Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Parador de Trujillo 4 stars

Santa Beatriz de Silva, 1, 10200 Trujillo, Spain

#5 of 11 hotels in Trujillo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 681 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    10
    An excellent and stylish hotel, with brilliant staff, set in the wonderful historic town of Trujillo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    This Paradore exceeded every expectation. A very elegant building, comfortable and with a lovely calmness, set close to the centre of the historic town of Trujillo. But it was the staff who made our stay so special, Their attention to detail and to us made for a most memorable week.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    8.3
    Hope to be able to go again once since it was impossible to visit everything in half a day.
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parador is very good and the casco viejo absolutely wonderful. For those who understand Spanish, the two-hours guided tour of the Oficina de Turismo is a must.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel in the historic centre of Trujillo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only small thing we encountered was trying to get in and out of the parador for a day trip on market day. Roads all around the historic centre are closed which made it a little difficult to get in and out - but it is a small point.

    This hotel exceeded our expectations. The staff were wonderfully helpful, including meeting us in the underground car park to hand over our room pass and helping us park our car in an allocated space. The parador was perfectly located in the historic centre and a 10 minute walk to the main square and alternative restaurants. The parador also has a restaurant which we did not use. The breakfast is an extensive buffet breakfast. There is also a swimming pool and large terrace area, although we didn't use it, but it did look lovely. The room was absolutely stunning, including a small sitting area. Couldn't fault it. The hotel is also well located to explore other sights in the area and the old centre of Trujillo itself is a real gem. We would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    On route stopover very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The signs for the Parking and Pool were not clear. The Parking spaces are too narrow and difficult to get in and out.

    Good location interesting town.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.2
    A great historic hotel with beautiful rooms. Eat elsewhere in Trujillo to make the most of your stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were disappointed with the food on the half board option. The choice was excellent but the food was bland and unimaginative. We don't mind our meat rare, but one of the pieces of my husband's pork was barely cooked. The chef had obviously realised this, as the undercooked piece was 'hidden' at the bottom of the other pieces. By contrast, the breakfast was fantastic.

    The room was huge and the bed was amazingly comfortable. As you'd expect from a Parador, the building was beautiful and full of character. The main square in the town is amazing. We enjoyed fantastic tapas at a restaurant / bar called Gloss. Great service and modern, tasty food. A walk around the castle walls isn't for the faint hearted, but I would strongly recommend it.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.8
    Very good comfortable hotel in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was sub standard fro a hotel of this quality. My wife ordered eggs Benedict - the first time it was served it was cold - the second time it was undercooked; the bread was not toasted and there was egg shell in the underdone poached egg. She did not order it a third time!!

    Large room with good facilities. Historic building renovated to a geed standard. Good restaurant for dinner.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.2
    A nice parador, very quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    IUnlike many other paradores and hotels elsewhere with signs indicating "out to get to", I did not see one single for this Parador, and unfortunately the car was was driving did not have GPS. Had it not been for my fluency in Spanish, I would still be lost...

    The large room, high ceiling, great firm mattress, indoor garage. The Parador is close to Plaza Mayor, so most outings to see Trujillo can be done on foot. One should keep tabs on street names, as the winding nature of the streets can make orientation a challenge.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.6
    Historic accommodations in a lovely setting. Nice stopover en route to our final destination.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Liked almost everything, although I think it was a bit pricey for the 3 of us and what we received.

    It was very difficult finding the Parador, perhaps because our Spanish speaking abilities are limited. We got quite lost on our way to the place, making for a very hot and frustrating afternoon.Once there, however, it was a delight for our senses and palate. Our hosts were welcoming; the pool , dinner and breakfast menus were quite delicious and plentiful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wished we could have stayed longer as we only had one night.

    Everything. The superior room was huge and had 2 small balconies where we were able to sit and relax. It also had a sitting room area with a separate TV and large comfortable bed. Other extras included dressing gowns and slippers etc. which is always a nice touch. Grounds and pool were lovely. Great breakfast. Short walk to the centre of Trujillo.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful relaxing stay in historic building
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was great to reach the Plaza Major for visiting other local historic sites. Staff very helpful and attentive. Great breakfast choice. Airconditioning failed in our room so we were immediately upgraded to superior room for the inconvenience.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    The location in this beautiful town was excellent, staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only very tiny niggle was that the toasters in the breakfast were both incredibly slow!

    The location in this beautiful town was excellent, staff were very helpful and friendly, rooms spacious and clean, and parador was very calm and relaxing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    6.3
    Paradors are not customer friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is nowhere near it's 4 star rating. There are very little staff. The restaurant food is average. Our room was full of flies. We arrived by bus to Trujillo and taxi to hotel. On the morning of our departure the hotel was unable to secure a taxi for us to get to the bus station to get an 11.00 am bus. There are only 3 taxis in Trujillo all of whom were busy. We had to run/walk 30 minutes to station, with 3 suitcases, to make our bus. Whilst the unavailability of taxis was not the hotels fault, I feel that most professional hotels would have made some effort to sort out this problem. We had no Spanish which made us reliant on the hotel. The hotel's shrug of the shoulders was not good customer srvice

    Location. Beautiful building with history. Great use of old cloisters which are beautifully preserved. The pool is great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    Made the end of our Spanish road trip even more memorable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The Hotel was fabulous and room large and clean. All be it a small window ( Rm 305) the view was great and the black out shutter made sure we didn't wake early! Didn't eat there but the food was great! Glass of wine a bargain 2.50 Euros!!! Very close to the Plaza Mayor.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel would
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a trial, with a remote control gate from reception, and another remote control door into the building from car park . There are no porters and we had to handle our luggage right through the hotel.

    Wonderful historic hotel with period furnishings

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.6
    Very pleasant stay in a beautiful surrounding We had the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was too dark in the corridor leading to our room. Difficult to get the key into the lock without a candle....

    Very pleasant stay in a beautiful surrounding We had the "priors"room. To enter the room, you had to climb some steps (yes, the prior had a higher position than the others). We liked Truijjlo, an authentic small village. Friendly people in the restaurants, however nobody speaks english, The parador was a very nice one.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    7.1
    Dark, dark room with poor lightning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dark, dark room with poor lightning. Heating capacity was insufficient. The state-owned hotel chain does not/cannot compete on price with other private owned hotels.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    There are fancier places in Trujillo, but much harder to find in a car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were too hard, when I mentioned it, new fluffy ones appeared on the bed!

    Spent three nights there in February. Great location for easy exit from town for day trips. Very close to main square, about a 5 minute walk. Had a couple of dinners in restaurant. Typical reliable parador fare.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.8
    Special ambience, facilities, subpar food experience!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    that my original room had water dripping from it however the front desk hurried to correct this and had my things moved into a new room for when I finished dinner. The restaurant was pretty awful. There was nothing to comment on this for the rating but really you need to do better here since it is such a special place.

    The atrium with the birds was spectacular. If you were lucky, you could peek at the castle from the room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    8.3
    Worth a Visit but Eat Out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite expensive. Eighteen euros for a very average breakfast although service was good. Twelve euros for half a bottle of red wine also we'll over the odds.

    Atmospheric hotel. Former convent. Comfortable rooms and ideally located close to Trujillo's historic plaza mayor. Well worth a visit.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel in a historic building in a lovely town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting in the main dining room was quite bright for dining.

    We stayed at 5 of the paradores hotels in our first trip to Spain last month, and all of them were wonderful. Trujillo would make a very good base for visiting other towns in the area as it is quick and easy to get to and from the hotel and there is plenty of parking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    9.6
    Lovely parador--will defnitely return for longer stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely location, very spacious room with adjoining sitting area, comfortable bed and soft pillows, clean bathroom, various courtyards in which to rest and have cool beverages, very good dinner and breakfast. We plan to return and stay longer!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    A super Parador and convenient place to stay when travelling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful old monastery restored to a fabulous hotel. Our first stay in a Parador and we were not disappointed. Excellent rooms and facilities. We only used it for a one night stay travelling by road through Spain to Portugal. A good half way stop.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful stay in a gorgeous hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were a family of four, two adults and two kids, both 6 years old. We got two rooms, but feel we could have comfortably stayed in one room. Each room had two "single" beds but they were more like full size beds. If you are a family of four with young kids it may be worth asking if you can get one room.

    This hotel was absolutely perfect. It was our first stay at a Paradores hotel and we will absolutely be back! Check in was smooth, staff was very nice and efficient. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable and the hotel itself is just stunning. Restaurant is top notch too. Location is great, in the heart of Trujillo, walking distance to Plaza and sights.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.6
    a perfect final of our holidays in Spain
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The children would have liked a better WIFI connection, that is all I can think of.. all the rest was more than just good.

    The location and the atmosphere of the Hotel are fantastic. Located in an old monestry the rooms, the facilities and the location of the restaurants are unique. We had a very good dinner outside in the open space square of the main building and the wine selection of the paradors is perfect. The service is very friendly and correct.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.6
    Trujillo is a wonderful small town and the Parador is a jewel in its crown.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked to be able to eat outside in the cloisters under the umbrellas.

    We had a superior room which was very spacious and comfortable.Excellent breakfast and we enjoyed the locally sourced produce at Dinner. Swimming pool was very nice plenty of comfortable seating and shade.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.3
    Hill top stay in Trujillo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning in public areas not very effective

    This parador is perched above the town. It has an old world charm with comfy rooms and the public rooms set around a courtyard

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.2
    The beds and bathrooms were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would have been a perfect stay but there were air conditioning problems and our room was sweltering one night. They offered no compensation for a night of no air or sleep.

    The beds and bathrooms were great. Our kids loved the pool.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    5.4
    The area is amazing and the shared areas of the building...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were very unhelpful. My friends that I travelled with were offered a welcome drink and I wasn't, as they were members. I wasn't offered a membership offer.

    The area is amazing and the shared areas of the building impressive.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    8.8
    Excellent stopping off point
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little

    Very quiet location, bit difficult to find by car ( some roads closed due to market I think ) staff very helpful and friendly. 10 mins stroll to the plaza Mayor, very pleasant indeed. Breakfast reasonable but pricey

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    8.3
    Nice place with some shortages
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are large but dark - only small window Breakfast is certainly not worth the money and breakfast room clearly lacks atmosphere Unknowledgable staff at reception ( see comments above)

    Reception Staff was friendly but no big help for finding restaurants and or bird watching tours

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    10
    Beautiful, period hotel in absolutely gorgeous old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    Stunning old building. Wonderful peaceful ambience. Sensitively furnished with period furniture. Extra comfy bed. Helpful courteous staff. Just everything you would expect from Parador.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.2
    Good Parador in an interesting area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tricky to find. No tea or coffee in the room (like all Paradors). Parking OK once you understand how it works. Not clear on arrival.

    Normal facilities expected of a Parador.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    10
    Spectacular, Beautiful, Luxurious, Character
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't think of anything!!

    Another stunningly beautiful Parador. This one is a converted monastery and it's incredible. We stayed in a superior double (#320) and it was amazing. Really high ceilings, massive room, huge bed, great bathroom. Hotel location was excellent and parking was easy. Phenomenal value!!! Trujillo old town is gorgeous!!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    9.6
    Thoroughly enjoyable experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything.

    Open plan design,spacious bedrooms,beautiful gardens,great views of Córdoba from elevated position,can park right by the hotel

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    9.6
    A delightful base for exploring a historic old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parador is not as well signed as it might be from the main road and negotiating the one- way streets in the old town is best avoided.

    The location, adjacent to the historic old town but accessible by skirting the centre, is ideal. The parador is a sympathetically restored convent with big rooms and a lovely cloister for sitting out. The staff were extremely friendly and efficient.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    5.8
    I expected more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Compared to other Paradore that I have stayed at, this was the less impressive

    The size of room

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    8.8
    large room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    large room.lovely pool

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    10
    Excellent historic hotel to introduce us to the centre of Trujillo
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    vehicle access

    the conversion from ancient convent to hotel is stunning.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    9.6
    All in
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet signal was weak or intermittent.

    Everything classy and well done. Tea at 6pm no problem and good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    Good size room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good size room. Nice and cool inside hotel very high temperature outside. Decent meal..parking easy. Very good stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.6
    A great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were excellent & very friendly, the Parador itself was very peaceful and away from the hustle of the Plaza Mayor.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    Amazing location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike.

    Amazing location. Nice large rooms and very clean and comfortable. Great food and service!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful setting. Walking distance to all the amazing sites.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food at the restaurant was delicious. Spacious and comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Just brilliant.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    5.8
    Food was terrible and very expense
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was terrible and very expense

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    Amazing all round!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing all round!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.5
    Travelling with a four year old you need to get food before bedtime!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to eat before 8:30 pm

    Comfortable rooms

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.1
    Lovely old building
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food in restaurant very poor and staff there not very good.

    Location reception staff very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Exccellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The accommodation was as expected and staff were very agreeable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.3
    En general todo excelente
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    En general todo excelente

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.6
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Excellent historic place within a sncient environment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent historic place within a sncient environment. However all luxury and modern facilities within

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.8
    Excelent place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price for breakfast

    Historical building with plenty of room everywhere and nice decoration.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel in a beautiful town with a picturesque square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely hotel in a beautiful town with a picturesque square.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.1
    Excepted more luxury compairing to other paradors
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excepted more luxury compairing to other paradors

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.9
    Everything was alright!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful building. Nice rooms. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.5
    Generally very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The arrival using car park is a bit confusing.

    Coffee at breakfast was poor, too strong, and stewed. The rest of breakfast was brilliant

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location, beautiful building and great room. Food and drink service was also great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice to be able to make a cup of tea in Room

    Very large but cozy room, with great bathroom.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    8.3
    Trujillo is part of Spanish history and well worth a visit. Hotel is a short walk from the centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very spacious and comfortable and the hotel overall very acceptable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    The staff was very kind, helpful and warm-hearted
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very kind, helpful and warm-hearted

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Very proffesional well run hotel. Was not easy to find for me, but then i dont speak spanish
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very clean hotel, well run

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    7.5
    Like all the paradors the standard is extremely high and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nithing

    Like all the paradors the standard is extremely high and they never fail to impress me with the quality of accommodation and food.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.6
    Very Good hotel, very comfortable, clean, rich breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very Good hotel, very comfortable, clean, rich breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Happy to book again. Best Parador we've stayed in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    In our opinion, nothing.

    We only used the restaurant in the Parador. Excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.8
    Very good position , lovely hotel , would like tea and coffee in room, and softer bed .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard bed and pillows . No tea and coffee in room .

    Spacious room . Lovely old building .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    After staying in the dreadful las Cortes de Cadiz hotel in Cadiz this was heaven & €50 cheaper
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Calm, relaxing and beautiful hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Central location, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central location, friendly staff. Beautiful building with lots of character. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    7.5
    A good rest point between Madrid and Lisbon
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dinner in the restaurant could have been much better

    A very nice boutique hotel. But Trujillo itself is nothing exciting

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.6
    Great location, nice rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were very hot; not many chairs at pool.

    Great location, nice rooms.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful Parador!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cooler air conditioning in the room. It was hot!

    Cute little town. Fun to walk around. Good restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.6
    Typical Parador. Really nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean beautiful converted convent and friendly helpful staff. Need to request safe parking area

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    4.6
    Quick stop to eat and sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hardest bed on tour

    Decor

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    8.3
    Nice Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No real issues about this place

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.2
    Great location for the town and lovely feeling of space.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pool not open until June

    Good buffet breakfast bu tea and coffee not self served. Garage parking for bikes

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    8.8
    Wonderful Parador in a wonderful town!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - The bathroom was a bit tired (not a big deal)

    + Great location + Spacious room + Good breakfast + Friendly staff --> We had a wonderful time!

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Parador de Trujillo traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: