Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Parador de Cádiz 4 stars

Avenida Duque de Nájera, 9, 11002 Cádiz, Spain

#3 of 22 hotels in Cádiz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1674 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Glass partitions between balconies impacts on privacy in your room. Soundproofing could better as I heard next door coughing and their use of tv, which seemed to be for a long time, became a nuisance. Hotel staff offered us a chance to move rooms and also asked neighbours to reduce volume. So all ok in end.

    Our bedroom on 7th floor had fantastic facilities and view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was sole less . The food was ok but not great could have been a lot better. We had a table by the window so the view was just wonderful watching ships and the sun go down . Breakfast again was in a sole less room but a good selection of food but very poor coffee,but wonderful fresh orange juice

    The bed room was fantastic and just amazing bathroom,with a huge bath. A perfect bath was taken . The mini bar beers are affordable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hotel was in a perfect location...easy access to all of Cadiz. Staff were friendly and helpful. We had a fantastic room on the 6th fllor views were amazing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms very modern but not practical. Couldn’t relax in bath as too big and square. Shower door to heavy to slide open and close. Sinks too small. Balconies not private. If you sat on them you could see in the room next to you. Pool had no bar as it was being renovated. The whole place lacked atmosphere.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, easy walk to numerous good tapas bars. Unique property, great view from the room and balcony - the bi-fold windows along the whole width of room made the room light and bright. Breakfast - huge choice of good quality options.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar area was cold and unappealing

    Staff in dining room outstanding, food good and such beautiful sunsets. Really enjoyed view from our fab room too over the park to the sea beyond

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa facilities are expensive and there is an additional charge for entry to hotel guests, which is disappointing . The poolside bar was unavailable during our stay as it was being refurbished, with some attendant noise. We woke up on our first morning to find the electrics had gone on our whole floor, which meant we could not operate the electronically operated blackout blind, but the hotel immediately offered us an alternative room and help with transferring our belongings.

    Wonderful location by the ocean and within easy walking distance of the city's amenities. There are wonderful views of the ocean or the Parque Genoves which is next door to the hotel. Excellent breakfast buffet and the food in the bar and restaurant was also good. Swimming pool area was kept very clean and there were plenty of poolside loungers. Staff were attentive and helpful. A thoroughly enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balconies far too close together, bathroom shower glass door hard to move. Tt o sit outside it has to be hot as sea breeze can be pretty cold as outside terrace very exposed to the wind.

    Great sea views and interesting modern architecture good reception staff large modern rooms good parking facilities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Service in the bar is very slow. The food is good and the view of the sunset is fantastic every night but the staff seem to struggle with the number of customers, even though it was never more than a third full even at busy times. It was very odd as they are clearly experienced and well trained when serving, but seemed to be always stressed by the number of customers.

    Great location. Wonderful sunrise to see from bed every morning. Staff very helpful, laundry service great and standard of food good, with amazing buffet breakfast. We enjoyed a catamaran trip across the bay and a sherry tasting as well and lounging around the pool after sightseeing in the morning. Didn't use the gym or the parking as we came by train from Seville.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym was very cramped and some of the equipment (all the ones that we use) were rusty and falling apart. Considering the price of the property (the most expensive in Cadiz that I found) I didn't think it was right that we had to pay extra to use the indoor pool and the bikes.

    The location and view were awesome. The decor in the rooms is very modern and new. The buffet breakfast was also great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Minor thing - the pool could have been a few degrees warmer. And we went last bank holiday of May and the bar next to the pool was still closed.

    Simply put, the location and the view. Truly stunning views of the Atlantic from our room and the rooftop pool. And your moments away from the centre of Cadiz. This hotel ticked every box. A perfect few days

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The views! Our 4th floor room had a balcony (they all do) with a glass wall so you can see the sea, the town and the lovely botantical garden. An incredibly lavish breakfast was included. Great swimming pool(s). Very impressive modern building. Charming staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were not soundproof so you could hear next doors conversations. Beds and pillows were very uncomfortable. Our toilet broke twice in the 3 days we were there, although they did come to fix it very quickly.

    Great location, with fantastic views and easy parking on site. There was a huge choice for breakfast. Lovely pool area and bar. We had a good sized balcony, however these are a little overlooked by the rooms next door.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We wanted to enjoy a cup of tea and coffee in our room on arrival. Found there was no milk or powder creamer supplied in the room . Requested it from reception and 2 minute containers duly delivered. Surely this was very poor considering the high price of the room. !!!!! The breakfast could have been better too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom arrangement. Toilet just behind glass door into bedroom was not a good design feature. Sinks in the bedroom instead of. Athroom was not good. No storage space for toiletries.

    The view, the pool, the breakfast and the many options for sitting around the building and relaxing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Lounge bar disappointing, televisions in every corner for sports coverage. No where to go for a nice drink.

    The hotel location excellent, lovely views over the ocean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Never left this comment before but the bed was not comfortable at all: the matrass is very hard and so are the pillows. This was the only downside of an otherwise excellent stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is an amazing place. However, even though it is a "parador", it is a very modern glass-and-open-spaces architecture and not at all a traditional or historic building. Our room was huge, with a giant bath and shower, plenty of amenities, and an amazing view over part of the city and the sea. It is exactly as you would expect in a 5-star hotel, with the added advantage (for us) of an excellent blind to cover the giant glass wall of the room so it is dark enough to sleep. The breakfast buffet was complete and delicious, the staff was multilingual and polite. It is expensive, but we would still be tempted to return!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was nothing that we disliked

    The large modern bedroom and the views of the sea; the relaxed atmosphere and very peaceful; excellent breakfasts. A great position for walking around either the streets and squares of Cadiz or along the sea front in both directions.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The personnel at the SPA: one of the two persons was definitely not professional and my wife had to stop the treatment - which thankfully we didn't had to pay. Just make sure the personnel is competent and doesn't have a flu!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The lighting in the bedrooms were modern but to complicated. The wash bowls were small and impossible not to spill water on the worktop whilst washing and nowhere to properly store the soap bar. The bath was huge but poorly designed and took ages to fill up due to it's size. The beds were a bit hard for our liking.

    The hotel has excellent breakfast choice, the staff are friendly, and it is located quite close to the old quarter of the city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were not very friendly and breakfast buffet was large choice but poor food quality. Poor service at breakfast. No hot food for kids available via room service outside of dining times which is tricky when travelling with a toddler.

    Stylish room with great aminities. Outdoor pool area is great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was a bit too firm, and it was hard to find coffee at breakfast other than the espresso.

    Loved the size of the room and cleanliness of the facility.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Impossible to access the spa in poor weather without getting soaked . Ridiculous and very uncomfortable bath. Dangerously sharp sliding doors

    Good sized room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No kettle in room. However, they did provide one when I requested. Unfortunately they didn't have an additional one for my friend's room.

    Fantastic seaview, good location, a short walk to restaurants and tapas bars, spacious and clean room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was luxurious!Room was huge with two separate bathrooms and lovely sitting area.Pool area was stunning with view looking out to the ocean.Great location.5 min walk to beach and restaurants.Would highly recommend!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was appalling. Empty trays not filled, poor quality food, pastries that were stale and hard, miserable and unhelpful staff.

    We had a suite and it was amazing with bi-folding doors to the balcony that opened up the outdoors and fantastic view.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Light fixtures and operations in room (very modern and high-tech) too high-tech for our taste; don't know what's wrong with light-Switches/ Quote, my wife: I would't be able to stay here alone, as I would not know how to Switch the lights on/off - This is simply "design Overkill"

    Excellent Breakfast - fantastic choice! - Beautiful views from the balcony over the park and the atlantic - just great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing

    Everything - the unique style, the functional room arrangement, the balcony views, the fabulous breakfasts and the very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms were wonderful - choice of sunrise and morning sun or afternoon sun and sunset. We opted for sunset side as we are not early risers when on holiday!. The black out blinds were fantastic - essential aswell as there was a lighthouse close to the hotel which would otherwise have been an irritant at night. Unfortunately, when we visited the gym was being refurbished and we were too early in the season for the outside pools which were being prepared whilst we were there. It was however easy to walk/jog/run through the adjacent park and along the coastal paved paths in either direction from the hotel. An excellent location, we hope to return soon!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A more social bar is required for a building of such style and grace. I am sure on a nice day the terrace is lovely, but the bar area says more Cheap rather than Chic.

    In this age of saving money, no expense was spared building this impressive hotel. The room layout is fantastic and makes you feel so welcome that you do not want to leave your room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    a/c instructions inadequate

    Very helpful, and cheerful, receptionist. Views from the rooms and restaurant were fabulous. Ask for an omelette for breakfast and watch it prepared!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is superb, the view from the balcony is impressive, breakfast and dinner were abundant and varied, the services were high-level, very well located, close to the old town center and the means of transport, and the nearby park is already a bonus. I recommend this hotel from my whole heart!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Funny things like we only got water in the room on the first day, was odd, but we got lovely fresh fruit. We got charged €18 per day for the car in the garage, which I wasn’t expecting. As we were there for a week it worked out very pricy. You had to pay an additional €18 per day for access to the indoor pool, which as a paying guest should be included, as the outdoor pool isn’t filled.

    The room was lovely with a fabulous view. Breakfast is great, with beautiful views from the dining room, they also delivered lovely fresh fruit to the room daily.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel a little too modern for my taste. Glass doors to toilet and bath, both viewable from bedroom I didn't like. We also booked spa treatments. These were very basic and not to the level we are used to.

    Good views. Nice hotel. heating and wifi excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    While cool and stylish, everything felt cheap. The rooms in particular --- the beds were uncomfortable and there is no privacy in the bathroom because of "modern" design.

    Location is great right by the sea.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much glass used in construction so no privicy from other guests on your own balcony. They could easily see you in bed! Hotel lounge was more like an airport lounge with very little atmosphere.

    Location.comfortable bed and large room. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We paid to use the spa facilities, and for the price we were charged/the type of hotel it presents itself to be, we didn't feel it was up to standard (it felt very basic and not luxurious as it claims). It was a nice place to relax, and a good thing to do indoors since it rained the entire 4 days we were in Cadiz, but not worth the money if you have good weather. You have to push the button for each individual elevator or press one and hope it comes soon, as they are not synced up. Parking is expensive, but there didn't seem to be any better options nearby.

    It would be hard to find a better location with a better view in this town. The hotel is right across from a main road (Calle Sacramento) which cuts across the whole old town, and which you can get pretty much anywhere from. It is also next to the Genoves Park, which is nice to stroll through or sit and relax in. Of course, you have the ocean directly behind the hotel, and each room has a fantastic balcony with seats to take it all in / the promenade to walk around the whole city along the ocean is right there. Comfy beds, absolutely fantastic shower, friendly staff, loads and loads of spaces to sit in common areas outside your room, true blackout automatic blinds, lots of storage space for bags, big selection at breakfast. Would stay here again if ever back in Cadiz.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be much better, the hairdryer was horrible, no coffee or tea in the room, pillows were not comfortable, it was totally overpriced for what we paid for. I expected a comfortable stay, but this hotel lacked in so many ways. Not worth the money, only book if you can get a good rate.

    Sea view was quiet nice and request for high level floor was granted.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We felt the lay out of the breakfast could have been improved. As often the case the hot water to make tea is not hot enough!

    Bedrooms very modern,contemporary with lovely balconies.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom is in direct connection to the room only 1-2 meters from the bed, toilet separate but all sounds can be heard. Not good smell from sinks, but we could block it. Hotel immediately offered another room and tried to solve the problem, but our view was better, so we preferred to live with it. At night there was a "light house" projecting strong beams of light into the room with some seconds interval, so shutters had to be turned down completely not to be kept awake by this. It was a pity not to be able to enjoy the view in the morning then, without the noise from the shutters opening. It is hard to see a solution for this. Acoustics in breakfast room and the other 2 restaurants was terrible, all sounded as a cheap cafeteria. Food in the "finest" restaurant not good (and not warm), though pricy. Pool and outside bubble bath was seasonably closed, but it would have been fair then to be allowed to use the inside spa bath instead, without paying 20€ for any short dip. We missed coffee and tea making facilities in room.

    Original modern architecture, sampling elements from different modern styles, and with artwork and furniture completing the feeling. Spacious room with nice use of wood and a fine comfortable sofa chair to sit in. Fine and quiet. Nice panoramic sea view over tip of the Cadiz peninsula, but not uninterrupted as in the Booking photo, because of a recently built tall apartment building had been raised in the middle of the view. A pity for the hotel, but photo's should be updated. Spacious terrace facing south east. Very friendly staff and service.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was rather hard, and didn't feel like a 4-star mattress.

    The breakfast was excellent, as were the room controls. We also liked the view from the room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    late time for start of evening meal. I was half board.

    There was a huge choice at breakfast of hot and cold. The hotel is super-modern. Room very comfy and was given a bowl of fruit and bottle of water

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil.

    Superbly situated in Cadiz on seafront. Modernistic and with friendly, helpful staff. Reasonable quality restaurant and bar. Excellent breakfast. Good hotel garage with a charge of 17 euros daily.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hmmm.... there is no indoor swimming pool (only a “dipping pool” in the Spa, but you have to pay extra for this). Really had problems with the breakfast though... there was a good range in the buffet, but if you wanted fried, scrambled eggs, omelette, etc, you had to order them from the workstation designed for this. Trouble was... this station was unmanned on both the days we were there, and this was early on in the service. We had to ask the waiters to pass on our orders to the kitchen staff. Also, the bacon had all been used up, again on both days, but nobody was monitoring the hot food section to make sure that everything was kept topped up. At this level and these prices, this is simply unacceptable. One other thing... to use the hotel’s underground parking spaces costs 17.50 Euros per day! This is very steep. We have stayed in 3 other Paradors and the parking there was free.

    Cleanliness of room. Great location with sea views. Nice friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The indoor pool was closed, I understand that the outdoor pool is closed but not the indoor one. The gym only has one runnjnf machine and is so small two people in it and it would be crowded. The rooms hav a gigantic bath in them ans seperate shower then a tiny area in front of the mirror, my Mum banged her head so badly on the shelf there as there is no room to bend down and come up again without watching you dont hit ur head. We had breakfast in the room, all I can say is very below par, you will get fruit that looks rotten, hot chocolate that looks like thick gravy, in the end we jus asked for hard boiled eggs as it is so basic they would struggle getting that wrong. The menu in the restaurant and the cafe need completely changed, this is supposed to be an international chain, but yet they serve food like they are trying to make posh unique cuisine and failing at it badly, we ate there about 5 times combo of lunches and dinners when weather was bad and we couldnt get out. Literally you could starve in this hotel especially if you are a vegetarian or a child or dont like fish. My mum had prawns the chef did not remove the digestive tract which my mum had to do herself and this is basic level of chef stuff and what makes it worse is its trying to be a fancy fish restaurant. All I can advise is if you stay at this hotel definately eat out for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

    It was my mums birthday so they gave us a great room and put a bottle of cava in it for our arrival. The staff at reception were lovely including the conceirge. The hotel had a brilliant position looking over the sea and a nature retreat, plus having the parking even at 17euros a day was still good as no where to park otherwise.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you book a room with sea view, you get the entire glass wall facing the ocean and a terrace to enjoy the view outdoors. Perfectly organized space makes a relatively small room very comfortable to stay, to share a view and even to work7

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was nice with different kinds of bread, cakes and pastries but be in time to get fresh churros. ;) We tried also hotel's dinner-restaurant but we got better vegetarian and fish dishes in city's other restaurants. An electric kettle would be a good bonus in the room.

    The room was very comfortable and we got a better view than was promised.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wide range of choice. Good quality, very helpful staff We had a wonderful view of the Bay from our 7th floor room. An excellent spot for sightseeing in the Old City. A well appointed place to stay

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping and minor maintenance could be better but it did not detract from the lovely setting

    Superb modern room with excellent views. The facilities in the room were very good with a large stone bath, huge bed, large bed and a great shower

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Open Bath not really that functional. No side table by bed.

    Location outstanding on the Corniche by the Historic Quarter. Everything walkable but you sometimes needed your Smartfone as easy to get lost ! Stayed in Junior Suite which was worth the extra in spades. Superb views of both sides of the sea from corner 7th floor. Only sat outside in later afternoon on our return but glorious balcony with Sunlounger & table & chairs. Real suntrap. Reception staff interested in our Rick Stein Cadiz restaurant choices.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel had not told us that the sun terraces would be closed. Our room had a terrace (which is why we chose to pay more for it) but it wasn't in the sun at all throughout the day. As this is a very large hotel, they should consider having at least one area with sun loungers available for guests - especially if they have closed the main area. After three conversations, two staff kindly took two loungers up to the seventh floor for me, where there is a very large area facing the sun. It was completely empty and should have been used as an alternative sun terrace, whilst the main area was closed. In my opinion, the management should be more customer focussed.

    Excellent location and very large suite. The staff are friendly and the place is very clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was very average as per normal with Paradores 17 Euro charge too much for own car park!

    Superb location Massive corner room junior suite with 2 whole bathrooms living room and wrap around terrace Good staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bar is pretty poor for the place standards: no privacy, no nice tables or chairs (we were really surprized how it did not fit to the rest of the hotel); Spa - is VERY expensive even for those who stay in the hotel!! We had 60 min massage and wanted to use spar for 30 min - they asked us to pay 25€ pP (massage of course not included)!! The price for the birthday cake (nothing special really!) was rediculously high... Parking overpriced too.

    Corner room with amazing view and balcony; amenities, bathrooms and beds - all superb. Swimming pool outside - staff kept it open thru the weekend 4-5.11 even though official closing was 1.11 ! Wonderful pool with the view for real swimmers as well for those who just kile soaking (well, cold at this time of the year of course). Very helpful staff - i had some special requests for my partner`s birthday which were dealt with in a flexible way.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A stunning modern building with fabulous views out to sea. We were given a junior suite, a huge space beautifully appointed and with a large balcony to enjoy the view. Breakfast was included and there was an excellent choice including chocolate con churros. It's a ten minute stroll into the centre.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting in bedroom was unnecessarily over complicated. Bathroom taps into small sinks caused splasback so all surfaces and mirror got wet at every use. No comfortable bar to sit in for an evening drink. The bar was like a cafe with large TV screening football. A few comfortable chairs crammed into one small corner - but another TV screening sport there too. The only other place to go was outside on a large exposed deck in a space rather akin to a warehouse! Some seating areas were left uncleared and littered by previous guests and not cleared away by bar staff. Shame as this definitely took away any 4star hotel feeling.

    Bedroom was modern and felt clean and fresh. Large balcony. Breakfast restaurant was light and airy with extensive breakfast choices.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Oops /‘see above.

    Location overall - and room was nice. Front desk staff great. Pool bartender was a grump. Waitress in outside bar brought coffee drinks but NEVER came back to table. Ended up looking for her - but foung no one. At all.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast really was not very good, very limited selection of hot foods which was a shame.

    The rooms were exceptionally clean, staff were more than helpful, rooms were beautiful, as well as the view!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything but the bar prices were steep so we didn’t drink there which was a shame as the bar and it’s situation were superb

    Everything. Waterfall shower enormous bath superb infinity pool terraces superb breakfast white linen best hotel ever

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room lighting complicated. wash basins pretty but impractical.

    Good position, ease of parking, lovely pool deck. Rooms ultra modern, nice balcony. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had to wait a long time to get served at the Pool Bar, over 10 minutes, and when the member of staff turned up there was no apology for keeping us waiting, in fact he seemed quite annoyed that we'd disturbed him.

    The location is fantastic. Our bedroom overlooked the Pool area and the sea. The room and the whole Hotel is very modern but in a good way. The Pool Area is the star of the show. It has 4 pools in total, 1 for swimming, 1 SPA pool and 2 shallow pools for children or floating sunbeds. There is also a SPA where you can get treatments and massages etc. and a Pool Bar. The parking was easy and secure, although it isn't cheap so you'd expect it to be good. The sunsets from the balcony were amazing and the view from the Breakfast Area was excellent too overlooking the ocean. It's only a 10 minute walk into town or if you go via the sea there are lovely walks in either direction. The Breakfast was good, although I've had better at other Paradores. The freshly made eggs were very nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very disappointed with the standard of food and service in the main restaurant. Staying in October, the sun didn't reach our north facing windows and balcony.

    Excellent location with great views and easy access to the historic city, The junior suite we booked was spacious and light.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are not soundproof. Maybe because we had a connecting door with the next room we could hear everything that was going on there, and when I say everything I mean EVERYTHING.

    The parador is super modern,some will say in contradiction to the environment, but we loved it. Its location is great and the views from the room and balconies is to die for. Breakfast is very good and tbe underground parking is very comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not exactly didn't like but we ate in the restaurant and the portion sizes were enormous.I couldn't eat very much of my main course which was such a waste.

    The room was beautiful with a lovely view of the park and the sea. The staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could be better

    Reception friendly and helpful, Valet parking in underground car park which was great. Clean rooms, Comfy bed, pool area was good, breakfast is hectic and the hot selection is not great, please get new toasters 6 times atleast for any colouration by which time bread is rock hard.. Stick to croissants & coffee which was good. The hotel is a 5 min walk from some great restaurants and the red bus tour stops right outside!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only flaw is the beds- they are not as good as in American hotels. Everything else was fabulous.

    The parador de Cadiz is fabulous, we had a junior suite overlooking the sea, which was exceptional. The push out patio doors allowed us access the patio so we could enjoy sunshine all day. It is in my top 3 hotels of all time. Fabulous breakfast, fabulous service, fabulous ground floor restaurant/bar overlooking the sea. The hotel is also close to the exceptional Manteca tapas bar and loads of other tapas restaurants in the locality. Quality beaches all around and the bus tour for Cadiz stops outside the front door. It was a wonderful refuge after the heat of Seville.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too big, too impersonal and breakfast was a hectic occasion.Having to pay 17 euros a day for parking seemed excessive on top of the already high cost of the hotel. Not exclusive enough.

    Views from the room are fantastic and the hotel is in a good convenient location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    I had had a bad fall prior to arriving at Cadiz. The way the staff helped me was amazing. It meant I was unable to get beyond my excellent bedroom and the restaurant, but I look forward to going back there again. It tops my list of Paradores.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was extra and expensive and the service was appalling. Most people just walked off instead of waiting 15 minutes at the omelette station. We would have liked to have had a swim before we checked out but the pool area does not open until 11am.

    Great position with sea views, near old town. The outside of the building looks like a 60s concrete block but the inside, especially the rooms are stylish and comfortable. Love the blinds that automatically open when you come into the room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    better choice of food at night no kettle in room bath taps impossible to reach unless you stand in the bath (h&s issue) not many staff in the breakfast had to search to find a pot of coffee

    good food at breakfast / great pool

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A separate charge should not be levied for parking. The restaurant staff were aloof and unwelcoming. The breakfast suppies were not replenished quickly enough and items of food and crockery ran out.

    The location, right on the waterside, is the best in Cadiz. The quality materials used in the rooms, combined with the high tech facilities, make for a luxurious stay. The purpose of the trip was to celebrate a silver wedding anniversary and it was a nice surprise to find a bottle of fizzy wine placed in our room. The reception staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were EXTREMELY disappointed with our room. The description on Booking.com was for a Twin Sea View room and we assumed from the reviews and the photos that it was a genuine uninterrupted sea view so we decided to treat ourselves to 2 nights of luxury in a beautiful hotel for some relaxation time. Instead we had a room with a direct view of an UGLY building. There was a sea view from the balcony. A word of caution to others, be aware that MANY rooms seem to have the same view. We queried it with staff and were offered another room with an almost identical view. It definitely wasn't worth the price and I would suggest to others that you look elsewhere.

    It had a nice pool. Dinner at the restaurant was very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No frills or excitement but more than adequate comfort as you’d expect at a parador. Large communal areas, rooms lack the cosy feel some prefer but most amenities are well catered for and the rooms are sensibly laid out. V decent breakfast too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The car parking is a little expensive at €17 per night but it was worth it to ensure the car was safe at all times.

    This hotel is just superb and I would highly recommend it for a stay in Cadiz. The location is fantastic - just a few minutes to the old town and the beach. The real bonus for us was the pool area which is among the best I have ever seen. Also our balcony was amazing - really spacious and perfect for sitting watching the sunset over the water. Our room was just beautiful - really spacious and we absolutely loved the quirky layout and the bathroom. Breakfast was included in our room rate and we thought it was excellent - fantastic choice with fresh fruit and eggs cooked to order.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym was small, poorly equipped and the air con and tv didn't work.

    In terms of the coffee, I prefer coffee made the traditional Spanish way rather than fronamachibe however expensive.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: