Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Palacio San Facundo 4 stars

Plaza San Facundo, 4, 40001 Segovia, Spain

#4 of 18 hotels in Segovia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 814 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.2
    In the heart of the Old Town, a bit of ancient luxury!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room looked out onto a wall, making it dark. I suppose you pay more with better views.

    The location was wonderful and having parked the car( 18 euros a day) we never moved it till we left. Everything was within walking distance. The hotel was comfortable and the breakfast room stunning. The breakfast was fresh and varied. The room itself was fine, although not as beautiful as the rest of the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel with excellent staff and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with parking included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel car park was a must but extremely tight, if you are not a competent driver, I would think twice about using it. I used to rally cars so a somewhat better than average driver so trust me when I say it is a challenge.

    Very bright and airy in a good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.1
    It is a very nice hotel in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed there on a Saturday und prices were very high. Hence for our stay the price was definitely too high for the received service. Also, the lady at the breakfast buffet was unfriendly. The overall care didn't meet expection for this type of hotel

    It is a very nice hotel in a good location. The reception was fabulous as well as the breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Location only a short walk to the aqueduct or the cathedral.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location only a short walk to the aqueduct or the cathedral. Beautiful breakfast room. Staff kind and accommodating. Breakfast very extensive and served in the old courtyard of the historic building. Hotel has a authentic local feel to it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Teenagers loved it! That says a lot!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting in room a little difficult for reading.

    Clean modern and with a beautiful dining courtyard. Breakfast buffet was good with wide selection. Superior location two short blocks to Plaza which kicks off the Segovia Walk,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    5.4
    Nice city but only take a very small car if using car park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking. Difficult entry and exit even with help of impatient staff who believe care is synonymous with incompetence. Room smelled of smoke and, with no window, opening roof light allowed in noise well into early hours.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    I would definitely choose this hotel again if my travel plans take me to Segovia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was well prepared and plentiful, the restaurant was spacious and comfortable, the staff was very friendly and helpful, the location was centrally located, and the shower was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Excellent Lodging when visiting Segovia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing comes to mind

    + Excellent support from the reception desk + Parking on site + Large comfortable and clean room + Good A/C unit + Large clean bathroom + Wonderful included breakfast with good selection and lots of options + Good recommendations on restaurants in the area

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.8
    Super hotel in great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing I didn't like but the garage is quite tight for a larger car.

    When we arrived we were a little unhappy with the room. We spoke to reception who immediately offered to change it. There was a limited choice s the hotel was almost full on our first night but we were offered an alternative with a change for our second night. The alternative was perfectly fine for both nights. Natalia on reception was star. she was so anxious to make our stay enjoyable and made sure we were happy in our new room then gave us lots of local information. The hotel has the absolute best location. 5 minutes walk to either the plaza mayor or the aquaduct. We really enjoyed this hotel. All the staff are very friendly and welcoming

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel in a good central position with a large comfortable bedroom and a good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The garage at the hotel was expensive at 18 euros a night and was not easy to enter and exit due to its size.

    The bedroom was large and very comfortable. The breakfast had plenty of choice. The hotel was in a good location a few minutes walk from the centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Lovely overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being charged for parking, however it was off street & secure. No evening restaurant service. No tea/coffee tray in room.

    Friendly helpful staff who spoke excellent English. Spacious rooms, expensive but quality accommodation, in an architecturally interesting building. Central location. Fridge to cool water was most welcome. I loved the little gold toiletries.... a nice touch for a former Palace building. The selection at breakfast and the quality rates amongst one of the best breakfast offers I have experienced.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioning hadn't been activated yet because it was early May, so the room was a little warm at night. I didn't go ask front desk about it, so perhaps they could turn it on. Otherwise fantastic stay.

    Great location, wonderful staff, clean comfortable room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.5
    Good spot to stay for the night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double bed was just 2 singles pushed together. Not even with double bed linen. I went looking to make a cup of tea in the afternoon. It was made for me and we had to pay for it. Surprised me that they didn't have a small facility for us to make one ourselves.

    Well positioned hotel. Nice big warm room with an outlook to watch the snow fall. Bathtub was very welcome after walking in the freezing weather. The safe was the best we've found in 4 weeks travelling in Spain. The hotel staff were friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    10
    Super Hotel at a value price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    The Hotel is rated only 3 Stars, but with exception of no restaurant, is 4 or 5. Our stay was perfect. The staff was outstanding. A great location. Would stay there any time I get to Segovia. The only caveat, not relevant to most visitors, is that the garage is small and spaces are tight. There are however two high speed chargers for electric cars.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.8
    Slept well after a nice day and evening in the town of Segivia.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Top floor room on a cold day was too warm. Room HVAC was not working. Fortunately there was an opening skylight to cool the room despite the unexpected snow fall outside.

    Great location in city center. On-site parking. Nice breakfast selection. Quite rooms

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.2
    Good location to explore Segovia and to relax.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Well designed hotel with SPA in a very good location. The breakfast was rich and tasty. The staff was nice and very helpful. Don't forget to ask the reception team about the flamenco show - the tablaos just started in Mars 2018.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    8.8
    It's an easy walk to the plaza major which is a delight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were a bit spare. Tiny details, but indicative: a luggage rack and a box of tissues would have been welcome (in a 4-star hotel). I was spoiled by the 5-star hotel we stayed at the night before.

    The breakfast courtyard is very attractive, and it was a treat to have flan at the buffet.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    9.6
    Quite well heated in cold November.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quite well heated in cold November. Spacious, quiet and clean room. Was a very comfortable stay. Helpful staffs at the reception on the first day and at the cafeteria.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    We really liked Segovia and we couldn't think of a better place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Advice - If arriving by car, parking could be difficult, so use hotels; as in all Spain not cheap. Plan route in city to hotel carefully, lots of one way streets.

    Great location for visiting the tourist attractions, e.g. the aquaduct. All the old town within a 15minute walk. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    9.2
    Brilliant location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive parking on site and breakfast was a bit dear too. However I would defonitely stay here again

    Location was perfect, 5 minutes in opposite directions from cathedral and aqueduct. Nice room with super showerin large bathroom.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.9
    Great location-friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Suite we booked was stale with cigarette smoke - replacement room was adequate but not of the scale of the reserved suite, yet we were charged the same price.

    Location-friendly and helpful staff-breakfast was very god and substantial.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    Excellent location and friendly helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    Excellent location. Staff were lovely and very helpful. There was a good spread for breakfast and rooms were sparkly clean. Parking on site with easy access to hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful town and a wonderful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Car parking a little pricey and hard to manoeuvre (narrow underground & tight!)

    Perfect location. Quiet but central and all the sights within walking distance. Wonderful local restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    7.5
    Location was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner, was not the best, at least in our room, the qenius bonus, forget it, we got there at 23 hours for check in and ask for the 2 hours late check out, after telling me that the cleaning lady works till 14 and me complaining I qot till the 13 hours, pleasant stay anyway

    Location was very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The garage parking (extra charge) was a challenge - very tight access.

    Comfortable hotel. Good breakfast in courtyard room. Good location for exploring Segovia - close to aqueduct and historic centre

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    An excellent hotel in an ideal location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A beautiful hotel in the centre of Segovia, a short walk from the alcazar and Cathedral and the main square and a reasonable walk from the viaduct. The breakfast was excellent with a great choice of food including hot breakfast. A very comfortable room and as it was very very hot the efficient air-conditioning was well appreciated.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful historic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is horrible in a dark hole with extremely tight access and parking I wouldn't risk It again

    Hotel is beautifully maintained and well located breakfast buffet was good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful palace
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No ventilation in the bathroom. Moquette on the rooms' floor is not adequate either to the age of the building or the class of the hotel.

    Very friendly staff, especially at the reception. Excellent breakfast. Beautiful building in a very quiet but central area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.2
    Lovely, central, quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything not to like.

    Really helpful staff. I didn't realize I couldn't get back to Madrid by public transport, on a Sunday, before 8:00 a.m., so I had to take a taxi to catch my flight, but the staff helped me organize a ride which allowed me to enjoy my short stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.8
    Good stay in Segovia
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We think that the price (135E) was too high for the room that we got. It was the room with window in the ceiling, which no one knew how to open. Air condition fan regulation is in reception and has only high and low speeds. Besides it blew straight to the bed. As a result we couldn't use it and it was stuffy despite that it wasn't hot outside.

    Location, helpful stuff, breakfast, everything new in the room. Advice to drivers: put on GPS at the beginning Plaza Dr la artillerist which is near viaduct and only when you be there hotel address. It is very easy to drive to the hotel from the square. Else you can arrive in Segovia on the opposite from hotel (as we did) and GPs can lead you though old town, where impossible to drive.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.2
    Great location, very nice hotel, only drawback- very slow wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi was incredibly slow for such a nice place.

    The location was amazing! Half way between the Aqueducts and the Plaza Mayor and Cathedral, with Alcazar just a couple more minutes walk away. The hotel facilities and common areas were very nice, our room was very large and comfortable and the beds were comfortable, but other than the bathroom which was very up to date, the room was very dated. It looked like we were possibly in an older, smaller part of the hotel, so it is possible that it had not been updated yet. The included buffet style breakfast was in a very nice dining room and had a fair selection. Coffee was very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.6
    Excellent stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is very tight, specially for big cars.

    Excellent room and breakfast! The best we have experienced staying at Spain. Very good place to eat in the morning.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    10
    This is the place to stay in Segovia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was our second visit to this hotel. It's location is perfect, parking is right next door the best restaurant in town is right down the road, and the front desk workers were terrific. We had to leave early on our 2nd day and the staff was able to provide for us an ample breakfast (since we had already paid for breakfast). As far as the parking fee, we believe that 18 euros is excessive.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    9.2
    Really good location, very central to all facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extra 18.70 euros to park in garage.

    We liked the smiley and helpful reception staff and the entire cleanliness of the hotel. We liked its location , so central, and the breakfast was first class The room was very nice, comfortable, quiet and had a lovely ensuite which was well equipped. Good selection of restaurants very close by and everything easily walkable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    9.6
    Sergovia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very central for everything The downside was the hotel is joined to the post office. At 6 am the noise. 7 motor scooter and 9 correos vans outside the window. Spanish don't do ANYTHING quietly. Noise unbelievable

    Everything. This hotel was super. The staff went beyond all expectations especially the receptionist

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    7.9
    Too expensive for the room we were given.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was too tight even for a medium size car. We were a little disappointed with our room which was an attic bedroom with Windows too high to see out of.

    The breakfast was an excellent buffet in the covered courtyard , very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    10
    Very relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    With the exception of all of the chocolaty donuts, the Breakfast was nothing special. The setting was relaxing and beautiful but the coffee came from a machine and the food was uninspiring. The yogurt was awful.

    The reception staff were very friendly and the location couldn't be beat. We were there for Semana Santa and the Good Friday procession went right past the front of the hotel. It was pretty easy to get to as well, or maybe we're just getting used to driving through very narrow streets by now.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    7.9
    A rainy day in Segovia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast poor value for price. No cooked food whatsoever. Hotel practically empty, probably due to winter time.

    Closeness to all the major places of interest. Underground parking for cars. Quiet. Near excellent restaurant.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    8.8
    beautifully restored palace in the best area in Segovia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there is no restaurant service however breakfast was very good

    location is one of the best in segovia. beautiful hotel restored very nicely with very comfortable rooms

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    7.9
    Good location & garage available.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only roof windows, felt a little claustrophobic. Breakfast staff on second morning very brusk & unhelpful. End of season, atmosphere a little bleak.

    Good location & garage available.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    9.6
    So well located but quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need better access directions as there is one vital turn to get to the plaza mayor and the hotel - if you miss it you are lost

    So well located but quiet. A beautiful building.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    8.3
    Pretty standard hotel, but in excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The plumbing clearly has some problems. We were kept awake for much of the first night with water gurgling noises and glooping up the bidet, WC and bath! We put the plugs into the waste holes, shut the toilet lid and kept the bathroom door closed. This helped. .

    Big room overlooking quiet square in the front; breakfast was good; staff friendly; car park on site;very easy to find the hotel and a short stroll to places of interest and main areas for restaurants, Cathedral.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    7.9
    Good Spot in Segovia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking garage was small and difficult to manuever in. Glad to have it though as parking on street would be difficult. Unfortunately our Spanish skills are almost non existent so wifi directiona were only username and password which did not work on our devices. I should have figured out you should open a browser, then sign in. I was trying to do from wifi settings. Not their fault I can't speak Spanish, just explaining the free wifi rating. Wevwere exhausted from our trip so probably not up to speed.

    Good location. Clean and comfortable room. Lovely quiet setting on small plaza.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    9.6
    Fantastic stay in Segovia!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Wish that the cafe could have been open mid-day for snacks and coffee/drinks.

    The front desk staff were especially helpful and went out of their way for us. The cleaning staff were also very thoughtful and did a great job!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    9.6
    Excellent position. We would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The reception staff were sometimes more interested in talking to each other than saying hello or goodbye, but they were helpful when asked a question.

    Excellent location. The room was comfortable and the breakfast was what you would expect from a 4 star.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    7.5
    Great place to stay- forget the aircon!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning system turned on and off all night which kept me up. Although the bed was comfortable, my nights were interrupted and this was a big downer!

    Lovely small hotel very close to the Plaza Mayor and important sights, but still quiet.Staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good. Shower pressure was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.6
    Good location between aqueduct and plaza major
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel. Good sized room overlooking front of hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.2
    Lovely city but sadly sleepless nights. Would recommend having room at the back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy at night. Drunken revellers. Badly broken sleep both nights.

    Lovely room and bathroom. Ease of parking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.4
    Very good location and the the management is willing to make...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location and the the management is willing to make the customers happy for their stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    The staff was really helpful, amazing breakfast and great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was really helpful, amazing breakfast and great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Excellent mattress, quiet room, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent mattress, quiet room, good breakfast. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.6
    Location, style, comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, style, comfort

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Everything about this hotel was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about this hotel was wonderful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are slightly small.

    Excellent place in the middle of the city. Good wifi. Delicious breakfast. Location beautiful (old castle)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    Great friendly service, excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows like rock

    Amazing service, very very helpful and smiley Shower great Onsite parking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.1
    Good location. Poor price-quality ratio
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small. No view. Pricy and pretentious. Almost 20 euros to park my motorcycle in the garage

    The location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    8.3
    Friendly staff and an ideal location in the city centre
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Traditional design, would have enjoyed something a bit more modern

    Location, location, location. Super friendly customer service

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location between aquaduct and cathedral.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location between aquaduct and cathedral. Good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    9.6
    Exceeded expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable bed, good temperature room, very good location, friendly staff, copious buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.2
    Amazing Breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amazing Breakfast!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel is well situated and the breakfast was great. The staff were very helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    Stafff very helpful. Lots of information given about Segovia
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was good

    Very friendly staff, excellent breakfast , room clean and comfortable, the chamber maids very efficient and friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable hotel at reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pleasant, helpful staff. For a change, the double room had two chairs! Good breakfast. Good central location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    8.8
    Spacious and confortable room.
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Limited breakfast options.

    Spacious and confortable room. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    6.7
    Location is nice and the building
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Small really small No ventilation on the room The breakfast just open 8:30am (they said 8:00, but It was ready only 8:00)

    The location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    7.9
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a bit stark, no luggage stand or place to put suitcase

    Pleasant central courtyard lounge (indoor) Clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    Great location and restaurants nearby
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with parking included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit tricky to get to by car

    excellent location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.3
    Breakfast is pretty good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The coffee machine used in breakfast needs to be upgraded.

    Breakfast is pretty good. Location is also convenient. Quiet.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.6
    Nice old palace on good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking difficult

    Nice old palace on good location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    8.8
    breakfast and breakfast hall
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    surprisingly we have been given an handicapped room as we arrived and we asked to change it without problems.

    breakfast and breakfast hall

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    5.4
    Satisfactory but better options available.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff did not seem to care about problems we had. Room outlook was onto brick walls.

    Room was okay but nothing great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    8.8
    Perfect stay in Segovia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    18 EUR/day for parking... Close to a school, therefore a little bit too noisy.

    Friendly staff, clean and quite big rooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    Good location and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very nice hotel - within easy walking distance of main square and the Cathedral. One of the selection of food for breakfast I have ever seen

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    8.8
    Great place to stay to see the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows hard and bedding too hot ( duvet and no blankets)

    Great old building in heart of the old city

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.1
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Uncomfortable bed & pillow; dark room with small roof window

    Good location

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Palacio San Facundo traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: