Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Parador de Tordesillas 4 stars

Carretera de Salamanca, 5, 47100 Tordesillas, Spain

#4 of 9 hotels in Tordesillas

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 867 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    6.7
    I liked having the restaurant open until 23.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was far too hard, very uncomfortable. I also don’t like public jacuzzi bath, where it is impossible to clean the air blowers properly

    I liked having the restaurant open until 23.00. p.m.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.6
    Exceptional accommodations in a rural town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paradore was in the middle of nowhere and town had little to see for the tourist.

    1.Very comfortable bed and room, however furniture needs some attention to ensure guests are not hurt. Desk chair broke while spouse was sitting on it, a n d scraped back and bruised right hip. 2. Indoor and out door pools excellent w/4 person spa. Great after a day of touring. 3. Meals excellent with a lot of variety.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.5
    New chef required.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We ordered some food in the bar as the main restaurant menu is not tailored to the main stream range of traveller (very Spanish), I had the lamb chops which were see through! and my wife had a chicken and pepper sandwich which was so under cooked it was raw at one end! I noticed it and complained to the manager but not only did they not take the meal off the bill, they even charge you 10% service charge on everything on the bill, unbelievable! PS you still can't make tea or coffee in the rooms no matter how much you pay for the room.

    It seems the more you pay for the room the more comfortable the mattress, the rooms seem to be all roughly the same and we've stayed in 3 of the standards of room but overall it's worth the money.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    6.7
    Old fashioned
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very hard. Old fashioned room. No view. No balcony.

    Restaurant was excellant, one of the best entrecot steaks I have had. Also nice to have a proper restaurant and not buffet food after a long journey. Staff were helpful and very polite.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    4.2
    Very basic not a good value equation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ask for a chicken sandwich at the cafeteria and the chicken was raw. The next day at breakfast they had only 2 people for a 24 tables space, the result, a pile of dirty tables, waiting to get seated, and an empty buffet, not to mentioned that the quality of the food wasn’t great and it was a 16€ bk.

    Very basic not a good value equation!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    8.3
    Maybe past its best?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't believe the photos of the gym. There are no weights, only cycling and running machines. The breakfast buffet runs out of food if you go later in the morning.

    They have a table tennis table. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.2
    Lovely welcoming Paradore with excellent facilitie.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food choice was between a long dinner or a bar snack if toasted sandwiches and similar. Went for the bar snack and don’t regret it, but would have been nice to have had a better choice.

    Great stopping point en route to southern Spain from the ferry at Santander. Easy to find. Lovely bedrooms with air conditioning and excellent pool.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.6
    Great retreat / holiday / breakaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything I did not like

    It was an Anazing location. Gorgeous building. Security garage available. Good value for a lovely place. Will definitely go back. Good service at check in. Bar and restaurant and pool.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.5
    We had a problem with the airconditioning and it was too...
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a problem with the airconditioning and it was too late to send a technician, so we had an uncomfortable night.. continuing to flush but we eventually managed to stop it. We told reception so they could fixit before the next guests

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.8
    A great hotel with a very nice pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    - the hotel is situated along an 80 k/hr road with no street lighting, which makes walking back from the town in the dark a bit dangerous, so i have given the location a low score that has influenced the overall score. But that is only it. Nothing to complain about the hotel itself.

    - lovely spacious room, almost a suite - very nice pool - easy to find and to park on site

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    Great stay at Parador de Tordesillas. Good location for Wine route touring.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location is 2 km from center of Tordesillas and difficult to walk to and from center. Cannot be helped.

    Hotel in total. All facilities met our expectations. Location good for touring.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    6.3
    The rooms are nice but you can’t even make a cup of tea !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s doesn’t matter how much you pay for the rooms, you still can’t make a cup of tea in the morning, they don’t put a kettle in the room so you have to use the bar to buy a tea or coffee. In future we’ll have a std room and bring a travel jug and tea bags with us, there’s loads of garages on the way down from Santander, we’ll buy some milk and make our own tea.

    The beds were good, the rooms were fine and you couldn’t fault the surroundings.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.1
    Overall nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quality service of some members of the staff (cleaning service, waiters and some receptionists) was not high enough as expected paying such a rate.

    The quietness, the swimmingpool, the quality of towels and linen.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.8
    Great transit point but not a place to stay for more than one night or eat breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous outdoor pool which unfortunately had been commandeered by hundreds of wasps which made it un-useable for guests with allergies. Compared to other Paradores, breakfast was expensive for the amount one could face eating, limited in its breadth and appeal. Very limited bread selection. Bitter, stewed coffee (worst we have tasted in Spain) only sweetened yoghurts, hot food (best not go there). Garage parking in a sort of hangar out in the grounds which needed staff operation for entering/leaving. Position poorly explained by staff and nearly got shut in by over-eager reception. Most guests park outside, which we did on night 2.

    Great location, convenient to town. Great room, bed and balcony overlooking the pool and forest area. Interesting bird life. Food at dinner was excellent. Parking outside good and off road.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.3
    Satisfactory and well placed for travelling
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdoor pool still closed in June and indoor pool could only be used with special foot protection!! Next to a busy road although set back..Windows of room opened onto courtyard so no views

    Nice bar snacks .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Great place to stay..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful location short walk to the beautiful historical city. Great break whilst travelling Spain. We found breakfast a little expensive so ate out.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel surrounded by woodland but surprised to find its outer reaches within a light industrial estate

    Very comfortable bed. Very good provision of bathroom toiletries. High standard of food in restaurant. Easily found with good directions from the motorway.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.6
    Overnight stop on a job related trip, mixing business with pleasure
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect.

    We had paid for a room with breakfast, but had to leave before the dining room opened the following morning. The staff very graciously prepared plates with fruit, sandwich meats and pastries and served it to us in the café-bar next to reception an hour before the dining room opened. This was exceptional service!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    8.8
    For an overnight stop for a couple, it was very convenient for the motorway and with a restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was really hard, would've preferred a separate shower rather than over the bath. It was located in a commercial area and although quiet at night, I don't know how far it was to walk to other restaurants if we'd stayed more than one night.

    I asked for a quiet room, and it was lovely. No noise at all, apart from morning birdsong. Staff friendly and helpful. Food was great. I booked dinner, B&B online and probably didn't need to book a 3 course meal, one course would've been fine. Breakfast was varied and gluten free bread provided.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.6
    Ideally located Parador in a lovely, historic building and have now used it twice when driving to ou
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds are much too hard and we would not therefore want to spend more than one night in them in any visit.

    Nice Parador located just off the motorway. Convenient for a stopover on way to/from Portugal/Santander ferry port.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    Not the cheapest but Paradors are great stopover locations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As usual for a Parador, a lovely building with verycomfortable bedroom. Great food and restaurant service although the restaurant itself is a little soulless.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    7.1
    Peaceful setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As with all Paradores, unfortunately, the food at both dinner and breakfast is awful.

    the setting and furnishings of the common areas were lovely and well thought out and designed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    It was excellent, a relaxing and comfortable break in our long drive from Ayamonte to Santander.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would prefer if the room, outward facing, shown on the advertised page was the room given initially. We had the awkward situation of the initial room, inward facing, being unsuitable and having to ask for another room, that as was shown when booking, outward facing. However the check in lady was patient and luckily the outward facing room was available. Would prefer more tables for 2 placed next to the window at breakfast. Seems mostly groups of 4 or 6 get the window priority.

    Everything was wonderful. Checkin lady accommodated our specific choice of room. Room very warm, it was below 0* outside. And very comfortable. Bathroom fabulous. Breakfast a luxurious experience. COFFEE EXCELLENT 10 out if 10...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.1
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was far too hot. We had to open the door to the balcony during the night to cool the room down. The air con was already as low as possible Just too hot!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    5.4
    Disappointment followed high expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The noise was appalling. If any body so much as moves a chair or walks around above it is it is amplified below. What a shame.

    The landscaped gardens with Pine trees

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    8 30 restaurant opens in evening. Wish it was earlier but it is Spain! Bar meals are good value though.

    Always excellent. The position travelling through Spain. Value for money and exceptional facilities.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    10
    Great staff;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a bit on the firm side but others would not agree. A matter of preference really.

    Great staff; very clean rooms and the Parador was full of character. Easy and free parking just outside front door. Breakfast was in a spectacular dining room and a lot of choice and high quality products to tempt on offer. A roaring log fire was great to sit by in the lounge whilst enjoying a glass of the local vino tinto. Highly recommend this Parador.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    Not bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant's offering of baked cod was a real disappointment. The cod was too strong, and the sauce lacked something solid--potatoes, rice, etc.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    6.7
    Room great, food bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food, another Parador where the food lacked presentation, flavour, texture and any fresh vegetables. It was overpriced. Given the excellent food found across Spain it was very disappointing.

    Good customer service, lovely building and charming room, good value for money

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    7.9
    A good location and stop over ruined by the lack of secure parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My vehicle was damaged in the car park and although cctv was on site it apparently failed to identify the culprit. What was a good value stay became extremely expensive taking into account my repairs!

    The room was very comfortable and the staff pleasant and helpful. The food was also of a good standard.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    7.1
    Luxurious stopover! Deserves more than one night!
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was way too hard!! After a lot of travelling a really comfortable supportive mattress would have been welcome. Everything else was great!

    Lovely clean and luxurious bathroom! Great stopover on the way down south from Spanish ferries. Nice restaurant! Tordesillas looks like an interesting place - next time we should arrange a day stopover!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    8.8
    A lovely hotel near a beautiful historic town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi, including on the hotel's guest-use computer, didn't work for three days. Unless you have a car, it's a 1.2 kilometre walk into town along a roadway without a comfortable footpath.

    Beautifully located in a grove of pines and with the hotel itself having the gracious ambience of a place designed for civility and style rather than an accountant's demands. A pleasure just to walk around! Great family facilities.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    7.9
    Convenient spot for an overnighter from Algarve to Santander.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Receptionist on arrival spoke machine-gun Spanish, walked very quickly despite seeing my wife's use of crutches.

    Tapas style of food in the main bar.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    The front line staff in reception were extremely helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing that comes to mind.

    The front line staff in reception were extremely helpful and very pleasant. The building is modern but that didn't detract from its setting in a lovely pine forest outside of the town not far from the river Duro. The breakfasts were very ample and varied. My room was supplied with several soft pillows from which I could choose from. Parking was easy and there were ample spaces in the car park.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.2
    A typical Pousada stay - comfortable and a cut above the usual.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room (No. 102) lights kept fusing, which was a little irritating and dinner did not open until 2030 hours.

    Beautiful grounds. Comfortable room (but see below). A feel of luxury.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.2
    It's a beautiful hotel and highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was not coffee machine or kettle. I missed my early morning cuppa!!

    It's a beautiful hotel and highly recommended. The Paradore is about 1km from the town centre, We walked to the town and ate at one of the numerous cafes in the Playa Major; it was a lovely evening. So, I cannot comment on the paradore's restaurant, but our room was huge really comfortable. Don't hesitate to book this gem!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    7.1
    A little disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service in the restaurant at dinner was poor (but the person in charge of breakfast was charming) and the facilities were disappointing (the outdoor pool closed at 8pm and didn't open until 11am so we couldn't benefit, kids were playing on the running an step machines in the 'gym' ...).

    The luxurious comfort, typical of all paradors.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    4.2
    A big disappointment, a nanny hotel, not putting the paying customers first!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    I really really did not like the fact that the pool and the whole of the sun lounging area was only open from 11 to 8pm (the sun went down at 9.30). They said it was because the lifeguard was only available then - such nonsense - there is a small indoor pool and whirlpool - open from 8am til 10 pm with no lifeguard - easy for children to drown in! Why could the hotel not put up a notice saying they accept no responsibility, like other hotels? I also meant that you had no choice but to hang around the breakfast room waiting until the lifeguard came. Also the rooms are all dark and lastly no coffee facilities in your room, so you have to dress to go to the restaurant - you cannot relax in your room with a coffee to wake up. But the pool was a big big, negative, after all you are paying to have a relaxing holiday - not holed up in indoor rooms waiting for the lifeguard.

    Liked the position of the Hotel, near a town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    10
    Very comfortable one night stopover with helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave!

    Good location for the town itself and excellent service at the hotel. Very clean and comfortable hotel. The same as it was 10 years ago for my first visit.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    We loved Tordesilhas. It is close to great historical sites such as Medina del Campo,.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They did not know the correct Mass times for the area. Spain, a Catholic country can do better in this area, we feel. Catholic stuff IS IMPORTANT!

    It was quiet. The parking was great. The ladies at the desk could actually speak English!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    7.5
    Excellent quality/price ratio. A place to relax.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool and the bar does not open until 11:00 AM. It is a shame you cannot have a coffe seated outside before 11:00, specially in a summer time.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    7.5
    pleasant quiet situation surrounded surrounded by trees.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This year we were given a terrible small dark room room 108. Reception said the hotel was full but we booked in January and checked in at 2pm long before other couples who were arriving up to evening so don't accept that as an adequate response. Won't be staying there again in June

    pleasant quiet situation surrounded surrounded by trees. cafeteria open for snacks

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful surroundings and unfriendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked dinner in the beautiful dining room. I think for the volume of guests they simply didn't have enough staff. When we arrived in the dining room we were ignored and left standing so we took a table at the window. We were then asked to move as table was set for 4 and we complied immediately but table wasn't used during the evening. My husband has a mobility problem and needs support walking so it was a bit awkward for him. Staff rushed and didn't want to discuss menu options I would have liked a more relaxed ambiance.

    Overall the building was beautiful. I did ask when I booked if I could have a room ideally on the ground floor but if not near a lift. When we arrived they didn't seem to have the request and my husband had a long walk down a corridor on the first floor which was difficult.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    10
    Historic beauty
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was an older mansion that was tastefully and in the older style renovated for today's traveler. We really enjoyed staying there as our first night after flying into Madrid. The staff was very kind and even mailed a postcard for us.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    8.8
    Quality parador
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Joint comments above

    The hotel was excellent and most of the staff were superb but one member of staff on reception was slightly cold. Also nobody has to book in with their registration number so when somebody completely blocked our car in they had no idea whose it was.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    10
    Great Location, ideal Parador
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant ran out of many things at breakfast. eg bread and bacon! We werent late but definitely missed the best food.

    Staff on Reception particularly welcoming. Bar staff coping very well by himself with lots of people needing service. Bar meal was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    9.6
    Restful, bucolic retreat
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didn't get much of an idea of the town, although I followed all of the signs through it to get to the Parador. It could be that Parador personnel could play up some of the town's features. Unlike a number of the Paradores where I stayed, this one was indicated with good signage, avoiding the usual getting lost and doubling back difficulties.

    Mostly used the coffee shop. Breakfast buffet was lovely, personnel very helpful. Front desk was exceptionally helpful dealing with a rental car situation. Unlike a number of the Paradores where I stayed, this one was indicated with good signage, avoiding the usual getting lost and doubling back difficulties.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    7.1
    OK but .........
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had 2 meals, dinner and breakfast. Both left a lot to be desired and not cheap. Bread was rock hard.

    Really convenient, 2 hour drive from the ferry, easy to find good parking.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    7.1
    Lovely accommodation spoilt by unwelcoming attitude at reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gentleman on reception seemed disinterested. Would not arrange a bottle of wine for us in bar and was unhelpful in finding us a taxi. We walked into town

    Lovely accommodation, nice location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    10
    Very comfortable stopover point.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice hotel just off the main highway. Quite an old school feel. The staff were particularly friendly. Small indoor pool. Very nice breakfast. Price was pretty reasonable for a family of four. Big outdoor pool for summer use.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    9.2
    Location -handy for stopover for travelling North or South.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Meals in bar are a bit limited. Breakfast is expensive and not very good

    Location -handy for stopover for travelling North or South. Leisure facilities

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    8.3
    Stop over on way to ferry
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was of poor quality and choice,there was an out of date yoghurt on the chiller display, hot food option was cold.

    The character of the building, very easy to get to from the motorway.Indoor pool and sauna were good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    10
    excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    struggling to list anything in this box. Any parador in Spain has high quality. This hotel because in central Spain, away from Madrid, has excellent value for money.

    excellent location for stopover enroute uk to Portugal. Comfort space rooms restaurant all excellent.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    8.0
    Nice staff and peaceful setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little cramped. Too much furniture for a small room

    Attractive public areas. staff. Parking was conveniently located and free. We liked it well enough to stay an extra nighr. Free hu 9p5

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    9.6
    Lovely place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't have breakfast or eat here. The hotel was lovely, really enjoyed the pool etc. A bit of a way from town, to walk, but that wasn't a problem for us. We ate at a small restaurant up the road, 10 minutes walk at most. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    8.8
    A beautiful Resort Hotel Convenient to Madrid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The menu was not terribly extensive as with many Paradores, but the food was good.

    The hotel was beautifully maintained and had complete resort facilities.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    8.3
    So glad we stopped here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smoker in the room next door's smoke was strongly blowing into our lovely window. We know that technically smoking is not allowed though.

    We loved this quiet parador and town. It was a nice reprieve from the big cities we've been seeing. There were not so many tourists in town this time of year either.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    7.9
    Beautiful pine forest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was busy at sending baggages to the rooms and kept new arrivals waiting a long time. The building is very ordinary, expecting Paradors with specialty. A little far from the town.

    Beautiful pine forest.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    5.0
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not a good option for a solo traveller. Staff was gruff to the point of being rude, especially at reception and in dining room. Walls in rooms are so thin that you can hear people snoring in rooms beside and above. When I arrived, windows in room were wide open and as a result, I was plagued by dozens of mosquitoes for the duration of my 2 day stay.

    Room was very spacious and bathroom was spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    8.3
    We have stayed various times at this Parador which is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant prices now seem unreasonably high even though one does not expect cheap meals in a Parador.

    We have stayed various times at this Parador which is conveniently situated near the Autovia in a pleasant wooded setting near to a Historic town. It has the high standards expected of a Parador.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    8.8
    Very good but not outstanding
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast a bit average for the price

    Easy access to plentiful parking. Check in and out excellent. Bed very comfortable

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.8
    Access
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    10
    very good fòod
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    very good fòod

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    Quiet location with easy parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Quiet location with easy parking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    Always a pleasure to stay here if only for one night during European Travel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Excellent room with loads of facilities. Friendly staff and brilliant location for a walk to the town.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.6
    Everything perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything perfect. Great Spanish hotel with top class standards.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    6.3
    Garage access nightmare !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Garage access nightmare !!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Stayed only for 3 days on route to Segovia, next year will double it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no tea or coffee facility in the room

    pool and gardens

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.2
    Quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality. Clean. Classical style. Dinner and service.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.2
    A Parador one can rely on in a very pleasant location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    High Parador standards. We have stayed here several times.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.2
    Excellent stop over on the way to ferry at Bilbao. What an historic place too!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast price!

    Location and accommodation

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Famtastic tecommend peace and tranquil;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Famtastic tecommend peace and tranquil;)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.9
    Stayed overnight to break journey from Marbella to Santander and it served that purpose perfectly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little isolated. A long walk into town. But easy access from major routes

    Great place for an overnight stay. Typical Parador. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast a bit pricey.

    Enjoyed our stay. Great service at the bar! Good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    Good, we had a nice walk into Tordesillas and we very much enjoyed the pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of vegetables with the meals

    Swimming in the pool before breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Parador de Tordesillas traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: