Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sol La Palma Apartamentos 3 stars

Puerto Naos, 38769 Puerto Naos, Spain

#16 of 25 hotels in Puerto Naos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 286 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    5.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower pressure was weak although the water was always hot enough . A kettle would have helped but we could boil water.

    Our apartment was spacious and had a great view of the sea and gardens. The large balcony was sheltered but didn’t get much sun. The bed was comfy and we had all we needed in the kitchen. The location was very peaceful at night apart from the sound of the waves! The staff were very helpful and no as described in other reviews. The hotel supermarket was well stocked and not overpriced.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Having to sign up to wifi everyday for seven days; limited & expensive pay parking, Inadequate spaces nearby ...(empty spaces chained off) had to walk 700 metres from parking at 4pm

    Heated swimming pool; Sunny location ; proximity to Puerto Naos promenade; Great view; pay on arrival; English spoken; Mini planetarium; Spanish lessons; Nightly show; Friendly staff; on site supermarket

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Reception staff were awful. No eye contact, no smiles - kept you waiting and made you feel like an inconvenience - apart from one girl who said it was her first day (there when we checked in) - she smiled loads and apologised for keeping us waiting.

    Lovely location - lots of nice and good value local restaurants. Good pool and always able to get a sun lounger!!!! The apartment was basic but comfortable and always spotlessly clean. The poolside exercise classes were a bit annoying as very loud music.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The restaurant is too large, too noisy and the food is really average. I would avoid half-board as there are plenty of options nearby. Not a great match for young families as the hotel seem to target mainly senior holiday operators.

    Great location and sea view. Upgrade on arrival.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Everything! A shockingly run down, poorly equipped, badly-run and tired apartment complex! No-one cared, and nothing could be improved or changed apparently. A 1 or 2 star property, priced at 4+!! A total rip-off.

    Clean, great little town, convenient to walk in

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Noisy spinning and fitness classes made relaxing by the pool hard. (Bring headphones with you!) Buffet was good value, but local restaurants (5 minutes away) are more interesting.

    Wonderful location, sea view from my appart. (no. 1205) Lovely large swimming pool. Good value.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The caged birds, they need to be free, the peacock looked depressed!! Apartments/studios need a little TLC, otherwise no negative comments 😀

    Staff really friendly and helpful. It was my birthday while there and the staff delivered balloons, chocolates and champagne, a real surprise and really appreciated.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Too few parking spaces, had to park quite far away - The beds are horrible, sleeping on the floor would be more comfortable - Swimming pool could use some cleaning - Room was no-smoking, but there were ashtrays in the room nonetheless. (It was cleaned properly, so I did not smell any smoke from previous guests).

    - Location, next to the beach and a small town

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old apartments with no sea view. There is no shower, only bathtub but not enough hot water to fill it. There is the heater inside the bathroom. There is no hair dryer, no air conditioning, no king bed. Old furniture and repaired. It looks like a nursing home. For the price of a fake 4 star hotel, there are plenty of much better places to stay on the island with more glamouir. I would not recommend this hotel to anything. Sorry

    sunset from the swiming pool (Just like anywhere else on the west side of the island ...)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no wifi in the apartment, we had to go to reception to get online. Parking spaces are very limited, there simply aren't enough spaces for guests so many people have to park a long walk down the main road (very dark at night as there's not much street lighting). To be fair, this hotel was built at a time when not every guest would arrive in their own car... As an aside, there is nothing else going on in the town. None of the bars or restaurants are particularly exceptional, you'll end up having to drive elsewhere for a nice evening out.

    The hotel was perfect, a little old fashioned (that's not a negative) and the staff went to extra effort as it was my birthday! Two pools, both clean but on the small side. The hotel is a stone's throw from the beach, where you'll get a great view of the sunset. Basic little grocery store onsite.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff couldn't always work quickly enough for the people needing assistance. Lots of admin and paperwork for the simplest things

    Food buffets were excellent

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bed was not the most comfortable but was fine once we got used to it. The food in the hotel on site was not good value - but it didn't matter because lots of restaurants nearby which were great. The kitchen facilities in the apartment were basic but perfectly adequate for coffee and breakfast which was all we wanted

    Nothing to fault really - especially for the price. Loved the pool and other communal facilities as well as the location - lovely town and had everything.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They use a very aggressive product to clean the swimming pool that makes the paint come off the side, which stuck to my hair and chest. People shouldn't be using the pool with this problem! And all they have to say was "We're sorry".

    Great location. Food is very good and quite varied. We enjoyed our stay but we had a bad experience in the swimming pool that left me with a sour taste.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Reception needs to help guests more some of the guests plan for a holiday all year and when they find a problem with their booking the staff at the reception just do not help. I have worked in the hotel trade for most of my life and the staff needs more training.

    Food was good good location most of the staff were friendly but reception not helpful

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nice, clean apartment

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was very limited.

    Large spacious apartment within easy reach of the hotel facilities.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some 'breakfast' people didn't look very happy to be working there...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    very very small kitchen

    huge beds

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The parking is a disaster.after 4pm itcan be 500m away on a public road. WiFi was quite poor even in public area

    Great access to Puerto Naos beach /restaurants. So Sunny warm in early Feb.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Reception desk is dissaster. We didnt feel being welcomed ( becouse booking through booking. Com???). They are arguing not helping!

    Location

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Browse Sol La Palma Apartamentos traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: