Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Palladium 4 stars

Paseo Mallorca, 40, 07012 Palma de Mallorca, Spain

#40 of 73 hotels in Palma de Mallorca

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2088 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very easy to get to from the airport on no 1 bus....20 mins. A good welcome. Our room was ready at 10.am....very welcome after an early flight. Excellent breakfast .Very clean hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel did not provide the little things which make a difference, like tea and coffee making facilities or free bottled water, which would have been nice in a hotel which was quite expensive for a basic three star in May. However, they do provide Apple TV but we didn't use it.

    The staff were friendly and helpful, finding out times of buses etc for us. The rooms were clean and the shower worked well. The location was good for us because the airport bus stops right outside and we could walk to the rail and bus station in ten minutes or so - we wanted to travel around the island. Breakfast was fine, with food items replenished regularly, but the room is furnished with tables and lounge chairs which are too low for the tables and so are quite uncomfortable to use.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was a bit bland

    Location was excellent. Short walk to main area and outlook from hotel room on to river. Number 1 bus from airport stops very close to hotel which is a bonus

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really comfy beds, lovely staff and great breakfast choices! Good location to get around the city and not on the busy tourist strip which was good. Was able to drop off my luggage before checking in.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed 5 nights but have complimentary toiletries & 3 bottles of water upon checkin date only, ie 1st night only. Reminded them to change my bedsheets which was done only on 3rd night. Wet bathrobes were not replaced but instead hangup in bathroom on 2 days. Complaints to front desk staff but to no avail.

    Easy access to la rambla vicinity

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Problem checking in - some rooms weren't ready and had to provide proof of pre payment. Breakfast was a let down and needed more staff working as constantly running out of everything i.e. cutlery, glasses, cups, hot water. Nowhere to sit so had to wait for a table.

    Hotel was in good location, modern, comfortable beds/pillows and clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrace was not open despite majority of pics on the profile being of this facility... not warned it wasn't available; breakfast was chaos at 8-9am... not enough seats, hot drinks, including hot water for tea, only available from very slow espresso machine, no daylight, queues for food and equipment; room cramped... we had a twin bed room with hardly any space to move around them and couldn't separate beds because of fixed bedside tables; beds too short to be comfortable... I am 5'10 and my feet hung off the end with head hard up against the headboard... had to ask for extra pillows as only one each provided; no mirror in main room. Not value for money at this cost!

    Bathroom was nice but glass door meant light and sound pollution for those sharing the room, especially at night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a shame that the terrace was still closed up for winter, though we understood why given the biting wind that blew fiercely for the duration of our stay. The fact that there's only one small lift can result in a long wait at busy times though staff didn't seem to mind us using the staff lift.

    A great modern hotel positioned very close to the centre of Palma and a great base for walks into old town and the cathedral, hip Santa Catalina, the port and the train to Sóller (bus number 1 from the airport stops a few steps away). Although it's large, the staff are friendly and personable. It's immaculately clean and the buffet-style breakfast features interesting local products as well as the usual fare of eggs, pastries, cured meats, yoghurt with fruit compôte and so on. We really enjoyed our stay very much.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were awful! Some aspects of the breakfast were odd and the scrambled egg was the inevitable hotel rubber.

    Staff were very helpful and friendly. The bed was comfy and the whole place was very clean. Great to have a safe in the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Claustrophobic and spartan. Their so-called sea view room was from a top floor window more than a mile from the sea. 4 stars is a joke for this place. Max should be 2 stars.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was limited room to hang up two people's clothes in the fixed recesses that serve as wardrobe space

    Staff were very helpful and pleasant. Universally. reception, breakfast staff, cleaning and maintenance staff all worthy of positive mention. The cost was appropriate for Palma, which is quite expensive in the city centre for a decent hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough tables at breakfast when hotel busy.

    Excellent location in a beautiful city. Hotel was busy and breakfast was therefore a bit frantic but staff were very helpful and pleasant

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very small point - a mirror in the bedroom ( full length even better)

    This Hotel is what this reviewer wants from a city break holiday stay - location was excellent on a main classy street in the centre of Palma city with bars shops and restaurants nearby and only a short walk to the main attractions, shopping streets, and other areas where there are numerous bars and restaurants. Also, the airport bus (No1) stops yards away from the hotel - a major bonus for arriving and/or departing at any time and only €5 each way - excellent bus service . Now the hotel itself - super modern/trendy decor and excellent spacious room with comfortable bed and great wifi connection throughout and safety deposit box in room - for me there are no negatives ! ! A good simple choice at breakfast - which again this traveller always takes as an option when on a city break - enough variety to cover all tastes - the coffee machine was extremely good and popular as it dispensed excellent quality and choices

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very convenient location, just outside city centre; very nice staff, very well equipped room with lovely view and good bed. Furthermore, the Hotel is rather small in size, so you get attention and very friendly atmosphere.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning It was still set to heat for the entire hotel even though it was hot weather this week. The only way to survive the heat at night was to open the window and it was very noisy in the street

    Staff at the front desk was really nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing

    The style of the hotel is very welcoming, my room (single on 10th floor) had a striking view on the cathedral, the old city and the sea. everybody is nice and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative to report.

    The friendliness and professionalism of all staff. Convenience of location for city centre & airport bus. Breakfast was superb - both hot and cold choices; local foods too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows

    WiFi was very fast. Bed was comfy. Pillows not very. Breakfast choice was good. Complimentary drink was a nice surprise. Apple play tv was a good free extra as was the British tv channels

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was too firm for us but that a personal preference so it’s not really fair to mark it down for this

    The overall feel of the hotel is lovely ,very tasteful in decoration and a great gym the breakfast option was excellent and well worth the extra

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    rooms are not soundproof enough. you can hear neighbours talking, etc :) there is no complimentary water in the room, no oatmeal and whole fruit on the breakfast buffet

    very good view to the city from the upper floors

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are the only thing I am marking down here. They were so hard and really uncomfortable. This would stop me rebooking. That said if you like a very hard bed then everything else is perfect.

    Breakfast very nice and plentiful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    lots of bread, pastries, cakes & croissants for breakfast, more healthy options would have been nice.

    Helpful friendly staff, 24 hour reception, and cleanliness. The number 1 bus from the airport stopped really close to the hotel and only cost 5 euros. The Hotel brochure also gave clear directions to the nearest bus stop for return trip.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sun terrace closed in February but for me was warm enough to use it,

    Easy to find at night when arriving on airport bus. Friendly staff with complimentary drink on arrival. Quiet room and lovely bathroom.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast.

    Not an especially good breakfast Position to the town is brilliant and other sites especially tapas bars Local buses frequency and costi marvellous. Bus stop for airport also perfect Bit of a walk for a beach Some informative reception staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The elevators (2) were very small, just for two persons and the better and faster one also went broken and was out of order almost the whole time. Luckily it wasn't the most hectic time of the year.

    The hotel location was great. It was easy to reach by bus from the airport. The room was nice, clean and quiet with perfect view (8th floor). The breakfast was surprisingly varied and delicious.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small, no parking, arrogant staff, our room was cleaned late in afternoon without wiping the floor, even saw ants on te corridore carpet, moldy dark bread on breakfast and same bread seemed to be on table next morning eventhough i mentioned about it previously! I'm happy we had only booked for 2 nights, its not worth 4 stars, we got much better deal few km out of the city center with half less price afterwards.

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The variety of breakfasts is definitely the thing we dind't like the most. Also, do not expect any available parking lot anywhere near the hotel. You'll have to use the public ones that will cost you around 23EUR/day (I believe that applies to any hotel near the centre, nothing surprising). One more thing was that there were no regular duvet covers and pillows were a bit of.. strange. However, as we noticed just before the check-out, there was a "pillow service" available.

    Overall it was all fine and there was not too much to complain about, just the details. The Staff, the design, the cleanliness and the location were perfect. Our initial request was fullfilled and also we've received a welcome drink. AppleTV is a nice addition, so please do not forget to ask for remote at check-in (like we did).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is promoted here on booking.com as a 4star hotel, but its 3star hotel. However there is nothing wrong to write about this place.

    this hotel has a very good location - just a couple steps from bus stop of line, which goes direct to airport. The main square as well as other touristic places is just on the corner. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very varied and fresh. Rooms are big enough with nice views and very cozy beds.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    An additional coffee maker at breakfast would have been helpful because at times it was very busy

    The Shower was excellent, the bed very comfy. There was a great selection of food items for breakfast in a very nice convivial setting.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More fresh fruit at breakfast, sometimes waitress too quick to take your plate. Need tissues and shower cap in room.

    Location, good reception staff, variety at breakfast, lobby/breakfast room decor.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed in the 9 Floor and have ver nice view on the cathedral. Bus from airport is near. Great breakfast selection, welcome drink on arrival. The staff was friendly. We wanted one day early breakfest, it wasn´t problem.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The waiting time for the single small lift was quite long, especially in the morning.

    Excellent location Breakfast nice Good value for money Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent hotel staff. Had a basic double room which was excellent not basic at all. Although no drawer space. Brilliant view of Palma cathedral and sea from our room. Breakfast excellent. Our daughter lives in Palma so will definetly be staying here again. Do not waste your time looking elsewhere as we have over the years but now we have found the perfect hotel. Surrounding area very up market and within walking distance of all attractions.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A kettle included in room would have been a bonus

    Great location-near to centre and bus stop( to airport). Comfy bed and great view over Palma from 10th floor. Extensive breakfast choice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was good but lacking fresh fruit, tomatoes etc.

    My and my daughter enjoyed the stay at the hotel for our 2 day city break. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms were very clean and quiet. Would stay again!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although recently refurbished and currently well presented the quality of the furnishing (melamine) may not survive the rigours of time. Also storage space takes minimalism to the limit. Basically Holiday Inn on a good day.

    Location is excellent for Palma city exploration being almost equidistant from bus/train transport hub, cathedral area and Santa Catalina. Front desk staff very helpful (Victoria). Bar staff also very affable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hotel Palladium is on the west side of the city center. It is an easy 10 min. walk from the last stop of the bus line #1 from the airport at Plaza d'Espanya. Rooms are nice, modern, and clean. Bed is excellent. Wifi is excellent too. The window can open, so you can let the fresh air in if you want. The staff are very friendly. There is simple but nice food in the bar at night. Breakfast has a large selection, including fresh fruit, yoghurt and many types of bread including some local dishes. I recommend it for business travellers as well as tourists. I was at a conference at the university that started at 8:30. Staff made an effort to make breakfast available early, so we could get breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was fab

    The staff were really friendly and welcoming, the hotel was beautiful inside with excellent facilities and the room was really quiet (none of the usual AC noise you usually get). Having a typical Mallorcan breakfast buffet choice was a really lovely touch. I would definitely recommend this hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a bit disappointing. The scrambled eggs were like rubber and there were no normal tea.

    Very nice and clean. Good location. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing of note

    Nice area good location 10 mins train and bus station 15-20 mins cathedral. Friendly staff and good variety breakfast. Would stay again airport bus stops right outside.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Badly laid out breakfast and overall not very good breakfast experience. Although we went down 20 minutes before breakfast ended, so may have been better earlier, we were surprised that most tables were cluttered with plates and uncleared, the hot plates didn't seem to keep things hot, no one welcomed us or even spoke to us until we had to track a waitress down to ask for cups since there were none...disappointing as wouldn't take a lot to change

    Good location around the bay away from the concentration of hotels and bars. Good pool area and nice seating at front of hotel. Also enjoyed sitting by log fire in nice sitting area in evening

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is some building work going on next door which doesn’t start too early but I requested to move rooms as I was there for the week and sometimes there in the afternoon. This was accommodated without fuss. Towels are not the best quality. Shower door allowed water to escape.

    Very close to the bus from the airport and to shops and restaurants. Breakfast is varied and of good quality. Not exactly close to the cathedral but plenty of different pleasant walks to get there. There is a gym facility but this is limited. Public transport is cheap and travelled to the beaches at Palmanova for €1.50.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would've been nice to have tea making facilities in the room, but I realise this isn't as "normal" as it is in the UK - it wasn't a major issue as you could buy tea and coffee at the bar.

    Comfortable beds, friendly staff and the free welcome drink was a nice touch!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast area is quite small so it was a bit cramped as the hotel was full, and the toaster took a really long time to work.

    Very nice and convenient hotel on the same route as the airport bus which stops outside and very close to main shops, I have stayed here before and requested same room which I got, also a nice breakfast, although I bit pricey I would stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As above...small room and shower issues.

    Excellent position but very few facilities so I would class it more as a business hotel than a relaxing family type hotel. Staff very helpful and friendly, very clean room but very small and the water from the shower flooded the floor when you were in it as the seal had gone. In all though, ideal for what we wanted for one night.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was ok, nothing fancy, so there is room for improvement. And the bed in the single room should have maybe positioned differently as the space between wall and bed to get to the window was extremely small.

    The location is very good and with the bus station in front of it, it was a great and cheap way to get there from the airport. Definitely a money saver, room on the 9th floor with a great view, loved that.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Corridors need upgrading to match the standard rest of the hotel. Breakfast area too crowded/busy, We sat four around small lounge table.

    Nice reception and bar area. Helpful staff. Excellent luggage storage.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes woken during the night by the other people's doors opening and closing - a common problem in hotels.

    Loved the view from the chair of my 9th floor glass-walled balcony of the city, cathedral and sea, as well as the planes taking off at night.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee from machine didn't taste good. Scrambled egg for breakfast very dry,

    Helpful staff. Room clean and comfortable. Hotel's location excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Welcoming staff, especially as we arrived much later than expected due to French air traffic strike. Hotel ideal location for walking tour of old town. Very good breakfast buffet

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    on the whole the breakfast was OK, but did not like the scrambled eggs which were rubbery and cold

    clean comfortable room, quiet, good location, nice staff, bars and restaurants nearby

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No tea/coffee making facility in room unless you have superior room, but it was no problem to ask in the bar for hot water.

    Have stayed here a couple of times recently at the end of my trip as the bus to the airport stops outside. Single rooms are very good, some with small balcony and wifi is good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no parking available which didn't matter for this visit as I returned my hire car but it would have cost to park on the streets nearby if you had a car here for your stay.

    I had a single room which was well laid out with a 3/4 bed which was very comfortable. The room and bathroom were spotlessly clean and the shower was fab! Breakfast in the morning was a good continental selection with local Mallorcan meat, cheese and pastries available as well as the main selection. There was also hot bacon or sausage and eggs too which allowed variety. Hotel Palladium is only 10 minutes walk into the heart of Palma, a great location. I did't use the gym so cannot comment on the facilities

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had rooms 11 and 33 our flight was late so we arrived about 1am there are building works going on next to the hotel, next to the rooms and builders started work at about 6.30 so a bad nights sleep for an expensive price not a nice start to our holiday.

    Clean clear lines to decor, room and facilities lovely.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    unfortunately our room was facing the main road where the traffic was constant into the early hours, this caused us to have trouble sleeping every night.

    the hotel is in a prime location,everything in in walking distance and with easy access to public transport links. on entering the reception the foyer is immaculate and very tastefully decorated. our room 704 had been recently modernised and was spotless everyday. also a very good size. we had breakfast included which was fabulous, lots of choice and all freshly prepared.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast assorti was poor. Lifts very small just for 2 people max 3. Housekeeping ignored don't disturb sign.

    Receptionists were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We did not like the lack of generosity of the place : no litterature on the town readily available to leaf through - a lack of extra pillows - only one chair, the other person could not sit and read comfortably - a lack of a vending machine for coffees and drinks before 18h30 etc .... In an expensive hotel like this one, a toilet brush is not provided automatically - you have to make a special request for one !! a little mortifying for the Customer, I would have thought.

    We liked the location in a pleasant street

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price I expected a slightly larger breakfast buffet, however what was there was tasty. Not a deal breaker though. No free parking in the area

    This hotel was lovely, the rooms were spacious and clean, and it is walking distance to the sights in palma town. We only stayed one night so it was more than sufficient

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shape of the room and it being somewhat small. Construction next door stared at about 6:30 am one day of the tree days we were there. It was in the next building but was just beside our room. We tried to rent an auto through a company the hotel contacted and when they brought the auto it had about 1/4 tank of gas and they wanted us to bring it back with a 1/4 tank of gas which is impossible. They want more gas in the tank so they get free gas. So we asked for a full tank which the person would not do, and a member of the hotel staff was on the side of the rental company, so we did not rent it. It might be the European way for rentals at a hotel. It did not cost us anything but time and our plans for the day.

    The room we had was fairly modern but the shape of the room took away from the space, so the twin room was somewhat small for 2 friends traveling together. The room and bathroom were very clean. The breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pool, which we knew about, but at that price one could perhaps expect it. Boring breakfast. Put some fresh orange juice in there or something please.

    The location is great as it is never a long walk into town. The bathroom and shower was nice with good water pressure and amenities. Clever to offer Apple-TV for free to all guests if you so wish; that tells you that management is on top of details and keeping up with the times.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only criticism was the breakfast offering was not good enough at all The plus was that a very short distance away we found the most fantastic organic café that was just superb

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift wouldn't stop at our floor so had to use stairs throughout our stay. Next door building undergoing major work - very loud but stopped at 5.30 and they didn't work over the weekend.

    Well located with airport bus outside. Good breakfast. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small shower, very soft bed and pillows, eating area small for size of hotel resulting in queues for breakfast most mornings from 9 onwards, self service coffee machine a bit slow.

    great central location, bar prices for drinks very reasonable for a hotel, very clean and tidy overall, helpful staff, good choice of breakfast food.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No hotel parking. Not so easy to find public in front of hotel, but can use underground public Parking "Via Roma", which is 5 min walk away from the hotel.

    Nice customer service. Victoria at reception was trying to do her best to make the guest have an pleasant experience. Not city center, but can still walk to city center. All you need in your room, since you normally spend most of your time outside in Mallorca.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unhelpful staff, paid more for a superior double room which was described as having stunning views, this was definitely not the case, also the shower leaked onto the bathroom floor! Just overall a bit of a disappointment

    Good location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Shower leaked, but this was more of an inconvenience than anything. The front desk was very cordial and accommodating after I informed them of it.

    - Room and bathroom were clean - Free Apple TV! - Bed wasn't too bad - AC!! - Breakfast had a decent spread - Staff were friendly and helpful - Right by the bus stop - Restaurants and bars near by! - Right by a "Hop On Hop Off" bus line!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Did not like the fact that the bed was on wheels - every time you sit on it, it moves. Was a bit freaky

    Rooms size was perfect, all facilities were great. Breakfast menu has expanded since I stayed there two years ago Staff were very friendly and all could speak English. One lady at reception spoke perfect English

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient location - right opposite the airport bus stop and around 15 minutes walking distance to the town centre. The room was a bit small, but very clean and comfortable. Good air conditioning. Breakfast was standard, not a lot of choices but food tasted good. Overall a very satisfactory stay!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not a lot to complain about. I would have perhaps liked a better pillow (it was quite thin, I had to ask for the second one) and the bathroom could benefit from a toilet brush.

    The single room had an amazing view towards the cathedral and a nice balcony. The room was comfortable and very clean. I also liked the options they had for breakfast, with the nice touch of a majorcan buffet separated from the rest of the offer. Very good value for the money, good location if one wants to explore the Old town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the choices of good were very limited.

    The bed was the most comfortable . Clean towels & toiletries EVERY day. The location was excellent. A very quiet place for a good night sleep. The breakfast was a bit disappointing. Staff were vey helpful & friendly. This is not a luxury hotel. In my opinion you just won't get better value for money. I would really recommend it !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The storage in the room was quite small. There are no drawers just an open wardrobe for your clothes but nowhere really to put underwear and swimwear etc. The walls in the room had lots of marks on and the bathroom looked slightly outdated but that's just me being picky! The lighting in the room is definitely too dull, even with all the lights on.

    The room was a good size and was lovely and clean when we arrived. Our room was cleaned every day, bedding changed and towels changed. The staff on the front desk were lovely and were really helpful. We rented bikes and there is a safe storage place to keep them whilst you're staying at the hotel. We had a problem with the TV in our room but this was fixed the same day that we reported it. Breakfast was OK but the hot food selection is quite dull. Either scrambled eggs and bacon or scrambled eggs and mini sausages every day. The continental side of the breakfast and the fruit looked a lot better but is just not something that I would pick so I didn't try that.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small lift. Had to wait ages for.

    Room recently decorated and large bathroom. Quiet room. Helpful staff. Good quality breakfast. Many decent bars and restaurants on same street as hotel which were better quality and value for money than the ones slightly more central.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    breakfast was terrible, small elevator,tiny halls.

    good location, 10 minutes walk from the major bus station from where you can go wherever you want on the island, staff was friendly and helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We would have liked a kettle and some coffee making possibilities in the room. It was a long time ago I haven't had a kettle in the room.

    The breakfast was more than I expected. Choices of warm and cold and fruits. The air-condition worked really good and was easy to adjust.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only issue we had was a noise from outside occasionally that would not stop. Sounded like birds flying into our window. Also we asked for a double bed (WE GOT 2 SINGLE BEDS PUSHED TOGETHER). Otherwise no other faults.

    Clean, tidy, close to restaurants and marina. Not far from airport. 20 minutes in a taxi.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Palladium traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: