Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Parador de Cruz de Tejeda This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Cruz de Tejeda, 35328 Tejeda, Spain

#8 of 21 hotels in Tejeda

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 584 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful resort with outstanding taste on natural scenery and food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not very easy to access by bus --it is possible, but the bus only runs a handful of times per day, and transits are needed to reach Las Palmas.

    Stunning view outside the balcony; comfortable bed; EXCELLENT food.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2017

    3.8
    Very disappointing, we will not come back and certainly we will not recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My main concern is that this is an adult only hotel that takes kids but give them no service what so ever. Breakfast was as bad as it can get, coffee burned and undrinkable, no butter available, very rude staff etc.

    The one thing we liked was the views that surrounded the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2017

    9.2
    A very pleasant few days in a lovely hotel set in a beautiful area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would have liked/expected a swimming pool for anytime use rather than just a small spa pool only for use when you book the spa! Mini bar in room a little limited in scope. The immediate area round hotel ie, cafes were expensive and closed around 5pm leaving no local choice for evening meals unless you had car of your own. [Not the Hotels fault of course.] The nearest village, Tejeda, is a super walk from hotel and is a very lovely well kept village with lovely restaurants and cafes, well worth a visit. Note- we used local bus service also which was tremendous value with super views- no bus journey was more than 3 Euros.

    Very friendly and helpful and sociable receptionists. Wonderful views and location. We liked the Woodpeckers! Very good breakfasts. Very comfortable mattress. Lovely communal rooms. Reception had good prepared instructions for local walks.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2017

    7.1
    With more helpful info this would be a dream hotel for hiking and indulging
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The front desk did not know where the hiking trail was located and after asking the hotel across the street, we found out the trail entrance was directly across the street from the hotel. Also, we asked about walking to dinner and the desk staff was vague about how much of a bad idea that was,it took over an hour and wasn't safe.

    The view was incredible. The bar staff was excellent. The restaurant staff was good. The spa staff was fair. The front desk staff was ok.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2017

    8.3
    Wonderful location and hotel, but bring your own breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast was very expensive and disappointing, warm entrées were poorly cooked and left out too ling, so dry and stale. Mant of the baked items were cheap store-bought goods. There were cigarette butts on the ground outside of our patio.

    Incredible location above the clouds with great views and beautiful, well-maintained building. Wonderful evening menu and service in lounge and restaurant, very helpful staff provided information on local hiking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2017

    5.0
    Good views. Not a great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The food was not good and the staff need training on how to deal with customers. They weren't particularly helpful and didn't make any effort to make you feel welcome. There was for example a time we needed a jug of hot water for a cup of tea. When one of us asked for it at reception we were told "I haven't got any." Only after asking "You mean in this whole hotel there isn't anywhere I can get a jug of hot water?" the staff member explained that yes "You can get some in the bar"??! The rules as to charging regarding the spa were high and complicated and we felt that the spa could have been thrown in with the price of original payment as it is in anywhere else I've stayed. The views are what this hotel is about.

    The hotel was good in so far as it had excellent views over a beautiful scenery which is full of calderas and mountains. Villages dotted amongst them. It's location was by far and away the best aspect of it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2017

    9.6
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not possible to have a kettle in the room to prepare tea or coffee. Awfully slow wifi Coffee tasteless

    Comfortable, spacious room. Breathtaking view. Friendly, helpful staff. Very quiet on week days. Busy at the weekend. Excellent breakfast buffet. Half-board option recommended: tasty meals, even vegetarian options. Wellness centre. Twisting mountain roads, better not drive at night directly from the airport if late flight arrival. We stayed down for a night on the coast. Would love to stay here again

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2017

    10
    A wonderful hotel with a great view from the top of a mountain
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I think they need to add more information on the street from the airport to the hotel. The first day we were not able to find the right direction and it was a bit troublesome. On the room balcony there was a cover that makes difficult to see the stars. It was a pity, nothing serious, but without that the place could be really perfect.

    Wonderful view from the room, it was possible to see the starry sky and the view from the top of the Tejeda. The staff was really gentle and professional. We arrived late and they prepared for us a cold "huge" dinner and the 24h reception was really useful. The spa is amazing and I suggest to try it just to have the opportunity to swim viewing the top of Roque Nublo

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 25, 2017

    9.6
    Awesome value, phenomenal views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This hotel is fabulous, but don't count on the wi-fi. We knew from the comments and description that wi-fi only worked in the reception area, but even there the wi-fi was very spotty. If you want to stay connected, better to have a data plan. Also, just a warning about using Google Maps - it re-routed us away from GC-15 on the drive up, in the dark, and we ended up on some very difficult roads (very steep with hair pin turns - much worse than you find on GC-15), so navigate yourself carefully and don't rely on just Google Maps!

    This hotel was amazing. Lovely rooms with the most stunning views. Comfy beds, hot showers and great water pressure. This exceeded our expectations. Staying 4 nights and having the spa included was also quite wonderful! You're close to fantastic hikes and the city of Tejeda, near by, has a wonderful bakery with all sorts of gluten free. almond-based treats! The hotel restaurant was also sensitive to gluten free needs and served excellent food.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2017

    9.2
    no pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    from the photos of the hotel you could start thinking that it has a pool which is not true because the pool is from SPA and you have to pay for it extra moreover children in SPA are only allowed from 13 to 15. The absence of the pool for such a great hotel is a big minus.

    amazing food both breakfast and lunch. You can get breakfast cheaper for just 13 euro if you pay it on-site

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2017

    5.4
    Stay at Hotel Rural El Refugio instead!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Go to here instead http://www.hotelruralelrefugio.com/ At the Paradores, every member of staff, apart from the girl on reception in the evening, were miserable, smug, cold and unapproachable. Particularly the woman on reception whose attitude towards us was rude and arrogant. No welcome 'hello', 'how can I help?, no conversation! Looked like she had a bad smell under her nose. There was an extra 25 euro charge if we wanted to use the partially open spa! You could get it free if you paid for 2 overpriced and underexciting meals each during your stay ... whoopee ... We passed on that one ... Personally I think at the price this hotel charges, it should be free for guests. Ive since read about extra charges for spa flip flops, robes and to sit on the terrace while you have a drink ... total rip off! The hotel lacked atmosphere. Everwhere you went was quiet and the staff ignored us when we entered the reception, dining room and the bar. The dining room was silent, but for the sound of cutlery. No music or conversation. Perhaps they were just eating there to get access to the spa ... certainly didn't look like they were there for the ambiance! With no option to eat out in the area, our only begrudging option was to eat there. Not wishing to ruin the uncomfortable silence in the dining room, we asked the evening reception girl about room service. She said we would juet be charged for the food. I clarified ... 'no extra charge?' ... 'No ... just the food'. Brilliant! The next morning, we were ignored by 2 other members of staff on reception, and had to wait for 'the smiling assasin' to serve us so imagine our annoyance (and the her smug face) when we were charged 10 euros for room service! We had to leave to get the bus and she made no apologies and NO EFFORT to take any money off for us. Turns out the night receptionist had given us the wrong info about room service charges AND the time of the bus arriving.

    The room was nice. The art was cool. The view was amazing. Thats where it ends ...

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2017

    8.8
    The most beautiful view from a hotel room ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cost of the pool/spa when we just used and only wanted 30 min in the pool.

    The most amazing views, from the room, from the restaurant, from the bar, from the pool. The Drive from Agaete was amazing too if you like tiny road about as wide as your car along steep cliffs of beautiful scenery. Short drives or even walks from many various hiking routes and tourists spots. Tejeda is a nice quiet town to go for lunch, dinner. Visit the bakery. Buy your alcohol at the grocery store you will save tons. :D Restaurant served the most amazing food.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2017

    8.3
    Nice and cozy hotel for relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleanness could be a bit better. Some staffers didn't spoke proper English. I would expect at least free water in the rooms.

    Rooms were large and comfortable. Bathtub with whirlpool. Great SPA. Very nice location for relaxing.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2017

    7.9
    Beautiful retreat when visiting Tejeda mountains
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    outdoor pool access only with complete spa visit (approx €25/visit)

    fantastic location and superb view of the Roque Bentangya & surrounding mountains good restaurants 10mins away in beautiful Tejeda

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 21, 2017

    9.2
    An amazing getaway in the mountains
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The strong smell in the room from the chemicals it has been cleaned with. Nice to know that they clean but the odour was almost unbearable. Letting the balcony door be open for half an hour didn't help. The view from the balcony was partly obstructed by the canopy that we couldn't lift. Didn't have time to ask the stuff about it though.

    The location is one of the best I've been to. Being the only hotel in this area with this view it's surprising that they have such a good quality. Absolutely worth a visit! Come in good time to enjoy the sunset on the balcony. The breakfast was worth the "special offer" price of 13 euro but wouldn't pay more. We had some snacks in the hotel bar and the food was really good. I bet the restaurant is worth a visit. Everything else in the vicinity was closed so prepare to use only the hotel's facilities. We stayed just one night departing in the morning, I would definitely spend more time there.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2017

    7.5
    Breathtaking views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no kettle in the room and there was no free bottled water. As breakfast cost 20 euros we went to the restaurant opposite instead. The spa was expensive so we didn't use it.

    The view from our balcony was exceptional. Each evening a falcon came and sat on the top of a tree in front of us. It was easy to access walks and viewpoints and the pine forest from here. We enjoyed the dinner we ate on the two nights we stayed even if the dining room lacked atmosphere. The room prices here were very reasonable, considering the view.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2017

    9.2
    Stunning location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food is the restaurant was superb - the service was like something out of Fawlty Towers!

    Every room has the most magnificent view over the mountains towards Roque Nublo. The spa is quite expensive but delightful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 8, 2017

    8.8
    Great rooms, some sub standard elements if you expect a 5 star treatment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Before arrival we were informed that they only had a twin bed, even though on booking it said twin or double. A 5 star hotel who can't provide a double bed, pathetic. Then as we went to reception, we were informed that we had to booked the breakfast in the evening or else paid more in the morning. Feels a bit like a cheap blackmail, as soon as you set foot in the hotel. Then in the restaurant, I ordered a coffee which never was served, but the bill was rushed through. Instead of telling us that the bar was closed (where coffee is made), they just ignored the order. Then room service same thing, no service on Sunday evening. Next morning, room service in the morning for coffee and tea, the phone kept on ringing & ringing. I hung up, but credit to the receptionist, she did place the order even though I didn't manage to get through to room service myself. Altogether, it is a great place to stay, but there is a clear management issue on the service side (reception was good).

    The view from the room absolutely incredible. The service in the restaurant was hilarious, all over the shop, I found it amusing even though most people who booked in the hotel didn't. The hotel is great because the rooms are incredible, but there are many glitches, which can be infuriating if you expecting the standards of a 5 star, and only get a 3 star service

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: March 3, 2017

    8.3
    The views from our room were amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our shower leaked quite badly in the bathroom, and the wifi was not great...at times it cut out completely. These aren't major things, but for the price of the room, not expected.

    The views from our room were amazing! Very comfortable bed, and room was clean. The staff were extremely nice—bringing my husband a bottle of champagne for his birthday, after I assume they saw from his ID when we checked in. What a great surprise!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2017

    8.8
    Very relaxing in spite of the weather!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Heated towel rail or ANY facility for drying clothes after rain. Greater choice of dinner menu (got very stale in 4 nights)

    breakfast cereal was nice. Staff were good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location for a short break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The free wifi was slow. The restaurant in the evening was quite busy so the service was a bit slow as well.

    A hotel in the middle of Gran Canaria,high in the mountains with beautiful views and modern high class facilities. The rooms all have excellent views and the food in the restaurant is tasty.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 9, 2017

    9.6
    Blissful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The restaurant was great for breakfast but a bit too big for dinner. Nice places in the town though

    The mountain scenery and the lovely spa after the walks. Beautiful. A really relaxing comfortable place to stay with really spacious rooms

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: February 7, 2017

    7.9
    Remote hotel in beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The spa is expensive for the size and facilities, would be nice if a swimming pool could be made available for guests include in the room cost. The wi-fi is very weak and unreliable especially in the bedroom. A shuttle bus from the airport would have been appreciated as we had to get a rather expensive taxi because we didn't have a hire car.

    Beautiful location in the mountains and we had a balcony to appreciate the view even more. There is lots of choice at breakfast including lots of local treats which we enjoyed very much. There is a large comfortable lounge area for guests where the wi-fi signal was much better and we were able to shelter on a rainy day. Lots of hiking trails start right outside the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 7, 2017

    9.2
    Outstanding location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Extra fee to use the pool. You had to pay for the whole spa circuit, could not just swim in the outdoor (heated) pool.

    Very good breakfast, delicious dinner, great view from the balcony...

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2017

    8.3
    Room, spa, place, groundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The WiFi was worthless. We had 4 nights and if we had know the WiFi vas that bad we only have had 1 or 2 nights. The WiFi must improve if we will return.

    Room, spa, place, groundings.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 25, 2017

    7.1
    Luxury at a price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The fact that you have to pay 25 euros each to use the spa/pool facilities and breakfast is an extra 19 euros each on top of the 100 euro cost of the room.

    Lovely view - when it isn't foggy as it can be up above the cloud level. Comfy beds and a spacious room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 24, 2017

    4.2
    Over priced, under staffed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I think a lack of competition in this location has made this hotel very complacent. The area is amazing, unfortunately this hotel didn't meet expectations. The dining area was like a sports hall with harsh floodlighting to match, not an experience I wished to try, Settling for room service instead. This was restricted to a limited menu even though they were still serving dinner in the restaurant. The carpets on the stairs were thread bare and faded amongst other little annoyance's that you don't expect at this price point.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2017

    5.8
    The bed is comfortable, and the bath is nice too, in my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast is rather normal, and the price is 19€. So it is relatively lower in price proformance. I feel that the stuffes in hotel are trying to Promote their braekfast, spa and dinner hardly

    The bed is comfortable, and the bath is nice too, in my opinion, the spa isnot so neccessary to go.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2017

    9.2
    Good rural hotel to relax or go hiking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was okay and plentiful but not as spectacular as we were told. Restaurant was quite expensive.

    Spectacular panoramic view of Roque Nublo, Tejeda etc. (we could even see La Gomera and Tenerife)! The hotel is built so that all rooms and all other facilities have that view of the valley. Small but clean and well cared for Spa (there are special deals for spa&dinner etc.). Nice, big rooms and large balconies that are wind protected and where you can sit in shorts to enjoy the sun even though it is colder outside of the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2017

    7.9
    Go for setting, spa and local food. Don't go for old mattress.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is recently renovated and modernised but they kept the old furniture (that's ok and even gives the place its charm) and also kept the old mattresses (unacceptable given the price range of the room and will make you wake up with a backache). Breakfast pricing is too steep but otherwise excellent.

    Spa is nice and cosy: number one reason to go. Restaurant serves good food including a large selection of local specialities, price is fair: number two reason to go. View and setting is spectacular.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful mountain top location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The dinner menu did not offer vegetarian options which was disappointing. The waitress suggested one of the starters instead, of which only one was in fact vegetarian.

    With its mountain top location, our room offered a truly magnificent view. The hotel is at the axis of the island and serves as a great base for hiking in the area. Breakfast was not included in the price but was very good, with extensive choice available.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 29, 2016

    10
    Spacious hotel with great views of the mountains and great for hiking/running.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Food menu could changed a little more but quality of food was great.

    Hotel in a great location to explore the surrounding mountains. Facilities were excellent and staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 22, 2016

    9.2
    Incredible views, luxurious stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The drive up there at night isn't for the faint hearted (lots of hairpin bends and at least an hour/1.5hrs from the coast) But the views are really worth it once you're there.

    Incredible views from our room and the whole hotel, the room was spacious and comfortable, luxurious spa (we stayed 4nights to ensure free spa access), breakfast- worth the extra €13pp- loved the guava and papaya fruit and wide choice. Some other reviewers said the lounge was like a barn- it is big and has a high-ish ceiling, but it has a lovely warm open fire with comfy sofas at one end so we felt very cosy. Staff were very friendly; when we arrived late they made us some sandwiches even though the bar was about to close. Some others also mentioned lack of choice and cost of the restaurant for dinner- we had lunch in Tejeda (plenty of great restaurants there) and dinner in the bar a couple of times so this wasn't a problem at all for us, and dinner one night in the restaurant was a delicious treat.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2016

    4.6
    The location is what makes this place - I've never had a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I found the staff generally unfriendly, pretty lazy and ill-informed. They couldn't give me basic information on bus routes through Cruz de Tejeda and responded badly to complaints over very poor WiFi.

    The location is what makes this place - I've never had a room with a view like this. Spectacular!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2016

    8.8
    Beautiful views at the top of Gran Canaria
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    - Spa only opens at 1pm and is only available for kids between 1-3pm. - A bit of a drive from Las Palmas or airport (1 hour, small 40 km roads).

    - Stunning views, beautiful location. - Good food. - Friendly staff. - Nice spa.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2016

    6.3
    Great location and views but 4* hotel with 2* attitude
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    At check in, staff were unwelcoming and unnecessarily rude. Special offers at check in for breakfast, dinner, spa made it more complex than necessary. Also only a 5 Euro decrease in price for guests to use the spa facilities. No tea and coffee making facilities in room

    Views are fabulous and the breakfast was very good with a lot of choice

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2016

    6.7
    Room lacked a bit of maintenance, matras needs replacing.
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    broken light switch with exposed wiring did not get fixed Room has a RJ-45 connection that was functioning as a ethernet connection but was mislabeled as "adsl" connection.

    Great view of the mountains, silent retreat with private balcony

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2016

    7.5
    Expensive for what you get
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The spa entrance fee is not included, you pay almost the same price as an outside guest. If you are on limited budget, we would recommend visiting the spa (and dinner) and sleeping elsewhere. Note that you can get a discount for the spa by registrating at their website as an 'amigo', something which the staff at reception did not tell us for some reason (and even tried to tell us that it wasn't true, though it did work eventually). They tried to charge us double the price for breakfast, but this was fixed upon check-out - just pay attention to what they try to charge you. We got the room 123, far-far away from the hotel entrance (4-5 min walk with luggage). We would recommend asking for the closer rooms, for they also get the view of Tenerife.

    Clean, spacious, nice views from all the rooms, very good food, good service at restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2016

    7.9
    Perfect location for moderate to hard mountain walking and mountain views (if the weather is OK).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    aircon wasnt working. only blowing hot air. Average room temp was 24.5deg. only able to reduce by opening the balcony door. (didn't bother complaining) Hotel was very low occupancy, but this also meant reduced staff. they were not very attentive in the restaurant for dinner/breakfast and sometimes missing in the bar. staff sometimes had to cover both areas which is bad. At breakfast it took more than 20 minutes to be greeted and to be offered a hot drink. (we started without and had mostly finished by the time the tea/coffee/milk arrived). The 'hot' buffet breakfast was not very fresh and was mostly cold due to sitting around for a long time (again due to low occupancy). The general spa entry was expensive at €25 per person. (Basic access should be included in the hotel cost IMO). Luckily they included and combined this with a dining option package if you upgrade to half board on arrival for €30 per person. Note: All other bars/restaurants in Cruz de Tejeda closed in the evening (low season?), so you are captive in the hotel for dining/drinking.

    The drive to get there is not for the faint hearted (but I loved it). The view from the balcony was amazing on our arrival day. However the area was in total cloud/mist/rain the entire rest of the time so no view at all for 2 days which was disappointing (but not the hotels fault!). The hotel can provide basic maps/guides of local walks which is good. We had a great time overall (barring a few niggles).

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2016

    7.9
    Fabulous views, stunning location & perfect for short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not having anywhere to sit and relax or sunbathe outside - unless you pay extra to use the spa, which had to be booked so you couldn't just wander in and use the loungers or pool area outside because these were only accessible via spa. The restaurant has limited menu and was exactly the same on one evening and following lunchtime - not sure if they change it much because we only stayed 2 nights. Not that impressed with food although the breakfasts were perfectly adequate.

    Location superb in terms of views from bedroom and the rooms are good size with reasonable size balconies. We had a room on 2nd floor and were very happy with it. We found, on the whole, the staff were very pleasant (other reviews say the opposite) staff in restaurant were little thin on the ground and rushed off their feet but were always friendly, polite and professional. Our standard room had 2 single beds put together and were very comfortable with nice furniture and plenty of storage space. There was also a small sofa bed. Bathroom perfectly adequate if not a little 'tired' Spa facilities were lovely with powerful jets with other jacuzzi bits and pieces including various types of showers, I can't remember the names - plus steam room and sauna. We stayed for 2 nights and were advised if we paid for half board for one day we could have access to spa. I think if you stay for 4 nights it's free. Spa area allows access to sun loungers and outdoor pool. Bar serves lunches and, limited, evening menu; we enjoyed one meal there and it was a lot cheaper than restaurant!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2016

    6.3
    "Great location but improvement needed"
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    - no tea/coffee making facilities in the room - in SPA: no lemonade/tea/water top ups, dirty windows and glass, broken shower in Men's bathroom - overworked looking stuff - overpriced breakfast

    - location - good hiking hub - SPA - spacious room - perfect place to unwind

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2016

    10
    It was out of this world
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We thought it was all splendid - but would have liked a pool and not just a spa facility

    The size of the room - and the balcony The decor and the air conditioning The ambience of the setting and the facilities within the hotel itself The views from the balcony

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2016

    10
    Fantastic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We went for dinner and found it a bit expensive, the food was ok, there wasn't too much of a selection.

    The view from the room was absolutely amazing, loved the balcony, the bed was comfy and spacious, the room had a lovely layout, the bathroom was clean and having two sinks was great. We enjoyed it all very much.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2016

    10
    A real treat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Less heat haze so better sunsets! Wish there was a separate outdoor pool so could dip in and out during the day as it was so hot but spa very enjoyable.

    Wonderful location - view from our balcony was stunning. A spacious, airy hotel; good food, spa was fun. Really enjoyed it.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2016

    8.8
    Fab experience but no swimmimg pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very disappointed that there was no pool; the advertised pool is only a small spa pool with limited and paid access.,

    Amazing location and restaurant food is spectacular.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2016

    8.3
    The location was excellent, with very nice views from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi didn't work that well, but they were honest about that when checking in.

    The location was excellent, with very nice views from the balcony. The staff were very friendly. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2016

    9.6
    Tranquillity in the Mountains
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    So many excellent reviews so I can't add much other than to say the view from the room balconies on the second floor are absolutely stunning, the hotel is very quiet and peaceful so make sure that's what you want, and the walking/hiking options in the high mountains are just fantastic.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2016

    8.3
    Beautifull views from a parador.
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The spa is a little out dated. To have a treatment, you had to make a reservation 1 day before. Keep the windows clean and bright from the bar and pool. The premium view deserves it! The canary menu in the restaurant was not the best we had...but the sunset during the dinner made it worth,,,

    Beautifull view in the mountains, charming parador. Must do if you want to mke walks in the Tejeda aea. This hotel is very well situated!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2016

    10
    Stunning drive through the mountains to the hotel,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Stunning drive through the mountains to the hotel, incredible landscape above the clouds. The junior suite is worth upgrading to, plenty of space and a huge balcony with spectacular views, and only slightly more expensive than the smaller rooms. The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. Overall a beautiful discovery, can't wait to go back!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2017

    10
    Very nice hotel. Highly recommend to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The room was amazing ! With every detail thought upon :-)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2017

    9.2
    Great view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bar closed too early.

    The view from our room was astonishing and we could enjoy the sunset from the balcony.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2017

    8.8
    Well worth a visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    View from balcony was brilliant Should have gone for longer Can't wait to go back

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2017

    8.3
    Great views from the room, very tasty food in the restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bar is closed at 11 pm

    Great views from the room, very tasty food in the restaurant

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2017

    10
    Wonderfull view and fantastisk hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wonderfull view and fantastisk hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2017

    9.6
    Very good spa-hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Delicious breakfast,wonderful view from the room.go

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2017

    7.5
    Ex ellent
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Good view

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2017

    10
    All very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    All very good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2017

    7.5
    Parador experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    First time in a Parador

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful stay in the middle of nowhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent hotel with wonderful view. SPA is a big plus. Very clean equipments and nice staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2017

    10
    the perfect stay for a hiking vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    double beds: if one moves the whole bed rocks

    Wonderful views, great location, perfect for hiking, dinner & breakfast excellent

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2017

    10
    Sunsets
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Brightly lit restaurant at night. Needs media luz

    Sunsets

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2017

    9.2
    Superb views on the mountains.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is really too expensive.

    Superb views on the mountains. Nice room, good food.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2017

    6.7
    Utsikta
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No swimming pool. 25 euros to enter the spa where the swimming pool was.

    Utsikta

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 7, 2017

    10
    This place has the real WOW factor
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Leaving

    The views were beyond spectacular

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2017

    9.6
    Breathtaking location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi did not work at all.

    Breathtaking location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 24, 2017

    9.6
    Great place, only downside the non-working wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The wifi did not work at all, very disappointing.

    Beautiful hotel, the spa was excellent too.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2017

    9.6
    Hotel excellent value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel excellent value. Food superb

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 10, 2017

    10
    You have to go to this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    The location, the service, the staff- everything

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2017

    8.8
    fantastic scenery (but not if it is cloudy)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No log fire second night

    Restaurant food was excellent and good value

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 24, 2017

    8.3
    Estupendefull
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    La cama no era de matrimonio

    Las vistas son espectaculares

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2017

    7.9
    Outrageously high breakfast price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Outrageously high breakfast price. No restaurants around except the one that is inhouse.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2017

    7.9
    Restaurant athmosphere snd food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Restaurant athmosphere snd food

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2017

    9.2
    The setting was amazing, so very peaceful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Better heating in the lounge, bar and restaurant.

    The setting was amazing, so very peaceful

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2017

    9.2
    The spa was marvellous and the view was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The spa was marvellous and the view was amazing.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2017

    10
    A wonderful experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The clouds.

    The breakfast, the beautiful view, the cleanliness, the friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Parador de Cruz de Tejeda Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: