Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Spain hotel reviews
  3. Canary Islands hotel reviews
  4. Playa de las Americas hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Palm Beach Tenerife

Reviews of Palm Beach Tenerife

Avenida Quinto Centenario, 11, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Spain

#172 of 334 hotels in Playa de las Americas

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 2153 apartment reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    5.7

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2018

    9.0
    We booked renovated room (white furniture) and we were happy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    sofa bed is so uncomfortable :-(

    We booked renovated room (white furniture) and we were happy with it. We knew in advance that we are booking 3* hotel so we were prepared that not everything is going to be perfect. Our room was big enough, with great size balcony. we asked for a room on a Quite part of hotel and we got it (it was more walking, but this was fine with us). Room was nice and clean and good size. the pool was also nice and clean, with free towels and you could always find some space (we were most of the time on a becah). Location is perfect.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2018

    7.5
    The location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It is dated. Needs to be updated.the cleaning was not good. We found 2 very large cockroaches in the bathroom. Wifi is horrible. People claim chairs at the pool and are gone most of the day. This should not be allowed. Hotel should have rebates on chairs at the beach.

    The location was great. The team working at the pool are awesome. Convenience to grocery stores etc. Restaurants and shops as well as beach nearby. Good value

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2018

    10
    The girls had a great time, thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Maybe they could be doing with new bath towels, mine was a bit thin but clean.

    Only stayed for 3 nights but had a lovely time, pool area had enough beds and parasols - reception area is so clean and fresh. Pool bar has good food and drinks at reasonable prices ( their home made sangria is to be recommended). Great having little supermarket on site which was very reasonable and a bakery especially for fresh croissants and bread . Ideal spot right on the sea front, spectacular sun sets from our 11th floor room. There were 8 (girls) on the trip, we had a 2 bed apartment, a studio and a 1 bed - all rooms spacious and had enough glasses, cutlery and plates - beds clean

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2018

    10
    Location was perfect, staff are friendly, it was ideal for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not much to not like. Ye it's not a 5* hotel but I think for the money we paid it was perfect. Rooms are a little outdated but not the worst I've ever seen.

    Location was perfect, staff are friendly, it was ideal for the get away we wanted.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    2.5
    Nothing like what was sold to me - complete opposite to what was advertised
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was nothing that I can honestly say I liked about the hotel, hot tubs was ice cold and dirty, rooms was dirty and nothing like the photos - the hotel is run down - its just nothing what I expected. disgusting.

    There was nothing that I can honestly say I liked about the hotel, hot tubs was ice cold and dirty, rooms was dirty and nothing like the photos - the hotel is run down - its just nothing what I expected. disgusting.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2018

    4.2
    Dirty and dated! Won’t be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Apartment very dated and was dirty on arrival. First thing I did was purchase cleaning products and spent an hour bringing apartments cleanliness up to an acceptable standard! Not a good start to holiday

    Location good but can be very noisy in the street at night

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2018

    8.3
    Would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Could do with slightly moderenising, but not really an issue.

    Stayed in 2-bedroom apartment. Very clean throughout, both bedrooms each had effective aircon, also in the livingroom. Kitchenette in hallway, full fridge, combined microwave/oven, hob. Nice balcony looking onto the pools below. Location just beside the promenade and beach. Seven minutes walk to Adeje bus station (Lines 40 and 111 to/from TFS airport, fare is euro 3.70 per person each way). Small supermarkets nearby, and a larger one up the hill along the hotel car park. We didn't have meals in the restaurant. Plenty of eateries nearby. We were lucky with the excellent weather!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    10
    FANTASTIC PLACE TO STAY.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing. It was all good.

    The location was perfect. The view from the room was perfect. The hotel in general was immaculate. The staff were very helpful. I will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2018

    6.7
    Breakfast was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is dirty and old. We had this terrable smell in our room, like woomit, ended up cleaning all the kitchen area, moved the refrigerator, cleaned everything and and finally found the source of the smell, the kitchen table bench had problable had some milk spilled over by former residents and it had not been cleaned properly. The sofa bed was indjured, had a big dent in the matress and and quiet many other things. The only thing in this hotel that looks okey is te lobby.

    Breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2018

    4.6
    930 euro is a crazy amount of money to pay for this property...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    930 euro is a crazy amount of money to pay for this property arrived at the hotel staff behind reception were nice enough one guy in particular was lovely and I do understand its not their fault that I had these issues as I do work in the industry and I never ever write reviews until now anyways room was ready early which was good at first glance looked fab as it was the new room I requested but when we got up there the bed wasn’t made floor wasn’t swept and 2 bulbs were gone there was only 1 day that bed was made properly every other day it was thrown together it was advertised as one large double bed which is why i booked it and it was 2 single beds pushed together which were as hard as rocks and if u lifted up the protective sheet had seen better days ants all over the sink in the bathroom and kitchen!! Oh and it gets better we rented a car and expected us to pay 17 euro a day for parking or 60 euro for the week???wtf??? We didn’t we parked 10 minutes down the road wasn’t giving them another cent Over all would not go back I’d b going back to ole tropical again less then 850 for the week for a fab room which is cleaned every day properly ie rubbish taken away etc and breakfast included and wait for it ?? Free parking only reason we didn’t go back this time was to try somewhere different well lesson learned

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2018

    6.3
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Very noisy hotel! We were so unlucky to get the room in front of the elevator (1018): all day long back-and-forth by stuff and neighbors. Everybody is shouting while passing by in the corridor, literally no respect. Not to mention there are tyles on the floor in the corridor, so one can imagine the noise from the luggage and cleaning trailers... It was not at all a relaxing stay! We tried both breakfast and dinner: the breakfast was okayish. Would not advise to have a dinner: restaurants outside offer better and cheaper food.

    Location

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    8.8
    Great location and nice apartment hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Swimming pool and friendly staff at pool

    Stayed at 1 bed apartment, though slightly priced higher its great location for beach and decent facilities. Cleaning of rooms everyday didnt try the food so cant comment on it.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    8.3
    Perfect holiday in Teneriffe
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The dinner is ok, but is more or less the same every day, the fresh grilled meat is very poor, no spices no taste and not soft enough, so I really do not reccomend that. There is no window on the rooms, or quite small and the corridor light is coming into the room at night. Rooms are a bit noisy. The wardrobe is a bit small, there are no hangers in it, so hard to stay for a week if you have a lot of cloths with you. There is no iron in the room, however it was in the description - actully we did not ask for it.

    The location is quite nice, the view from the rooms are beautiful. The room is also ok for short stay this is perfect choice. Staff is helpfull, the cleaning lady was also very nice.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2018

    6.7
    Beautiful location-close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The maids who showed up daily stayed about 5 minutes and ran a dry mop over the floors. They did not do much else.

    The breakfast buffet was excellent.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2018

    3.8
    A too big hotel, overcroweded with people, Overcrowded area around the pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 12 nights

    The lock on the door was broken when we arrived in the middle of the night so they had us stay in another apartment for one night. The next day we had to move back and it took the whole day for two men to fix the lock or they changed it for a new one. Twice after that the card keys to the apartment didn´t work so we had to get new ones from the reception. Like last year in another grand lux apartment the ice box in the refrigerator was full of ice and melted ice spread on the floor in the pentry. My husband managed to stop that happening by taking away ice from inside the refrigerator. Can´t they ever defrost the refrigerators or buy new ones? I don´t think I liked very much the apartment situated at the far end of the hotel. You had to walk past 20 other apartments on the landing to get to our apartment.

    Didn´t like anything in particular

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    7.9
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The dated rooms , lack of bathroom space / toilets for large groups / families in the two bedroom apartments , not enough sunbeds

    Location , the cake shop

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2018

    7.5
    Proximity to beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    People always reserving pool beds with towels in the morning, then not using them until afternoon. Beds never made properly

    Proximity to beach. Pool area. Friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    7.1
    Enforcing the policy of guests not reserving sunbeds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Enforcing the policy of guests not reserving sunbeds. One pool attendant did this, but most days towels were out first thing and on sunbeds for hours with no one using them!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    7.5
    The location was amazing, all of the amenities you need are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms were cleaned daily however, it happened several times during our 7 nights stay that the bathroom was not cleaned. The most annoying thing however, is the WiFi that doesn’t work at all in the rooms.

    The location was amazing, all of the amenities you need are less than 3-5 mins away, the beach is 2 mins walking and we had a wonderful view.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2018

    5.4
    Wifi only works around the pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi only works around the pool. Beds uncomfortable. Unclean room Terrible customer service Outdated interior Misrepresentation Dingy. I wouldn't advise this hotel to anyone.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2018

    4.6
    The location is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the furniture was dirty, the wi-fi did not work in the rooms at all, the bathroom was in a desolate condition, sometimes there were beetles

    The location is great

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    10
    Location of the hotel is very good, 1/2 board food was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Evening entertainment in the hotel was non existent.

    Location of the hotel is very good, 1/2 board food was excellent with lots of choice. Room was very good, clean and very well presented. All rooms have a pool/sea view

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    9.2
    Room with a beautiful view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We got a high up room as requested and the views were fabulous. Location is great with everything you might desire including supermarkets, beaches and restaurants. Cleaning lady was very pleasant every day and did a great job. Reception lady from Sweden was excellent- friendly, efficient and knowledgeable. Fast and frequent lifts. Kitchen facilities were perfectly adequate. We would stay here again. Thumbs up from us

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2018

    4.6
    Poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed linen not changed all week, rooms not sweeped all week, and no sweeping brush was not in room to do it our selfs eather. Towels was changed regularly. We where on 10 th floor so the view was amaizing however very loud at night next door hotel air conditioning units on the roof very loud and around 4 in morning every night there was bin collected at the hotel next door and it was extremely loud. Old fashioned. Only good thing was location and view thats all Would not stay again. Shows at night time nice entertainment.

    Food was great loved the buffet at the dinner, I didn’t try lunch or breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noise in the nights, hard to get sun beds next to pool, because it was taken right away in the morning and reserved for all day

    Quite clean, friendly and helpful staff, location next to beach, good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2018

    6.3
    Location was ideal for the beach and easy access to local...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was dated and was nothing like the photos. Not enough mattresses at the pool.

    Location was ideal for the beach and easy access to local restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2018

    3.3
    Not what it used to be like
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff in the restaurant were very rude interrupting us 3 times while having our meal for no reason. The rooms were dirty they didn’t change the bedding during our 10 night stay. Upon arrival 4 light bulbs were missing we asked for this to be sorted I’m back home now and probably still waiting. We was unable to securely lock our door on a night as it was falling to pieces to which the screws were hanging out we reported this but still not fixed we could only put a chain on. We have stayed in this hotel for the past 6 years and due to our experience this year I can safely say I won’t be returning. Absolutely shocking

    Location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    5.8
    Not impressed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi was terrible and this is something that a hotel in Spain should almost definetly have. I was supposed to do some work from the hotel but had to go to other locations to get a signal to send an email. Decor is extremely dated, this hotel would want to have a serious facelift to ever entice me to stay again. Sun loungers were really old and not one bit comfortable. GYM was so poor all the equipment was broken and no water or air conditioning in that area.

    Staff were friendly , good location.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2018

    10
    Cheap and cheerful
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    WiFi didn't work in apartment.

    Pool not too busy. Room very clean. Staff helpful and booked excursions etc for us. Apartments quiet at night. Maid service to change towels everyday. €3 cocktail at pool bar was a treat we enjoyed!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2018

    6.7
    A very quick week that got off to a bad start.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Flight was delayed overnight and my booking had been cancelled. I was offered a different room on the 9th floor that was suitable for a couple and not twin beds what I requested. The 2nd room was on the 5th floor however rooms were not always cleaned daily. The pool did not have enough beds for people. Towards the end of the week pool area looked cleaner.

    Location.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2018

    5.0
    Don’t book that hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Just don’t waste your money and don’t book this hotel ⛔️⛔️⛔️⛔️❌❌❌❌❗️❗️❗️❗️ There are only 2 rooms in whole hotel which is shown on the booking site❗️❗️❗️( there are about 1000 rooms) Pictures doesn’t match reality ‼️‼️‼️‼️

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2018

    6.7
    location, pool, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    I paid for my stay upfront without cancellation option and was overcharged about £50. Hotel insisted that the correct euro amount was taken of my card and I was never refunded . (Actually transaction was processed in pounds at very poor exchange rate 1.03 rather than official mastercard rate of the day 1.09). Average standards, uncomfortable beds, neighborhood can be very noisy at late night to early morning, chicken served in restaurant by the pool was so dry that we had to leave half of the portion.

    location, pool, helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2018

    7.1
    We enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room 820 was very jaded and needs urgent updating. A cupboard in the kitchen looked to be hanging on.

    The hotel was in an excellent position for the beach and surrounding restaurants etc . Reception area was very spacious and clean and the staff were very helpful

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2018

    3.8
    Would not stay at this price again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The resort was not clean. The facilities were poor no umbrellas by the pool and not enough matresses for the sunbeds, not enough pool towels

    The location is great

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2018

    5.0
    The sea views were amazing good location for the nightlife
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We got there the room was filthy hair in the fridge, hair on the glasses floors was dirty feet were black by walking on it the room looked nothing like the pictures it was very basic and a leek in the bathroom so we had to get changed rooms which was a lot better bit noise from the nightlife

    The sea views were amazing good location for the nightlife

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2018

    7.1
    The location was perfect? Near the beach , breakfast was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The apartment wasn’t the one i expected to see(new like on the website).

    The location was perfect? Near the beach , breakfast was delicious, staff very helpful

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2018

    7.9
    It was very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The two family I was travelling with got dirty and old apartments at the beginning, but after two days they were moved to better apartments.

    The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2018

    6.7
    Just spent one week and that was enough, just enough to enjoy the sun and not worry about our room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    WiFi was so poor it was unusable for the basic connection. There was not enough cushions for the sun loungers and we had to wait 3 days to get pool towels. Place could be a lot more but it felt a little run down. Paid for a delux apartment but it was an average one at that.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2018

    8.8
    Great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A tea towel & sweeping brush would of been handy in the apartment but very pleased overall. Great location. Staff all very friendly. Want to go back !!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    10
    I found my stay at Palm Beach in Tenerife excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I found my stay at Palm Beach in Tenerife excellent. The hotel has everything you could possibly want all in the one place, it has a pool, outdoor jacuzzi, a gym, a well stocked shop and a bar just to name a few. It is central to everything and only meters from the beach. I found it would suit alot of people whether you are going for a quiet relaxing holiday, doing touristy activities or going to go out all the time. (or a mix of it all) I found the accommodation/cleaning staff outstanding, as whenever we returned from our day out we had fresh towels and our beds were even made. I will definitely be returning.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    7.5
    The view from our room was beautiful - We were very lucky...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very squished in on the sunbeds around the pool. Felt like I wasn’t able to relax as was so close to the person either side.

    The view from our room was beautiful - We were very lucky and fortunate to have a room that looked out onto the beach.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel and location, would definitely stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The air con worked but wasn't very cold

    Great location, alway very clean and tidy, with fresh towels provided every day. The reception staff were excellent and booked trips to Siam Park and Loro Parque for us, including transport, as well as calling taxi's for us when we needed them.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2018

    2.5
    Worst hotel. Massively misleading.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We arrived at the apartment which was nothing like what we were shown. We were shown two more, both equally dirty and out dated. We then left to go to another hotel as this was such poor quality and the reception refused to give a full refund even though we had paid minutes before.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cleaning could have been better, more activities to do around the pool, able to book late check out before the day

    Good large reception area, fantastic pool area, great location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2018

    7.1
    The bedding was not changed through out the week.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bedding was not changed through out the week. When I was checking out I was trying to complain but the receptionist kept speaking to the other receptionist and gathering details for her. I felt he had no interest in my complaint. The room also had a leak from the air conditioning which I can see as an accident that could not be prevented, so we had to change room at 4.15am the managers were very apologetic,but when we requested a late check out time we were instantly advised it would not be possible. I feel for the inconvience it was a small concession to ask for.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2018

    9.6
    The value for money was great, I stayed room only with my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The value for money was great, I stayed room only with my family. The rooms are very basic but you have everything you need, and they are clean which is more important. The pool & hot tubs are great, they are kept very clean, as is all around the pool area. There are a few little bars dotted around the hotel, everything very reasonably priced. The staff were absolutely amazing, all were so friendly and couldn’t do enough for you. The location was perfect, right by the sea and a stones throw away from bars, restaurants & shops. I would recommend this hotel for any family, but I think in high season it could get quite busy with young group holidays due to it’s location. We went mid-September and it was a good mix of family and group holidayers.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2018

    2.9
    Newer again Palm Beach hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    One big 0, real scam , 30years old hotel and newer renovated . For 2400€-10days should be much better. Very dirty,bad cleaning service,not friendly receptionists who didnt give any information about hotel.... just dont go in this hotel... my friendly advice to all!!!!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2018

    6.3
    Lovely views and location, it is a shame it was spoilt by little things here and there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Uncomfy beds, sofa bed was very old and stincky, matress cover was dirty we had to ask for it to be changed, cover machine but no cover or cover bags, card keys not working had to go down to the lobby many times to recharge them.

    The balcony on the sea and the swimming pool parties

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    10
    I loved absolutely everything kids club, entertainment for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only fault I’d would say is parking thought it’s too expensive if you rent a car, we had a car..

    I loved absolutely everything kids club, entertainment for kids in pool .. adult water polo. Friendly staff around pool. Music great. Food at pool was great . sandwiches for snack delicious. Sun lounger were so comfy. Definitely go back

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2018

    8.3
    Nice place close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The noise. It is there always. During the day from the pool which is bearable but during the night, from the hallway and the street... it is too much. Also from the nearby hotel you here noise from their air-conditioning and garbage collectors. I did not sleep one night without waking up at least 3 times. And with all doors and windows closed! Second thing is that even we did not use the aircondition it was leaking from the ceiling on two places. Constantly.... so we had to put the towels there in order not to step in that water. The floors are marble so it could be very slippery

    We liked it a lot. It is very close to the beach. A lot of stores nearby that work 24h. Beach is nice as well. Pool is ok but it is usually crowded. Food is very good and the variety is excellent. Especially dinner. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Kitchen is nice with all things that you might need. Also it is clean. One peace of advice. There is no public parking EVER available near the hotel, but there is a private parking in front of the hotel with special rates for hotel guests that costs 60e for 7 days. ( or 17e per day which is too much)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2018

    8.3
    The location is perfect the best beach is near to the hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel needs to improve the cleanliness massively!!!!!

    The location is perfect the best beach is near to the hotel! Staff is brilliant, friendly, kind and helpful!!!! Food is delicious and plenty of choices!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2018

    7.9
    Great location, close to the beach and lots of restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Damaged electric cable isolations to several lamps in the room (may be unsafe with small children). Playing room at the hotel closed most of the time.

    Great location, close to the beach and lots of restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2018

    6.3
    Overall good hotel, great location, terrible room service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    1st : The cleaning was terrible. The lady didn't come ever say and when she did, they would only replace towels and clean the floor of the bathroom. The balcony floor wasn't cleaned for many days. For some reason, no cleaning happens on the weekend, meaning the cleaning lady came on Thursday and nothing until Monday. When we asked the reception they said they do not clean on the weekend. It's the first time we hear this, no cleaning on the weekend. In addition, during our 12 day stay, the bed sheets were changed twice. It was a problem for us because we have a 2 year old that would walk on the bed with his shoes, so the sheets would stay dirty for several days in a row. 2nd: Wifi only in the lobby. Even if they say there is Wifi in the rooms, that's not the case. The balcony was the only place we caught wifi and I would send a WhatsApp TEXT message and wait 15 MINUTES for it to be sent. So no, no wifi in the rooms. By the way, this was our second time at this hotel and the previous time it was the same problem. 3rd: During checkin, we were asked to leave a 100 euros deposit in case of damage in the room, which we did. What was sketchy was that at check out the lady did not mention anything about our deposit, and when I brought it up, she replied "do you have a receipt" ? So if I don't bring it up or I don't have a receipt I don't get my money back ? What kind of service is that ? I travel a lot and a deposit is common practice. But everywhere I go, receptionists see and their computer that I have a deposit and return it without having the client ask for it, unless there's a problem of course with the room.

    The hotel is in the best location in Playa de Las Americas. It has a great pool with a good animation team. It's also literally 50 meters away an awesome beach.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2018

    7.5
    The staff were very nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pool are was too busy and meant we never got a place as people were reserving every morning

    The staff were very nice and helpful. My request was met to be near reception and pool which was much appreciated .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2018

    10
    Had the most amazing holiday due to palm beach hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing I can find fault with.

    The entertainment team were amazing, Carla, the mini club leader was fantastic and felt my children were entertained and safe at all times!! The hotel is very family friendly and made us feel very welcome upon arrival, even greeting us with champagne!! Amazing all round!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2018

    10
    Loved it!!! A+
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was absolutely nothing I was unhappy with 😁

    All the staff were so friendly and helpful from start to finish, the lifeguards and the entertainment staff were always on top of their game they never stop all day, clean towels every second day, and rooms given a quick tidy up. Reception staff were excellent always had the information we needed, will def be back 😁

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2018

    7.5
    Tenerife 18
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The air conditioning in room leaking but staff tried to sort it out the best they could and the fact we were on the 10th floor with a 2 year old, so balcony door had to be closed all the time we were in apartment!

    Location was great. Staff quite helpful. Swimming pool great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2018

    9.2
    good food, very nice staff, great service, scary balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No happy hour at pool bar. balcony barriers are too low. approx 90cm high. a tall person could fall over if he was careless, very scary, Hotel Troya adjacent had much safer barriers. no evening entertainment. free wifi is not very usable, i used my data plan mostly.

    Chef fried eggs and pancakes in morning and various meats in evening as well as buffet food. Pool party on Saturday was good fun. air con works well. one particularly hot evening, people swam until 9pm and nobody told them to finish up. very nice staff overall. free beach towels provided. good kitchen/bathroom. fast elevators. helpful cleaners. helpful concierge printed our boarding passes at no charge.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2018

    5.4
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I’ve been coming to this hotel for a number of years however after this years experience I am unlikely to return. Our room hadn’t been properly cleaned on arrival and during our stay other than the bins being emptied there was no fresh towels or bed linen. The bed linen and towels provided although clean were ripped, threadbare and stained. The toilets around the pool were dirty at all tim s of the day, with locks that didn’t work. The animation team was not as good as I previous years and unable to get more than a handful of children interested in joining in. It’s a shame as we’ve enjoyed a number of family holidays here, but doubt we will return again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2018

    7.1
    More modern apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    More modern apartment.They are a bit dated.Also glass covered tables are dangerous for small children.Pool area very crowded and quite a lot of litter around.Sunbeds booked and not used.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2018

    8.3
    Access to the beach is excellent: exit the hotel, cross the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Access to the beach is excellent: exit the hotel, cross the street and walk down the stairs to the beach! Nice swimming pool. Location is perfect for Siam Park.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2018

    7.5
    Great location, rooms do not match the entrance!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms need desperately updating to match the lobby. Also the room was clean on arrival but not cleaned again until departure.

    Location was perfect!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2018

    5.8
    Summer hols
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The place is dated. The room was nothing like the picture on booking.com The beds were horrendous. Wish id taken some photos. Was dark and dingy. Clean enough but everything must of been at least 30 years old. Limited sunbeds. Limited parasols. False advertising at its best.

    The location of the hotel is great. The pool is lovely and the animation team are superb especially Danny.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2018

    5.0
    Cockroaches
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The main factor was COCKROACHES in the kitchen buffet, i got half board and couldnt even avail of it because of this factor i understand its extremely warm and hard to maintain but 100% measures could be taken to keep them out of Kitchens... Room was old and outdated everything was chiping and broken... The cleaning ladies changed bedsheets only once.... Never coming back again!

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2018

    5.0
    Grubby and would be benefit from upgrade
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    For the 10 nights that we stayed our bed linen was only changed twice and the first time was after 2 nights and then 4 days later.the rubbish bin was cleaned daily and towels were clearly left on the ground in the bathroom and were not changed on 3 occasions. I paid a nightly rate and would of expected towels changed daily and linen every 2nd day. The pool area would need a major power wash as would the outside dining area cushions on seats were grumpy and sun beds were not washed at all during my stay. The extra cushions available for sun beds were a disgrace.

    The hotel is well located and would improve with a major upgrade.removing towels after 1 hour vacant from sunbed was a good idea giving late arrivals to pool a chance to get a bed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2018

    8.3
    Still would consider going back and staff were lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Sofa bed not comfi, feel this one bed apt little over priced. Last year we stayed here too but this year we were unsettled with groups of young people noisy and another family said the same thing to us, it was noisy about 4 out of our 10 nights and one night I had to ring reception as it was 3 am and noise from above us woke everyone. Didn't experience this before last year we had peaceful stay here, this year was more groups young people it seemed and less families, which will not bear good for the future if this is the case. For anyone booking, do not book a room facing the beach on the beach front or you will not sleep as late night bar with music till 5 am right under this section. Don't like being negative, we did enjoy our stay, but just few unsettling nights, which we didn't like to complain to reception about, and to be fair the night we did complain they were on to sorting it immediately. But Hope Hotel will take on board the above comments as I'd hate to see it get bad name really.

    This was our second time to this property. Happy with apartment yes, clean and comfortable in general. Location perfect for beach etc. Friendly staff and pool very nice. Very helpful reception desk to be fair now.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2018

    5.0
    Location only perk!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The attitude of some staff because we were not all inclusive we were made to feel like we were constantly on a scam.

    The animation team were astounding.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2018

    2.9
    The stay at hotel was a BIG disappointment, overcharged, photos look good but be are false
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    This is my first BAD booking trough booking.com, palm beach and booking.com are both to blame. Pictures of the rooms are VERY misleading, rooms are tired and the furniture is very old or tired or even broken. Keep in mind that this is a old hotel but we were told that rooms had been newly renovated which was a total lie. Other web site said that this was a 3 star hotel but keep in mind this is a 2 star hotel which was shocking for us as we payed over 1500 euros for a sterling room (deluxe apartment) through booking.com for one week, we were 2 families in sterling rooms and both rooms were in very bad shape, one even had tiny ants in the kitchen. During my stay i tried booking the same room the following week through Palm Beach hotel website and they asked for 950 euros, which would be very understandable considering the state of the rooms. I asked staff in reception about this and they were very surprised how much we had to pay. Also during our stay i met with one staff of the Excel hotels (6 hotels in tenerife) and the staff member said that this hotel has the most complaints of all of their hotels, also said this was popular with young people because of low price who come to party. If you book a room in this hotel make sure you are not overpriced since this is a old hotel. Rooms were not cleaned well even though we tipped the cleaning ladies. On 3 days out of seven we only got 1 or 2 towels inspite of being 4 in the room, also very hard to get a towel by the pool area.

    Breakfast was good Foam disco at pool on saturday was fun. Fair location Nice view

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2018

    10
    Excellent stay and service from Palm Beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing that I didn't like about this hotel.

    Palm beach apartments exceeded my expectations, rooms were clean and comfortable with excellent view of the sea and the staff could not do more for you. I would return to this hotel again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2018

    6.3
    Glorious location, but in serious need of at least basic renovation and pls do smth with cleaning!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 21 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Interior is min 30 years old, running ceilling (they cane to do smth about it but it did not help); sockets fall out of the wall when you pull the plug out; and most IMPORTANT: strange cleaning policy, implying no cleaning at all except on arrivals and departures - annoying when you stay for 3 weeks and with kids,and there is no appliance in the room allowing you to do even simple sweep up yourself! Had to really quarell with the reception and after the third round they agreed to clean our room more often (i asked for at least every other day) and to finish by lunchtime, the promise which was kept well for the second week, but was dropped again in the third one due to a “new cleaning team”. Also, the outside of lobby areas (corridors, cafe) which lead onto an embankment: these areas are not properly cleaned, which is very unpleasant: often groups of youngsters are sitting right on the steps in the corridor, drink and eat and leave a mess, and we went by for many days and it was never cleaned - spilled liquids evaporated and the rest was a bit swept up but all the dirty stains and sand remained intact.

    Location; meals, restaurant team is nice and is not bothering you with extras; view from CORRIDOR (open) is the best; stuff helpful in general (though we had issues with cleaning, but more or less it was resolved), wifi more or less ok despite what other revewers said.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    4.6
    Hotel in bad need of total restauration.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Hotel is in bad need of total restauration and is not worth the money if you are looking for a pleasant stay. We could not even close the door to our room properly, but had to slam it shut for it to lock. If you do care about what you get for your money, please take my advice and get a room high up in the hotel so you can at least sleep trough the night.

    Close to the beach and restaurants

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location - good facilities in the hotel - lovely friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pool bar restaurant could be improved - only set menus available which didn’t really suit us - no variation on sandwiches etc

    Lovely pool facilities - pool towels avail Foc - very clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2018

    5.4
    I liked were it was right next to the beach and had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    You had to fight to find a sun bed and umbrella and 1 of the lifeguards takes your towel off if you leave the pool and even if you have to much fun he tells you to carm down they never cleaned the bedding at all just made the bed

    I liked were it was right next to the beach and had everything around shops bars and restaurants

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2018

    3.3
    Terrible Hotel WIFI doesn't work inside the room and parking very expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Terrible Hotel. A room with a leak in the air conditioning, parking very expensive (17 Euros/day), WIFI didn't work in the room, breakfast very poor, TV didn't work, safe box didn't work, hot water not enough for the family shower, old furniture and a lot of drank guests,

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    2.5
    The cleaner we had for that week was polite, and did the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    HONEST REVIEW please read. I would not recommend anyone to stay at this hotel unless you're there to party and don't mind staying in a shabby hotel. The photos you see on the booking is NOTHNG like the photos in the room! Rooms are very shabby, needs a bit of work. We arrived at our room and the balcony door was broken, It wouldn't lock. And our balcony was on walking level so anybody could have come in. We asked to move room, but instead someone came to do a temporary fix which didn't make us feel very comfortable. The bathroom window had shabby clips holding the glass in place. We had 2 single beds after I had asked for double! When I questioned the staff member why she said they don't have double beds! Which isn't true. We were there for 7 nights, and each night we had about 3 hrs sleep due to the music from the strip, it was so loud there's no way we could sleep. Whoever was above us was noisy and arguing, probably drunk. The mattress was filthy, the sheet had come off a little so I had looked at the mattress and it was stained! (See pictures). The balcony area was filthy with fag stumps all over it, not nice. It's ok for a couple of nights if you were on a hen do/stag do but that's it! I would never go back here. Keep clear!

    The cleaner we had for that week was polite, and did the best she could.

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Palm Beach Tenerife Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: