Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Parador de Ronda 4 stars

Plaza de España, s/n, 29400 Ronda, Spain

#23 of 55 hotels in Ronda

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1983 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    One of the best short breaks I have ever taken.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was nothing not to like. The views from the hotel were stunning and the location was perfect.

    We paid a little extra at the time of booking for one of the more superior rooms. It was well worth it! We had a private terrace which was amazing. The room was huge and fabulous. The staff were fantastic. On the last day my car had a flat battery. The maintenance team were on hand to help me get it started. This was the icing on the cake - such a fantastic place and hotel. I would definitely try another Parador hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    7.9
    If you get a suite room its worth the stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Poor check-in. Basically "here is your key and goodbye". - Could not find the car park. Could be good to have a parking sign somewhere. You have little time to make any decisions as cars are behind you. - Strange smell in corridors - Bad WIFI - No complimentary water

    - Location - Fantastic view from the room -( If you are facing the mountains) - Suite room was spacious with hot tub. - Restaurant food is very good but expensive - Coffee machine with pods

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.1
    The view from the lobby terrace bar and the breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were like a holiday inn. for 250.00 a night, not even parking nor breakfast included. They gave us a room over looking the park, where people partied all night

    The view from the lobby terrace bar and the breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.1
    Hotel relies on its location/ view.For the price ought to be better maintained.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at reception on check in neither interested or helpful. In fact we were told to take our cases back to the car before we parked in garage . There was a flight of stairs to get up from the garage ! The rooms were very tired. The fabric on the chairs was dirty as was the lobby carpets. The wooden furniture i.e. Dressing table/chest of drawers very poor quality and in a state of disrepair . Found hair in the bath from ? Previous occupant. No kettle or tea or coffee nor complimentary water.

    Stunning location , parking, extremely comfortable bed .Lady at reception on check out very helpful , friendly and polite. Wide selection and tastey buffet breakfast. Bed linen and towels were clean and fresh.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    5.0
    Highly overrated, room was terrible and no parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was the worst room we have ever had in a 4 star hotel! Old and needs maintenance or complete renovation urgently. Loud squeaking wooden floor, huge humidity repair on the wall, broken handle on bathroom door, dirty old sealings in the bathroom etc. NO PARKING available although specifically asked for in our reservation and before arrival the hotel informed us about their spacious garage. At arrival the receptionist he did not care at all and sent us to a parking 400 metres away and with difficult access. Complaints were sent to Paradores head office but they seem not to be interested either. Will think twice to choose Paradores again. Do not get fooled by the nice exterior, inside brick hallways look like a school or office out of the seventies.

    Location and views Swimming pool

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    5.0
    Location is not everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front of house staff were surly and inattentive. The facade of the building is magnificent but is in stark contrast to the interior. This is not a luxury Parador. We have stayed in at least half a dozen throughout Spain - ancient and modern- and this was by far our least enjoyable. The rooms are bland and slightly scruffy. There is a complete lack of color and decoration. The view from our balcony was magnificent but I feel like the hotel is banking on this alone.

    The bathrooms were large and modern. The view was spectacular. The breakfast was nearly at the usual high standard of Paradors but not the best.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    8.8
    the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Duplex Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the timings of breakfast and evening meal. Breakfast should start at 7.00pm and evening meals should start at 7.00pm

    the location the luxury the swimming pool the views

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.9
    Great location and views but no warmth about the place. Go for location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t say staff were rude, they did there job but no frills or warmth and no extra info re hotel services provided. The hotel lacked warmth and atmosphere in its design for such an old majestic building.

    View from the room was amazing. Location on the bridge and central to the town was fantastic everything was on the doorstep. Room clean. Bag of sweet treats for our son on his bed too Bar guy and check out lady were helpful and cheerful. Expected rooms to be tired from previous reviews but we were happy with ours and we didn’t pay for a view but we had a fab one and lovely balcony.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    9.2
    It is a beautiful property - perfectly located next to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee making facilities in the room. First time I have ever come across this

    It is a beautiful property - perfectly located next to the new bridge. The rooms were immaculately clean and the shower and water pressure were great.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    Great location, very comfortable, good breakfast (just do not order eggs Benedict!).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool very small and water cold. They do not warn you that if you request a large bed you must stay on the noisy side of the hotel (overlooking the street).

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.6
    Ronda is a must see for anyone visiting Spain and the Paradore is the only place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    We liked everything about the hotel and it exceeded our expectations and to have a room overlooking the gorge and the new bridge was just a bonus we didn't expect.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.2
    Unbeatable location within Ronda with fantastic views from balcony rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Underground car park has limited spaces and we only just got into the last bay available. (Saw subsequent arriving guests fruitlessly searching for spaces as we unloaded) Wouldn't want to lug cases from surrounding town car parks so make sure you book prior to arrival or it could spoil the start of your stay. Although you do have to pay extra over the room rate, it's actually not that much more than the alternatives, but with the bonus of a lift straight to reception + each floor.

    Quick easy check-in, staff obviously professional but could do with more of a welcoming touch. We opted to pay a little extra for a superior double with a balcony view as it would be a shame to miss the views having traveled all the way there. Glad we did as we had fantastic views sitting out on the balcony in the evening and waking up to in the morning. The pool was very welcome after a hot mornings drive through the hills and provides what must be the best views of the bridge whilst in the small but relaxing gardens. Plenty of typically Spanish cafes/bistros throughout the narrow streets of the old town on the other side of the bridge which are all in easy walking distance. We chose to use these for their charm rather than the hotels ubiquitous restaurant's/bars even though the hotel ones looked OK. Horses for course's as they say. If you are going to stay in Ronda this has got to be the premiere location for the incredible views, well worth the deal we got as we booked early rather than last minute.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    6.7
    Lovely location but a bit tired
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Public spaces in the hotel felt cheap and institutional, and there was a weird smell (fast food or something?) on our first day. Room was expensive for how worn out it was. We ended up with a two-level suite, which was huge and awkward, and downgraded to a smaller room with a nicer balcony and view.

    You’re paying for the location - which was great. The pool was also lovely.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    Beautiful views in Ronda
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great!

    Fabulous location, great terrace, beautiful pool area with some lounge chairs in the shade, incredible views, great service, nice areas to sit--made us wish we stayed longer than our 3 days. We were pleased with so many places to eat, the lovely walks across the bridge into the old town, the lovely parks and a variety of ways to access and view the gorge. A lovely, peaceful landscape-- a great place to relax.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.2
    The calm and property of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool not so warm (cold) also in August

    The calm and property of the hotel. The point of view from the room. The swimming pool. Breakfast is good as well.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.1
    Hotel perfectly positioned to take advantage of what you go to Ronda to see
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit bland and could do with updating

    The position of the hotel was magnificent. View from balcony was breathtaking. Glass frontage to balcony made the view seamless and even more spectacular. Bed linen of superior quality

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    8.8
    Great stop for 1 or 2 nights travelling around Andalucia
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ronda shuts up shop in the evenings after all of the coaches have left. The new town is still open generally however in the old town almost every business restaurant and bar closes.

    The hotel location is fantastic overlooking the Puenta Nuevo bridgewith amazing views from the pool area and our room. The new town is on the doorstep and the old town a short walk across the bridge. The bull ring is 2 minutes walk from the hotel, and there are many restaurants locally, with one great one Retairante Panoramico overlooking the bull ring on the rooftop of another hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    The whole experience was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were really comfortable and we had a little outside area to ourselves, with the swimming pool close by. The facilities were very good and the staff were very helpful when we needed anything.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    Good hotel with a small but nice pool! Views are stunning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Grumpy staff on reception, not helpful when asking for directions or advice on local restaurants!

    Hotel is located by the viaduct! Fantastic views from terrace bar! Room overlooked main square but wasn’t noisy! Beds very comfortable!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.3
    Loved the location and the views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little bit dated - bed was very comfortable but couch was not. Reception staff were not very friendly.

    Loved the location and the views. Cleaning staff, catering and bar staff were all very courteous and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.2
    Best view in Ronda
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unbelievable views. We had a superior and and standard room and even the standard had a lovely view of the Mirador overlooking the gorge. Food in the restaurant was fabulous and beautifully presented.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.2
    Traditional hotel with amazing view and central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a large car and had read reviews about how difficult it was to park in the hotel car park (it was also quite expensive). We managed to drop off our bags and park in a side street. There are plenty of other 24 hour car parks nearby. Although the hotel is traditional, it is slightly faded in places and could do with an upgrade.

    It was a traditional hotel in an amazing location overlooking the cliff and gorge face. Staff had taken note of my request for 2 rooms close together and made sure we had good views. The rooms were clean and large with toiletries in the bathroom. The outside gardens and swimming pool were good, with fantastic views and towels were provided. Breakfast was very good with a fantastic selection of hot and cold, sweet and savoury and dietary requirements. No problems with the air conditioning on a very hot day in August.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    7.1
    the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All in all, Ronda is a rather boring city. The hotel is great but i would not recommend staying the night in that city. Just passing through it during the day is enough.

    the location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.8
    Lovely location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaners starting before 9am clattering around. Given we didn’t get to bed till gone 2 as per the Spanish way it was an unnecessarily noisy wake up call and ruined our one chance of a sleep in without having young kids in tow!

    Good hotel in a superb location. Small pool and sunbathing area over excellent views. No outside cafe or bar to enjoy the view which seems a shame given its location. Parking was expensive at 18 euros overnight given room was only 90 euros. Cleaners woke us early banging around - no consideration for the fact they start early so that was the only annoying part of our stay. Will try other paradors now based on location and facilities.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Breathtaking views from our balcony and an absolutely beautiful city with lot's to see and do.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is beautifly positioned. Staff were lovely and very helpful. The room was great, clean and of a good size with breathtaking views from our balcony. The breakfast was great and the dinners were of world class. I recommend you save the time of chasing restaurants on your holiday and book half pesion so you can do more interesting things when you're on the town then running around in search for places to eat. Baños Arabes, Palacio de Mondragon and Iglesia de Santa Maria la Mayor are a must. We will be back....

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    6.3
    the hotel location and parking facilities are without any...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bed and the sheets were simply bad. This is probably the worst bed/sheet combination of the last 10 years. Staff was not friendly or helpfull. They are clearly there to do their government job and are not interested in answering and helping visitors.

    the hotel location and parking facilities are without any doubt the top elements for this hotel. Our room was looking onto the garden/swimmingpool and gorge.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    Absolutely loved our stay here in every respect. Highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As we were driving and relying on our GPS, we found the hotel quite hard to find, as every street our GPS recommended we turned into, was one way! This is not the fault of the hotel, but just something to be aware of when driving around Ronda.

    Wow! This was one of our favourite places we stayed at during our 5 week holiday. We arrived very hot and tired after walking the Caminito del Rey, and were greeted by friendly welcoming staff. We had a ground floor bedroom overlooking the pool area. The position of this hotel is incredible and the views beautiful-especially sitting beside the pool sipping a Sangria :) We ate at the restaurant that evening and enjoyed a fabulous set menu-the presentation and flavour of the food was outstanding. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    7.1
    Tired and unfriendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff lied and said they didn't provide irons to the room only a laundry service was provided. I double checked with the receptionist who said nope, no irons and when I returned to the room, my husband rang and we got an iron straight away to the room...what???? Ridiculous. The chairs and tables around the pool are broken and grubby. The room is dated but fine. We stayed in the Hotel Catalonia the first night of our visit to Ronda, and it was miles better. Friendly staff, better facilities, gorgeous views and super clean.

    Views and location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic night in ronda
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    i booked a room for 3 girls for an overnight trip and we were all delighted with the room. We requested a quiet room with a view and we were not disappointed. Our balcony overlooked the stunning views of the bridge and were able to hear and see the harp player playing in the bandstand. A weekend to remember

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    5.8
    Great location, stunning view of the gorge,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are worn out and needs to be updated or renovated. The rooms are huge, but the beds are uncomfortable and kept sliding from the bedpost. Bathrooms could use a major update. Air conditioning is not great. We were expecting much more since it’s a Parador.

    Great location, stunning view of the gorge, within walking distance of everything you need to see in Ronda

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.2
    We did however very much love Ronda and the Parador.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in a campervan so could not park and had to walk miles to hotel. The mattress was very firm for us.

    The staff, location, the views and the pool area etc were amazing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.9
    Could Be Better for Its Price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were rather distant compared to any other hotels I have stayed. The worst part is that the facilities are quite old. The floor is squeaking.

    The location is amazing. Also, the view from our terrace was really nice. Try your best luck to get the room facing the cliff!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    There were six of us traveling and we all agreed that the hotel and Ronda itself are exceptional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was too chilly and a little small.

    I highly recommend the Parador. Perfect location and stunning views. We had a balcony with a view of the gorge that was breathtaking. The staff was helpful and rooms very clean and comfortable. If I’m ever back in Ronda, this is where I would stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.5
    Location is wonderful and staff extremely friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Apparently this is a relatively new hotel/building but my (bath)room had a worn feel. And relatively expensive for what you get

    Location is wonderful and staff extremely friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Almost perfect experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1) Parking is not free and quite expensive of EURO 18 per night. 2) The lift is a bit obsolete and not very comfortable

    1) I was very lucky to be upgraded without any cost. The room I stayed has a superior view of the historical bridge. Super nice! 2) The room is quite big as well, very comfortable 3) The breakfast has many choices, including Jamon, manchego cheese and Spanish salami.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    perfect location, clean room, kind staff, wonderful swimming...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    perfect location, clean room, kind staff, wonderful swimming pool and delicious, fresh breakfast! What else I can desire for here? I found happiness in here.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    The breakfast was excellent the room was very comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Duplex Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was excellent the room was very comfortable with original décor the hotel is ideally located for getting the feel of the area and seeing the sites particularly the Mezquita. Principally however when I had my wallet stolen the management went to extraordinary lengths to help me deal with it for which I was extremely grateful. Advice on and booking of restaurants was exactly what I hoped for.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Accommodation with amazing views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value for the money. The view from the rooms are fantastic and it was great having a pool to relax beside after sightseeing in the hot summer sun.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Wow is all I can say.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wow is all I can say. Staying on the edge of Ronda with spectacular views, a swimming pool, big rooms & close to everything. What more would you want. Love Ronda & love Parador Ronda!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable hotel with a pool and stunning views of the gorge!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I

    We had a standard room, but still with a very nice view of the gorge and a good size room. The bathroom with bath tub was very comfortable and also the breakfast was very good, although a bit expensive!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location and the scenery from our balcony was memorable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few things looked a bit tired, need the doors re-varnishing and the carpets in the corridors look like they need a clean but excellent for what we wanted.

    The views are fabulous and it's right in the heart of ronda, perfect for what we wanted.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.2
    Fabulous Castle in the Mountains
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant is “gourmet” with limited options and unfriendly service and expensive. We knew this going in from previous reviews but we simply didn’t want to drive down the mountain for dinner. So two thumbs up except this.

    In the mountains, surrounded by olive groves as far as eye can see. Restored castle with informative presentations castle history. Beautiful pool. Rooms are castle style and European — small but charming and all rooms have spectacular views.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Superb hotel with great facilities, fabulous views, perfect position for sightseeing & shopping.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything perfect

    Paradores Hotel and Ronda are the most unique, amazing and interesting place I have visited in Europe. The hotel is superb. We had one of the suites as it was my husbands birthday and we had 2 levels of luxury with great views over the gorge of Ronda. If you wanted somewhere memorable and special to stay then we couldn’t recommend this hotel and the staff enough. We wished we had more than 3 nights 4 days there. So much to see and do. Parking available underneath for 18E per day

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.5
    Needs a warm welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Grumpy tourist-lagged staff that lacked the warm welcome we expected for a property of this level. Do not rely on the location only. It is special so please take the time and effort to create a warm and welcoming environment.

    Amazing location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    The property was amazing .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The property was amazing . The view from our room was exceptional. We had a room overlooking the gorge. Swimming pool was nice to come back and relax around after walking all the steps around Ronda . Beds were a little hard but that was our thoughts . Didn’t eat at the property as there are so many restaurants around the town . Breakfast was probably the least liked by us in the 5 Spanish hotels we have stayed in on this holiday but it was adequate . Parking was easy to access .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Suberb hotel - great rooms, food, lovely staff and in the best location in Ronda
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was superb and views amazing. We didn't really want to leave it. But very centrally located so easy to go out and come back. Breakfast was excellent - lots of delicious little extras. If you come to Ronda, you really should stay here for the best experience.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.9
    Extremely well situated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was decidedly whiffy in evening but perfect next morning. Cold swimming pool!

    Fantastic location. Easy to find. On- site parking. Marvellous views.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    Amazing location in one of Spain`s nicest towns.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing location, not only within Ronda, maybe one of the top in all of Spain. Rooms were nice (furniture a little worn but it suits the vibe). The bathroom was out of another era (all marble, two sinks, great bathtub etc..). Parking (paid) in the hotel underground is extremely convenient. Breakfast was also very good with lots of local delicacies included.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.1
    Location and view were outstanding
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    air con did not work, shared balcony so did not want to leave the doors open. Room unconfortably hot. Curtains needed to be rehung, off hooks. Arrived to a queue of at least 5 unhappy clients at reception. Never come across a situation like it. Despite a sign that a national identity card was required to check in they would not accept my son’s Spanish identity and insisted on a passport. Not handled nicely. Very different experience from other Paradores.

    Location and view were outstanding

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.1
    the position the breakfast , the room itself.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the position the breakfast , the room itself. i did not appreciate thst having booked a supeiror room ,we were just 1 level about thr crowd who walks around the hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Ronda is well worth a visit for 2 days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location beside the historic and picturesque bridge. Large and comfortable room with a fantastic view of the bridge. Ronda is a good place to visit with far more to see than just the bridge for which it is famous.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Fabulous in every way
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is the best in Ronda and the Parador is a beautiful building. It was expensive but worth every cent. Definitely the highlight of our trip in Spain.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.3
    One night stay, will go back for the views and food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Light bulb missing in one light, would have expected all lighting to be working. Towels were only adequate quality for this standard of hotel.

    Excellent location next to the gorge, beautiful views from restaurant. Dinner and breakfast both superb.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.8
    Great location and great view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of day trippers. Ronda is much better before and after the buses leave.

    Great location and great view. You can find some little local gems to eat at if you do some exploring

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice location, great staff, great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing I don't like is the sofa bed. Because we paid for a triple room and pay for extra bed, however, the 3rd bed is just a convertible sofa bed, and it is too soft that you can barely sleep.

    Very great location, staff were friendly. We quite love the balcony of our room and the bathroom is quite okay. Breakfast is also great with a large variety of food and the we all like the decoration of the restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Everything was great and stay in a historical site make the...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was perfect, the restaurant very good, easy parking and the staff very helpful

    Everything was great and stay in a historical site make the difference

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    Stunning location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stunning location. Great breakfast. Got Voucher on departure for 15% discount which we used in Parador Gibalfaro in Malaga for late lunch before evening flight home

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    6.3
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room smelled like vomit. They did not clean it. The breakfast is a zoo of people. It is too far from the old city so we had to keep taking the taxi.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    We went for the view and it was worth it for that.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in the room. At the price for room, a kettle should be included. We were told to get hot water from the restaurant and the staff were always helpful. Chairs in room noticeably chipped and floor lost varnish due to water damage. These would not matter if you paid 3* prices, but you are not.

    View from our room and little balcony was wonderful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyed our visit but we only stayed one night so weren't able to experience all there was on offer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioning in our room was far too warm and seemingly not controllable by us. The room seemed a bit 'tired' - e.g. needed either a carpet clean or new carpets. Front desk staff seemed a bit preoccupied on occasions.

    The location/view from our room was fabulous!! The car parking was reasonably priced and very convenient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    Ronda is a place worth visiting and parador deserves the same.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The jacuzee didn't work. There were problems with entrance to parking. I didn't received clear explain, how to do it.

    View from upper balcony. Service, menu in dining room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.8
    Go to Ronda
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is starting to look at little tired, as is the bathroom.

    The room was lovely and bright with an amazing view. Dinner was delicious if a little bit expensive.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    5.8
    Perfect location and historical building but with not same level service and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1, Service , the staff is cold ,no welcome for check in ; 2, The room facilities maintenance is bad , furniture paint off , step on floor with noise , sofa is worst , double room bed size is 1.5m ; 3, The amenities is just " OK" with cheap feel;

    Perfect location , unique building with 2 sides cliff , good design fit with modern style ;

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    6.3
    Stunning building and location, but in need of a makeover to justify the price; average staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were efficient but not particularly warm or friendly, room furniture, decor and furnishings look tired and are in urgent need of a revamp, especially considering the price point

    Fantastic building and location overlooking Puente Nuevo and the valleys, room had a spacious outdoor terrace perfect for stargazing, great buffet breakfast, beautiful outdoor spaces

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    8.3
    The front desk was not as friendly as I had encountered in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk was not as friendly as I had encountered in Spain elsewhere. Did not provide any tips, map, etc. Asked him how to open the door to parking garage and he said he would open when I drive up. Waited there and he did not. Finally figured out I have to press a button. I don’t know why the front desk didn’t just tell me that.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant, nice hotel with a lot of potential but amenities fell short.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minibar and snacks were not up to expectations. Wasn’t any wine and only one beer and had just a couple packs of crackers, We were in 216 and would have enjoyed sitting on the lower deck watching the sunset, and drinking the wine and beer out of the minibar. Or there should have been a room service menu we could order from. But there wasn’t any menu.

    location was great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.3
    Nice and comfortable place, with amazing views and great breakfast,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although the bath room at the top-floor had a fancy jacuzy bath it was not very practical. To just take a shower was very difficult and impossible to keep the water in the bath tub. It sprays all directions and wets the floor and even runs down the stairs (which is rather slippery and dangerous). The shower cabine at the down floor is very small (I guess about 60x60 cm) and not comfortable. It would be better to have at least one spacy and good shower instead of two not very functional facilities.

    Very nice room with separate sleeping room (upstairs) and living room, including two bath rooms. Bed was excellent as was the living room. Great views from the rooms and nice baclonies with seats and table. Breakfast buffet with high qulaity and abundent choice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    6.7
    Interesting Parador on edge of cliff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Duplex Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff like at most Paradores did nopt have their heart into it. Be careful when entering the town as the Parador is NOT in the Ciudad de Ronda - the boundary of the Ciudad de Ronda is the famous Puente Nuevo. The signs say "No Entry except authorized vehicles, residents and hotels in the Ciudad de Ronda" This doe NOT include the Parador - so you will get fined. The Parador does not inform people of this.

    Good location comfortable room. Parking handy (but as usual expensive at 20E a night. No other choice really so they have you as a captive audience.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    6.3
    overpriced, tired rooms and bathrooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    rooms are tired, mattresses, pillows, blankets, bathroom, towels are old, the property is in dire need of a renovation. completely overpriced for what you are getting.

    the view is spectacular

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.2
    Awesome views, great location, kind staff, and amazing breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Since it was quite chilly outside, I liked my room was so warm in the first place. But it got warmer and stuffier. I asked the staff how to turn the heating system off and I followed his instructions, but it didn't work well. So I had to open my window to cool it down all night.

    Highly recommended!! I enjoyed my stay more than I expected. I booked a room with views of the bridge and it was totally worth it. My room was spacious and clean and the staff were kind and attentive. Location was perfect and the breakfast was fantastic!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    An extra special treat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The underground car parking isn't easy to navigate on arrival. Accessed via a narrow entrance ramp, however it is understandable that space is at a premium in this location and the way out is much easier. The furniture in the rooms could do with a refresh where it has suffered from wear and tear.

    The views from the rooms in this hotel are extra special. It is situated in a prime location which makes your stay effortless and comfortable. The little balcony leading off from the room is an added bonus.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    perfect and romantic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    perfect everything, wonderful view, comfortable beds, clean spacious room with nice terrace, quality breakfast, location top of the top in the center of the city

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.1
    It was great for the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was not very well done. There was a sign on the table for "made to order" eggs and when we inquired about it, they pointed us to the buffet. That is not "made to order" in my opinion.

    The room was good size and very big bathroom. The heater worked well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    8.8
    Be arranged the room with moderate view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Be arranged the room with moderate view. (street view, can see a little bridge.) This is not the same as description when booking from booking.com. I thought it should be cliff side.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    5.4
    Good location but overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The actual facilities were disappointingly average. Furniture in our bedroom was worn and uncomfortable and there was a great deal of street noise. Staff was grumpy and not all that helpful. Aside from the location, it was very overpriced.

    The location of this parador on the edge of the Ronda ravine was spectacular.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: