Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Parador de Hondarribia 4 stars

Plaza de Armas, 14, 20280 Hondarribia, Spain

#16 of 38 hotels in Hondarribia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 475 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    6.7
    This property gives Paradores a bad name
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has no air conditioning. It was unbearably hot in mid-September The internet went out the morning of our one night stay The hotel is expensive. These two issues made our stay pretty miserable The beds are also not commensurate with the price we paid. 360 euros is outrageous for no a/c and no internet

    The location is beautiful. The building is old and interesting

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.3
    Stay at a classic castle in Hondarribia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access from the car park into the hotel was a challenge especially for more elderly guests. There was a lift up to the level of the entrance but it was still a walk around the building with the luggage.

    Quiet & relaxing with magnificent views

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Birthday for my father
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Finding the parking can be a bit of a challenge, parking isn’t large so do not bring an oversized van like I did. You will be backing it in

    Had three amazing rooms looking back over the bay. Drinks on the patio in the evening is awesome.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.6
    The Parador was beautiful and the breakfast excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we had was on the 3rd floor with only a small window looking into the beams of the courtyard. I wouldn't have minded this if the price was lower, but I felt it was expensive for almost 300 euros for a night.

    The Parador was beautiful and the breakfast excellent. Paradores always have a high standard and this lived up to our expectation.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    5.0
    Overpriced, uncomfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very hot rooms, no A/C. Very hard beds, not comfortable. Some staff were nice, most were indifferent. One room we had was directly over were breakfast is served, forget sleeping past 7, very noisy!

    Beautiful view, beautiful old building.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.5
    Super History, Amazing architecture... outdated services, rooms and facilities a bit short.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As it is a hotel run by a public company which depends on the state... it is very obvious the lack of energies to make it profitable. It is lacking a proper managing maximising the experience beyond the awesome and unique architecture and history. Missing a proper exterior bar service ... with a cocktail bar and a small infinity pool in the "VIP" terrace. Restaurant and bar could be MUCH MUCH better. Rooms without airco and old fashioned. A proper soft refurbishment will definitely turn this property in a 5***** super demanded property with way higher prices. I'm an architect designing hotel-resort around the world and I can see very well the great potential of this hotel... buy unfortunately and knowing the "public system" in my country... I do not expect this will happen in a mid term. Anyway... it is a YES if you are wondering wether book or not in the hotel.

    Amazing piece of history turned into an accommodation. My fav Parador from all. The public spaces are just ASTONISHING, The bar, the meeting rooms, the courtyard... OMG such a space to have breakfast... and the splendid views of the terrace overlooking France and the bay. Do not think about it twice... just book!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.6
    A great time and a great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only complaint I would have with the Parador is getting into the parking area. Without a GPS I think it might be impossible the first time as it was difficult with a GPS.

    Great location for seeing a lot of different places in the area. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.8
    a great parador with a rich history
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    air conditioner did not work - even a fan would have been good

    it has a beautiful courtyard to have breakfast in, makes you want to stay and soak it in, great history and restoration of an old castle - glad we stayed - close to other attractions and towns as well. staff were very friendly, the drinks waiter was overworked but exceptionally friendly, the poor bloke never stopped.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    6.7
    Lovely old interesting Parador. Room could have been better for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was stuffy and hadn’t been used for a time and looked out onto terrace with castle bars at window like a cell. Parking was €16 which is quite expensive

    The castle experience was great. Breakfast very good. Staff very nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    The Parador is beautiful and we would recommend it to friends. The location is very convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we were checking out and our bags were near the door my wife’s purse was stolen. The staff had gone to get us coffee so the bags were unattended for a minute or two.

    We had to leave before the breakfast was open.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    6.7
    A experience which I wouldn’t forget to stay in a parodor
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff made a huge mistake when check in. He did not clarify two different groups which arrived almost the same time.

    The surrounding is amazing and wound not forgotten the sunrise out of the window.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    I was thrilled to stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Coffee but I am over the top about my coffee

    I was thrilled to stay here. I wasn't expecting such a well run, historically intact, exceptional hotel and town! I will definitely stay again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    5.4
    Very disappointed in what was advertised as a 4 star hotel ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very disappointed in what was advertised as a 4 star hotel ,parking 16 euros and not secure , no Resturant .lifts that you still had to use stairs ,paid for superior room which was same as standard ,no ac ,very disappointed for the price

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.2
    Very nice Parador, not so nice front desk staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The man who checked us in, Fernando, did not understand how to speak to a hard-of-hearing guest. He gave poor directions to the parking area. We finally found it after circling the castle two times in the dark and with pouring rain. He did not respond when we climbed the stairs and pushed the button to notify staff we needed to be let into the castle from the parking area. We had to wait in the pouring rain until another car was let into the gate, then we walked in the rain to the reception area. When my husband told him the streets were not named, he got mad. Then, he used a very loud and insistent voice directed at me when my husband asked for directions to the resturant. I am not hard of hearing. This was in front of other guests. He needs training on how to communicate with a person who does not hear well.

    Beautiful old castle with a delightful, surprising rennovation.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    6.7
    Great hotel but forget about it if third party makes the booking for you as gift. I was made to
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting into the hotel. They were insistent upon seeing the credit card which accompanied the booking. Impossible in our case as it had been booked by third party as a golden wedding celebration gift. Basically this problem wrecked our stay. Congratulations Luxury collections.

    A really nice hotel, great room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful Parador near the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast seemed very expensive, so we popped over the road and had it in the corner cafe.

    We had a very pleasant overnight stay, in one of the interior rooms,( no view) it was comfortable and quiet. Just before Christmas .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    10
    The setting is spectacular, the rooms were spacious and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The setting is spectacular, the rooms were spacious and comfortable,the breakfast was substantial and delicious, cool seating areas to share wine and tapas! Loved everything about it!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.8
    Special place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was a bit poor considering the prize and the standard of the hotel. Could have had more options for people with allergies.

    We got a very big room with a great sea view from two sides. The beds are very comfortable. A special feeling to stay in such an old building with so much history.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    Uniquely beautiful accommodations in charming Basque village.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unbelievably beautiful parador in the heart of Hondarribia. Fantastic breakfast, wonderful room with excellent views out over the water, kind and courteous staff. Obviously a central location, parking was not too difficult considering the tight streets.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    5.0
    A complete waste of money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is the worse Parador we have ever stayed in. Would not do it again. Front of house staff were sullen and miserable; breakfast staff were under-staffed and the bedroom was very small. Parking very expensive. No restaurant for dinner. all in all very disappointed for an expensive stay

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    8.8
    Wonderful historic building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A shame there was no evening meal at the Parador. As usual with hotels abroad there are no tea/coffee making facilities but the staff at the cafe/bar were lovely.

    Wonderful views and no rush to check out too early, we could sit on the terrace overlooking the boats and sea.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    8.3
    Really enjoyable few days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Directions to car park.

    Charming historic building located at the centre of lovely old town but close to the equally pleasant main part of the town. Good beach nearby also. Well worth visiting.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.8
    Great place to visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking a bit challenging but they have it, just tricky getting to.

    Friendly staff, good breakfast and great location. Patio is excellent place to be at the end of the day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.6
    Historic lodging with amazing views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We all thought the beds were too firm but slept well nonetheless. Outdoor terrace was not open all day for enjoying views and interior courtyard was closed due to construction.

    Great location, walk to many restaurants and bars, and amazing views across bay into France. Very interesting property with many historical architectural elements within the walls. Bonus: we watched Bastille Day fireworks from our window!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    7.1
    Historic Paradore
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit out of the way, in that the hotel is at the top of the city and you had to go down by car to go eat. Not really convenient. No air conditioning, so something to consider when visiting during the peak summer months.

    Historic building with a great history. Beautiful views from most rooms.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    6.3
    Lovely place. Shame about the staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rude receptionist (male). No help at all with anything. I.e. Bags facilities parking and allowed 2 women to carry bags to the room.

    Views and old town

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    The whole experience of staying at Parador de Hondarribia...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The whole experience of staying at Parador de Hondarribia was incredible. I was blown away by how beautiful it was with many antiques and lots of old world charm. The staff were very accommodating and made you feel very comfortable. Drinks on the terrace in the afternoon over looking the water and across to France was amazing. I would highly recommend staying at the Parador de Hondarribia even if its only for one night.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    7.5
    A bit over priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The largely male staff were just a bit off the pace service-wise (like a lot of Paradors) and there was no in-house restaurant. We did not use the recommended local restaurant in view of its reviews. Quite expensive and with additional parking charges €16/day but no real option other than to pay looking at the situation in town.

    It's a beautiful building, very historic and the rooms are lovely.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.6
    Built into and integrated with an ancient fortress structure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is no way to improve the difficult route to the excellent parking.

    Built into and integrated with an ancient fortress structure. Located on a square at the top of a hill overlooking the city with excellent views, and not far from the town on foot.. Breakfast was excellent. An expensive place to stay but well worth it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    7.5
    Amazing setting and views but lacking in facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no restaurant. The service at breakfast wasnt great and considering the lovely setting this was a shame. If the hotel didn't have such amazing views I would have felt very short changed.

    View from the room was fantastic. Location to local restaurants and town was great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    7.9
    First Parador visit and very disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No proper community bar/café facility (except of a canteen like coffee facility). No Restaurant, no proper lounge. Basically the hotel is dead, appropriate for its history. Hotel frequented by well off clientele, out to outdo anyone by dressing up Monaco-style. To find a decent Restaurant in town is impossible, it is frequented in the evening by non- desirables and also quite dead. Very pretty houses though. One of the Restaurant, around the corner of the hotel had half the menu/carte not available, was expensive and had expensive, awful sour local white wine, Tsakoli which we had loved anywhere else on our trip. 1-10 - we give it a 2. Cafeteria on the place outside the hotel, however, good for lunch.

    The embience of the castle, the history of it, the impressive furniture and decorations

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    9.6
    Loved this Parador so much had to come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice to have tea and coffee making facilities. Or at least some bottled water included in the price rather than paying bar prices on top.

    The old charm and authenticity of the place. Amazing views across the water to France.the courtyard for breakfast weather pending! Great location stepping out into the plaza . Great restaurants close by. Very helpful knowledgeable staff .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    8.3
    Beautifully restored historical building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been good to have a coffee in the morning at parador. We opted not to have breakfast there so nothing until coffee shop across the square opened.

    Beautifully restored historical building. Lovely view of pretty courtyard from our room. Very comfortable. Good bathroom facilities. We had a good rate with Booking.com which made this a special occasion.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    7.5
    Nice hotel and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy room, maid vacuuming and moving furniture at 7am on Sunday, very loud generator/piece of machinery switched on before 7 on the Monday, wooden floors so women during the night by people above walking around in heels! No tea/coffee facilities in room it's a long time until breakfast when you are woken every morning before 7 am. Cheap scratchy toilet paper

    Breakfast superb, bar excellent, staff friendly and helpful

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    9.6
    Wonderful Atmospheric Bulding
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Car park is a bit cosy, but would recommend as parking spaces in the town seem to be minimal.

    Fantastic location in a lovely old building. Terrace perfect for a cooling glass of something and you also want to linger awhile on some of the other chairs dotted around the interior to soak up the surroundings.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    7.9
    The hotel's public rooms are elegant and charming...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    With one exception (Miguel o Manuel, not sure), the reception staff were less than helpful and not very friendly. At our departure, a woman at the front desk was having an argument with a staff member and brushed me off with a gesture and continued arguing for 5 minutes while I just stood there.

    The hotel's public rooms are elegant and charming especially the patio and terrace The location is lovely with views of the sea. Our room was very small and looked out on the patio. Beds and facilities are fine. Breakfast was ample and diverse.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    7.1
    Amazing building but very expensive one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive. Cost twice as much as other paradors. Considering the cost, the room we were offered was disappointing; small and dark with a view to the internal courtyard. No air conditioning (fans). Car parking was very difficult to find. In the end we had to leave our car at the bottom of the hill and walk to the parador.

    Lovely building. Good balcony bar with view across the estuary. By paying an extra twenty euros we upgraded to a completely different standard of room, double the size, with a sea view on one side and a private patio to the interior courtyard on the other. Breakfast was included in the rate and was freshly cooked to order. Our visit coincided with a major festival which was very interesting, but it was just as well we didn't use the hotel car park as we wouldn't have been able to get out before lunchtime.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    7.5
    Interesting parador and good for visiting San Sebastián and the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was unreliable. There was a mix up with the booking thru' booking.com and the hotel claimed that they did not receive our booking for two nights despite the fact that I had a confirmation

    Interesting building, great terrace, good breakfast, good location and parking

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    5.8
    Expensive room at the Parador
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The superior room we booked was small and badly lit and for €275 per night not good value at all. The breakfast only adequate The previous night was spent at the Hotel Castilla Termal Monasterio de Valbuena which cost €205 and was much better.

    Lovely view over harbour. Nice balcony and common area.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No restaurant

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    Northern Spain visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing loved it all !

    Cozy castle with history nicely renovated very good location loved it all !

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurants and very dark in the bedroom.

    Excellent location and staff. State of the building was very good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    fantastic locatiion
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    fantastic locatiion

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    Fabulous old castle
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    n/a

    Fabulous old castle

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    The food was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was amazing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    It was fantastic to stay in an old castle, the staff were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was fantastic to stay in an old castle, the staff were very friendly and the breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.3
    Historical place in a quaint old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Serves breakfast only

    Charming hotel in a converted old fort

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    View overlooking the bay was superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful historic building . Staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.6
    Stunning building and very comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant at the hotel.

    Stunning building and very comfortable room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Brilliant location staff and room would recommend Paradors...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brilliant location staff and room would recommend Paradors to anyone visiting Spain

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    5.0
    Somewhat disappointing hotel. Room small and lacked comfort. No restaurant .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of facilities. No restaurant. Unhelpful staff.

    General ambiance. View from bedroom window. Location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.5
    Great views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and service very poor

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.6
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    View from room was beautiful too!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant stay, old building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price is a bit steep.

    The breakfast, the VIEW and the location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    10
    A night of luxury-a real treat to see the historic function rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fabulous welcome from Mikel at reception-he was very helpful Breakfast selection was amazing.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    6.7
    An interesting stay, nice walks. Fish restaurant good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of restaurant, but staff pointed out some nearby

    Proximity to town.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    9.6
    Location and sunset from the windor of our room are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location and sunset from the windor of our room are excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.2
    Visiting La Rochelle for 1 night on our way back to the Uk from Spain
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location close to the harbour within 10 minute walk. Good parking and very comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    Room 103 has three views of the sea!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 103 has three views of the sea!!! Very quiet and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Worth finding it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have been here 3 times and love the property and the town

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.1
    Fantastic Hotel but really overpriced respect to the services
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Small room, staff not adequate to the Hotel class, poor service and quality at the bar

    Fantastic location, beautiful historic building

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.9
    this is a special place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows

    The castle, decor, the view, the breakfast room, the front desk staff, the coffe/drinks bar, the peacefulness the linens.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.6
    When you want something more than just a hotel this is it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Parador here was just a complete experience and just even a little bit better ...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Hotel has a lot of character. Location is great. Staff are amazing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    10
    Stay in a little bit of history in Hondaribbia!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its history and character. Staff were friendly and helpful. Our room was comfortable with amazing views across to France.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    9.2
    Relaxing stay in historic property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good coffee at breakfast but only one machine so there could be a bit of a queue.

    Lovely unique surroundings.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Superb Parador overlooking the Hondarribia harbor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Spectacular views.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything. Great staff and an excellent breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.6
    thoroughly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    superb location, building and restaurants in walking distance

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.1
    Interesting but would not recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking, long uphill walk from street parking, no air conditioning, just ceiling faninteresting

    Great view and historic castle

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    10
    I Enjoy ...everything!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything!!!! The Palace ,the staff,thelitlle town Beutiful !!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    10
    Loved it!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows

    Beautiful building well maintained situated in a beautiful spot courteous staff delicious breakfast comfortable and clean rooms

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    6.3
    Lovely string, awful service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Grumpy staff - no porterage offered, and breakfast staff never smiled - and got the order wrong.

    Location and historic building.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    9.6
    Castle Living
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The views were great!! It was a nice little town, able to walk everywhere. Breakfast was very nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: