Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Parador de Mojácar 4 stars

Avenida del Mediterráneo, 339, 04638 Mojácar, Spain

#4 of 23 hotels in Mojácar

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 653 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think of anything.

    Great location - just over the road from the beach. The hotel is clean and modern. Has a quality feel. Lots of restaurants and bars within a 5 minute walk. Popular with Spanish - perfect if you’re looking for a holiday without ‘only fools and horses’ playing - like you get at some resorts...Mojacar is a lovely resort.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t understand why the pool bar wasn’t open. Plus , I think a buffet breakfast could be included in the price.

    Really nice hotel, near to lots of restaurants and bars. Everywhere was spotlessly clean and tidy! Staff were very friendly and helpful, all in all a very nice two days spent there.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has no atmosphere at all. The exterior design doesn't appeal to those seeking a relaxing holiday. There are spacious garden areas with no seating or sunbeds - these are located on the roof area of the ground level rooms and you are bizarrely sunning yourself on a concrete roof lying next to large light box's which presumably provide illumination to these rooms or lower corridors There is no bar! I do quite like a g and t before I get ready for my evening meal. Whilst they do offer table service when you can find a member of staff, it is nice when you're on your holiday to have a place to mingle. The area they call the bar is a seating area outside the restaurant.We aren't impressed with this Parador and wouldn't recommend it.

    The room was very clean and comfortable Lovely see views

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You would need to travel if you wanted to visit other than a beach holiday.

    Amazing breakfast. Staff went out of their way to be helpful. No need to move out from the site as everything provided

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The drinks were very expensive - €16 for 2 gin and tonics. Sunbeds had no cushions on. Only place to get a drink was upstairs so quite a walk or lift from swimming pool area.

    The beds were very comfortable and the rooms were spacious and very clean. Very smooth check-in and all the staff were very friendly. We were offered a room upgrade for a very reasonable price too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    pool had limited opening. no bar but limited drinks service on patio. poor quality sunbeds.

    location good. nice grounds, lovely large modern room. excellent breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace and Sea view
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Typical Parador comfort with very friendly and attentive staff. Breakfast on the terrase with beautiful views was the highlight. The food was good and the prices very reasonable for a hotel of this category. Would recommend without hesitation.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One big problem. The heating was on all night and we couldn’t turn it off. We spoke to someone on reception who said the air conditioning was not available until later in the year. That was not what I had queried. I said the problem was that the heating was on and we couldn’t turn it off. We didn’t get a satisfactory reply and had to sleep with the balcony door open all night. It was a bit like sleeping in a sauna!

    As it was my birthday, I appreciated the little bottle of sparkling wine which was placed in my room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    site advertised sky tv ...no sky tv not advised that swimming pool and jacusi was closed swimming pool opened day we were leaving and Jacusi only opens May June and July we were not told this until we arrived not exactly what the web site advertised

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The facilities were lovely. We ate in the restaurant three nights and the food was excellent. We were looking at properties in the area and this was an excellent base. We will return.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Most facilities advertised were closed like the jacuzzi and gym. The restaurant was very poor more like a cafe than a dining restaurant, with no atmosphere in the evening. No bar area to relax in. Staff had little knowledge of local questions, even about the cost of bus fares to the Pueblo..basic knowledge. No external windows for the bathroom apart from directly onto the hallway which therefore had some unpleasant odours.

    The room was lovely and the view exceptional.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee making facilities in the room Tried to go to the restaurant but no one came to get us a table so we walked out

    Nice bedding and clean barhroom

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was poor, lack of choice. We weren’t offered anything cooked or fresh, we had to ask. We were given a pot of coffee between us but never offered another. Poor value for money at over €15 a head. Having said that we took our breakfast on the restaurant terrace and were able to watch the dolphins.

    The check in was excellent, offered an upgrade for a nominal sum. Good room, lovely views.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes it was hard to communicate with reception or service staff. Some people don’t speak a word English. For a 4 star hotel I wouldn’t have expected this. But at the end we always found a solution ;-) I bit more choices of cheese at breakfast would also be a good idea. There are people who don’t eat meat... Beach directly at the hotel is not that nice.

    Good breakfast, nice rooms. We had a room with sea view which was very nice. Hotel kept a Spanish/Andalusian flair in the way the rooms and entiriour was designed but also modern. Nice touch! The balcony is in the shadow almost all day, which is probably a good idea in summer. Spacious parking facilities. Great beach only 2km away.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Amazed that the majority of guests were British & yet there 3 Italian, 3 French, 3 German but no English TV stations.

    Every thing, except the bacon was a bit hard.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No coffee/tea making facilities in the room. The shower screen over the bath was dirty where it is attached to the bath. The lighting in the room was not good and the lights kept going out making it necessary to reintroduce the pass card.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was nothing we really did not like

    The rooms were very comfortable and the view from the balcony was good. A good choice of food if a little expensive and good quality

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Evening meal is very poor and expensive for the quality and cooking. Far better to travel to local restaurants. Book a taxi and ask them to recommend. Cheap fares and very knowledgeable.

    The beds were wonderful. Size of rooms great. Furniture quality was very good, not all bashed and marked. The heating was very good and whilst we stayed it was needed during the nights.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little nit picky, but the toilet paper is not of the quality I use at home. Otherwise, Nothing.

    The location, the lovely and friendly staff. The parador had a good combination of old and modern, in a very accessible location, as most of the castles, although beautiful and historic, are in out of the way, or in accessible places. It was lovely to leave the car in the Free carpark, and walk to the beach, the shops , bars and for an evening meal if you wish to dine out of the hotel. So much choice available. Thank you.🍾

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food in restaurant not as good as expected Hair dryer broken Lights in room kept cutting out

    Lovely view, beautiful seating areas and easily accessible.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Tea/coffee making facilities provided in rooms. Layout of hotel, very confusing floor layout

    Room very nice except no tea/coffee making facility's. Kettle was available on request but cups had to be obtained from restaurant every day as maid took them away when cleaning room. Very large bathroom, very powerful shower and plenty of very hot water, also a magnifying mirror was provided, a very good idea. Hotel very clean, bright and modern. A very small bar in hotel with no atmosphere and just 2 comfy seating areas and for our party of 8 it as a bit cramped. Hotel opposite beach and plenty of bars, restaurants and shops nearby.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cooked breakfast choice was only fair. No sausages,tomatoes,mushrooms etc Bacon was poor quality ie fatty & streaky. Back bacon is the expected choice in such a hotel.

    Staff, comfort, sea views.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace and Sea view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Main course was not warm. Starters for 2 friends missed major ingredients. No apologies were made. The main course that most of us wanted was sold out. The whole meal for our party was not value for money.

    Breakfast was good. Special cava because of birthdays was apreciated.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely dreadful well below standard evening al a carte meal, over cooked greasy. Thank goodness only small portion. Over priced. I expect a pillow to be just that, NOT something filled with small pieces of foam normally used to stuff cushions. Rooms were not in any way sound proofed, bit like trying to sleep in the middle of a party, noise from corridor and adjacent rooms. Some areas needed a lick of clean paint or maintain. Poor lighting, not romantic just dark, except for bathroom. Large tv where one would expect a mirror.

    Great choice at breakfast, hot food was just that plus cold dishes freshly replaced. Easy to find and park. Very pleasant staff. Comfortable bed and covers. Proper efficient hairdryer.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are fantastic. Helpful, cheerful and friendly; nothing is too much trouble. The hotel is spotlessly clean and comfortable and the facilities great. We only had breakfast during our stay and it was excellent with good quality ingredients that were well prepared and presented.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No tea/coffee facility in the bedroom. Instructions for using facilities in the gym unclear. 'Piped' music could be more Spanish.

    Good spread for breakfast. Generous meal portions.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The large roomy bedroom and outside terrace. Plus the additional welcoming items - bowl of fruit, Cava, dried fruits and on our departure - a bottle of their own labelled olive oil. These touches made it special.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite (Twin)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well, the dinner was quite OK, yet there's some room for improvement left to reach the level of excellence of the other services and facilities.

    Great service. In particular, the director of the reception team is outstanding! Nice building, less than 50 m from the beach, very decent rooms. The breakfast buffet is really fine. All in all a 4 Stars plus, with a minor deviation to a good 3 Stars for dinner.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea coffee facilities in the rooms Unless you paid for it 😯

    Location was great rooms very comfortable nice and warm in all area's of the hotel great sea views Staff were very helpfull and friendly. Breakfast buffet had a great choice of food all very fresh ***** The gala dinner we went to on Christmas eve was absolutely fantastic great value The rooms are very spacious and super clean *****

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Restaurant could be better but this being the slow season we could understand the difficult situation.

    Lovely property in very convenient location. Staff were friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They need to keep on top of the maintenance in the rooms, as the bedside lights were broken, they still worked but where loose and one side was hanging down. There was also a small amount of mould in the shower and the water level didn't drain away when you have a shower, so leaks under the door.

    Lovely setting, great size room and very helpful friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some fixtures in the bathroom showed some wear and tear e.g shower door stuck when trying to open.

    cooked breakfast items were excellent and hot. Very spacious and comfortable room. Would have liked to stay longer to sample the facilities e.g. beauty treatments.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We went to the bar on our first afternoon and was overcharged - we didn't realise that that was the case, we just thought that the drinks were very pricey, On our last day my husband went to the bar for just one drink and we then realised that we must have been heavily overcharged initially If they had not overcharged us the first time they would have had made a lot more money out of us in the long term. Instead we supplied our own drinks. The pool area being away from the loungers and surrounded by a picket fence was rather strange

    The room and terrace area where lovely The bathroom was very palatial Huge comfy bed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We arrived before check-in time, but were able to leave luggage and explore the area while waiting for our room. Spacious room with good facilities. Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent service by the pool and the 2 restaurants. Food was of a high standard.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving

    Breakfast was splendid, I specially liked the fresh made juices and the local sausages, hams, fried eggs and the local homemade pasteries and cakes and cookies

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bar/tapas/restaurant seemed a bit disorganised. Food was good, having the three facilities together serviced by same staff caused some confusion.

    Good room, modern and practical. Reception staff friendly. Good stopping point en route to Valencia from Nerja.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have stayed here on 2 previous occasions and many times in Paradores hotels in Spain.Previously had a really nice stay with lovely room and view. Since then it has been refurbished and I can only say they should have left it as it was. This was terrible.Staff very unprofessional and unhelpful.Room was a very long way from reception with a view out to a brick wall or other balconies ( no privacy ) Smelly bathroom ,drain smell,broken bathroom mirror which we deliberately left in the sink to be changed and it wasn't. Told on arrival that the restaurant was closed for both days of our stay and we had organised with friends to eat there so had to change arrangements at the last minute as they hadn't informed us in advance. Room service menu was very limited and when I ordered a snack they didn't have an assortment of croquet as only one kind but it didn't matter as they were inedible anyway,and the French fries I ordered came as one solid lump of potato chips stuck together and tasted stale and heated up, again inedible. Breakfast poor so didn't eat there on second morning better options a short walk away, on visiting the toilets near reception at 9 o,clock in the morning there was no toilet paper in either cubicle indicating that hey hadn't been cleaned that day. When I mentioned that I was unhappy with the room the only person who understood me at reception was the porter who had taken our luggage to our room who said that I had only paid for a standard room and that if I paid more he could upgrade it! I certainly hadn't appreciated that I had paid for an inferior room which was what I got. The staff seemed to just sit around in reception on the computers practically ignoring or oblivious to hotel guests most unlike any other Paradores I have been in. The pool area was fenced ,small and unattractive very uninviting. On the whole it really spoilt what should have been a lovely weekend of celebration for us.

    The location in Mojacar.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's nothing not to like!

    Perfect hotel in a lovely central spot on Mojacar playa. Our 7th visit to Mojcar but our first to the Parador and we will definitely return. Clean, spacious rooms and public areas, comfy beds and attentive staff, gorgeous place, well worth a visit. Oh and the wifi connection inside and out was the best we've ever had! The pool isn't massive but it's ample and there's a smaller children's pool next to it. Lots of sunbathing areas and loads of sunloungers, you can also get a beach towel from the lifeguard which I'll remember for future visits. We didn't use the restaurant but the poolside cafe bar was lovely for snacks and drinks which are all charged to the room and paid for on check out which makes life easy. Great location in the centre of the playa for a browse around the little shops, a walk along the seafront or to hop on a bus up to Mojacar Pueblo. Definitely a hotel worth visiting!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    being on lower floor, room initially smelt damp some signs of damp on floor tiles. a bit of a hike to the room.

    The services cleaning breakfast pool very good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Aircon in room 410 was not very effective. Bedroom lighting a little dim .

    Liked everything. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly. Excellent facilities in the rooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    The place was clean and the staff very accommodating. They upgraded us when the first room they gave us was smelly. This is not a classic Parador, But rather a modern facility.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Could have been a wee bit better selection on the menu.

    the hotel was beautiful, the room was large and bright with a lovely big comfy bed. the staff couldnt have been any nicer. went the extra mile arranging flowers for me for my wifes birthday. on the day of my wifes birthday they sent up a bottle of rosy bubbly in an ice bucket with glasses etc. that made her day more special. The cleaners did a great job in cleaning the room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only choice of 'normal' tea at breakfast was the disgusting Pakistani Black tea. Luckily, having encountered this during previous Parador stays this year (please make a corporate decision to replace this throughout the chain), we took our own teabags and simply requested hot water. Although the breakfast choice and quality was generally excellent there seemed to be some rather strange offerings on the hot food side. One day a bowl of peas and a bowl of rice, another some form of ratatouille and finally some pasta quills. None of these appeared to be popular and were not obvious partners for bacon sausage and fried eggs.

    The room was modern, spacious and clean. The reception staff were very helpful and polite. The parking was easy and free. The breakfast was generally excellent. The restaurant menu choice was good but the end product rather less so.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon arrival was shown to a room that was obviously suffering from damp. Staff at reception changed room straight away, from then on no problem.

    Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, it was faultless

    Was a lovely setting, very clean and contemporary. Breakfast was good, pool side was great, bar was lovely, the gym was an extra perk I enjoyed and although small had everything you would need for a great workout. The rooms were well equipped and had a lovely feel to them, we have a balcony overlooking the pool and beach. Our five year old daughter loved the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool quite dated. Sunbed area a little strange. Evening meal over priced and not as good as other Paradors we have stayed in.

    Excellent room, comfy beds, lovely view. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was better last year when we stayed.

    Very clean, very friendly staff. So tranquil and quiet, lots of sun loungers. Very relaxing. So close to the beach and restaurants, pharmacies, shops.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    I asked for sea view rooms, when i got to the hotel I was told that there were only two and yet i had booked 6 rooms some weeks before for my daughters 30th birthday, this should have been explained a lot earlier, the guests that did not have a sea view room were given rooms on the ground floor, in the evening they opened their door to find lots of cockroaches outside so immediately had to close the door. If i was to re-book i would insist on sea views. I came with a party of 15 adults and 2 children under 8 years of age, we were all seated on the sun loungers around the pool which was lovely, one of the children had upset some cola, one of my guests put some tissue over the cola and tried to wipe it up, the child did not belong to her but had seen her upset the cola. A member of staff looked at the cola and tissue and told her it was 'disgusting' and they have a standard of cleanliness, walked off and didn't come back to clean with detergent. We don't go on holiday to be told we are disgusting. I am putting it down to him having a bad day.

    Friendly reception, clean rooms, very clean overall, Restaurant staff very friendly. good choice of breakfast. Lovely hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Negative experience with hotel staff, very long walking distance to room, need to take stairs to get to certain rooms (inconvenient hotel for those with mobility problems)..

    View from room balcony, comfort of room, hotel facilities

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking was difficult when events were being staged. High charges for breakfast (€16pp) Hard beds with no option to do anything about it.

    The overall quietness despite the hotel being full. Nice well kept gardens. Helpful staff except for bed situation- see below

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast much better than Lorca, where we stayed in March. Bed a little firm for me but would certainly not hesitate to stay at Mojacar Parador again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because of limited mobility I ended up with a disabled room. Very large walk in shower with fold away seat. Another stool in bathroom. We also had a small sitting room. Beds very comfortable. Loved eating breakfast on terrace at cafeteria overlooking grounds and the sea. Plenty of ramps for using wheelchair or mobility scooter. All the roads locally easy to use with scooter.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air-conditioning Problems - this is always an issue with Paradores.

    Superb Restaurant food. Great views over the Mediterranean. Staff partially solved air-conditioning problems

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air conditioning. Area. People smoking on dining terrace Lack of dress code at dinner Very noisy graduation ceremony for hours during Friday evening

    breakfast. restaurant staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The atmosphere around the pool didn't like the fence and needed more chairs

    Comfy bed and really clean Very cool modern hotel ... loved the design

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I requested a room with a walk in shower and near a lift as one of the friends I was booking it for had bad knees. The room was on the ground floor, near the lift, had a great big walk in shower and was beautiful. My friends were bowled over. Thank you Isabel on reception.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No ability to make a hot drink in room. Asked for a terrace room but got a 2nd floor room with balcony, which was fine but a shame not to be able to go out into the gardens easily. Jacuzzi would have been great to relax in but water too cold.

    Rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast, excellent choice. Staff helpful and polite.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very hard. Breakfast was poor value for money, just a buffet, couldn't even have eggs cooked to order ie boiled, only fried offered on buffet and they were cold.

    Big bathroom and lots of hot water. Lovely views from restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This parador is in a lovely position by the beach. We were in fact just using it as a stopover on our way further up the coast but could see that it would make a fabulous luxury beach holiday.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff could have been more friendly.Definitley with a stay.An enjoyable start to our Spanish holiday.

    A good comfortable room with a pleasant outlook . Close to thr main town with lots of good restaurants .The

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was very basic for a paradores or any hotel. Very disappointed Evening dinner menu very confusing and not the standard of other paradores meals wise have experienced . A 10% service tip was automatically placed on the bill which I didn't really want to pay.

    Comfy beds

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    great hotel, stayed many times, always find its the best in Mojacar. This particular trip was to celebrate my wifes birthday, and upon seeing her passport and date of birth the recepition staff wished her happy birthday. On arriving back to our room later, we found a small bottle of Cava from them...very nice gesture, thank you

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quality of the restaurant food was disappointing considering the price.

    Our spacious superior twin room had a sea view and balcony. Very clean and attractive neutral decor. Lots of cafes and restaurants within walking distance or short drive.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were not efficient and no so friendly as well. Moreover, I was treated not as a guest when l came back from a walking.The floor of our had not been cleaned properly; the dusts under a chair remained during our stay for 2 nights.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    my evening meal was the worst food I had in my month long stay in Spain my starter was 3 types of pate which tasted like cheap supermarket pate main I ask for there plait of fresh fried fish the fish was cremated and unfit to be eaten I declined the pudding I informed the reception after leaving the restaurant that I would note be paying for my meal and filed out a complaints form when checking out the next day the reception had no record of my complaint and I hade to go though the experience again l stile refused to pay the 60euros for the meal the reception manager apologised and we left. (stile had to pay for our wine) Not a good first parador experience

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The restaurant is huge and bland. The food was OK, but nothing special. There is no separate bar room. The staff on duty on reception paid us no attention whenever we entered or left the hotel.

    The location of the hotel was perfect. Parking is free, easy and within the hotel grounds. The room was perfect and completely quiet. The bathroom facilities were excellent. Wifi services were good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Package - Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym/ leisure room is small with basic equipment. Breakfast was not as good as that received in other Paradors'.

    We were there for St Valentine's Day and hotel provided "treats" for guests (Cava, wine/tapas, chocolates). Room was spacious and very clean. Location is perfect for visiting the town and walking along beach.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel is situated on the beach front in extensive grounds, close to all amenities. The hotel is clean and comfortable and the staff were all helpful. The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Hard bed and smell of drains in the room (disappeared after room cleaning but came back overnight). Younger staff in the dining room and on reception were friendly but some old timers could do with a course in customer care. At no time in the week were we asked if everything was OK/comfortable, etc. Restaurant overpriced and nothing special. On two occasions there were not enough staff to cope.

    Nice room and balcony overlooking the sea. Everywhere very clean. Good public areas stylishly decorated and nice gardens.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was next to a service road after paying for an upgrade! So every time a vehicle went up the road, dogs who were in a garden opposite barked loudly even during the night! Not enough choice of food at dinner, very limited choice, we christened it heart burn hotel!

    Staff and location were good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    I requested at the time of booking a double bed and a room with a sea view if possible. Neither were accommodated even though it was out of season, management could have provided either or both at their discretion. Available if we payed a surcharge. No bath. Jacuzzi was cold so we couldn't use it.

    We know Mojacar well and traveled down from Arboleas 45 mins away, where we have lived for 17 years. We stayed just for 1 night to celebrate a birthday, for us it was a big treat to stay in a Parador, our spacious room was behind the main building in the garden area on the ground level with a glimpse of the sea. Staff and facilities were great, communal areas were well maintained and comfortable. We couldn't afford to add 15€ per person for breakfast so we took our own and enjoyed from our garden terrace. We would have liked to have a kettle in the room. Bathroom was spacious, shower great but I was disappointed there was no bath. Walking distance to plenty of bars/restaurants and shopping. Overall experience was great even though we could have been given a better positioned room.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price not value for money Breakfast poor for €16 Had to walk fair distance from car park & internal corridors & staircases went on for ever.Croissants Cakes & bread cut the day before no tea or coffee making facilities Restaurant not open till 8,30

    Were there any ?

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On arrival the room was cold and damp with a lot of condensation on the windows. This is caused by the balcony getting absolutely no sun during the day despite this being described as a “superior room” for an extra price. The bedding also felt damp. When we remained in the room we kept the balcony and the room doors open to allow air flow through the room. The door to the balcony was very difficult to open and close possibly because of the dampness. The non-slip finish in the bath is very old and no longer effective. The TV remote had a poor connection problem with the on/off button which continued despite fitting new batteries and a visit by the maintenance man. Breakfast on both mornings was disappointing – the cooked foods were all cold and on the first morning the bacon was very tough and impossible to cut.

    Overall the hotel is clean and spacious and the staff are all delightful but it is let down by an impression of old age and a need for updating.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff efficient but not approachable & welcoming. No soundproofing - noise from rooms on either side & above. Food ok but not exceptional - particularly as this was a Christmas visit. Everything closed at 2130 Christmas Eve. Not really value for money, wouldn't stay again.

    Comfy beds, view from terrace.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our bed was a bit hard for my liking and more pillows would have been better but the room was lovely and the design of the bathroom was amazing with a sink each!

    The original price for breakfast was 16 euros each which we thought quite pricey but when we got there it was discounted to 12 euros which was more like it. There were good choices for breakfast and the tea was better than other places we'd been to in Spain. Beautiful gardens, lovely interior and so close to the magnificent Med. What more could you want!

    Stayed in November 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: