Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Abba Palacio de Soñanes Hotel 4 stars

Barrio Camino, 1, 39640 Villacarriedo, Spain

#2 of 3 hotels in Villacarriedo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 64 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Our second stay here, not disappointed, lovely place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There aren't many places to sit outside, but maybe because there was a wedding on.

    The village, the decor, and the staff, particularly the waiter in the evening

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    6.3
    Great place to stay, but there are many details that need to be fixed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor WiFi, no safety box at the room, poor cleaning, ac didn’t work, not that fresh breakfast. We tried to have dinner one night but there was no service; the next time we tried, but it was full, so they told us they can’t.

    The palace is awesome, peacefull, beautiful and very quiet.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    8:30 pm dinner is always difficult for us Americanos to get used to - especially after a day of ride up and down several mountain passes!

    This was a great location to base 4 days of road cycling from. Staying here is a very unique experience. We were the only guests at this time of year (late May) and we felt like we had a whole palace to ourselves!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con didn't work and the restaurant was fully booked . Maybe once a booking is made customer could get an email for booking availability?

    The bed linen & towels were fantastic

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    6.5
    Very disappointing
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived after a 9.5 hour drive on a Sunday evening 18.30 , slightly frosty greeting , we asked for a dinner reservation but were told Resturant closed on a Sunday evening, we were not advised of this prior to our visit,the room was fine, so looked at room service menus, my wife went to order to be told no room service available , after being on the road for all this time we wanted a meal! We were told we could go into the village to a bistro , I asked for directions was told 10 min walk, we could not find it, no one locally could help, we ended up after some harassment with the reception of the hotel getting a plate of bread and butter, when I asked for a drink, bar closed! Eventually I got a bottle of wine. All so unnecessary the website advises room service, a 4 star hotel should do better. The hotel was dog friendly. So my advice if you are staying on a Sunday take a picnic1

    Nice setting, spectacular building, all looked very promising but?

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    10
    Amazing hotel - absolutely fabulous!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Absolutely nothing to dislike!

    The extraordinary décor - like a cross between a museum and an art gallery. Everything spotless, beautiful and comfortable. Friendly staff. The food.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    7.5
    Amazing building, great room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant was understaffed

    Amazing building, great room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Treat yourself to a stay in this lovely palace
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mothing5

    Beautiful palace, comfortable beds and gorgeous l8cation

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    6.3
    Beautiful building doesn't live up to the expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was filthy, unusable and potentially a health hazard.

    Beautiful building

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    9.6
    Made very welcome, hotels refurbished to very high standard
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent Restaurant Great staff in Restaurant

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    10
    The place is very memorable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The whole building and the surrounding area is very impressive.

    The place is very memorable.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    10
    A fantastic building and it was really like staying in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was all good

    A fantastic building and it was really like staying in a palace and at very reasonable cost

Showing 1 - 12

Guests also reviewed these properties: