Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Panoramica Garden 3 stars

La Longuera, 38410 Los Realejos, Spain

#12 of 13 hotels in Los Realejos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 621 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    4.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    9.2
    Older but clean hotel with nice mountey view, good breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Mountain View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only small minus was the drilling beds

    Older but clean hotel with nice mountey view, good breakfast and dinner with free wine, good value for that price

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    7.5
    Strongly recommend you organize car rental
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free shuttle only runs once every hour between 9am-8pm. Bus nearby only comes once(or even less) every hour, and the bus driver sometimes take a different route. Once we had to get off in the middle of nowhere and walked back to the hotel.

    All good except for the transport. Really enjoyed the hot meals and free wine

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    7.5
    Excellent breakfast buffet, optional dinner buffet at € 10 p.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi has weak signal, even in central lobby area.

    Excellent breakfast buffet, optional dinner buffet at € 10 p.p. 8 times a day bus service to downtown Puerto de la Cruz

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    8.3
    good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Mountain View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    were a young family but the rest of the guests were all over 60 so not really a family resort.

    good location and great value for money. also free wine at dinner was great. staff very helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    5.4
    Good for a night or two. Definitely for an older crowd in November.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Mountain View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception did not receive the booking through Booking.com 4 hours after I booked online. It took some time to check in as booking.com did not send a voucher. Something I have never seen with booking.com. The receptionist eventually cracked a smile once a phone Call confirmed what to do with us. We booked a studio with mountain view. We had no view on the ground floor but it was only one nights stay so didn’t bother reception again. We were not given WiFi instructions but picked up the signal everywhere so must be good.

    The room itself was clean and comfortable. The pool was large with plenty beds.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    9.2
    Great place for low cost.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Mountain View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    At times in the morning the hot water supply literally ran dry, presumably because the system could not cope with the demand in the large building. It didn't take long before the supply came back, but it was inconvenient at times.

    We were on the top floor with a balcony and wonderful view. The hotel is within easy walking distance to local shopping and restaurants, and there is a free shuttle bus that runs hourly to the beaches and centre of the city. The room we booked included a free buffet breakfast which was very well supplied with hot and cold offerings of almost anything one could want for breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    8.3
    Vacation on Tenerife
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Mountain View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Communication via email. Hotel didn't answer on our email when they canceled our reservation. We needed to book again, and still no answer. We need to pay whole amount 3 month before coming to hotel. We bought a ticket for Teide Volcano cable car, and hotel canceled our tickets when we arrived at the top off the mountain. Hopefully people at the cable car find solution, and we were able to go at the top off mountain. Communication is main problem at this hotel. And not to forget monotonous breakfast. Every day the same. After 10 day we really didn't no what to eat.

    Clean room, good staff, big comfort room, good bathroom very good value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    Everything was great, just as I imagined it, the location and beaches the best :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Mountain View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was small, and the wifi wasn't the best

    The room was nice, clean and big. The view from the balcony was relaxing, the people were kind, food was delicious :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    7.1
    Good hotel for a short trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Mountain View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would not recoomend the dinner, not worth the money, breakfast was OK. The parking places are limited. The building is older, it would need some refurbishment. The free bus to Puerto de la Cruz was smaller than expected, limited number of seats. The pool is not heated. WiFi available only for surcharge.

    The location was fine. There is a free bus to Puerto de la Cruz. There was realy great Italian Restaurant nearby called Pomodoro Y Basilico. Ocean View from the room. Size of the room was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    7.1
    Good hotel for a short trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Mountain View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would not recoomend the dinner, not worth the money, breakfast was OK. The parking places are limited. The building is older, it would need some refurbishment. The free bus to Puerto de la Cruz was smaller than expected, limited number of seats. The pool is not heated.

    The location was fine. There is a free bus to Puerto de la Cruz. There was realy great Italian Restaurant nearby called Pomodoro Y Basilico. Ocean View from the room. Size of the room was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel, even better value
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio with Mountain View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location could be better but it is not bad. Sweeming pool is not heated thus no one swims on it.

    This hotel is more than I expexted from other reviews. It could easly be 3.5-4 star hotel!!! It is great value for money, and has very good facilities! I don't understand why it is rates 7.3...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    7.1
    Poor food. Dirty plates etc. in the restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast was almost okay; dinner was less than okay. Utensils, dishes and glasses in the restaurant were often dirty with leftovers from previous guests! Noise from the refrigerator in the room and some deep, constant sound from outside the room disturbed us quite a bit.

    The pool area was fine. The staff was nice and helpful though a bit slow at serving people :-) There was limited parking area right next to the hotel, however, in the streets surrounding the hotel there were more parking space available. There was a nice street downtown with restaurants within a walking distance from the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    6.7
    really enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Mountain View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff were a bit rude

    The food was really good and there was a variety of options Rooms were spacious and always cleaned by a cleaner everyday

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    6.7
    Good sightseeing base for travellers with car. Good value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    There are few things to mention: - We waited 40min at check in due to lost reservation - Pool is open from 11, cant swim early in the morning... - It is not allowed to have coffee with croissant outside after breakfast.. - No good coffee!!! - No veggies for breakfast PS: If they ease on some rules for pool and restaurant, offer good quality coffee in the morning...would rate it 8+:) Otherwise rating is as it is:)

    Side apartments have nice and big balcony with sea view. Cleaning service was perfect, fresh towels every day. Apartment itself was spacious and functional (little 80s classic furniture). If you have a car there is a parking outside the building and if you are late to find a free place, you can park on the street outside. Except shi..coffee and lack of veggies breakfast was acceptable:) Nice kitchen facility, separate bedroom, big bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.9
    Nice stay, I would preferred a room with sea view
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Mountain View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The trip we book with the hotel to la Gomera was a mess. We wake up at 4am, got the bus that iced other people on its way but when we arrived to los Cristiano's port we had to wait until asset 1130am- almost noon to take the boat. When we arrived we had to rushed and didn't stop in the typical place, very beautiful with crystal in the floor, or in any place to buy anything. We eat and rush to the church and the guide tod us to follow him because he received a call that we may miss the boat if we don't go in that moment and we started walking very fast when there was older people in the group that couldn't keep the fast walk. It wasn't nice! Need to be organized on a better way!!!

    Staff very friendly. Free transport to port sta cruz, except Sundays.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    7.5
    Rooms are very clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Mountain View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is too old fashioned. We paid for the view on mountains and got the view on cars cause the room was on the ground floor. Breakfast wasnt good at all.

    Rooms are very clean and comfortable. Personel very nice and helpful. Young man from the reception told us many interesting things about the island and attractions happening for the next week.The view from the room was also great when we finaly changed the room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    1. I like the free breakfast buffet, it has a lot of choices.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Mountain View (2 Adults + 2 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wifi signal is not good, almost not usable.

    1. I like the free breakfast buffet, it has a lot of choices. 2. The hotel is on a mountain with a good mountain view and ocean view. It has a giant balcony and my kids has a lot of fun to play on the balcony. 3. It offers 24 hours automatic laundry service, very convenient for travelers like us who usually leave early and come back later for excursion. 4. The cleaning lady is very nice, she help us to open the door when we could not find the room key. We got a nice good-bye elephant by folding towel on the last night of our stay. 5. There are free parking near the hotel, it is very easy to find one spot no matter how late. 6. Supermarket nearby in about 5 min drive.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    Glorious Tenerife on a budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Free shuttle bus into town is fantastic and saves a heap of money and hassle. Great breakfast and very helpful staff. The hotel location is very well positioned to make day trips to many interesting places including Mount Tiede, Masca, Icod do los Vinos and much more. There's also an excellent canarian restaurant (Guanchinche El Pino) which offers fantastic food within walking distance.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    6.7
    Nice view, big rooms with balcony, decent parking, close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Mountain View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Worn out furniture, low quality breakfast and dinner, long waiting time at the elevator. Hotel is in a rather remote area, nothing to do around. Difficult to get around if you don't have a car. During our stay there were a lot of elderly people, so maybe this is not the best place for young travelers.

    Nice view, big rooms with balcony, decent parking, close to the highway

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    6.3
    Value hotel but needs badly updating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Mountain View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 13 nights

    The rooms are slightly drab and the hotel in general is looking tired and needs updating. The buffet menu tended to be much the same most evenings though there was always fish on the menu and the desserts were exactly the same every evening, were there for 2 weeks. The outdoor areas do not recommend themselves and we never stayed once on the hotel grounds such as they were. The pool small and uninteresting. Never used it. Breakfasts were pretty good with fresh fruit always available. There is no air conditioning or heating in the hotel. We were there in March and the evenings were chilly. The waitress/clearers were always cheerful. though you had to put up with them constantly coming round to clear tables and making endless clattering sounds with cutlery. The location of this hotel is outside of Puerto and the village its located in is also drab unfortunatly. The one really good thing the hotel did was to provide free shuttle service everyday into Puerto de la Cruz and pick up also which we really appreciated.

    Beds were comfy and lots of hot water

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    3.3
    Deplorable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Mountain View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Firstly,When We arrived at the hotel one of the receptionists took our identity cards and he didn't gave us back until the very last day (even though We were every single morning asking for it). Secondly, on top of our room there was a kind of toilet reformation and the noise started from 9 AM (We would say even earlier) until 12 PM, and at night there was no light in the corridor. No one did anything about it even though we asked. They wanted to change us into another room that was 3 times worst than the one we had. Thirdly, there were little hunts all over the place eating our food. Moreover, We were told to not make much noise because apparently people there have bought some of the rooms for themselves and we were "interrupting". Apart from that, in the website says that there is a parking free, BUT it is already reserved by those that live there who take the place so you are not able to park.Fourthly,one of the mornings the cleaner of the hotel open the door of our room after we told her not to and she almost catch us naked.Finally, on our leaving day we forgot our luggages in our room due to an issue that we had with our car, NO MEMBER FROM THE HOTEL CALL US, AND when we came back they charge us ONE MORE NIGHT. I would not recommend this hotel to any couple, not even families.

    The only thing that We really liked was the view. we could see the sea and the north of the island perfectly. It was nice to wake up in the morning with such a view. The area was also very nice, and outside the hotel people helped a lot.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    5.0
    The food was very good at the start of the week but died off...
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No information on notice boards or desks in English. You have to pay for the safe in the room. The hotel is a only a bit out of the way, Difficulty in speaking to staff in English getting advice

    The food was very good at the start of the week but died off a bit towards the end. But there was a large variety of food and I never left hungry. The last bus from Porta dela Cruz is 12.40am to Los Realejos

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    8.3
    Nice location and sea view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Internet connection was super poor in our room. There was couple minutes of water outage early on the mornings.

    Breakfast was nice. Free transfer during the day to Puerto de la Cruz and back if you don't have a car. Nice sea view from the balkony.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    9.2
    Large hotel, noisy foot traffic, but adequate for our needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Mountain View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lifts were inadequate for the size of hotel. often had to queue, but with twelve floors that's unacceptable. The double bed was two singles, but each was comfortable. The evening meal was uninspiring and very canteen-like, but cheap. There was no kettle in the room, (but there was a hob, and fridge) Views to land were not great, across some wastelands and a noisy football ground. Parking was a problem, not enough space for all the customers. Wifi coverage was poor ( only reception area) and was very slow when busy in evenings.

    Breakfast was reasonable. The room was clean with nice bathroom and good shower. The staff were all friendly, and reception spoke good English and were very efficient.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    4.6
    German Retirement castle
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Mountain View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Food was terrible, hotel itself looks like built 50 years ago and not decorated from that time. There was only 60-80 years old German people living in hotel, so if you are young choose wisely

    The view from the room is great, unless your room is in lower floors

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    7.1
    Perfect view, great staff & clean, but not modern & cozy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    This place has seen its days and could use some refreshing. Also I didn't like the room lighting, it was either too bright or too dim cold light. Thin walls. Not necessarily a room where you want to spend much time, but that was never my plan anyways. Still a very good value for the price!

    Perfect view and quiet location, clean, very friendly staff. No parking problems near the hotel. Good base to discover north.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    7.5
    A bit outdated but very ok for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hotel parking too small (but is is possible to park on the streets around). The location of the hotel is a bit away of centers of interest but free buses are available.

    Good and plentiful breakfast and diner. Everyday good fish at diner. Hotel garden (should be better exploited). Scenic walk on the cliffs (but is not signposted from the hotel).

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    2.5
    Dirty room, dirty blankets, dirty dishes in the restaurant,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Dirty room, dirty blankets, dirty dishes in the restaurant, super disgusting kitchen in the room, something fatty-sticky spilled on the fridge and over the stove and during 1 week they haven't cleaned that. Low quality food on the breakfast/dinner. Definitely not a 3 star hotel, wouldn't even give it one.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    8.3
    Good base for exploring Tenerife
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Mountain View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Food choice is limited, and sometimes not quite enough seating. The evening entertainment was best suited to the older Spanish guests.

    The parking, the location near to the main road was useful for exploring. If you are basically after a base that provides a couple of meals this hotel is perfect. The staff throughout were excellent.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    6.3
    Value for money holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Mountain View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On first day food was awful. Food improved after change of chef. Pool was dirty. Hotel on a large plot was much under used. Restaurant staff were not very friendly.

    Comfy foam mattress. Nice shower. First room was awful but changed room mid week and was much better.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    7.9
    Good value for money if you are there for visiting Tenerife
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Mountain View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Internet could be faster.The kitchenette, looks very old and shaby.

    The view. The room was very clean, they did the room every day, staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    5.0
    The food had no taste, it was very poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Mountain View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food had no taste, it was very poor. Juices were not fresh but instant from a machine and very sweet. The glasses were dirty. We booked a room with mountains view but instead we got a ground floor room with a view on the parking lot. We heard a noice of a facility room coming from the basement which was annoying, especialy at night. The shower drain didn't work well.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    4.6
    Stay if you must, or stay away...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel maybe was attractive 20-30 years ago. Renovation is loooooong overdue. Not really clean :( There is very little parking space - you have to look for place on the streets near by... To get remote for tv you have to leave 10e deposit!!! :D Wi-fi must be paid for and is not cheap! The guy in reception is very unhelpful, unpleasant, real boor.

    View from the balcony was great, breakfasts were good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    4.2
    Not friendly, not a good experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff werry rude, not helpfull at all, not giving informations of anything. We've been treated as problems and most of the stuff barely spoke english or german. Not a friendly place at all.

    Food was ok

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    8.8
    Nice place to stay to discover North
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit more various choise of food for dinner.

    Amazing seaview from room. Convenient location to explor north part of the island. Good value for money. Free parking.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    8.3
    Hotel Panoramica Garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Mountain View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Slow WIFI. Beach is far enough.

    Huge terrace, very quiet, beautiful view from balcony. Very spacious room. Everything was so clean. Good bar dowstairs with nice bartender.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    6.7
    Was OK. But better without breakfast / dinner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast is OK, but i would not use it next time. Neither the dinner. What we didnt like, is, that they pushing the cleaning staff around the table during breakfast and dinner.. All stuff they trow just near you into the basket.. I think, this should be not in any hotel, or another place...

    Place is OK, if you have a car. We were traveling around the island. The Hotel is OK, however is a really old development. But is not a problem.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    7.1
    Good location, but rooms need renovation/modernization, not good enough for 3 stars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not enough place for parking near hotel, rooms need some renovation, WiFi for free just in lobby and very slow, not enough kitchen facilities, old electric oven...

    Ocean view from the balconies....

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    8.3
    Great price quality ration if your intention is to visit the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Furniture is a little bit old

    Great price quality ration if your intention is to visit the island by renting a car. Not much to do around the hotel. We had a studio with sea view which was very nice. Food is good, staff is friendly and room is cleaned daily.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    Stunning views of both the mountains and the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stunning views of both the mountains and the sea

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.6
    Well located, great view, nice place , for sure visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well located, great view, nice place , for sure visit again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    5.4
    the view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Mountain View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    restaurant and food

    the view clean rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    4.6
    nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Mountain View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    10
    Breakfast lots of choice and very fresh and hot
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Mountain View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast lots of choice and very fresh and hot

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    8.3
    Value for money! Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant food is not that great but expensive

    Cleanness!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    7.1
    Normal
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    La piscina.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.5
    Fair enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Mountain View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast is poor and the same every morning.

    The area , close to Puerto de la Cruz . Fair enough value for the money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.2
    Amazing sea-view, nice pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Amazing sea-view, nice pool. Spacious room with well-equipped kitchen.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.5
    breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Mountain View (2 Adults + 2 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    8.3
    Planning to come back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Mountain View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well kept and maintained

    Good location and excellent view

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    6.7
    Nice view,friendly staf
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were there for 6 days and the breakfast was the same every day.

    Nice view,friendly staf

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    7.9
    Good overall. Nice place to spend a few days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very big rooms, near a nice city, friendly staff and the balcony was really nice.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    7.9
    restaurant is above averige on Tenerife
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Mountain View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Internet is for the money

    restaurant is above averige on Tenerife

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    8.8
    One night stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food was excellent

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    4.2
    Ok hotel 2 star max 1970s decor
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The veiw was good

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    5.8
    mountain view & sea feeling
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Mountain View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    feeling of not-renovated environment

    organized transport to the city

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    7.9
    Peaceful stay in Tenerife
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Mountain View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Kind of old looking aspect of the room

    Clean & Comfortable room with great view

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    7.1
    Very clean staff friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Mountain View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food poor and cold. Not enough to do at hotel and a little out the way from shops beach etc

    Very clean staff friendly

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    7.1
    Great value, quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Mountain View (2 Adults + 2 Child)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value for money

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    6.7
    Cheap and not especially cheerful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Mountain View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean but tatty and the beds were a disgrace.

    Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    7.1
    Quite fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old hotel

    View from terrace

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    5.4
    Poor choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All of the above...

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    4.6
    food was not nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Mountain View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    food was not nice

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    5.4
    Close to Puerto de la Cruise and Loro Park
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    poor varieties of food , no entertainments on evening , furniture little bit old

    Close to Puerto de la Cruise and Loro Park

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    5.4
    Hotel for old people or families with kids...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Mountain View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Definitely refurbishing is needed. No pressure on the shower. No lights at room...

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    10
    Beautifull place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Mountain View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautifull place to stay...

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    9.2
    The paradaise
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Mountain View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Las almohadas

    Las vistas

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    7.9
    View of ocean and fresh air.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    if you come to hotel after 6 or 7 pm you will not get a parking for you car.Too low capacity of parking lot. Hotel guests were smoking in their balconys.It disturbs if you are not smoking.

    View of ocean and fresh air. Good food. Big balcony. Fair price.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    4.6
    I liked lady from housekeeping,she tried to do her best to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All other staff were in a bad mood looks like tired or unhappy,some staff not speak English at all.

    I liked lady from housekeeping,she tried to do her best to clean my room.

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2015

    6.7
    the parking, the maid service (room cleening), the big...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the clerks at the reception, the service at the restaurant, 4 persons, no cutlery on the table, giving the impression of no interest for their work,

    the parking, the maid service (room cleening), the big terrasse with table and chairs

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    5.8
    My room was good and had a good view from the balcony of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bar shut too early, food not great. Pool dirty,sun loungers broken, not enough staff to run 2 bars. No free Internet in rooms. TV had no English language channels, fridge dirty inside and out. Chairs on balcony too flimsy.

    My room was good and had a good view from the balcony of the sea and mountains.

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    3.8
    I would like not to recommend this Hotel under any...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Flies evident. Found food and then en mass on Kiwi fruit. No attempt made to wash adjacent fruit. No mattress or pillow protectors. Insect bites, further 8 received AFTER I deployed my Mossy net!!! 20 guests at most .... dinner choice small in range and 'jaded' and 'stewed' in quality. Evidence of unabashed recycling ... e.g 'Tuna' salad presented 3 days running ... possibly 4. Cheap nondescript packet Soup. No butter or spread allowed for bread/rolls. No activities or Animacion. Hotel bus as advertised does not exist; I was directed to a local bus stop. Outside 'Gym' poorly maintained and old. No Manager or Hospitality staff evident. Enough said ... where to stop ? I left prematurely after the Kiwi occurrence. The poorest reflection on the Tenerife Hotel business that I have come across.

    I would like not to recommend this Hotel under any circumstances. The staff (few as there are). Bread

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    7.5
    Overall it's a good value for money if you're...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast is pretty low quality but hey — what you pay is what you get. However, there's no excuse for bad coffee!

    Overall it's a good value for money if you're looking to explore the island and not rely on hotel facilities.

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    7.5
    Hotel has a good location for travellers with rent car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There are no any towels into pool area.

    Hotel has a good location for travellers with rent car. The outdoor swim pool has been cleared every morning. The parking is free of charge.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    4.6
    They pay you the bus tickets to and from puerto de la cruz .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Some of the lights were not working. The bed were uncomfortable. Everything is old and needs throughout refurbishment. The fridge was old and disgusting. The pillows were uncomfortable. The towels r nasty. The food for breakfast and dinner is identical. The fish is cheap and doesnt taste nice. The pool is small and water is always cold and around the area is always windy so u can hardly swim in it . The washing machine and drier look like they ve last been used 30 years ago full of dust and u have to insert 5 euro for washing mashine and 4 for drier. The safety box key costs 15 euro as well. And u have to pay deposit of 10 euro to get a remote control for the TV. The location if way far from the nearest beach and there are extremely steep heels so if you go with kids you better either rent a car or go somewhere else. The building is 12 floors with 2 tiny elevators that fit only 3 ppl , slim people just to make it more imaginable of the space inside the elevator.

    They pay you the bus tickets to and from puerto de la cruz . Not that the beach in puerto de la cruz is anything nice the beach is full of stones and u cant really go inside the ocean without injuries. Shops around are cheap there are supermarkets small ones and coffe shops and restaurants . The bus stops about 100 m away from the apartments.

There are also 30 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: