Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Parador de Lerma 4 stars

Plaza Mayor, 1, 09340 Lerma, Spain

#5 of 9 hotels in Lerma

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 735 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have

    Our room was a standard room but was just as luxurious as the superior room we stayed in previously. Staff were friendly and helpful as always.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Our first visit to a Parador. What a treat! Our room was simple, clean, quiet, with a small balcony overlooking the countryside. The dining room and breakfast rooms were elegant and calm. The breakfasts were superb: so much choice, fresh and delicious. Wide comfortable bed, and reasonably priced room. Staff were warm and friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost nothing some of the staff a bit disengaged but others really friendly and helpful

    Beautiful building interesting location can be quiet on a Sunday night..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Tower Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon arrival I was informed that I had booked a room in one of the towers and that it would require walking up 35 steps. I was asked if this was ok. My response: “Eso es mucho mejor!” It was one of the best hotel rooms I have ever had, in a very nice hotel, in a beautiful town. Attached photo of just one of the views from the room — I had four different ones.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    Everything was excellent. Possible the best Parador visit to date. The bathroom is by far the best we had to-date. Excellent location an a fantastic hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The comfy chairs weren't very comfortable but there were 2 of them. Ground floor rooms tend to be quite noisy during the day, we had several people looking for the toilet!

    Excellent location, comfortable bed and large bathroom with lots of complimentary bath things. Very pleasant staff. Fantastic view from our window. We had the tasting menu in the restaurant in the evening which was excellent, although too much to eat. Early check in and late check out. Free parking outside although secure parking was available underground for 6€ a night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tower Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You do not expect a superior room to have stains on the bedside mats: both mats were stained. The redheaded waitress in the lounge area in the evening before dinner was a problem. She served people who came in after us first and then stood chatting to them.Eventually, I had to walk over to her and give her our order. When she brought it, she didn't apologise for ignoring us and had attitude. We had been waiting a long time for our drinks

    The room was attractive, the hotel had style and the location was excellent.Wednesday is market day and that was a bonus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that we only stayed one night

    It was a great experience considering that me and my wife stayed at one of the tower's room. Great facility, beautiful construction, lots of history around

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ate in the Parador as we were tired, the service was very slow but polite. My main course was very small, I chose brochettes but it was singular with 7 small pieces of various fish.

    We find the beds in Paradors are always comfortable, the rooms are quite spacious, This one was very quiet . Pillows are plentiful and the room had a good vista over open country side.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The town was a disappointment compared to Plasencia. There was not much to see at all. Maybe because it was Sunday and grey that didn’t help. Not worth driving out of your way for as we did. The bed seemed quite small after all the others we had experienced in our tour. The room decor and bathroom was dated and ready for some talc.

    Beautiful building in stunning setting overlooking the valleys. Internally also beautiful but not as nice or elegant as our night before in Parador of Plasencia.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had dinner at the restaurant and got chicken fingers which were raw. Whilst waiter was obliging to replace or recook - it put a downer on the meal the rest of which was good. Got one dessert and coffee at no extra cost - but the damage was done.

    The Parador is a beautiful old building and well set up hotel. Big room with view over gardens and countryside - it was a superior tower room (easy access with left except for six steps)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service in the bar was very slow and poor. We therefore decided to have room service but had no menu. When I asked for one at reception I was told it was in the room. Eventually I got them to get me a new menu.

    Room was excellent

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Recommend either shutting off the music in the huge inner area...or at least changing it to background music. Other than that... Decoration in rooms is ok, but upgrading would be so appreciated because the architecture is so lovely.

    Loved staying in a historic palace in this tiny, tiny town...and waking to a farmer's market out one window and distant hills out of the other. The restaurant was lovely and formal - sweet surprise!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This time nothing. Last time the standard room.

    We upgraded to a Superior and it was excellent. We previously booked the Standard which was disappointing. Need to spend that bit more at this hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food in restaurant ok but overpriced.

    Room allocated smelled strongly of cigarette smoke.Offered similar room without smell,but opted for superior room for extra 30 euros.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could have been better. Freshly fried eggs were brought to the buffet by the chef & they were already cold. I did tell the manager when we left. The tea & coffee could have been better.

    The history of the building and its position in the huge Plaza Mayor..easy to find & easy parking Very helpful staff. Great bars & restaurants within walking distance.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was a lovely old Ducal Palace, beautifully restored. We had a wonderful room in a tower with two window with balconies. One overlooking the square and the other over wonderful countryside.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Good size bedroom and bathroom. Excellent lounge area. Snacks available all day. This Parador has a lot of history and is a great feel about it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast service a liitle haphazard and the cooked breakfast very unappetising including cold fried eggs so not best value at €15 Automatic door closing of rooms is very loud and can be quite distrurbing; would recommend the closing system be reviewed.

    The location is excellent for a Parador in the centre of town as so easy to find. The staff and service were very good and the restaurant really excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a bit on the warm side even with aircon and the window was very small as we were right at the top of the hotel.

    Food in the cafe was very good. A good selection at breakfast. Nice garage at a reasonable price. Staff very friendly and helpful. Nice area and town is very attractive.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The town of Lerma is a one-horse town, there is almost no reason to stop at the Parador aside from an overnight travel stop, which is a shame as the actual Parador is very nice indeed and would be a great place to stay for a few nights if there was more to see in the area.

    This Parador is lovely, beautiful building in a fine setting. The room was spacious and everything you'd expect from an old Parador.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No kettle! Essential to have one in the room for Brits! The breakfast was good, but a little pricey.

    Excellent air conditioned room, lovely bathroom and shower - the seating area in the room made it feel more like a suite.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we got to the room the was an obscene amount of flies in there. I had to kill at least 20 of them, and some got away to pester us in the middle of the night. As I was whacking them with a magazine, I found in the room, the window was becoming more and more stained with blood (I kid you not). I had to close the curtains so that my girlfriend wouldn't see it. I should have asked for another room immediately. We unpacked and when to dinner. As we came back, we opened the bed and there was this little stain on the bed sheets. Ok it wasn't horrible but it wasn't going to touch my face, so what the hell I just wanted to sleep. I'd been driving for 6 hours. When we opened the rest of the bed the sheets were all stained. I went down to the reception and told the lady that was manning the front desk what had happened and she offered to give us another room. As I was already ready for bed, unpacked, and very tired, I declined and asked for the bed to be made again. To my amazement the front desk girl appears in our room with some fresh bed sheets. The 1st ones didn't fit, I had to help her refold them. She left, and came back with one that fit. To top everything off, I had to help her make the bed. I asked her if at least they would comp us the breakfast, she smiled, said sorry and walked away. When we were checking out the 2 breakfast were on the bill. This is too bad... If we were in the USA we probably wouldn't even pay for the room. But this was Spain, the place was a "Parador" once a symbol of hospitality in the country, and where I slept most of the time when I was a kid traveling with my family. Well, I'm not a kid anymore and the Parador is old and decrepit. By the way the lady from the front desk came herself to our room to make the bed, because there was no one else in the property that could do this. There were some bar staff and cooks. This brings a whole new meaning to skeleton crew at a Hotel.

    Nice courtyard.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi did not reach our room despite staff telling us it did. Despite the room being cleaned to a high standard it needed some tlc. One of the basins in the bathroom was cracked, the rugs at the side of the bed were marked and there were a couple of stains on the bed covers.

    A nice large room and comfortable bed. Easy, free parking outside the Parador.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Amazing interior. Still had the feel of an old palace. Set in the old part of the town with good restaurants near by. Lovely room with high ceiling. Staff were friendly and attentive. Comfortable huge bed and great bathroom. Food in restaurant was very good regional specialities. Breakfast buffet was exceptional.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were really pleasant and helpful although the language barrier is always irritating. Because of poor weather we stayed in the parador and had one of the best tapas meals we've ever eaten.

    The architectural structure of the building was superb and it has been maintained in excellent sondition. The atrium area was huge, of Olympian proportions. Dozens of leather settees set out around square tables. Ideal for relaxation or conversation

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Insulation of the bedroom and bathroom, we were awoken by our neighbour early on a Sunday morning. Beware family parties in the palace at the weekend, can become rather noisy in the living room.

    The atmosphere of a palace in a beautiful quiet country town, the lounge bar in the former courtyard. The feeling of space and splendour, the bedroom, the breakfast room and copious breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. Would certainly stay there again overnight enroute to/from Portugal .

    Great location on a huge square, 2nd largest in Europe. Seriously historical and a majestic old Palace converted into a total luxury hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The cafeteria patio was closed, probably sensible because it was not very warm. It would be really nice to have a lounge which overlooked the views either of the town or the countryside

    There is an excellent central atrium that used to be the courtyard, it's filled with comfortable chairs. An excellent place to spend a few hours. Service was excellent and the staff friendly. Food was available at all times in the atrium or in the cafeteria just off it. A very useful feature for the English who are not used to the rather late Spanish eating hours. Reasonably close to Burgos.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We thought the breakfast was poor. The fruit was not of good quality and the fried eggs were cold. The tea was like warm.

    The building was superb and the restaurant excellent for an evening meal.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The town was a little quiet in early May. Very little choice of independent restaurants for dinner.

    Very good breakfasr amd attentive staff. Made to feel very welcome during the checking in process.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom rather dated.

    Beautifully restored historical palace. Very large lounge area (former courtyard). Superior room worth the extra expense because on a corner and great views in two directions.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apart from the waiter at dinner the staff were 'doing their duty' and smiles were hard to come by. Not a warm, friendly hotel. The bathroom bin hadn't been emptied from previous guests. Food, good but very expensive. Understaffed at breakfast (one cook, one waitress) so had to wait a long time for eggs etc. The air con/heating had very clear instructions on use, but didn't work and in the end we just switched it off. Overall the Hotel Alisa on the outskirts was more enjoyable and half the price. We wouldn't stay at thisParador again. Very disappointing.

    Had coffee there several times over the years but couldn't stay as we had dogs with us. Always wanted to because of the character and history in an amazing looking building. So this time without the dogs we took the (expensive) plunge hoping to enjoy the experience.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price of meals was very high, especially compared to what is available nearby in the town.

    The location was excellent. The staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was less than helpful, the bed was HARD. The room could have used some refreshing

    The building was very lovely and the location - right in the very center of the old town was perfect

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were on the third floor and had to run the shower for a very long time before we got any hot water. Although the breakfast was good, it was expensive considering it was only a cold breakfast. ( We only found out later that we could have ordered something hot if required; however, this was not made obvious.) Also, we ordered more coffee but the waiter forgot about it and, after quite a while, we had to remind him again - black mark!

    The Parador Hotel has very elegant decor and surroundings and is a stylish place to visit. The shower room was very well fitted out. Lerma, itself, is a lovely, old town with cobbled streets.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant menu limited

    Gorgeous old palace with tremendous views of surrounding countryside. Room was spacious and comfortable. Great local bar opposite

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful 16th century old converted monestary,an amazing building. Choice of menu at the restaurant was really good,food was amazing & good value for money. Room was really nice,would definitely stay again. Staff were Very helpful & pleasant.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Ear plugs during the fiesta, as it is held in front of the hotel, we were warned there would be noise but didn't realize it carried on until day break!

    Great location, beautiful hotel with lovely atrium to relax in and have a coffee or drink. Rooms are very large and comfortable. Excellent dinner, I would recommend the beef steak.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Like many paradors, not everything is as modern as it should be. In this case the Internet basically didn't work.

    Impressive historic building with beautiful dining room etc.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slow service, inflated prices. I was unable to get advertised discount because i had booked online via the Parador website. The link went automatically to Booking.com. Subsequently i was informed that I could not claim discount as I booked through Booking.com. There was no warning of this prior t

    environment

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lerma is a very attractive small town just off the A1/E5 motorway south of Burgos, very convenient to and from the ferry ports of Bilbao and Santander. The parador is most attractive, in and out, well equipped, comfortable and with an excellent restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In our room: bed side carpets and lampshade stained. Curtain not hooked up. Reading light broken, pillows lumpy. Wifi is 'rationed' so frequent log on is required to maintain service.

    Lovely position and a real sense of history in the hotel building. Convenient parking, very pleasant town.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We knew when we booked that there is no gym, but you would expect such a prestigious hotel to have one.

    The Parador is in a prime location with the Plaza Mayor immediately in front. The central covered courtyard is spectacular. We stayed during the Feria which was really fun for us. The hotel had warned that it would be noisier than usual because of the festivities but this was not an issue for us. The loud music and celebrations made our stay in Lerma all the more exciting.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were sold an upgrade to a superior room which was nice, but probably not worth the extra 30 euros. Like most paradors, the hot items on the breakfast buffet were barely warm. Parking situation a bit uncertain because of local festival.

    Good restaurant. Good views from tower room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower in room 207 is not the most efficient of the parador showers we have used this summer

    we loved our upgraded room, and admired the quality of the décor. The situation in relation to the rest of the old city is perfect.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food in the restaurant was very good, however the potions are huge and could have easily been halved and still been generous! We would have loved an outdoor pool

    The location View from the room Comfortable bed Lovely public spaces Easy parking on site for 6 euros a day

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Convenient for overnight stop and the motorway. Cannot comment on surrounding area as we were there one night. Staff exceptional, my wife lost some jewelry and although we searched everywhere it couldn't be found.they found it and arranged for it to be couriered to us-brilliant service

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is well placed to enjoy Lerma as it is so central and offers free parking and free wifi. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable as is the lounge area.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tower Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet in room was a bit open , would have preferred shower in room rather than bath only. Meals where expensive.

    Beautiful building good service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free bottled water in room

    Great hotel in a fantastic setting , we loved it

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Tower Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed too small and no duvet. Blankets not good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not applicable

    Stunning location and superb parador

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gastronomic meal rather disappointing

    Great village , beautiful building

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very posh

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathtub shower - miserable, dangerous, old fashioned

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Stunning building and location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A wonderful step back into history. Relaxing, clean and pleasant staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    wifi password didn't work, no tea making, water should be free

    lovely parador, great square

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Location, friendly stuff. Perfect breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tower Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building itself

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tower Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All staff very friendly and helpfull accommodation very clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had not been cleaned properly. There was trash left on the floors and it looked like they had never been swept.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar, although there was waitress service in the lounge area.

    Beautiful building, very warm.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good.

    First impression was more than the photos showed. Entrance & grandness of the spaces around the Paradore. Staff very pleasant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lindo hotel!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful place to stay!! Could use some upgrades in the room. Rugs, chairs, curtains. Drinks, tapas and dinner were very good!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tower Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very special, staying in ducal palace

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price of food is exorbitant

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attic room.

    Building was superb. Suroundings were exceptional. Lerma is a great place to visit.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pricier than most hotels but a palacial place to stay

    Spacious room with comfortable beds and seating, lovely Juliette balcony' with good view.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was great, but the bedside rug was stained.

    Great gin and tonic!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All of the outside furniture was put away mid afternoon

    Great building. Superb inner courtyard.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The building was lovely and the view from the room was fantastic

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Parador de Lerma traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: