Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Parador de Benicarló 4 stars

Avenida Papa Luna, 5, 12580 Benicarló, Spain

#7 of 25 hotels in Benicarló

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 447 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 67

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    8.3
    Best parking ever but location not so good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was overpriced. Bad overall location for shopping and outdoor eating. It was better about 5 miles south on the coast.

    Very clean. Friendly staff. Great parking. Good location with Mercadona across street.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.2
    Lovely Spanish resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have had better directions to the property. Very modern for a Parador but pleasant.

    Lovely airy room with grassy outlook. Nice swimming pool and bar. Room very comfortable. Good breakfast. Port, restaurants and beach within easy walking distance.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    Would recommend this Parador if you look for relax or working sessions with your company.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    To get a table on the terrace for breakfast, get up a little bit earlier! Only a few tables there and perfect place.

    Quite place! Perfect to relax and also to work!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Just the 2 of us across Spain
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was fab and right on the sea front. The front was lined with great restaurants serving the freshest sea food. We loved our stay here so much we extended our time. Definitely a little hidden gem on the south coast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.5
    We would stay here again but eat dinner outside of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay was marred by the dinner. Menu had plenty of choice but food on the plate was woefully inadequate. E.g. pork loin served with apple sauce and nothing else. Steak served with a tiny potato cut in three and again nothing else. Very small sized desserts too. Obviously we didn't eat there again and would warn others that it is not worth the money. Pool closes in May at 7 p.m. which is very early on a really warm sunny day. Tea and coffee facilities would be nice to have in the room.

    Superb breakfast with so much choice of both hot and cold items.Good pool, pretty garden. Room had fridge and safe which is good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful setting with very helpful and cheerful staff. Very good variety in the buffet dinner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff very helpful and accommodation excellent. Spacious bedroom. Excellent en suite and a balcony overlooking the mini golf and gardens. Buffet dinner very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    8.8
    Excellent restaurant!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    15 Eur for breakfast is way too much! 8 Eur would be fair and in line with "market price".

    Very confortable stay, big rooms, efficient wifi, excellent restaurant with special season's menu based on artichokes!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    7.1
    Afraid just OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Negatives- first impressions is that of a building that used to be an old factory. The outside of the building was painted a garish blue and our room was a garish lime green not very tasteful. The common areas were pleasant however. The room was a little dated and would have been ok if not for the dreadful colour. The water pressure from the shower was not good. The shower head did not fit into the wall holder properly so had to push it in hard to make it stay in place and then it moved about so the shower head faced the wall if you were not careful. The toilet was placed where you usually get in and out of the bath, so you had to open the shower door to get in and out, making it a bit awkward. The restaurant didn't open until 8pm but we went down promptly and no lights on. The staff arrived a few minutes after 8 so they had to get themselves organised before they could greet us. The young waitress was very efficient but the older one was very amateurish. I had to ask for a spoon for my clams which came with a sort of soup and no plate offered for the shells. We had the English menu and she had to count down the items on the menu and correlate that to the Spanish version. My husband ordered a starter described as scrambled egg with octopus. What turned up was 2 friend eggs on potatoes surrounded by octopus. However, the food was ok just served a bit tepid not hot. Now the trolley, the waitresses pushed this trolley around the restaurant and it made such a racket, surely something can be done to alleviate the noise. We both looked at each other and laughed as we both thought of the "fawlty towers" series. It was an ok stay but couldn't recommend it, it was useful as an overnight stay on our way south. Also SO very different to the parador in Lorca which was amazing and much cheaper.

    A difficult review. On balance just ok Difficult because negatives are minor but there were quite a few so overall not a very satisfying stay. Plus - great location, garden looking towards beach, good secure parking, nice common areas.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    7.1
    Pleasant but could have been better if basic maintenance was improved.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lock on the room door was loose. The shower head would not stay on the fixture and we had to use it manually which was inconvenient. There was a salad left in our bar fridge by the previous occupant. In all I was disappointed as all other Paradors we stayed in were immaculate.

    We liked the location and the public rooms in the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    5.8
    Well I think we booked a double room rather than twin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well I think we booked a double room rather than twin. You /they knew well in advance that we were arriving so why was the room so musty so much so we had to change rooms considering that we said in advance we were travelling from and to long distances meaning amongst other things our room should not be smelly.We were chaneed to a twin room which smelt great so I adked these questions why give us a room that perhaps was not refreshed for our visit or is it that booking through you means lower service

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    9.6
    Recommended
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are in traditional style and comfortable - perhaps the bathroom would need some renovation - and everything was very clean. Wifi was free and efficient. Free parking outside on the place, very good restaurant, friendly and helpful staff. "Paradores" are always a good choice when in Spain!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    8.8
    This is our second visit this year, and it is a very relaxing weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I think the bedrooms are a bit dated, although very comfortable.

    The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Good breakfast. Lovely guest's lounge. Very convenient for visiting Peniscola and the Maestrazgo area.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    9.6
    Elegance from the past!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was the 4th time we stayed at the hotel, and for 4th time we got rainy and windy weather! Nothing to blame the hotel for!

    Large room with a very good bed. Well equiped bathroom. Elegant style and a nice restaurant with a limited menu, but tasteful dishes. Good and safe parking area close to main entrance.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    A lovely hotel with excellent facilities and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Inconsiderate guests making a lot of noise well after midnight on a couple of occasions. Apart from these isolated problems, there was nothing to dislike.

    The room was comfortable and the staff were absolutely brilliant. Nothing was too much trouble for them. We had some particular health problems during our holiday and the parador was very supportive and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel but not a lot to see in the immediate vicinity
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The surrounding area wasn't particularly attractive. The beach was ok but felt a bit vulnerable in some of the surrounding streets.

    Nice room with a sea view. Pretty gardens and nice pool, cold water though. NIce seating areas for snacks on the terrace.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    8.3
    Location and facilities lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the check out - the receptionist assumed I did not speak Spanish and was so rude - I'm writing to Parador ceo as I have her picture and she was so rude

    Location and facilities lovely

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    6.3
    Excellent location, let down by poor quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Insufficient trained staff. Cleanliness in bedroom poor. Accommodation dated, requires TLC throughout. Food cold, tea undrinkable. No facilities for hot drinks in bedroom. Designated accommodation definitely not superior, as booked and charged extra for. All in all this Parador was poor and expensive. Shame!

    Location good. Comfortable luxurious lounge. Pool excellent and gardens very well kept.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.6
    A lovely relaxing place to spend the last few days of our holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting in the room wasn't all that good. I never understand why most hotels seem to use very dim bulbs.

    Our room was very comfortable though a little dated. There was a lovely pool and landscaped gardens, with plenty of loungers. The service was good if you wanted a drink and lots of comfy lounges to relax in.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    5.8
    TOO EXPENSIVE FOR AVERAGE ACCOMMODATIONS
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The end we were in had a sewage smell in the halls. They were digging outside around pipes. We asked front desk to see if they could find information for a fishing trip the next day. They said they would get back to us. Never did. Asked at desk in evening, had nothing. Called by desk next morning stating trip was canceled because of weather. No one told us we had a trip or how much or where or when... Crazy. Hard to communicate.... We didn't speak Spainish.

    Garden was nice. The breakfast was nicely displayed, but only if you are there right at 8 am. Otherwise children & others messed it up. Staff didn't keep up with food supply or cleanliness.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    3.8
    Nice Garden area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel definitely not a 4 stars. My room had a sewage smell had to move to another room. The double room had two singles bed connected came apart while we were sleeping The carpets in the room definitely need to go. Carpet and beach do not blend well Wifi horrible The staff did not speak English which is not acceptable in a tourism business The Visa card machine declined two of our cards.. embarrassing when the problem was with the hotel visa machine. Staff did not even apologize about the embarrassment they caused us upon check out. Mold behind the bathroom mirrors and tubs AC unit has a foul smell Definitely loud if u have a first floor room the walking toc toc toc..... The evening staff very !,,,,,,, few guys in black uniforms no English speaking and relied on Alexandra and Beatrice for everything the next morning.

    the beach access. Alexandra and Beatrice at the front desk were very helpful and try very hard to make the guest happy. They went above and beyond for our stay. Thank you ladues Noeilli in the restaurant was the best. She made breakfast moment so pleasant and always smiling and helping the guest. Hard worker base on my observation. The pool area and the staff very friendly and they made it comfortable for the guest.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    5.8
    A Paradore but not as we knew them.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property is difficult to date. It could be 1930s or as late as 1950s possibly even 1960s. It was generally well maintained but it is not a style that I find attractive. The room keys are traditional and could do with updating to a modern card system, otherwise the room was perfectly satisfactory. With the exception of the receptionist the staff were disinterested to the extent of being unfriendly. The hotel seemed much more interested in the 3 afternoon parties that were there than overnight guests and we gained the impression that we were more of an inconvenience than welcome guests. When we took up bar stools at the bar for an aperitief we were told to sit elsewhere and our drinks would be brought to us. We would have prefered to sit at the bar and the drinks service was very slow even though there were not many bar customers. The hotel is on the beach and has a stunning garden which contained a reasonably sized, if old fashioned, rectangular swimming pool but unreasonably in a temperature exceeding 25 degrees centigrade it closed and was locked at 6 pm. The evening meal was extremely disappointing, in fact the main course was so over salted it was inedible. Had it been edible I would have considered it very poor value anyway but in the event the matre d' agreed with us about the food - after tasting it off our plates - and we were not charged. All in all a hugely disappointing experience that for us reinforced the view that I have heard several times recently that "Paradors are not what they used to be." The design of the building and the attitude of the management and all but a few of the staff almost made me think that I had been transported back in time to one of the holiday hotels established for favoured workers in 1930s Germany.

    Breakfast was OK.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    5.4
    Customer Service?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't enjoy my stay to be honest which I'm sad to say given my experience at staying in Paradors over many years. It started with a sharp comments from a member of staff just after I checked in. Think the problem maybe that we had such a excellent stay at the Carbona Parador the previously day where staff where smiling, friendly, helpful from the start that I was expecting this to be a company wide attitude, seems not. I didn't like getting white emulsion paint on my suit trousers from the rooms balcony wall either, cheap end paint. Think I will stop their could list other didn't likes. I would say go try it for yourself it might be I was having a bad day? But not for me.

    The grounds of the hotel are well maintained and theirs a large terrance with an ample seating area. Parking was easy and on hotel grounds. Some covered parking is available on a first come first served basis. My rooms wifi worked well which it not always a given in hotels.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    7.9
    Good comfortable hotel with comfortable beds and excellent food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise from other adjacent rooms - Slamming doors and noise from paarents trying to keep their children under control

    Friendly Staff - Good Food - Good Bed

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    7.1
    Best Hotel in town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner pasta starter good fish good but ruined by old salad on plate previously served as an appetizer! poster uneatable lump in a grey glue like slurry poor value for €30 good service & wine

    Nice big room with sea & garden views

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    6.7
    Good for a one night stopover
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cafeteria/bar seemed closed. The room was pretty basic. Only food that seemed available was formal dining room, though we did eventually find the cafeteria/bar staff. Noisy in the evening in public areas though room was quiet.

    Parking easy.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    9.2
    An attractive, stylish, comfortable hotel in a very pleasant location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Providing tea making facilities in the room is the only improvement I would suggest

    The location was superb. The room was spacious and very comfortable. The food in the restaurant was very good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Great place to stay. Very good value for money and staff were excellent. Secure parking

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.9
    It was a nice place to just relax in between our busy trip of Spain
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very firm

    We had a very nice sea view

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.3
    Clean lines.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a modern hotel but manages to look dated. Bedrooms especially

    Clean lines. The terrace.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Breakfast bacon always undercooked, otherwise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast bacon always undercooked, otherwise Lovely

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.9
    Very relaxing and piecefull
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The reception manageress was abrupt.

    Large room, with comfortable bed. Gardens lovely. Staff very helpfull

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    Public areas super clean, gardens meticulously groomed,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could need a makeover

    Public areas super clean, gardens meticulously groomed, service staff very friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    The open plan decor and colours.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception not very friendly

    The open plan decor and colours. Very helpful friendly staff. Exceptional staff in the restaurant

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.2
    Agradable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    En general todo correcto

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    a peaceful place at the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Calm, quiet...like a paradise

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.5
    Good location and good parking facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was very hard.

    Good location and good parking facilities. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.2
    Great Hotel - Evening meal was not up to Parador usual...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great Hotel - Evening meal was not up to Parador usual standard.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    3.3
    Poor checkout experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelly toilet, balcony sprayed with toxic materials, sand it bedsheet, upon checkout wasnt asked whether stay was ok

    Near to (average) beach

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location in a Spanish fishing town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The furniture in the bedroom was a bit shabby.

    The location. Good breakfast. Very comfortable public rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.5
    A good hotel for elderly people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A good hotel for elderly people.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    5.0
    Poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Air conditioning but allot of excusrs

    Not much

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    10
    I didn't want to leave.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful location ,excellent friendly staff. So comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    8.8
    Good breakfast and dinner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good breakfast and dinner. Very spacious and a good location.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    9.2
    Well positioned near other sites we wanted to visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    As out of season..it was not possible to access the beach from the hotel and we had to go around the outside. A seventies style property...but in it's own way rather delightful.

    Well positioned near other sites we wanted to visit. By the sea.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    7.1
    Vast and well-maintained garden territory surrounding the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    (1) The major drawback of the hotel location is closeness to the chemical plant located between the Benicarlo railway station and the town. Unpleasant turpentine-like smell comes from this plant usually in late evening and sometimes persists until morning. (2) Some days the waste was not taken away from the bathroom by the maid.

    Vast and well-maintained garden territory surrounding the hotel. Spacious room, bathroom, and balcony. Calm and relaxing atmosphere.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    6.3
    Location and parking were good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    When we arrived at reception staff were unfriendly, unwelcoming and disinterested. Nothing was explained as to the hotel. Disappointing attitude after an exhausting days travel. Room was tired and needed updating.

    Location and parking were good. Mostly on one level.

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    10
    Location - beside a typical small Spanish beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    At the time of our stay (July 2015) work was being carried out on the beach front paseo/promenade. No access to beach from garden gate and, at times, the work was loud and dusty.

    Location - beside a typical small Spanish beach. Gardens and pool with plenty of shade. Very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    10
    The whole place, room ,grounds, pool, staff and food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The whole place, room ,grounds, pool, staff and food. Highly recommend this hotel. We went from France to Spain for a weekend and it was vey relaxing.

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    8.8
    Luxurious bathroom;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Slow to replace soap in bathroom; no table tennis (ping pong) facilities at the parador. Beds rather uncomfortable -- two singles pushed together.

    Luxurious bathroom; large balcony; lovely gardens with big swimming pool; great location near to town, shops & restaurants. Excellent reception helped greatly when hire car punctured tyre needed repairing.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    10
    This hotel is a tranquil oasis contrary to other touristic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I cant think of a single thing.

    This hotel is a tranquil oasis contrary to other touristic establishments. The choice of menu and quality of meals is extremely good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    7.5
    Super pool and gardens with an especially friendly pool...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Kitchen quality inconsistent. Staff rather inflexible. Benicarlo itself offers nothing of great interest.

    Super pool and gardens with an especially friendly pool guard. Dinner could be very good. Quiet room with excellent sea view

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    10
    The Location and the grounds are just excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The evening meal in the restaurant was awful and overpriced

    The Location and the grounds are just excellent.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    7.0
    comfortable bed, nice terrace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Décor in room seems a bit dated.

    comfortable bed, nice terrace. Good for parking. Pleasant staff on reception.

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2016

    9.2
    Very relaxed throughout and superb breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was perfect

    Very relaxed throughout and superb breakfast

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2015

    9.2
    Breakfast was very good, lots of choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    a good base to visit other places.

    Breakfast was very good, lots of choice. Good location. Secure parking.

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2015

    7.9
    Close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Close to the beach

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    4.6
    Not a lot & benicarlo must be the dreariest resort in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Not a lot & benicarlo must be the dreariest resort in Spain.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    6.3
    Modern clean Parador.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Town was very uninspiring.

    Modern clean Parador. Right by the beach. Food good.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    10
    Great location and lovely building and grounds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location and lovely building and grounds.

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    8.3
    Pool was excellent, buffet dinner delicious
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    July 2015 access beach front limited by works on promenade

    Pool was excellent, buffet dinner delicious

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    6.7
    Leisure facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Leisure facilities

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    9.6
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    10
    every thing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    every thing

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2015

    6.7
    location on the coast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No hot water for morning shower. No vegetables with evening meal, only half a dozen chips.

    location on the coast.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    9.2
    Dinner in the restaurant was very good, much better than...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dinner in the restaurant was very good, much better than before.

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2015

    10
    Lovely Parador design and efficient service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely Parador design and efficient service. Near enough to the port for a trip to see the coast (4 minute stroll).

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 67

Guests also reviewed these properties: