Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Palacio de Santa Inés 3 stars

Cuesta de Santa Inés, 9, Albayzin, 18010 Granada, Spain

#23 of 119 hotels in Granada

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1750 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    Amazing place. Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish we could have stayed longer!

    Unbelievable value. Fabulous place. We were surprised when we arrived how great the place was. We are planning another visit this month.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    8.8
    Historical Charm
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This house is dipped in narrow medieval lanes. My room window was literally three feet away from the neighboring house. Could not see two inches of sky. I wondered where the rooms with those views of the Alhambra shown in their website were.

    I liked being within walking distance from the Alhambra, what I was hoping for. The hotel provides tea and coffee on the house in the afternoon.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.6
    So much character.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Alhambra Views
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved it all.

    So much character. The hotel is charming. The staff are incredibly friendly. The location is perfect. Get a room with a view of the Alhambra. It can’t be beaten.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.2
    We had a great time, staying in this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything about the hotel.

    This is a great place to stay in Grenada. The hotel is small and full of character. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean. The hotel is right in the historical part of town.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.6
    It was one of the most picturesque hotels I’ve ever visited.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No downsides.

    It was one of the most picturesque hotels I’ve ever visited. The staff was nice and gave us some very useful tips of what to visit when. Love love love the location right above the Carrera del Darro. Make sure to book a room with Alhambra view. We were stunned by the nightly views of the majestic Alhambra and mesmerized by the flights of the swallows in the morning. Unforgettable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    A perfect stay for a more than reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A perfect stay for a more than reasonable price. An amazing historic building. Large and comfortable room with a mezzanine as living room. The kindest, most smiley and helpful staff I have ever met.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    Lovely Palacio
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Lovely hotel in the old building. One can see photos of what this place was before they restored the palace. We got the room with loft. Wish we could spent more than one day in Granada. Within walking distance to the main attractions. Really good breakfast. The personnel was so friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.3
    Fantastic Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door lock was odd. Check that you have actually locked your door upon leaving room. We did by chance and realised it wasn’t locked.

    The location of the property is excellent. We had a little view of the Alhambra. The room itself was nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.2
    An ideal place to explore & enjoy Granada
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Alhambra Views
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location, staff & service were excellent. The room was large with view of the Alhambra. The hotel was quiet and breakfast superb. Staff were friendly & helpful. Perfect location to explore Granada.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Beautiful hidden gem in the middle of old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hidden gem in the middle of old town. I would definitely recommend staying in this palace from the 16 century if not mistaken. They were great in recommendations and details. Clean, beautiful and the breakfast was really good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant hotel with very difficult access
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The information sent after booking was inaccurate and misleading. When I phoned the hotel to give them my car registration plate number I was informed that I needed to park my car more than a kilometre from the hotel and get a taxi to the hotel. This was despite the original paperwork telling me I could stop at the bottom of the hill near the hotel and drop off the luggage. The underground carpark is very user unfriendly with extremely tight parking bays. I struggled with 70kilos of luggage up 2 fights of stairs then got a taxi to the hotel then dragged the cases 40 metres up steps to arrive. The hotel staff were very helpful and spoke excellent English. The hotel has an elevator and the room was quite good but the plumbing noises from other rooms was very intrusive and the drains smelt bad. There are no porters employed by the hotel. The location is good for sightseeing and restaurants within easy walking. Unless you are fit and healthy this experience is crippling dragging large luggage to and from the hotel .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.8
    Great location and Alhambra views
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Alhambra Views
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice to have made more of the lovely courtyard - maybe use it for breakfast or bar area. Breakfast room a bit dark though reasonable choice on the buffet.

    Fantastic location. Had an amazing view of the Alhambra from our room. Room clean and very comfortable bed. Staff were all very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.1
    The overall experience was ok but if it wasn't for the great location we would not bother again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Alhambra Views
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel itself is a bit dated and the shower situation is not ideal. Our first room, albeit with amazing views, was so cramped that we asked to be moved. They had a room free and nicely enough let us change.

    The staff was friendly enough but it didn't blow us away. To be fair though, we had just come from an amazing hotel in Malaga where the staff treated us like family. Tough act to follow. The views from certain rooms are amazing though. It is also close to most touristic sites and great tapas bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic location in the Albaicín along the River Duro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fantastic location in the Albaicín along the River Duro. Many scenic spots and convenient location to all sites. Siham, at the front desk was particularly helpful and friendly, although all staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    Granada just the most beautiful city, we'll be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi very hit and miss, room dark, although in fairness did ask for a quiet room, and our view was of a very close neighbouring building, affording no natural light. Shower over bath not great, but acceptable.

    Beautiful building, fantastic location, very helpful staff, extremely comfortable bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    Perfect for a short stay in Granada
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is really dark. It was so dark that we slept almost past out check out time. Our room was also quite small. The hotel definitely did a lot with the space but we were thankful that we only had to spend one night there because the room was pretty small. The hotel is definitely is a very touristy area so I would recommend that staying there for too many nights.

    The hotel staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. We needed tickets to the Alhambra which are very difficult to find in May and the hotel was able to sell us tickets. Huge plus is that the tickets that were sold to us were not marked up in any way which is extremely admirable. The hotel location is fantastic if you want to stay close to La Alhambra and see sights in that area. We did not have a lot of time in Granada so the hotel was perfect to check off a lot of boxes in a short period of time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    We had a truly fantastic 5 nights stay at this beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Alhambra Views
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of one thing.

    We had the most incredible view of the Alhambra Palace from our room. Also we were in the heart of the Albaicin area and within walking distance of other places of interest.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    We appeared to get a suite - though wasn't expected for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sound can carry upwards from the atrium but it's not too bad...

    We appeared to get a suite - though wasn't expected for the price. No idea whether this is typical but we were happy. Lovely old place very tastefully restored, super friendly and helpful staff. Ideal location for everything in Granada.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.9
    Perfect location in Granada excellent service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a public holiday while we were there And there is s noisy bar next door Our room was very small

    The service by reception staff was excellent They rang tour guides for us Organized transport and were extremely helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.3
    The hotel definitely met our needs during our stay in Granada.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Alhambra Views
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed linens were quite worn. The pillow covers were actually fraying.

    The location was ideal! We also had an amazing view of the Alhambra from our room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.8
    Very friendly and pleasant hotel with a very good location for the main city centre and Alhambra
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was not very good. There is up to all floors but there are a few steps to get to the inner courtyard where it is located.

    Excellent and friendly staff. The hotel is historic with interesting internal structure and decoration. It is set round at least two internal courtyards. The rooms are individual in style and furnishings. It is located in the Albayzin area of the city and there is easy access to the historic centre, old town and of course the Alhambra. Taxis are available a short walk away and instructions for getting to the property are clearly set out in the information provided. Breakfast is excellent and free tea and cakes are provided in the afternoon.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.5
    Delightful stay in the Granada old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great! Perhaps the pastries could have been fresher

    It’s a lovely restored mansion that really feels part of southern Spain, tastefully decorated with appropriate wooden antiques. Very close to the plaza Nueva - centre of things but just quietly off the street. Our room was spacious too. The staff were excellent, friendly and professional and could not have been more helpful! They helped us with changes to our train and other bookings including an exciting traditional flamenco in a cave. They even surprised us with a bottle of cava and champagne glasses (they’d worked out it was my husband’s birthday) . Thank you very much!! A good selection of breakfast and a kettle in the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    Love Granada, culture, buildings and the food. A vibrant city we loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no lift so a heavy suitcase might be a problem but the staff helped

    We were given room 7 which is a suite with two bathrooms a sitting area and an internal balcony area. Lots of space. Location is perfect

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel in an amazing area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Alhambra Views
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing but if you are driving be aware that due to the nature of the area there is no parking at the hotel.

    Like being transported back to sixteenth century Spain........in a good way. The hotel was fantastically situated with great choice of restaurants close by.The staff were fantastic, friendly and helpful and the view from our room and veranda was jaw dropping.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    5.4
    Nice lication - extremely small room - no co
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Alhambra Views
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of the room was a shoebox! Space for a queen bed and two bed side table - no more than 8sqm for €150 - that‘s daylight robbery!

    Nice location, friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable and the staff were very hospitable and eager to recommend places to visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There could have been more storage space in the room.

    We really liked the location as it was a walking distance to Plaza Nueva, Albayzin and off course the Alhambra.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Fantastic!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a long weekend for my Mum and Dad. They loved the hotel, it was in a great location for the Alhambra. Especially impressed that I was able to book tickets for my parents to visit the Alhambra through the hotel when the official Alhambra site was sold out. They also arranged an airport transfer for my parents which was a great service! Would highly recommend! Very impressed by the communication with the hotel staff too!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.2
    A delightful, charming hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We liked everything!

    The hotel was in an excellent location in the older part of the city and in the shadow of the Alhambra, yet within walking distance of other attractions, bars and restaurants. The staff were extremely helpful and welcoming. If you are looking for a hotel with plenty of authentic character, charm and comfort then this is the perfect choice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location, nice and quiet but really central in historical town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Alhambra Views
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small bedroom

    Perfect location for the old town, Alhambra, Hammam baths, San Nicholas etc. Helpful staff. Great view of the Alhambra. Set just off the street so wonderfully quiet and secluded despite its central location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    We loved this place and the location near the spectacular Alhambra.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Alhambra Views
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The cabinet on the refrigerator kept popping open when I walked by. I believe the floor torqued just a little which caused door to open and be in the way. Little issue.

    This is a great hotel in an old Palacios (we were told by cabby that this was the palace/home of a Jewish family who were pushed out of Granada or converted). The building was restore after 200 years of decline. They maintained a lot of the building - stairways, balconies, courtyard. The staff was very helpful. Parking in Granada, especially in this area, is impossible. Don't fail to read the emails from the hotel and go to a parking garage. We didn't. Wild drive through narrow streets to discover no parking. You can walk anywhere in this area of old town near the Alhambra from here. Lots of great restaurants, courtyards, plazas.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    3.8
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast area, the energy saving lights that go on and off creepily, and the awkwardness when we wished to shorten our stay.

    The architecture, internal courtyards and the surrounding buildings.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    8.3
    Great location....comfortable and pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A basic, somewhat aging but comfortable and quiet room. Everything we needed. Fantastic location....would stay here again. Staff were so friendly and really helpful. Hotel reflected the Moorish ambiance of the area it is in. Authentic accommodation.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.9
    Great four days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Alhambra Views
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't mind it personally but they have some big steps into corridors on the ground floor

    The hotel has two lovely courtyards within the building, a lift once you are inside, staff who are really helpful, a 24 hour reception, and a great range of foods for breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.2
    The is a a lovely palacio hotel in a great position in Albaicin close to all the sights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air conditioner didn't work properly so the room was hot. Given the internal courtyards there are not external windows to open and due to noise you dont really want to open the internal windows at night

    The hotel is in an excellent location close to everything. The room was large with mezzanine we didn't use. The bathroom was very good and included a proper hairdryer. The breakfast was substantial and varied

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.2
    This is a quaint boutique hotel in the heart of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a quaint boutique hotel in the heart of the historical district in Granda. It was a bit tricky getting to it because we arrived a day before Easter and most streets in the historical district were closed off to cars because of the processions. Nonetheless, prior to our arrival, the hotel emailed me clear instructions on where to park our car and how to get to the hotel on foot in case we can’t get a taxi. The hotel is a few steps away from the crowded streets, thus giving it an ideal location. We had booked two rooms: a double room with a view of Alhambra Palace and the family room. The double room, #33, had a nice view of Alhambra Palace, but was quite small. I’d recommend getting room #32 which has two windows instead of only one overlooking Alhambra Palace and is bigger. The family room is quite big, with two levels, but has only one window overlooking some courtyard. Siham and Anna were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was nice with a great selection of cheese and baked goods. We really enjoyed our stay at the Palacio and in Granada.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.8
    A relaxing stay in a room with a great view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Alhambra Views
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Getting there from the main road where the taxi drops you is a quite a challenge if you are lugging suitcases. The hotel provides help to get the suitcases up to your room, but till then it's quite an effort, especially when it's raining.

    Excellent location in the heart of the old town and the main attractions are easily accessible. We had a nice room with great views of the Alhambra. Friendly and helpful staff. The bidet in the bathroom was also a very helpful thing to have. It was really cold in Granada during our stay and the room heater was a blessing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    6.7
    Overall good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that springs to mind apart from they had Holy Week processions very nearby which caused a lot of congestion and noise. If I had of known when I booked I might of stayed elsewhere

    Good location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.6
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Easy walk to all the main sights but tucked back so not noisy. Lovely hotel with lots of character, we could just see the Alhambra towering above! We were lovely and warm as it was uncharachertistically cold. Very helpful and charming staff. Great touch the afternoon tea and cake, greatly appreciated. Delicious buffet breakfast. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    7.9
    Hotel location was excellent,breakfast was great value all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel location was excellent,breakfast was great value all the staff were charming and extremely helpful cannot praise them enough. But the room I was allocated had no external window,the window actually looked on to an internal staircase,for the price paid it was not adequate.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    7.5
    A great stay in Granada
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location of the hotel is perfect if you want to wonder round Granada it is in the shadow of the Alhambra Palace surrounded with bars and restaurant's. The inside of the hotel is very well presented and spotlessly clean .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.2
    Comfort and historical ambiance made our stay truly unforgettable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There couldn’t be any more beautiful hotel venue. The two bedroom provides extra space and comfort. The breakfast option was a great offer and the staff was helpful in any possible way.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and breakfast room

    Beautiful traditional hotel in a great location. A little tired maybe - a few fresh flowers and good lighting in the communal areas, especially the breakfast room would be good. Breakfast itself was v disappointing- hot food was cold and bread/pastries not fresh - the room itself drab and uninviting. Free tea n coffee in afternoon is nice gesture but no need to reoffer the dry pastries from breakfast. Staff friendly and helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.2
    Almost perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was really lovely but the window opened on to internal courtyard. Would have preferred an outside window.

    Perfect location for visiting the Alhambra. Lovely old part of town with lots of restaurants and bars close by.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    An excellent hotel with immense charm that is very good value for money
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Alhambra Views
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I struggled for minutes to think of anything valid worth saying; I can't.

    This hotel provided everything we wanted and that included provision for our English Pointer - not a lap dog. We read that parking in Granada is a challenge and that the hotel is in an area where private transport is prohibited without prior notification through the hotel, but even then the place you can briefly stop to unload (narrow street with buses and taxis) is 50 meters from the hotel. The hotel's solution is to offer discounted parking at a nearby car park (not a huge discount) and pay for a taxi from the car park to the hotel - not possible with a dog. We found the car park after some driving around but the challenge and extensive detour was because TomTom does not recognise the prohibited areas - we nearly entered one. We should have ignored TomTom and followed the hotel's instruction that are accurate. This may appear irrelevant but remember that, until you actually reach the hotel (it was raining) you cannot enjoy the wonderful location, the beautiful building with delightful internal courtyards, the comfortable rooms (beds good, pillow options available) the well-appointed bathroom, the particularly helpful staff, the free afternoon tea/coffee and the excellent breakfast. Take the hotel staff's advice about restaurants and how to get around, including up to and down from the Alhambra which made a perfect hill-top silhouette at dusk seen from the small balcony of our room. An excellent hotel with immense charm that is very good value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    8.8
    Colorful stay in an historic site.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Alhambra Views
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had two rooms. One was very small. Overall, I’m not that picky but it was hard to operate from my suitcase and I jabbed my foot on the way to the bathroom in the middle of the night. Also, no internet. We understand that sometimes things happen but my sister couldn’t connect unless she had wi-if. Breakfast was not very good.

    Frescoes in the hotel were beautiful, fun to be located in Albaicin, staff was nice, views of Alhambra wonderful, quiet - just off a busy street. Quaint historic gem.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel but don’t drive!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had great difficulty in finding the hotel with our GPS. As we drove closer our GPS had us no white near the hotel. A motorcyclist then guided us through exceptionally narrow streets to eventually get to the rear of the hotel-for a price!! We had been told there was parking but unfortunately it was 2kms away and we then had to get a cab back to the hotel. It would have been easier to have been directed to the car park first as it really is a nightmare driving to the hotel.

    The receptionist staff were very friendly and helpful on our arrival which was appreciated as we had a hairy trip into Granada. The hotel was a beautifully restored centuries old building with modern rooms.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    7.9
    I liked the charm of the patios, of the hall with paintings...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is a musty smell in the ground floor rooms. The rooms look on a closed patio, so there is no fresh air. It is too hot in the room. The air conditioning of the building is noisy, even when the air conditioner of the room is switched off. There is no parking in the hotel. The public parking is 24€ per day to be added to the price of the room; then you need to take a taxi to get to the hotel.

    I liked the charm of the patios, of the hall with paintings and of the room of old style. The hotel is located at the base of the albaicin district, close to the river. It is the most charming place in Granada.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    10
    You need to stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Alhambra Views
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is gorgeous!!! Our room was adorable and we had a view of the Alhambra & surrounding area. The neighborhood we were in was fantastic, with amazing restaurants and shows within a 5-minute walk. The staff was helpful, professional and kind. This was possibly our favorite hotel stay ever.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.8
    Amazing building and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Alhambra Views
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was a little tired, the room was quite small and the bed was made of 2 single mattress which makes it uncomfortable to sleep in.

    Fantastic location and beautiful building. Amazing view at the Alhambra

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    8.3
    Warm, cozy, comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I liked the traditional features of the building which gave it a lovely atmosphere. I also liked the location below the Alhambra and the view of it looking up from the bedroom window.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel. Wonderful location. Views of the Alhambra.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Alhambra Views
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Lovely hotel. Our ‘room’ was actually a suite, with a separate living room with two sofas, and a bathroom with jacuzzi. Views of the Alhambra from bedroom, living room and bathroom. Good breakfast - various breads, cold meat, cheese, pastries, fruit & some cooked breakfast too.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    8.8
    A great value for money hotel in the heart of Granada
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A very cute hotel in a great location, the Wi-Fi reception is great and the breakfast was very good too. The staff was helpful even when we had to deal with annoying problems at the last minute. Definitely a good option!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    E M Forster would have loved it here
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Alhambra Views
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Fantastic location in the historic centre of the city. Magnificent 16th century building with original frescoes in the lobby. So atmospheric... the room was very tastefully equipped and the view from my window of the Alhambra just breathtaking!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    10
    Would recommend to anyone traveling to Granada.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Alhambra Views
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to say, I loved staying there.

    They gave me Room # 11 -- a beautiful, quiet, airy bedroom with clean modern bathroom and a private sunshine filled sitting room with windows on two sides, with views of the entire Alhambra morning, noon and night.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    10
    Very relaxed and pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower over the bath was a bit hit and miss, but perfectly good for the week we stayed. This was the only thing we didnt like and would not put us off staying again

    The room was huge with a large bed, which was very confortable. A bottle of cava was in the room when we occupied it which was a nice touch. Fresh fruit was provided daily as well. All the staff we met were polite and helpful and looked after our needs really well. Breakfast was excellent with a good selection. We particularly enjoyed the churros and chocolate.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    8.3
    Best long weekend break we have had
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was cold when we arrived, but there had been a sudden cold snap

    It had old world charm, and history. Was perfectly placed for the city/old town/Alhambra etc. Being old the facilities were not always 21st century, but that added to the charm.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    8.3
    Good value hotel in the heart of Granada
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't love the breakfast. There were lots of options but nothing outstanding.

    A nice little hotel in a great location I could access using public transport (SN1 bus from the main bus station then a short walk). It was close to a range of restaurants, and a short walk from the Alhambra. Staff at reception were helpful and were able to provide a tourist map and recommendations upon request. Room was simple but spacious and comfortable. Good value, I think.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    10
    Fantastico!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to think of anything I didn’t like. My only suggestion would be to have better quality of coffee sachets in the room. Also, if milk could be provided in sachets/powder instead of only as sweetened condensed milk.

    Everything! This is a gem of a place. The staff could not have been more pleasant and helpful. The complimentary tea, coffee and pastries ( afternoon) are such a thoughtful extra. We didn’t think we’d avail of it but that cuppa came in very handy indeed! The left luggage facility is a bonus if you need to check out but still have hours to kill before heading to the airport. The location is superb. Close to everywhere. Lovely bottle of wine in the room was much appreciated.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    9.2
    Sweet hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had so heavy carriers(luggage), but because of its location, we had to carry them several stairs by ourselves :(

    Room was really great. I was there with only my mom but they gave us duplex room. It looked like a family room, not a twin, it was really nice. We had to check out really early, before breakfast time. We told about this to staff and he made a picnic-box (breakfast inside!) for us. It was really sweet!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    9.6
    Right in the centre of things with the old town an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to criticise !

    Right in the centre of things with the old town an restaurants a brief walk away. Loved the character of the hotel and made to feel at home. Good breakfast and afternoon tea was s nice touch

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    10
    Great location! Go for the room with the view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Alhambra Views
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is no lift to the upper floors. Not a problem for us but those with limited mobility should be aware.

    We opted for the room with the view on the top floor. The view of the Alhambra at night was truly wonderful! The room had a small sitting area that afforded an uninterrupted view of the Alhambra from a couple comfortable chairs. We spent an enchanted evening sipping wine and enjoying the view and quiet. The hotel is in a great central location at the foot of the old town Albaicín.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    10
    Perfect stay in the heart of Granada old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hand basin was not level (?) and it was not draining well. So in the morning there was a slightly off smell.

    Complimentary afternoon coffee and sweets for hotel guests: for those of us unaccustomed to the late dinners in Spain, this was great help to keep us going a little longer until dinner. The walls were also well preserved fresco paintings.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.6
    Authentic atmosphere and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are all beautiful, particularly the larger suites with views of the Alcazaba. The interiors have an amazing authenticity and the staff were always friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    7.9
    Beautiful old building around two internal patios.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was far too hot day and night and the only way to control it was to turn the radiator off completely or open the window.

    Beautiful old building around two internal patios. Good location near the river on the edge of the Albaicin. Room nicely laid out with upper level sitting area and good lighting for reading. Excellent breakfast inc. eggs and bacon, tortilla, fresh fruit salad, chocolate and churros. Free tea and coffee available in the afternoon in the breakfast room. Extremely helpful reception staff - special thanks to Aaron for finding us a restaurant for New Year's Eve when many places were closed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    8.8
    An excellent base from which to visit central Granada and the Alhambra.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Having to park in a public car park and take a taxi to the hotel - but as no private cars are allowed in the old quarter and there is absolutely no space to park, it is the price we paid for being so central.

    Lovely old building in the heart of the Ablaicin (arab quarter) with rooms all arranged around an inner courtyard, so well removed from the noise of the city outside.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    10
    Can't wait to go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Alhambra Views
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wonderful suite, room #9 with view of Alhambra, lots of space and a jacuzzi tub. Staff was super-friendly and helpful, couldn't have asked for more. They were always available to help, but completely non-intrusive. Location was perfect.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    8.3
    Decent place for an overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast wasn't great - good selection of bread/croissants/cereal/yogurts etc but coffee & fruit juice were poor quality

    Friendly & helpful staff; comfy bed

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    7.9
    Not worth paying extra for the suite
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The suite was cold as the hotel controlled the central heating. We couldn't get the aircon units to blow hot air. The bathroom was very dated and disappointing for the most expensive room in the hotel and the promised view of the Alhambra was barely visible.

    Delightful historic property ideally located within walking distance of all the sights. Plenty of restaurants and tapas bars nearby. Incredibly friendly and helpful front of house staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    9.6
    Brilliant value for money excellent location and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Chilly in room till hearing turned up on arrival

    Location perfect for sights by foot and for bars with delicious breakfast particularly the fresh fruit and yoghurts

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    9.6
    Very stylish and central with good customer service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room (11 I think) was very thin-walled or the Americans in the adjacent room.was very loud. It would be nice if they offered duvets for the beds and not just the Spanish light sheets. And a heater in the bathroom!!! (In Spain almost impossible to find)

    Very nice style, personnel is top trained, and they really try to think "customer is king" and take care of your needs. They also try to think about the needs of foreigners with there different habits

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    8.8
    I would recommend this hotel as they made my birthday trip to Granada special
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea and coffe facilities in room. They did provide free tea and coffee in the afternoon. A couple of rooms were not very warm.

    Excellent location. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    9.2
    Stunning view well worth paying extra
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Alhambra Views
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was on the top floor and there was no lift, but once our luggage was up there, it was no bother. Similarly, if someone had heavy luggage or limited mobility they might not like to carry it the 25m of cobbled pathway from the roadway to the hotel, up some steps, but this was fine for us.

    The building is beautiful, in a prime location in the old section of the city, the beds were comfortable, breakfast very good with different cooked dishes each morning. The staff were very helpful and spoke fluent English. They turned off the heating in our room when we found it too warm and recommended a wonderful, authentic flamenco performance that wasn't in the guide books. But what made our stay unforgettable was the view we had of the Alhambra from our bedroom window and from the loggia attached to our room. I can still picture it under the full moon (see photo). Of course, this room was more expensive than others, but in the off season it was great value and well worth it.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    9.5
    Staff were incredibly helpful organising tickets and taxi...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Alhambra Views
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were incredibly helpful organising tickets and taxi pick ups despite our terrible Spanish. Made our stay in Granada very smooth and stress free.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    10
    We enjoyed our stay there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Did not eat there because breakfast was expensive.

    We enjoyed our stay there. The staff was very accommodating; the room was clean, comfortable, and with a nice view of Alhambra; and the hotel was well-situated in town- a lovely walk in all directions.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    9.6
    Historic building in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lovely hotel in a historic Albaicin courtyard building, friendly and helpful staff, great location. Spacious room with high ceiling and a snug mezzanine sofa/TV area, very peaceful at night and three great nights sleep.

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Palacio de Santa Inés traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: