Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Parador de Nerja 4 stars

Almuñecar, 8, 29780 Nerja, Spain

#6 of 25 hotels in Nerja

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 940 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    9.2
    This is a good hotel at a great location with nice helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Waiting for the trays to be replenished at the buffet breakfast

    Location,comfort and size of room with a good size balcony and view,good choice at breakfast and the lift to the beach was a god send

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    Excellent, loved it all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating in the pool.

    Swimming pool and associated facilities were fab. Breakfast: extensive choice, great coffee. Seating areas around grounds but under cover. Late check out facility.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.2
    What a view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Reasonably expensive for the Costa del Sol but probably still value for money.

    Amazing location, hotel has it's own elevator down to the beach as it sits on a cliff top! Breakfast buffet was amazing.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    Would stay again in a heartbeat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was lovely

    Loved the friendly and non-pretentious atmosphere. Must be the best location in Nerja with all points of interest within walking distance and the glass lift to the beach (which was one of the best beaches we came across in costa del sol). The view during breakfast was breathtaking. We loved that they kept the old decor but renovated main facilities. Even loved the plastic shower screen. It was of a great quality and seemed to fit to the place. The room was superb size. Warm welcome and even had tea as a refreshment after the journey. The pool was superb and it was warm. Plenty loungers.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff. Excellent breakfast. Enough sunloungers for everyone. Fantastic views from the rooms. The beach is not sand but coarse stones and there is a continuous swell, but there are lots of water activities available at a cost. The lift from the hotel to the beach is also very useful. The location of the hotel gives easy access to the the town where there are plenty of good restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    6.3
    Nothing other than the fantastic views to entice us back there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were not particularly pleasant or helpful. We walked past reception every time we went in or out of the hotel and not once were we acknowledged or greeted, they tended to avoid eye contact at all times

    Views were fantastic from both the room and the breakfast area. Breakfast was good but not great

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.1
    VIP access to the beach is the best merit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is built over 50 years ago, so the style and the facilities is little bit old for me.

    The location of this hotel is perfect!!! You can use the swiming pool and VIP access to the beach!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.2
    A wonderful hotel in which to relax and spoil yourself
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only small complaint was that some guests were smoking during dinner on the terrace which we are not used to in the UK! I realise this is acceptable and legal in Spain but it might spoil your enjoyment of the meal.

    Wonderful location, the pool is spacious and warm! Beautiful gardens to relax in and no shortage of sun loungers. The quality and choice of food was superb and the staff extremely efficient and friendly . The room and hotel are spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    Visit to Nerja
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We thought reception could have been a little more friendly. They were extremely efficient. Maybe it was a language issue.

    Loved the view from our balcony. Looked out over beautiful gardens and a fantastic view of the sea. Great to be able to take a lift down to the beach. Great to have breakfast until 11.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.1
    I loved the elevator down to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I cannot comment on the food as we did not eat at the hotel. We did however get food poisoning while we were there and slept for a day and a half because of that. That was unfortunately horrible, although I am not blaming the hotel for that. They were very unaccommodating, we had asked for a late checkout because we were not feeling well and it was taking more time to get packed up. They knew we were sick and could not accommodate the late check out. It is better for business to be kind.

    I loved the elevator down to the beach. The location of this hotel is great, within walking distance of many restaurants the center of town and the beach is literally at your feet with the elevator access.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    A tranquil oasis within easy reach of the town. Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    In need of a refurb, but we understand this is planned.

    The view must be the best in Nerja. We preferred to relax in the lovely peaceful Parador gardens, but the beach was instantly accessible by private lift. Best of both worlds.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.9
    STUNNING VEWS...BEST OF NERJA!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    See above.

    The view is exceptional if you have a room facing the sea. The beds are fairly hard but not uncomfortable, good breakfast. Pool is large and ideal for swimming lengths. The staff could organise the sun beds and put up the parasols in the mornings. That's a minor complaint. It would be nice if they placed out the cushions on the beds as well which would be more befitting for the price you pay at the Parador in this area. This is the best location in Nerja as you can walk everywhere and there's the lift to the beach if you need it. Definitely recommend.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    The siting and the gardens of the hotel were superb...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The menu for the evening meal did not change very much over the week but we did manage to have good choices never the less

    The siting and the gardens of the hotel were superb scrupulously clean with very friendly staff and a tranquil atmosphere.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Lovely Nerja hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, room, staff, food and location all excellent

    Pool was fantastic with plenty of sun loungers, free pool towels and great views. Restaurant, Al fresco eating from a good menu of mainly local dishes. Excellent breakfast served in the morning.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.2
    Staff amazing and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning didn't work so well. The lift closes too early the hill is steep and long

    Staff amazing and friendly Beautiful location and great set up Lovely fresh variety for breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Great hotel in a lovely resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location for Burriana beach and Balcone de Europe. Lovely pool area and nice touch with small snacks and drink brought round at lunchtime - complimentary. All staff were pleasant and griendly. Would highly recommended this hotel, our room was large and overlooked the pool and sea, amazing view. Not sure if all rooms are like this, worth checking before you book

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.3
    every body had a good time in Nerja.
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the tennis court should be changed to simulated grass, cement courts are very hard on the legs!

    beds were fine a good selection of food the fried food could have been better!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    A real gem allowing a relaxing stay in a great location overlooking the Mediterranean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant food was quite good, but not awesome.

    A real gem and at a reasonable price. Great location on a bluff overlooking a wonderful beach with an elevator down! Large grassy area with lounge chairs/umbrellas to relax and enjoy the views out to the Mediterranean and bluffs. Very quiet and relaxing location but still close to Nerja. Not real fancy or formal.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel, wonderful position, will go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything else was wonderful .

    Bed was excellent, extra large and comfy. Breakfast was Great, dinner in restaurant was not as good as last time we stayed 2 yrs ago

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.8
    A very enjoyable and relaxing stay in a superb location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Rooms are due for refurbishment later this year which will be a big improvement. The terrace is a delightful place for dining but, regrettably, the standard of cuisine left a little to be desired.

    Superb location with spacious gardens on a cliff top overlooking the beaches. Within comfortable walking distance of the town centre and its amenities but with enough distance to be away from the crowds. A minor issue - partly of my own making - very helpfully handled by reception staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful, relaxing and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only minor niggles. I found the bed very hard but my husband found it comfortable so it's down to personal taste. A kids club or babysitting service would be an added bonus.

    Everything was spotless from the room to the pool and restaurant. I have very high standards and wasn't disappointed. The location is perfect. Right next to the Beach with its own private lift and only a 15 minute stroll into town. Best of both worlds. Oh and the breakfast is amazing!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Excellent . Will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Nothing.

    Food was very good and good value. The garden and pool area were excellent. The room was large and very comfortable.The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Delightful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No ironing board available. They did bring me an iron when requested.

    Excellent room, great views from the balcony. Good spread for breakfast. Helpful and pleasant staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    A very restful stay in a lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Everything was good

    The breakfast was vey good, both hot and cold. The position was excellent, Nerja was a lot busier than I anticipated, but the position of the hotel made it feel miles from anywhere, while only a 10 minute walk to the restaurants. I would certainly stay at the Parador, if I ever go to Nerja again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Very good hotel, great location yet secluded garden and...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to go home and wanted to stay longer !

    Very good hotel, great location yet secluded garden and swimming pool. Amazing views from all rooms by the look of it. Very personal, professional and friendly service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    we had a very relaxing and enjoyable week and the staff couldn't have been more attentive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cooked mushrooms, tomatoes or sausages at breakfast. Also although there was free WiFi it was very low. Although there is no dress code on the terrace bar teashirts should be worn when having food or drinks.

    The hotel ,the food ,staff and the pool were all excellent. At 12 every day we were given a complementary drink and tapa around the pool. In our spa room there was a towelling dressing gown and free slippers. It was my husband's birthday and we were given a complementary bottle of cava. Would definitely go back next year. Also the parking was excellent. The lift to the beach solely for the hotel was very useful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Excellent area and hotel standard - extremely well kept and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast at 8 : 00 - too late - a late breakfast cuts into the morning if you want to leave rhe pemises and lunch time when you want to eat artives too quickly .

    Very fine

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.6
    Love it there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would have been nice to have milk and more tea coffee provided in room. Bathroom soap not replaced as was getting very soft and hard to use.

    Everything apart from below. Breakfast Superb

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    The location is great and the pool and gardens are lovely - we return every year in May.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Excellent as always. Also improved lunch/dinner choices with more flexibility good for those who like sharing plates. We had a room upgrade, which was very nice, and the bed was fantastic, the most comfy one I have ever had in a hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable beds, spotlessly clean throughout; very good disabled access to beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Swimming pool could do with being heated. Breakfast was nice but would expect better for this standard of hotel.

    Comfortable clean rooms, beautiful views from the balcony. The lift down to beach level was fabulous!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.3
    An oasis of calm with unrivalled views. Great room, comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, not 4star standard. Burnt eggs, no poached eggs, cearals miserable, fruit sometimes hit and miss.

    The view from our room, unrivalled. Breakfast on the terrace, witnessed a shoal of dolphins one morning, what an experience. Excellent location, quiet, yet busy. Very short walk to busy restaurant and tapas area, a great feeling of Spanish culture.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent, really enjoyed my stay at the Parador and look forward to returning very soon
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Food in the evening was not very good, the menu was limited and did not change very much. I think a buffet salad bar in the evening would be a good addition.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful particular thanks to Nicolas and the Maitre D. The young girls serving were also excellent. Breakfast buffet was very good, loved the selection of fruit and breads. The garden was an unexpected pleasure and the pool was fantastic.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.2
    Great relaxing holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Only 1 :Would of been great if the sun beds were ready and pool open earlier than 10.30. Had to keep going up asking the pool guy a few times!.

    Lovely clean room, bed was so very comfortable slept well every night ZZZZ ,fresh cotton sheets. Amazing view, Beautiful garden, Breakfast superb, great location and the lift to the beach was handy all perfect for a lovely relaxing time;0)))).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.1
    It was pleasant but the check mistake left a bad image
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They had an offer of waiving the late checkout cost if we had lunch at the hotel, which we did after agreeing to that with the person in charge in reception. However they charged lunch plus late checkout. Unfortunately we were late for the visit to the caves so we paid and left in a hurry without checking...

    Hotel is nice and comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    We loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lawn got mowed too early and spoiled some of the peace and quiet over breakfast. Like other hotels and especially hotel chains I would like them to eliminate as much plastic as possible eg. No more small bottles of shampoo etc in the bathroom, no plastic bags over bathroom glasses, no single use non biodegradable serviettes, no plastic straws etc etc. I would love to see these things banned.

    The setting was beautiful. The staff were always helpful. And basically everything felt lovely and welcoming. Breakfasts have an excellent choice to suit everyone’s tastes with plenty of perfectly fresh fruit and cooked food

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    I’d requested a double bed but we had twin beds, although...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’d requested a double bed but we had twin beds, although they were wider than a standard single. We were offered an upgrade but that was on the ground floor so we chose to stay on the second as the view was super.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.2
    Incredible setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are extremely obliging and friendly, the setting is beautiful. Breakfast sitting outside overlooking Burriana beach and the ocean is second to none.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.6
    Pleasant Staff set the tone for a great visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast at this Parador was extraordinary. Also, we liked being able to have large variety in the bar menu. Being able to eat earlier and lighter suited us. Reception and bar manager were pleasant; salmorejo was delicious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.3
    we love the paradors/ Nerja is one of the best 'seaside' ones
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the cooked breakfast was disappointing/ car park charges extortionate 12 euros per night , unless you are an'amigo de paradores'(fortunately we are)

    superb views over sea and garden, good fruit, pastries and cold breakfast very friendly helpful staff /great lounge areas inside and out, deck chairs well spaced out easy walk into the centre of Nerja and the Balcon de Europa

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.2
    WONDERFUL
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breAKFAST A DELIGHT, rooms with sea view wonderful, its my tenth visit to the Parador and we like it so much we are booking again in Sept, the staff can be a little surly but they have their dignity which I admire. Its a government run business so lacks a few commercial realities but having said that WE STILL LOVE THE HOTEL THE STAFF AND THE LOCATION

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.6
    We would defiantly return to the hotel and recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We booked a ground floor luxury room with spa bath and hot tub. On arrival we were told our booking had been altered to a twin room on the third floor. We were shown this room and it was not what we booked. We showed our booking .com paperwork to the staff and we were given a room we had booked.There are no hot tubs as advertised on the booking .com site ?. Car parking is expensive at 12 euro's per night

    The staff were super friendly. The room service was excellent. The restaurant was excellent. The grounds were immaculate. The location of the hotel was super only a few minuits walk into town. We were treated to afternoon cakes, monogrammed beach towels and a map of Spain along with free water. The facilities of this hotel are excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel and the location is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My balcony did not get any sun.

    Swimming pool was closed for winter as expected. Beautiful mountain and sea views. Hotel was spotless. Lift to beach.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.6
    Top place to stay in Nerja
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Quality of evening meal in restaurant could have been better.

    Excellent breakfast. Very friendly helpful staff. Useful lift down to beach area. Good location. Easy walk into centre of Nerja. Nice view of mountains & beach. Wide choice of cafes & restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    7.9
    Relaxing stay in fab surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After our first day , there were items that hadn’t been cleaned from the tea / coffee provisions and the biscuits weren’t replaced

    Really comfortable bed and pillows , lovely welcome chocs and biscuits , treat of a fruit tart in our room too - lovely

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    7.1
    Very relaxing holiday in quiet hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Kettle in room with 2 coffee, 2 tea bags, 2 sugar sachets supplied daily..... but never milk! Had to keep asking staff - then bought from local shops.

    Very good location, very welcoming staff, didn't mind paying for parking as you get secure, off road, covered bays. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    4.2
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room bathroom ceiling loose and noisy we were moved to another room which had a very strong smell of cigarette tobacco. At breakfast various items not replenished is fruit juice coffee machines various Fruits.

    Leaving for home

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    7.1
    Could do a lot better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception not very welcoming. 10 euros a day to park car at hotel. No hot water on 3 out of 7 days for shower. Quality of room not exceptional. Information pack not very good.

    Position. View. Balcony. Quiet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    6.3
    Nice but overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't find the staff very friendly and hot breakfast was very disappointing

    33er for 3 gin and tonic...bill was incorrect leaving so had to spent time sorting out

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    9.2
    the hotel has a very comfortable feel, understated but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the hotel has a very comfortable feel, understated but really top class. Staff all obliging, Nice grounds, well kept. Would recommend, and would be pleased to return

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    7.5
    Hoping to become an amigo of Parador as in principle a very nice hotel chain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cost for parking - if you are an 'amigo' of the hotel chain, the cost is 50% less! Kettle in room but only one sachet of each type of tea or coffee. Two people sharing!

    Room very spacious. Bed very comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    9.6
    Excellent value and location with great service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Halls were noisy at night.

    Large but still quiet. Great service, staff, location and price. By being above the beach it helps wih the isolation that is desired.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    9.6
    Definitely on my list of places to return to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is available in the hotel car park at €12 per day. I did feel this should have been free to hotel guests. Obviously the hotel is in need of some updating, but still very comfortable.

    Great place to unwind. The hotel was pretty quiet, so very restful. It's nice to be able to take the lift down to the beach, for a walk, to sit in the sun, or go and have a drink or something to eat at the bars and restaurants on Burriana promenade. Easy 5-10 minute walk to the centre's bars and restaurants. It's an easy drive from Malaga and Nerja is very pleasant out of season, though I imagine it's extremely busy in July and August.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    10
    Lovely staff and nice and warm rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe you a better wine list, I only drink semi sweet white wine, but all they could serve was dry, surely a Huge place like this should cater for all sorts of drinkers.

    They were very good at catering for my gluten free, food best service ever.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    8.3
    Most enjoyable for a short break greatly helped by wonderful weather for mid November.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Staff in general were very pleasant though reception staff could have been a little more helpful. They all could do with a much more attractive uniform--the dark brown definitely didn't lift the mood!!

    Enjoyed the delightful sea views from both our balcony and the gardens. Very conveniently situated so we were able to walk everywhere. Didn't realise that there would be such a great choice of good restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.2
    We had the most luxurious stay,we loved our upgrade and the late check out!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A gym would have been good!

    The spectacular position overlooking the bay!The grounds were beyond perfect!We loved having food & drinks in such a stunning setting! We so appreciated our upgrade and our late check out which meant we didn’t have to leave until late allowing us to catch our evening flight!It was perfect!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.6
    Very relaxing and pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am aware that there are plans to refurbish the hotel and this is now needed as the rooms are a little dated. It is still very good even now

    Location, staff, breakfast , access to beach via lift and general cleanliness

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    very calm and quiet, nice location, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    mini bar in the room a bit empty

    breakfast with big variety, nice location, seaview from the room, restaurant from hotel is excellent, simple and very good staff and atmosphere

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.6
    The Parador de Nerja is one of the best hotels we have stayed in with a wonderful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location with spectacular view. Within easy walking distance of restaurants and shops. Courteous and friendly staff. Well maintained gardens and outdoor pool. Excellent breakfast with good range of food. Enjoyed the option of a snack menu in the bar/ restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    8.8
    Excellent, comfortable, convenient. We shall return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Flies on the lawn areas, staff seemed a little distant.

    The location is superb. Easy stroll into Balcon de Europa area. Lift access to Burriana beach. Room was excellent with pleasant balcony. Bathroom well equipped. Staff were very efficient. As well as Paradores restaurant and tapas the local restaurants and cafeterias were good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Nice rooms and terrasse with sea view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately to expensive for us for a longer stay.

    Nice rooms and terrasse with sea view. Fun with a lift to the beach. Perfect for relaxing days. Good food.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.2
    We had a pleasent stay and enjoyed our holiday in Nerja.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some problems with the keycard, which had to be reactivated several times. Sewage smell in the bathroom. Too expensive parking fee at the site.

    The property, the garden-area and sunbed. Also the lift directly to the beach.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    8.8
    Lovely hotel, calm and quiet, great views, lovely breakfast terrace
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Change the menu to make it more varied, replace sheet and cover with a light-weight duvet. Make more effort with evening entertainment and make the lounges and bar more inviting.

    The views are fabulous, watching the sunrise, the lift to the beach very much appreciated. The grounds are lovely and always very quiet. The beds are comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    a very nice stay. Calm and relaxing and lots of people
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    duvets would have been fine instead of sheets. More vegetables and less mayo for lunch and dinner. More coffee on the rooms - not only two sachets a day.

    Breakfast excellent. very friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    8.8
    Wonderful views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms could do with some updating to a more modern style

    Beautiful location overlooking the sea great parking easy access to the sea easy to walk into town and wonderful views

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Wonderful short break with the most glorious views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our stay was too short!!

    Everything was absolutely lovely and the staff so helpful when we had a slight problem with a change of room as it smelt of smoke and we had requested a non smoking room! The reception staff sorted it out immediately and re booked us into another delightful non smoking room. Excellent service and a thoroughly enjoyable stay. Very many thanks.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    8.3
    Very comfortable and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that disappointed us was the reception staff, although helpful if approached, they were not at all friendly when you walked through.

    We loved the views from all round the hotel. In general everything was very good and we would definitely stay again. We also liked the lay out of the beds in the garden, as they were not crowded together. The walk to the Balcon was very easy and had plenty of very good restaurants on route.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful property in stunning surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet speed ..

    Impressive resort in beautiful garden setting on top of cliff with lift access to beach and spectacular views of the Nerja coastline. Staff throughout property very attentive and service minded. The perfect place to spend a few relaxing days!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.6
    It was a good hotel but food could have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Cooked breakfast lacking in variety and sometimes bacon was available whilst there were no eggs and vice versa, also bread was sometimes in short supply.

    The hotel was spacious and clean with plenty of room for everyone.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.6
    Great location but a little bit pricey
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Located on the clifftop overlooking the beach. We stayed in 220 which had stunning views of the mountains, beach, pool & grounds. There's a lift down to the beach - beware it closes at 8pm which means you have to walk back up the path. Short stroll to the main town and Balcon de Europa. We had to check out early and were provided with a picnic breakfast which was great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable. A small hotel so everything within easy access.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a smell from the sea from time to time. I know this is due to ongoing problems with the sewage plant but it should be dealt with immediately or it will affect visitor numbers.

    Well located. Very friendly staff. They could not have been more accommodating. A lovely sojourn.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.6
    A fabulous hotel in a fabulous resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location of this hotel is wonderful. The cleanliness was very good and our room was very comfortable. We will definitely return. One of the nicest hotels I have stayed in in Spain

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    If you are looking for total relaxation in a beautiful setting, then come be pampered.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The gardens surrounding the pool are amazing. Trees everywhere for shade. The pool was amazing. Highly efficient and friendly staff. The option of alternating lunch and dinner was really helpful. The selection of food for all meals was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.6
    Perfect stay in Nerja
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I loved this hotel

    The staff at the Parador are excellent. I would single out MANUEL was excellent. he arranged flowers for arrival as it was a birthday treat for my wife. he dealt with another couple who had lost their bags and passport and did everything possible to ensure they made their flight home. he is a real asset to the Parador Hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    For us there were a few too many children in the hotel. They were mainly well behaved but once several were playing in the pool it made it difficult for those of us who wanted to swim lengths. We will definitely return but outside of school holidays and we had not realised when Spanish schools break up.

    The space around the pool area is wonderful. Plenty of sun beds and space to relax. The lift allows easy access to the Burriana beach area and there is an easy stroll into the centre of Nerja. Breakfast was wonderful with the outside eating area affording a beautiful view across the bay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Great location, nice and quite, staff were very friendly,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    a little more information on trips / tours around the region would help.

    Great location, nice and quite, staff were very friendly, the hotel and rooms were very clean, great breakfast, the grounds and pool area were very well maintained, there were lots of small little touches which made our stay extra enjoyable.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: