Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of AC Hotel Palacio de Santa Ana, a Marriott Lifestyle Hotel 5 stars

Camino de la Flecha, s/n , 47195 Valladolid, Spain

#8 of 28 hotels in Valladolid

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 627 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.3
    Nice building shame about the gardens
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no outside space for having s drink and relax, they opened the garden from 7pm to 1am through July and August but it was only on Thursday, This was only to promote the hotel as a wedding venue, every other night and day the doors were locked, other than that you had to sit in the hotel It was a long walk to the bus stop to get into town

    The architecture of the building, some of the staff were very nice and the bedrooms were of a good size

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.6
    We discovered this hotel by chance and we were really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sorry we could only stay one night

    We discovered this hotel by chance and we were really delighted. As good as an excellent parador but far cheaper. Great restaurant and really excellent breakfast. We will definitely return and endorse it 100%

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.6
    Hotel is very nice in general and the rooms are big.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is very nice in general and the rooms are big. The hotel is located in a very quiet area. Staff was very friendly. Check in and Check out was fast and without any delay. Mini bar is included in the price which is great. I didn't have time to go to the swimming pool but hopefully next time.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.6
    Beautful hotel and amazing fod
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the location which was a bit off the city center but then again a short taxi ride

    the hotel is set in a ancient structure and looks amazing, great amenities, very comfortable bed, bathrooms and ambience. The staff are helpful even if some did not speak English and we communicated well. What i liked the most was dinner.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.5
    A very handy place to stay when en route to Santander.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast wasn't very good. It was a buffet, but not much to choose from, and there were a few flies on the food. Service by the waiters was very slow, even though there weren't many customers.

    Lovely looking hotel. Staff were very friendly. Had a nice evening meal.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Excellent from check in to check out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Made to feel very welcome as soon as we arrived, under ground secure parking was perfect for us as we travelled on a motorbike. Excellent service in the hotel and restaurant and great value too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.2
    hotel absolutely excellent on all fronts - easy to find,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    hotel absolutely excellent on all fronts - easy to find, lovely setting, service, food, secure parking and value for money. the only fault, on our part, was that the beds were far too hard for our liking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.5
    Good place but services need to be better
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bellboy takes 1 hour to come to help take luggage. Finally we took it ourselves. No kettle. No ironing in rooms. Very slow breakfast service.

    Location. Free parking. Good place for meetings

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.1
    A mixed experience for a 5 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very uncomfortable first night as the aircon in some rooms (ours included) was faulty. It was 35 degrees that day so you can imagine how thrilled we were after riding hundreds of miles on our motorbikes. After several complaints they gave us another room at 8pm on our second night - the one below us where a man had been smoking out of the window the previous night. Room of course smelled of smoke. Third room was smoke-free and cool, but we were offered no help at all in moving our gear. Not a 5 star experience! After pointing this out at checkout a discount for the inconvenience was given, but we would have preferred to have had a comfortable 48 hours rather than just the 8pm-10am that we got.

    The rooms were spacious, super comfy bed & lovely bathroom. Breakfast plentiful with soya milk & gluten free options which aren't always to be expected. The meal in the restaurant was expensive but very good. Secure parking in the basement was great for the bikes.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    6.7
    Hotel facilities and food good, service quite bad on all levels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Service and attitude of staff needs improvement, badly ! Dinner's food was excellent, service poor, had to wait 20 minutes for the menus and then additional 5 minutes for the wine list, bread another 10 minutes beyond that. Breakfast server was quite rough, not friendly at all. Concierge was rather unfriendly, not a pleasure.

    The Hotel is well maintained, comfortable and nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.1
    Lonely but nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was there alone and the hotel wasn't very busy so there was little atmosphere. Its quite far out of town so you have to drive around 25 minutes if you want the traditional Spanish/Tapas experience. The dinner menu has nothing at all for vegetarians - you have to order from the snack menu.

    It was Clean. and nice inside. Atrium is nice and easy to park.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.9
    Stayed overnight en route from Santander to Portugal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed overnight en route from Santander to Portugal. Staff very friendly/helpful. Restaurant open until c 11pm. Menu, food, wine selection very good. About 5 minutes ff motorway at Valladolid. Would stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.9
    Very nice hotel, if your a tourist you should stay closer to the town centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was remote and in the middle of housing Development. There was a Mercadona close by !

    The hotel itself was excellent and a nice experience, historic building and setting by the river. Ideal just for a stopover if that’s what you want in reasonable luxury.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.6
    Everything was quite perfect for one night stay driving...
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only problem was to find the location. Car navigator did not recognize the street like written in address information and signs were noticed naturally just pretty closed.

    Everything was quite perfect for one night stay driving through Europe. Good parking and WiFi. Good quality / price relation for our needs.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Really superb place to stay in Valladolid, to fully enjoy room, garden, restaurant, gym and pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Number of TV channels - 20, all in Spanish. 5 international TV channels, poor signal quality.

    Perfect location convenient for travelers, easy to find. Unique beautiful building (renovated monastery wisely illuminated). Superb rich breakfast for real gourmets. Excellent bath. Huge king-size bed, relaxing. Minibar (soft drinks) free of charge. Swimming pool appr 15m long. Well-equipped gym. Free parking. Lovely garden/green area with pavilion and fountains. Tranquil view from the room - Pisuerga river in 50 meters.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.5
    Perfectly OK if you want a quick overnight stop but too far out of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is quite hard to find and very oddly located in a sort of housing estate, a long way from town. Definitely one for the business traveller I think.

    The breakfast was nice and lots of variety including eggs etc if you wanted them. We ate in the restaurant which was not bad, although deserted the night we were there. The room was quiet and overlooked a lake although the grounds looked a bit scruffy. We got a very good rate so felt it was good value.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    Will be back!
    • Family with young children
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioning was not as cool as I expected.

    The hotel was very friendly, delicious breakfast, comfortable rooms, easy parking. The evening meals were amazing, so delicious and in a beautiful restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    7.5
    We have been there twice now, and would still go again. But hopefully a better price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have liked tea and coffee facilities in the room. There was no safe. The staff in the restaurant were very nice, but didn't speak much English, and we didn't speak Spanish. I understood from booking.com that the breakfast was included, but they told me that it wasn't. We arrived at this hotel six weeks ago on our way to UK. We paid 89 pounds including breakfast for the night. When we stayed this Saturday night, it was 159 pounds and didn't include breakfast. What a vast difference. So we weren't too happy about that.

    The bedroom was very good, beautiful views of the gardens. Bed very good, comfortable pillows. We had the evening meal, which was lovely. All looked very festive for Christmas.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    9.2
    Overall, it was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Out of the way for sights. Had to use two different elevators to get from car park to room - separated by a fair walk and one set of short (five) stairs.

    Quite neighborhood

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location for the entrance not too obvious or signed, once you establish where to park and book in, it's fine, but if you overshoot you're in for a near km around the one-way system.

    Comfortable beds, friendly English speaking helpful staff, beautiful hotel with oodles of character, buffet breakfast with stacks of choices plus usual cooked variants.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    4.2
    Unmemorable and over-priced.
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    However you approached this hotel, it was very easy to pass it by. More obvious signage for visitors who are strange to the area would be a great improvement. The bathroom did not provide a toilet brush and the extractor fan was not working (Not good in a room with no windows) The bedroom windows had no fly screens and so open windows were not an option. The command of spoken English by the staff was poor and so communication was difficult. Outside facilities were only available for committed sun-lovers (No outside shade)

    This is an impressive building, architecturally speaking. It struck us that it was a facility for mass meetings and conferences - and that overnight stays were 'bolted on' appertenances.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    6.3
    5 Star Hotel?... No way!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At around 23h, and due to the tile on the corridor floor, there was a lot of noise (deep rumble), when 10 or more guests decided to check in late that day. For a 5 star hotel with an indoor pool, it's odd that robes and slippers aren't available in the room, nor adequate number of towels. I checked in with my wife and we had 2 large towels, 1 medium towel and two small hand towels. One shampoo, one bath gel and not even a body lotion was available! It's a 5 star after all... Shame!

    I enjoyed the quality of the service and the extreme care of the people at the reception. Check In was pretty fast, with all explanations given in a very clear manner. The Room was ok, spacious and clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    Lovely stop over on the way back to UK. Beautiful hotel. We will stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As it was a gloomy dull day (in August!) the restaurant where we ate breakfast although lit was very dark. Extra lighting so you could see what you were eating would be good.

    Lovely hotel, very quiet and relaxing. Nice staff. Easy access parking outside and underground. Beautiful building and grounds.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.2
    Best location far from downtown
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom shower needs updating.

    Beautiful location with view to the river and tons of birds to watch. Great atrium, with nice large rooms and decent bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    6.7
    It's a Marriott...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were told no taxis available to town centre due to pollution closing roads to vehicles. Took bus to town and taxis all over the place. Didn't use restaurant as nothing suitable for vegetarians on the menu.

    Lounge area comfortable to sit in. Pool very welcome in the hot temperatures. Good to have underground parking for the motorbikes.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.6
    Super hotel, with character.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Larger indoor pool or outside pool.

    The lobby is a beautiful place, which you can sit and chat or have a beer. The restaurant was excellent both the food and the staff were just perfect.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    9.6
    Perfect place to go!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, we found it to be perfect.

    Friendliness and attentiveness of all staff, they couldn't have been more helpful. Excellent food and drinks.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    8.8
    The location is good if one is just passing by (which is...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Did not spend enough time there to find problems.

    The location is good if one is just passing by (which is what happened to me) and crashing for the night. For touristic purposes it is too far from the city center. Nice rooms and general ambience. Well refurbished buildings. Nice staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    10
    Above expectation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on the ground floor and it would have been nice to have been able to open the windows and feel secure. Perhaps some grilles for the security but allowing fresh air. Will ask for an upstairs room next time.

    Everything. And fantastic value for a quality I hotel

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    9.6
    A convenient stopover in Valladolid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The very pleasant hotel is located in a new part of town, ideal for conferences, but the area has little charm.

    A convenient stopover en route to Bilbao. Secure gratis parking and a free mini bar, and the plunge pool and fitness area

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    3.8
    Not good forsimple
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This Hotel is struggling for guests so it promotes events and soirée's to boost trade with result that over nighters like us are not important enough We got shunted and ignored on the previous occasion we stayed and pre booked return leg was little better It's not located very well in the middle of a large housing estate and getting to it off the motorway needs good sat nav

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    10
    Outstanding staff!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The profesionalism and kidness of the staff is unique. The hotel is very quite and discrete perfect to relax. Quality of the restaurant and wine variety is outstanding.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    2.9
    waste of money
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    hotels requires management. at breakfast the bottles and glasses were still there from the night before. no one spoke English, for a five star hotel this is unacceptable. devoid of atmosphere.

    not a lot

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    4.6
    Restaurant unforgettable €25 for a piece of meat served with nothing?and beef full of fat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee facilities, not 5*toiletries and food awful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful building
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cobwebs on balcony railings and dust under sink.

    Beautiful building Massive breakfast selection

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.6
    nice hotel with good facilities. out of the way
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    away from town with little in the local vicinity.

    lovely hotel. friendly and helpful staff good facilities, restarant is very good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.9
    Garden
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Garden

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.5
    Short visit to Validolid
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice staff, lovely place

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent apartment for a cheap price,great location and friendly helpful person met us with keys outside 👍

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    Convenient, comfortable overnight stop when travelling
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of info in gym. Couldn't get machines to work.

    Good location. Comfortable room. Lots of choice at breakfast Pool as we had it to ourselves.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel for short trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice garden view from the room, quiet environment

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Our stay from start to finish was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay from start to finish was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.5
    just a stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No cocktails but 10 different gins !!!!! 2 out of 3 phones in room did not work. Heating did not work

    Lovely setting

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    10
    Ideal for travellers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Luxurious and beautiful building.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    6.3
    Strangely no bar in the hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strangely no bar in the hotel! Food was ok, just not hot enough

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    10
    Highly recommend this hotel to our family and family!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location. Beautiful facility. Helpful staff!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    6.3
    Tranquilo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cumplieron expectativas

    Tranquilo

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.6
    Very luxurious!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very luxurious!staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Everything!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    7.9
    First class stay with a beautiful scenery
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Far from the centre

    Location,lay out of the hotel , gardens

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.8
    Lovely hotel would stay again
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hamburger gave me food poisoning

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    Great hotel on our route to Portugal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel on our route to Portugal. Beautiful garden. Great breakfast with Nespresso coffee. Excellent restaurant with menu option.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    8.3
    Staff very kind and professional.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff very kind and professional. Beautiful building and gardens and great breakfast (food quality and variety)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    8.3
    En route from Portugal to U.K.!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was extremely hot!

    Excellent breakfast. Also a good dinner. Underground secure parking. Just off motorway and easy to find

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    10
    beautiful as always!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything!!! A beautiful relaxing overnight stay on our way to the Algarve. Delicious lunch for our wedding anniversary, perfect

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    7.9
    Good value hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit too warm

    Waiter in the restaurant was very good and food was value for money

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    10
    V Good VALUE FOR money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows to high..

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    8.3
    Valladolid to Avils
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location since it's not in the city .exit to autovia con fusing

    Ample well ventilated rooms

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    9.6
    Wonderful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bar service was very slow due to just one staff member on duty

    This was an exceptional hotel - beautiful building, high quality and lovely outlook

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    8.3
    Very nice needs a bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no Bar

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    6.7
    Good hotel, good food. Staff need to be able to communicate with guests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is not ready to receive English-speaking guests.

    The room, the hotel, the food.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    8.3
    Excellent hotel. Good if you drive a car
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to walk down the stairs along the corridor to acces the room.

    Very quiet and Nice view from the room .

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    10
    Front Desk was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Front Desk was very helpful. Rooms were very nice and clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    10
    Great staff, amazing food, amazing hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Niggles..not worth writing

    Great staff, amazing food, amazing hotel

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    10
    Beautiful building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our ferry was delayed, so we arrived too late to eat in their beautiful restaurant.

    Beautiful building. Lovely modern bathroom. Complimentary mini bar. Very clean, quiet, good size room with river view. Lots of secure parking.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    7.5
    Free wifi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Although this hotel is rated 5 star luxury. I would rate it 4 stars. this is the second time we have stayed at this hotel. The rooms could do with a refurbishment and the bathrooms could do with a deep clean in the corners. However the rooms are very nice and they do appear clean. We opted for breakfast, it was ok.

    Free wifi. Free secure parking. Free minibar. Pleasant location. Many other hotels do not offer these facilities.

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2016

    8.3
    Everything about this hotel is very good except the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location is in the middle of a housing estate several kilometres from anywhere of interest.

    Everything about this hotel is very good except the location. Nice building. Nice rooms. Good restaurant. Secure parking. Exceptionally helpful and pleasant staff especially the receptionist Carlota who was lovely.

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2016

    9.2
    Free minibar!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Didn't realise when booking that the hotel is actually some 4-6 km from the city centre. The restaurant and bar seem expensive.

    Free minibar! Nice pool and spa, plus gym. Beautiful building and nice restaurant/bar area. Big room with nice bed and linen.

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    6.3
    Lovely building, secure parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant no atmosphere, staff disorganised and only 1 English menu Wedding going on so nowhere so sit in public areas and noisy, even in our room, with children running around or folks in corridor (our rm 109)

    Lovely building, secure parking

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    10
    This was for an overnight stop from Santander to Gibralter...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We hadn't planned enough time in the journey to enjoy the facilities at the hotel. We won't make that mistake again.

    This was for an overnight stop from Santander to Gibralter and back 2 weeks later. Although I can speak Spanish, I found that all the staff we encountered could speak better English than I could Spanish, so no problem with "Lost in translation". On both occasions I could not fault the front desk staff when we arrived and when we left. It was also nice to see a female Maitre de, she could also speak perfect English and helped us through the menu and wine choice. Thankyou very much to all of you who made part of our 30th wedding anniversary holiday something special.

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    10
    When we first walked into our room, someone had clearly been...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    When we first walked into our room, someone had clearly been smoking in there despite it being a non-smoking room. The smell was over whelming and so I went to reception to double check it was a non smoking room. Without me asking and without hesitation the girl in reception changed our room and upgraded us to a delux room. Amazing customer service.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    9.6
    Location, landscape around, and facilities of the hotel are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing. If something needs to be said is that the worst is to leave. really fully recommendable.

    Location, landscape around, and facilities of the hotel are World Class. Big rooms and really warm and comfortable beds. Silence is everywhere. Breakfast is superb. Free parking outside and underground. Gardens around the river.....what else for a relaxing escape.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    8.8
    Porto is a quaint lovely city with plenty to see and do for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hills back to the hotel.

    Porto is a quaint lovely city with plenty to see and do for a short break. Lots of restaurants. After a full day sightseeing couldn't face going back in to the centre of town for an evening meal so really appreciated being told of the food mall 100 metres down the road in an old market, really fun, modern and good variety of food and drink choices.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2015

    9.6
    Excellent venue, and food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely room, opened window for air at night, then had 50 or so noisy drunk men shouting outside window for an hour at midnight. Should have clear large nameplate on wall at entrance.cannot see name till well in car park.delightful, well priced

    Excellent venue, and food. Staff very helpful. Good free garage. Beautiful garden which we found just as we were leaving, what a pity they did not show us sooner.

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2016

    9.2
    The Reception does everything for its Guests!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The Reception does everything for its Guests! They were super and very professional! Thank you!!

There are also 36 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: