Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Parador de La Gomera 4 stars

Cerro de la Horca, s/n, 38800 San Sebastián de la Gomera, Spain

#2 of 13 hotels in San Sebastián de la Gomera

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 378 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    5.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.9
    The grounds were beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cost is ridiculous. I've stayed in equally great rooms with more modern bathroom facilities for less than half this price.

    The grounds were beautiful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.8
    Relaxing hotel and perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I did not like was the dinner at the restaurant.

    The relaxing atmosphere. Sitting on the balcony and lísten to the sound of the sea was so relaxing. The swimming pool was grest and it’s location perfect. Walking in the gardens and listening to birds, again relaxing Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.2
    Lovely stay and very comfortable staff very welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One thing which was very disappointing was the swimming pool. Due to recent storms the pool was full of leafs and rubbish we were there for 2 days and it stayed the same.Didnt make this very inviting to swim in. There was a member of staff having a very feeble attempt to remove the rubbish but tryed for a while then gave up .

    Beautiful place with amazing views. Very welcoming

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    7.5
    Our stay was overall enjoyable .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Some of the staff were not very friendly and never smile . We were disappointed several times with the cleaning persons (we once had no towels )

    The breakfast is very good. The dinner was expensive but excellent. The decor is beautiful. The gardens are magnificent and very well tended. The location is perfect. The swiming pool is very pleasant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    6.3
    Lovely looking building, nice grounds but lots wrong with the hotel.. Not up to Four Star standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots things, I wouldnt have expected from a four star hotel. The road approaching the front door of the hotel was like an ashtray especially in the gutter. The beds were very hard and uncomfortable The pool was ice cold. The food in the restaurant was over priced and not high quality (we are vegetarian and only ate in the restaurant once because of the poor quality) The rubber seal at the base of the shower door was mouldy and broken, it looked disgusting and water leaked onto the floor. If this is the standard of a Parador, its unlikely we will stay in another.

    It was a lovely old building, a nice environment, spacious and well kept gardens. Nice pool area. Lovely views

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    6.7
    - Very nice location with a beautiful garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Wifi doesn't work everywhere / very bad signal in the room / very slow - The beds are very small (first room 135cm for two people, second room 150cm) - Smelly room - A lot of things need to be fixed in the room, e.g. both shower heads were full of limescale - Some staff member could be more friendly

    - Very nice location with a beautiful garden

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    2.9
    Dissapointing!!!! Worst value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To summarise our 3 nights in one word: it was rather disappointing, given the 4 star rating of the hotel! Standard room was euros200 per night so we paid a total of euros600. Not including breakfast! On the plus side: the overall building looks nice, with a lovely garden overlooking the sea. However our experience there was ultimately disappointing so beware. We travel a lot with a lot of positive experiences in many hotels and resorts but alas not that time. Meals:Breakfast Nice room but nothing very special about the breakfasabd an expensive affair for euros19 per adult and for child 3 years old who only wanted milk euros10! For two adults and 3 years old this was a total of euros50 for a rather average, basic breakfast vs other places rated 4 stars. Lunch/dinner: for the expensive price we preferred to go to town and dine at this fantastic very reasonably priced French restaurant ‘La Forastera’ Wi-fi Wi-fi didn’t work in the room(203), it was only accessible in the corridor- again this is very disappointing for a 4 star hotel as it shows a lack of investment vs what travelers would expect in 2017. The beautiful large swimming pool was not heated so that was a big disappointment for a hotel in this category given that many hotels have one heated pool in December. They had a nice jacuzzi style spa alas it was really so high on chemicals that we had to give up the jacuzzi experience as well. Child bed exceeded the edges of the narrow double bed so we kept on bumping in this derelict metal frame Concierge While the staf at reception were very pleasant, worst of all we were given an old outdated time table for the ferries so we missed our ferry Appearance The overall appearance of the room was rustic but did show a lack of maintenance: Bathroom door rotten , soap holder derelict everything in the bathroom looked and feel outdated, and even a surprise visit by a cockroach in the bathroom once. The room was basic.

    Nice garden

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    9.6
    A very special place to stay on La Gomera
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool is nice and well maintained, although I found the water temperature too cold, and it was not clearly signposted (unless I just missed it).

    This is certainly a hotel with style, and location is very good: away from the town, but still within a few minutes walk from the center. What make it a really special place to stay is professional and attentive staff, who are happy to help you with any query, and always with a smile! The garden is large and lovely and has great views towards el Teide.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.1
    Beautiful hotel with indifferent service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The WC in our room didn't work properly. No staff could be found at lunchtime to provide snack or drink in the hotel or by the pool.

    The lovely historic building with beautiful gardens and pool and panoramic views over the sea to Mount Teide. Service and food at dinner good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    8.3
    Charming hotel with amazing garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A quite old hotel with old bathrooms, some things need to be replaced or at least fixed and cleaned.

    Incredibly beautiful views and garden, nice location - just 10 min from city centre. Charming hotel with antique furniture and lots of hidden quite places

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    6.7
    Living on past glories and an enviable location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant (both dinner and breakfast) and check-out staff and service were abrupt and unfriendly. Air conditioning in the room was ineffective, furnishings and decor are tired and bathroom needed refurbishment. With the majority of guests seemingly on package tours we can only guess that the site is not generating the profits required for much needed reinvestment in recruitment, training and physical upgrading. This was supposed to be the highlight of our trip in terms of a 'special' night but proved very disappointing overall. If this is typical of the overall Parador estate then the organisation has really lost its way. We have previously stayed at Paradors which set a high benchmark for service and standards.

    We were surprised and pleased to be upgraded to a suite but as we were only staying one night could not take full advantage. The gardens and location are spectacular. The staff on duty on arrival were welcoming and helpful. The town itself is charming and the island fascinating.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    8.3
    The Tranquility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we checked in around 3pm.... no food to be had at pool bar or bar...would have to wait till 7.30pm for restaurant or bar food to re-open ....not what I would expect from a 4 star hotel... but its just a short taxi down to the town and reception were very helpful .. No Tea/coffee facilities in room

    The Tranquility...nice selection on the breakfast buffet, beautiful gardens and view down to harbour..comfortable beds...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful and unique hotel, but a little dated and a little overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sadly the staff attention to detail could have performed better. When I checked in I was given a bill which was £50 more than the price I had agreed with booking.com, when I came to check out, I was given a different price again, before showing my booking.com booking and waiting for them to amend their details and produce a third bill. I also called to reception to ask for a corkscrew and was told we have none and the phone slammed down! Finally, at breakfast, even though the breakfast room was half-full each morning we were there, it took a long time to get coffee refills. The room was beautiful, and we paid for a superior room with sea view, however the view from the balcony was obscured by trees, which was disappointing.

    The grounds of the hotel are just beautiful, and the period/ colonial features make it a very unique place to stay. The views are also exceptional.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    6.7
    Too fancy for the ordinary traveler.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant. The menue was limited, "too fancy" and grossly overpriced. The menue should have reflected Canary tradition, rater than a bad image of French cuisine. Bad value for money. The comments also apply for the breakfast menue.

    The facilities, bulding, garden and pool was excellent. Friendly staff and good service.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.6
    Very nice hotel but try to avoid rooms facing ferry port.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room faced the port and associated parking lot (although the sea was beyond it) Noise every morning from engines of ferries. Couldn't really use small terrace because of this. But gardens, lobby were very comfortable.

    Beautiful rooms, friendly staff, good restaurants

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    6.7
    Pleasant but could have been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    bathroom had smell of stale water and ants around the bath. No tea and coffee making facilities. aircon did not work and manual ceiling fan was very noisy. At weekend could hear the ferries in port who had their engines running ALL NIGHT. Breakfast was 19 euros so we ate out. restaurant was expensive and limited choice.

    Nice view and balcony, good size beds, good size room. t.v. good wardrobe space. Fridge. safe.lovely gardens and great swimming pool.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.2
    Great Hotel,Restaurant staff need a personality transplant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the restaurant staff weren't very friendly ad the service fr drinks was slow, not once were we asked how the food was

    everything except the friendliness of the restaurant staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    6.3
    Wonderful building but unfriendly staff and poor service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not friendly Dinner expensive .waitresses are running around to finish their service earlier. They spend more time to prepare tables for the next day than with customers. no service at all at the pool and in the bar in the evening Bathroom old fashionned

    Wonderful building and garden

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    6.7
    A lovely hotel but a bit pricey considering other options on the island.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was a bit dated with parts of the bath going rusty. The shower head over the bath was very low and was filthy on top (I suspect the cleaners are shorter than me) The drinks prices were absurd compared to every other hotel on the island. (A large local beer was nearly 5 euros) Having stayed in 4 different hotels this hotel represented the worst value for money by far.

    The bedroom was very well presented with comfy beds. The hotel communal areas were lovely with nice seating and landscaped gardens. Pool area was stunning and the hot tub was very welcome. Hotel has a great view out onto the port. The whole hotel felt like an old mansion.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    8.8
    Parador La Gomera
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was refurbished but it was a shower not a bath. Otherwise very nice.

    Beautiful setting and terrific views. Our room was a little disappointing as it did not have a good view but our friend's room was amazing. Very tranquil.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    7.9
    Fantastic unique island
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No tea or coffee in the room No WiFi in the room Door handles and hinges needed oiling as they were noisy in our room!

    The Location, the restaurant and the views.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    8.3
    The charm and the view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are old (especially the bathrooms that need refurbishment) and the pool service could be improved (slow & not open on time)

    The charm and the view

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    7.1
    on balance no
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    It was very expensive - had no possibility of continental breakfast unless you also paid for room service; the location gives lovely views but it is a strenuous, hard hike up and down to town; toiletries not replaced when used up; hot tub not hot; windows very hard to open and close; minibar but no tea/coffee making; we never worked out the sauna nor found the toweling robes.

    liked the gardens and general layout, big pool (but not for January, freezing cold), staff on reception excellent; rooms fine, with great views; location very good for those hiring a car

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    5.8
    Brilliant building but management saves costs wherever possible. Ways too expensive for what was provided!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough personnel. Reception not friendly. 5 star prices but 1 star service. Building not well maintained. We will not return.

    Excellent location! Nice garden, beautiful house.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    6.7
    Lovely views, tranquil location and amazing beds!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower/bath was really dodgy took an age to fill up the bath tub and couldn't stand up in the shower as the head didn't stay on the wall. When paying so much money, and in such a great setting, it would have been better to have a heated pool that you can use in winter (was way too cold to go in even after a sauna).

    I loved the beds, the view, the sauna and the building... Beautiful! And nearby San Sebastián is a pretty cool place with a real Canadian vibe not just for tourists... We also discovered one of the best restaurants I've been to in the canaries, la Forestera. Amazing food, service and family who run it.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    9.6
    Tranquility surrounding the hotel and its gardens.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No wifi connection in the rooms, but that could be considered a bonus too.

    Tranquility surrounding the hotel and its gardens. Nightly entertainment by ghosts of the house; at no extra cost :).

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    9.6
    Probably best place in La Gomera
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Air conditioning smelled like rotten water. I did not dare to swich it on being afraid of Legionella infection. Should have been cleaned while maintained

    Beautiful location, quiet place not to far from the centre of San Sebastian. Rooms are spacious. Very good restaurant. Large and wel maintained pool. Excellent location for exploring the beautiful island of La Gomera.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    7.5
    A boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was not available in room. Some of the staff at the restaurant were unfriendly. Note that the hike up from San sebastian is quite an exercise. Better rent a car.

    The hotel is located on a cliff with breathtaking scenery. The architecture and style of the building is very nice. There are a lot of nice spots around the hotel and its garden to spend time and chill. Pool and facilities are good. Room is comfortable. The island is a natural beauty with lots of beaches and hiking trails to explore.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    10
    My daughter's favorite magical place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best hotel in San Sebastián, it's situated on the top point of the town with a gorgeous view of the ocean. Very calm and extremely beautiful. I loved it and my daughter too. A splendid green garden, swimming pool, nice breakfasts, very helpful and polite waiters in the restaurant. I really didn't want to live this place and I definitely come back again one day:)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    9.6
    It's a little oasis.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a little oasis. The atrium garden is a lovely place to sit and have a casual supper and drinks ... or just to sit and chat and read... Gomeran wine was a revelation! Breakfast was delicious, a wide range of hot and cold buffet foods.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    10
    Tranquility and style
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A fabulous location and gorgeous premises! Beautiful, tranquil and harmonious! The hotel is really cosy, makes you feel at home and offers amazing pool, sauna, jacuzzi and massages - just what you need after long hiking days in Garajonay Park. The staff is very polite and even provided us with some recipes from their menu upon our request after the visit. Would definitely come again and for a longer stay!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    8.8
    staff very efficient at check-in / out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    possibly extending wifi with some routers to the guest rooms rather than just the the main atrium. also the bedside lights need to be brighter and more movable. the climb back up to hotel from the town centre

    staff very efficient at check-in / out. the very calm atmosphere throughout our stay. Definitely the base for exploration of island.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Superb characterful building and charming gardens with ocean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb characterful building and charming gardens with ocean views. Lovely food. Relaxing atmosphere and friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.2
    I travelled with my daughter
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I travelled with my daughter

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic garden and view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi not working in room

    Large and comfortable room, superb garden with view on the sea and the harbor. Great!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    8.3
    A very peaceful stay in a lovely hotel with beautiful grounds in an idyllic island.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long hike up and down the hill! Expensive restaurant and cafeteria. Overpriced breakfast.

    Peace and quiet. Very friendly barman, Angel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful building, courtyards, gardens.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable bed!

    Beautiful building, courtyards, gardens.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    8.3
    High up in the mountain above the town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They did not have a place to just get coffee in the am. You had to buy the entire breakfast.

    Staff was very nice. Hotel was pretty

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.0
    It was a pleasure to stay in the parador but lacks 5 stars touches.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sadly the ferry noise is intrusive. I would have liked a kettle in the room and towelling robes.

    The beautiful building and the gorgeous gardens.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.6
    The views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing it was lovely

    The views The dining room staff were lovely

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    7.1
    Lovely setting and views, but expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive compared to other hotels on la Gomera

    Unusual building and great gardens

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    8.8
    Parador with great food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wifi is pretty bad

    Great food, lovely spot, beautiful garden

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful building and gardens.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful building and gardens. Small exclusive feel to the place.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.2
    Bad Wifi connection
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad Wifi connection

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    10
    I loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything about this Parador was wonderful I didn’t want to leave.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    10
    As always The Parador is an understated delight.
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should have booked earlier.

    Stunning Breakfast Buffet.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    8.8
    Excellent hotel with beautiful gardens and views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor quality of loungers at pool

    Beautiful views, lovely restaurant

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    9.6
    Idyllic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Showers a bit inefficient - that's all we could nitpick about!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    8.8
    A very luxurious hotel in an amazing location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at dinner a bit indifferent.

    A very luxurious hotel in an amazing location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    A haven of relaxation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brilliant location. Great facilities. So relaxing. Great views.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An extra night or two!

    Fabulous bed in a beautiful room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful property, stunning location and excllent food but pleeeaseeveryone enjoy yourselves!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The atmosphere in the hotel! Everyone needs to chill! Not just me saying it either...

    Beautiful stunning property with excellent food

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    9.2
    Bliss
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Food was very good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.8
    Fabulous place to stay with such a good restaurant we couldn't eat out
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One unhelpful man on reception who gave us no help re walking options

    Great room great restaurant ambience

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.6
    Tranquility
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is expensive for what you get.

    Tranquility

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.6
    Really relaxing place to stay for a couple of day especially the outdoor hot tub
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Superb breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    5.0
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service and food

    The quality of the service and food was poor. One of the rooms booked had a foul odour.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Excellent we will be back and we will be trying out more paradores !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was fantastic ! Buffet breakfast and 5 star menu in the evening !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    6.7
    The amount of small creatures that had come into the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The amount of small creatures that had come into the room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    10
    Loved the style of the building, the view, the garden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loved the style of the building, the view, the garden...

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Fabulous location, facility, care by staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast WAY overpriced--and not as good as a French cafe (la Ventana de la Franesa) in town.

    Fabulous location, facility, care by staff!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    7.5
    Beautiful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Elderly place. Lacks of atmosphere.

    Beautiful location. Staff gave my husband a bottle of cava for his birthday. Which was very considerate of them.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    7.5
    Grand ageing place, excellent beds. Overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no coffee/tea kettle in room. A bit cheap for the price they charge

    brilliant beds

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful gardens and views , really helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi only available in one area

    Beautiful gardens and views , really helpful staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    7.9
    Delightful hotel full of character with fabulous views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor Wifi

    Charming buildings and pretty gardens. Amazing views.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    7.9
    Enjoyable return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nasty hard muesli Cool hot breakfast

    Tasty bread rolls Prompt service

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    5.8
    It was the best of times and the worst of times!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had some terrible meals and our room had a view of the car park

    Had some wonderful meals and the views from all the other rooms balconies was great

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    5.8
    A mixed experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Antique plumbing and 4 days of cold showers. Staff not particularly interested.

    Excellent location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    8.8
    The gardens and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gardens and location.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    10
    Heavenly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stunning location, on top of a cliff overlooking the city and the sea, lovely tropical gardens, beautiful hotel...

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    9.2
    A peaceful time at Parador
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could have been better

    The gardens, the hotel location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    9.6
    This is a wonderful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a wonderful hotel. Beautiful gardens and swimming pool. Excellent restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    10
    Sublime
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Twin beds would have been better pushed together

    View and ambience

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    9.6
    ..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    ..

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    10
    Location was wonderful with views over the port and to Teide.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The 4 plus hours of very loud music from a private clubon Sunday afternoon which meant we had to leave the room to find somewhere peaceful.Staff unable to influence this but said they would complain. Parrot looked very miserable in its cage.

    Location was wonderful with views over the port and to Teide. The gardens were lovely and we adored our room with balcony.

There are also 28 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: