Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Palau Verd - Adults Only 3 stars

Carretera las Rotas, 21, 03700 Denia, Spain

#9 of 23 hotels in Denia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 392 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.6
    Absolutely gorgeous small hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely gorgeous small hotel. Would highly recommend and would definitely stay here again. Set menu for dinner was excellent and very reasonably priced.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.5
    Denia trip 2018
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In spite of great reviews beforehand we found the general state of the hotel lacking, trying to be a boutique hotel but failing in the standard and service. The steam shower in the bathroom was very old and worn and didn't work with sharp nails on the timber foot board. Not very clean with lots of limescale. No bulb in the emergency light ! Worrying. Furniture chipped and very basic. To be honest we would have expected a lot better given the price and photos. Finally, don't expect a great beach close to this hotel, a small rocky cove with pebbles is all you get.

    The peace and quiet and excellent quiet aircon. The pool area was great but now looking a little tired compared to the pictures online. The rooms were basic but comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.5
    The hotel is beautiful and the gardens and terrace are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is beautiful and the gardens and terrace are fantastic. It is a quiet and romantic hotel and perfect for couples. It's location is perfect for nature lovers with the natural beaches of Las Rotas within five minute walking distance. Beautiful 15 min. beach walking into town center. Totally recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    Luxury a stones throw from the coast and a pleasant walk into town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For an adult only hotel, the other guests were surprisingly unfriendly. We were the only gay guests this week.

    This was like being a guest in a beautiful home - everything was better than it needed to be, from the parking spaces to the orange juice to the terrace outside our room. Dinner is to be recommended - delicious and good value.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel. I’d definitely stay again, but WiFi is very frustrating here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi is TERRIBLE. You have to log in at least once every 30minutes, and even when logged in, the signal is weak and the speed very slow. If you need WiFi, this is not a good hotel for you. When taking a shower, the water regularly goes very, very, very hot for a moment without warning. I felt burned by the water, even though the jumped out of it. If someone has mobility problems, they could be severely hurt. I think the hotel needs to check the water supply to the showers.

    The best thing about this hotel is the staff - nothing is too much trouble and they are all so friendly & professional. The breakfast buffet is lovely with lots of choice. I recommend the tortilla and freshly squeezed orange juice. The gardens and lovely, and the short walk tthrough the beach is pretty. Room 108 (superior) is very quiet and has a lovely private garden.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.8
    The restaurant was perfect, in a very nice location and the...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant was perfect, in a very nice location and the staff was extremely friendly. They have a great breakfast, and the location is so close to the sea, ideal for a morning or afternoon walk. We were also allowed to bring our dogs, it was all arranged perfectly. Also very handy that they offer a parking space.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.8
    Great two night stay but with a couple of niggles.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon was poor, even though it is early season for Spain, it was very warm for us and the aircon failed to keep the room mildly cool. If you have noisy neighbours the sound proofing isn’t great.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Being able to have breakfast outside in the gardens. It’s about a 30 minute walk along the seafront into Denia itself. This may put some people off, but not us.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Would definitely return.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Couldn't find fault with anything, but the underground car park is a bit of a challenge exiting as it is very steep.

    The hotel is set in a residential area of Denia with a beautiful garden, filled with flowers. The staff were so friendly and welcoming and we couldn't fault anything about the hotel and staff. Fabulous dinner served either in the garden or restaurant. Breakfast buffet on the first floor offered an excellent choice and lovely decor, just like being at home with very French touches. We would thoroughly recommend this hotel for a romantic weekend away or an even longer stay as Denia is such a pretty place offering plenty of things to do.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.2
    bed was nice - room was nice - gardens were beautiful -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    a proper balcony to sit on instead of a Juliette one

    bed was nice - room was nice - gardens were beautiful - breakfast lovely and fresh everyday- short stroll from the beach

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    A delightful hotel clean, comfortable with helpful staff. A quiet, picturesque location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea making facilities in the room would have been nice and the double room only had one chair. A few more coat hangers too would be good.

    The design both interior and exterior was stunning. The gardens had little fairy lights and secluded places for a quiet drink or snack. The breakfast and breakfast room were a delight. I do not know about disabled access. The location was good, a quiet leafy lane just a short step away from the beach.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.3
    Shared Bed in Paradise.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a Twin-bed as we were 2 collegues. At arrival they gave us a single bed. No explenation no refund and no effort during the stay to fix. Not the whole world but could have been to others.

    Nice garden and wounderful pool. Garage with access 24/7

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    10
    Romantic and relaxing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a ground floor room which had it's own private patio area. The hotel has secure underground parking. The lovely gardens and pool are well kept. Breakfast was great and there was a wide choice of food. The man on reception spoke English and very kindly helped us to communicate with a Spanish garage when our motorcycle broke down and we needed to get new parts and advice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    Great small hotel, close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was great. No problems at all.

    Second time we stay in this place. Great location, fantastic value. Friendly staff, great accommodations, quiet, easy parking, 5 min walk to the beach, and a superb breakfast. Hard to beat.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.5
    Great stay in Denia!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was great- fresh fruits and Spanish omelette. Also able to get drinks and snacks until midnight. The hotel also haas nice seating areas outside that feel very private. They have a parking gargage downstairs which is free for guests.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    Staff were incredibly helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were incredibly helpful. We enjoyed the pool and wellness center both. Nice it was adult only. We found it incredibly relaxing and romantic and very well priced. The restaurant was awesome as well.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.6
    Lovely building & gardens; 5 mins from Los Rotas beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Meals were great but 'odd' service outside of mealtimes- no 'all day' menu available, even a sandwich- lunch only at 130pm. Obviously part of the Spanish culture but might be worth considering

    relaxed atmosphere and lovely grounds Beautiful garden area for dining Great breakfast Paco on reception went the extra mile and made the trip! Free bikes available

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    6.7
    Mutton dressed as lamb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant service was dire - perhaps the management were on holiday? There was a huge insect problem in the garden, with no attempt to do anything about it. The food itself was a bit bizarre - 3 starters for no apparent reason, followed by a very dried-up duck leg. As for the bedroom, the promised balcony was a metal railing a few inches from the door, and the Jacuzzi-bath would not suit anyone with a waist of more than 34 inches. Fortunately, we both fit into that category! Sorry. but grossly over-priced at 90 euros.

    The location and the general ambience of the hotel were very good, as was the man who checked us in and out.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    Delightful Denia!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea & coffee making facilities in our room!

    Everything! Our free hour in the spa was lovely! Wonderful food. We also had a gorgeous steak meal at La Guittara Steakhouse in Denia.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.6
    A tranquil hotel for a relaxing luxurious few days close to city and sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi connection could be improved. The pool is in need of regrouting. These are just something that could be easily overcome.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was excellent. Meals in the restaurant were a delight. Daily newspapers were an added bonus. It was a lovely walk to the beach and within walking distance to Denia. Wifi was good except for a few niggles. Parking is excellent. The grounds of the hotel are wonderful to sit in relaxing with a coffee or a glass of wine or three. The pool area is a very tranquil area to sunbathe.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    10
    Long weekend break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast selection. Private spa booking was a nice treat (hydro pool and sauna). The staff were so helpful in recommending restaurants and booking us taxis. There was a great feeling of relaxation and we would definitely book again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    9.2
    Small boutique hotel in lovely setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    The hotel is small and very friendly, and maintained well. We stayed half board and were impressed with the standard of food served. The coffee at breakfast was really good. It is a little way from the centre of Denia but there is a bus service into Denia which stops almost outside the hotel. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    8.8
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Couldn't fault

    A very pleasant breakfast room with the option to take food out into the patio or garden. Continental breakfast with a good range of options and excellent coffee. The hotel is about a 30 minute walk from the centre of Denia, but this is a pleasant walk along the beachfront. We ate in the restaurant twice in the evenings and the food was excellent and again good value. Rooms are spacious with a queen sized bed.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    10
    An oasis
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The outdoor space was lovely. A scented garden and it was very relaxing to be there. Rooms were good and staff friendly. We enjoyed the pool area and having a drink in the garden at nighttime. Very good value for money.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    8.8
    Very quaint and wonderful hide away to stay in!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds need to be upgraded. The mattresses are very stiff!

    The breakfast was fabulous as well as the dinner. The gin and tonics hit the spot. The Spa massage was good. We loved the proximity of the beaches and we were able to use a bike for free!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    9.2
    Perfect place to stay for a good rest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Perfect place to stay for a good rest. Excellent walking along the coast path and into central Denia. Staff very friendly and helpful. Lovely dining room in the garden with good food. Will definitely be going back next year.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    9.6
    Welcoming and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. I was able to have the use of a bicycle during my stay. Also made my sister, who was staying locally, very welcome.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    6.3
    You really do need a car if you stay at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was to far from any civilisation, There were problems with the internet connection which made planning days out and onward travel hard work.!!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    10
    FAB location and facilities for a FAB break walking distance to the town/porr
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing really. had slight difficulty getting our superior room into a twin but successful after one night. Difficulty with getting through to Booking.com

    location. Quality of food. Facilities

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.6
    a wonderful and green Paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a wonderful and green Paradise

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.2
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very enjoyable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    Shower
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Shower

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    3 days in Denia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the only one thing that disappointed me was poor Wi-fi connection

    Everyting was top top notch: staff, room, hotel area etc.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Garden, breakfast, position, gin tonic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They never sent the bill

    Garden, breakfast, position, gin tonic..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    Oasis of calm
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything but especially the garden

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Beautiful location and garden!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Beautiful location and garden!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel - all green
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a bit to far away from the town

    The facility, the rooms, pool, spa

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    parking was a little cramped

    nice breakfast, super large bed. We got an upgrade on the room we initially booked.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    8.8
    Great location on bus route to Denia
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa wasn't working

    Ambience

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    5.4
    Adequate
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor shower ,fittings loose. Poor lounge area , tiny bar. No tourist info available I.e bus times

    The garden

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.6
    Lovely comfy bed, staff helpful and breakfast fab
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No one in reception for drinks during late afternoon

    Lovely comfy bed, staff helpful and breakfast fab

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.1
    We like the grounds and breakfast....but the ro
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was poor.....

    Acces...location and very pretty hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.9
    Relaxed, chilled
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    we had a bit of an issue with mosquitos, but with repellent we over came this

    Very relaxed atmosphere, great service

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    8.8
    Very comfortable rooms and friendly helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water pressure very low - difficult to have a shower

    Very comfortable rooms and friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful property
    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful property

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    10
    Excellent location and a bit quirky.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fairly limited choice for dinner, but plenty of it

    Excellent location and a bit quirky. Definitely recommend for couples

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    10
    Very cute unique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately in the morning we could hear some dogs barking

    It s a very cute hotel full of charm

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    7.5
    Pleasant winter break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No restaurant was open on site.

    Nice big room

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    9.2
    If you don't have any kids don't stay anywhere else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the road.

    A beautifully presented oasis of calm.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    9.6
    Lovely atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were friendly and laid back, yet professional and very helpful. The surroundings and the property itself are beautiful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    9.6
    staff were very friendly, hotel very quaint and pretty
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    i would ask for a room on the other side as I got woken up by barking dog from accross the road, but this is not the hotel fault

    staff were very friendly, hotel very quaint and pretty

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    9.6
    Gorgeous little hotel just outside of Denia town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    NOTHING

    Gorgeous little hotel just outside of Denia town. Lovely staff (hello Paco, Pepe, Jacob and pool man!!!). Beautiful garden with lots of comfortable little places to sit. Lovely big bedroom with patio (table, chairs and two sun loungers - ground floor). Fantastic breakfast (I want one of those orange squeezers!!!!!!). Loved it.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2016

    9.2
    We chose this hotel ,as we were just a walk down the road to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room was across from the neighbouring Hotel ? and we were awaken by barking dogs in the morning.

    We chose this hotel ,as we were just a walk down the road to the big venue at the roundabout ,where we were attending a dinner and dance. The rooms were very comfortable, and the gardens and pool were lovely.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    9.2
    Wonderful small hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The bed wasn't comfortable for me, may be only for me?

    Wonderful small hotel. I was feeling being in paradise. The hotel surrounded with kind of forest and has their own garden. Breakfast room is wonderful and breakfast itself is very good. Rooms are reasonable size. Staff is wonderful. One person ( forgot the name) speaks even Dutch.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    7.9
    Beautiful hotel, gorgeous grounds and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Quite far from town, breakfast wasn't replenished so if a little later there were no pastries left

    Beautiful hotel, gorgeous grounds and friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    8.8
    Good location only two minutes from beach and 10 minutes...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Traffic noise from nearby road during day but this ceased after 7pm.

    Good location only two minutes from beach and 10 minutes walk to marina. Secluded and private.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    8.8
    The decor was lovely cosy & comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Need more hangers in wardrobe. The spa bath was not working.

    The decor was lovely cosy & comfortable. Good position not far to walk to town & beaches etc. Very helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    9.2
    This was our second visit, and still found nearly everything...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only thing we would like to say, that staying half board with having a evening meal each day the menu was not very good nearly the same every day with just one change,(nearly all fish) this was not like this last year. Although the staff(Tony) would arrange for something else for us if he could. A suggestion a Menu Del Dia for the day and a menu for Del Noche for the evening which would be different with choices.

    This was our second visit, and still found nearly everything the same first class. The staff are exceptional with their help and welcoming to make you feel very welcome on arrival and for the rest of your stay. Oscar changed our room to a quieter one on our arrival.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    9.2
    Stylish decor and large private terrace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Head waiter on the evening we arrived was a miserable character and made us feel like he was doing us a favour when actually all he was doing was his job!

    Stylish decor and large private terrace.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    9.6
    Friendly ppl, relaxing pool and spa and the tortilla...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi disconnects from time to time, but it's ok. You're suppose to enjoy and disconnect.

    Friendly ppl, relaxing pool and spa and the tortilla española with veggies for breakfast is the best.

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    9.6
    The excellent staff - particularly Oscar the receptionist.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only the local neighbourhood dogs - seems lots of people in Denia keep aggressive dogs in their gardens that bark (day and night) at the slightest sound.

    The excellent staff - particularly Oscar the receptionist. The beautiful surroundings and lovely room. The courtyard gardens. No small children running around. Lovely location. Excellent breakfast. Good food available for lunch and dinner. Fair price.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    9.6
    Quality of hotel furnishings very high.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very little, all good.

    Quality of hotel furnishings very high. Very friendly staff who were extremely helpful. Nice quiet and peaceful location close to all of Denia beaches. Lovely hotel food.

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    8.3
    The facilities and room were lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast lacked any hot option other than toast. Location a little far out from Denia for a comfortable walk in to town.

    The facilities and room were lovely. Nice and clean. Staff friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    7.1
    Great garden and garden facilities (best selling point of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms are fairly small Our sink was clogged Shower cabin needed some refurbishment The hotel is actually fairly far from the center of Denia or from the nearest beach where one can actually swim/sunbathe

    Great garden and garden facilities (best selling point of the hotel) Friendly and helpful staff Nice small pool Good breakfast Free private, underground parking with sufficient space and decent-size spots

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    10
    This is the second visit to the hotel and once again it met...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Never there long enough

    This is the second visit to the hotel and once again it met all our expectation the hotel is beautifully mantained as is the gardens and pool, with a number of different plays to eat or just rest outside, we had a ground floor room with a terrace that included both a table and chairs and loungers, we did not use the restaurant in the evening as we had booked to eat at El Berat Miguel, a fantastic querky tapas restaurant, but the breakfast was excellen especially as it is included in the price, will be back soon

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    10
    Very leafy green location, surrounded by other character...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some loud noise from a neighbouring property on the Sunday afternoon / early evening

    Very leafy green location, surrounded by other character homes.Beautiful building and gardens. Hotel was half an hour's walk along seafront from town. Possible to walk in both directions with eating / drinking possibilities along the way.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    10
    Beautiful setting well maintained gardens and pool area...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not a single problem with the hotel, but getting there using sat nav was a problem because the address is les rotes and not las rotas as on the website

    Beautiful setting well maintained gardens and pool area very clean and welcoming, staff very helpful, excellent breakfast included in the price. We had a ground floor room which was very spacious and included a large patio area with loungers and a table with chairs mini bar well stocked and reasonably priced, a really special hotel which is way behond its 3 stars. Although a little way outside the town the taxis are reasonable and there is a local bus service, have already booked to go back in May

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    6.3
    Very pleasantly furnished and lovely decor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed was hard.Understaffed.The chef was late.

    Very pleasantly furnished and lovely decor.The meal was good when it eventually came.

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2016

    8.8
    Beautiful setting, and very relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful setting, and very relaxing.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    9.6
    All the staff were extremely attentive, nothing was too much...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All the staff were extremely attentive, nothing was too much trouble and they even helped my husband to improve his Spanish!!

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2016

    8.3
    A calm area,a lot of plants and greenary in the garden and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing particular.

    A calm area,a lot of plants and greenary in the garden and around. Parking area.

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    10
    Everything was just perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Weren't there long enough

    Everything was just perfect

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    10
    Everything , room , breakfast , nice staff .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Everything , room , breakfast , nice staff . You can walk to Dénia by the shore.

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    6.7
    Lovely quiet little hotel and the grounds are beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Asked for a double bed but got two singles pushed together.

    Lovely quiet little hotel and the grounds are beautiful.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    5.0
    Location, Garden and Friendly Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms were noisy, could hear man in next room snoring all night.

    Location, Garden and Friendly Staff

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: