Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Parador de Caceres 4 stars

Ancha, 6, 10003 Cáceres, Spain

#7 of 25 hotels in Cáceres

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 665 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is very limited. We arrive late afternoon and there was no parking available at the parador. We parked in town which we had to pay for. I do not think we should have been charged.

    Great place to stay. Caceres is a very interesting town, great walking town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff are not friendly. Rooms are dark with poor lighting.

    We have not stayed in a Parador for awhile and our stay made us remember why not. Apart from the magnificent building and it's history, this is an average 3* hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking. At the hotel, parking is restricted and I think most will find themselves escorted to an dreadful underground carpark some way away. I didn't want to add to the widespread structural damage from other cars trying to enter, but the impatient young lady directing considered care to avoid damage as incompetence in driving. The request to park elsewhere was not well received. Anxiety before stepping foot in the establishment.

    Good location is rather nice building. Most staff welcoming

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not so easy to reach by car.....but staff was very helpful

    Beautiful location, very quiet area... Friendly and very helpfull staff. For us this was a very pleasant stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is not comfortable. No space to park near the hotel, means you have to leave your car in a garage not far from hotel. They drive you there. Checking in and out is not very efficient.

    Beautiful setting in the old part of the city. Location in thr center of old Caceres, superb.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor room with dangerous furniture blocking way to bathroom. Dirty bedside mats which we had to remove. Many stairs difficult to negotiate with luggage and member of staff dropped a case on the stairs and broke the case. Even worse, we walked out of the restaurant after 40 minutes as the Maitre ‘D had not even taken our order.

    Stunning bathroom apart from leaking basin which flooded the floor,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is great but if you are driving make sure you get very specific information from the hotel as how to get there and that you have a small car. Otherwise asked the how to get to their garage and park there with a pick up to the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really difficult to drive to and away from. Shower in bathroom was atrocious

    Beautiful building in the heart of this amazing medieval town. Layout of the rooms very confusing. Room itself nicely appointed with a coffee maker! AC hard to manage.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We accidentally left our passports in the room safe. We were due to leave the next morning and the hotel did a GREAT job of arranging for a courier service to deliver our passports. Great Job!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were very nice and very quiet, comfortable beds, friendly, helpful staff. Food at the restaurant was excellent but expensive. WiFi was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Really hard to get to its in the middle of caceres and even the GPS couldn't find it. However, the hotel staff came by and picked us up as we were hopelessly lost. Extremely narrow streets even by European standards.

    Its a parador very unique architecture and still with modern conveniences. It was 2 palaces stuck together to make hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were incredibly nice and friendly. The building defined by its connection to history and its luxury. The location could not have been better.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is literally nothing that we didn't like about this place!!

    EVERY staff member we interacted with went out of their way to make our visit more enjoyable, including leading us in our mini-van through the maze of old town. Aside from the staff, the property is beautiful, in the heart of the medieval portion of the city, offers two eating options (a cafe and restaurant, both of which were great!), and the rooms were very spacious - way beyond what we expected! We also particularly liked the large soaker tubs after a long day of exploring the city! But again, the staff really made this place amazing!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough parking. Since it was off season, we were lucky to find a parking spot for two of the three nights. We had to pay for the third night (off site). Also, not easy to navigate the way to and from the Parador.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking. Once a small area outside is full there is a shuttle service to a 20 euro underground carpark in town. Without a sat nav I would never have found the Parador Understandably the streets are narrow and not made for modern cars.

    The place is wonderful brimming with history and a medieval gem.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 out of 3 lavatories did not have paper. ‘Compulsory’ football on large screen television (the barman put the tv on without asking if I, or the other couple minded, and then turned it on loud.

    Very quiet - no street noise

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No comfortable common area where one could sit and read or play cards. Room has loosey chairs to sit on. Most uncomfortable. We paid Hyatt price and got Holiday Inn (and this is not a slam on HI). HI we get value, but this Parador was way over priced for the comfort and facilities not recieved😬

    Location and parking. Bathroom was great also.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I love the paradors of Spain; what I like most about them is the old world charm and the big public spaces. This one had a charming structure it was located in, but there were no public spaces in it to speak of.

    the room was very nice, modern and clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is difficult to find and driving in the old city is challenging, to say the least. There is very limited free parking behind the parador. They have other parking available for a fee but you have to drive to the parador and then follow a van to the garage in the new part of town. Then they drive you back to the parador.

    The property was in the old part of the city. It's close enough to walk to the main square for restaurants.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in 5 of the paradores on our first trip to Spain in October and had a wonderful experience at all of them. Each of them was unique, beautifully decorated, and meticulously maintained. We loved Caceres - it is a wonderfully preserved medieval town - and the hotel is in a great location. The staff at the front desk were extremely helpful. There was plenty of parking and the directions to the hotel made it easy to drive to.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking!

    Great location for walking in the city--good options for eating in the hotel as well as close by. Quirky hotel as three palaces were combined but room was adequate. However, the air conditioner wouldn't cool the room so we opened the windows and it was fine thereafter for sleeping. But because we opened the window, sounds from restaurant below and trash truck early in the morning were bothersome. I do agree with previous review--location was great and staff were wonderful but do not bring a large car as parking is problematic. There were 6 of us so not an option and it worked out but streets are very narrow for a large vehicle. A small car is just fine in the streets of Cacares.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More reasonable price for breakfast requested. Restaurant atmosphere did not look appealing.

    Historical. Large room with all conveniences. Staff helped me arrange flowers for wife in next city visit. Much appreciated.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location in the wonderful historic centre. Beautiful building and large comfortable rooms. Restaurant was very good. Parking at the rear (free) is limited but we managed access for our 3 day stay. Staff friendly and helpful. Good base for touring the area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    A very decent & comfortable castle hotel, main architecture is a castle but quite modern in some area Nice Dining room, nice food & service We 6 of us to have 3 different style of bedrooms, with comfortable beds Hotel staff is so helpful to locate a parking space

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Modern Furniture which looked cheap and poor quality;laminated doors also wearing poorly;cheap looking decking in central courtyard. Great shame as other paradors have good solid period style furniture which fits in and wears well.

    Lovely place

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cafe is a bit utilitarian with no outside vue. Restaurants are a long way from the hotel.

    The area around the hotel is very steep and did not encourage exploring so we asked to move hotels for the second and third day. The receptionist was very responsive and so we are able to enjoy the parador at Plasencia which is level walking to the town and is also a more spacious and interesting hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to reach because in the historic centre but the staff is very helpful and the location is worth it.

    It is a modern design furnished parador in an historic palace. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Excellent location in a beautiful medieval town .. everything within easy walking distance. Very helpful staff .. driving skills tested when leaving Caceres through some exceedingly narrow streets .. but something to remember and smile about

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything

    The architecture of the building was stunning, and the way it has been renovated was exceptional. The attention to detail was stunning. Lovely helpful staff. It was all in all absolutely superb 👍👍👍😀

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The quality of accommodation matched the beauty of the refurbished building. Room was bright, very comfortable and spacious. The location in the heart of this UNESCORTED World Heritage Site was perfect. Better than your average hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast first one excellent, second day regular, some food not replaced once finished. Dinner, not the best service and food not as good as it used to be.

    The bar was perfect for light lunch.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Personally we do not like music in the terrace and restaurant. Usually however, they turn it down or switched it off, when we were the only guests.

    Excellent staff, very nice location inside the old city. For the car they provide a garage and a key. 300m walk to the hotel (well, up the hill, of course. they also provide a shuttle if you want that). Very nice terrace for drinks or dinner. Spacious room. Good WiFi (free). Cáceres is well in the centre of Extremadura and thus you can easily make day tours by car to all touristic points.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing - no English breakfast tea but not a complaint

    Lovely location high in old town but quiet. Ideal to see on foot all local history. Great buffet breakfast taken in outside garden, inc gluten free options. Parador gave clear instructions how to find it

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had a big problem with Booking.com website. When I arrived, I was told that I had booked three rooms whereas I had only booked two (for two couples). I proved to the hotel via my Booking confirmation numbers that I had booked only two rooms but they told me that Booking.com had taken money from my account for three rooms. I now have to contact Booking.com website and don't know how to do so. Please help!

    The room was tastefully decorated and clean. The bathroom was very modern. the building had been modernised without destroying the historic parts.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small complaint - as its an old stone building noise travelled so people coming / going in the night could be heard.

    Location, very picturesque old city centre

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast too expensive, not good value. Hairdryer in bathroom did not work & I had to go down to reception very early morning to get another

    Rooms & facilities great, staff efficient & helpful, wifi worked well

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking on site a bit scarce and tight so get there early. Otherwise parking available in offsite parking station.

    Beautiful old palace right in the centre of the old city of Caseres.When driving in don't use the GPS but follow the signs. Excellent location. Caceres is a fascinating historical site and I highly recommend booking a guided walking tour through Gias Historias . This can be done through the tourist office.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful and friendly staff at the Parador, an excellent restaurant for breakfast and dinner. We had a beautiful room, very comfortable and well appointed.

    We selected this city because it was roughly halfway between Salamanca and Seville, and it had a Parador. We are thrilled we did as Caceres is a beautiful city and the Parador is exceptional in every way. We loved our 2 nights in this wonderful city. Everything worth seeing is very close to the Parador.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking was scarce. And very tight. Understandable in the Old City, but it was difficult. The staff, however was VERY helpful, parking the car for us, leading us to off-site parking garage and parking for us there. So the hotel staff solved the problems very well, bless them.

    Hotel Restaurant was great. Good service. Good food. Lovely to eat outside on the patio. Restaurants in neighborhood were closed a lot, even after the 9PM dinner hour. So we circled back to eat in the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is terrible, very difficult to locate. The dinner was appalling, and not what I had expected, having visited Paradors many times before.

    Not much

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved this location- right inside the city walls. The staff were great since we added an extra day and they kept us in our same room. Food, wine superb-- love love the staircase in the bar!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful hotel in converted palaces in the ancient city of Caceras. Excellent and professional staff were helpful and polite at all times. Room and bathroom excellent; hotel common areas were palace like but provided great service. The lovely cloister like garden cafe/restaurant provided a memorable afternoon's quiet relaxation that we will remember for a long time. The location was superb with immediate access directly into the ancient city and its amazing buildings. The restaurant food was delicious, and the service excellent. A lovely two night finish to our trip to Extremadura.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lacked the wow factor and grandeur of the other paradors we stayed at but, more than made up for it with the large, modern, contemporary room!

    Our room (105) was fantastic. Huge living room, separate large bedroom with king size double, massive bathroom with a super rain shower. Property location was excellent, in the heart of old town close to everything.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in desperate need for a furniture upgrade. It is so 70s, 80s at best. It gives rooms a cheap room feel to them that definitely doesn't go with the magnificent building or the room rates - don't be fooled, it may seem reasonably priced to those from abroad, but it's rather pricey for a Spanish 100k people town. Breakfast could be better as well.

    Amazing staff, they could not be kinder or more polite and helpful. Location is excellent, in the heart of the old town.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking - I get it, there are 15 spots in the old towne, and if youre late, you´re screwed, and you pay $$ to take your car into the city underground parking, and shuttle back, but its unfair that some get the spots, and by chance others are inconvenienced. Breakfast is pricey, €19, and no real options nearby.

    Location was ideal, Caceres is a big city, but the hotel is right in the old town, another world all together from Caceres city. Modern renovations were well done.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slightly disappointed that the bedroom, albeit well appointed and comfortable, lacked a traditional feel.

    Location right in the heart of the old town; staff very helpful; building beautifully restored; limited parking available

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It took 24 hours for the hotel to turn on the language facility on the television - which is automatically available in every other hotel and Hostal!

    Very comfortable well situated hotel

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed wasn't very good.

    The location and the unique building the hotel was build inside (a medieval castle) were amazing. The value for the cost was fantastic!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bar/cafeteria lacked a bit of atmosphere. We would have preferred to have a pre dinner drink somewhere a bit more intimate with a cosy seating arrangement.

    The Parador is in an impressive building in the old part of Caceres. The room was very clean and comfortable and in a quiet location. The evening meal was of a high standard in a very pleasant restaurant. All the staff were attentive and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    High parking fee (19 EUR), the garage is outside of the old town, but the hotel has a free shuttle bus service

    Fantastic hotel in the historic district, delicious breakfast, romantic garden-restaurant with excellent cuisine

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor lighting in room towel rail in bathroom too low a tall man hits his head off it easily staff not very friendly carried on a conversation with each other while booking us on as if we were not there

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room it self (old style, dark), and the beds were very unconfortable. Expensive for the type of room.

    The building, the "patio", the staff, the bathroom of the room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is a nightmare- to be expected, considering the location.

    Staff was nice but not overwhelming; breakfast bar-by US standards-excellent. Location so close to what makes Caceres interesting.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Came by car and the parking is faraway (and so squeezed that I scratched by new big Lexus) - but the driver to and from parking place was impeccable !

    Dinner was great and staff (girls) as well.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff were very helpful and cheerful. Breakfasts were fantastic. Room facilities were modern, attractive and worked very well. And of course, the location is impossible to beat if you want to see old Caceres.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    cleanliness was not adequate to the type of structure(especially in the bathroom: hair everywhere )

    beautiful structure in a very good position. The staff was very kind and helpful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is a nightmare although the staff helped tremendously Wifi is too slow

    Very nice parador in the perfect location to visit the town. Staff was extremely friendly and helpfull. Good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is offsite, but staff was happy to transport guests and luggage between hotel and parking site, which is 2-3 minutes away

    Atmospheric building in excellent location Very good breakfast Staff very professional and accommodating

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very difficult to find - satnav just sent us in circles! covered parking very secure but 10 minutes drive away - the staff take you there by car (you would never find it yourself!!

    location very helpful staff restaurant much better than other paradors which usually been expensive and poor

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well, nothing. We spent a memorable day and night at the Parador.

    The hotel first, because of its hospitality and its perfect integration into Caceres' history and the historic part of the town as well. Particularly at sunset when the walls are taking magical colors.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being in the middle of the walled old town parking can be tricky.

    The charm of this Parador is in the historic building and location. Truly breathtaking.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rude headwaiter in hotel restaurant. Other restaurant staff was very polite.

    Breakfast Reception staff Location in the heart of historical part of Mérida Spacious and clean rooms, well equipped

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very quiet area. More suited to adult holiday. Not a lot going on for kids in the old part of town unless they're interested in the historical aspects. Access is by very narrow old medieval streets. Driving skills will be challenged.

    Beautiful hotel. A restored monastery in the old medieval part of Caceres. Historic area museum nearby.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was great. It was our first stay at a Parador and we were expecting exceptional which is was not, very good but not exceptional.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Comfortable parador and excellent location to visit Caceres. Nothing to complain.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast and Louis at the front desk

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small parking - difficult access with the car from the downtown

    Great localisation in the very old town, cosy and stylish rooms,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast selection was excellent, wonderful historic building, staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very difficult to drive to and from. Worst I have seen in many times to Eorope and Spain

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to locate by car

    A wonderful space in a historic building

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking is very tight. There are only few of spaces for parking but they will find the place if you can't.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking

    Excellent and great service

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brilliant place - very best ever seen. Newly renovated, outstanding staff, ideal location. Can not do better.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were amazing. Even ensured my Ferrari was safe

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Parador de Caceres traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: