Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Parador de Almagro 4 stars

Ronda de San Francisco, 31, 13270 Almagro, Spain

#20 of 40 hotels in Almagro

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 618 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    We chose to break our long journey here for 2 nights.
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We chose to break our long journey here for 2 nights. The facilities the cuisine and the tranquility completely restored us. Cool clean comfortable room and beds. Outdoor dining in the patio de agua and breakfast too.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.2
    great find plus motorcycle parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool was a little 'refreshing' in June so we couldn't spend a lot of time in there unless moving about. Bar prices a little high but I guess the premium was the surroundings. Cobble parking area so caution needed on a motorcycle.

    This was a great find, old monastery tastefully converted into a hotel but retaining many original features. A labyrinth of wonderful courtyards and guest areas plus a sun terrace and pool. Location was very good, a short walk to the main square in town with restaurants and bars. Excellent Motorcycle parking with cover from the days sun.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Do not miss the Parador of Almagro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fabulous.

    The many cloisters to explore, the delicious breakfast with local specialities, including pisto manchego,, juicy tortilla and aubergines ( and cava if so desired!) Staff were very attentive and the swimming pool was a bonus. A wonderful parador.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Enjoy a pleasant rest with a truly Spanish feel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A giant rambling 2 story hacienda with multiple interior courtyards. I want to return for more than one night to just relax. A true Spanish town without tourists. The city is all white with magnificent entrances carved in stone in the historic district. Free parking in the courtyard.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Good overnight stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe we were unlucky but weren't too keen on all the little flies settling in the bathroom

    Beautifully decorated and very tasteful interiors. Helpful and pleasant staff. Excellent breakfast and tasty dinner.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Fabulous relaxing visit in a wonderful Parador
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave ☹️☹️. Not having tea and coffee facilities in the room, but that is normal in Spain.

    I enjoyed everything. The reception staff were very helpful and waiting staff attentive too. Really enjoyed having dinner outside in the beautiful courtyard, and food was very enjoyable too. It has a very relaxing atmosphere at this particular Parador and we have stayed at many others but this must be my favourite. Location is great and an easy walk into the centre of Almagro.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apart from the first night when we had a small room as the booking requested did not eventuate, this is a magnificent hotel. One of the reception staff on arrival was stressed and abrupt however the manager noticed our dilemma and fixed the problem to our satisfaction. The hotel is very spacious with so many enclosed indoor and outdoor areas to enjoy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    *Perfect *
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely Nothing ! ✔

    Everything ! ✔ Our room gorgeous.. comfortable bed..great outlook..big bathroom..great shower. The inside of this glorious old convent is stunning. Beautifully presented, we even commented that it even smelled wonderful. The breakfast room was another divine room....😇 And the gardens were bursting with colour. One night was not enough to enjoy this tranquil Hotel 😇

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    5.4
    We use paradores all the time while travelling in Spain but we won't return to this one!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place needs to be brightened up!

    Everything was generally average but the meal my wife was served (a chicken dish which was nearly all skin and bone) was really inedible. To be fair we were not charged for it but a proper meal would have been preferable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Charming hotel in picturesque theater town. Don’t miss the performance at ancient theater.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think of anything!

    Another gorgeous parador! Charming bed room with simple beautiful decor. Just a five minute walk from the main square in a picturesque town famous for its theaters. My husband unfortunately was ill that day, but I was able to enjoy the lively scene on my own. Pharmacist in town and maid in hotel couldn’t have been nicer or more helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Excellent in very way
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Directions to the Paradore in Almagro are very poor

    An excellent Paradore with a superb location and very quiet and tranquil. The Paradore is well managed, very clean and has an excellent restaurant offering local produce and wines.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.5
    Nice location for travelling
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar food not v good and did not serve until 8 pm. Almost same time as restaurant other paradors have snacks most of the day

    Clean and tidy nice location and quiet

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    Following the Man of La Mancha
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool is really small, more like a hot tub.

    Great breakfast in a magic setting. Location is a big plus. Huge rooms. Bar with ambiance. All in all a great place to visit.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    9.6
    Stylish hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had difficulty connecting to wifi. Meals a bit late for us Anglo Saxons commencing at 8.30

    Magnificent room. Beautiful styling. Attractive refectory for meals.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    9.2
    An impressive characterful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe a tea making facility in the room would have been nice.

    We have visited this hotel before and came back because we liked it so much. The building is so characterful. Our room was large, with a king sized bed and well equipped with a smart modern bathroom. The dining experience for both dinner and breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    6.7
    All I all, it was a good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sewer smell was very strong, much noise from Jackhammering 2 rooms away Receptionist was very unfriendly Blue beams were pretty ugly in room

    Historic setting and artwork matched history Breakfast was excellent Wine storage tanks most interesting

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful parador. The room was large with the typical Castilian décor (simple and cozy). Bathroom was good size as well. The common areas are very beautifully decorated keeping up with the character of the building. Location is convenient to Plaza Mayor. Parking is inside the courtyard area by the entrance.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.3
    Lovely building in a very attractive town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Front desk staff rather stiff and cold

    Fantastic building like most of the Paradors. Staff in the restaurant were friendly and helpful an atmospheric town, well worth a visit. A good place to stay en-route from Madrid to the south

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    Not long enough could have enjoyed 3 nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Help with cases on arrival would have been welcome as they are very difficult to manoeuvre over the cobbles

    It was all a lovely experience but especially loved the courtyard dining

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful hotel in an old convent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful hotel in an old convent. Very good quality. Friendly and helpful staff. The area around the Parador is not very exciting, but the city center is in short walking distance. The hotel restaurant is very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    10
    A stopover you will not forget.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner at the Parador could have been better. Setting is wonderful, food somewhat less.

    Historial town with wonderful buildings and museums. All a short walking distance from the Parador, a beautifully renovated histórical convent itself..

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    8.3
    Delightful Parador lovely architecture style and design -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hmm I have stayed in a number of Paradores and love them but continue to be a little underwhelmed by the food.

    Delightful Parador lovely architecture style and design - good bedrooms and public rooms. Handy for a stay between Madrid and the South

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    8.3
    Worth a stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building and areas inside were beautifully maintained and furnished. Everywhere was warm despite the cold ,wet weather outside. We had wanted to walk into town but the weather was too wet and cold. We opted to eat in the bar and enjoyed a club sandwich which was good value and served with a smile.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    9.2
    Like a princess in a castle
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Language problems. Well like in whole Spain. Reception people and restaurant staff speak poor English. - Breakfast was 16 eur/person but I cannot say it was very good. Basic one with no hot meals available. Waitress was bringing fried eggs to other guests so we thought it is included however never received ours. She never asked us if we want one (language problem again) and by the time we realised we're not going to get one we already finished our meals. - Bathroom door was super squeaky so you cannot avoid waking up your partner when using bathroom at night.

    - Amazing venue itself. What a wonderful opportunity to stay in a castle in 21st century! And that castle was big. Several inner yards, all charming. - Decent prices for overnight, parking available on site with no extra cost. - Cool decoration all over the hotel, high ceiling, very good quality bed linen. - Possibility to buy keyring as a souvenir. We stayed in couple of more Paradores of Spain during our trip and wanted to buy some souvenir like keyring but none of the other ones we've stayed at could bother having it on sale. - Wifi speed ok.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    9.6
    Great historic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    From Granada to Madrid on the road, we chose almagro settled. On the way to the hotel in the evening, the endless olive groves and vineyards on either side of the path are spectacular in sunsets. The town was quiet and quiet at night, with a clear sign pointing to the parador when entering the town. The hotel is a quarter-minute walk from the Plaza Mayor, the commercial center of the main town. The hotel is full of history flavor, the furniture on the corridor is carefully arranged. Almost all of the instructions are hand-painted, elegant and a little cute style, the drawing of each room are not the same. This is a parador that will not disappoint you, if it is summer come, bubble in the pool to see the stars must be better.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    7.9
    Overall a fabulous to stay and eat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Reception staff were courteous but could learn to smile a lot more

    The attention in the restaurant was exceptional and the Somelier was great and made the restaurant the highlight of the place.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    9.2
    Very nice parador.Worth to stop on your way to or from the south.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to send the code for the wifi every time you needed to get connected. Lamps in the bathroom had dust.

    Dinner superb.Very good selection of wines.Very nice parador!!!@

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    9.2
    Awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No bidet in the bathroom.

    Beautiful site, very well kept. Very comfortable large beds. The room was simple but spacious. Breakfast was served in a marvelous room and had a selection of traditional food. We loved it!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    Spotless rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening meal was not up to standard but we did mention this to receptionist when we left

    Spotless rooms. A pleasure to stay in this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Well worth a stay and even a detour.....
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice large room. Quiet and comfortable. Nice restaurant and bar. Breakfast good and the coffee superb.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.8
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need hot water cattle or coffee machine

    Great location. Pool nice in the summers heat.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel and wonderful experience. It was like staying in a museum. The rooms were beautiful and the pool a wonderful place to lounge

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel in a nice city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool a bit dirty

    Location, staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.9
    Beautiful building
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful building

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Well worth a detour if you are driving across Spain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were attentive and the facilities excellent. Wish we could have stayed longer.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    This Parador and lthe ocal town of Almagro are definitely worth a visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful building and interior with calm and tranquil atmosphere

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    8.3
    Met expectations and good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quirky and characterful facilities

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.5
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Historical parador and beautiful courtyard gardens

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    What more can you want unless you want modern ..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    Everything expected from a parador.
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely quiet parador in small town. Nice and relaxing areas for reading and lots of historical sites nearby to visit

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Very helpful staff left.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful staff left.left my passport here & they promtly returned it

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    All in all a fantastic place very comfortable stay. Amazing building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food not very hot , not a great choice at breakfast.

    Good location, nice room, lovely staff, fantastic town 😀

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A well run, perfect Parador in a small village on the countryside,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.5
    Lovely big room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely big room. Easy parking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    10
    Second visit to this Parador.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Second visit to this Parador. Great location, good meals and comfortable stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    superior
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sandra the manager was kind and provided exceptional service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Memorable stay. Beautiful historic property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much.

    Fabulous property. Good location to explore the town

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel in a lovely town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, all very good

    Beautiful hotel, very quiet and very comfortable. Great location in an interesting town

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    10
    Great Paradore hotel at a good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Beautiful Hotel, fabulous location, great room, comfortable bed, free parking

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful accommodation in great town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds too firm

    Great location in nice town

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    9.2
    Very nice historic property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Character and atmosphere in a quiet setting.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    7.5
    Would like to have stayed longer, nice dinner in the courtyard under stars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Off the beaten track, quite a big detour if it’s not your destination.

    Tranquility and atmosphere great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.5
    The building is superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom old

    The building is superb

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous,second visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    8.8
    Charming old world experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dinner was disappointing.

    We loved exploring the building and seeing the fascinating artefacts displayed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    8.3
    Very nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.3
    Not bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We found a cockroach in the bathroom

    The place is an old convent so everything is beautiful and ver well preserved and cared the room is quite comfy

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    Lovely parador
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almagro very small and quiet

    Great staff and facilities

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    7.1
    Good Parador for one night stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard small double bed!

    Lovely old building. Well preserved.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    6.7
    Pool was closed and therefor The bar area did not have as...
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was closed and therefor The bar area did not have as nice an area to sit outside. Also could not swim. Air conditioning did not work.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    9.2
    Great overnight stop; pretty town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff a little rude

    Location and accommodation

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    6.3
    Staying in an historic building
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds too hard

    The property

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    2.5
    I have been charged for this accommodation twice ?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have been charged for this accommodation twice

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    9.2
    Big rooms,atmospheric
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Errrrr nothing

    Great breakfast in the most atmospheric of rooms.Beds were gave the best sleep we had in nine days if touring.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    9.2
    A welcoming stopover point on our journey around La Mancha. Highly recommmended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable beds, Friendly and helpful staff. Excellent food.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    10
    It's a truly superb hotel and one of the best I've...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There isn't anything I don't like about it. I just wish I could have stayed for a bit longer!

    It's a truly superb hotel and one of the best I've ever stayed in.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    7.5
    We got a really good rate for a really nice room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It was difficult to understand (or not disclosed) whether you could order a la carte breakfast items. We wanted a pot of coffee, 2 orange juices, and a basket with toast and biscuits. We got sticker shock when we got charged for 2 breakfast buffets at 15 EUR x 2 = 30, for something that we could have gotten for no more than 10 EUR each within 2 or 3 blocks of the Parador.

    We got a really good rate for a really nice room. It was a great stay - big room, nice beds, nice atmosphere. We liked the staff in reception too.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    9.2
    The Paradors of Spain are a wonderful experience and an easy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The Paradors of Spain are a wonderful experience and an easy way to learn about the fantastic culture and history of this fabulous country as they themselves represent history and are located in or near places of great significance!

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    8.3
    The building (an old, converted convent) is delightful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The beds & pillows are not especially comfortable for the price of the rooms.

    The building (an old, converted convent) is delightful and worth a visit even if you don't stay the night. Parts of it are 16 century, others are much more recent but the renovations are seemless. There are several patios and gardens full of birdsong and lots of nooks and crannies to explore. Even the carpark is pretty!

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2016

    9.6
    Fantastic historic building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi in the room was very poor. The restaurants (we counted 3) are all very grand and elegant. With such ambiance we had hoped for cuisine slightly more exquisite. Food was good but ordinary

    Fantastic historic building. It felt a real privilege to stay there. So much luxurious space. Beautifully renovated. Large comfortable beds Will definitely use again as our stopover between Santander and the South. Also Almagro is such an interesting Spanish town to visit.

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2016

    9.6
    This property is amazingly beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    This property is amazingly beautiful. Surrounded by period pieces, oil paintings and surprising architectural features, it is the perfect place to relax. Wish we could have spent more time here.

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    10
    This is a beautiful hotel in a lovely historic village.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is a beautiful hotel in a lovely historic village.The square is within minutes of the hotel where you will find a good selection of restaurants and bars and a lovely atmosphere The hotel rooms are beautifully traditional and the courtyard restaurant lovely...swimming pool also very nice.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    6.3
    Historic building, comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast was exceedingly expensive (15 euros) for only a cold buffet (no one even came around to take a coffee order so we made instant Nescafé on the machine)--simply unacceptable for the price. Staff was unhelpful, even rude on check in and when asking not a question about area attractions (I was speaking in Spanish and have had no problems communicating with hotel staff elsewhere). Worst value on our trip. The shower had poor water pressure.

    Historic building, comfortable bed.

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    8.3
    The room and property was excellent in our view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had the fixed price chef's menu and there was too much food and of a poor quality with the exception of the lamb and potatoes . Next time we would order Al a carte. The breakfast was good although pricey.

    The room and property was excellent in our view.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    9.6
    Staying in this beautifully restored historic building was a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Staying in this beautifully restored historic building was a wonderful experience. The town itself is lovely, with a beautiful plaza. Well worth a visit.

There are also 40 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: