Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Parador de Albacete 4 stars

C.N. 301, Km. 251, 02000 Albacete, Spain

#11 of 16 hotels in Albacete

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 530 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    10
    Convenient for an overnight stop as it is close to the autovia junction.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hot food selection at breakfast (bacon, sausages, etc.) just does not keep hot on the trays in which it is kept.

    Good selection at breakfast and fried egg cooked to order

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful, peaceful setting with birds singing in the trees...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We would have liked to have read more about the history of the Parador in english

    Beautiful, peaceful setting with birds singing in the trees outside our room. The inner courtyard was beautifully kept and perfect for a relaxing break. The food in the restaurant was very good

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    7.5
    Close to motorway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel gave wrong GPS coordinates and signage was very poor on approach to hotel. Needs to be better as the actual building cannot be seen from the road

    Close to motorway

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    8.3
    The location was quiet & pleasant & it was nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t bother with the full breakfast as we thought at 16 euros per person it was expensive.

    The location was quiet & pleasant & it was nice & relaxing to stay there.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    9.6
    We are familiar with your rating system and think that 9.6 is too high.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have stayed in this Parador before so we knew what to expect. However, while the rooms are large, more junior suites than rooms, the furniture needs refurbishment.

    The quiet and beauty of the property. We had just arrived from Canada and it was the perfect place to deal with jet lag.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.1
    Not up to scratch this time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The supposedly hot dishes on the breakfast buffet are just never hot. The bread supply had run out and was not replenished when we asked for it. This was not in keeping with our previous experiences at this Parador and proved to be a deteriation in their usual standards

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    6.7
    Poor food and lack of customer service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant overated,overpriced and half my steak was inedible.I complained to the head waiter,waitress and mentioned it to the receptionist when paying the bill They were totally unsympathetic and didn't even apologise or reduce the total bill!

    The room was comfortable and clean and near the motorway.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    8.8
    Incredible Value and Very Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Room was a bit worn in places especially the bathroom. Initially there were a lot mosquitos in the room but once we sprayed it was fine. I would recommend taking some mossie spray with you :-\ They clearly make their money on the Food as it was very expensive by Spanish standards. Great little Spanish restaurant a few 100 metres up the road ;-) Albacete is worth a visit although but it's a Big Place and you will definitely need a Sat Nav !!

    I needed a relaxing break with my Wife and this fitted the Bill completely. Huge Room. Lovely Pool. Very friendly staff that speak a little English at Reception. This was a fantastic stay to relax and we will go back to this Hotel. It was very quiet. Easy to find as just off the motorway.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.0
    We liked being away from it all yet within a short drive to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    We liked being away from it all yet within a short drive to Albacete centre. It is not the most luxurious or well-maintained parador but it had definite charm. We liked the typical Manchegan building and found the room spacious and comfortable with a good sized bathroom. It was lovely to have a private balcony overlooking the pitch and putt course (which my husband enjoyed as an unexpected bonus). The swimming pool was enormous and well shaded with trees. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Cannot fault the place .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn’t stay for longer

    Cannot fault the place . Easy to find off the motorway on our way to Alicante from Madrid. Staff were friendly and the rooms were comfortable and clean. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious . Just what was needed before another long drive. A very peaceful place.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    It was Fine . The pool only opened at 11.30 am . The major attraction for me.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant , evening meal My perdiz, partridge was served COLD, in a soup bowl of vinegary , fatty soup with leeks . The lleeks were sour, , and the cold soup was not good, which I asked to be heated. The meat was dry ...... i removed the meat from the soup...... it was not a good dish. The starter of pastry with shrimps and a carrot sauce was tasty if some what glutenous. My husband chose a manchego cheese pate. Why mess with the wonderful manchego cheese ? Presumably it was a less matured manchego?

    All good . Dated wardrobe ,

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.2
    The pool didn’t open until 11.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool didn’t open until 11.30 am. The evening we arrived, only wanting a light meal , all that was available was a full meal. Dispite several comments ref the fantastic breakfast, it was very average and expensive

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.2
    Very Spanish nice food and pool.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our little dog was not allowed in the grounds so we couldn’t sit outside with her. Other dog friendly hotels are better for people travelling with their pets.

    Very Spanish nice food and pool. Paradors are very good value and

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    5.4
    dissapointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1.dissapointed did not come up what I expect from a parador ...more like 3 star hotel ..if that 2 food in cafeteria was extremely expensive and quality poor..staff were extremely stretched dirty plates etc on tables for ages and ages. 3.lots of road noise

    lovely pool . staff of which there seemed far to few did work as hard as they could .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.5
    As far as Parador's go this one is kind of ordinary and could use some updating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property is on the outskirts of town, a little isolated, definitely need a car if you to go anywhere off the property. There is a large outdoor swimming pool on the property but despite it being June and 30 degrees outside, the pool wasn't available to use, apparently they only open it up in the summer? The room was fine, but a little dated, could use some sprucing up or modernizing.

    Easy to get to, right off the highway, lots of available free parking. We had dinner at the hotel, on the patio and the food and service was very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.3
    We have stayed here on stopovers several times. It is close to and convenient for the autovia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Large expansive premises so, for a hotel, corridors are quite long and the lift to the first floor is a fair way from reception. If that could be a problem request a room close to reception.

    Facilities and reception remain consistently good. We do not use the restaurant for dinner but the breakfast buffet is always well stocked with a good variety of fruit, and hot and cold dishes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.5
    Great stop over for one night , all very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great one night stop on way home from Southern Spain, Very good facilities , comfortable beds/rooms , very nice evening meal , recommend the steak.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.8
    Paradors are comfortable but except for breakfast they exaggerate their food claims
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The heaters on the breakfast servery just do not keep food that is supposed to be hot even warm. It is an ongoing problem experienced on many previous visits and is a shame, spoiling an otherwise excellent choice. From several experiences of dinners in different Paradors we have found their claims of gourmet food to be over-rated.

    Excellent choice on the breakfast buffet. Convenient for a nearby interchange on the autovia. Comfortable standard room with the usual facilities found in a Parador.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.2
    A Comfortable Stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In ground floor rooms you can be aware of heavy footed guests in the room above (in our case, they seemed intent on rearranging the furniture).

    Peaceful – very peaceful in late March – with comfortable large bedrooms, reasonable food and friendly service. A comfortable and reasonable value stay but outside the summer months be prepared to entertain yourself. Happily, the Wifi in the bedroom was good enough for downloading UK tv programmes.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    4.2
    Very worn.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very worn. Broken floor tiles in bathroom. No coffee facilities in room. Restaurant doesnt open until 8.30pm. No fitness facilities. Location poor apart from location to Los Lanos AFB

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    10
    Up the the usual standards of the Paradores.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room overlooked and was next to the tennis court and putting course, but had no net curtain, , so no privacy with curtains and shutters open. There was a salon, but we would not have found it had we not asked, and as the hotel had few residents it was very cold,and there was no other comfortable sitting areas.

    Perfect access from motorway, comfort, reliability of service provided in Paradores. 5 minutes by car from the historic town of Albacete.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.6
    It was a pleasant, comfortable and convenient place at which to bbreak our journey across Spain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower was in the bath making it difficult for anyone with arthritis to use. A walk-in shower is much better.

    The room was a good size with the bonus of a small, private balcony. The staff were very polite. The grounds of the hotel were well-maintained.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.9
    Good breakfast and we were able to have it at 7.30 and get on our way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very convenient stop on a long journey. But sadly pool was closed although it was a hot sunny day and there was no relaxing place to sit in garden. This was only the end of September but it seemed that they had decided it was winter already. Very peaceful apart from the odd fighter jet flying over.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.8
    It was good but I feel the rate for the night was a bit high and the disturbed sleep was a bummer
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately there was a wedding on the property and we were awakened 3 am by someone knocking on another door and being loud.

    The hotel is about 3km outside of Albacete which suited us just fine. There is a golf course and the hotel is quite sprawling. It was probably something else in its hay day

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    6.3
    Not the best Parador we have stayed at but it was reasonable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noisy wedding that made our stay less restful. We were given a quiet room but the noise could be heard nevertheless into the early hours of the night. The staff were rather indifferent to us. The shower often went hot and cold at unpredictable times. Low speed WiFi.

    Spacious building. Peaceful setting. Balcony with bedroom.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    The Parador was a fantastic property, very traditional but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Parador was a fantastic property, very traditional but all comforts of a 4*, the staff where very friendly and made our short stay very memorable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful Spanish character and comfort let down by staff and ambiance in the dining rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff we encountered were off hand and not friendly at all for a hotel of this quality. Virtually no one spoke English. The hotel has a lovely casual restaurant and formal restaurant - however, we felt that in the casual cafeteria bar and restaurant the ambiance would have been improved significantly if there the overall lighting had been dimmed a little and if there were votive candles on the tables. Similarly, the main restauarnat would have been improved likewise, and although the linen, silverware and stem ware were of a very high standard, the ambiance was rather "deadly" because of the lighting and no background Spanish guitar music or similar.

    Loved the Spanish decor and antiques and artwork and the country location. The room was spacious and comfortable with lovely toiletries. Very clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    6.7
    Sorry but a place I loved before has to be avoided now. So sorry.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Twice recently we have ended up in albacete town and due to poor directions have been unable to easily. Get out. Much as I love the building and rooms I won't be going back.

    I have been staying at albacete parador on the way north for many years but feel it is gradually lacking in a few ways. The food is below standard. The staff are fine but a bit lacking in experience. The location used to be ideal but now is terrible,

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    8.8
    Like a hacienda
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parador has good facilities including out door pool and tennis court. The restaurant provided an excellent breakfast and good quality evening meal. The staff were helpful and friendly. Some rooms have traditional balconies. Ours was on the ground floor, it was spacious and quiet.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    8.5
    Parador in a park
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is designed as a rectangle around a large lawn /courtyard-very pleasant, but your room can be quite a long way from the dining facilities.

    Spacious room.Antique feel of the premises.Good breakfast and selection of meals and drinks in the cafeteria.Easy parking in a rural setting.Friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    9.2
    On way to Murcia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A pleasant hotel room with a balcony to sit out on and talk to the birds. Not as spectacular as some Paradors but still different to a modern hotel. Restaurant was very good. Enjoyed breakfast in the room, but sadly too cold to sit out on the balcony for that.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    5.0
    Possible the worst hotel we've stayed in!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Possible the worst hotel we've stayed in! Lacked heart,so tired and miserable. We left after the 1st night. Maybe look at other 4 star hotels for an example!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    8.8
    Traditional Spanish Parador, very well run.
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Large spacious room, comfy bed

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    8.8
    The staff miserable apart from front desk
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff miserable apart from front desk

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything perfect

    Clean, comfortable, toiletries and superb breakfast choice with friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.5
    very clean room and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very clean room and friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    9.2
    Lovely place . Very friendly receptionist . Both of them .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar food .

    Food was to expensive .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.8
    It was a nice quiet peaceful break,and overall the costs were not excessive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If you did not wish to use your car,the only way to town was by taxi.The restaurant was quite good but fairly expensive.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    6.3
    Mosquitos lots of them in our room😩
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mosquitos lots of them in our room😩

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    6.7
    Golf course
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was closed

    Golf course

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.8
    Interesting building our room was basic, clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor WiFi connection possibly weather related.

    Quite, comfortable with friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    Good location just near motorway at Albecete
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location just near motorway at Albecete

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.2
    Lovely room with balcony great position
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room good value for money, but food expensive

    Lovely room with balcony great position

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    We were travelling in the area and stayed one night on route. It was comfortable and Friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not all the facilities were available. For example the swimming pool wasn’t open and this wasn’t clear from what I had read.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyed it and will return in near future
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no where to walk to

    Would have liked coffee machine in the room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    7.5
    The breakfast is to dear we were the only one s down.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is to dear we were the only one s down.the same at ibis is a 1/4 of the price

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nothing to add.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    7.1
    The pillows were quite firm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were quite firm. The bathroom had no extractor fan or window for ventilation.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.6
    very pleasant away from it all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool being closed pitch & putt beeds some maintenance

    Parador very quite and relaxing &comfortable & 9 hole pitch & put

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.2
    Quit, romantic place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outside swimmingpool was closed for the saison. It was 30 degreeds outside☹️

    Great room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.1
    A hotel from the past
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not the cheapest place around- Low flying military jets created considerable noise.

    Comfortable room, Ok pool area. Good breakfast and restaurant

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    An excellent overnight stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent overnight stop, with excellent facilities a comfortable room and friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    8.3
    Architecture of the place, nice room, good indications to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing really

    Architecture of the place, nice room, good indications to get there, nice people at reception, nice food, great breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    4.6
    Very disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You gave us the wrong zip code and we were lost in Albacete for a long time.

    Good bath with hot water.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    6.7
    Cleanliness.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel has enought of guests every day, but never was booked up ( fully booked) i don't like if the people in the reception desk are putting all the guest together, the room occupancy is not good. Better is if one room is occupied, next room is free, next room occupied and the another free, because: The hotel is very nice but very antiquarian. The doors are creaking, the ladies are walking noisly by heels on old pavements, the guests are having some times problem to open doors into the room ( no chip card just classic key with heavy decorative pendant- you will be hearing any incoming guest-neighbor) the guests are noisly shuffling the chairs, smoking , coughing and if you go on the balcony at the evening, you will see how many rooms are on the other side of the hotel free but you have to stay in "social noise like in the lobby or some pub" We are like sardines compressed in the rooms 203, 204, 205, 206, 207... Why? Why I have to hear all the night what about are talking the guest in the room 205 and 206? So nice garden, so big hotel, so much nature - just the system of occupacy need to be improved. No problem if the hotel is fully booked, but in the April and May is possible to do more for silence.

    Cleanliness. This hotel has european staff and therefore the quality of the room cleaning service is very very high. No hairs on the floor. The bathtube was every day perfect cleaned and the floor in bathroom is heated also in May if the weather is colder or rainy. The terrace ( balcony) was cleaned daily as well. This is the cleanest hotel if you go from Madrid, Toledo over Albacate to Valencia or Cartagena... I tested on my business travel ( 62 days in Castilla la Mancha ) 11 hotels. This is the best.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    9.2
    Easy to find with Garmin & easy parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    -

    Easy to find with Garmin & easy parking. Excellent breakfast - Spanish-style buffet but exceptional choice. Waitress service with coffee. Restaurant and café-bar were very good.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    8.3
    The hotel is close to the Motorway and easy to find.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything was fine

    The hotel is close to the Motorway and easy to find. The beds were comfortable, rooms were quite large, clean and tidy. lovely view over the golf course. Nice bar, good quality restaurant, reasonably priced food.

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    6.7
    Location good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Food not great and expensive. Ended up going elsewhere for breakfast - charged 16 euros per head ( 2 adults and 13 year old) Understaffed - glasses and plates left on tables in communal areas all day. tired decor and furniture - cant open drawers in wardrobe without banging off doors - old chips and gouges testify. Catches to patio doors to balcony bent and didn't fasten.

    Location good. Staff friendly enough.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    7.9
    Very quiet and nice location close to the Albacete airbase...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very quiet and nice location close to the Albacete airbase where Eurofighters are stationed. Can see them flying from your window and hear them roar when they take off.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    9.2
    Gorgeous, classy very traditional "Parador"...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Poor WiFi, as is unfortunately likely in many European hotels!

    Gorgeous, classy very traditional "Parador" typical of a certain Spanish "finca" style that felt like a country club. Wide, open vistas all around, very spacious, wonderful food and pool facilities, great staff.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    6.3
    The breakfast was very good, but could do with another...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The lomg walk round the square. we were always diagonally opposite where we wanted to go, it seemen like.It would seem like the dinner menu is always the same, so it means going in Albacete for something different.

    The breakfast was very good, but could do with another coffee machine. There was one waitress wjo had to do everything including getting hot water for tea(and pot, and tea), refilling the buffet, laying up the tables.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    10
    Excellent well mannered staff who were very helpful indeed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A little disappointed with the breakfast. The hot choice could have been HOT!! Having said that, there was a wide variety of other choices.

    Excellent well mannered staff who were very helpful indeed. Pool area well supervised and spotlessly clean. We look forward to our next visit.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    6.7
    Very tranquil setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely enclosed courtyard which seemed to be out of bounds. No where to sit outside apart from on a sunbed by the pool or an uncomfortable chair on the small terrace in the cafeteira area

    Very tranquil setting

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    9.6
    Love the 1970's style and spacious bedroom and bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Suggest they sack their young miserablereceptionist,rude and unhelpful.Standard rooms are twins only, web site gives you a choice, we booked a double,after complaining,another receptionist changed our room,obviously the head receptionist.

    Love the 1970's style and spacious bedroom and bathroom. Also had a bar serving Tapas,very pleasant and lovely staff.in this area.

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2015

    9.2
    The hotel was briliant, very welcoming and comfortable.
    • Group

    The only thing that let it down was that the pool was not yet open and the lack of a kettle in the room.

    The hotel was briliant, very welcoming and comfortable. .

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    8.8
    Very good for an overnight stop, easy access from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very good for an overnight stop, easy access from the motorway. Good buffet breakfast and friendly staff. Would use again for a one night stop.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    10
    Staff, Hotel facilities, food, Position
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    N/A

    Staff, Hotel facilities, food, Position

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    7.5
    Size & comfort of the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lift too far from reception restaurant too far from room

    Size & comfort of the room

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2015

    10
    All was excellent, thank you for providing gluten-free...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All was excellent, thank you for providing gluten-free breakfast

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    7.9
    Nice hotel good food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pool was closed,weather still good for Northern Europeans

    Nice hotel good food

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    5.4
    convenient stop off
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some of the staff were unpleasant

    convenient stop off

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    7.9
    A lovely quiet Hotel in a nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A lovely quiet Hotel in a nice location. The staff were polite and the whole place including bedrooms was very clean.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    9.6
    nice welcome from the receptionist - room is very...
    • Couple

    nice welcome from the receptionist - room is very comfortable and our dog enjoys the food courtesy... meal at the restaurant was excellent

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    9.6
    Excellent friendly staff, would def recommend for anyone but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent friendly staff, would def recommend for anyone but especially dog owners.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    4.6
    Nog much
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location

    Nog much

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Parador de Albacete traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: