Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Parador de Arcos de la Frontera 3 stars

Plaza del Cabildo, s/n, 11630 Arcos de la Frontera, Spain

#7 of 21 hotels in Arcos de la Frontera

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 350 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Limited (public) parking in the square in front of the hotel. Very narrow streets in the old town to navigate especially the final road leading to the hotel. Did not include breakfast in the original booking and found it to be a expensive when taking it at the hotel.

    Overall very positive. Great view from the restaurant terrace. Rooms comfortable. Located at the heart of the old town with nearby restaurants. Hotel staff at reception friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Crazy totally narrow streets up in heights - we are SO GLAD we left our car in the parking down below and took cabs up and back down from hotel.

    This is genuinely a luxury property in the heart of the old town in Arcos. Rooms are enormous and lovely, and the bathroom totally DELUXE. View over the cliff was spectacular. DO NOT TRY TO DRIVE UP - park your car in the flatlands below and take a five Euro cab ride up to the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although its an old building the rooms could be uodatrd abd the bathrooms..old shower and corner bath.

    The position of the hotel is ideal for parking and walking the old town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This place is gorgeous! The views from the patio were spectacular and the hotel itself was lovely. It's located in a picturesque town with tiny, winding streets. Take them seriously when they say parking is tight -- we parked in the new town and then walked up the hill to the hotel, which was a great choice if you don't mind a bit of a hike. I think driving to the hotel and trying to park out front would have been no fun.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and bathroom were tired. Too hot, and not adjustable. And no tea/coffee facilities. The town was a bit uninspiring. Don't think I will bother with a parador again. After our amazing stay the previous night in casa del califa in Vejer for £20+ less and a fabulous included breakfast.

    The view was amazing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing I would improve on.

    The views of the landscape, the elegant, charming decor, quality of the breakfast, convenient location, exceptional friendliness of the staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the breakfast could be improved.

    Feeling welcomed while travelling enriches the experience of the place. José Manuel Jaen, who works at the reception desk of the Parador de Arcos, was a person who not only made us feel welcomed with his cheerfulness, but his engaging conversation was a delight.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is an old building but room and bathroom need a little upgrading. Driving to the hotel involves squeezing through a very tight gap by the church. Managed not to scrape our BMW X1 hire car but it was close.

    Lovely atmosphere and welcoming staff. Fantastic views from terrace

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the "special" Valentine Dinner was a rip-off. coffee at breakfast was somewhat stewed.

    nice, spacious bedroom, comfortable bed, good reading lights at bedside (!!!) clean linen, spacious bathroom, good shower. view from the (communal) balcony is stunning. Staff helpful with Parking arrangements.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is a reason why vehicle access to the old town is restricted to residents only. Anyone planning to drive their car to the hotel should be warned that the narrow streets and right angle turns will not accommodate larger cars. The hotel should have an arrangement enabling patrons to park their cars somewhere just outside the old town and should provide a shuttle service from the parking area to the hotel.

    Unique location on the edge of a cliff in the old town. Atmosphere had historic charm in keeping with old town surroundings. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast buffet was excellent and was included in the price of the room, making it a good value overall.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Driving even a small car into the old part a challenge- not for the fainter hearted.

    Have visited Arcos several times. Although parking is in public square outside the Parador, you can get day ticket for 6Euros from reception. Because Old part of Arcos very restricted vehicle access, it is very quiet and relaxing.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place is fantastic, the view and the location unforgettable. The lady at the frontdesk very nice and helpfull, great service. They even had printed a danish news paper for us to read while eating breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking can be a bit of a problem

    The location was fantastic-wonderful views, with a terrace overlooking the valley. Staff friendly and helpful. Hotel ambience very nice. Parking can be a problem — we were fortunate and found a space in the parking lot in front of the hotel (you have to make sure you pay for a parking ticket). I rate this hotel very highly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very disappointed in the quality of this Parador. The main lobby decor/furnishings need updating. Staff were helpful but not pleasant. The Wi-Fi was not working for our entire 2-night stay. Would not recommend.

    Location is great and the building is beautiful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is very difficult to access by car and GPS navigation systems do not work well in the maze of narrow, one way lanes. In fact, it is impossible for a medium to large size vehicle to reach the hotel through the streets. Only small vehicles can access the hotel although you need to be a competent and experienced driver. I had to park my vehicle in an underground car park (Parking Andalusia) outside the old city about one kilometre from the hotel and then take a taxi to the hotel with our luggage. I think the hotel could think about offering a free shuttle service from the car park for guests who are driving their own vehicles.

    My wife and I stayed at the hotel for one night in October 2017. The hotel is superbly located in the heart of the beautiful old town centre with brilliant views from a cliff top perch across the plains below to the horizon. The hotel interior is styled and furnished in an Andalusian style with extensive use of period furnishings to provide an 'old fashioned' feel to the rooms throughout. The room was large, clean and comfortable with ample storage space and the terrace was very large, private and offered wonderful views across the plains below. The hotel is an easy walk to all the other parts of the old town centre including the Iglesia, other historic buildings and narrow winding laneways.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was convenient but overpriced for what it was.

    Wonderful room in a spectacular location. Spacious rooms with beautiful paintings and period furniture. The location could not be better. You are at the top of the town and the views are amazing and the perfect place from which to explore the town. Amazing staff.... everyone was super helpful and nice. We parked at the Plaza Espana parking lot and took a taxi to the hotel. This worked perfectly because it's not worth the stress of driving through the narrow lane barely wide enough for the car. The hotel validates your parking ticket and the price for parking is reduced to $10 Euro a day.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant on-site but pricey buffet breakfast (1 or 2 other options nearby). Good hotel to spend time at except no internet during our stay and A/C didn’t work properly either. One towel rack was physically broken. Open windows bang around in the wind. Pillow and bed not so great. Church bell every 15 minutes except at night.

    Nice kind of upscale with old world flair meets fresh. Welcome soft-woven floor coverings for otherwise typically cold and hard stone tiles. Large room and bathroom (no balcony for us) but shared patio had exceptional view. Friendly staff. Good location other than inability to park nearby due to limited parking and very narrow streets costs us a bit more to park and taxi to and from the remote parking garage.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was too hard, as was the pillow.

    loved the building, setting, furnishings. Lovely, attentive staff. Very exciting to be in a place with so much history - stunning views. Easy access to things in the area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Front desk seemed understaffed, and not overly welcoming.

    Room had balcony with amazing view and very nice table and chairs to enjoy the view. There were also 2 public terraces and a lovely indoor public room to also enjoy the view. Best advice to to park car below in public parking lot (hotel provides discount rate) and taxi up or take public shuttle minibus up.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Parador's location is stunning. The Parador is beautiful, the rooms are spacious and clean. The staff was very professional and friendly and helped us with anything we needed. Nice restaurants are nearby. It was a peaceful three days.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We asked about laundry service and were told the hotel could help us. They did not inform us of the pricing, but just told us to bring a bag to the front desk and they would take care of it. It was too expensive. Wait until you get to Granada for laundry. One tenth the price.

    The View was wonderful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Do not drive up to the Parador, find the public car park down the hill as you come in to Arcos and park there. It really isn't worth the hassle of driving through the very tight streets.

    Excellent location, very helpful and friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cost of breakfast if you don't include it, it's ridiculously expensive.

    Rooms average, get one with balcony, not overlooking the square, as much quieter and better views.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The nice lady working at the front desk was very helpful at check-in and check-out. Enjoyed her exceptional attitude toward providing exceptional customer service.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    My 5th time in Arcos since '78, second in the parador. Any place in the old, hilltop section of Arcos is going to be good to excellent, but the rooms of the parador cantilevered over the cliffs are superb. Pay the extra money for the 'superior' rooms #9 or #18, both of which have unobstructed views of the dramatic cliff-side vistas looking out over earth-tone patchwork of the rolling Andalusian countryside and the river below. Watch the darting swallows and occasional bat catch insects in the evening over a bottle of Tio Pepe on you terrace balcony. Or, visit one of the nearby flamenco bars in the evening. Ah, the life! Parking in the plaza in front of the parador is free on weekends! Otherwise, the front-desk can arrange a daily parking pass there. Lots of good resto/bars for breakfast/dinner nearby.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Located at the highest point of the town. Charming room. Clean. Staff very helpful. Views from the room (if you book the right one) and restaurant terrasse are great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe a few more tapas options on the dinner menu, but really this hotel exceeded my expectations and was a lovely stay. Wish we could have stayed longer.

    The location of this parador is spectacular! Beware, the drive up to the parador is a little stressful as it is very steep and narrow (we are used to driving on mountain roads). This is a beautiful hotel in an Arabian style with spectacular views. The room was very comfortable for 3 and the beds were nice. The bathroom was excellent. They served the best sangria anywhere in Spain! The dinner was fine, but a little overpriced for what we got. The breakfast buffet was very nice. We got to walk around the town of Arcos the next morning and there are several shops and restaurants nearby that were fun to visit. Because we came in after 8 pm, we were allowed to park up in the plaza which was excellent. The desk told us to put money in the meter in the morning so we wouldn't get a ticket and that gave us time to look around.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had some issues with parking. Basically, there is none as the parking area on the square in front of the hotel is perpetually full. In any case, it's challenging to drive up to the hotel due to the town's narrow streets. It's recommended to park in the secure Plaza de Espana parking garage at the base of the hill (the hotel offers a discount voucher). We encountered a lack of taxi service to get us up the hill and ended up walking with roller bags--a sweaty prospect! In retrospect, we should have called the hotel and asked them to send us a cab.

    Great location in the middle of the old town with a panoramic view from the deck. The church bells are right there as the old cathedral is on the same square as the hotel--this really adds charm to the feeling of Arcos.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was very pricey at €17 per person. Not a huge choice and the tea and coffee left a little to be desired. If we stay again, we will go outside for breakfast, which is a shame.

    The rooms were fantastic, especially as we upgraded to a room with a balcony. Stunning views, everything perfect.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are a bit dated, but are comfortable enough.

    This is the place to stay if you want an amazing view. It sits at the highest point and overlooks the valley below on one side and the other side overlooks the cathedral which is beautifully lite at night.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warning if you are planning on driving, don't take a big car! Getting in and out was interesting because of the incredibly narrow streets. Part of the charm of the place so not necessarily a bad thing.

    Beautiful setting and sights. The terrace room had unbelievable views. The room was spacious and a lovely decorated bathroom that had hot water instantly. The staff was top notch.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking was extremely difficult, and the noise(crowds and church bells) in the square during the evening was loud. Last "gong" was 11 pm or later. If we had known, we would have booked a room not facing the square.....one of the rooms with a terrace (there are only 8). All were booked - so we were unable to upgrade. Being Spain, there were few restaurants open for breakfast, and the hotel's breakfast was 16 euros - captive market.

    Location and View were outstanding.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wi-fi could have been better - it was a bit hit and miss.

    The room was large and well furnished. The property had excellent facilities and was in a good location at the top of the town. There was staffed parking available in the town car park. The views were excellent with good bird watching from the cliff edges.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting out was difficult as you could not go back the way you came in. Arcos de la Frontera streets are narrow winding one ways with few if any signs. Getting out was a bit of a nightmare.

    The view from the balcony.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid to upgrade to a balcony. The view was good BUT above the bar terrace. There was no curtain on the large bathroom window. I knew it was going to be an issue, when I could see someone looking up at me at the sink!! I had to hang a towel over the window for privacy. The room was VERY noisy.

    The location was great. In the main square of Arcos. Many restaurants close by.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very very noisy! Adjacent to the cathedral so kept awake by the clock striking every hour. Also local band practising all day and late into the night for upcoming concert Bathroom hadn't been cleaned properly and large puddle on the floor from leaking shower

    Super location on top of the cliff with possibly the best view in town Large room and bathroom Sufficient cupboard space In-room safe On-site parking (chargeable) Good WiFi Excellent restaurant on-site and numerous other restaurants, bars etc. in easy walking distance

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast acceptable. Parking difficult. We appreciate it is a special historic place and were very grateful to the young lady on reception who sorted the parking out along with the freelance parking attendant . Also streets very narrow for cars

    the view, the quality of the parador. The eating places nearby.within short walking distance. This is a special unique town.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Access and parking is a nightmare. Hotel needs to give more helpful guidance well ahead of expected arrival. Much as we like Paradors, the beds are usually far too firm.

    Fabulous views from balcony. Traditional furnishings. Just what we expect in a Parador. Excellent meal in restaurant.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was very tired looking but clean. The bed and pillows were horrible and must be upgraded. The hotel is over priced as is, but perhaps expected in arcos. We paid an additional 34 euros for the valley view.

    Location was fantastic and our room view overlooking the valley was lovely. Staff(woman) upon arrival was very gracious and welcoming. Breakfast in restaurant was very good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were placed in the very last room on the first floor. The room was big enough but the smell in the room was not bearable. After we complained they changed our room the next day only. I do not know if it was mold or mildew but i had a bad headache the next day. I am sure that the staff knew about this problem because they explained to us that there is very little ventilation in the room, and therefore I believe that it was wrong to put us in this room to begin with.

    Location is great. Hotel has this historical vibe that we hoped to get from Parador.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Superior rooms are excellent, what lovely views! They are spacious and comfortable. Staff overall are very friendly, especially the restaurant staff, very lovely people. Location can't be beat, it's the place to stay in Arcos.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tricky location to drive to No parking, square opposite is public and almost always full

    Stunning location for view Beautful hotel Good bar prices Large comfy bed

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff weren't overly helpful or friendly when we stayed and did not respond to our email questions about parking prior to arrival. At top of the hill so a bit of a walk from the main shops. Very tight spaces for a car and limited parking next door.

    Nice historical hotel and great views.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Disappointing service in hotel bar and lounge.

    This upscale, elegant hotel was a fun splurge. We had a view room with a balcony overlooking a gorge -- you could see forever. Beautifully decorated, spacious.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room had a balcony which was very pleasant but it was overlooked by the restaurant patio and first floor patio so not private at all.

    Helpful reception staff and superb breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked for three people but the third bed was clearly for a child - short and shocking quality. Not really fair when when considering the price. Would have liked shade umbrellas to be provided on the patio - would have changed our stay ! And finally, I'm glad a read the Trip Advisor comments beforehand. Parking is a very real problem.

    We loved the atmosphere and the local eateries.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Male recepcionist was very unfriendly. Carpark is no free and is really busy. Coffees were very expensive and weak. It lacks a swimmingpool. It was looking a bit neglected in places.

    Lovely old building. Excellent beds and roomy bathroom. Great views.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Vehicle access was a challenge. No on site or nearby parking. Lack of swimming pool but reason is obvious.

    Unique location and view over valley. Proximity to old town and reasonable local restaurants. Hotel building was so typically Spanish.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - exactly as expected

    Excellent little Parador in an historic property, situated in a rural setting but with easy access to Jerez. Fabulous views. Exceptional service, personal attention and lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quaint atmosphere and amazing view. Restaurant food was fanststic and staf was very attentive. Rooms were spacious, shower pressure and hair dryer were good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spectacular position at the top of the city, beautiful setting with the square and balconies. Authentic Spanish courtyard, great ambience to the building. The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Historic parador in spectacular location! Breathtaking views from terrace. Spacious, comfy room. Very luxurious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No ironing or tea and coffe making facilities in the room.

    Amazing location and views. Good resaurant and breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking can be a challenge

    Ambiance, view and friendliness. Great historic town with amazing church

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the superb location with great service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is in a public car park.

    Lovely clean and spacious rooms. Comfortable and lovely public spaces around the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking. There isn't any!

    Stunning location. Superb building. Very large bedroom suite.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The setting was fantastic. Room was exceptional. Got a great out of season rate.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could have been a bit better worked out; hard to just have some coffee and a light bite.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very romantic. Spacious room. Clean clean floor.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is ageing somewhat. Staff a bit disinterested.

    Good big room. Great old hotel with nice views.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food unavailable all day

    Views to die for

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Scarcity of parking

    Fantastic location, spectacular view, hard to reach up narrow winding streets. Service was very professional.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't have your laundry done. They charged more than the room. Unbelievable!

    Location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a dinner in hotel restaurant and it was very pleasant and friendly experience.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can only see the church on Sunday.

    Spectacular setting. We won't soon forget. We will plan our next Spain trip around Paradors.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited sights

    Ideal spot to see the view.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have liked a cheaper breakfast such as coffee and rolls only.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard beds

    Balcony view and breeze.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service in parador restaurant could have been better for two of the three meals.

    Beautiful accommodations. Good restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    this place is pure spoiling!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We celebrated our anniversary and the room had a balcony which overlooked the valley

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I drove the narrow roads and I don't recommend it.

    The rooms and the view were the most breath taking, ever.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: