beautiful rooms and property, a few minutes from the shopping center. Staff are extremely helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Finding their carpark is not at all easy. They need more road direction signs. When in the very narrow carpark, the signs to find the hotel and its reception are virtually non existent. Therefore a lot of wandering around is required (trial & error) which is frustrating. We were upgraded - great! However room 30 which is very nice indeed is also very noisy so neither of us got a good nights sleep. The staff are all very nice and helpful, but no one asked us about our stay, therefore I was not invited to offer this feedback on the day.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have no negatives for this experience.

    The service was fantastic and I especially want to point out that Carmen, Martin and Francisco Perez went beyond expectations to make our stay even better. We were fortunate enough to stay in the main building in the old library. It was a comfortable night sleep with fantastic facilities. The breakfast was extremely tasty with the options of a buffet and a la carte. Unfortunately as I was driving I could not take the advantage of indulging in the bottle of champagne / sparkling wine that was leering at me from the end of the buffet! I did not have an opportunity to try the spa but that will have to wait until my next visit.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise!!! The windows arent noise free you can hear everything that happens on the street during the night, and there are a lot of bars so you can imagine. I woke up like 6 times during the night. The doors are glass material so everytime you open and close a door it makes a lot of noise

    The room was big and confortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast costs EUR 26 per person which is ridiculous. you could head down the street and have a grand breakfast for two persons for less than EUR 10!

    nice hotel with a history and story behind it. rooms were lovely and staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A power cut for maintenance on the afternoon we arrived which lasted 4 hours. We went downstairs to go out to dinner by the light of a mobile phone!

    A luxury hotel with a very comfortable room and lovely bathroom. Classic old Spanish fittings but modern comfort. Polite and helpful staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I got upgraded to a suite which superb in every detail - especially the marble bath, the super-comfortable bed, the large private terrace and the relaxing lounge area. The Hotel is situated close to the centre - within walking distance of both the old Moorish and Jewish quarters from which you can approach the Alhambra. It's a vibrant university city, so full of cafes and bookshops. Service at the hotel caters for every need without being overbearing or intrusive. Definitely recommended.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All style & no substance. They say this is the best hotel in Granada, and it may be, but aside from the reception staff it just left us feeling puzzled. Our rooms were in the 'newer extension' of the hotel, and they are nice enough on first impressions, but the internal layout particularly of the separate bath / shower, separate toilet / bidet, separate basin which is by the room door are really poor. Then for example to make a cup of coffee you end up boiling the kettle on the floor because socket location is ridiculous. There is a basic lack of sound proofing in the glazing so you are disturbed by traffic noise all night.

    The reception of the hotel, the old building & the staff are lovely & very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Group
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Trying to find the spot in which to leave the car for valet and register. It is in the old part of town with narrow winding streets.

    accommodating and delightful staff helped us with the parking. The beautiful hotel and excellent breakfast enhanced our visit to Granada.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Romantic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My partner booked a massage that was interupted by noisy building work for half the time. They offered a further 25% dicount. I also found that my car was covered in concrete dust from the building work - hamering concrete in the underground car park. I asked for the car to be cleaned which they did but then billed me!. 5 Star hotel but with a 2 star mentality

    Location General decor very good arranged trips to alhambra and flamingo which as it was a short stay was helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our rooms were in the basement, opposite the hotel's toilets and office. Not an ideal place to for a 5star hotel room! Also, hotel is a bit run down and needs refurbishing. Expected better for the price we paid.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning wasn't working that well and be aware that the rooms in the new part of the hotel have glass walls for the bathroom and toilet. Perhaps not the most sensible for coupes wishing for some privacy so as not to kill the romance!

    Luxury modern hotel with smart service and a very relaxed vibe.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing that did not meet my expectations.

    There were not need that was left unaddressed. The food was awesome. We were treated like royalty.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has two buildings which is not mentioned in the website, booking at the hotel I thought I will stay at the 19th century palace (old building) when I arrived I was shocked that the hotel has another new building adjacent to it, which they made me stay in. I was. Ot happy with the room as it was similar to any modern hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No electronic key - you have to carry with you the old fashioned key attached to a heavy fob. Not a single large mirror in the room. Sulfur smell coming from the pipes in a bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Early morning construction works on an adjacent site were an aggravation factor. Suggest the gardening maintenance be planned so that guests taking breakfast do not have to listen to the engine noises of strimmers, leaf blowers and the like. One has to question the lack of an iron and ironing board in a 5 star. The excuse of a fire hazard is considered slightly insulting.

    Hotel ambience coupled with its location made exploring Granada for the first time a joy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Romantic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had booked a 'romantic' package for 410 Euro for 1 night. The package included: 1 night stay for 2 people and our 1,5yo son, a bottle of cava in the room, dinner with free aperitif, acces to spa. We missed our bottle of cava in the room, we had to ask for it. We did not get offered the aperitif, we had to ask for it. In the restaurant we were presented with the menu and after asking about the dinner included in the package the menu was taken away and we we're offered a 3 course set dinner with only a choice for the main. The starter was poor, white garlic soup which was basically just cream and olive oil, main was entrecote which was excellent, no veggies though, and dessert was a piece of cake and scoop vanille icecream in chocolate sauce. Our bottle of red wine was poured empty with the residue and we found the staff to be not interested or friendly. Overall we missed the personal touch that is expected in a place like this. It could have been so much nicer! This place has the right ingredients to make it special, but for now our experience was that it did not meet our expectations.

    We had a beautiful room in the Palacio.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only booked one night! - we will definitely return and thoroughly recommend it to all our contacts.

    Spectacular combination of old and new architecture working in true harmony. We were made to feel very special by attentive and friendly staff - no request was too much trouble. If you are planning a City visit somewhere in Europe for a special occasion then this would be hard to beat. Visit the Alhambra and stay in this hotel - perfect combination!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hot breakfast items would have been expected for the price per night. Upon arrival, the delay in providing valet service was poor. They need to be more attentive when guests arrive for registration.

    The spaciousness of the room and the historic character of the facility was impressive. Very elegant.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much noise from outside (no isolation quality from the window). Small defects (I'm a professional SW tester) all over the room and bathroom. Clearly the architect/interior decorators don't sleep that much in 5 stars or luxury hotels rooms...

    The Staff, all of them, do the extra mile for you. Really wonderful. 6 stars for them, and for the surprise at the dinner to my wife :-)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Romantic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is nice Palace. But it is increidebli that you pay so much for a room in the ATTIC. The room had 4 very small windows which made you feel like a cave. I was paying for the highest rate of the Palace but got the worse room I've ever had.

    Well located and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No inside lounge available when weather was too cold to sit outside, (being redecorated during our stay). Bathroom split into 3 sections, would prefer it all in 1. Quite a lot of outside noise could be heard in bedroom.

    Good breakfast, friendly staff, good food in restaurant. Lovely outside terrace for drinks and relaxing. Bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has 2 sections.the picture of the hotel might confusing because it looks as old palacio. However,our room was in the modern section. The room was very big however, less conveniance. All seperation walls between room and bathrooms and toilets are glass walls with curtains..no privacy at all. The lights are plNed in strange locations including ac. The bathroom is open, when taking a shower it is floated with water. That is the worst planning tbat i ever saw.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stupid design of the new building . Condensation(ventilation)problems,wet floor under the tables. All the extras were amazing but in my opinion if the basics ( as basic as the confort of the building) are that bad, how can you charge so much money? I hope they can solve those issues cause otherwise the experience would have been great.

    The staff,amazing! Very good service and attention to detail. Very nice welcome, lovely staff also in the restaurant(lovely food). The building, no so good. You can hear the street noise all night long, the style of the new building is very modern but not practical at all. Although the old palace was beautiful and the rooms there probably were better isolated. The aircon doesn't seem to work properly and we felt a bit claustrophobic. A big big thanks to everyone working in the hotel as they were very helpful, nice and attentive.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom is not finished, the quality of the furniture is made in China and the room comfort is not there at all. The TV is so small compare to the room size and the TV cabinet is just so awful.

    The building look from outside and the bathroom is clean

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Romantic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too hot, and because it is a city centre hotel there was a fair bit of traffic noise €30 per dog per night seems a bit excessive

    City centre location, upgraded to a suite (thanks genius) Dog beds and bowls waiting for our 2 little dogs Pretty outside patio with lots of areas to relax

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathrooms are weird...the loo is separate, the very peculiar bath tub (made of marble pieces) and good shower are separate and the wash basin is in an open area. Can't believe that an architect was involved in this design. No hooks for towels or bathrobes. No full length mirror...this is a 5 star hotel??

    The staff, reception and housekeeping, were excellent and responded to a complaint very well. Location really good. Bed SUPERB, so comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast is limited and the menu is the same throughout the day. A little bit of variety would have been appreciated. The hotel rooms are a bit pricy compared to other hotels.

    The location was pretty good. I got a room in the original palace so that was pretty exciting. I was impressed with the amenities provided. Very friendly staff. I would come here again if I'm to visit Granada.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff was very helpful and always had a smile regardless of the request. The location was great and the rooms were quiet. We would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we had let a lot of noise in. Very loud which made it hard to sleep.

    Breakfast was great with jusy about everything available to include eggs to order. The staff was also tremendously nice.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant not separated from main public thoroughfare through hotel.

    Good location, helpful staff with good knowledge of English language. Excellent breakfasts.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing noted.

    Sensational room in the old part of the hotel. Bed and bathroom excellent. Beautifully decorated ceilings. Restaurant in house was excellent. Delightful fish meal and steak meal. Coffee very good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noice reduction on 1 floor. Although they have installed double windows, it would have been nice to open the windows. On the other hand: this is life in de middle of a city....

    Absolutely 5* quality for 4* prices. I have travelled a lot, to the most beautyful resorts but I didn't expect thís. The welcome by the staff, the quality of the room, the amendities, the smell as you enter the building. Very very clean. Most of all a very friendly and elegant staff. Waterbottles in our car with a little note to wish us a good journey! Amazing!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    The hotel staff were lovely and accommodating. We were upgraded to a beautiful room. There were lovely touches such as complementary champagne and wine which we didn't expect. The rooms are lovely. We also stayed at parador de Granada and preferred this hotel anytime. Location is also excellent

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As in most hotels the bed pillows are too soft.

    Great location in centre of Granada. We were given a large room in the palace itself. Enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff took 40 mins to tell us room was ready after advising us that it would take 10 minutes. Room not ready when we returned at 1520 on second day.

    Hotel a delight and breakfast superb.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our reservation was made seven months earlier. One week before we were scheduled to arrive in Granada we were contacted and told that there were no tickets available for the Alambra unless we took a private tour or group tour. The only reason we were going to Granada was to go to the Alambra Because of the stress placed on them by Booking.com and by me they got us tickets at an increased cost to us. The rep from Booking.com stated that we should be compensated for this aggravation and the cost incurred. They did not do this.

    Excellent property/ location etc

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was too expensive to consider and location is not ideal (on main shopping street but not close to historical center in my opinion). Everything seemed disproportionately expensive: restaurant, spa, parking, etc.

    Beautiful and historic property with modern rooms. Complimentary wine and snacks in the evening.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A better shower in one of our two rooms (one was over the bath and the other a large walk in)

    Beautiful hotel with a wonderful outdoor terrace and breakfast. Very helpful and friendly staff who spoke good English.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Really can't fault this hotel at all. Easily one of the best hotels we've stayed in and certainly with the friendliest and most helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough staff at restaurant at breakfast time. Room keys are not practical, is a normal key you have to leave at reception everytime you go out. Internet didnt work well. It was sooooo slow. Not what you expect for a 5 stars. Doesnt have a ramp at the entrance, so with stroller and taking luggage up and down it was not good. NO POOL. There is a small pool at the spa, not for kids.

    Good location Big rooms Clean overall Nice staff I forgot headphones at hotel. They contacted me and send them to an address. I appreciated it.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The spa treatment was excellent, but unpleasant evidence of a previous shower user marred the spa experience. Breakfast, while good, was not as outstanding as the high quality of the other facilities led us to expect.

    The room we were first offered in the upper floor of the old building while huge and beautiful had insufficient natural light for us. Our request to change was handled with grace and resulted in a sunny ground floor room with a garden outlook - equally large - that suited us much better. The room and generous bathroom was beautifully and luxuriously designed and the particularly fluffy towels and complementary bubbly and cookies made us feel very spoilt.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a single drawer in the bedroom.

    Beautiful palace, inside and out, good ambience wherever we were, really good food and perhaps the nicest, most helpful staff ever encountered.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room inside the old building was VERY noisy- take earplugs!!'- despite two windows and shutters. Service on the terrace was slow and not friendly. Rubbish lounge music played there was very intrusive and unpleasant.

    Fantastic staff- except on the terrace. Beautiful and huge room and bed. Very central and lovely garden

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room I´ve stayed was smaller compared to similar hotel I´ve stayed in Andaluzia paying less. Shower was very difficult to adjust temperature and the hotel decor (although much personal). Location is good, 10 minutes to the old city

    Beautiful property, very helpful and polite staff. I stayed only for one night and I didn´t go to the spa. Their restaurant in an open terrace is beautiful and delicious.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were all attentive to our requirements and could not do enough to assist. Breakfast superb. A great city break. We will be back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upgrade hanitacion

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Recommandation and reservation for a dinner location with perfect view to the Alhambra

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice design. Comfortable and spacious rooms. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing stay in a beautiful palace with all the comforts of a modern hotel. Great location and impeccable service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The most helpful receptionist. Sonia

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over-priced and very average breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some commotion could be heard in the street while sleeping. Maybe request a quiet room.

    Beautiful hotel and room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff excellent Extra small touches made difference Including an upgrade

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absolutely nothing!

    Magnificent hotel,friendly staff, perfect location and the best breakfast I've ever had!! Have already booked for next year!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything! super location, great facilities, super comfort, sublime staff!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only reason I marked down facilities was no gym, I'd assumed the spa would have some exercise facilities. My mistake.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside noise at night

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We liked the pleasant staff, great location, great design, was very clean... We just loved it!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was Suberb!! No need to go out.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The baths leaked in 3 4rooms

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing !

    Everything!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff were amazing - Presidential suite is awesome

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreamer Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Rooms in the newbuild are claustrophobic

    The garden is excellent & best feature of the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hospes Palacio de los Patos traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: