Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Parador de Chinchón 4 stars

Los Huertos, 1, 28370 Chinchón, Spain

#8 of 20 hotels in Chinchón

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 452 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.8
    Amazing place to stay in beautiful surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Amazing place to stay in beautiful surroundings. Interesting village which was celebrating a festival over the weekend. This did include a Bullfight event which we did avoid.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    7.9
    Chinchon - its late August - everywhere looking run down
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Partner left his old smashed phone in the grounds by mistake, with all our holiday photos on. It was not handed in, so our last day was ruined. Reception were not interested even though they have cctv. Maybe a guest at Parador on Tripadvisor picked up our PHONE

    Our room was lovely, the building and grounds are lovely, they need to be maintained though. The service at the pool was excellent. So many flies around pool area though. I woudnt return to Chinchon. Best and nicest food is cafe bar down by Parador parking sign. All the rest are way overpriced and flies everywhere in late August. We got parking outside hotel, but drive into hotel to drop off bags 1st

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.6
    Great start to a 2 week road trip round Spain
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Lovely hotel. Beautiful old building, very comfortable rooms and excellent all round space. Lovely feel to hotel, good to just wander around. Also easy parking more or less next door. Would stay at Parador again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    8.3
    Chinchon was lovely to visit and really authentic, Paradore was perfectly placed but not up to the J
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet in recreation area having a digital code !

    Our room wasn’t ready when we arrived although our literature said it would be . We were told another hour but when we returned to reception it still wasn’t ready and we had to wait a further 1/2 an hour. We then asked for room service to deliver some cold milk, and following another 1/2 hour wait and 2 phones calls the milk arrived with the waiter showing annoyance rather than being apologetic. Not what we have come to expect from Paradores

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.2
    Peaceful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no chairs and tables near the pool, only sunbeds. The breakfast buffet was average.

    The rooms are very comfortable and the pool is both beautiful and a great size. The gardens and pool area are so relaxing. We found the restaurant pricey but there are great restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.9
    The rooms and the restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking was very difficult and we were expected to pay 11 pds extra for overnight parking on top of an already high payment.

    The rooms and the restaurant. the receptionists were very helpful. Very near to the town central square which was very interesting

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    3.8
    Not a good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    problem with parking on site only 15 min stay !!!, you will have to pay to use the hotel underground parking 2 roads away if you cannot find a space on the street. booked the hotel for the swimming pool for our daughter, 27c weather. arrived to be told the pool was closed until the summer season starts end of June !!! I told them they should write this information on the website as its already the summer, staff was only interested in selling me a loyalty card and breakfast package, overall if there was anywhere else to stay I would have done.

    The hotel gardens

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Peaceful oasis in Chinchon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Empty swimming pool...no prior warning and no cushions on outside chairs

    Peaceful oasis in the centre of Chinchon, Beautiful gardens, crisp bed linen, great breakfast choices, kettle in the bedroom

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful parador in typical small city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The mattress was a bit too hard for my liking (and my roommate's). The swimming pool only opens on 15th June and this was not made clear enough to us at the time of booking.

    Wonderful location and superb property, with lovely French garden. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. The breakfast is a wonderful experience of fresh fruit & juice, to-die-for jamón and other salty delicacies, as well as all to satisfy a sweet tooth's cravings. The staff were very nice and helpful. It took a bit of persuasion of the desk officer to get long chairs to take the sun in the garden near the pool (which is only open in season - from 15 June onwards) but eventually and after talking to the manager, this was not a problem at all. If there weren't too many paradors in Spain to go twice to the same one, I would definitely go back!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    Charming, comfy, clean hotel one minute from Plaza Mayor, a lively, tasty, picturesque square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    How difficult it was to actually find the hotel! Not enough directional signage. We drove the circuit of the town three times, passing it twice without noticing . It’s on a curve with small sign, flush w bldg. Tiny drop off area and you must move your Car. they offer a garage a short walk away for ~$15. We parked for free up the street 300 meters.

    Fabulous location one minute walk away from beautiful and lively Plaza Mayor. Typically lovely parador in converted convent. Peaceful, immaculate, friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.5
    My stay and these were fine. Missed any food offers for vegetarians
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very easy to modify on line my original room requirements. My bill showed two different rates for each night although the sum of both was accurate (?)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.6
    Very nice old builing in a small ttown.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The weather! haha But that was not their fault...

    Very nice old builing in a small ttown. Parking on the street. A real parador buth with the modern comfort. The distance to Madrid was about 50 km but we took the bus (once each houre). The bus doesn't stop in the centre so you have to take a citybus.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    We had a puncture on our car and the staff dropped...
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lighting in the restaurant was very bright

    We had a puncture on our car and the staff dropped everything and help us on our way - Very helpful and very friendly. It was our 2nd stay and not our last!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    10
    The location was exceptional, right next to Chinchón's...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect except for the wifi, but that did not spoil our stay in any way.

    The location was exceptional, right next to Chinchón's unique plaza. The staff were very welcoming and helpful-they rang us immediately on discovering that my husband had left his mobile in the room. The room was delightful-spacious clean and comfortable with a beautiful view. It appeared that the Parador had been undergoing maintenance and everything felt fresh and clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    10
    We had a very enjoyable stay and are coming back in a couple of weeks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I can think of.

    Thought the hotel was beautiful and in a great location. Just a very short walk to the old bull fighting ring and lots of restaurants and bars. People were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    10
    Well worth a visit for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would stay here again. Staff friendly and helpful. Beautifully restored building, our bedroom was very large and well equipped. The breakfast was excellent, freshly cooked pastries and a great variety. This is the best parador we have stayed in so far. Chinchon is a great place to visit.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    Great hotel in a beautiful interesting old building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little chilly on our first night (though there was an extra blanket in the cupboard which we found in the morning). Perhaps in winter they should supply duvets. Also the pool was closed when we were there which we didn’t realise, and were keen to use.

    The hotel is absolutely beautiful, in a stunning old building and really nicely done too. The garden is beautifully landscaped, with lots of different sections, so you can always find some sun (or shade). The breakfast was fantastic. And the location, just off the Plaza Mayor, was ideal too. Would definitely recommend for a relaxed weekend.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    9.6
    Gorgeous parador with lovely gardens, and within walking distance of charming old town square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was fabulous!

    Beautiful parador in a really charming old town. Big, characterful room with views over gorgeous gardens and the pomegranate tree outside the window. We did not eat in the restaurant, preferring to 'go local', but it looked good. Everywhere is spotlessly clean. N.B. There is a charge for parking.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    7.5
    Staff very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wedding Fair at the hotel meant we couldn't enjoy the hotel properly and the bullfight in town that day meant we couldn't explore the town to get away from it. If we went again I would check the hotel wasn't hosting an "event" at the same time.

    Staff very helpful. Restaurant good. Good location for an overnight stop on our way north.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.6
    Well worth a visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food is average but you will find lots of Paradors where the food is not that special

    The whole area of Chinchon is great the Parador must be one of the best in Spain well worth a visit

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    6.7
    Too far out of Madrid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise late at night because of hard floors. Expensive dinner. Inconvenient location of garage parking.

    Well preserved old building. Town centre location. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    8.8
    The stay was great but colored by the laundry episode.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had a small bundle of laundry, mostly socks and underwear for several days, done through their lavanderia. They informed me that the bill was 110.05 euros, more than the cost of a one night stay! I was incredulous, but they were adamant. I had no choice but to sign. Please look into this.

    Setting and staff all beyond reproach. Gardens and the pool, perfect. Enjoyed being in a small, interesting town after Barcelona, near enough to get to Madrid easily; fun to explore the narrow streets. Two excellent dinners, one around the bullring, one in the town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    9.6
    A special experience that really puts Spanish premium hotels on the top tier.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whilst the breakfast was top notch, I wouldn't always want quite so much or to have to pay for it. A coffee and cereal/croissant option would have been nice. But I would still do the big brekky...

    The special environment of this Parador, like many others, is perfectly in keeping with those exploring Spain and those who admire the architectural and social heritage.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    9.6
    Lovely paradores--would definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No onsite parking.

    Great location--center of town. A bullfighting ring was just a block away! A little difficult to find but well worth it. The rooms were very spacious and clean, the bed was comfortable, and the restaurant was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    This is a beautiful property with lovely common area and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little difficult to get to the hotel. Directions would have. Wen helpful.

    This is a beautiful property with lovely common area and gardens. Our rooms were large and very comfortable. Dinner was wonderful - especially the pumpkin-apple soup and the melon soup.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.9
    Wonderful place and would thoroughly recommend. Some of the staff need training better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff in the interior bar are particularly slow ( busy doing nothing) and don't seem to care about customer service. No eye contact or conversation. A little smile now and again would work wonders.

    Exceptional food , location and garden pool. Very close to the town centre / bull ring and restaurants. Spacious and comfortable bedrooms. Staff generally friendly - reception and waiting staff but not in the bar.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.2
    dissapointing Chinchon
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Chinchon old centre was converted into a permanent bull ring for June, July, August and September spoiling the plaza, bars and restaurants were closed leaving the Parador one of a few places to eat

    large , airy rooms in a beautiful old building

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.2
    Perfect choice for a relaxing weekend in Chinchón.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The chinchón parador is in a converted convent, basically next door to the main square of town. I love chinchón, it's a small town but it's streets are lovely and the parador was a fantastic choice to spend a relaxing weekend. We selected the half board and it was a good option. Breakfast was fantastic with a large selection. The local pastries were delicious. Dinner was also good. We chose to extend our stay the next day by having lunch in the parador and therefore being able to check out at 5. We spent the day by the pool, had a delicious lunch and then took the bus back into madrid. A great weekend. We will be back.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    8.8
    Lovely hotel situated perfectly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds and pillows were not my choice but am sure would suit others who prefer a firmer mattress.

    Hotel location excellent. Beds a little too hard for me. Extensive choice of breakfast. Staff very helpful and pleasant

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    9.6
    Great place to spend the night on the way to the south.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They offer valet parking but at the entrance to the village you will find free parking - 5 min. walking to the Parador.

    just 40 min. driving from Madrid airport. fantastic garden and patio. Rooms with view to the castel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    8.8
    A nice place ideal to enjoy the beauty of Chinchón
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have got two beds instead of one big

    Fantatic situation in Chinchón, ideal to enjoy the beauty of the village, just two steps from the Plaza Mayor. The parador building is an old convent nicely conserved. The staff is friendly and competent.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    9.2
    Very good,the hotel has an excellent location in the village.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is very difficult, and there is no tea/coffee making facilities in the rooms.

    Location is excellent, all of the staff were very helpful, The hotel is clean and comfortable and right in the village centre.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    9.2
    Beautiful little town and a fabulous place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a bit expensive and although it's traditional 8.30 pm dinner is late.

    The building is great and the gardens lovely and would be great in the summer. It's a beautiful little town.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    10
    The accomodation was perfect and situated in a beautiful old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All very good

    The accomodation was perfect and situated in a beautiful old building with lovely grounds. The hotel is located close to the Playa Mayor which is well worth spending time in. We had a very nice lunch on a balcony overlooking the square which was laid out for a bullfight event

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful parador, with a fascinating history, in a stunning village.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fabulous location in the centre of Chinchon, very comfortable beds, friendly staff, beautiful historic building, easy parking nearby.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    Pool cold
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice parador but found pool very shaded and dark also very cold for August.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.2
    A peaceful sanctuary.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A peaceful sanctuary. Easy access to Madrid.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    Unique and excellent in every way!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unique and excellent in every way!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.6
    Very nice hotel in tiny town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel in tiny town.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.8
    Very relaxing with such beautiful gardens
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was disappointed with th plaza

    Such a lovely building

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.5
    Will definitely visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was not open, we had to put our own sun beds out and clean them off. This was in June on a hot sunny day.

    Location was excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    We have stayed in many paradores and this is one of the better ones
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The beds were really comfy

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    The cafeteria and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Theirs nothing to dislike.

    The cafeteria and breakfast. The hotel and its lovely garden terraces.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Unforgettable smal city with fantastic people! Must go!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! Amazing venue and an excelent location . Incredible historical building . Spetacular professional and friendly staff!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.5
    Most pleasant. Lovely town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning did not work and to then open the window it was extremely noisy.

    The proximity to the square and the helpfulness od Andrea.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    An excellent place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    An excellent place to stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Absolutely amazing and wonderful place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely amazing and wonderful place. The place itself but also the city. I would definitely come back!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    9.6
    A very nice hotel, polite staff, good cafeteria and excellent breakfast selection. Well done.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    A very nice hotel and the stafff on the front desk excellent and helpful. Nice size rooms and secure parking.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    10
    Over all excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This 4 Star select Parador is among the top Paradores that we have visited.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    Relaxing, good buffet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Calm, beautiful property and hour from Madrid

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    7.9
    Very good once we were checked in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Road closed to the Parador due to a bullfight ! Check in took over 1.5 hours with waiting in the street and parking the car

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    a wonderful experience. all you want from a parador
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no kettle in the room

    a magnificent hotel . good restaurant. staff very helpful . a lot of open and closed spaces towalk and stroll.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.2
    Pretty, serene...perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Character property, serene environment.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    spacious and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    signposts to find the hotel

    spacious and relaxing. room as one would expect.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    Motorcycle parking in secure garage.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Motorcycle parking in secure garage. Friendly staff also bikers and understand bikers needs

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    8.8
    A nice place to spend a few calm and relaxing days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast menu and peacefull garden areas

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    9.2
    Loved the terraced gardens!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the terraced gardens!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    9.6
    Excellent after you've found it and parked your car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very tight access and parking if you have a large car.

    Beautiful building right next to the Plaza.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    8.0
    A beautiful setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mini bar was not plugged into electricity, so therefore no cold drinks could be had. No coffee facility in room

    A beautiful setting

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    9.2
    Paradorious!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea/ coffee making facilities in room

    Traditional breakfast items

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    9.6
    Wonderful building with lots of old features
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant lacks soul

    Clean and calm

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    9.6
    Superb hotel in such a quaint old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful buildings right in the middle of this gorgeous town. lovely swimming pool in the cloisters.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful appointments and convenient services.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    On Sunday a private party used the dining area and public sitting area. The children were left to run wildly Through the halls screaming and yelling having fun. The parents didn't stop them and the staff didn't intercede. That was the only unpleasant moment.

    Beautiful appointments and convenient services. Wonderful staff good food.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    9.6
    Very high standard hotel in centre of Chinchon by town...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Limited parking near reception area, have to unpack and then park in hotel garage 150 meters away, at Euro11 extra per night.

    Very high standard hotel in centre of Chinchon by town square where there are many restaurants. Very helpful and professional staff, from front desk to room cleaners. Quality of food in restaurants very high.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    8.8
    Comfortable rooms, including beds and bathroom, beautiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The check out policy could have been better explained, the mini bar is scantly equipped.

    Comfortable rooms, including beds and bathroom, beautiful gardens and surroundings, friendly and helpful staff. Perfect location for a visit to Chinchon.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    8.3
    The Parador, gardens and inner patio are just magnificent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    You could hear the television next door to our room - so much for being a monastery… The reception staff is unfriendly. But I find this attitude to be perversive in Spanish paradors.

    The Parador, gardens and inner patio are just magnificent. The rooms are nicely appointed. Great location at practicaly the entrance of the Plaza Mayor - which is a jewel!

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    8.8
    Excellent location right opposite the plaza mayor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Excellent location right opposite the plaza mayor. Lots of facilities that we didn't use in winter but would be great in summer eg swimming pool and outdoor courtyards.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    8.8
    The history of the building, the beautiful patio and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Te decoration of the room was slightly dated and the bed could have been more comfortable.

    The history of the building, the beautiful patio and the (religious) art works displayed all over the place. Very quiet and yet steps away from Chinchon's wonderful Plaza Mayor.

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    7.5
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Difficult to park large vehicles in the village and in the hotel car park. Not all rooms have a sofa which is essential after a long car journey.

    Friendly staff. Near to A3 motorway.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    9.2
    An old historic building just of the plaza.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    An old historic building just of the plaza. We were upgraded to room 108 (executive suite) at an extra charge which was superb with own lounge and magnificent bathroom too match Enjoyed our stay

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    7.5
    The hotel was nice and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel was nice and clean. Nice court yard to wine down after along drive from Nerja. A half hour drive to Barajas airport for an early flight next day. We really liked the little town of Chinchón. Their local wine is pretty decent.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    5.4
    Nothing really awful staff £165 including a poor breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything don't bother with the Patadores they have had their day I have stayed in many including this one before over the last thirty years never again

    Nothing really awful staff £165 including a poor breakfast nobody to help you with your luggage from the garage down the road left locked in the garage until the next client arrived Dingy too bathroom grout round the bath filthy plug for the bath not attached to a chain

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2015

    8.8
    The splendid building .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were given a room which had not been prepared,though Reception was very apologetic.

    The splendid building .The attractive garden.Its excellent location next to the Plaza Mayor with its bars and restaurants .The large ,comfortable room and good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    10
    Great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great breakfast. Fantastic, friendly staff. Altogether a wonderful weekend! Must come again soon!

There are also 34 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: