Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Parador de Plasencia 4 stars

Plaza San Vicente Ferrer, s/n, 10600 Plasencia, Spain

#6 of 23 hotels in Plasencia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 865 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    The best parador that we have stayed in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing comes to mind.

    Reception staff remembered us from our previous visit and took the trouble to give us the same room which we had loved for its size and position. Were able to use the pool this time as weather better. Great system for secure access and towel availability. Plenty of comfortable sun beds and umbrellas. Pool only 1 meter deep but enough to swim in. The building is so magnificent and welcoming :cool and air conditioned in the 35 plus temperatures. Cafeteria is a fabulous space and the food and service is exceptional. This is surely the best parador in Spain? My husband is an antique furniture restorer and conservator and very much appreciated the furnishings, some of which dated from the 16th century. Staff are friendly and approachable and do all they can to assist. The car lift to the garage is not all scary or claustrophobic and provides brilliant safe parking underground.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Fabulous hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave

    Everything. Ignore negative reviews re parking lift. Our car , 5m x 2.3m fitted o.k. And the lift is not claustrophobic. Also, guest lifts do go to the third floor.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.5
    Facinating building with a great history to it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately there were smells coming from the restaurant (fish) which seemed to linger through the hotel which wasn't very pleasant.

    Facinating building with a great history to it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    Great parador - shame about the noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in room 117 on the courtyard near the pool. Unfortunately it was very noisy. There is a school and playground on one side (with a game of hockey being played til 11pm and early morning school run). We may also have been near the water pipes, if not for the hotel then certainly from our neighbours, and so we heard very loud sounds of water from 6am onwards. It's a shame as the parador was otherwise excellent! We would still go back to the parador in future, but perhaps request a room in the main building and not in the courtyard area.

    Stunning building, overall friendly and helpful staff, great location. The underground car park was accessed via a car lift - an experience in itself!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.1
    Paradores are excellent venues, but now getting a little...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being charged for breakfast without being told. The deal arranged by booking.com included breakfast in with price.

    Paradores are excellent venues, but now getting a little pricey

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Brilliant Parador, which I shall definitely use again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very clear on arrival whether guests should go to Parador or parking parador. Lift entry for cars requires is a little complex.

    Brilliant location in the old town. Wonderful restored building . Staff excellent. . Garden and pool very good. Private garage parking, and only 12 Euros.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.5
    Stunning castle hotel in a vibrant and un-touristy village
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They need to rethink the instructions for the rather stress-inducing self-service elevator parking arrangement...you'll want a much smaller car than our SUV sized rental! Or better yet, offer valet parking....other similarly priced hotels on our two week roadtrip did.

    Awesome ancient castle inside and out. Loved the walking approach to this beautifully lit castle late at night after dinner on the plaza of Plasencia, a very "real" Spanish village.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.2
    Overall a nice overnight stay on our way to our house in Chiclana.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was a little poor, had to keep asking the staff for cups, milk etc. We were not offered a cooked option, not enough staff, they were under pressure.

    The building was fantastic, the room was even better, very spacious. Apart from breakfast, could not fault the Parador.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.2
    Expensive but worth the experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the price is quite steep

    the location and the renovated building (former 14th century monastery) the food at the restaurant was delicious and more than plentiful - we had a hard time eating everything, although it was delicious. There's a 3-course menu at 35 eur (if you like to eat a lot!) the bar: great ambiance in the underground bar, and decently priced. Note that the bar is closed on Sundays. Staff: we left early morning before breakfast - the staff prepared a picnic basket with plenty of food to ensure no one was hungry.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    Living history in luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    To stay in this living part of history is a unique experience. Everything works as it should and the staff are friendly and helpful. We were given a private tour of the Parador so we could take some photos of its hidden treasures. Thank you Parador Plasencia for a memorable stay!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    9.6
    What an entrance, easy signage and you drive car into a lift that takes you to garage 3 floors down.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast coffee only just drinkable. Poor quality hams and cheeses for breakfast.

    Restaurant dinner far exceeded majority of Spanish/French ones we have experienced over last couple decades. Only criticism would be the ghastly lighting - the volume neeeds reducing by at least 90%.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    9.6
    Top choice in Plasencia
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi was marginal. We were in 202.

    Beautiful hotel. Lots of character. Parking interesting--must drive onto elevator and maneuver in small area, but very secure and convenient. Firm beds. Good temperature control. Lovely sound of birds in the morning. Friendly staff. Convenient to town and restaurants. Central for exploring region. Nice shower and bath. Plenty of room for three people. Power outlets next to both beds. Elevator to our floor.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    9.2
    A charming stay in a beautiful parador!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is very expensive and the eggs benedict consisted of one egg on a piece of horrible white bread (no English muffins or bacon in sight!) covered in a cheesy sauce! The downstairs residents' bar has a very limited range of drinks, and the ground-floor bar could be cosier.

    This is a beautiful and historic hotel. We were upgraded to a suite, which was absolutely stunning. The staff were very nice and the location lovely. There was even a nice little sauna cabin that we booked for private use. The underground car park was very handy, although it's an extra cost. A lovely weekend away and the nearby countryside is charming.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    10
    Very nice old city to wander round. Did find the aqueduct
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit nervous about going in a lift with the car as it’s a tight space but it was fine and the car was well secure

    Beautiful parador in every way and very good food and service in 5he restaurant

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    9.6
    Wonderfully renovated old convent in a very loverly small village
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It seems that throughout Spain hotels turn off their A/C in their Autumn and turn on the heating! On arrival our room (to our taste) was too hot. We could open the small window, which did keep the room cool (once we switched rooms!) but of course then there was the street noise outside, which luckily was not an issue.

    The hotel is in an wonderfully renovated old convent. So the setting is just gorgeous. The staff at arrival were efficient... if a little reserved. They were very helpful when we asked for a room change after we had turned the A/C on only to discover that there was no A/C at this time of the year.... only heat! The room was so hot when returned from exploring the town that there was no way it was going to cool down in time for a good nights sleep. The town of Plasencia was a pleasant surprise. A loverly small village with quite a good shopping area and terrific fresh food market. Very few tourists!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.6
    One of the best paradores we've stayed at. Exceptional value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of the best paradores we've stayed at. Exceptional value for money. Fabulous underground wine bar; restaurant has great seasonal menu with traditional ingredients. I would definitely visit again the next time I am back in this region.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.1
    Okay but overpriced compared to other places we stayed in Spain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant was overwhelmed by a not so large group of far eastern travellers who were all very relaxed except their guide who constantly harangued the manager causing chaos which affected our enjoyment and all other guests.

    Location is superb.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Affordable luxury in an historic building
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Classic parador in old convent in the old walled city . Very grand architecture and furnishings, a spectacular bar and restaurant with great food. Convenient underground secure parking was a bonus.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.2
    Superbly situated in a fascinating place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Muzack.

    Superbly situated in a fascinating place. Very relaxed atmosphere. Staff very helpful. The conversion of convent to hotel was very sympathetic.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    9.6
    Unforgettable experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It goes without saying that the jewel in this crown is the original building and the conversion of it into a Parador. In the public areas many original architectural features have been retained which, when combined with excellent period decor, provide a superb ambience in which to enjoy your stay. My 1st floor room was large, intriguingly furnished, well decorated, clean and comfortable with a private balcony and effective air-con. Add to this an excellent restaurant, bar and pool, courteous and efficient staff and only a short walk into the town and a great time was had by all. Two nights should have been more!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.6
    It had a really lovely feel about the place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It had a really lovely feel about the place. Room was real spacious. Amazing building/property. Food was nice and the little pool at the back was a real treat. Would definitely stay again should I ever go back to area!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    7.9
    Located in the old city, 3-5 minutes walk to the Cathedral...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Located in the old city, 3-5 minutes walk to the Cathedral and other sights. Very impressive and old building, nicely renovated. The hotel restaurant is just amazing! We really enjoyed our dinner there + very high level of services

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful building, amazing furniture and decoration in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The temperature in the bedroom was too hot on the first night as the air conditioning system throughout the building can only be on heating or cooling. It changed to cooling on the subsequent nights.

    Beautiful building, amazing furniture and decoration in public areas and excellent facilities. The subterranean bar was a magnificent surprise. The location in Plasencia is close to the numerous historical buildings and a short walk to the busy bar and restaurant area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.5
    Beautiful parador with lovely grounds and small poop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. The property was great but limited access to bars and restaurants in the town. So while we enjoyed the parador experience we didn't see much of Plasencia itself. Breakfast good but quite expensive. Saying that I guess it's the going rate these days.

    Beautiful parador with lovely grounds and small poop. Great for whiling away a couple of hours in the sun. Good restaurant. Really enjoyed the evening meal. Large room with small balcony. Comfortable for an overnight stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    10
    Magnificent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I only stayed here for one night but I was really impressed with this hotel! It is stunning! The staff were friendly and the breakfast was fantastic (so much choice!). We had a balcony with a view of the pool.. The hotel and the rooms are beautiful. We had a very short walk into the centre of town. I would definitely stay here again and recommend this hotel to friends.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    10
    A real sense of history
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This Parador is an exceptional building even by Parador standards. The staff on reception were exceptionally helpful despite being very busy; the hotel was full. We had excellent recommendations for local restaurants. We were cycling the Via de la Plata and they were very helpful with our bikes. The breakfast was outstanding.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    4.2
    Not the Parador you would expect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nearly everything very run down but not the cost!

    Staff not very happy or helpful!, pool empty and full of rubbish, air con not working, very dirty and run down, paid a lot of money for a Parador and not happy at all. Standards slipping at this one

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    8.3
    Splendid stay in a beautifully converted historic building
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fabulous location. Easy and secure parking. As with many paradors, a beautiful conversion of a historic and interesting building. Spacious and comfortable room. Friendly and helpful staff throughout the hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful historic building, perfectly located
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Normally the Paradors pride themselves on an excellent restaurant serving local produce. We struggled to find anything of interest on this particular menu and dined in town.

    This hotel is typical of the Paradors in Spain. Rooms were spacious and clean and the beds were comfortable. Staff were extremely helpful and pleasant. On site car parking is available but is not for the feint hearted driver involving a lift operated system.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    6.7
    Ambience, setting, large and comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Directions to the Paradore took you to the front entrance where parking is forbidden. It could be clearer that vehicles are to head to the parking under the building, which is a convoluted trip from the main entrance through the medieval town.

    Ambience, setting, large and comfortable room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable overnight stop at Parador
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park was full - parked quite far away in side street and carried luggage. Waitress took plates away at dinner before we had all finished.

    Staying in a Parador.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    10
    This Parador is amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is being picky, but service at dinner was efficient to the point of being rushed. Parking with the lift a little tricky!

    The building was incredible and the accommodation spacious and comfortable. Very friendly and helpful staff. Food amazing.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    10
    Extremaduran perfection
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That our stay was so short.

    The staff were extremely helpful and courteous. Our room was magnificent and the food scrummy. An unforgettable stop over which we would like to repeat in the not too distant future.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    6.7
    Good for one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful building but rather sombre - would not wish to spend more than a day there . As with most Paradors , signs showing directions to the Parador are awful !

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    7.9
    A pleasant overnight stop to break our journey
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bar cafe menu was not very appealing, predominantly local specialities, no soup, fried breadcrumbs do not a meal make.

    Excellent room, comfortable and a good size Usual good Parador breakfast buffet choice [but hot food was cold] Superb historic building, very well maintained

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    9.2
    BEAUTIFUL HOTEL
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had dinner the previous time we stayed and the food was gorgeous. On this occasion I have to say that the food was awful and we had to send it back, the waiter was understanding and agreed that the food was not up to standard and offered to make us something else but we declined his offer.

    The hotel is beautiful and everywhere is cleaned to a very high standard. The staff are very nice and we were upgraded this time to a room with a balcony. Unfortunately the room was not as warm as we would have liked.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    10
    Unbelievable Hotel - Luxurious
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We upgraded to a superior double but the room quality compared with the standard of the hotel in general, was poor. There was no umph or wow factor in the room. But don't let that deter you!!

    This is the most spectacular hotel I've ever stayed at!!!! It's like stepping back in time. It's a massive property ideally located in the old town. At night, it's so atmospheric due to the incredible lighting. A real highlight is the after hours bar in the basement. It's for residents and opens around 10.30pm....its unreal.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    8.3
    We had a great time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - The rooms were a bit tired (but only if you looked closely)

    + Location in the old town. + The building (an old convent) is magic! Rooms were called "cells" as if the convent was still going. + Very friendly & helpful staff. + The parking garage is easy to manage. + The restaurant is very good (albeit not cheap).

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    10
    Great experience in fantastic historic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Package - Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is a bit of a challenge - driving into a lift to get to the car park is interesting and not for the nervous driver.

    Fantastic hotel , beautiful architecture, Great service and good restaurant . Bedroom was superb .

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    8.3
    A great central Spain stopover .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some early morning road noise followed by some repair work in the Parador which started about 9.am.

    A unique Parador in a great central location. Nice staff. Had great difficulty speaking Spanish with a LOCAL Plasencia Parador waitress who talked at 500 miles a hour!!!!! Expensive dining which starts at 8.30.pm which is far too late. Had the nicest EVER chicken breast sandwich in the bar!!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    7.9
    Unique and Different
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking was very awkward in that we had to drive into a car elevator after going through a gate that slightly hit the hood of the car as it was opening. Also, for being in such a rock-solid building, the rooms themselves had very thin walls. I could hear people speaking as far as four rooms away from my room.

    I liked the very unique setting of this accommodation. It was splendid. The breakfast was out of this world.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    7.9
    Lovely hostel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were no plugs for the baths in any of the rooms and they did not have any at reception either. The pillows were very hard (I ended up using towels instead). No lift, which was only hard on the first and last day with all the luggage. Was a bit strange that we were supposed to leave our keys at reception every time we went out. This led to multiple times of forgetting they were down there and having to make additional trips up and down two flights of stairs to get the keys. Hall lights did not stay on for very long, so had to keep pressing them, but not a big problem.

    Great location close to the old part of Granada, friendly staff who helped book a taxi for us to the airport on our final day. Wonderful decorations and courtyard garden and terrace. Very handy having restaurant right next door. Was great to have rooms with our own bathroom! Easy and quick communication with host when making inquiries and making the booking.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.6
    Stunning building, helpful staff and good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough room around the buffet breakfast so became rather congested with people waiting to serve themselves.

    Upgraded to a superior room at no extra cost! Absolutely fantastic building. Staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    8.8
    Very exciting parking!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not the warmest of welcomes, the receptionist that day lacked people skills. They need to sort out the luggage issue. Its a big building and the distance between the hot and stuffy underground car park and your room maybe considerable. There are luggage trolleys but the lifts are too small to take both you and them and there does not appear to be any porters. Rather a conspicuous omission in a hotel of this standard.

    Beautiful building and all public areas are air conditioned. Food not cheap but very good and restaurant staff friendly and attentive.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    10
    most magical palace hotel!
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    pool a little small but still good in the heat!

    place is magic. male staff member helped us early morning to have breakfast and had our luggage in the cab ready to go! awesome service. hotel is a palace or art museum so beautiful. big rooms good aircon great location!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    9.6
    A Trip into the Past
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Entry to the garage is a bit daunting. After getting past the portcullis one goes into a lift which was only just big enough for our car and could have been considered claustrophobic

    The atmosphere of this old building and the restaurant. Within easy walking distance of the old town.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sandwiches in the bar

    The whole experience

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.3
    very comfortable stay in a beautiful room with friendly & helpful staff . beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the price of the G&T's in the residents bar

    Staff were extremely helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    5.4
    Garage access nightmare
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Garage access nightmare

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Absolutely marvellous fantastic place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All excellent

    Absolutely marvellous fantastic place to stay

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    First Paradore adventure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very friendly and helpful staff Beautifully restored building oozing history and character.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Perfect hideaway for a romantic stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property is a fantastic historical building that has been refurbished to an excellent standard

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    We enjoyed our short stay very much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We enjoyed our short stay very much.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.9
    Position to the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was overpriced

    Position to the town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Beautiful old building. Impressive one of the best hotels I ever visited
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All perfect

    The building was very impressive.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    Very satisfactory
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Garage

    Didn't stay long enough

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful building. Comfortable rooms. Friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    6.7
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.3
    A wonderful historic building beautifully furnished.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A wonderful historic building beautifully furnished. Excellent staff and location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    One of the best Paradores we have stayed in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot fault anything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    The breakfast was expensive at 18 euros but ended up at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was expensive at 18 euros but ended up at 12and that as not bad for the quality.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    Indulge yourself in Paradores
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tout

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.6
    Amazing building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Overpriced breakfast. Rooms need updating for the price.

    Amazing building. The car lift is a laugh.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    Centrally located, and vert friendly and efficient staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Centrally located, and vert friendly and efficient staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    10
    Beautiful location, very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful location, very friendly staff. Extremely comfortable bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant stay in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    lovely, comfortable rooms and great breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    10
    Atmospheric hotel in a magical town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Absolutely fabulous hotel, in a tremendous location. Very nice / efficient staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    9.2
    Lovely building, very well restored.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely building, very well restored. The location is excellent and staff were brilliant.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    7.9
    Charming and aurhenric
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Charming and aurhenric

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    Memorable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole experience was first class, from arrival to departure.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.1
    Amazing atmospheric palace
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horriblle expensive breakfast

    Amazing atmospheric palace

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.5
    Loved walking around the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They was no coffee making facilities in the room.

    Excellent breakfast, good choice of sweet and savoury

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    7.9
    Pleasant place. Expensive for what we had.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Third floor ..no lift. Senior citizens.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.1
    Parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.6
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy to reach garage. The car elevator is a bit intimidating if you are claustrophobic.

    Friendly staff. Beautiful historic building. Good informaton

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: