Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Parador de Granada 4 stars

Real de la Alhambra, s/n, Granada City Centre, 18009 Granada, Spain

#35 of 119 hotels in Granada

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 799 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our Alhambra tour booked via parador had us walk from Parador down to tour office to collect guide, tickets and other people before walking back to where we started to commence tour. We are fit, others are not, but this just seemed a bit ridiculous.

    Superior room with Generalife view. I felt like a Queen, Wonderful room facilities. Loved being able to drive right up to Alhambra. Such a privilege.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent hotel in great location, right in the Alhambra. Patio area off bar/restaurant had incredible views onto Generalife of Alhambra. Great place to relax and have a drink/appetizers.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had our own car with us - and desperately needed a couple more signs to find our way to the hotel entrance. There only seemed to be one tiny sign at the last part of the ascent - and we missed it several times, which involved going on a long, circuitous journey, back round. Once we found the carpark (unsigned) we were welcomed nicely.

    Every thing was good - but I feel, for the price, it could have been a bit more special

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms 109 and 110 were oldfashioned and a Little worn out - 70s furniture, instead of four-poster bed ... our rooms definitely didn't meet the expectations; very complicated procedure with the tour in the Alhambra we booked - short notice, they needed id information and care licence plates... mixed up the reservations - 2 instead of 5 persons... finally it worked out fine, but in the process too chaotic.

    Excellent Food - half board it highly recommended; absolutely stunning breakfast - lots of different fruits, nice meats and lax; fresh orange juice; one room in the old part (202) was lovely and met the expectations; easy to go from there on a guided tour to the Alhambra (entrance is 2 min Walking away)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the Terrace

    The room was very small. The noise of water from another room woke us up at night and in the morning. Very expensive room rate- very bad value

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit noisy with people sitting out late on the eating patio under our window!

    It was very special to be staying in such a beautifully restored building with so much history!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price charged for the night reflects the location, and nothing else whatsoever. Vastly overpriced for what it is. Was persuaded for an upgraded room, not worth it and it was my own fault, should have stayed with the overpriced room id already booked.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was well worth the splurge to stay at this Paradore right in the middle of the Alhambra with its own history and beautiful gardens. It was the nicest night of our entire two week trip. And the food at the restaurant, breakfast and dinner was delicious and good value.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have been anywhere once inside the room. Communal facilities very standard.

    A bit soulless considering surrounded by so much history. Like staying in a museum. Rooms modern and functional but lacked character and atmosphere.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service in restaurant and on terrace seemed slow and slightly reluctant. Breakfast buffet was varied, but cold food much better than cooked items. For the price I was a little disappointed. I expected it to be fantastic; it was good but not outstanding.

    Parador is a beautiful, historic building at the top of the Alhambra enclosure. Room was comfortable and had great views of the Generalife Summer Palace. There is a peaceful indoor courtyard and a terrace for drinks and snacks. Staff were very helpful on reception.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    3 times more expensive than other better Andalucian hotels. Feels cold, not homely. Disorganization, why don't they give free Alhambra tours to every customer? Argumentative reception manager, Diego: always somebody else's fault. Cannot access any part of Alhambra without ticket.

    Attractive views over Generalife gardens. Peaceful. Exvellent man at reception called Juan got us superb restaurant bookings.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was too small and hard to close the door to the WC. The shower was tiny.

    The property is in an ideal location. The front desk staff were very gracious and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    FANTASTIC staff particularly Nestor. Very comfortable beds and restaurant and terrace quiet even though hundreds of visitors outside. Location was superb for the Alhambra and exploring Granada.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service in the restaurant was a little bit slow.

    Absolutely stunning location, facilities and history of this place. It’s really one of the most unique accommodations possible. The terrace with the view of Generalife is gorgeous at any time of the day! :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rather expensive. No other things to dislike

    Environment within the Alhambra was wonderful - peaceful and beautiful. Historic area, beautifully restored.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fantastic location in magical historic setting. We greatly enjoyed dining at the restaurant each night with enchanting live guitar music on Saturday. Staff at reception were always keen to help with any information or advice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant was supposed to hold a Michelin star. In my view the award is not deserved. The hotel arranged a tour of the Alhambra, the purpose of the visit. However, it was conducted at such a breakneck pace, we were unable to keep up and had to abort.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    fresh squeezed orange juice for breakfast,and a better choice for 20 euros each,

    staff, my husband was ill, they delivered my dinner to our room when we had to leave the resteraunt, they book the alhambra for you which i tried to book myself 2 months b4, , excellent tour, the sat nav took us there to the door and the parking space, impossible almost without,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were not the most helpful, we waited at gates way to long. My husband ended up getting his own suitcase down, and walking down the hall way as his own concierge. Couldn’t enjoy the room, as window opened up into a lovey little garden full of tourist guides, walking their tourist through often using it to stop and sit. So didn’t get to enjoy the views. Next time think I’ll stay Alhambra palace went there by mistake and it looks and feels AMAZING! PLEASE NOTE IF YOU HAVE A PRAM DO NOT BOOK THE TOURS OF ALHAMBRA YOU CAN NOT TAKE YOUR PRAM IN & you will not be refunded.

    Close to Alhambra

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our stay was too short!

    Special atmosphere-unique setting with real history around us. Staff were friendly, welcoming and helpful. Would recommend to anyone without hesitation and we will definitely be back soon! Thank you!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting in bathroom was too dim and the depth of the sink made it difficult to get close while shaving.

    Like the walls of glass opening in the dining room to an outdoor dining terrace. Let in lots of light.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wonderful stay at the heart of La Alhambra. Bit out of the way if you want to visit the town but cab rides are inexpensive. Cannot fault the ambience and the amenities. Staff got to know us and we had a most wonderful stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We found a bit odd that there were no drawers in the room, and no single TV channel in English. This should not be taken as criticism because we did not mind at all.

    We had fresh bedding and towels daily, and the good ladies that cleaned the rooms left them in an immaculate state. The food was VERY NICE, and the hotel organized the tickets for our Alhambra tour.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant in the evening had good food and pleasant service, but no atmosphere. Perhaps because it was rainy, the room was very brightly lit, almost like a company lunch room.

    Our room was 2 levels, with the bedroom up a short flight of stairs in a small tower. Windows on all 4 sides, overlooking the Generalife gardens, the pool, the convent gardens and out over the city toward the mountains.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room charge for a 4 Star facility

    Comfort and convenience to the Alhambra. Decent breakfast buffet but would have liked it included in a $400+ per night charge in the offseasson

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit far from city center. Need to get a taxi to the hotel especially when carrying large luggages.

    Close to Alhambra. Helpful staff. Good facilities.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Besides the superb location, I can’t quite single out any outstanding feature there (room, breakfast, service) - the extra touch that could make this an exceptional experience is missing, IMO.

    The hotel is part of the Alhambra

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long waiting time at the reception desk, usually only staffed with one person. For the high price we would have expected better and quicker service. Alhambra tour: we had booked a guided tour through the hotel staff and were picked up at the reception desk by the guide, but only to walk down the hill with the guide to go to the welcome center where we received audio guides and tickets and guests were re-grouped according to their preferred tour language. Then we had to walk up the hill again, which is difficult for those who have issues walking a lot. This is totally nonsensical given that we stayed where we stayed because the palaces are just a few steps away from the hotel!! Again, this could have been organized a lot better by the hotel.

    Great location, room has all the usual amenities one would expect, and is comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bar was so cold we had to keep our coats on. The room was pretty standard. The bath was equipped with streamers but we couldn't get them to work. Breakfast was certainly OK but not as great as the price (20 pp) would make you expect.

    Prime location inside the Alhambra compound. Free parking.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything and only wish we could have stayed longer.The

    Our dinner at the Parador was an unforgetable experience with divine food, courteous and friendly staff who attended to our every wish - even providing me with a printed copy of their delicious Ajo Blanco (almond and garlic soup)!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Signing to the hotel could be better, we missed last sign because it is to late, and the. You have a long roundabout to get back!!!!

    Perfect location in the Alhambra

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff in restaurant could’ve been more attentive/ particularly at breakfast Food was not quite up to the standard of other Pardores we have eaten in

    Location Very stylish decor

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was a little disappointed with the restaurant, very expensive and I found the food to be just ok.

    Amazing location. It was a real treat to stay right on the grounds of the alcazar.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bar area and dining room were a little lacking in atmosphere (we could have been anywhere). But this was in December when the outdoor options were not available.

    Our welcome, quite late in the evening, was very efficient and charming. We were offered an upgrade which we gladly took for the view across the valley to the Generalife. A bonus to find that the chapel and first resting place of Queen Isabella is within the building. A fabulous, peaceful spot.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food over fussy for those of less adventurous taste as us and our young children. Also service was very poor in cafe when simply trying to order coffee

    Location, beautiful surroundings of the Parador itself and the Alhambra

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only drawback was5(3 extremely small size of room with not a single drawer space to put clothes. otherwise everything was more. Than excellent including the food.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    restaurant and breakfast didnt leave me a good impression at all

    location and historical background of the hotel, professionality of its staffs, and free private parking. its literally inside the alhambra complex. so its very nice and effective especially to visit the alhambra next day in early morning. nestor is quite helpful during our stay, kudos to him.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Limited actual information about the Alhambra for costs, entrances, arranging tickets, best times to go, etc.

    I would have like specific information about ways to enter the Alhambra as that is the reason we picked this place to stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could not sort out changes to my booking with Booking. Com. It was very confusing.

    The location was stunning and the style, an old Franciscan monastery very appropriate for the site

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were a little stressed and serious. Considering price and location the decor was fairly dull - could be more classy. Not much atmosphere in the evening - no bar to relax in or music in the dining hall - lights in dining hall too bright - felt like a canteen.

    Great location for Alhambra. Handy parking right beside hotel - but tricky to find how to drive up into the Alhambra complex - the car nav system and google maps were very confused. Nice food and good service in restaurant and great breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find—Road signs to Parador are small and not easily seen. Expensive but worth it once in your life! I’d go back in a heartbeat if I won the lottery!

    Excellent service. Gorgeous setting & views. Wonderful meals (both preparation and selection). AMAZING experience!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Convenience of property to explore the Alhambra site; extensive offerings on the breakfast and dinner menu; easy walk down the hill to the centre of Granada; clean and comfortable room; friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was nice but is it worth the high price? - then I would say no and wouldn't recommend this hotel. If we pay the same amount of price for a luxury hotel, we should expect a lot more. The overall hospitality was quite plain. There were tons of tourists walking around inside of the property taking photos and so forth, which makes guests' stay not so peaceful. Also, all of sudden in the early morning next day, I was told to check out before the hotel tour for the Alhambra Palace at 8:45, which made my morning extremely hectic. At the end, I could afford only a few min to have breakfast, which they charged me an extra cost claiming booking.com customers have to have breakfast with an extra charge.

    A beautiful hotel with nice views.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was disappointed with the quality of the restaurant food.......I had a very bizarre combination of hot baby sucking pig and hot vegetables and a really very ordinary cold salad; just did not match. My daughter had the stewed pigeon that was with sweet potato mash but it was about the size of a finger nail and with such a rich dish it needed more of a bland mash. So whilst the hotel excelled in so many ways the food was distinctly an under-achievement. Sorry but I am telling you how I found it

    The staff were uber uber amazing ...so friendly and helpful;

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The sitting area was rather dark and poorly lighted and we had a very difficult time working the elaborate switches. There was a serious shortage of space for storing our clothes and no drawers at all!

    The junior suite that we booked was exceptionally spacious with glorious views and the breakfasts were wonderful for the range of dishes and attentive service at our table. Very friendly staff and a stunning location with its terrace gardens and cool courtyards. Terrifically fine dinner.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were comfortable, the building outside was exquisite , internally very boring, food excellent, staff accommodating, but the price per night was outrageous, and probably only because it was in the middle of La Hambra. There was an hotel 50 yards away, that was very cute and comfortable and one third of the price

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On rainy days - Lack of cosy places to relax within the hotel Do not go for the “degustation menu” - good price but the food does not equal the Michelin of the restaurant

    Cosy hotel in the most spectacular place. Do not miss it! Fantastic recetionists! Wonderful breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They would benefit from a porter to help carry luggage to the rooms. It is not helpful to have reception unattended whilst the receptionist does it. For the price, a glass of wine/fruit etc would be a nice greeting rather than a bottle of water.

    Lovely location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outstanding staff, Raul deserves a special mention for making a real effort for my husband's birthday and organising last minute tickets to Alhambra when everywhere else was sold out.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom was poor for the price. We booked a double room - the beds were poor and with just two single beds made up separately pushed together. Also the restaurant staff were not friendly with the same menu each night

    Location was beautiful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly.. We were not enchanted with this place. You can pay a whole lot less for a much better hotel. The rooms were boring. Not old but not new.. We expected more character and charm than this place provided. The staff were sort of friendly, the cleaners were noisy in the morning and we felt as if we had no privacy given that tourists were consistently sitting right outside our bedroom window getting their photos taken.. I definitely wouldn't recommend to a friend, nor will I return. You are paying for the location only.. And we preferred being down in the main area of the town anyway.

    Comfy bed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.....

    The service by the staff was second to none. From the moment we arrived they were attentive to all our questions. I would not hesitate to recommend it or to stay there again the future. The view from our window of the Alhambra made it very special. And the showers are superb, worth going for them alone

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is over-priced and although we enjoyed our stay very much, not worth the money, despite it's location. I appreciate that it is an historic site, but it needs a pool for cooling off in summer.

    Wonderful old building. Location for The Alhambra is unbeatable. Staff at reception are superb. The rooms are OK but not fabulous. The courtyard terrace was a near perfect setting for an evening meal.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lower price would be more reasonable.

    The vibe. And the courtyard is really lovely. The hotel locates inside the walls of Alhambra, and the architecture looks in harmony with the rest of the complex. Outstanding experience.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location and the historic nature make this a special place. Tastefully decorated with some lovely quiet spaces for guests to sit in. Hotel staff very helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service, facility and food all lacking.

    The worst and most expensive of 12 paradors that I have visited. Facility, service and food left much to be desired. It's all about location. If you're planning a trip to the Alahambra it's definitely the place to be. Any other reason...forget it!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant food okay but could be improved. Menu too extensive, they should focus on doing a few things well. Fish over cooked, prawns small and tasteless. Staff and restaurant location amazing- would be great to see this element as good as the rest of the hotel. Really let down by evening dinner food.

    Amazing location to say, the hotel is so comfortable with an eye to detail ever where you look. Reception staff were superb...our visit to the Alhambra was wonderful and we would return!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff at reception were really not helpful. The location is excellent but the rooms dinghy and small and for £300 a night not even remotely good value for money. The food and the service at the restaurant was not impressive either. We were there for my husband's 40th and even though we'd told them that in advance they made no extra effort and hadn't even noted the request for a double room rather than twin beds. The description gives the impression that there is a special advantage in being within the Alhambra complex but in fact it is inconvenient since you have to walk all the way down the hill to get your tickets to see Alhambra. My advice - stay in a nice hotel in the old part of town and save your money and pay for a private guide to Alhambra instead of staying at the Parador de Granada!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just too expensive compared to all other parador hotels we stayed in; a lot of extra money to be close to the Alambra. The new rooms at the lower level are not impressive at all, small and rather dark, with a basement like view.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was not particularly friendly .

    A step back into history. The tale of the Catholic Monarchs conquering of a last bastion of Muslim/Arabic faith in Spain is a bit downplayed. Take a guided tour and you begin to appreciate how the 2 predominant faiths in our world clashed and finally melted into each other sort of ,at least architecturally at El Parador. Absolutely a great setting with almost primordial views and plantings that embody Generalife .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facility is in the wall of Alhambra. You feel some kind of exclusive feeling by this location. Well maintained exterior and interior are very cozy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Better information regarding the organization of the Alhambra visit[where to buy tickets, when to buy them]---information in advance would have been very helpful.

    Dinner.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing significantly wrong with this hotel - it just isn't worth the money. The bedrooms are average at best, the staff are unhelpful and frankly look miserable - they don't seem happy there. The restaurant is poor - the good was ok, the service appalling. We wanted to have a drink on the terrace but were told we weren't allowed to ! The bar area was empty - there were more staff than clients - no music no atmosphere ! We eventually went to the Hotel America -200 yards away . A one star hotel with a beautiful courtyard. You are paying for the location and it isn't worth the extra money. Hotels in the albacin - 10 mi s away are much better and half the price

    Excellent location - the best thing about the hotel ! But that's about where it ends

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The directions to the parador were difficult. It is a little confusing on how to arrive with a GPS. Basically, you need to go to the main Alhambra entrance. There is a little hut with a gate there and you press the button. When they answer, they will lift the gate. You drive up to the Alhambra and take a right around the buildings up to the parador. The parking is next to the parador on the right. You push the button and the gate opens and you park inside. There are plenty of taxis up there, so you do not need to drive.

    This was a spectacular location with a wonderful restaurant. We ate there for dinner, breakfast and lunch, and it was excellent each time. They had a wonderful breakfast buffet. The room was very comfortable for 3 people. I would highly recommend walking around the property in the evening before 8 pm, because several areas around the Alhambra are open until 8 and it is less hot. Also, there are less crowds. Once I made the reservation, the parador contacted me by email and asked if I would like a tour. They booked the tour for us, took us by taxi to the Alhambra welcome center and we had a wonderful tour with Enrique. The tour ended at the parador, so we could shop a little, eat lunch and then leave. While we were on tour, the hotel loaded our bags into our car. It was a wonderful experience!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I can think of .

    We enjoyed the quiet ,a nice escape after the crowds on the Alhambra site nearby. The terrace cafe , had friends for casual lunch. Also had a dinner there ,good food and lovely setting looking towards The Summer palace. 😍

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we splurged and spent one night in this parador. expensive but worth it. upon making our reservation we were provided information by the parador about driving to the hotel as well information on tours at the alhambra (imperative to make reservations). they arranged a private tour for our group of 6 in the late afternoon. a slight snafu about where to meet with the tour guide but worked out. would suggest leaving enough time to see the gardens, we had to rush at the end because the tour of the buildings took awhile and we didn't want to get locked out. the property is beautiful, rooms are spacious and modern. cocktails on the outdoor terrace perfect. breakfast buffet excellent. we also had dinner at the parador, very fancy, delicious. we wanted to stay here because the parador is within the alhambra grounds so there is access at night to the entry of the alhambra including the rotunda. it was perfect weather and almost a full moon, very special. we spent our first night in granada in old part of town, then moved to the parador for a night. we thought it was a perfect way to experience granada. note that driving from our first hotel (hotel casa morisca, see review) to the alhambra takes 30-40 minutes even though it is right up the hill. you have to go around the city to access.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I liked it all

    Beautiful location and facility Treated really well by staff in facility and bar and restaurant staff was so helpful in arranging tours answering questions etc They went out of their way

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lighting in the indoor bar area and lounge could be improved - when it was raining and the outside bar was closed, you couldn't sit and read anywhere.

    Very helpful and sympathetic staff. Hotel deserves its rating. You have a choice to make regarding location: either the Parador near to the Alhambra and in delightful surroundings but quite far from the city centre; or find a hotel in the city centre and be miles away from the Alhambra. I was happy with my choice of the Parador - if you want to go into the centre the hotel will call you a taxi. Excellent arrangements to pre-book an Alhambra tour which is essential.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Much of the hotel was lacklustre. Probably comes from most people only staying one or two nights. The food in the restaurant was very average; no use seems to be made of the lovely internal courtyard or a gloomy lounge area. I had prebooked a twin room but was shown into a double bed room on arrival, so then had to wait while they cleaned a twin room. Both rooms were very small. Apart from spectacular room cleaning and attention service it was not up to other hotels which charge £350 per night by a long way. I guess you are paying for the location.

    The location is superb. Actually within the Alhambra complex, and within one of its buildings. The room cleaning, bed turning, and provision was outstanding. Nice cafeteria outside on the terrace overlooking the Generalife

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The train from Seville to Granada was on a bus from Santa Ana which our train tickets did not say so we spent a lot of time at Santa Ana but it is good they are building a fast lane train to Granada and this is finishing soon OLE

    Everything was beautiful and efficient!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were generally helpful but could have been slightly more helpful. The hotel is, of course, much more expensive than other alternatives, but we thought that the site of the hotel more than justified the additional cost.

    The location of the Parador, which is within the Alhambra complex, greatly enhances the enjoyment of this wonderful site. The excellent terrace cafe enabled the site to be explored in a civilised fashion without getting too hot or tired. Our room was modern but very comfortable with a lovely view over to the Generalife. The restaurant served interesting food at reasonable prices. We also enjoyed the opportunity for a stroll round the Alhambra after dinner - magical!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They sent an email saying they could help with tours on Alhambra but the clerk when we checked in said he could not. He gave us a map in Spanish and we had to go to the tourist office for one in English. We asked him to make a dinner reservation for 9pm, but when we got to the restaurant there was no reservation. Fortunately the morning clerk took care of setting up a tour for us.

    Right inside the walls of Alhambra. Dinner was amazing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    cleaners went into our room before we had checked out. They were also loud in the corridors .

    The setting. allow plenty of time to absorb it all. Sit in the terrace ,with a coffee , beer or snack and enjoy.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The card slot to enable power/heating was dodgy, so we baked on the first night.

    The views were to die for, and the loaction meant that we could explore the Alhambra grounds in the evening on our own

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For 300 euros per night i think the pour sound isolation was unacceptable, we could always hear steps and waterfacilitues. Got up with neighbours at 6. needs to be improved by carpets etc. at breakfast-which was excellent- the lady picking up the dishes made so much noise we felt not welcome.

    Beautiful setting, wonderful hotel, excellent food, breathteaking terrace

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Parador de Granada traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: