Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Eugenia de Montijo, Autograph Collection 5 stars

Plaza del Juego de Pelota, 7, 45002 Toledo, Spain

#17 of 39 hotels in Toledo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 200 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel, located in a very convenient location close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing! There was a 24h public parking lot just around the corner from the hotel for just over €18 a day as the hotel does not have parking. Unable to comment on the food / breakfast as we didn’t dine in the hotel.

    Beautiful hotel, located in a very convenient location close to the main strip but not right in it, so it’s nice & quiet. The hotel sent us a few emails before our arrival to advise of road closures and alternative routes which made arriving to a foreign place a lot less daunting. They also advised of the hotels lack of parking & the availability of where we could park (extremely appreciated). The hotel itself is small but so beautiful & the beds are huge and super firm and comfortable! The rooms are a decent size & all the staff were extremely welcoming & helpful & the bellboy who showed us to our room & brought our luggage even gave us a tour of our room & it’s ammenities! Would highly recommend this hotel & would not choose any other hotel should we return to Toledo again!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    One of my favorite hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe breakfast needs to be a little improvement. But lunch menu is very nice, highly recommend!

    Very nice location, if take taxi from train station just 10 mins, also there is a public parking next to hotel. Amazing boutique hotel as my favorite, will recommend to my friends!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel, nice friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff could have explained better some of how the amenities worked - The Spa for example we wanted to use but we wasted a lot of time because we were unaware of the rules - then when we wanted to get a massage, it some how didn't really tie in with when we wanted to use the spa. They need to work harder to get these kind of things synced up .

    The bedroom and the hotels facilities are excellent. Breakfast was ok, the staff were really nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.6
    Amazing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost nothing to be honest. Everything was amazing. The place was spotless, the staff were attentive and professional and the rooms were incredible. Our only regret is that we couldn't stay more!

    The attention to detail, like the welcoming sweets and water,the bottle in our room to celebrate our wedding, the water bottles in the rooms... The cleanliness of the rooms, as well as the late check out they provided us since we got married that night and we were very tired. The hotel's location in the heart of the city of Toledo. Great experience, I would definitely recommend it to everyone if they want to stay in Toledo.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable rooms with large bed.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet was not good. The baby crib we asked for was not appropriate for a small baby.

    Comfortable rooms with large bed. Hotel was located very central, close to the cathedral where we had a wedding

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.2
    Great location upmarket feel to hotel and breakfast magnificent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Deluxe twin booked on site turned out to be their standard. Wording poor as needed bigger room than this for two grown up sons. Also their bath plug broken shut but they could not send someone up till next morning so difficult to shower as bath filling up. I levered it open with tweezers for them do all solved think we were unlucky.

    Our king room was superb, large and beautiful. Breakfast excellent, staff nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.6
    Very Romantic!
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were really surprised on how charming the hotel was, amazingly it had just been acquired by a big international hotel chain with top service, beautiful installations, and very good location. Very pleasant stay overall.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was amazing. The breakfast was expensive but excellent and available until 11am so we treated this as brunch to offset the cost.

    Fabulous room, huge bed, wonderful bathroom and toiletries. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.8
    Very friendly staff, if located closer to attractions and better food options it could been a 10.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The on site breakfast only offered an overpriced buffet and the hotel is located downhill and too far away from the Cathedral and city square.

    Very clean, great staff and nicely renovated property.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    Excellent hotel in the heart of Toledo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Two Twin Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked for 1 person online by accident... they charged an additional 10 euros for my partner to stay because of this... it didn't change the room or add any further cost to them so it seemed a bit unnecessary. I admit it was my mistake not changing the guest drop down from 1 to 2 thought!

    Lovely hotel in the heart of Toledo. Beautiful rooms and generally very nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Gorgeous hotel in a beautiful city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish I could have stayed longer.

    The hotel was magnificent. More beautiful than the pictures. Perfectly located and staff was helpful and attentive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    4.6
    Awful - overpowering air freshener in reception and bedrooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    overpowering air freshener in reception and bedrooms

    leaving

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.2
    Great location, very friendly staff and good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were on the small side.

    Great location, very friendly staff and good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Reception area very impressive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception area very impressive. Room and bed very comfortable. Good central location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    Facilities, breakfast, staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Two Twin Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find If you come with a car. Rate on booking is better than the one they guve you directly at the reception!!!

    Facilities, breakfast, staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Great place and really enjoyable start to our holiday. We will go back for longer next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful hotel in a great location. Toledo is wonderful and the hotel is like a palace. The staff were really lovely and so helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.3
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No signposts's hotel,no view .

    The room's style could be attractive .The lobby .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    The staff was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need a full time barman and could use an evening turn down service.

    The staff was amazing!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Really enjoyed the hotel and Toledo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked tea making facilities in room but asked for, and got, a kettle.

    Everything was super

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    Great place, Lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited breakfast

    Location and comfort

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Great location , friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location , friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.8
    Stylish hotel in the heart of Toledo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very stilysh hotel in the heart of Toledo. Great mix of new and old elements. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful spacious room, comfortable bed, central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad coffee for the breakfast.

    Beautiful spacious room, comfortable bed, central location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2016

    10
    A hidden gem!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A hidden gem! Gracious and comfortable, our room was perfect. The quiet atmosphere helps one to relax after visiting so many enchanting places. The staff took good care of our bags, after checkout before our train.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    9.2
    Very luxurious hotel but some rooms better than others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No tea or coffee facilities in room. Breakfast expensive and any alternative cafes at least 200yds away

    Very luxurious hotel but some rooms better than others. Quiet location.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    9.6
    we had room 215 which was the largest , nicest room that we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the spa is an extra 25 euros per head

    we had room 215 which was the largest , nicest room that we have stayed in for a long time massive bed , nice bathroom etc

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    7.9
    Very comfortable bedroom facilities
    • Couple

    Nightmare to find in the old town parking was in a public car park, very close that needs to be made clearer it is in a conservation area with quite correctly limited access best to use sat nav and in daylight hours. Breakfast could learn a lot from the Parador Hotels but not bad.

    Very comfortable bedroom facilities

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    9.2
    Great location in charming quiet little square right in old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Prefer soft pillows but Spain does not seem to provide them.

    Great location in charming quiet little square right in old town. Easy walk to all sights. Prebooked parking ( just three spots!) Nice breakfast. Huge bedroom and bed. Allowed us late check out.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    9.6
    Nice boutigue hotel, room #101 is fashionable, good location...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    breakfast (scramblled egg+raosted ham+juice+coffe+toast=15EUR) in big dissonance with hotel interior and room price

    Nice boutigue hotel, room #101 is fashionable, good location, cost effective trip by taxi to train station.

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2016

    8.8
    Beautiful room with incredibly high ceilings (something I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    When we arrived the room hadn't been cleaned. The beds were unmade, there was food left on the table and the toilet was soiled. I wouldn't expect that from a 5* hotel, and especially not when paying extra for a suite. The staff were very apologetic and had it cleaned within the hour, but I would have expected something as an apology. Again not characteristic of its 5* status.

    Beautiful room with incredibly high ceilings (something I couldn't tell from the pictures). The staff were very friendly and helpful in telling us where to eat and drink. Dinner was delicious as well although we were not given any wine list and had only the option of one wine.

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2016

    10
    Beautiful hotel, great room and bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Beautiful hotel, great room and bathroom. Parking offered at a cost was very convenient. The city is wonderful... Our favorite in Spain. Will stay again in this hotel when we come back.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    9.6
    Staff was welcoming and helped with maps and directions to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Staff was welcoming and helped with maps and directions to Cathedral, restaurants etc...The hotel was very clean and rooms were nice. We have stayed in a lot of places in Europe and this hotel stands above many of them. I definitely recommend this hotel. It is small 10 minute walk from Plaza but most hotels are. Toledo is not big town.

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2015

    7.1
    Fairly close to centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not what i expected from 5 star hotel,very,very difficult to find,hotel car park only 5 cars and 21.40 euros per night,parking nearby also at a cost,,no views,spa expensive,no restaurant,could i say more?

    Fairly close to centre.

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2015

    9.6
    Spacious, comfortable and warm room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Spacious, comfortable and warm room. Pretty good choice of food for breakfast with excellent Nespresso coffee. Excellent central location close to the old Jewish quarter - 5 minutes walk from the Cathedral and 10 minutes walk from the Plaza Zocodover, the Alcazar and the El Greco Museum.

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    9.2
    The level of the hotel, the attitude of the staff and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The level of the hotel, the attitude of the staff and the location of the hotel within the old city, 5 minutes walk to the Cathedral and many other attractions.

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2015

    10
    Liked the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Recommend that hotel provide a small kettle and tea, sugar, coffee mate etc for use in room.

    Liked the location. Staff very friendly and accomodative. Rooms well appointed. Good wifi connection. It was everything it promised to be from booking.com website.

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2015

    10
    The location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location was perfect. Situated near the top of the mountain of Toledo, and one should remember this issue in visiting the city, we had the chance to wander, get lost, recover, and enjoy our brief stay to the fullest degree. The staff was marvelous, one of them nearly sacrificing herself to "save our car" (more later)! The room was delightful, and while we did not have a view as such, we had privacy and quiet. Space was more than sufficient, and the furniture, toiletries, etc., all in great taste. If you drive, however, it is VITAL you know the street is a one-way dead end. How is that possible? Trust me...we had quite the experience trying to get out of the street, and the staff took great pains (and a bit of risk) to help us out of there. If possible, book a space for the car or have staff drive your car.

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    10
    My husband and I stayed two nights at this gorgeous hotel in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I wish Spanish hotels would have a healthy natural muesli (without choc chips)!!!!!

    My husband and I stayed two nights at this gorgeous hotel in October and couldn't have been happier. The room and bathroom were spacious, immaculate and spotless. Once you got your bearings in the narrow winding streets, the location was a 10 minute walk to restaurants and the sights. The breakfast room was beautiful and the buffet was fresh and plentiful. The foyer is like a large living room with several large comfortable lounges around coffee tables where it was wonderful to relax and have a drink after a day sightseeing We would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    7.1
    The staff were very helpful and friendly, the rooms are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    For a 5* hotel the soundproofing was very poor, the wifi service was also very bad, we couldn't get 2 min of Internet connection the whole period we stayed there and although this was reported and the staff were aware of the issue nothing was done about it, and although the hotel offers double-bed options it is actually a joined twin bed set.

    The staff were very helpful and friendly, the rooms are comfortable, spacious and clean, the hotel is in a former palace and looks very beautiful, the location is in the heart of the old city of Toledo few steps away from all major touristic attractions

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    7.9
    Very close to Toledo Cathedral.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    parking... we parked in their garage and was expensive and no more tha 2 cars fit in the garage VERY tight spaces, around 11.30 am we got at least 4 calls asking what time we checking out, all calls within 30 mins ...

    Very close to Toledo Cathedral. clean rooms, clean hotel, good breakfast...

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    8.3
    Beautiful hotel with helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our view from our room was poor. Also, it was difficult to locate the hotel and we had a bit of a walk to the center of town.

    Beautiful hotel with helpful staff. The public areas were elegant and our room was spacious and very comfortable. Delicious breakfast provided.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    8.8
    Very quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very quiet. Only a few minutes walk to the cathedral and other main sites. Modern hotel with good breakfast. Great hotel within the walls of old Toledo

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    9.2
    Nice interior decoration, especially the lounge in the patio.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    During breakfast the waiter most of the time is standing at the entrance to check who uses breakfast service, instead of cleaning away used dishes. Parking is difficult in the area while the hotel parking has limited space.

    Nice interior decoration, especially the lounge in the patio. Good value for money. This was the second time we stayed at Fontecruz, also because it is located in a relatively quiet area, but not far away from the city center.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    8.3
    Excellent location, within walking distance to cathedral and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I'm not familiar with Spain's hotel rating system, but this is not a 5 star hotel by US standards. The carpets in the hallway and room were stained. I don't understand why hotels use cream/tan carpets with all the foot traffic. And no tissues in room!

    Excellent location, within walking distance to cathedral and all the major sights. Friendly and helpful staff. Free wifi that worked well. Decent breakfast, but a little pricey.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    6.3
    Location next to the cathedral is quite central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Too many - it's quite a run-down hotel with stains on carpets along the corridor leading to rooms. The lobby was not lit, no AC except in rooms and while you can guess not very well-ventilated. I stayed in the fontecruz Sevilla which was beautiful and definitely this place was a let-down. The staff though was friendly and nice so have to give credit to them though. Definitely requires maintenance and at most 3-star quality.

    Location next to the cathedral is quite central. Parking just right in front.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    5.0
    The junior suite we stayed in was comfortable and nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The service was outraging and had nothing to do with a 5* hotel. Really careless individuals who do not know what fine service means. Very disappointing

    The junior suite we stayed in was comfortable and nice

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    7.1
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Reception staff not very friendly. Not enough staff for a 5 star hotel. Bar not open after 11 p.m. Breakfast not 5 star quality.

    Location. Room quality. Cleaning staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    9.2
    Front desk personnel were wonderful, very helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    WiFi was at times unpredictable.

    Front desk personnel were wonderful, very helpful. Rooms were very quiet and comfortable despite being in the center of town.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    9.6
    The foyer is magnificent, and the room comfortable and even...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing not to like.

    The foyer is magnificent, and the room comfortable and even luxuriously furnished. The staff were very helpful and pleasant, and the location is great, within easy walking distance of the Cathedral and the El Greco museum. It is situated on a quiet, pleasant street, yet central to everything.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    9.6
    Location was great - no need for a car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wi-fi facilities didn't match the standard of the rest of the facilities

    Location was great - no need for a car. Hotel was extremely comfortable and breakfast was exceptionally good

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    6.7
    I would not recommend this to anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    That aircondtioning did not work in our room The Wi Fi did not work in the room The hot food at breakfast was Cold

    I would not recommend this to anyone. Was 5 Starr in fact should be 3. Very bad for the money

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    9.0
    Excellent location , walking distance to all attractions,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    On arrival valet took the car to the underground parking which was very nice, on the check out we were asked to go to parking and get the car ourselves, which is not a big deal , except that the parking garage is very small and tight.would be nice if they deliver the car to front door like all other 5 star hotels since the staff more familiar with the parking than guests.

    Excellent location , walking distance to all attractions, great breakfast selection with several traditional Spanish items like hamon.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    8.8
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking - we had problems off loading suitcases from our 9 seater people carrier. Was encouraged to drive up the narrow street to the hotel rather than staff offering to take bags 20 metres up the street. By the time we had brought the bags from the bay next to the hotel,, more cars had parked in the street and it was almost impossible to drive back out. Guests should be advised to park in the public car park. Also problem with room cleaning. Stayed for 2 nights and returning to the room at 4pm for a siesta after a long walk around Toledo found the room hadn't been cleaned so had to wait for the maids to clean before we could relax - received no apology - not good

    Excellent location. Very quite comfortable surroundings

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    6.3
    The hotel is lovely and the rooms are pretty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Even in the deluxe superior room there wasn't much of a view. We had requested a balcony with a view but that was not available. Our main difficulty though was that the air conditioning did not work so we had to move to another room in the middle of the night. However, the management did try their best to help us.

    The hotel is lovely and the rooms are pretty. The staff is professional and accommodating.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    5.5
    The hotel is in an excellent location for seeing the city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I am afraid to say that this hotel did not live up to it's 5 star billing. Poor air con in the bedroom, restaurant appeared to be closed, paper napkins in the breakfast room (5 star?). Booked an upgrade room which was not acknowledged until we queried, charged for parking in public car park without being advised that this was where our car was being taken.

    The hotel is in an excellent location for seeing the city and visiting bars and restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    5.0
    The reception and lounge downstairs were nice, but all above...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This hotel needs a big renovation of its rooms to get it up to standard. The AC didnt eork properly ( mid July 35-40 degrees) but we were fobbed off. There are no rooms with views ( according to reception) ours was a porthole window looking into someone elses apt and their AC unit! Does not compare at all to other hotels of this category

    The reception and lounge downstairs were nice, but all above that no good

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    7.5
    It was a bit hard to find but we got within a few streets...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room had been very elegant in the past but was now a bit dingy. The carpet was very grubby but our friends next door had a new carpet in their room. The shower door was useless in both of our rooms and after the first shower we used all the towels to mop the floor. They did bring more quickly.

    It was a bit hard to find but we got within a few streets away and rang them as we were at a loss. One of the nice young man receptionists came to rescue us. Very good service. Nice jugs of cold water with lemon to take in the foyer. Much needed in the middle of summer. Car park was public and just on the corner of the street. :-)

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had a challenging time finding the location and none of the locals that we asked were able to help us. Did not realize from the on line booking that the spa was an extra charge per hour.

    Beautiful hotel!! Very clean and beautifully decorated. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Fit for a princess! Great atmosphere.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    10
    The staff was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The roads were challenging to get to the hotel.

    The staff was great. The location was good. They allowed us to park at the hotel for one night when we arrived, which was nice. The parking garage was very close.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    4.6
    No bar or restaurant opened and breakfast started too late...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No bar or restaurant opened and breakfast started too late at 8am.told the hotel was quiet due to heat in Toledo.how can you charge for no facilities,

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    8.8
    Very comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room is not as big as we thought

    Very comfortable bed Staff are excellent - very willing to help - great food recommendations The hotel has its own car parking, which is very important for a small city such as Toledo

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    9.2
    Location very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The carpet let this lovely hotel down, it was stained and could have done with a professional clean - not just hoover in room 202. Having said this I would go back!

    Location very good. Very friendly and helpful staff. The room was a very good size and the bathroom was fantastic, with a great shower, bath and plenty hot water. Although very central, the location is quiet.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    2.5
    Middle of Toledo once there great position - leave the car...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wasted over 1 hour trying to find this hotel because Booking.com did not use correct name - hotel very nice but difficult to find even with correct name - shame - spoilt first night - driving to find this hotel not advisable but good hotel parking once there

    Middle of Toledo once there great position - leave the car in the car park and walk nothing very far away

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    9.2
    Lovely rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The shower door wouldn't close completely, which meant that water ran onto the floor.

    Lovely rooms. Very comfortable. Within walking distance of many tourist sites.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    9.2
    Location excellent for sight seeing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Should be warned not to try to drive to hotel. Very very narrow streets, and many one ways make it virtually impossible to find

    Location excellent for sight seeing. Rooms clean and bathrooms had nice showers. Breakfast had many choices

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    8.3
    Fontecruz is a comfortable and classy hotel in a great and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room, though otherwise great, was a bit small for the money.

    Fontecruz is a comfortable and classy hotel in a great and convenient location in the heart of the old city. The rooms are beautifully decorated, inviting, clean and comfortable. The facilities likewise are well-done and well-run. The bathroom is clean and updated.

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    5.8
    The location of the hotel was good.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Someone put an extra steel framed daybed in our room that was not requested. When they learned we didn't need it, they didn't offer to remove it. It made the room much smaller than what it needed to be, and much less attractive.

    The location of the hotel was good.

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    7.1
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Air-conditioning system switched off every night. Lack of information on facilities and town. (The only town map available in the hotel was printed in Japonese)

    Good location

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2015

    8.3
    Location, staff,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room a bit small. breakfast, while nicely presented, lacking in selection. Horrible parking situation. Had choice of driving 50 yards the wrong way on a one way street, or driving 13 minutes around the city. Need better accomodation. Only hotel on vacation where we had to park our own car. Only city map left was in Chinese.

    Location, staff,

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    9.2
    Lovely hideaway in centre of Toledo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely hideaway in centre of Toledo. Very comfortable, firm bed. Good breakfast for most tastes. Helpful staff who dealt with our various requests without fuss.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Though location was perfect, reaching the Hotel was a problem, since we had a car. Either Booking.Com or the hotel should provide better guidance.

    Everything!

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    8.8
    Location is the best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No face towel & no swimming pool. No local map! This the first hotel I ever travel without a local map & this is a tourist town. I got a local map from my friends' hotel without going to the tourist office.

    Location is the best.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    10
    wonderful !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    wonderful ! Wonderful hotel , very good location and very nice staff . we were upgrated upon arrival to the presidential suite that was wonderful . highly reccomended

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2015

    10
    Lovely nice sized room, great bath, free wifi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Carpet was spotted and stained. When we pointed it out, staff offered to change the room.

    Lovely nice sized room, great bath, free wifi. Very nice staff.

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2015

    9.6
    Easter week daily Catholic procession's on the streets...
    • Couple

    Hotel needs to have a internet computer station !!!!! Indispensable for travelers !!!!! Nice lobby needs to have some ambiance music !!!!

    Easter week daily Catholic procession's on the streets are a goose bumping experience...

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: