Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Palm Beach 4 stars

Calle Oslo 2, 03503 Benidorm, Spain

#112 of 120 hotels in Benidorm

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3277 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    6.6

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    3.3
    Not suitable for couples. Groups everywhere in the hotel making it uncomfortable for couples
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel states they do not accept groups. Me and my partner spent a few hours by the pool but had to leave as the groups were unbearable. They were loud, drinking and listening to their own music which overpowered the music from the pool bar. Overall I would not recommend this hotel to couples as it is purely groups only. The hill people complain about is not as bad as made out and the free minibus to the beach was never a problem to get on.

    Rooms were as pictured, we’ll refurbished

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    6.3
    It is a large hotel with a relaxed atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no kettle in the room! It really needs a bit of a revamp as it looks a bit dated. I must admit that I was pleasantly surprised by the room. It was quite modern, clean & spacious but the corridor to it was scruffy. There is a very steep hill up to the hotel.... but on the plus side, my calves have never been so toned! :-) The hotel does offer a free shuttle to the beach throughout the day but stops st 6pm.

    It is a large hotel with a relaxed atmosphere. There was a good selection of food at breakfast & the tables were cleared promptly so no messy tables any where. Breakfast is served until 11am so allows for a lazy morning.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.1
    Really good, lots of laughs and fun
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location of the hotel didn't like the walk up the 3 hills

    The hotel was very well presented staff were very pleasant rooms were very clean and maid service very good everywhere was very clean and nice. Shuttle service down to the beach was regular and the drivers were very nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.9
    Rooms were clean and modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant and communal areas could be doing with a refurb. Also the location up the hill isn’t the best with young kids but the hotel run 2 shuttle buses every 15 mins to levante beach

    Rooms were clean and modern. Staff were friendly and helpful. Was worried about some recent reviews but they were helpful on a few occasions.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Lovely hotel. Up under the cross, but still only a short walk from Levente beach (10 min stroll). There is a shuttle bus availavle. Very quiet for such a big hotel. Good breakfast. Clean comfortable rooms with fridge. Plenty of bars restaurants close by.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    5.8
    The food was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very unfriendly... the hill was very steep to get up if you struggle with disabilities

    The food was nice... easy to get sunbed around the pool.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    4.6
    Would not recommend it for older people.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found some of the staff very rude,specially the dinning room staff and bar staff...not very helpful at all...lifts were a nitemare waiting ages for them.....we had asked for lower floors we were put on 6th floor..and it's a very hilly place would not recommend it for older people..and on last day we were told by a very rude man that we had a drinks bill witch we never got drinks in dinning room..so somebody must of but our room number down,were I think all cards should have to be swiped goin into dinning room...

    Cleaning staff were nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.5
    Definitely worth it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Went for breakfast and manager said no sausages today. We finished our breakfast and as we left there were sausages there .

    Chambermaids where brilliant kept up a very high standard . Plus very polite to us very good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    Overall Hotel was great and facilities where excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lunch in the restaurant was quite a poor selection and the food could have been better quality.

    Overall Hotel was great and facilities where excellent. Alba checked us in and was fantastic! Lunch in the restaurant was quite a poor selection and the food could have been better quality.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    5.8
    We met friends for a catch up
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entertainment was not to our liking,

    Indoor pool and sauna very good,( but guest leaving use the showers in disabled toiled to clean up before going home)Breakfast was very good,could do with transportation a bit latter may be 9 o’clock,met friends

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    4.2
    Decor and state of this hotel stuck in the 70's - would not stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Restaurant food was poor selection compared to others stayed in for this standard of hotel - decor and style of hotel needs serious updating

    Good view of pool from the room - kids club was good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    5.8
    Comfy bed, clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location of luggage store room No room to shower in on last day €300 deposit per room Reception staff were not that friendly No cups in bedroom

    Comfy bed, clean room. Good choice at breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    4.6
    Awful the staff hate English people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception manager and lifeguard were so rude is waS disgusting the lifeguard swore at us because leaves fell in the pool from a tree . We were then told to leave the poolside police will be attemding and security escorted us to reception. The reception manager then advised us he believed his staff member and we was not allowed to use the pool. He then refused to give his name or the lifeguards. Then he refused to speak to us and told us we was rude and to move away from him and the reception or we would be kicked out the hotel.

    The shuttle to the beach was handy

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    2.5
    They only cater for Spanish people don't give English the time of day like they don't want you there
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They only cater for Spanish people don't give English the time of day like they don't want you there the food is absolutely disgusting the staff are arrogant and rude and everything about the place is a proper let down never should be labelled a 4 star hotel the walk to the hotel is a joke alone please avoid at all cost

    Absolute discrace wouldn't recommend for any English familys

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    9.2
    Very nice Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The steep hill up to hotel. No coffee/tea facillities in room.

    Clean room, Comfortable clean bed, Pool view, Complimentary toiletries in room, Breakfast very good, good variety, Very efficient dinning service. Great for family or couples.(no noisy groups)..Brilliant free shuttle service to the beach.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.3
    Mistakes were made and I had to pay for it. But its a good hotel I would stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I called Booking.com to add another adult to my room and paid an extra £120 but when i arrived the hotel said id booked for 2 adults and 2 children. I was on a lads holiday so i know thats not what i asked for. The room had 2 double beds and I said its fine we can use that room but they said we cant use the room because its more expensive for 3 adults and was forced to pay a further £120. If the room was already booked and we didnt mind using it I dont see what the problem would have been. Someone had obviously just made a mistake but, which wasn't me, and I had to pay for it. Extremely unhappy. Its not the way I would like to start my holiday. Oh and i was forced to pay for a pizza twice because the bar staff was confused but I paid it anyway because i didnt want to make a scene.

    The facilities were amazing. Good entertainment. Good pool

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    8.8
    Love the place, staff very friendly, very clean, very efficent in the restraunt, lovely food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds really comfy, hairdryer didn't work, rang reception within 10 mins maintenance man came, then 20 mins later new hair dryer fitted, asked at reception for extra pillows, returned to room and pillows on beds...

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lifts were a nightmare and we were on eighth floor. Location was a bit out & at top of a big hill but transfer bus sorted this.

    Nice pool area, lovely big hotel, towel hire for 5 Euro deposit, transfer bus into Benidorm to save walking the big hill.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.9
    Room and maids were excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location up a steep hill, so difficult for elderly, children etc. Also at busy times the staff were quite snappy, long queues for breakfast. Be aware they ask for a credit card upon check in and large deposit, that can leave you in a mess.

    Room and maids were excellent

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    4.6
    Decent sized Rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very arrogant & non accommodating. They would just enter the Room without Knocking with Master Keys/Cards. UNPROFESSIONAL, NOT COURTEOUS. Horrible Service

    Decent sized Rooms.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    5.4
    Lack of communication
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Impolite staff

    Staff have little English so don’t bother with tourists that can’t speak Spanish to the point that you feel left out of all entertainment

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    8.3
    no defo not for me reception staff to rude
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    staff at reception were very rude it's very high up on a massive hill so a lot of climbing also didn't like the food so had to eat out instead wouldn't return again

    room was nice

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    Grande família
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good variety of food with difficult choices. Great pool but the child area is very poor, when we see 30 kids in 20 m2. Increase the shuttle capacity between the hotel and the beach.

    Perfect for falimies. Fantastic Staff, very clean, great events.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    5.0
    Nice staff, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Way to crowded, very small elevators. People allowed to smoke all over the pool area but kids not allowed to use water toys in the pool.

    Nice staff, good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    5.4
    Dont Stay at the Palm Beach Nightmare !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cardiac hill, hotel located up a mountain Poor car parking Poor air conditioning throughout hotel Poor food, it was like slop Long queues at meal times Pool size was awful for kids Sunbed wars

    Leaving

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    2.5
    Disgraceful !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything !! Despite paying additional euros we were challenged at breakfast in front of everyone and made to stand aside until they checked with reception if we were allowed breakfast

    Absolute disgrace !! Refused my 10 year old son and I admission at 11.00 at night due to booking mix up asking for additional 425 euros. Eventually allowed entry after 40 minute negotiation with booking dot com and floods of tears from my 10 year old When trying to resolve the issue the next day they refused to allow use of the hotel phone insisting for local calls only. Manager advised if he was working the previous evening he would not have allowed us to stay. Advised by booking dot com to pay additional charges despite terms and conditions clearly stating children between 3 and 12 are free if no additional beds required (we shared a bed) Upon paying additional charges these had risen to 607 euros overnight !! Rude, arrogant, unhelpful !! Despite paying again we were left in the same room with one bed which we had to share for the week !

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    6.3
    Rude staff, will not be staying here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Food wasn't great, hotel staff very unfriendly and rude especially life guard!

    The rooms were clean and comfy, maids changed beds and towels everyday. Pool area nice enough.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    8.3
    Lifts too small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lifts too small. Corridors and lifts too hot. Very far from beach and up in a hill. The shuttle is a lie because its difficult to catch it in the end as too much people are there and even if they arrive after me they will pass me as it doesnt have any control

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.1
    Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool gets very busy. Would love the free transport to run until about 11.00pm as hotel is located up a steep hill. Xx

    Very clean, Value for money, regular free transport to the beach and shops.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.3
    Very helpful staff on the front counter.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a bit out of the centre and had to rely on taxis which were sometimes difficult to find (obviously not a fault with the hotel) first floor balconies have a lovely view of the roof of the foyer so you can’t see the pool.

    Very helpful staff on the front counter. Plenty of choice on the buffet and staff were very helpful with gluten free requests. Nice pool area, not too noisy considering how busy it was. Free shuttle to the beach. Rooms cleaned daily and felt very clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    3.8
    Nice breakfast hill was awful not worth what was paid 😕
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not friendly hotel scruffy

    Breakfast was nice rooms small very hot corridors Hotel could do with a face lift thought very expensive never felt hot value for money

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    6.7
    Pleasant stay other than the lifts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lifts are horrendous,stood waiting ages for them and when they finally came they was tiny only fit three people in at once, for the size of the hotel and amount of people that were staying there the lifts were far inadequate, we were on the 9th floor so unless we wanted to suffer cardiac arrest we had to wait for them.

    Clean nice hotel and room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    7.1
    Good place for a friends holiday, maybe wouldn’t stay here with kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Corridor outside rooms looked awful, room/bathroom was small for three people,

    Comfy bed, food was good, pool area ok, bar was cheap, room was clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.1
    Had a nice stay, food was great and room clean. I would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is a bit of an uphill walk from the beach but manageable. Hall and corridors décor are quite dated and need redoing.

    The food was great, room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.6
    Always stay at this Hotel. always will
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    listening to morons complaining about nothing. especially the food. There is a massive buffet of everything you can think of except Fish and chips steak pie etc. I told one couple if they wanted British food they should have stayed in Britain. When in Spain you have to accept their way of cooking.

    We have stayed at this hotel on many occasions and would recommend it to anyone. They bent over backwards to accommodate our needs . They do everything possible to make you enjoy your stay. Like every Hotel there will be faults at times but if you approach them in the correct manner they will do their best to correct the fault quickly They have a massive choice of food, so if there is nothing you like then you are too fussy. Great Hotel for kids.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.9
    Great but would have enjoyed more if poeple don't smoke by the pool. They must have allocated area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There must be a designated area for smokers by the outdoor pool. It is not fair that kids are all exposed to second hand smoke as lots of people are smoking by the pool.

    Room good size and air conditioning is working very well especially on summer. Lots of food choice. were able to provide picnic if not able to dine in for the meal.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.6
    For us it's good, if going by car it's free parking,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For us it's good, if going by car it's free parking, rooms all have pool view food your spoilt for choice and the staff very helpful, though it's up a hill they supply free transport to the beach and back.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.2
    Better than expected for a hotel in Benidorm and a nice distance from the night life so quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Miserable lifeguard around the pool, did not seem to like any form of enjoyment taking place, bearing in mind most of the customers are blokes on stag do's, it will get a bit loud at times and he caused more trouble by strutting his stuff. - Typical "man in uniform power syndrome".

    Decent breakfast on offer with a good choice of hot and cold readily available

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    3.8
    Disgrace
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff. The attitude they displayed was comfortably the worst I’ve experienced in a lifetime of hotel stays.

    Staff were rude to the point where if possible I would have stayed in another hotel. Extremely unhelpful with staff (one in particular) pointing out that he doesn’t wear a name tag so that we can’t make a formal complaint as ‘no one knows his name, not English guys like us’

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.8
    Lovely hotel, but not quite. There were lots of children, that was fine for us but may bother some.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lunch time meal was a bit poor. Also, we forgot our toothpast and being a 4 star I would have thought they would have some just in case things like this happend, but we were told they didn't have any and sent to a mini market down the road.

    The breakfast is amazing, lots of choice. And the rooms are nice too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.3
    happy with most things, no problem in recommending the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We wanted to check out 2 hours later and there was a 45Euro charge for this. I thought it was a bit steep.

    Very spacious, always tables avaliable and no long waits for the bar or reception

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    6.7
    The rooms were lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The situation of the hotel was up a hill. Food was crap hardly any choice. Pool area very dated and unorganised could do with a modernisation.

    The rooms were lovely

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    6.3
    Fun weekend !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff ! Very rude , very unhelpful and for that reason I wouldn’t return Also don’t believe on hotel website about no hen or stag weekends ! That’s all that was there including us . Not a place for families

    Very clean and tidy , rooms were very good for the price

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.5
    Room and brekkie were great, bit pricey for short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wouldn't recommend hotel for young children as plenty of young adult groups drinking by the pool. Bit pricey for weekend stay.

    Clean and tidy, not a bad pool, staff were helpful and spoke good English. Fantastic breakfast buffet, had plenty of choice. Loved the fact they gave you a breakfast takeaway of muffins, biscuits and fruit if your pickup was before the restaurant opened on checkout.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    Good accommodation excellent staff very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On top of the hill not good for anyone with walking difficulties but there is a free bus to beachfront

    Good accommodation excellent staff very clean. Drink and food very reasonably priced

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant but Noisy stay however thoroughly enjoyed it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noise from Stag and Hens and Holiday reps from such companies as Jet2 and Thomas Cook and Tui. Rude staff especially the bar area and cafeteria and recpetion at times. Also the reseration of sun beds with towels with is prohibited but still allowed. Also 1 Bolster pillow which is extremely uncomfortable! Safety security deposit boxes held in a special room so you had to keep going down to the bottom floor to get a special key of reception to access it they should have separate ones in the rooms.

    Hotel in a very nice quiet location and lovely rooms, great food and facilities. The only problems we faced was the staff do not care less about problems with noise when hen and stags are over as we experienced. Holiday reps are also extremely noisy. The reception staff do not help with makes matter worse. However the free shuttle service to the beach and back is a bonus. Please note that there is a Night club discotech but only opens on a saturday such a shame when holiday makers are there it should be opened every night apart from sunday which is a religious day!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    5.8
    Большой плюс это бесплатная крытая парковка и трансфер до...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Красивый только на картинках, фото соответствуют только номера. Завтраки и ужины скудные на 4* вообще не тянут, выбора главных блюд нет. Отель располагается на окраине, за отелем только гора. До пляжа без трансфера не находишься. Рядом нет ни магазинов ни баров, все развлечения на пляже до которого 20 минут пешком. 99% англичане от туда может быть и такой скудный сервис.

    Большой плюс это бесплатная крытая парковка и трансфер до пляжа каждые 15 минут с 10:30 до 18:30 и все... Остальное в минус

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.8
    Good quality hotel, rooms were very clean and more up to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff didn’t particularly greet larger groups with allot of enthusiasm.. passed experience of stag/hen parties have probably set the bar for that! €300 per room deposit was a bit harsh considering they didn’t even inspect the rooms prior to refunding on our cards!

    Good quality hotel, rooms were very clean and more up to date than the rest of the hotel. Overall a great place to stay :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    6.7
    An experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We went on a hens party & it was super strict.. even the pool area was There were families there too & i totally appreciate everyones views but they should not accept group booking if thats how they act The staff were NOT one bit friendly either

    The food was lovely !! The room was comfy !!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    5.0
    Don't stay here if you want to mix with civilisation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No atmosphere at all. €300 deposit to be given checking in. Security staff were very strict and rude. No inflatables allowed in pool even though they sold them in the pool shop! MILES away from everything.

    Rooms were small but very clean and comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.3
    Short 3 day break and was perfect, love this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar staff a little miserable compared to reception staff but overall perfect stay!

    I loved the free shuttle down to the beach and felt it was my own private hire as it was there every single time I needed it, the breakfast was amazing, everything you would want and more, top class, even champagne for free!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.9
    Girls weekend away. Glad we were a bit away from the strip
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Halls a little dated- needs updating. Breakfast could have been better. And proper coffee rather than an instant machine

    Clean, had everything you needed. Shower hairdryer towels etc. Only 5 mins in cab to strip. Or 10 mins to old town. Staff were friendly. Breakfast/ coffee wasn’t great IMO but you can probably find something edible

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    We had a great time
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only issue is when I stand up from toilet the sink is too close. A few of us ended up with bruises to the left thigh. Great otherwise

    Nice entrance. Basic room that done it’s job. Efficient cleaners.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    2.9
    I stayed at the hotel for 3 nights with my 2 Best friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed at the hotel for 3 nights with my 2 Best friends. The room we had was barely big enough for 2, so the added extra single bed for the third person just made us feel like sardines! The staff were very rude and unhelpful. They point blank refused to give us a cup of ICE!! Apparently you have to buy a drink at the bar to get ICE and weren’t for shifting! We were then made you buy a bottle of water with which they begrudgingly gave us a cup with 2 pieces of ice in! I have never been to a hotel with such bizarre rules...we did not feel welcome at all. They were very unhelpful when asking for assistance with things like borrowing an iron etc I’m glad we only paid bed and and breakfast as the breakfast was also awful. Rice, chips and chicken nuggets are definitely not what I class as breakfast foods! The hotel looked clean enough but the facilities/entertainment were poor. I would not be returning!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    6.7
    Short overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't much choice of food and some of it was cold. The hotel is situated near the top of a very steep bank which made walking difficult

    Very clean and comfortable bedroom.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    6.3
    Clean - food ok
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff awful - my 21 year old daughter was not allowed to stay because I paid using my credit card for her birthday present and she didn’t have my card with her - even though it was paid in full - she couldn’t stay unless she paid again - very rude and unhelpful

    Clean - food ok

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    6.3
    We had the most horrible view and did not sit one minute on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had the most horrible view and did not sit one minute on the balcony which is a shame as we like to sit on the balcony and relax . We had to move room on day two due to the noise of a nightclub across from us.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    5.8
    Great for a short break but dont think I would like to stay for long due to the noise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stag and hen parties !!! Returning back to hotel at 5.am!very noisy.

    Comfy bed,good towels,very clean,balcony sun facing,courtesy bus was a great asset because the walk up and down is too steep

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    Very happy with the service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outdoor pool was very cold due to the time of year, the indoor pool was offered as an alternative however a shower cap was required, this wasn’t pointed out until arriving at the pool.

    Staff were extremely friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.1
    Wi-fi was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The standard and choice of food in the restaurant was awful😡..... and for that reason alone wouldn’t go back again...

    Wi-fi was very good.. as well the hotel receptionist... they were very helpful...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.1
    Place was clean and tidy, staff terrific, food was good and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were not very comfortable, beds moved about and sheets were not fitted or big enough to tuck in.

    Place was clean and tidy, staff terrific, food was good and not overly expensive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    5.8
    Not a 4 star hotel more like a good 3 star.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a 4 star hotel more like a good 3 star. Average. Reception area is nice but the corridors and room areas need work on. The flooring in particular in the corridors is terrible and has trip hazards.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.1
    Nice clean rooms staff friendly overall good hotel .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t like having to pay a €300 deposit per room . I understand if the group was a group of teenagers but we were a family holiday in our 50s and 60,s .

    Nice clean rooms staff friendly overall good hotel . Got late checkout no problem for additional 40€

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Overall good!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the bar staff where not really friendly

    Clean, receptionists where aproachable, aircon perfect, good shower pressure, no noise in the room, room very smart.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.3
    Lots of fun was had here by our large group. Lots of hen and stag parties. Not for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was charged more than expected as I was quoted £365 but then nearly £400 was taken...apparently due to the exchange rate.

    Breakfast was great. Restaurant staff lovely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.1
    Overall good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My husband had a mobility scooter and we found the room with three people rather small because of us having to leave the scooter in front of the bathroom door as we could not get it actually into the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    A very nice stay, relaxing but a little further out of Benidorm than we would like.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I think quality of breakfast could be better, marmalades were runny and croissants not very fresh. Snack bar could be a little better stocked. This is out of your control but there was a large quantity of men, English, very loud, drunk and rowdy, all weekend.

    I liked the hotel facilities, pool very clean etc. Bedroom cleaned daily. Shuttle service into Benidorm centre. Breakfast was varied and satisfactory. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    5.0
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel took the payment 2 days before we arrived where as the confirmation clearly stated that payment was payable on arrival, this was very unprofessional and poor service

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.1
    Value Hotel but at the top of the hill
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    narrow noisey corridors. rooms on floor 1 face the front but have no view , just the top of the flat roof of the lobby and restaurant. a bit of a walk to the centre of town

    value for money, fairly decent breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.9
    Easy to find. Lovely friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms and corridors are in need of a lick of a paint but generally a very nice hotel.

    The hotel is about a 15 minute walk from the “strip” which meant you got a good nights sleep and it wasn’t too noisy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    5.0
    Nice hotel, okay staff but laundry service ruined it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were completely done over by the laundry service, we had a small bag of cloths washed and they gave us an €80 bill then when we got to the checkout they told us it was €90 then when it got added up I was €95! It seemed like they was charging us whatever they wanted

    The reception staff and the staff in the restaurant were fine but the bar staff didn’t seem to happy when I asked them for hot water

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.5
    Nice pool and grand entrance
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 300 Euro deposit per room was far too steep and soured the holiday. We were a group of professional males and had to pay out 900 euro deposit. Got it back but they do take the money out of your bank. So takes a few days to get back

    Nice pool and grand entrance

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.1
    Grand for stags and hens.
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sliding door to balcony wouldnt lock. Had to barocade it ourselves. Heard stories at pool of rooms being robbed. Some dodgy clientele.

    Grand for stags and hens. Not somewhere for families, older people or anyone looking for a quiet break away

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.1
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only bad point was the location, Which to be honest wasn't that bad until the night time when you had to go back after a night out. We would definitly stay there again, Only bad thing was one of the lads room key wouldn't work and they wern't great about it, more less saying he wasn't doing it right.

    Hotel was clean, we only had bed & breakfast which was spot on, staff were pleasent, No complaints at all.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.9
    Nice clean hotel in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of stag parties as travelling with small children wasn’t the best part but nothing to do with hotel. Beds not overly comfortable and rooms very compact but clean

    Good location, nice clean hotel and free shuttle was excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: