Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Parador de El Saler 4 stars

Avenida de los Pinares, 151, 46012 El Saler, Spain

#1 of 7 hotels in El Saler

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 312 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 43

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    5.0
    Don’t bother! Unless you want to play golf.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy at checkin and the reception lady speaks continuously in Spanish to her colleague the whole time. When I asked her a question she just ignored me and didn’t look up. The room was very sparse and the hotel is quite run down. Dinner in the cafe was pretty aweful and expensive. Beds pretty uncomfortable. Cannot make a cup of tea or coffee in the room. Although we didn’t play golf, we walked around the course and it was not a very high standard.

    Good shower

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    This hotel is in the quite and beautiful area near the sea...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There are no shops or restaurants in the walking distance. A car / taxi required. Please mind that it takes VERY LONG to get by foot from the hotel to the lake.

    This hotel is in the quite and beautiful area near the sea side and park Albufera. Rooms are well-equipped and have a nice view.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money (if you play golf)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The restaurant menu is limited (they do offer an excellent paella). The bed in the standard room is too small to sleep comfortably with 2 persons.

    Great location for a couple days of golf with friends or family. Breakfast is good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    They charged my credit card without my permission and didn't want to give the proof of refund. I spent an hour talking at reception, terrible english. Worst experience ever!

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    10
    Parador el Saler is a gift of peace and harmony while remaining close to thel City of Valencia
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only negative thing I have to say is that the coffee was never hot enough for us in the morning. That problem could be easily solved by the use of some type of tasteful thermos device to bring the coffee to the table and keep it hot while the customer has his first cup.

    The first thing that impressed me was the location of the Parador el Saler in a Nature Preserve and right on the Mediterranean. After spending time in Barcelona and Sitges, the silence of the area surrounding the Parador was overwhelming and absolutely delightful. The breakfasts were the best we had during our two weeks in Spain and the wait staff were excellent. The nights that we stayed at the Parador for dinner, the food was excellent and the service first rate.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    7.9
    Great golf course, comfortable modern accommodation, good bar snacks but main restaurant was poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner in main restaurant was disappointing: slow service, uninspiring food, prepared without attention to detail eg veal chop severely undercooked, salad without dressing. Bar food was very good. 25 euros for 2 G&Ts!

    Championship links golf course, fabulous beach, white sand

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    10
    Gorgeous......
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds too small....I prefer king size. Also, shower pressure weak but none of that really mattered too much

    Perfect for 50th bday celebration. Stunning location, views, rooms, food, staff....all excellent! .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    4.6
    Overpriced, noisy and pretentious
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1) Other than the guy at reception the rest of the staff did not have their heart in their occupation. 2) Restaurant overpriced for standard of food and service. Not even asked to taste the wine and were left to pour ourselves ! 3) Meal times were not very suitable for tourists with families and secondary meal facility in cafe was sadly lacking. 4) Although there were not many guests (early January) the hotel was noisy and we were disturbed during the night.

    Not much other than the view of the golf course

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    9.6
    El Saler Parador is definitely a good choice - thanks for your hospitality!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff there are extremely friendly and helpful. The room is spacious and clean. Food is good. We had dinner at the restaurant for 3 consecutive nights! It's good value for money.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    9.2
    Great vacation in October 2016
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    The hotel is located in about 10 km from Valencia. Provided that we rented a car, there was no problems to get to the hotel. No traffic jam) The personnel is very polite and friendly and ready to help with everything. The hotel has a great location - it is on the sea coast. Although it was October, we had a change to swim in the sea. The territory is well-conditioned. The hotel has also a swimming pool where you can swim or sunbathe (towels and lounge chairs are provided free of charge). The room is very comfortable, clean. Wifi is very well. We really enjoyed our staying at El Paradores.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    7.5
    Para-disappointment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1.Distance from car parking to reception area. 2.Indifferent reception treatment on two occasions. What is the telephone number of the reception desk? Where is it listed? 3. Charged 10% service charge when fetching my own drinks, because of staff unavailable due to a nearby large group of visitors.

    Clean room comfortable bed.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    10
    EXCELLENT GOLF COURSE - GREAT HOTEL - FANTASTIC LOCATION
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A CHILDRENS OPTION ON RESTAURANT MENU & COFFEE MAKING FACILITIES IN THE ROOM WOULD BE IMPROVEMENTS

    Excellent golf course - we will stay again for sure

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    9.2
    Paradores ecological haven
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower in our bedroom was not good. When we complained we were told that it would be looked at, but it was not. Most staff were fine but some were quite grumpy.

    Fabulous location. We loved the ecological aspect.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    7.1
    Clear water in the sea, few people on the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food is not fresh on the breakfast, especially meat, yogurt. When I took 2 rolls for my son as he almost nothing to eat. Staff came to me and said that I should pay. I think it's not normal. When I said to staffs that some food is expired, they just apologized.

    Clear water in the sea, few people on the beach

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.8
    A lovely hotel not just for golf!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lovely hotel not just for golf!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.8
    The environment is great
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The environment is great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.6
    Unique location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unique location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable, quiet and relaxing atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Xx

    Not busy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    9.6
    Would have liked coffee making facilities in room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have liked coffee making facilities in room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    6.7
    Good but not outstanding compared to other paradores
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basin in bathroom didn't hold water Bathroom not very clean

    Good hairdryer Good lighting

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    7.9
    Nice stay,good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The cuisine.The spa:you pay an extra price.

    the location.Very quiet and secluded near the beautiful city of Valencia(18 km.)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.5
    A nice oasis
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive golf and food

    Modern on great beach and finally some good food

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.2
    Fabulousness
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle

    Felt like being on a cruise liner

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful natural environment, excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beautiful natural environment, excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    7.5
    wifi not work well
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Romantic Package - Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    wifi not work well

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    10
    Parador de El Saler is a small paradise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Maybe better breakfast, It is good but maybe they need to do the same level of Parador.

    Everything was perfect.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    9.2
    The manager and staff were exceptional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The manager and staff were exceptional. We experienced a theft before arriving at the hotel were very upset and shocked. Everybody was very empathetic and genuinely helpful. In difficult circumstances they tried to do everything possible for us and assist us in making arrangements for our losses. The customer care went far beyond mere duty - it was compassionate and genuine.

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2016

    9.2
    Great Hotel in the middle of nature landscape and wonderful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great Hotel in the middle of nature landscape and wonderful golf-course. The personnell was friendly and spa was simple but beautiful, especially swimming pool.

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    6.7
    The Hotel was good,rooms comfortable, in the middle of a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    What I did not like was the cost of the Breakfast at 18€ for 1 person. it seems very expensive to me. if i go again i will not have it i will go into the local village.

    The Hotel was good,rooms comfortable, in the middle of a nature reserve with some nice walks right next to the beach and the sea.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    9.2
    Very friendly and helpful English-speaking staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Pool area isn't impressive. I think the meals are overpriced comparing to the quality of food offered.

    Very friendly and helpful English-speaking staff. Beautiful location far from the city, perfect if you look for some relaxation, golfing, late night strolls on the beach without being bothered by anybody's presence. Ideal for a couple's weekend away.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    9.6
    The spa was great and the golf course world class.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The spa was great and the golf course world class. Very windy though! The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    9.6
    Area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nerds some repainting/repair

    Area. Beach view

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    9.6
    Immerse in nature, one side the Med on the other the lake.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Immerse in nature, one side the Med on the other the lake. With beautiful Valencia minutes away. Absolutely breathtaking. Plenty of activities to do.

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    10
    Excellent location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent location! Very kind desk persenell

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    10
    The staff were very accommodating and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were very accommodating and very helpful. The views from the rooms and restaurant were excellent and the food was very good.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    7.9
    Very good location in centre Toledo but quiet, very helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very good location in centre Toledo but quiet, very helpful staff, attractive looking hotel, good size rooms

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    9.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    3.5
    The Hotel very efficient and is a good golf centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Directions to the Hotel misleading .In fact was badly signposted and at least 8kms from El Salel

    The Hotel very efficient and is a good golf centre

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2015

    5.5
    the quality of tourists.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very , very windy ( but they told us it was exceptionnaly...l

    the quality of tourists... very exclusiv

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2015

    9.2
    Everyone was helpful and efficient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Maintenance work was noisy and interfered with our enjoyment.

    Everyone was helpful and efficient

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2015

    7.9
    The Golf Course
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The Golf Course

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    8.3
    Late Check-out (70 EUR) possible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Spa was very noisy with many children

    Late Check-out (70 EUR) possible Free parking 50 % Discount on the Green-Fee

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2015

    10
    Hotel, staff, food excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Hotel, staff, food excellent! Offered upgrade on rooms - fantastic!

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 43

Guests also reviewed these properties: