Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Paradise Lago Taurito 3 stars

Urbanización Taurito, 35138 Taurito, Spain

#4 of 7 hotels in Taurito

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 332 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    4.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 74

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only down side was the sofa bed in the family room was very uncomfortable.

    This was a great hotel. It was a family holiday, our 6 and 8 year old boys had a great time. Water park is good, the food was good, always something different each day. They loved the animation team too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missing kids playground and there is a desolated beach (badly hit by Storm Emma), not fault of the hotel but could impact your stay here.

    Actually we were moved from Lago to Valle Taurito Hotel. Valle is 4* but I do not see difference. As we spent a lot of time on trips, we do not miss kids playground (not existent) but enjoyed smaller audience.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great for kids with a mini golf, amusement arcade, bouncy slide, trampolines, bowling & live evening entertainment. The kids club has great leaders & it has a slide & sandpit outside as well as lots of toys inside! They do different themes every day like treasure hunt on the beach for pirate day. All the staff are so helpful & flexible & speak English.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In my opinion the pool snacks could be better. They only offer hotdogs, toasties and burgers.

    Beds were comfy, room spacious, staff brilliant especially the barman. Kids thoroughly enjoyed it. Although not all the waterpark was open this did not impact our enjoyment. There was work going on in the hotel and waterpark but again noise was not a problem. I have to say that the kids had a great time which allowed us parents to totally relax. Hotel is great, food at restaurant was the same as any all inclusive, repetitive but always something to eat.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    it was a bit cool in the room on some of the evenings and there was no heating in the room, but with the additional blankets and after a hot shower, it was not a Drama the sun Lounges and umbrellas on the beach were not included in the price, but only those on the pool, but still affordable prices

    We had a wonderful stay, we enjoyed everything the property is offering - very kind and friendly staff, very customer-friendly, assisting with any question a guest could have or solving an issue if you have any. Delicious and various food, as with or without meat.... breathtaking view from the room, spacious and clean room as well balcony, comfortable furniture. We did not use a lot of the water park, but it was also amazing and next time we would love to try out all the water slides. Excellent Entertainment with great Animators and evening Shows, both for Kids and adults. A lot of playing and sport facilities for Kids as well for adults, wonderful plants garden, Excellent Management of the whole property, thank you, Paradise Lago Taurito, for making our stay unforgettable. Well done and Keep up the excellent Job. We can only recommend the property and would return for any of our next Holidays on the islands

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything seems to be artificial, the surroundings but also the food and drinks. The wines are really terrible, the food looks good, but tastes not so good. Breakfast is oké, lunch and diner are not. Somehow we got used to it and manage to find the edible stuff. But in Port Mogan, you can get a very nice meal if you like in some fine restaurants.

    Anything you might need is somehow available, very clean, the accomodation & facilities are oké (considering the amount of people visiting). The animation team is nice for children and adults..The surroundings are also nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that the pool/sun terrace didn’t get the sun until close on midday. Cud be the time of year but poor design really

    The resort and facilities including the aqua park

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar staff were just about the most miserable people I have ever seen behind a bar. Being served G&T in a paper cup doesn’t help and the bar closing at 11pm seems pretty early for a holiday hotel.

    Deserts were very good and the restaurant staff were always cheerful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the main reasons we booked was for the waterpark, they closed the main part off 2 days into our trip for maintenance which was jack hammers from 8am-6pm daily which wasnt very peaceful or relaxing my 12 yr old was very disappointed i spoke the manager who apologised and offered to change our room which wouldnt really have made a difference as the resort was quite small so u could hear the noise wherever u went. She also said all guests had been informed beforehand. We were not.

    The shows and entertainment at night was very good, there was lots of variety in the food. The staff were helpful and friendly, it was very close to the beach.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The room assigned to me was under a room that was under construction, it was not pleasant to stay in the room with all the noise around.

    The hotel is very well located , it has a nice ocean view.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Four days after arriving home they charged approx 50 eur extra which had not been agreed. They have not explained why they have taken the money despite repeated emails. Crooks.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No toiletries in bathroom. When we asked for shampoo, reception replied - we don`t have that at this hotel, but you can buy it at Spar. Strange for a 3* hotel at the cost of 265 E per night.

    Familyfriendly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Single Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There could have beeen more areas for relaxing within the facility other than the bar.

    The nice and spacey balcony. The staffs helpfulness in the restaurant to meet all my needs due to allergies.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was not easy to find the hotel. poor wifi even in the lobby area. you have to pay for the aqua park. Small rooms.

    Good restaurant, drinks are also in self service mode, meaning that you do not have to wait for someone to come and take your orders, but you can go and get/make your cola/fanta, beer, vine ..

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The water in the water park was too cold but I imagine it warms up as the year progresses.

    The food was excellent at all times. The entertainment and kid's club was also very good. Room comfortable, however, the patio door in the lounge didn't open. I reported this but no action was taken to correct it.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    hotel and rooms, not quite to standard expected a little shabby in parts for an all inclusive, some bathrooms in poor condition and rooms with dated furniture, although were cleaned everyday, additional charge for tv remote and safe. some rooms have kitchens with fridge, cooker and microwave but NO rooms have a kettle to make hot drinks in room, only given two quilts in room for 5 people when february nights are chilly and although offered blankets not comfortable enough for children. water park fab but water is ice ice cold salt water which may warm in the summer? too cold for me! hotel pool lovely.

    overall very good. evening and childrens entertainment team work hard. very remote area which i liked! but may not suit everyone who may like bars and out of resort eating which is not catered for, very close to beach, plenty of activities on offer like jet skies, boat trips etc. water park fab and free although food and drink not free in this area for hotel guests. most of staff are good but Lorla in dining area was just brilliant. good selection of shops for clothes, supermarket, gifts, etc. Hotel pool lovely with warmed pool for toddlers, lifeguard on duty, plenty of sunbeds and parasols. excellent pool bar which also offers self service free cold and hot drinks, icecream additional snacks hot toasties, hotdogs, burgers and afternoon pastries. Perfect resort for families it has a few faults as mentioned but overall for a break in february it was very enjoyable and would go back again. x.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think on the resort it needs to have a kiddies park and the arcades need to be open all day. We've just been for new year and there was one overcast day and there was no where to go with our grandchildren. Also the kiddies club needs to be allocated bigger Space, its small, dull, dark, and boring. It needs to be brighten up with light and lots of color. It's the worst kiddies room I've ever seen. I don't know how the staff in the club work under those conditions.

    The food was amazing, plenty of choice, no flies!, spotless dining room area. The hotel was very clean. Service outstanding. The staff in the kids club were excellent.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    internet in room extra paid

    Very good food, clean, safe, aquapark and sea almost at front of hotel, a lot attractions for childrens... perfect place for family holidays

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was lovely, but lunch was never great dinner was just ok too as they did have a lot of dishes like goat ,rabbit fish etc that my kids nor I would eat. Now they had a lovely pizza station but it was nearly always Plain cheese pizza, one night they did have tuna, but no pepperoni. To be honest they could do so much more with it, including a better range. I just felt the chefs there had no motivation and just lacked enthusiasm. I felt the food was alway Luke warm and never really hot. We stayed in club Mack in alcludia 2 years ago and their food was always hot and their facilities for keeping it hot just brilliant, their choice was like a 4/5 star hotel. They do have a fabolous dining room in the paradise lago taurito but I felt it lacked so much in choice when it came to the hot food department and the facilities to keep it hot, are just not there. They had loads of salads if that's what you prefer and desert were good too in paradise lago taurito. The chefs in club Mac were always so enthusiastic when cooking and always smiling and proud of what they were cooking, but I never saw that in paradise lago. They really put the effort into the food in club Mac but that was definitely lacking with the chefs in paradise lago taurito

    The water park was brilliant and the hotel itself was open, it was bright and had lovely Déco and gardens in it The beds were very comfortable and apartment was lovely clean towels ever day if needed was great too and majority of the staff were lovely.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The beds where really uncomfortable and hard to sleep on, we did not like that we had too pay for the remote control for the tv and also pay for the safe deposit box. The safe deposit box was even too small so we had no use for it. We thought that the tv and safe deposit box where included with the room.

    Really liked the food that came with the room, it was also nice to have free access to the water park that we stayed at almost every day. The staff where really nice, helpful and hard working. The room came with a refrigerator, that was a good plus. The location was great and close too the beach, nice place to stay at.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The aqua park is free but even guest which have all inclusive need to pay for cola or beer. On the beach everythink is extra paid. The rooms are from 90', TV too, this hotel should coast about 70 EUR for room, not 140 EUR!!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool too small for the size of hotel - not allowed to put floats in for the children to play on. Food on the poor side, not hot enough, very basic.

    The location - Aqua park free access, sun lounger space around the pool, outdoor entertainment - good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was ok, not many options, I think is expensive for what you get. No handsoap top up, no toilet paper top up, they haven't changed our bed for the duration (10days), water park is a joke, swimming pool very small and unless you get up at 5:30-6:00 am to put your towels on sun lounges then forget about getting one at 8:00-9:00. Staff some were happy, most of them looked miserable. Lots of flies on the outside eating area so no chance of eating there unless you like flies all over the food, the inside eating area seemed more like a canteen, very noisy too. The gym is rubish as I found out, few obsolete machines that don't work but you can run around the complex 7-7:30 in the morning.

    The location is nice, beach is small but loved it.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The resturant staff and staff at the pool bar, extremely slow.. At one point the lady was serving adults cocktails to the kids as she didn't kno the difference between either. Food at the pool bar I wouldn't give to my dog.

    kids club staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unhelpful female staff

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi connection in the property very poor. Beds too soft , body sinks when laying down , causing back pain .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wife not very good in bedroom

    Very good food with such a varied menu. Excellent location Friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    great hotel very comfy quiet area lovely for a quiet break or a family holiday

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not cleaned every day and drinks in evening in paper cups

    Nice hotel but cut backs on everything

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of the big water slide were closed due to maintenance

    The staff were spectacular

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Information given in reception, pool. To small. We got the room two hours late.

    Food

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water park you have to pay for everything inside bit use to be free of all Inclusive in hotel

    Return ever yeat

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The location is great, infront of the Beach, easy acces by public transpoaration. The food is great!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no nearby restaurants or town to wander round

    the free water park , evening entertainment, no traffic, good food and nice beer

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the guy serving at the trampoline is really rude and clumsy, you better watch it when he's handling your children.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    No complaints at all

    weather, ocean, location,

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disco after the evening show would have been good. Evening entertainment ended early

    kids disco was very good

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The location was perfect, everything was there, just loved it!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar staff at times were miserable

    Good value for the money

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Really nice/beautiful view from large private balcony. Very tasty all inclusive meals/drinks. The large pool-area is top-class.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just perfect

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything about this hotel

    The friendliness of the staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    everything, very nice resort

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food... worst ever! Our 2nd time there and family members 6th

    Kids entertainment

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We had to ask the cleaner several times to clean our room as she kept leaving our room out. The beds are 2 single beds pushed together not a double as we asked for. This would not stop us from returning.

    Loved the selection of food,the children loved the entertainment and water park.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Not having all inclusive in the waterpark and salt water in the waterpark

    Lovely hotel with everything you need, staff friendly esp the pool bar guy. Safe walk to beach and waterpark. Food was amazing in the restaurant fantastic variety, entertainment team worked hard and put on good shows

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hot food was luke warm. No cold milk for cups of tea after breakfast time. No food after 9pm No kettle in room but could be hired No iron in room but could be hired

    The variety of food, the cleanliness, the size of the room

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Buffet food was poor on a few occasions

    Room was great, good view from the balcony over to the sea. Friendly staff, clean accommodation, overall a great place to stay!

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    rooms are good but could do with a update

    great fun for the family kids club great with good staff all-inclusive good value water park great, Sea water in the water park takes some deep breaths before entering the water its a bit chilly at first

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bar closed very early in hotel. Had to rent kettle. No cups or cutlery in room. If travelling without children not much to do at night, had to get a taxi to next town every night

    Food had a good selection and great activities for kids

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms comfortable but a little dated. TV very limited but free WiFi made up for that. Anyway lots to do other than watching TV

    We had a great time, experience way beyond expectations. We would say the resort is ideal for families with children of all ages, and groups of friends. The entertainment was lively and all the staff were very friendly and keen to make sure you have a great time. Standard of food and drink first class

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Hotel needs renovation. Small room( double room). Not inside bar in the evening - very fresh to sit outside in the night. Loud music from the outside bar until 22.30. Quality of the meals average, more theme night would make the all inclusive more interesting. Breakfast was fine. No good playground for kids, just area with sand and couple of broken toys. Inside playroom would be good too. Also would be great to have some toys in one corner of the restaurant, for the kids to play after eating.

    Nice view from the balcony. Nice idea to have kids corner in the restaurant, but some toys would make it better. After eating kids could play there together for a moment and parents could enjoy their dinner too...

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Food was average possibly because it was mostly recycled from previous meal in a good way. Presentation of food wasn't the best. Like being in a canteen, very noisy.

    Friendly staff, fantastic animation team so good with the kids not pushy at all.

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I really appreciate good service, very helpful people at the reception desk, a good variety of food (it is an all inclusive hotel), location close to the beach. It is important to know that all big stones under the water that were in the ocean water at the beach last year were removed this year and the beach is full of people. We did not need any kind of swimming shoes for swimming because there was a nice sand on the bottom. I understand that due to the bad exchange rate in Russia it makes sense to write a review in English.

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very nice location, excelent family resort! Great animation team and fredly, helpful staff. Great hotel and resort. Very good dining, and big variaty of drinks at the bars. Recomend for a nice quiet holiday near an ocean!

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The Waterpark and hotel pool all closed at 6pm. This was a bummer as we wanted to go for an evening swim but couldn't. The bar at the Waterpark was not included in our all inclusive stay.

    The water park was awesome. My kids age 7 and 10 were able to go on all the slides, although a few were more for adults due to the scare factor. The beach was convienently located although the undertow was too strong on most days for the kids to swim. We rented a car and drove down to a beach called Amadores, which was more suited for snorkeling and swimming without big waves. I liked how all the stores including a grocery store were convienently located right next to the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Everything was great about this hotel, the only two negatives are the size of the pool catering for a 200+ room, it was a little in the small side but didn't deter the children spending loads of time in the pool and the second being the water park being salt water. The kids still loved the water park but they were not asking to go every day. With being a medium/small size pool, I found myself setting my alarm at 6am to reserve sunbeds every day by the pool so could keep a watchful eye on the kids. This is not unusual however as it's quite mandatory anywhere you go these days.

    The location was great, a small valley with 5 hotels of the same brand with a water park in the middle. Always felt safe for the children with it being off the main roads so no real reason for non residents to attend the complex at night. Food was the standard of a good 4 star AI, very good variety, freshly cooked, hygiene very good and never a hint of being unwell. hotel was very comfortable size wise, rooms are really big, even our twin which had three beds in. Lots of gift shops, arcade was manic but again safe to let the kids entertain themselves whilst adults sat nearby. Beach was clean and water spiets plentiful. Staff always on hand to help. For a 3* all inclusive hotel, they don't get better than this at this grade. Don't normally return to the same hotel, but if the kids wanted to, I would do.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The animation program in the afternoon was staring at 15.00. At that time, the animators were just simply placing a music box next to the pool, letting it scream with some music, when no one was paying any attention. The water gym was starting around 15.15 (bare in mind that the lunch closing time was 15.00), with the same cacophony of music screaming useless. So, for the families travelling with children and staying right in front of the hotel pool with the balcony, prepare yourself for some "sleepless in Canaries" horror movie. Changing the bed sheets and the towels was another nice adventure, having to chase the cleaning ladies in order to have at least every 3 days fresh ones.

    Location next to the water park was excellent, as all the sunbeds around the hotel pool were "taken" with towels left on them around 5 a.m.

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very nice hotel in very nice place with good service. Special thanks to nice lady on the reception who speaks russian (sorry I forgot to ask her name!). We enjoyed our vacation! Most of all my children liked the beach with big waves!

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Transfer journey by coach took us 2 hrs during arrival because of the number of drop offs. Food after a week tasted bland and was boring. Limited choice for vegetarians.

    Water park was excellent, except the water was very salty. Choice of shops and Spa facilities at the sister hotel were amazing. Entertainment was good and complex offered a brilliant amount other social activities from Crazy golf, tenpin bowling, fitness area, spa and beauty.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I've just returned back from 1 weeks holiday at the paradise lago. I was there with my 7 year old boy. My son loved the place. The entertainment people go out of their way to make the most fun for kids. The food was good, I ate far too many desserts

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Didn't like the fact that we thought the mini golf was free but we had to pay. We paid for a family room but were given a twin room instead - Not good!!

    Fantastic waterpark

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very isolated resort with nowhere to walk to in the evening. No independent bars or restaurants on offer for some variety. Only the hotel restaurant and communal bar/entertainment area that serves all 3 hotels. Very much like Centre Parcs/Butlins with beautiful weather!

    The slides were the real main attraction although didn't like the salt water pool much.

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Too noisy in the reception-water fall; felt like swimmingpool inside!! Awful to pay for weight the last minutes!! Stressed and and no euro-coins left. The cleaninglady didn't get anything!!

    Nice place. Helpful reception and the only place where people could understand English.... in the hole island!!!

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The only 2 things I can "complain" about is the poor wi-fi, connection but they said they are fixing it. And the water in the pools was really cold. Too cold.

    We loved our stay, every need was met. The entertainment for the kids was amazing, the staff was sweet and helpful, anything we needed was available. The food was great, and so was the drinks. I could go on and on, we had an amazing time with lots of new beautiful memories to last a lifetime. It was really beyond any expectations I had, and we went with our 4. kids, ages 5- -6-- -8 and 10 and all had a great time and didn't want to leave. If you are thinking about staying at this hotel, book it now, u won't regret it.

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The food was fair at breakfasts, between fair and good at dinner and poor at lunch.

    The location is really good! Taurito is a very good place, one of the best on the island. Children animation was just perfect (even though my kids used it only as far as mini disco).

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    bad place for entertainment in the evenings, not much food choice

    clean rooms,weather, kids club and animation team

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Evening entertainment was a bit poor

    The entertainment staff worked really hard and made the kids stay more enjoyable

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything I liked

    Would come back again :)

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food no good, drinks terrible. Fire alarm out of controll, had to etat many meals in horrible sounds.

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Delicious food,good servise,tidy rooms.Thank reception staff Roza and Olga,as well as the whole staff of Lago Taurito

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Food preperation and quality

    Location

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2015

    • Group

    No preferences just amazing place! Beautiful beach, amazing location, brilliant weather all year long!

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 74

Guests also reviewed these properties: