Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Palacios 3 stars

Avenida Zaragoza, 6, 26540 Alfaro, Spain

#2 of 3 hotels in Alfaro

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 861 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2018

    8.3
    Another nice stopover in Alfaro
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location. Shops and restaurants a short walk away. Good stopover for travelling through Spain. Staff are friendly and helpful. Good restaurant at the hotel. Rooms are clean and tidy and in good condition

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stop-over during a long journey
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's not a hotel we would look to stay for several days but it is perfect for the one/two night stopover. There was some confusion over the bill as we were initially charged for the room (having paid in advance) but this was sorted - we think!

    A comfortable one-night stop-over, the hotel appears somewhat basic but is very nice inside. The place is clean, the room is good for one/two nights, with a large shower-room. An excellent breakfast (self-service) ... much better than we had expected. Staff were welcoming/friendly and we were very pleased with the restaurant re: evening meal. Prices were good and the food/wine far better than similar hotels.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    10
    Fantastic value for money.
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Antonio in the cafeteria could'nt have been more helpful. Well worth the slight divert from the motorway. Very friendly and excellent food.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    5.8
    Noisy.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    No noise isolation. My room was separated from the next one with an internal wooden door. Conversations and other activities in the next room were as if they were in my own room.

    Good shower.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable clean and great for a stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Took a while to order dinner as had to google the whole menu to see what we would be getting as no spanglish spoken

    Breakfast was reasonable, front desk very helpful although not bi lingual we got there in the end

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.8
    A nice hotel close to all amenities in Alfaro
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms at the front of the hotel are a bit noisy due to looking out over the restaurant, car park and road

    The staff are nice and friendly and happy to help. The rooms are a good size and are light and airy. The hotel is located a short walk to the towns shops and bars. Alfaro is noted for its white stork population which nest on the rooftops of the buildings most notably the lovely church. We have not used the hotel restaurant but it is always busy

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.1
    Location and parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cafe/restaurant basic, although tapas selection was good. Disconcerting that bullfighting was being shown on the big screen, we cancelled our meal and went to restaurant up the road.

    Location and parking

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Excellent value for money, we will return when next in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Very impressed with everything. The staff were friendly and helpful, the room was very clean and in good condition. We had an evening meal in the restaurant, good value, hot and tasty.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    ive been 8 times in the past 12 months,this Hotel is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    ive been 8 times in the past 12 months,this Hotel is excellent,from the menu of the day,excellent value,to the breakfast in the morning,the staff are always happy if you need help,also great for people with pets.I am looking forward to my next trip to the Hotel Palacios. Richard

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Excvellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    I have used this Hotel many times,and it is always excellent,the room the food and the staff are fantastic,we have been here with our dog,and we get the same attitude,we really look forward to coming here.the first job we do when booking the ferry, is to book Hotel Palacios so we are able to secure a room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Hotel palacios Alfaro
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a nice room but situated over the entrance so had lots of noise

    Friendly and welcoming staff. Good location in the town. Rooms clean and well equipped.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    great stop
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing to dislike

    location was excellent. secure parking for motorcycles was made available and the cafeteria was great and lively. all in all excellent place to stay for travellers

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    7.9
    Good express breakfast with fresh orange juice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    For a Saturday night the town was very quiet and we were unable to find anywhere suitable to eat.

    Good express breakfast with fresh orange juice. Hotel is smart, very easy to find and in a good position for a stopover travelling from south to north of Spain. The storks on the main church are well worth a visit, the biggest nesting site of this type of stork in the world. The hotel gave us an excellent brochure on the town.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    9.2
    Good for an overnight stop
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It being February/winter it was very cold outside as expected. Our dog was not allowed in the bar area, (we already knew he wasn't allowed restaurant from our outward stay). We went for a walk around town with our dog and there wasn't anywhere for us to go and have a hot chocolate etc, with the dog accept back to our own hotel room. So on our next winter trip we will travel a little further up into France as in general pets are more welcome in bars etc. This problem doesn't arise in the Summer as you can sit out anywhere. Of course our hotel said we could sit outside with our dog - yes on a warm summers day - not a winters minus -2. In the town it was good to see the Storks on the roof tops.

    Hotel is modern & located just off main autopista: Free parking: pets allowed: Helpful friendly staff: Room was warm, nice hot shower & very adequate for an overnight stay. The Tapas available in bar cafe were varied and tasty. The bed is comfortable but pillows quite flat and uncomfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    10
    We have stayed at this Hotel 7 times in the last 12 months ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have stayed at this Hotel 7 times in the last 12 months ,and we look forward to stopping there on our way down and back to Spain.The staff are excellent,the Menu of the day is excellent value for money It is dog friendly,love the place

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    9.2
    A great place to stay, we will return
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The one pillow in room was hard and quite flat - there was no spare in room., I could of requested a spare pillow but couldn't be bothered getting dressed to go to reception. The restaurant was a cube of all glass, and given the fact it was January cold & rainy it wasn't the warmest of places, the waiter on duty put us near the window, but we moved ourselves, the food was good but the plates for the main meal were freezing cold, hence my husbands meal was cold and mine just warm. I would request our plates be warmed next time.

    The Breakfast Buffet was plentiful everything you could possibly want, although don't expect a cooked breakfast, but that didn't bother us at all. We would certainly return to hotel, it's short distance from main autopista, the staff were friendly, free parking, & accept dogs. On the whole good value for money - A nice comfortable hotel with good bar & Restaurant- we will return

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    Fantastic,we look forward to staying there on our trips from UK,to Spain and vice-versa
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff are fantastic,this was our 6th time here,its a real gem,food is excellent,beds comfy,very pet friendly,it doesnt matter what you require the staff are very willing and helpful,especially Marta on Reception,Maria Jose and Miguel in the Restaurant.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    10
    we have stayed here several times with our pet.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    we have stayed here several times with our pet.and always find the staff very friendly and helpful,from Marta on reception,and Maria in the restaurant,and all of the other staff including the cleaners,we the food in the restaurant,is very good value,especially the menu of the day.We are back again on the16th December and look forward to seeing all of the friedly faces again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    8.3
    Always recommend for an over night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Second time this year. Good overnight stop but seems good for anyone exploring Rioja area. Always warm welcome, good menu, temperature dropped below freezing but hotel and room heating good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    7.5
    good value simple hotel with great Spanish diner.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some discomfort, funny noises coming from the bathroom (piping?). Funny smell from the bathroom (also piping/drain?). Getting the heater to work on a cold autumn evening almost takes a university degree in complexity cracking.

    Great value for money, simple with quite some remarks on that, but quiet, easy to access and with a lovely low budget diner of great quality as extra bonus

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    10
    This hotel is perfect for us, travelling from ferry to costa blanca.Stayed there 3 times this year.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Location of the hotel, close to motorway. Easy to park. Pet friendly. The rooms are quiet, spacious and comfortable. Good bathroom. The evening meal is great value and the breakfast is comprehensive although no bacon or sausage. Who cares.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    9.2
    Terrific. We will definitely visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked a standard room. I would have preferred an upgraded room with a larger double bed.

    A really nice and friendly hotel Excellent busy dining room. Easy car parking in front of the hotel. Alfara is a delightful small with the old town centre a 10 min walk away. The room was a lot more attractive than depicted in the photo.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    10
    For practical reasons, it's a perfect hotel choice. I've stayed before and I'll stay again.
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Travelling with a friend and needed a twin room. The two single beds were pushed together and couldn't be separated... rather like a double bed. Not a huge problem. Just a little unusual.

    Great food. Friendly staff. Comfy bed and amazing shower. Perhaps not the prettiest hotel in Spain. Buy a great practical choice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    Great stop off for our journey to Santander
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything. Just off the motorway. Excellent price. Good choice of food. Friendly staff. Clean well appointed room. Will be bookin this hotel again

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.5
    Bar and restaurant area was open and inviting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some English by the receptionist would be useful for UK tourists, but probably limited UK clients in this area of Spain so not a priority.

    Bar and restaurant area was open and inviting. Bar staff friendly and attentive.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    Friendly, comfortable and value for money make this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very satisfied.

    Friendly, comfortable and value for money make this somewhere we will visit again. If anyone is landing a visit to the Rioja area this is the dial base. We were delighted that it was also dog friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Excellent overnight stop
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can be noisy on Saturday night in public areas but room soundproofed

    Good overnight stop near motorway Pet friendly Excellent staff, very helpful Comfortable room with large balcony Good value dinner with wine €19 Walking distance to town centre and river walks

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    5.8
    one night stay if traveling my car
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was hard and not comfortable. The shower had hair in it when we arrived. The hair dryer did not work. The bathtub only had a half glass door with no curtain allowing the water to splash outside the tub making the stone floor outside slippery. There was only one chair in the room and on the small terrace it also only had one chair despite being a double room. The buffet breakfast was subpar at best. The products are all from Mercadona which is a large chain supermarket. The coffee from a machine that had no pressure therefor giving me more of a drip brew than espresso. You are much better off not paying the extra for the breakfast and going into town and getting it yourself for much cheaper and far better quality.

    Standard roadside hotel. Nothing more nothing less. What it has going for it is its location on route to the northern part of Spain from Barcelona. It is at the entrance to the town of Alfaro and across the street from the bullring. The towels were very soft.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    9.2
    The bedroom was much nicer than on the picture on the web!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bedroom was just above the restaurant, a bit noisy in the morning with the noise below (doors etc). On the second night, we could park the car on the last spot on the car park. The restaurant should have more private spots. Be aware that if you want to eat in the restaurant in the verranda, you need to book it, otherwise it might be full, that's what happened to us, we ate on the terrasse instead

    The bedroom was much nicer than on the picture on the web! new floor, much more modern, very good surprise. The hotel is located in a nice lively village, we then could have assist to a free great concert thanks to the good advice of the receptionist.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.2
    Great stopover on route to ferries.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The café which served the menu of the day (very reasonable for 12.50 euros for 3 courses) was unfortunately very noisy and rushed. Didn't realise there was also a restaurant which may have been a better option, unless it was the same waiter serving in both!

    Cheap, clean, friendly and good location for overnight stop for Bilbao ferry. Walking distance to pleasant friendly town with lovely church and the amazing sight of dozens of storks nesting on the roof.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.8
    An ideal stopover
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only one lift so when busy it can take time to get where you need to

    We have used this hotel several times now on our trip into and out of Spain. It is in a good location in the town, close to amenities with walks along a small river. There is a petrol station just a few yards from the hotel with competitive prices. The rooms are clean and fairly well appointed. The staff are friendly and try to accommodate any requests. Book early at weekends as it is a very popular hotel and has been full on occasions that we have stayed there.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.2
    Glad We Found This Hotel
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was good but not excellent. Needed more fresh fruit, yoghurt, cereal dispenser wasn't working properly and no cooked breakfast but for the price, it was certainly adequate.

    The staff were excellent with us and so informative at the reception. The area is lovely and very accessible from the motorway when travelling back from Spain to the UK.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    Lovely Hotel - Wish we'd stayed longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For us this was an perfect small hotel in an ideal location for a stopover on the journey between Santander and Valencia. It is easy to find, just off the main road, there is a large, free car park, the staff are all friendly and helpful and the rooms are spacious,clean and comfortable. We ate our evening meal in the restaurant and were offered a good selection with three courses and wine for 19eur each. Breakfast was also enjoyable with plenty of choices available. We went to see the storks on the top of the church and when we stopped an old lady in the street and asked for directions she went out of her way to show us where we could get the best view.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    10
    Excellent Hotel,we have stayed there three times,and have already booked for October
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very minor thing cold milk,would be nice for the cereals.

    The staff are excellent,especially Marta on reception,and Angel in the Bar and Restaurant,we had an evening meal in the Restaurant.Menu El de dia,which was evcellent,the breakfast has plenty of choice,great overnight stop for the ferry.And pet friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    8.3
    Very good value accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant didn't start serving until 8.30pm, a little too late for me but that's Spain!

    Very good value accommodation. Good sized room and bathroom. Air con was useful, restaurant efficient service and very good value 3 course meal with wine, Water and coffee. There was also a good choice for breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.6
    We've booked a return visit for end of June.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When windows are open the cill height is worryingly low. Not good for children

    Very clean not noisy easy to find lovely town look out for the storks town guide in English

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    10
    Alfaro
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent room and breakfast choice Did feel a little perturbed at night as we went down to dine and where ushered through the tapas bar to a dining area where we where presented with a slightly expensive menu of the day, also told this was the only menu available but then within 20 minutes of being there the room filled with Spanish families who where all dining from the tapas menu???? Food however was good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel, value for money.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The hotel is perfect and clean. It has an on site restaurant with tapas and "menu del dia". The breakfast was excellent and it is one of the few hotels in the area that welcomes dogs.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    9.6
    One of the best all round hotels I have stayed in
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was too firm.

    The hotel and facilities were superb and the staff very helpful. I had a room with a door which opened onto a roof terrace. There was no view but it was private and excellent for my dog. The room was warm comfortable and clean. The town was lovely, a mix of old and new and the people very helpful, wish I could have stayed longer.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    7.5
    Hotel Palacios
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were in room 215 which had a noisy fan outside so could not have the window open during the night.

    Welcome at reception was very good. Good size rooms. Clean and tidy. Walks from the hotel along the river or a short walk to the town centre.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    8.8
    Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would of been nice to have a box of Tissues in the room or bathroom. The café was a bit noisy at times.

    Staff were very friendly and attentive. The Foyer was welcoming clean and bright. Plenty of hot water and the black out curtains were welcome. Good selection for breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    9.6
    Perfect overnight safe friendly spot en route France to Valencia
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed Non slip mat in bath .bath slippy

    Staff. Receptionist charming and very helpful to tired travellers. Breakfast lady nice too Safe parking Dog friendly. Helpful with dog walks

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    8.3
    Simple, clean, perfect stopover
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2Adults + 1Child) with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited dog excercise area around the hotel.

    Value for money. 71€ for the night with our dog. Breakfast included. Due to not wanting to leave our dog in the room we collected our meal from the restaurant and took upstairs. Just 12.5€ per head. Little balcony without a view a bonus too. Good for motorway

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    7.5
    simple but fine, good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    quite some neigbor noises that seemed like coming through the pipeworks of ventilation shafts(?) Restaurant staff a bit manana manana speed

    great value for money, simple but comfortable place to stay. Really all you need is there.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    9.6
    Probably one of the best hotels we have stayed at, and we're old!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    A minor point, but the shower head in the bath kept slipping down and a mat for the bath would have made having a shower less hazardous (slippery).

    Good-sized room. Comfortable bed. Very clean. A sensible desk to work on and good internet speed. Good food in 'on-site' restaurant.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    8.8
    Ideal place for overnight stay on the way from the ferry port.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was tv in the room but sadly nothing in English, not even world news channel.

    Hotel was easy to find with plenty of free parking, and was an ideal hotel to break our journey from bilbao to costa blanca. All staff we had contact with were excellent and room clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2018

    10
    Relaxing, friendly hotel. We use it every time we travel to ferry
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean, comfortable and friendly. Excellent for overnight stop enroute to ferry. Loved it

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2018

    10
    Frendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Frendly staff. Nice place.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant hotel good for stop over with good cafe restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pleasant hotel good for stop over with good cafe restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2018

    10
    Would use again
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food in restaurant was ok but all rather cold

    Comfortable clean room with sky news channel

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    8.8
    Very good stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite busy.but it was a Friday

    No complaints

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    10
    Our sixth stay there always good
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    7.5
    Convenient to town and motorways
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was as expected as we have stayed there before.

    This visit everything was o.k. Good evening meal in the restaurant and well priced.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    10
    Everything from the reception staff to the room to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything from the reception staff to the room to the restaraunt was great. A real gem. A good stop for r and r .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    Excelente
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutamente recomendable

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.2
    Good stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls thin and you could hear neighbours snoring

    Breakfast, good variety

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.5
    Good attached cafe/bakery
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and overall appearance of rooms and hallways. Lobby was funky too

    Good attached cafe/bakery

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Best hotel we have stayed in for years
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fantastic Hotel. Used the disabled room which was perfect. Best shower ever.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Super place
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy

    Authentic menu

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Our favourite stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We always stay here. It’s the perfect location, comfortable room, Spanish restaurant, helpful staff, and dog friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Excellent room and a very good breakfast.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent room and a very good breakfast. The.staff are very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    Menu rather sparse
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Menu rather sparse

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Motorbike tour
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rome did smell a little smokey

    Everything so helpful even secure a raking got bike which was a bonus

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.6
    Clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough private parking clean and comfortable

    We have used this hotel on many occasions as it is very convenient

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    Great for pets.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't have breakfast with our dog. Would have been happy to eat outside.

    Pet friendly, great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    9.6
    Super hotel great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything great hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    10
    2nd visit to Hotel Palacios
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and comfortable. Food in the cafeteria was good and the staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.3
    I recommend
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small TV

    LOCATION

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    Quiet, clean & convenient
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Staff exceptionally personable. Comfortable bed, fast wifi, good breakfast selection

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    Perfection
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.5
    Staff very informative
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hairdryer didn't work and room felt a little cold

    Staff very informative

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel and always stay here on route to uk
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely and really nice room. Staff great and very dog friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    8.8
    Excellent night stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed here before excellent night stop between ferry port and Costas. Just off the motorway, good bar, snacks and menu of the day.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything can't fault it everyone's always helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    7.1
    Good for parking as travelling on to Bilbao for ferry so car was safe enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Near the town & good for parking

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Palacios traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: