Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Globales Palmanova 4 stars

Miguel de los Santos Oliver, 13, 07181 Palmanova, Spain

#26 of 41 hotels in Palmanova

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 52 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Paid WiFi

    4.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 38

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    6.7
    Adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    But my main complaint was that the staff made a point of making us feel different. We were asked for our wristbands. We didn't have one. We weren't told that we weren't allowed to have a drink of water with our main meal. It seems this hotel is block-booked for full board so they're not used to half board. We had booked half-board and the manager Ramon informed us that we were not allowed to take a drink of water with our dinner which I thought was over the top. He then instructed the waitresses to take our glasses from the table so that we couldn't use the water dispenser. We were informed we would have to buy water. For environmental reasons I think there should be a water fountain available for eating. There was water and apples in the reception area which I liked. I refuse to buy bottled water. Water should always be part of the deal in my view. The reception staff were not able to tell me how to get to their hotel by public transport. I had to find it out myself even though I had made 2 requests. Not everybody wants to take a taxi that costs 45-50 Euro. Again environmental issues as well as cost! We were on the 7th floor over quite a noisy road and there was blue plexiglass on the balcony which we hated. It hurt our eyes. The lighting over the beds was not great either. So book a pool view room if you can - it doesn't have the blue balconies and it's quieter. There are only 2 lifts (small taking up to 4 persons) so it can be slow!

    Food selection was very good especially the salads and fruit. Hot food was questionable? Hotel rooms were kept super clean - every day a good cleaning. There was water and apples in the reception area which I liked.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.5
    Hotel was very clean and beds were nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t find the hotel staff on reception very helpful and a little rude at times. When being told we could have a late check out and to confirm the morning of check out we were then told that this was no longer possible. Although the rooms are comfy they are very small and walls are extremely thin, very noisy.

    Hotel was very clean and beds were nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Wonderful stay, really clean hotel. Staff were excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not many lifts but not really an issue for me. May affect older guests in busy periods

    Sea view room was fantastic . Food was very good . Great location and all staff were excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.2
    Really enjoyed and would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food could of been warmer Pool bar was closed as it was the last weekend of the season which gave us only the three meals a day option although we were all inclusive so food and snack should of been available through out the day, but it was fine for us.

    Plenty of choice at meal times, staff were very friendly and helpful. Hotel was very clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    8.8
    A perfect location for autumn sunshine and the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would've been helpful if the receptionist had given us more information on arrival.

    Once we discovered a back access gate led straight to the beach, we were in heaven!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    8.3
    Lovely but can't drink your own water
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked half board but as I don't drink alcohol I kept getting embarrassed by taking a bottle of water to dinner!! It became so bad I stopped going for dinner as I was alone and the staff made it clear to everyone I was halfboard.

    Location was perfect, close enough to the beach nice quiet surroundings

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable break - great hotel and excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not forewarned of the possibility that the room that we had booked over 3 months in advance would not be avaible upon our arrival.

    Nothing too much trouble for the staff, a very professional team. The older residents of the hotel were catered for on the night-time entertainment front. Upgraded from half board to an all inclusive as recompense for not having a room available within the hotel booked "Palmanova Hotel" - provided accomodation at Palmanova Palace and the choice of both hotel facilities.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    8.3
    If I return to Palma Nova, this hotel would be my first choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Triple room was a bit cramped for three adults and the sofa bed was not as comfortable as the twin beds.

    We had no complaints at all about the hotel. The location, staff, choice of food, pool area and housekeeping were very good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    9.6
    The new pool bar/food area is fantastic,with glass...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    More vegetarian main courses would be nice, but food is very good.

    The new pool bar/food area is fantastic,with glass balustrades,new sun loungers.Staff very helpful and work hard.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Had the most amazing holiday at the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Everything was great.

    Had an amazing time, hotel was awesome, staff were excellent would definitely go again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    9.2
    Very clean, great location, reasonably priced and friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too hot at night. Air con didn't seem to work in 415.

    Very clean, great location, reasonably priced and friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.1
    Nice pool facilities and huge balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was put on the table the night before which I found very off putting.

    Nice pool facilities and huge balcony.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    5.8
    Good food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds extremely uncomfortable, no sound proofing can hear everything going on not just in the next room but down stairs as well.

    Good food

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    10
    lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    mattress on sunbeds

    everything

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    9.2
    Nicely decorated and well located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Food was quite poor when it came to choice. It was very repetitive after day 2. Very limited All Inclusive in April. A few sandwiches was all you could have in between meals. No pizza bar open pool side.

    Nicely decorated and well located. Short walk to the beach and Crazy Golf.

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    8.8
    I have stayed in this hotel many times and it very let's...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The evening entertainment was not the best and was slightly disappointed.

    I have stayed in this hotel many times and it very let's me down. Good choice of food and very helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    8.0
    We loved the sea view from the room,the balcony,the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We did not like being asked to pay €2 for a small wine glass of water to go go with our evening meal because we were half board . That was €10 euros a night - €70 a week. Does not seem fair - for such a tiny glass. Of water at the table.

    We loved the sea view from the room,the balcony,the cleanliness and the pool area.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    7.9
    Free breakfast was very nice, lots of choice for all people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The walls in the rooms were relatively thin so if you did have noisy neighbours you would be able to hear them.

    Free breakfast was very nice, lots of choice for all people. Distance to the beach and bars was under 2 minutes walk. Rooms were clean and the view from floor 5 of the seas was spectacular.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    5.8
    Great location, close to the beach and shops/restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Rooms are pretty small for family of 4. Beds very uncomfortable, mattresses old and very used. Bedsheets could be changed more often, haven't been changed once during 2 weeks stay. Not enough sunbeds and parasols especially in kids pool area, should be minimum there not to move. You have to get up around latest 7 am to secure sunbed by the pool. If you not all inclusive drinks are very expensive in the hotel. Reception staff not much bordered and helpful.

    Great location, close to the beach and shops/restaurants. Plenty areas for kids near by. Great entertaintment in the hotel for adults and kids. Especially Lenka and Mar. Restaurant staff very nice and helpful, great choice of food.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    6.7
    We were upgraded next door to Palma nova palace when we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The air con in the room did not work very well and seemed to be switched off in the early hours of the morning. Every morning we woke up sweating also by the loud noise of the lift which we were close to.

    We were upgraded next door to Palma nova palace when we arrived all inclusive! The hotel was in a good location, very clean and the food was nice. Hotel staff were also friendly.

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    9.0
    Very good location: about 400 meters from the beach but with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wi-fi access is not good in the afternoon. Twice took me an hour just to get connected. Unless you are full board, no water at dinner. Know, that is a kind of Spanish tradition, but water????

    Very good location: about 400 meters from the beach but with the windows facing the mountains (if applicable). Very good food: tasty, good choice. Very clean and relatively quiet: yes, the walls could have been thicker but even if you might hear your neighbors talking during the day, you can sleep at night. Perfect animators.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    8.8
    I had a very clean room overlooking the pool & sea view
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very noisy guests in room next to mine that kept me awake till 0330 in the morning,also hotel not flexible with changing evening meal for lunch (had to pay 22 euros) as I was not all inclusive.

    I had a very clean room overlooking the pool & sea view

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    8.3
    Staff helpful, modern & clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Would of liked to dine outside during lunch & evening. No hot or cold pool side food available at lunch time. No all inclusive crisps/nuts available & bottled water would have been disireable.

    Staff helpful, modern & clean. Location good.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    8.8
    Entertainment and bar staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Reception staff were quite terse, on last day was locked out of room before checkout time of 12pm. Once key card was reactivated I went to collect the suitcase only to find the maid had already been in and cleAned the room for the next guests even before I had checked out. Found this quite rude. When I went to return the key card reception the woman said " now what!" On arrival we asked to bring the car onto the hotel front via the raised barrier as we had a lot of luggage , we were not allowed to drive into he carpark and had to walk a distance with the suitcases. The reception staff were in total contrast to the rest of the staff who were great. Also my 11 yr old. Girl was given an adult wrist band permitting her to receive alcoholic drinks by the poor quality reception staff.

    Entertainment and bar staff. Clean room ut bathroom smelled of sewers.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    9.6
    Location so close to beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Reserving of beds by poolside no comfortable beds available after 7am !!! Comment on hiring beds on beach very expensive €13.50 per day.

    Location so close to beach. good entertainment around pool side

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    9.2
    The staff and hotel in general atmosphere
    • Couple

    I think the entertainment staff were wonderful. And very friendly but some of the entertainment was I think aimed at a very young audience ( kids)

    The staff and hotel in general atmosphere

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    5.4
    Didn't stay long enough to find out , poor...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Huge cockroaches in room

    Didn't stay long enough to find out , poor entertainment , geared for Spanish

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    9.2
    Outdoor bar and snack area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Entertainment wasnt brilliant

    Outdoor bar and snack area

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    8.3
    Overall experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Little more snacks not really an all inclusive on the food

    Overall experience

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    7.9
    The location, Staff & the Cleaniless
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Should have free Wi Fi & be more flexible regarding changing the dinner option to a lunch option

    The location, Staff & the Cleaniless

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    10
    Clean friendly good location had a lovely stay choice of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    some of the food was on the cold side

    Clean friendly good location had a lovely stay choice of food excellent

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    9.6
    There was often a long wait at the bar for a drink.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There was often a long wait at the bar for a drink. Entertainment and music was aimed mainly at Spanish guests, not much for the English.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    9.2
    soundproofing inside of rooms not good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    soundproofing inside of rooms not good

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    5.4
    Staff is not very frendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Staff is not very frendly. It should be a beach hotel but they have no beach towels. Coffee is not tasty.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    6.3
    Was a relaxed atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food not well presented often cold and empty trays of food not quickly replaced and people waiting for them to be replaced

    Was a relaxed atmosphere

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    8.8
    Very near to beach and center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wi-fi policy, they are trying to earn money from wi -fi, although it is written in announcement that wi fi is free.

    Very near to beach and center

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    7.5
    Was all pretty good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Used to be free wifi in reception but not any more!!

    Was all pretty good. entertainers were good could of been a bit more but was still good :)

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2015

    8.8
    A Hotel is very nice,but biggest thank you for Lucas and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    A Hotel is very nice,but biggest thank you for Lucas and Marie. Paul from Lithuania ;)

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 38

Guests also reviewed these properties: