Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Parador de Ciudad Rodrigo 4 stars

Plaza del Castillo, 1, 37500 Ciudad-Rodrigo, Spain

#4 of 14 hotels in Ciudad-Rodrigo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 568 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    Super hotel in a lovely old city
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Ciudad Rodrigo is a very interesting and beautiful little city. The Parador was very near to the buildings of interest, and the city has many good local cafes Our dog was welcomed and the room was very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.5
    a pity was not as good as we were hoping it to be. Not as good as all the other paradors we stayed i
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the parking was very crammed in-had to do a 98 point turn to get out in the morning as someone had parked across the back of our car. for some inexplicable reason our room (which was a bit pokey and had a view of the roof of the corridor) smelt of cigarette smoke all night and off and on during the day. i don't know if it was someone smoking in the room next door or whether it was coming through the (otherwise very effective) air conditioning system somehow-but not good.the cafe and restaurant felt very understaffed-so the staff appeared very harassed -they clearly dd not appreciate the call bell being pushed.

    great location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.6
    Usual Parador satisfaction.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one waitress in restaurant, who was efficient but too busy to be welcoming. The drab Parador uniforms, we always hate!

    Most things.. Breakfast was good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    Parasites are wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The atmosphere in the hotel was very quiet and in the dining room too. It wasn’t overly full, but it was lacking in a bit of ‘buzz’. As a result it felt a little too formal. The food was generally good but like the atmosphere failed to really excite. It was nice, but not excellent.

    The property is part of an old beautiful fortress on a hill. Just outside the hotel you can walk on a high path with fantastic views all round. The castle is surrounded by gardens also with plenty of seating spots where coffee and drinks are served, and either situated to enjoy the views below or of the castle itself. These tend to be shady spots allowing a breeze if there is one to come through and to protect from the sun. The rooms are lovely comfortable and somewhat traditional, not glamorous, and again had interesting views from the windows. We looked over a terrace of tables and chairs—very pretty. The bathrooms were up to date and lovely with all the normal smellies. Dinner was served in the impressive dining room. Again the views were amazing. We had a table by the window with a view of the dramatic drop below, trees and the distant towns. Our 3 labs were very welcome and they loved walking around the walls of the castle and we also found a path down to the river and park below.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    Delightful break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to understand the menu even though it was in English. More visual images would be good. Wheeling suitcase across the cobbles in the car park was a bit of a chore.

    Everything. A truly memorable stay. A real treat to be able to explore the whole castle. Fabulous veiw, delightful gardens and a facinating walled town. I look forward to coming back.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Very comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Although our room was small, we had a little balcony which was a real bonus. Lovely to sit and relax in the sunshine and enjoy the views. Often in old castle type hotels it can be quite dark inside, but there is a large inside area with glass roof where we enjoyed afternoon tea and glass of wine later. Food was good, with generous portions in the restaurant. A magic moment was watching the cranes fly over while we had dinner, sat at one of the window tables.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.2
    Location, location location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon didn't work in the room but it wasn't a problem at this time of year. Only one person at reception to handle check-in, luggage parking, queries etc so we had a bit of a delay getting into our room, only to find a double instead of twin as booked. Quickly remedied.

    Location, location location. Ambience. Gardens, walk around the city wall. Well provided buffet breakfast with eggs cooked to order (Although no champinones for my omelette)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Just loved it so much , I didn’t know anything about this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that I didn’t like , I love historic places and this hotel made me so happy

    Just loved it so much , I didn’t know anything about this amazing hotel , I have booked it during our trip while we were driving , when we got there I thought we are somewhere like a museum 😅 anyway we stayed over night and I have booked two rooms and I am more than happy I found that fabulous historic castle, totally enjoyed and the staff was very kind and friendly 😊👍🏻

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Good paradore.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed here twice now and its been good both times. The hotel sits at the top of the town with beautiful views from the ramparts, and you can also climb the tower for even better views. The hotel is up to the usual paradore standards, large rooms, big bathroom. We had a nice meal in the restaraunt at night, but did not have breakfast as we thought it was too expensive. All in all a pleasant stay and i would stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.1
    Hit and miss!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apart from reception, staff spoke little or no English which was a problem in the restaurant. It’s a second language for many travellers, management should address this! Also they need to have menus in English, Google translator needed otherwise. Dinner wasn’t great and pricey, and breakfast only average. A shame given the historic buildings but parador management need to get up to speed with what today’s travelers want/need. Doubt we’ll use them again.

    Typical parador. Old building converted to a comfortable hotel. Speedy check in with efficient receptionist who spoke good English. Ok room with nice view over river, everything worked, although WiFi quite slow through the thick walls. Free parking inside the walls of the hotel when we arrived for our two night stay but difficult to get back inside on Friday night when the hotel much busier.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    9.6
    Nice old town with charm, the Parador is the jewel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Early in the season so the gardens were not at their best, but that’s life!

    Another great castle Parador, what’s not to like in these magnificent buildings?

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    5.8
    Views
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Never again The hotel was vastly overpriced and the evening meal was extortionate and not even good.the menu translation was unintelligible and my husband’s fish arrived raw and had to be sent back. We were charged for supplements and one night with dinner and breakfast cost us well over €200. Beware.

    Views The position is lovely with wonderful views

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    7.1
    Disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This time of year no tourists so no atmosphere. Cold in room & building. Being veggie not a lot we could eat on the menu.

    sunny spot on terrace for Sherry & olives

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    9.2
    Comfort with a view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant is overpriced for what it offers when compared to what is available locally in the town

    Fabulous location within easy walking distance of a good selection of local restaurants. Excellent breakfast with wide range of choices and eggs cooked to order. Stunning views of the town from the various view points and the tower itself.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    A pleasant stay in a castle--what's not to like?
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I can''t think of anything.

    Everything you imagined in a parador. Lovely location in a castle atop a hill. The room was comfortable and spacious. The dining hall was impressive as was the food, and the staff were very attentive.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    8.8
    We wouldn't go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't like the restaurant which was overly formal and stuffy. Guests seemed compelled to speak in whispers so not a good atmosphere The menu was very odd too - I wanted soup and a salad, which they couldn't provide. The dinner generally was very poor, although the buffet breakfast was excellent.

    Stunning hotel in a stunning location. The room was perfect.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    7.5
    great-would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location,beautiful views,fantastic property,would benefit from secure parking(we were carrying a lot of stuff in the car and were a bit nervous about leaving it overnight.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    8.3
    lovely parador experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    our room was a bit too small

    We enjoyed the old world feeling the place has. we liked the very small little town that it situated in. you can walk on the walls of the town and swim in the little river. Very peaceful. if you are in the area it is a nice experience to stop over.. breakfast was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    This was a great location on our trip from Portugal into...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a bit of trouble finding it with our GPS in the small medieval streets until we spotted a sign with arrows and then just followed them with ease. The town is very small and there is no worry of getting lost on foot, however.

    This was a great location on our trip from Portugal into Spain. The ciudad is so beautiful with amazing history. The parador was great in every way. We happened to be there accidentally when a medieval fair took place over the weekend and thoroughly enjoyed it. The food at the parador was very good. We are both dinner at the restaurant and tapas in the adjoining room the next night. Breakfast was excellent. Nice staff as well.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    5.8
    Disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dark. Poor view. The beds were hard and pillows very uncomfortable. The breakfast and meals were very poor value for money.

    The ambience.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.6
    The location was great for visiting beautiful Ciudad Rodrigo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting there was tricky until we saw the signs for the parador and then found our way.

    The location was great for visiting beautiful Ciudad Rodrigo. The parador, like others, has a huge history to tell. There is a banner by the entrance with the information. We were there during a medieval fair which was quite crowded and just a step away from the castle (of course). We had a nice dinner in the restaurant and tapas in the casual room the next night. Both those and the breakfast were quite good. A large sized car park was a nice treat as well.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    7.9
    Interesting setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of options for vegetarians on the menu. We did eat in the restaurant but it was not a good meal. Did not eat breakfast as this was very expensive and we would not be able to get value for money. Disappointed, wanted the 'wow' factor as my first time in a parador but didn't get it. Asked for double bed but didn't get one, appears they didn't have many.

    Interesting setting

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    7.9
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The window of the room looked onto an adjacent wall The cost of breakfast navigation through the walled city is not for the feint hearted

    Location and building

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.6
    A nice place to visit, we'd go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Should have upgraded to a room with a view. Most either look onto the central keep or out at the car park wall. Some do look out over the river. Some more seating in the garden away from the children's area would be welcome.

    Comfortable room, nice quite hotel, no noise keeping you awake. Breakfast choice was very good. Evening meals were very good. Room safe that did actually work. Within ten minutes walk of everywhere.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    6.3
    Fantasic town to visit but dont stay here if you have a dog.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We travelled with a dog. Whilst they accept dogs, unless you can fit yours in a handbag, then don't stay here. You must carry your dog through ALL communal areas to access your room. You cannot take it to the outside terrace/bar or anywhere within the grounds, and are therefore excluded from using any of the hotel facilities. Our room was damp and depressing (similar comments in other reviews which I didn't believe). In the evening we asked to change rooms and were given a much nicer room just opposite.

    Excellent location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    7.1
    Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant expensive for mediocre meal

    Lovely room with balcony and view but not all our party had the same, some with window high in the wall and no view

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    Excellent, well situated castle for a pleasant stay
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parador is a lovely castle with suits of armour in the hall. There is a pleasant outdoor bar area in the castle gardens just outside the wall, and beautiful views if you go up the steps to walk along the castle walls. Our dog was made welcome and received free dog food, a bed and metal bowl from Royal Canin. It is well situated within the historic older area of the town and a short 2 minute walk to a square with many cafes. The reception staff were excellent and asked why we had not taken the evening meal which was part of our package, when I explained that we had driven down from the ferry with our watches still on UK time and therefore arrived for dinner after it had finished, the receptionist immediately offered to change our booking so that we did not pay for the missed evening meal. I was very impressed by this.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.2
    Comfort break!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine. The old town streets round about were narrow with tight turns for a large car.

    Friendly welcome, garden, views especially from top of the tower. Nice old building well converted, very impressive approach to castle. Exceptionally comfortable beds. Good sized room. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    8.8
    Great Stay in a Beautiful Castle
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only minor points: the air-conditioning in our room could have been a bit colder, and the wi-fi connection cut out from time to time. But we could live with these quite easily, and definitely wouldn't put me off visiting again in the future.

    Very nice, helpful staff who did all they could to make our stay as pleasant as possible. The building itself is beautiful, the gardens overlooking the river were very well laid-out, and though we didn't eat or drink much in the hotel (mainly going out to local cafes and restaurants) what we did have was also absolutely fine. Perfect location, and even without SatNav didn't have a problem finding it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    7.9
    Beautiful building and location but don't eat there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was appalling. The evening meal was overpriced and totally overlooked and was completely inedible. Parador are good hotels and this restaurant lets them down!

    Hotel itself and the building was very impressive

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.2
    Perfect stop off on journey to algarve
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'd prefer a double bed and walk in shower but these are not major issues

    Good clean hotel in a great location in a lovely old town. Very friendly and efficient staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.6
    This Parador lies within the walls of the Medieval town of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little really

    This Parador lies within the walls of the Medieval town of Ciudad Rodrigo to the west of Salamanca. The ambience of the old has merged with the modern renovation work. Public holiday during our visit so we took it that the somewhat laissez faire staffing arrangements was the reason why no one on duty at dinner time. Staff excellent without exception especially as they had to cater for an impromptu party of about 100 people for afternoon tea and refreshments. Wonderful and seemingly taken in their stride . Not a normal day for this spectacular hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not get anyone to serve us a drink in the outdoor bar area - took half an hour and 2 trips to reception to get any action. In meantime, a member of the kitchen staff had walked out, seen us waiting, and ignored the situation.

    Everything.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    10
    Want a taste of history? then enjoy this lovely castle hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a large hotel and so we had to go and find someone to order coffee in the afternoon but then it came quickly and with a little pastry so no real issue.

    A great location and well appointed room with a view of nesting storks . It was a lovely experience to stay in a castle in an historic walled town. Nice sized room and very spacious bathroom. Nice staff on reception .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    9.6
    Great comfortable hotel with seriously good food and wine for overnight stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficult to find within the walled city , it needs more signs.

    Historical character and history . Large bathroom and bath. Excellent food and wine in the restaurant especially the chef's set menu-quite outstanding.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    5.4
    A tired and overpriced hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities were outdated, the same dead fly was in the bedroom after the room had supposedly been cleaned, the sealant round bath and basin was filthy.

    The best thing was dinner.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    8.8
    Everything is like a castle
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    1 – No lift, luckily not much stairs are involved in this castle. 2 – The room door makes a squeaky noise, which is interesting as it was a very historic castle.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    8.3
    Some Paradores now accept dogs
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dinner was a disappointment. After an excellent shared starter we had ordered 2 helpings of roast suckling pig. Only one arrived. We asked for the other one which was dished up too fast and arrived uncooked and basically inedible. On our complaining the starter was taken off the bill which still came to €38 each (including wine but no dessert, so basically for main courses only). We wrongly thought breakfast was included in our room rate so were surprised that it cost €16 each.

    Superb location, up narrow twisty streets, but which TomTom found without difficulty. All the staff went out of their way to be helpful and pleasant. We had our dog with us (€15 per night) so we were in what I suspect is a room designated for dog owners - it was nice but not as great as rooms described by others and looked at a wall. The breakfast choice was very good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    8.8
    A Treat!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was raining a lot when we stayed and there were some leaks in the glass roof over the courtyard. With heavy bags there are quite a lot of ups and downs to negotiate to get to the room and no bell service.

    The location, the beautiful building, the food. What a pity we couldn't stay longer to relax in the peace and quiet.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    9.2
    Fabulous hotel with dreadful dinner.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    dinner was dreadful, almost inedible. stale ingredients badly cooked, mismatched flavours, sauces that tasted of powdered chemicals (probably because they were), cod that was best described as 'bouncy'. reheated mush, really, really awful.

    Fabulous historic building

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    8.3
    Neat but pricey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Double bed reservation should not mean 2 twin beds pushed together. Especially for 170 Euro a night!!!

    Location fantastic, truly neat to stay in an old castle!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.2
    Accommodation, surroundings, staff, ambience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was perhaps a bit expensive for the quality

    Accommodation, surroundings, staff, ambience

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    6.3
    nice place but should be much better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not enough staff breakfast was impersonal room quite old, and needs enhancement

    the place, building

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.2
    Amazing building to stay in with lovely gardens too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing building to stay in with lovely gardens too. Parking on site. Comfortable room with very large bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    Irish Couple on a Road Trip AGAIN
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    GREAT location and as you would expect in a Paradore, a really nice hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.0
    It was pleasant- they ,changed our room. The first room the TV didn't work and it had a leak.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows - too hard.

    The location and the views were excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Our room had a small balcony and we watched the storks...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room had a small balcony and we watched the storks collecting bits for their nest

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.1
    Friendly and welcoming reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Faded property in need of a make-over. Poor restaurant service.

    Friendly and welcoming reception. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Lovely location, style and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Eating in is not cheap.

    Great atmospheric place. It's not every day that you get to stay in a castle.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.1
    Setting perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Experience marred by sloppy performance in restaurant and mediocre food.

    Setting perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Warm
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warm Intimate hotel in superb location with a good restaurant

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.9
    Our midday meal was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Getting to the parador was with all the tiny roads and turns.

    Our midday meal was excellent. The location was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.8
    View
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being charged 3 times for the one night

    View

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Sensational place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Sensational place

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.2
    Location, beds and toilet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location, beds and toilet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.9
    The dinning room staff were friendly and helpful
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception was a little slow.

    The dinning room staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.6
    Very good anda to repeat!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good and quiet room. A bit difficult to Park.. .

    Everything every good!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    7.1
    OK
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the price there was no drinking water or coffee making facility in the bedroom.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.6
    Location view food and drink ,What else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location view food and drink ,What else.Had a festival atmosphere

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    9.6
    A really lovely place to visit , we will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a kettle in the room for tea or coffee would have been nice

    Excellent location and food was very good , staff friendly and helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    7.5
    Overall very satisfactory
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The evening meal was not great or value for money.

    The historical building.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    9.2
    Magical
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes difficult to get service in the coffee shop.

    The atmosphere and the location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.6
    One of the best Patadores we have stayed in and a wonderful position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con was great.breakfast fantastic.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    First Parador in Spain we had ever stayed in and it exceeded our expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good.

    Copious breakfast. True castle that was fun to wander around in and climb to the top.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    Nice location ( only a five minute walk to the main square), nice hotel and pleasant staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Finding the Parador was very difficult but a very kind Spaniard got in the car and took me there.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.2
    The location of the Parador is excellent. And the daily rate is very reasonable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast @ Euro 16 p.p. is too expensive.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.1
    The room was quite small but comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception staff could have been a little more friendly

    The room was quite small but comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    5.8
    location history
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    they charge for a nwspaper

    location history

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.1
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wedding caused dining room to be closed. Staff in reception unsure on dining arrangements. Should have advised us in advance.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.6
    Super atmosphere, staying in an old castle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super atmosphere, staying in an old castle. Wonderful location 5 min walk from the main square. Free parking. Attentive service.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    Just great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    10
    A 14th century castle in beautiful Spain!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fantastic meal in their restaurant. The views!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    9.6
    The salon and restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old furniture & bathroom. Really clean though

    The salon and restaurant. Food was fantastic. Garden and location were beautiful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    I have stayed in most Paradors on touring trips this one is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have stayed in most Paradors on touring trips this one is exceptional for position,quality and area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    5.8
    Rodrigo vist
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirt under the bed No bar (restaurant doubled as a bar)

    Location good Breakfast excellent Room ok

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: