Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa- All Inclusive 24h 5 stars

Carretera Playa d'en Bossa, s/n, 07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Spain

#8 of 32 hotels in Playa d'en Bossa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 789 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of sunshades around the pool. Hard to book the al a carte restaurants.

    Lovely open spaces and gardens. Rooms nice and everywhere very clean. Very friendly staff. Good food.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that was annoying was that most guests would get up really early and put their towels on the sun beds around the pool, and not return until alot later, so if you attempted to find a seat at 10.30-11, no chance! The hotel should stop that from happening.

    The hotel was beautiful, great location on the beach with great restaurants. We had all inclusive and there was a great variety of food. The all inclusive drinks were very good and the bar staff used quality branded spirits. We booked a suite with a sea view, which suited us as a family of 4. They have an outdoor theatre on site which was very good for the evening entertainment.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They Charge For Certain Things Which Contradicts The All Inclusive Objective.

    Prime Location! Food Was Amazing ! Staff Very Friendly. They Have A Currency Exchange On Site Which Was Awesome.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise travels quite easily from other rooms/corridors. Although I've found this to be a problem in every hotel that has a lot of tiled surfaces. I wake easily with strange noises so I don't cope as well as others with that. This was only a problem for my wife on 1 night of our stay, as someone next to us decided they needed to watch TV at 02:30... Just inconsiderate really

    The hotel staff made it a great holiday for us. Always smiling, always polite, within minutes of sitting down near a bar someone would be asking if they could get us drinks. Cocktails, spirits and wines all part of the all-inclusive. The food was high quality and the menu varied throughout the week. The rooms and hotel in general are kept extremely clean and fresh. There's always something going on if you want to be active and get involved. The hotel also has a great location, right on the end of playa den bossa beach but still easily within walking distance to the main streets where the shops and bars are. Overall it's difficult to fault this hotel, it's easily a 4.5 out of 5 stars.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beds comfy. Amazing pools. All-inclusive is definitely worth it, they aren't stingy on alcohol so it's a cost effective way to party! Super-friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All entertainment was free, apart from the pool table which was 2 euros a game :(

    It had a 24 hour bar, and food was served constantly across the hotel. The rooms were spacious, and they even put flowers in there on request for my partners birthday. They used branded drinks, and not cheap alcohol.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should have warm pool in the spring and winter.

    Great place, staff, wifi everywhere, including in the beach. Food and drink services full time and high quality.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Decor in some parts of the resort: bar next to hotel lobby and sport bar with no character, missed opportunity to show and display some local rich spanish influences, to make you feel you are on holidays in different country. You just feel like in any off the bars in UK, US or Ireland, especially looking at Victoria Station clock hanging on the wall;)

    Happy smiling staff always happy to assist, excellent food and perfect location of the resort! Great value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing that let this hotel were the older women in the buffet restaurant they were miserable and unfriendly

    Everything perfect location beautiful hotel. Staff in the a la carte, sports bar, lounge bar, reception spa were all lovely

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tiles in the sauna were non slip and my mum fell over and hurt her leg :( Although the room was very nice, clean with big beds, I feel it could have been a little more luxurious for it to be called a 5* room - definitely a strong 4* room though.

    Luxurious spa. Amazing food - a great selection of restaurants. Wide variety of food and hours that we could eat. Very helpful and friendly staff. Great quality of drinks - they did not use cheap spirits. High quality cava on offer. Little added extras made us feel VIP, like a drink on arrival, mini bar with cans of drinks, being able to use other palladium hotels. We went to the palladium in san antonio to watch the sun go down and had our dinner there as it was included in our all inclusive package!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had informed the staff well before our arrival that it was our 25th wedding anniversary. This wasn't even mentioned. We have stayed in many 5 star hotels throughout the world and anytime we had a special occasion, this was acknowledged in some way. We weren't expecting a lot but I think from a customer services point of view, it would have been nice to have this acknowledged.

    The standard of the food at the Grand Palladium Resort and Spa was second to none. Great selection of food in the buffet restaurant but even more so at the three Al a carte restaurants. We particularly enjoyed the Portofina restaurant and the Italian restaurant El Palazzo. Staff were very friendly in all areas of the hotel and went out of their way to ensure we had everything we needed. My husband particularly liked the Sports Bar and again the food and drinks were excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid full price to use two hotels and were only allowed in one as the other hotel had been allocated for the Jews, so non Jewish people were banned...would not have come for this week if we’d known that we couldn’t use White Island, their sister hotel...where we’ve stayed many times....feel totally ripped off for the price I paid!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaners didn’t meet up to my expectations. They didn’t refill small things like milk and toilet roll in the rooms.

    The beds were great and the buffets and restaurants were lovely however the Mediterranean restaurant at night was a great disappointment

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    very poor room facilities.. worst air conditioning system (just hot air all the time).. language problem.. service technician only speak spanish.. often had difficulty to explain the problem.. service technician dont know how to fix a probelm... give false answers.. (it happened two times on two different issues) we called the guest service at 15:00 and technician attends to the problem at 21:00 THE POOR SERVICE.. POOR MAINTENANCE.. Resort worth a 3 Star.. and certainly not 5...

    tidy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was very disappointed with the spa and fitness. One of the reasons for booking this hotel was to use the sauna and steam room, and as it said on the write up it was all inclusive. But when visiting the spa was told it was 20 euros each which was 280 euros extra for the week for myself and partner. For 5 star all inclusive was very disappointing. So not ALL INCLUSIVE

    The staff went the extra mile to make you feel A bit special. The rooms were really comfortable, Having a choice of restaurants made eating exciting.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only issue with our stay was the late check in time although our room was ready at 1pm which was 2hours earlier than the check in time stated we felt the hotel didnt seem anywhere near full capacity so a room couldve been made available sooner as we arrived at 9:30AM

    The hotel was amazing, right on the beach front and a nice 3mile walk along the beachfront takes you straight into ibiza town. The facilities greatly exceeded my expectations from the glass of Cava walking into the the main buffet restaurant at the evening to the waiter in the Mexican and Italian Restaurants remembering our drinks order from the previous night. It is these little but important touches which made the hotel so outstanding and although it seems expensive it is definately worth the money due to the quality and selection of the food and drink provided by the property

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    rooms really need to be soundproofed... you could hear TVs and people talking in rooms next door... not good enough for a 5 star bigger car park also needed Rooms could do with an upgrade too

    location... it’s so close to everything and it’s on the beach... pools are fab... kids area fab... and whole resort just fab

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The evening entertainment wasn’t great, but we were there out of season and the hotel wasn’t at full capacity.

    Portofino was an amazing a la Carte restaurant, part of the all inclusive with no extra charge.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Jacuzzi
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not enough sun beds on a beach and not enough towels after lunchtime

    Big and comfortable room with hydro-massage bath was amazing. Staff very friendly and extremely helpful. Great selection of food and drinks and excellent A La Carte Portofino restaurant. Great location right on the beach. Very relaxing atmosphere

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked all but the caipirinha and Irish coffee aren’t not like the original ones but everything was perfect! That’s how much I have to say about it haha

    Everything! All the staff, al the food, drinks, pools and views. I loved it :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to change rooms 3 times The chlorine in the spa pool burnt my partners eyes and ruined my swimwear and turned all of our silver jewellery black because the levels were dangerously high. My partners vision still feels badly affected from this two weeks later. There was a loud alarm all night on the first night that kept us awake We asked for a double bed and they gave us two singles We booked the internal Mexican restaurant and the food there was the worst we had ever eaten and the manager was rude. There was a staff team building excercise day on the second day of our stay where staff were shouting and cheering playing games outside our window/ balcony that woke up up and meant that we couldn't rest that day after being kept awake all night from the alarm and having to check out and back in to change rooms. The mohito cocktails had food/ powdered mint in them floating around making them undrinkable and really horrible. There were children everywhere which made us not want to use the pool at all during our stay. We travelled to the Hard Rock Hotel and used the pool and had food there. There was only hotel entertainment for young children it was terrible. Awful stay. We couldn't wait to leave. We do not recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff wasn't all that friendly. The man at towel service told us at 12pm on Friday that there was no towels left for the day. We asked when we can get a towel and how we get them for the pool, and he shook his head reluctantly saying he didn't know. He then told us to walk next door to their sister property and ask them for a towel. The lady at the sister property was angry that he sent us over for towels but gave them to us anyway. I wish they had more activities to do. We went to the front desk to ask about the trivia/quiz game location and the receptionist said "I have no idea maybe by the pool". We went to the pool area and there was nothing but a paella demonstration.

    Amazing vacation! The food at the resort was the best selection we ever had at an all-inclusive. We loved the pools, bars, restaurants, and the short walk to the beach! Definitely a good value for your money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The curtesy room was not very nice

    We loved everything it was great probably let one of the best hotels we have stayed in and we ha e stayed in lots all around the world

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would of liked more information on facilities and pillows on the sunbeds

    The rooms were clean comfortable and the fridge was stocked with drinks. The restaurants were excellent, and the staff couldn't do enough for us

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast started at 8. 7 or 7.30 would of been ideal.

    I travelled with my 16months old baby. Staff were so nice, very accommodating and nothing was out of the question. All inclusive was great if baby woke in the night, 24hour bar was happy to supply milk and sterilise her bottle.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Jacuzzi
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We were on our honeymoon and I had advised the hotel of this in advance. In addition to that my friend had contacted the hotel to request a bottle of champagne be put in our room upon arrival. However when we arrived there was no champagne or even an acknowledgement that we were on honeymoon - the hot tub hadn't even been filled much to our disappointment :( When I called to ask for the hot tub to be filled I was told I would have to wait until the next day :( The champagne arrived on Day 4 after my friend send a complaint. As much as we love the hotel we would expect a better service for honeymooning couples :( :( :(

    This was our second visit to Grand Palladium and we still love the hotel, the Sports Bar is a great addition!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving.

    Service was amazing - the waiter service by the pool went down especially well. Buffet food was very good quality - a triumph and really impressive.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Jacuzzi
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exceptional other than - 24 hour sports bar was very disappointing as tables were not cleared quickly, broken glass on floor outside not a priority to clean up even when it's a short distance to the pool and kids running about. Service for ordered food very poor and slow and the 2 days we ate there we had to go ask the waiters for menus and to order despite being sat at tables for 10 mins. Very under staffed.

    Food in main buffet restaurant was excellent as were the A la carte one's La Dona & Portofino. We did not use the Italian. Food and service were great. Evening entertainment was good also. Great choice of drinks. Rooms were great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a lovely hotel and we really enjoyed our stay but we wouldn't rate it 5 star. The ensuite was great but the room itself (junior suite) was a little small. Our balcony was tiny and the sliding door was really hard to open. Only 2 tv channels in English and they were news! The food was nice but nothing wow and although they have a different theme each night it is much the same. The walk to the beach is a big let down, almost impossible with a buggy. The beach is lovely but the lack of facilities mean you have to go back to the hotel to eat or drink- not 5 star.

    Great hotel just 5mins in taxi from the airport. Well maintained hotel with clean rooms. Friendly and helpful staff that made a special effort to make our two children feel welcome. It was my husbands birthday during our stay and they delivered 2 bottles of champagne to the room- nice gesture. Plenty of space by the pools and each pool had a different atmosphere. Great kids club and staff there were excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Not enough sun beds on the beach.

    A large all inclusive hotel with everything you could want. A lively, good fun animation team and super bar service. Right next to the beach and the water still warm in September. No queues for the delicious food in the buffet, and there are several other dining choices. We also enjoyed using the tennis courts. A nice friendly atmosphere for young and old alike.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Where do I start. As countless reviews have already mentioned, this is a 3 star hotel, charging 5 star prices. We paid a small fortune for a week, albeit in the school holidays. We had a junior suite, on the ground floor facing a wall. How they can advertise that room as a suite, with a straight face is beyond me. Everything had a bit of a Butlins feel about it and while there is nothing at all wrong with Butlins, paying €600 a night turns the joke on us. Both our kids (7 and 4) slept on a fold out camp bed. ! There is absolutely no 'exclusivity' feeling at all here and is not anywhere near the luxury it should be for the price. In fairness, the noise coming from the nearby 24 hour sportsbar on night 1, did not give me much hope for the rest of the week but it did quieten down after that. This should not be an issue though in a so-called 5 star hotel. We stayed in the Porto Sani resort in Greece previously for roughly the same price and there is no comparison really. Made the best of the week we had but would not be rushing back.

    The kids club was great. For such a large hotel, we expected the kids area it to be mayhem but it was really personal and both our kids loved it. The staff made a huge effort to ensure the kids were happy. Despite other reviews, the choice of food in the buffet was great and most of it was delicious. For both lunch and dinner, it was great to have fresh food prepared on the spot. The pool area was also nice and the pool itself was big enough to never feel really busy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms were larger than expected, sea view was also a pool view with great double glazing so any noise was canceled out. Food was great and the staff was superb!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived 2 hrs early but couldn't check in as they wanted to charge an extra 300€ for early check in

    Breakfast choices were really good. Drinks were coming continuously!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No ATM at the hotel. This would have been really useful

    Superb staff. Nothing was too much trouble. All drinks were good brands and not cheaper local brands.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Jacuzzi
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you just want to stay in the hotel, then this is perfect. However, if you want to head to Ushuaia, Bora Bora etc, then it's a short taxi drive costing about 6/7 euro. However, on the way back, taxis are in short supply, and so we had to walk - this is nothing bad against the hotel, but be wary if you plan to go out that you may have to end up walking back, and parts of the road are not lit.

    We have stayed here before - when we arrived, the staff all remembered us checking in! They even remembered our requests from the time before, and what drinks we ordered! Rooms are spacious, light, and very clean. The beds are very comfy. We upgraded to a hot tub room, so had a large terrace with hot tub and 2 sun loungers. Food is fantastic, lots of choice and variety. Staff are only too happy to help!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cannot fault the hotel in any way

    Everything was to a very high standard. It was my first all inclusive holiday and the food was to a higher standard than i expected. The range of food and drink options were excellent so you can be on the same resort but feel you are trying a new restaurant every night.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid a much higher tariff through booking.com than was appropriate for the property. I won't be booking thought booking.com again. It's a 3-4 star hotel at best.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Jacuzzi
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Booked a deluxe room with terrace and jaccuzi however would not recommend these rooms as they are up in the main building and look out onto the rooftop with all the air conditioning units and Satellite dishes. Although larger the rooms are somewhat darker due to the large terrace outside and the Jacuzzi area.

    The hotel was nice; good buffet options, swimming pool areas are clean and tidy. Drinks selection good. Generally pleased with our stay. The spa charges 20 Euros per person per visit despite being a resident which I think is a bit steep given that it is advertised as a spa hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Well there have to be something right. The beach didn't have drink service, witch was a bit of a disappointment.

    The staff was great, very helpful and sympathetic. The service from the staff was what you expect at a 5 star hotel. Great food that tasted very fresh! They had fresh grill every night and you can book the a la carte every night. Location couldn't be better, right next to the beach with close access to the public buss. 10-15 min walk to Ushuaia and Hi (the best clubs in the world). Extremely clean beach! The pinacolada tasted great. They also have a sports bar that serves simpler food 24/7 witch was highly needed. I liked the salt water pool and glad the had that option. Good drink service around the pool area. Clean and fresh towels (not always the case). The atmosphere around the hotel was great to, quit in some places and good music in other. Did not feel like a folly booked hotel, even tho it was. The gym was great and fresh! The spa was excellent!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Jacuzzi
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air con in our room was not up to standard as we was so hot every night the jacuzzi had no chemical for bacteria and the pullout bed was out where there was only 2 of us

    The sports bar was really well done out and the White Island was lovely

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircraft noise

    Proximity to Ibiza Town is great, a short bus ride away. And very close to clubs in Playa d'en Bossa. Excellent food and drinks included in package.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy room, both planes and staff dragging furniture throughout the day. 2 single beds pushed together don't make a 'large double' kept falling thru the middle, very poor Aircon, mediocre food and drinks available for all Inc. 2 day waiting list for non buffet restaurants so no chance of that the first 2 nights. Horrible race to get up earliest and mark sunbeds with towels or simply you won't get one. Not suitable for couples.

    Decent pools and close to the beach

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would find it hard to find fault with this hotel. The only annoying thing was sometimes if you put your key card near your phone it wiped and it was a long walk back up to reception to sort. I decided to get them to check my card every time I came back through reception just to be sure. They were always super helpful and friendly.

    The place was immaculate and the room spacious with lots of toiletries and comfy beds. So many places to sunbathe and swim. The all Inclusive was impressive with good fresh food and drink choices. My favorite a la carte was Portofino down by the sea. I strongly advise booking it. The staff are all so happy and helpful and it's clear they are looked after and in turn really care about their customers. I would go back here without a doubt.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Meal was same daily. Watermelons 2 times per week. In Kids club and Junior room they using to strength odor. After 1 am no free alcohol in the hotel, only bear. Cocktails made for all inclusive customers are low quality. For example they use melted mint for Mohito. Water during the day only from smelled dispensers. They using bracelets, it's like in cheap 3-4 star hotels. Also you must carry about towels, otherwise they will charge you for lost of them, even if you just left them on the pool.

    Good location, big enough room. Pool with salted water. Scooter rental office in lobby.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything

    What I liked is that the staff were so helpful This is our first 5 star break The way we see is you pay a little more you get a lot more The food in all there restaurants were fantastic The choices were amazing I love meat the wife loves fish plenty of both choices The bedroom we had was facing the sea view what we asked for we got The bed was so comfortable the lovely bath shower room The bath had a mini jacuzzi which the wife loved The all inclusive well you could say 24 hours there sports bar after 1am sold beer and tea and soft drinks free of charge any other drink only fair you had to pay We had 4 wonderful days and nights and I would recommend this hotel remembering pay a bit more getxa lot more Many thanks to all the staff at the grand palladium ibiza

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Hotel is an old dame, she needs a modern revamp as she is looking tired.

    The Grand Palladium was clean, staff friendly, and flexible to help with late check-out

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sports bar was dirty outside, food and rubbish. And out side our room by the lake was all dirty tissues and rubbish

    The staff very friendly especially mey at the restaurant. Reception staff top class

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price keeps going up every year... it's a top hotel but it's starting to out price itself.

    I love this hotel very much. I have stayed many times over the past few years. Cannot fault the hotel itself, clean, modern, the staff are amazing!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For kids under 3, they can only be watched for 2 hours at a time unless management accommodates (one of the fixes they made for us and great customer service involved). For the restaurants, you need to book them 24 hours in advance, so feel free to contact them prior to arrival to make this happen.

    Very close to the airport and the resort itself was spectacular. Great views all around the resort, great beach and pools. Spa was very reasonably priced and good massages for my wife and I. Fitness center was also an added bonus as you can get in a good workout if needed. Our kids loved the kids club and were very sad to leave. The food itself is very good as we ate at all of the restaurants/buffet. We had a few issues initially but customer service accommodated, fixed them quickly, and made this a wonderful vacation!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The body combat class that took place right next to the spa. Not great if you're wanting some peace and relaxation!

    It was fantastic. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we booked a junior suit and paid under our nose but when we checked in the hotel we were told our booking is for 3 people while we were 2 and that makes a difference of 250 euros approx and when we asked for the refund we were told that booking.com has to inform the hotel to return our money but neither booking.com responded to the hotel and when we asked to meet the manger she very conviently sent a junior to talk to us and thought we are dumb not to realise it ....the experience has left us with a very bad taste for both the hotel group as well as booking .com and to top up all the service and food quality both were poor at the property ...

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only complaint is that check in was really lengthy and inefficient- however the staff were lovely and helpful generally- only literally at the check in point was it poor. Didn't get told about the facilities or given pool cards so we had to work everything out ourselves until one day we got talking to one of the entertainment staff who talked us through everything- we had missed out on loads at that point as we were only there for a long weekend. But this is a small thing in comparison to how friendly and helpful everyone was generally.

    Food was lovely as were there staff, all inclusive made such a difference and the location was perfect.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More modern rooms

    It's not 5 star but it's a really good 4 star and the location and service and food and drinks all inclusive really make the holiday.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The all inclusive package worth every cent, food choice was excellent, the facilities were great, staff were amazing and the overall experience excellent. Will definitely return :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Jacuzzi
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    staff is extremely rude, the resort claims to be all inclusive however it is not. They bartenders rip you off and pocket the spare change. It would be 10 euros for a drink at one bar and the next bar would charge you 11.50 euros, but they claim " all inclusive" they do not offer airport shuttles like they advise you when you check in. The maids have sticky fingers and would come in the room regardless of the Do Not Disturb Sign. When I checked in they tried up charging me 300$ and after discussing the break down fee they quickly realized that they could not pull one over, however other people in my group where scammed ... do not stay here. I recommend the Hard Rock or other hotels ..

    NOTHING

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Put into the wrong room and moved twice, last time we went we had something stolen so this was supposed to be 'being taken special care of' ...not so much

    Food good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Jacuzzi
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi intermittent or not at all. Entertainment in evening was dire.. Tennis courts look like never maintained Pool temp cold Cocktails are shockingly bad considering it's Ibiza...

    Our terrace room with jacuzzi

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing place, option to use facilities in hotel next door too, we loved every minute of our stay and will definitely be back. Food was high quality and plentiful. Customer service was the best we've ever come across.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two single beds instead of a double bed

    The hotel was fantastic. Our room had a view of the pool and the sea. Beds were comfortable. One downside it was two single beds together. But if I had asked to move to a room with a double I could have. But we were only there Thursday to Sunday. Food fantastic all drinks were branded as we were all inclusive. Going back in June it was that good. Also we used all the facilities of the hotel a joined by a large bridge more bars and choice of food. It has 3 Al carte restaurants too. Oh how could I forget it's just opened a 24hrs yes I did say 24hrs sports bar. Amazing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A friend of mine wasn't happy that soup was not served in the buffet restaurant.........but every group has a moaner don't they so take no notice of him.

    Food was top quality. Good quality drink selection. Rooms we're excellent. Staff very friendly

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Some of the public spaces are pretty empty and simple. Lack atmosphere and buzz.

    Kids club staff were super friendly, flexible and our children kept dropping in for more fun. Location of mini club next to pirate pool with access to sandwiches and basic drinks poolside made the experience all very relaxed with 3 littlies. The central pool bar staff were happy and very generous when it came it to the GIN and tonics. Good to see quiet security presence around the property and on the beach but all very understated. Portofino restaurant on the beach nice location. Mexican great fun with kids. Italian the most fancy of the dining options. Breakfast buffet good. Stayed in block 5 closest to beach with lovely views down the coast and the waves rolling in.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Perfect hotel! Great food, friendly people. A 10! Would go here again! When looking for a (short) holiday to completely relax: book this hotel. Different restaurants to choose from; also lots of cocktails included to choose from (no extra payment necessary); a nice spa with decent prices and good treatments.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff had little or no English in the reataurant. Wifi was poor, weather was windy and unreliable for April.

    All inclusive package was excellent value for money,food was varied, property was clean, easy access to the Beach

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had a terrible smell in one of our bathroom; no baby corner making our food time quite complicated, no flexibility, despite it is all inclusive, I was told to not take with me two yoghourts for the afternoon snack of my two kids. They told me to go the 24:24 restaurant instead! Interesting when you see the options there... Pizza, chips, panini... Not really appropriate for a little child! Last point, it was the slowest reception I ever see!

    It was very clean - Swimming area very nice - Spa is amazing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor information about booking a la Carte restaurant or use of gym. Charge to get into the spa facilities. Sports bar showed bullfighting on tv

    Clean, good location, great food

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over all pretty disappointed with the food although there was a big selection in the buffet most of it was tasteless and the Italian Resturant was disgusting the staff struggled to understand English a lot of the time! Also booked a double room and got a twin but didn't get moved

    The balcony in the room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room for showering after check out was very small for a family

    The hotel was beautiful and over a large area. The beach was about 3 minutes walk from my room and I loved the double bed sun loungers.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check-in took quite a while - not sure why. I tried to book an airport transfer the same day but this needs to be done 24 hours in advance which I didn't know. I also wanted to eat in one of the speciality restaurants (included in the all inclusive rate) but they need to be booked 24 hours in advance too. I had indicated a double bed on my booking but got two singles, and it was impossible to change it. They said they didn't get that info from booking.com. I asked if I could order food to the room, which I could, but there was a lot of trouble finding a menu. I could order anything I liked and it would be free before 10pm, they said. When I called from my room to enquire as to whether that included the 138€ champagne they said no only food. You can have a water but anything else we'll charge for. I thought about asking whether that included the 40€ grilled lobster but in the end I just gave up and went to the buffet where there was plenty of choice of food and drinks. Just a hint of "making it up as we go along" to this place, although in general the staff were quite nice.

    Room was nice and clean, great bath, and sea views.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool side was fantastic, can enter the beach from the property and my daughter loved every bit of it. Food was great every night, kids club was dynamic, very clean AMD easy to move around.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My family and I just returned from our 5 day, 4 night stay at the resort. We booked for our 10th wedding anniversary, and were greeted with a bottle of champagne in our room! I am not lying when I say there is absolutely nothing bad to mention about our vacation. The facility is beautiful. We enjoyed a couples massage at the spa. The ladies were so nice, made us feel relaxed, and the aquatic zone was a real pleasure. All inclusive food/drinks was a major perk for us. We spent ALOT of time at the bars! The bartenders were very "generous" and no limits on drinks, so we kept going back! They knew us by name by the end of our trip! The buffet was sooo amazing. And they even managed to switch it up daily. We ate there everyday, for all three meals. We also tried the Mediterranean Restaurant on our last night, and were pleased. It was very fancy and the proportions were small, but still great service. You have to reserve early, because the other restaurants book fast. Every single person within the resort staff were polite, friendly, and extremely helpful. We had friendly conversation with everyone such as the bartenders, guest service reps, photographers, waiters/waitress, chefs, cleaning staff, life guards, etc. Everyone always seemed to be in a great mood the entire time (or atleast it seemed that way) LOL The Mini Club was a plus for the resort, and the ladies were sooo great with the kids. My friend and I were skeptical about leaving our kids with strangers, as a parent should be. I stayed and talked with the ladies for awhile, while the kids played. Soon enough, we felt very comfortable. Kids can stay until 18.00, but you have to pick them up for lunch. Conevience is key. The resort is less than 10mins from the airport by taxi. We also utilized the bus to explore the city. It was only 7€ for 4 adults and 2 kids. There's a local scooter place nearby around 30€ for a day. Mostly everyone speaks a little English.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with more shades on the beach front

    Everything about the resort is superb. I couldn't fault anything. Came back yesterday but can't wait to go back to the resort again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee in rooms not filled up ever. Everything shut until 8am so cannot get a coffee in the morning. Woken up every morning at 6.30am by bin lorry empying skips of bottles under our balcony. Every time i asked for pool towels was told there are none available. English tv is france today in english..russia today in english or 24hrs news repeated ever 30mins Told AI was 24hrs a day which it clearly isnt..phoned reception 3 times for room service menu.. never arrived so gave up. Clearly not 5star. Good 4 star yes but has a long way to go to reach an uk 5 star.

    Very nice staff...superb clean hotel. Excellent food.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall the hotel lacked some of the quality you expect from a 5 star hotel. Food was poor in the buffet and Italian restaurant. Booking the restaurants was a farce and meant queuing from 8am waiting for guest services desk to open at 8.30am. My wife and I were bitten several times in the room by mosquitoes so would advise people not to open the balcony windows for long.

    Mexican restaurant was ok and staff were generally very good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the way booking. com reservation went into the hotel system incorrectly, and caused substancial delay at check in for both myself and my friend's family, even though we had our print outs of booking form clearly stating what we had booked through this site. Wifi very poor apart from in the lobby, even then its intermittent. Not an issue if you can avoid work emails/ big downloads while there. Cost of table football machines/ pool table - usually expected to be free in a hotel of this size. Kids pestering for handfuls of euros soon adds up. Ibiza has a massive issue with clean water - Hotel could change their over- use of small bottles of drinking water - while they're convenient to take to the pool and beach, it creates a lot of unecessary waste. Guests could be provided with a steel sports beaker on check in, subject to a deposit, and fill up from big water tanks as needed, and return the beaker on check out, or keep it as a memento.

    v nice staff, good kids club & sports facilities ( tennis / football courts/ small gym) , good choice of fresh food & healthy choices on the buffet, comfy beds, big pool areas, well stocked on -site shop, good yoga/ pilates instructors & daily classes in the sunshine, pleasant well maintained grounds, buildings low rise so not oppressive, and layout means everything is accessible if your mobility is compromised, ( saw few people in wheel chairs), good location right on the end of Playa den bossa slightly away from all the madness. Short walk to beach & hotel has own loungers - free to use - in Low Season at least ( loungers / umbrellas always charged for on Ibiza's beaches- cost can really add up!)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is close to the airport, way to close, the hotel is dated, it needs some deep scrub too. The food is plenty, but average. The beach is in a corner with plenty of algae. The wifi is inexistent basically.

    Not much, the staff mainly who tried to please, but not the rest.

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: