Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Globales Palmanova Palace 4 stars

Miguel De Los Santos Oliver, 15, 07181 Palmanova, Spain

#35 of 41 hotels in Palmanova

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 49 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Paid WiFi

    3.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 37

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a difficult neighbours and the security calling us 4am i On our second morning, the neighbor banging on our door because we had a cigarette on the balcony very abusive the third night security banging on our door as the tv was on not even loud threatening us with the police. We are to older ladies and it was very frightening security abused us on the phone when we called again late at night. We asked to see the manager each time reception told us the manager wa at another hotel.

    Close to everything staff very nice 👍

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The all inclusive was great value for money. The food was excellent. The hotel decor is modern and spacious. The rooms were cleaned every day. The entertainment staff were great fun and worked hard to ensure that everybody had a good time.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entertainment poor except for the Saturday night which was excellent.

    Staff were brilliant and I think a little overworked. In the dining room and bar but I think probably the time of year.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed at this hotel a few years ago and thought it good then but this time the standard of the food was not as good, there was lot's of variety but it was a bit samey every day and you could not alway's work out what thing were as they did'nt always have labels. Tea or coffee after the evening meal would have been nice. We went full board not all inclusive so you had to go down to the bar for your drink's and they served tea and coffee in silly little cups ok if all inclusive not so good when you have to pay.

    The beds were comfy, the bathroom was a little tight the door as hard to open but the towel's and toiletries were good . The shower was very good. Lots of TV channels. The Rest of the hotel was clean and well kept.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More variety of fruit at breakfast, wasn't too keen on evening meal, charged for water in the evenings yet it was free at breakfast.

    Beds were comfy, nice touch to have a bag of toiletries, very clean hotel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drinks wasn't included in my half board

    Room was clean, Staff was very friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing not to like

    very nice staff and location overall good food and very clean would stay there again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hairdryer in room useless

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    v good breakfast and excellent reception staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service and table layout in restaraunt

    Beer and food

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free upgrade to Hotel Palmanova aand all inclusive tariff. Lovely location, gate at rear of hotel grounds gave easy access to beach and bars.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds and pillows needs to be changed. The doors need electronic keys.

    Better food

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall excellent value for money best yet

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Snack bar great staff great

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    dirty bathroom i found a sticking plaster on the side of the bath, tap badly corroded.

    pleasant bar staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    too many guests for size of restaurant had to queue for breakfast and evening meals

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area was too small

    The entertainment was very interacting

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area a little poor for sun bathing but clean and tidy

    Location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The 70's deco, the cleaning staff that stole my deodorant and €40 from the room!! When question they thought the money in my jeans pocket that were folded in the wardrobe was a tip!!! The deodorant that was next to the sink in the bathroom was considered rubbish!! Even though clearly full

    Nothing actually, outdated, over priced, dreadful food, rude staff and if you want to stare at a brick wall then sitting next to the tiny cold pool is great!! If you dodging your coffin then this is the place for you, cocoon revisited

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing anyone could do about the coldness of the pool water and the even colder sea in April brrrr ;)

    This is a bit of an unusual review as it is in fact for the sister property next door. As the Palmanova Palace did not open on the date we had booked we were offered the sister property Globales Palmanova. I simply cannot say enough good things about this property. Everythign from the food, the room and the pool to the marvellous attention received in Reception and dining room and the cleaning staff were all amazing. Thoroughly recomment this property and please pop in to the pub just beside it, La Cartuja and say hi to Pepe he made us feel like family and the drinks were very cheap. Cannot wait to return.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beds were not the most comfortable. Age group staying at the hotel was 60+ which wasn't great as the entertainment was aimed at that age group.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Hotel was spotlessly clean.plenty of food with a nice variety. ( but could be a bit hotter )

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Only thing I missed was a kettle in the roomn tea and coffee facilities, A lot of people like myself enjoy coffee late at night and through the night

    Staff were lovely, hotel was in a great location. Food was excellent . Will def be going back

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Liked the location, but hotel needs to be refurbished poor poor rooms beds awful decor awful, our friends stayed in hotel further along Palma Nova puts the Palace to shame there hotel was beautiful for same amount off money

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Sadly we always had to queue for the dining room,i think if there was one more member of staff it would improve greatly

    Friendly and helpful staff and the food was lovely

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Free wifi is available 30 mins per device only in 24 hours. Small pool area.

    Very friendly and hospitable staff, DELICIOUS food. Very reasonable price-quality ratio.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    -The pool/garden area too small/in shadow - the restaurant/terrace too small - the food had fare not 4 star-quality - too few waitres - dress-code in the reataurant would not respected - bad diningtime (19,30-21,00) Should be possible to dine later until 22,00

    - nice and quiet hotel- but not a 4-star hotel

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not very pleasant staff, cold water in the pool, no double bed (2 single beds instead), mostly old people at the hotel.

    Very good food, location and price.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi was not free at all. Have to pay around 20 euros for a week and it's slow. Not really for children or young people. My partner and I kept joking it was like being in a retirement home! But everyone was lovely.

    The food was amazing, the location was also very close to the beach! All inclusive is definitely worth it!

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Snacks were limited (only sandwiches) and there wasnt enough variety of evening entertainment. It was also very noisy in the morning and evenings

    The hotel was clean and the staff were very friendly

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I booked this hotel on the proviso that it was an Adults only Hotel, However when we arrived and checked into our room, it became apparent that children were present in the hotel. which was very disappointing, and we had an extremely rowdy family on our floor, and most nights they were making noise till 2 and 3 o'clock in the morning. I would like to stay at this Hotel again, However I believe that if children are now allowed in the hotel, Then I will not be booking again at the Palma Nova Palace, which is a great shame for a great hotel.

    Me and my wife really liked the hotel it's location, the staff and the value for money.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food in buffet restaurant was bland and warm food was very repetitive

    Snack bar for food was better in the way it was cooked fresh so was HOT

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Not very friendly

    Stains on bedding

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Service in reasturant

    Room

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No water for 2 days, came back on at tea time!!

    Good location , decent food.

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    two single beds and only 30 minutes wi fi

    good value for money

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Going home

    Loads of English channels, black pudding

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The food could of been hotter

    Location and food was very good

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 37

Guests also reviewed these properties: