Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Parador de Teruel 4 stars

Carretera Sagunto-Burgos N-234, Km. 122.5, 44003 Teruel, Spain

#9 of 17 hotels in Teruel

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 666 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.8
    Lovely hotel, with fantastic pool/garden area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi wasn’t brilliant. Would have been nice to have furniture on the terrace so we could use it & would also have liked tea/coffee in the room. Road noise was quite loud.

    The pool area was fantastic. Nice room & great beds. Beautiful furniture/furnishings.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable short stay for visiting the town of Teruel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing we did not like.

    Good location, out of town centre but easy to access same for sight-seeing. High standard as expected from a parador but in addition we were pleased to find in our room not only tea-making facilities but also a coffee maker!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    Very well placed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds and pillows were too hard.

    Very well placed. Near the town though not walking distance but plenty of parking in Teruel. Lovely grounds and pool. We did not eat in the main restaurant but had a very good lunch in the bar/cafeteria. Good hotel parking. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location for an overnight stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service in the restaurant was chaotic to say the least. Staff pleasant enough but obviously lacking in training. We had asked for gluten option for breakfast, bread provided (which due to lack of correct preparation was rock hard ) but no cereal and lack of knowledge as to the contents of other breakfast items. Now that restaurants are supposedly obliged to state the allergens in the dishes I would assume that the staff in an hotel of this rating would have been more knowledgeable.

    Perfect location for an overnight stop. Asked for a quiet room and got it. Level of comfort and cleanliness etc were excellent. Dinner was good when we finally got served.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.5
    Clean good food fast internet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff slow and in the morning about 10 staff members smoking cigarettes in front of hotel entrance! When I passed with two suitcases and one bag nobody offered any assistance!! Very bad service indeed:-(

    Clean good food fast internet

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.2
    Excellent Parador and beautiful town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful old town which was a short car ride from the Parador. Well worth a visit.

    As always with Paradores, the restaurant was very expensive so we ate out. Everything else was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.9
    Overnight en route to Orihuela Costa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For us it was a little too far from the city. The hotel is situated on the main road and therefore there was a lot of traffic noise. We had a broken flush on the toilet and a broken glass in the mini bar not really what you would expect from a hotel of this standard.

    The rooms were spacious and beds were very comfortable. Grounds were very nice and well kept.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    A serene , relaxing stop from the ferry on route to the med.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    This parador is well situated on the outskirts of historic Teruel. Set in lovely grounds, perfect for a relaxing break. I woke up to the sound of doves cooing outside in the park.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Brief but really enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could have arrived earlier to have a walk around the gardens!

    Everything really was to our taste and the evening meal in the restaurant was lovely. Very peaceful after a long journey and the staff couldn't have been more helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    3.8
    This would have to be the worst Parador I have stayed at.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception staff were not very pleasant. The wine list was very ordinary and the bar drinks were not good labels although they were quite expensive. We could not turn off the heating so was too hot at night. Heating in May was surely unnecessary. This was not a very good Parador compared to those we have stayed at in the past. The grounds were a bit shabby and the building itself quite uninteresting.

    The restaurant staff were very good and the food was too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.8
    Ok for one night. Would not want to be here much longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was incredibly busy/ noisy with four holy communions going on. We got a drink and had to take it to our room for a bit of peace and quiet. Breakfast was 16 euros each so we gave it a miss and stopped en route. It is too dangerous to walk anywhere due to the busy roads. We therefore got a taxi into town to avoid the fixed price (38 euros a person) dinner at the hotel. Staff were not overly helpful.

    We had a lot of luggage so rather than unload it, we put our car in one of the hotel garages. The shower was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.2
    Treat yourself to some luxury in beautiful historic Teruel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi slow and uncertain. Don't plan on getting any work done if it requires the internet.

    We have stayed here before and as 'Amigos' we get certain benefits. Teruel is a must see town and the Parador is the best place to stay. The food is regionally based and excellent if a trifle pricey. Instead of breakfast at the Hotel however, go to one of the eateries in the historic square, where you can taste local delicacies at a fraction of the price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    The perfect place to relax after skiing in Javalambre/Valdelinares.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy beds with crisp bed linen. Lovely conservatory bar. Spacious lounges. Set in relaxing grounds away from the hustle and bustle of town yet only seconds from the main road to Teruel town. Free parking. Professional, friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    5.8
    The breakfast is always excellent in a Parador
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not like the room we were given on the second floor. Too small and pokey. Tiny window. We have been a number of times in this property and first floor rooms are much better. Paradors on the whole do NOT have walk in showers but instead you need to get into the bath to shower. This is a major let down of Paradors. Staff are too old and bad tempered. They need younger multi-lingual staff.

    The breakfast is always excellent in a Parador

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    8.8
    Convenient stop over en route to Spain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The "No dogs in bedrooms.

    We stay here on our journeys to and from Spain. There is excellent Parking, which is secure for our dog overnight. The beds are wonderfully comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    10
    The hotel lived up to my expectations. Good value. I will be using again next year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Easy access from motorway, Good parking for a larger/higher vehicle. Excellent food and service. Handy stop-over on the drive to southern Spain.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    8.8
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a problem for us but it is quite away from the centre so you would have to drive or get a taxi. We only had an overnight stay and the location was perfect for us

    We were given a fabulous room at the end with great views all around. It was clean and comfortable with a little sitting room, very nice. The restaurant was very good and the staff were friendly. Parking very easy

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    8.8
    Very nice - but expensive for our purposes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Instead of a duvet, the bed was fitted with sheets and only 1 blanket - this is 2017! All very swish as befits a 4 star hotel. We did not choose it because of its star rating, but it was the only one we could find in Teruel with safe on-site parking.

    Great ambience throughout

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    4.2
    Good hotel with poor attention to detail
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were mediocre Carpets in room were stained and dirty

    Hotel had good facilities - room was acceptable - bathroom was ok and wifi was free and worked

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.9
    Good comfortable inexpensive hotel - but not inspiring.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pool was closed due to date of visit at end of September - but temperature high so would have been better if it was 'actually' open - there were no lounge chairs anywhere else outside. A little bit far out from town (20 mins walk - through the gap in the hedge, down track, to old road or 5 min drive). Breakfast would have been expensive: 16 Euros.

    Nice older feel to hotel. Well maintained. Standard rooms OK - but nothing special. Easy free car parking. Pleasant lawn area to front & wooded area with shady seats. Tennis court to side. Friendly cleaning staff. [Teruel great small city - recommend]

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no kettle to make a cup of tea! otherwise nothing

    Very comfortable room, better than the one we had 10days earlier, Restaurant staff were very helpful with our not speaking much Spanish ! Fixed menu so ok for one night. Very good choice of food for breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    6.3
    Disappointing, without swimming and expensive food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The swimming pool was closed. Food was very expensive and not of good quality.Disappointing

    The location near motorway access. Quiet double glazing. beautiful architecture .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable bedroom, good evening meal, and excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very disappointed that there was not tea coffee making facility in the bedroom

    Comfortable bedroom, good evening meal, and excellent choice for breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    6.3
    Good quality hotel but needed a good chief
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quality of the bedroom and building

    The food at dinner in the evening was inedible except the salads. We have lived in Spain for 5 years and never seen such poor food offer to guests in a good hotel. I complained no one responded. The young waiter was good but could not help. Spoilt the experiences

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    3.3
    absolutely dissappointing and a poor reflection of the Paradores value proposition.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was terrible - we booked 1/2 board with the room (Dinner and brekkie) and these were the worst meals we had in Spain.

    Large private pool area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    8.8
    Usual Parador comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is essential to have a car when staying here and there is nowhere to walk to. I think it a shame that the meals are so expensive at the Paradors. They seem out of step with the cost of the rooms.

    A good quality hotel with a very comfortable bed and spacious room. Bath with a shower and there was also a bidet. Enjoyed the swimming pool very much.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    3.8
    Seams like a high class Parador and is a poor excuse of one.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They allow booking of smokers room and, at the arrive, they declare no smokers room available. Very arrogant staff on the reception. Room full of dust and flies, bath room not correctly clean.

    Good swimming pool and good wifi

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    6.3
    The pool area was lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff. Least welcoming and most unhelpful in a 2 week road trip. Didn't even respond to enquiry asking whether they could post (at my expense) item left in room.

    The pool area was lovely

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    8.8
    Good buffet breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have been good to have had a kettle in room.

    Good buffet breakfast. Pleasantly surprised by the evening meal as we have had some dreadful quality meat dishes in other Paradors.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    7.5
    Ok but not as good as expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food did not meet Parador standards. The barbeque food was awful. Fish was not cooked through. Wine glass measures tiny poured by barstaff and inconsistent. Proper measures were not used.

    Lovely old building

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    9.6
    A lovely hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    An impressive hotel in a converted old mansion, very well located just off the main highway into Teruel, set in park with access to the local countryside and only a few Kms from the town centre(Taxi €8) The facilities in the hotel were excellent, with very comfortable rooms, great public areas and an excellent restaurant, with plenty of local dishes on the menu. Teruel is a small city well worth a visit with some superb buildings

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    8.8
    Disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very disappointing evening meal which seems to be a common concern with Paradores. Impossible to control the temperature of the bedroom as the radiators were fitted with tamper-proof controls and were still hot even though the outside temperature was in the 20's. Aircon didn't have any effect.

    Quite easy to find off the main road from Zaragoza to Valencia and set back from the roads into Teruel. Lovely grounds and imposing building. Very good choice at breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    6.3
    Not the greatest Parador
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to make this hotel stand out as a parador. A bit mausoleum like. Rooms OK. Food OK. Been to much nicer Paradors. In fact everything was just OK.

    Just ordinary largish hotel really.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    8.3
    I really like this Parador.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff as in all Paradors can be grim faced and smiles don't come easily.....but hey that is because it is Government run and they probably don't want to be there!

    I really like this Parador...we have stayed there a number of times

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    6.3
    Secure parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ability to control heating, much too hot. Impossible to have food ,outside restaurant opening hours. Unlike a lot of Paradors which serve bar food 11am-11pm

    Secure parking. Food good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    10
    Just what I needed after a tiring day driving
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and efficient welcome. A typically charming hotel (well, it is a Parador) with a beautiful, well appointed room. A delicious dinner and a comfortable bed. I'll probably stay a little longer on my return journey through Spain.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    7.9
    Worth a visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were happy with the overall situation and don't have any real criticism

    Well situated hotel close to the Town which we thought was interesting and attractive. Hotel very comfortable, plenty of parking and generally well appointed. Dinner was well presented and above average.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    6.3
    Disappointing hotel for the Parador.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were not individually heated so our room was like a sauna. Then we opened the windows and were invaded by flies. The aircondioning does not work this time if the year. Breakfast was poor and staff were unfriendly. The hotel looked and was run in a minimal style not befitting a 4 star hotel nor a Parador.

    The location was great.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    7.1
    Great stay but a bit pricey
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room itself had no information about the hotel and facilities. We weren't informed at check in about the times for breakfast, and found no information in our room. There were no telephone numbers to show where to ring for the reception desk etc...

    Excellent location which was very convenient for us. Great breakfast and the staff were very attentive. Very kid friendly too.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    8.3
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Why can't the swimming pool be open when the temperature is in the mid to high twenties- even if the calendar says September?

    We cycled there and they made no fuss about storing our bikes and were very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    8.8
    Rooms and especially the bathroom very well appointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant was excellent but would be improved if the serving staff would look as though they were enjoying their work.

    Rooms and especially the bathroom very well appointed. WiFi was very good. Excellent dining experience

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    7.1
    Good overnight but don't expect too much!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Second visit and again no welcome - reception precesses booking and gives room key but nothing else. No nice to see you, had good journey, or show you where the bar or dining room are let alone the lifts. Dining room very large and little atmosphere, dinner strange style and presentation, breakfast quite rudimentary. If you order English breakfast tea you get Pakistani tea which has unpleasnt smell amd taste. Not good.

    Good location, easy parking by front door, nice bar and drinking area. Rooms very functional, they work but are not plush as might be experienced at a Parador. Works as an overnight and easy to get to, albeit actual location tricky to find.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    8.3
    Great hotel and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool closed on 15 th sept and all lounger chairs were put away so there was nowhere to sit outside and enjoy the good weather at the end of September. Shame

    Great hotel and location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    9.6
    Stylish building and rooms, perfect service, excellent food...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stylish building and rooms, perfect service, excellent food with a good choice of local charcuterie. Convenient location to visit Teruel or for a night stop travelling down to Costa Blanca.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    8.3
    I think the position of the hotel is excellent for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think they could present a better breakfast e.g. fried eggs or scrambled. Also the evening menu is not very interesting, and this could be explained in English.

    I think the position of the hotel is excellent for travellers either going to the Costa Blanca or travelling to the ferry ports.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    5.0
    Well positioned but Quirky
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were unfriendly and were not customer focused. Breakfast was poor. Terrible Unpleasant smell in public areas of the hotel, especially in the foyer and up the stairs, but not in the rooms. The whole place had tired decor.

    The evening barbecue was a good option. Location very convenient. Beds were comfortable. It was quiet. Lovely swimming pool in the gardens The bedrooms were clean

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    7.9
    Teruel! What a find !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To far out of town to walk so you need to drive in. On the plus side cheap on street parking by the railway station & on the short walk into town when you get yo the steps bear to your left & take the free lift!

    Great pool & gardens. The town of Teruel is terrific, lots of restoration work has cleaned the place up & has a real buzz.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    4.6
    Clear Up the Odor!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    THE SMELL!!! It was antiseptic mixed with dead animal - truly kicked in my gag reflexes. It was not bad in the room but the lobby and the dining and bar were awful. Also booking it was difficult as it would not ever change from one to two people.

    The locations and the appearance on the outside were very nice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    8.8
    The evening barbecue on the lawn was a very nice surprise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Being on the edge of town was ideal for us. The access to the hotel was well signposted, and even though it was close to the road it was still a quiet location.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.9
    Restaurant staff very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff should be more welcoming & smile a little

    Restaurant staff very friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    6.7
    Good overnight stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Proximity to busy main road

    Quality hotel only spoilt by traffic noise.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.9
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. It is ani e and calm place

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.2
    Great location & relaxing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Insufficient hot water, shallow uncomfortable bath if you prefer to a shower.

    Comfy bed, nice restaurant, overall good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.1
    Good and comfortable hotel but just a little too far from the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not being able to get anything to eat from the bar until 8.30 in the evening.

    Comfortable room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    5.0
    Well kept, nice reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too small. Window too small. Inadequate bar area.

    Well kept, nice reception

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.1
    Very pleased we chose the Parador
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The second visit in two weeks.Sadly,one member of staff needs to cheer up a bit.Otherwise,a fine experience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.3
    Ambience,and attention by staff made our stay very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Address lacked details.We had difficulty locating the hotel

    Setting

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Comfortable with a delicious evening meal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great welcome Easy parking Fabulous restaurant Good size rooms Comfortable Out of town but easy to find Exceptional breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    cleanliness of the room and quality bed linen excellent staff lovely ambiance

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    6.3
    Distance of Teruel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Distance of Teruel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    It was absolutely delightful, will remain in our memories.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only Heineken beer available, no local beers on tap.

    Ambiance

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fantastic food

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    9.6
    Comfoortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner it was rushed through by staff no time to drink the wine. 4 courses in 30 minutes. Lamb was excessively salty

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    9.2
    Ideal stop off en route from Bilbao to Alicante.
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very firm meaning a disturbed sleep.

    In a peaceful setting with ample parking. Nicely furnished in a traditional style.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    Very comfortable warm stay.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent choice for breakfast. Dinner was good with a good choice of breads.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Situation

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    8.3
    Although about 6 kilometres from the motorway, it was an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although about 6 kilometres from the motorway, it was an easy drive and the Parador was quiet and had no problems sleeping.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    9.6
    Excellent for our one night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was not good value for money a somewhat limited choice of items.

    Friendly helpful staff, good facilities, comfortable if a little dated.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    10
    All up to usual expectations of Parador, have stayed many times and restaurant food has definitely .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All very comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    7.9
    Great place to stay, not sure I would have diner here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food in the restaurant was a little bit boring and a touch expensive for what we had.

    Beautiful building full of culture. Clean and well maintained.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    8.3
    Ideal for what we wanted
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to find.Could do with a lot more signs.

    Typical parador efficiency and friendliness.Good size room,beautifully clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.6
    Good place and nice perplejo and comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Agradable personal y la habitación comoda.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    Will definitely stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff and very clean. Very easy with wife wheelchair bound

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is rather isolated. Restaurant menu was uninspiring and our meals were average.

    Comfortable room in lovely building. Good parking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    6.7
    Cold plates for a hot food breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cold plates for a hot food breakfast.there should be a plate warmer.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: