Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Palm Garden 2 stars

Avenida Reina Sofia, 1, 07400 Port d'Alcudia, Spain

#31 of 49 hotels in Port d'Alcudia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 60 apartment reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.5
    Best place in Alcudia we stayed so far.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well the only downside for us was the lift as it was way too small to fit a pram with an adult, you really need to force the pram in and our baby was crying everytime we used it, felt so claustrophobic. This was in the beach garden block.

    Perfect location, very comfy beds, delicious breakfast, polite stuff. This place is great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.2
    Upgraded to Alcudia Garden Apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    We were upgraded because of the time off year (Feb/Mar) to the Alcudia Gardens Apartments which in my opinion looked superior but I am unable to judge or comment on Palm Gardens as they were not open/ operating during our stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Return visit to Palm Garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent loacation, literally over the road from the beach...clean , modern room. We have stayed here twice now and cannot find fault. Staff are helpful and cleaners 6 days a week. Excellent 😁

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    10
    Great hotel -we are coming back!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain - we liked everything a lot, but they could clean sand in the pools a bit more often...

    *Great place, large room and very large bathroom. *Good wi-fi, children animation in the evening and nice Kids-club during the day * big nice pool and possibility to use both Palm Garden and Alcudia Garden area * we liked very much a possibility to buy supper -buffet same day we wanted to go- it gives a lot of freedom -not need to plan everything in advance. * close to everything and especially to the great beach area

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    5.0
    Very average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Quite possibly the noisiest apartment block I have ever stayed in. Although this might have been bad luck - I think it was probably due to the structure of the block..... Cardboard thin walls... Extremely bad smell in corridor and road works outside.

    Location - near the beach. Apartment itself was clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    7.1
    good place for a reasonable price, will certainly call again...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pity no elevator but understandable as only 2 floors high. Also have to look where to check in Palm Garden as it actually is in Alcudia Garden...

    The room was really clean, well equipped, recently refurbished and all one needs to fully enjoy a stay

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    Palm Garden....perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovation fantastic....2 minutes from the beach....cleaners 5 days a week...clean modern apartment with everything you need

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    10
    Clean tidy modern with good location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean tidy modern with good location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    6.7
    Breakfast and dinner buffet were amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The swimming pools were freezing cold. Inside pool and sauna are too small. Tv has only 2 english channels.

    Breakfast and dinner buffet were amazing. Very good location, close to the beach,restaurants,shops and bus stop.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    9.6
    cleanliness, food and pool area and across road to beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    lack of toilets in public areas of hotel no comfy armchairs in bar area just hard plastic ones no clear signage at Palm Gardens indicating you need to check in at reception located at alcudia Gardens

    cleanliness, food and pool area and across road to beach! quieter part of alcudia

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    9.2
    convenience of buses, shops, restaurants, kids club,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    kettle and cooking facilities poor. electric plugs and kettle very unsafe. As you pull out plug so whole plus unit comes away from wall. These in the palm garden apartments..

    convenience of buses, shops, restaurants, kids club, swimming pools and most important of all good safe beach. clean and not very busy.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    7.9
    Receptionist was excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Changed rooms on arrival as original hadnt been serviced - but receptionist resolved brilliantly!

    Receptionist was excellent!

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Guests also reviewed these properties: