Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Parador de Sos del Rey Católico 4 stars

Arquitecto Sainz de Vicuña, 50680 Sos del Rey Católico, Spain

#8 of 11 hotels in Sos del Rey Católico

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 650 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.2
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was not up to par. Perhaps the property could invest in some signal repeaters.

    The rooms are spacious, the terrace breezy and comfortable and the location fabulous.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    A slice of heaven in a gorgeous region !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel was amazing. Perfect views of the surrounding area, kick back and enjoy a sangria on the patio and watch the birds and surrounding landscapes. The dinner at the parador was truly a highlight of our trip. Beds were incredible and the shower was amazing !! I can't say enough, this is a truly special hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    2.5
    No emphatic or good customer service due to circumstances
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Contacted hotel, as motorbike broke down in England, explained that we had missed the ferry crossing and we would not be able to make it to the hotel. There was no empathy and just charged full rate, I gave them 36 hours notice, so I am sure they could have sold the room again

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.3
    Though expensive it is a lovely hotel and there is lots to see and do in the area. Great place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    all good

    The Parador is wonderfully located and the superior rooms are bright and airy with a fabulous view. Lots of room and very comfortable. Sos is a lovely village - well worth a visit. Good walking nearby.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.2
    A typical charming Parador
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a good hotel for a stop over as I’m not sure what you would find to do after 1 day. The steep village streets are a challenge for the less mobile

    A well located hotel in a pretty part of Spain with good facilities and excellent staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Very relaxing and enjoyable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Two bottles of beer in the mini bar rather than just one :) After quite a long journey we really wanted a bottle each!!!!! Everything else was delightful!

    The room was clean and comfortable. The bar was good and the views over the hills were stunning. The restaurant was good and the food was delicious but there was too much of it! Not a bad fault I admit but we did feel guilty leaving so much. The roast lamb was particularly delicious although the lovely crispy skin was unfortunately a little too salty for my taste.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.6
    A memorable indulgent luxury stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only extra indulgence would be a soft mattress topper like so many good hotels have now.Bed was very comfortable anyway and great to have a big choice of pillows I don’t know if this is the European way , but so many of the hotels we have checked into at reception are very efficient in a cool disinterested way. After a long day of travelling, it would be nice if it could be a bit more welcoming .

    Booked a suite especially for some indulgence after many weeks of travelling in Spain and we most certainly got it Beautiful views from every window ,huge 4 poster canopied bed , our own living area ,an enormous bathroom with spa bath,huge variety of toiletries to spoil ourselves, softest largest towels and robes and our own Nespresso machine .How I wish more places provided this or at least a kettle. That first cuppa in the morning whilst still in bed is such a luxury . Didn’t really want to leave the room.Wonderful restaurant for both dinner and breakfast overlooking the garden and a balcony for those pre dinner drinks . Wished we were here for longer.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    Although it was an essential Parador, it was friendly and enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't eat outside- but this is the same with most Parador, not just this one.

    The friendliest staff I have come across in a Parador, both at reception and the bar. Good location. Could walk into town

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.5
    The views are exceptional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A complimentary bottle of water should be provided in the room. I was kept awake for several hours by snoring from the adjoining room. Wall insulation very poor. Not really acceptable

    The views are exceptional. Fantastic location Meals very good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    6.7
    No access possibility without own car
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a hard rainiy day, and our room had a leak from the window. We had to extra ask a hotel staff to clean the floor. The dinner in the restaurant was too heavy and too much.

    Around the parador it was very silent in the village, and the landscape in the early morning was wonderful. We could really enjoy the atomosphere far away from the town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    A spectacular hotel in a spectacular setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it is besutiful

    It is a beautiful building in a beautiful setting. The views from the hotel are spectacular & the furniture & displays just something else. You really feel like you step back in time to an era of great beauty. We had the nightingale singing too....

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Lovely setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was difficult to find as not well signposted

    It was beautiful, lovely view and very comfortable room and bathroom. We had a great meal in the evening which was extremely good value.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    6.7
    Pretty village for a one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the reception staff were haughty and unfriendly. Some couldn’t be bothered looking up from their computer screens when we passed through the lobby or approached the desk, especially the male staff. They need a happiness injection.

    The wait staff were friendly and pleasant. The meal in the restaurant although it was expensive it was very good especially the deserts.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.3
    Authentic on the outside, too modern on the inside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant was not very good compared to other Paradors.

    The Parador does not have an "antique" atmosphere. Renovation on the inside made it look like a modern hotel. Beds, bathroom, etc. were good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    A little bit of luxury.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like we had a fabulous stay here.

    What a great find in a very interesting town which dates back to 250bc. The hotel was well worth the extra Money for the added luxury, plenty to choose from at breakfast and the set dinner isn’t for the faint hearted, luckily we hadn’t eaten all day so we managed most of the three starters plus a main course of a whole leg of baby lamb each and the homemade ice cream for dessert! We had to give the Coffee a miss though for fear of bursting.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Paradores reccommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could have had friendlier staff at the front desk who smiled occassionally - but they were helpful and polite.

    An out of the way spot on a hillside with amazing views of the valley. It is a large hotel -easy (free) parking just outside, lifts to the rooms and a lovely common lounge and terrace area for drinks or reading. Good attached restaurant too. Breakfast was good. The room was large enough for the 3 of us though the bed configuration became 3 singles.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable and relaxing few days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee maker in the room did not have coffee nor cups. We could however have drinks served by room service, but an early morning tea/coffee facility in the room would have been nice.

    Excellent service, very clean, good food, and a wonderful location. Perfect for peaceful relaxation and recharging one’s batteries.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.6
    Recommend; would happily stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location on the fringe of the village. Lovely large room; nicely furnished and comfortable. Good choice at breakfast and quality evening meals. We especially enjoyed relaxing with a drink on the terrace after a day touring on our motorcycle.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.8
    The location on the edge of a medieval hill top village with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a remote location which can be reached by competent drivers but should not be attempted by drivers of a nervous disposition.

    The location on the edge of a medieval hill top village with fantastic views

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.6
    Delightful stay in a lovely Parador.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking the vehicle was not easy

    I liked everything about the hotel. The building has an attractive exterior and a very comfortable interior. Staff, accommodation, and food - excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.5
    Beautiful place but very disappointing service. We would not recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room keys did not work. The air con was not switched on and the staff did not know how to work it. There was little communication between us and the staff. We were told that if we wanted to buy a bottle of water we'd have to buy from the bar as the shop in the village was closed. It was, in fact open. When we asked for a map of the village there was none but we were told we could take a photo of theirs which was in a glass case. There were no information leaflets. The dining room opened at 8.30pm but we were not given a menu until 9.10pm, no drinks offered, no water on the table. The staff did not engage with the clients and it seemed the hotel was understaffed.

    Beautiful location and interesting building. Very comfortable and spotlessly clean. Charming village.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.1
    Amazing location and impressive building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were generally a bit rude and unhelpful. I also requested an iron for the room to prepare some clothes and they said they did not have one and if I wanted clothes ironed I would have to pay to get it done in their laundry room. Not helpful or accommodating at all.

    Amazing location and impressive building. This is a real destination hotel! The restaurant was great too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.5
    Lovely parador, shame about the noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was in street and not secure and some distance from hotel. Also Room was noisy so we didn't get a good night's sleep.

    Very good restaurant With interesting menu.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    6.7
    Beautiful hotel in an excellent location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was okay. We had dinner only the first night as we did not find the menu to our liking and it was the same every night. So we ate out most of the time or had a snack in the Cafeteria/Bar. Our room was on the corner of the 5th floor and we found it to be quite noisy. Other guests would stand outside in the corridor having loud conversations. Lots of noise from the room above. At some point we realized that the air condition was not working and the hotel was very prompt in getting the technicians to fix the problem.

    Beautiful setting in the mountain with amazing views. The room was clean with a very comfortable bed and efficient maid service. We used this hotel as our main base while exploring surrounding towns such as Pamplona, Zaragoza, Sanguesa, etc. All within driving distance with lots of time for sightseeing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.8
    Paradores are great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The choice of dishes on the menu was small. I finally settled for a steak but all they offered was one at 500grams! It was a problem for them to let me have a half portion. For most people 250grams is quite enough. Apart from that all was great.

    As usual most Paradores are excellent. This Parador is calm and the rooms quiet. The views from some rooms higher up (6th floor) are over the country side. Lower down the views are not so good. Great breakfast. Nothing to do in this small Spanish town but we were there to travel around Navarre.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    7.9
    the breakfasts could have been better, have been in Paradors...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the breakfasts could have been better, have been in Paradors before & the beakfasts have been much better, the 2nd morning we went into the village and got a much better one at a third of the price!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    6.7
    Good location if you want peace and quiet, but the town is very small with only a couple of bars and
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough staff on in the bar or restaurant service very poor. Food excellent first night terrible second night. When we got to our room my wife found long black hairs on the bathroom floor

    Comfortable room, although we requested a double but were told only twin available Then told double would be 40 euro more per day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.9
    Worth a stay at this location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were not as attentive as I would expect from a hotel of this stature and price. 30 minute wait to check in, constant waiting for restaurant service, and when I dd not get served breakfast and collected my own toast I was charged 14 dollars for the buffet (which was rectified on complaint) ...sort your staff out and you have a fantastic hotel.

    Sos Del Rey is well worth an overnight stay and this hotel is a comfortable (although expensive) way to do this. Lovely hotel in keeping with the surroundings.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    Lovely staff in a stunning location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was not one single thing to dislike.

    One expects Paradors to be beautifully furnished and spotlessly clean, but (apart, of course, from its stunning location) the best thing about the Sos del Rey Parador is its exceptionally helpful and delightful staff. The friendly Receptionists, and the very kind Restaurant and Cafeteria staff all seemed to make an extra effort to ensure the comfort and wellbeing of the guests.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    8.8
    Lovely building , comfortable room , great outdoor terrace...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast disappointing for the price

    Lovely building , comfortable room , great outdoor terrace and bar looked after well by staff , easy parking , great historic location . Very quiet .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Stay in a piece of Spanish history
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I found the village difficult to walk around because of previous injuries - this is a comment on the area, not the parador but people may like to know. The reception staff didn't seem to speak much English but were welcoming. This could have been difficult if there was a problem; most big hotels we've stayed at have had staff with fluent English on reception. A lot of English speakers were staying at the hotel. The advertised prices for dinner were higher than the actual prices in the dining room.

    I liked the Parador quality with everything in good condition and very clean. There were a lot of interesting historical things to look at and the views were breathtaking. The dinner was delicious & very well served. The dining room staff spoke a number of languages, including English.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    10
    Spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    In-bath shower sprayed water on to the bath surround which was left drenched because there was nowhere for it to drain away. A proper kettle for making tea would have been welcome. The Nepresso machine does not heat water enough to brew tea. An extra English-language TV channel would be an improvement.

    Spacious room. Lovely views. Overall, a great place for a break.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    7.9
    What a location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was not good an.d no staff spoke English in dining room. Bread arrived, we did not order it but were charged for it. You can't do that.

    Love Paramore hotełs

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    9.2
    The view, the bathroom and the general comfort of the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Better food! Not fancy, just tasty. I couldn't eat the the hamburger in the bar - dry and tough. On another occasion, I found bones in the smoked salmon sandwich and could not finish it. That there is a charge for bread that appears to be gratis because it is already on the table in the dining room when the guest sits down. Charge, fine but say so on the menu and let the guest decide.

    The view, the bathroom and the general comfort of the room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    8.3
    Half great and half not great house in a very distant, small old town
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    See on the + side. Rooms to the inside not very nice; no great views. In October for € 15,-- I got an upgrade for a room with a view of the countryside; this was very good and is worth to think about.

    Building half old, half new, state of rooms inside more like the 1960-70's. Clean and spacious, but not utterly romantic. Restaurant only mediocre to sometimes good, could (and should be) be better in a building like this.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    8.8
    Good stay, difficult parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little parking next to the main entrance, some down a very steep narrow hill a problem if you have lots of heavy luggage or its raining

    Dinner value for money with a discount voucher

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    7.5
    Nice for a short visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Efficient but not friendly checkin (no greeting or smiles). No heat until 7:00 pm but they don't tell you that until you struggled with the heat first. They didn't know the tourist office was closed. Breakfast not as good as it could be.

    Lovely big bathtub. Very spacious room. Good bar food.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    8.3
    Stunning setting , shame about the thunder storm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool closed a week ago , not aware of this when booked, arrived in a thunderstorm and there was a strong smell of drains in our room overnight probably due to storm water overfilling drains , not the hotel's fault but rather spoils what was otherwise very good

    Beautiful setting Charming helpful staff Good food

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    6.7
    17€ for one Orange Juice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast arrangements were not obvious. My child only had an orange juice and I was charged 17€. I had hoped this could be sorted when I checked out but no compromise was given - a full adult buffet was charged. I was upset and this really marred my stay and I had been looking forward to staying at a Parador. I did leave a note to say they needed to clarify breakfast arrangements.

    Liked the room and bathroom very spacious and comfortable

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    10
    Room was very comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very comfortable and clean. Comprehensive, good quality buffet breakfast. Dinner good food and good value for money. Fascinating town with lots of café's and restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    7.5
    Amazing location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality of the traditional menu good but not outstanding. Maître d'hôtel stuck up and a little condescending. 4 star shouldn't mean pretentious!

    Amazing location. Stunning building matching the expectations of a parador. Sos is indeed one of the most charming villages of Spain.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    9.6
    Great value for a stunning location and excellent service - highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited areas to sit outside other than the terrace for the bar/restaurant

    Service and food quality in the restaurant were excellent. Reception desk staff were also very helpful. Fabulous location and the village is beautiful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.8
    Location and history
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi and repetitive menu

    Location and history

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    all was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    all was excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.2
    A wonderful experience- would return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the approach roads

    Food / meals were e cellent

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.9
    Overall enjoyable with a spectacular thunderstorm thrown in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff. Who showed no interest we were just numbers passing through.

    The location and helpful bar/ restaurant staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.2
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complimentary bottle of water in room!

    Great location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    restaurant meal average

    tres confortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Do not tell anybody else about this hotel!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This has to be one of the best hotels I've ever stayed in Fantastic views fantastic little village.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Amazing location, beautifully appointed, spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Amazing location, beautifully appointed, spacious.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited parking and and condition did not work

    Everything including a great location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.9
    Interesting building, comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner in the restaurant was disappointing on the whole.

    Upgraded to room with a view of mountains for 10 euros.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Very quiet and lovely room and views Early Jerry be is a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very quiet and lovely room and views Early Jerry be is a good time to visit

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    Stunning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The checking in process took far longer than necessary.

    The location is stunning. The room was large and well appointed, the bathroom glamorous.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Excellent would love to return one day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and helpful staff and the situation of the parador was amazing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.2
    Interesting place to stay - but I think once is enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in was slow. Bar service even slower

    Great views over the valley

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.8
    Very comfortable and in great location. Would visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    Beautiful property and location, staff extremely helpful, a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike.

    Beautiful property and location, staff extremely helpful, a pleasure to have stayed there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    Fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is one of the most beautiful arhitecture that blends into the surrounding medieval town..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    8.8
    Outstanding Location and excellent food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.6
    Accepted American Express
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accepted American Express

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Wonderful bath towels

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    Doesn't get much better in such a rural location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Doesn't get much better in such a rural location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.2
    Charm and elegance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful and well equipped room, lovely bed and toiletries. Amazing views. Very good evening meal in the restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.2
    The food was interesting and good quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The food was interesting and good quality. The staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful location and very comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beautiful location and very comfortable room. Lovely terrace where you can have drinks and light meals.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.1
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Expensive for what you got. Dinner was nice but not the great reviews given.

    Location. Lovely terrace with great view.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.8
    Amazing location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.2
    Historic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive room service and very slow. 45 minutes for a cup of tea

    Historic location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.8
    Confusing information at reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Confusing information at reception

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.3
    Classic parador accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not control air conditioning. Room was warm, It was very hot day, could never get the room cool,

    Beautiful llocation and hotel. Good value.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    10
    Don't miss!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful room and views. Fantastic, helpful staff made our stay PERFECT. The dinner we had at the restaurant was delicious. An exceptional value!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.6
    A comfortable stay in a lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet calm and spacious room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    7.9
    Outstanding location poor dinning service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Service during Christmas Eve dinner and Christmas day lunch was very slow.

    Extraordinary location and curious village. Outstanding.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    7.5
    Correct
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Correct

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: