Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Parador de Baiona 4 stars

Arquitecto Valverde, s/n, 36300 Baiona, Spain

#4 of 14 hotels in Baiona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 873 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    A luxurious treat, well worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air conditioning was very noisy (although this probably could have been fixed had we asked!)

    Amazing location and setting, incredible building, lovely rooms and friendly service. Lovely places to sit and glorious sea views. The town Baiona is also lovely.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.3
    Great location and a lovely suite overlooking the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mould in the shower. Really? At those prices? This was the first time I've seen a less than spotless bathroom anywhere in Spain and we travel there a lot.

    Great location and a lovely suite overlooking the sea.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    A very special stay in a spectacular parador.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much, really, I tend to look for the best in the places I stay, and this met my expectations.

    The hotel was built within the walls of a medieval fortress and the views were lovely, looking out over the bay toward the Cies Islands. As the sun set, we walked along the top of the fortress walls to get a better view of our surroundings. From the outdoor restaurant, as the sky darkened, the towns across the bay came alive with flickering lights, you could have been in the Mediterranean, except the water is more invigorating here! In the the morning I took a brisk walk on the path along the shore, now being able to appreciate the fortress from a defensive standpoint. There were several restaurants and bars, one being a rather loud bar/eating venue down the hill from the main parador, which probably kept the partying crowd away from the quieter main building. The breakfast was plentiful and varied and I would highly recommend this place. For me, it was a special treat, I usually don't splurge on such an expensive place to stay, but this was a special trip with my daughter and it was worth it!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    8.8
    Excellent top rated Parador with price to match.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    a bit pricey but (probably) worth it!

    Awesome location and a very beautiful building - the P is inside the vast fortress/. Large pool, good air con you can actually control properly and DOUBLE BEDS rather than singles pushed together. A 5* hotel in fact but abit pricey at £230 a night. Modern and ancient in one locale.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Not just a hotel, it was an experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food could have used some improvements, both the breakfast buffet and each of the restaurants. Expensive and disappointing. The bathroom in our room was gorgeous to look at and enormous, with double sinks, separate shower and bath and separate toilet stall. But - the floors were beautiful, very slick, polished marble. Getting out of the shower and stepping on to the bathmat was like dancing a tango across a puddle of olive oil. Perhaps a bath mat with a rubberized back would be a safe addition to that lovely bathroom.

    The location was spectacular and the room was small but very comfortable. We had a lovely view and all of the amenities we could have needed. Closet space was extra-generous, for which we were most grateful. The hotel grounds were beautiful and we had many an enjoyable walk around the castle parapet and the short stroll to the lovely town of Baiona. We have recommended this hotel to many of our friends and we hope to return some day.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    3.8
    It is a charming place with character.
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a function going on in the courtyard below that was very loud and went on until 12:30am making it impossible to sleep. The staff first said they had no other rooms, then at 11:45pm said they had a free room and would we like to move, but the function will end soon! They did give us a discount for our stay but I would still never go back there. The restaurant is supposed to be excellent, but we found the food to be overpriced for what we got. Basically caters to tourists, certainly not fine dining. At breakfast they were understaffed and we had to wait for a table to be cleaned and wait for coffee.

    It is a charming place with character. Located on the ocean, it has some excellent views.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.2
    Location is just amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive

    Location is just amazing. Views from windows are spectacular. The whole building is beautiful. The breakfast was excellent and the lady managing the breakfast was very, very efficient & helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.1
    Lovely location but the rooms were dated and smelt of cigarette smoke.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a strong smell of cigarette smoke in the bedroom on our arrival and the decor in the room was a little shabby. Parking could be difficult.

    The location was good and the staff were friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    5.4
    Disappointing for the cost
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was very busy and this very noisy with the parador being used as a wedding venue on 2 consecutive days. The parador didn’t create the ambience that I expected.

    The location was good. View from the terrace was particularly splendid

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    5.8
    Great location - good for a couple of nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff were unfriendly at best, especially in the terrace bar. The dinner was appalling and actually made us ill. On the whole the staff seemed disinterested in making you feel welcome.

    The location was fabulous. Easy parking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.2
    Location, Location, Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location! Being from Australia, we feel this Parador is pretty special as we don’t have anything like this in our country. We live this place, this is the second time we’ve stayed and will make sure we come back next time we’re in Spain.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location and excellent parador - as grand and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location and excellent parador - as grand and beautiful as it looks in pictures. Facilities were excellent incl. bar area and excellent restaurants. Room was big and beautifully decorated.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.3
    A chance to stay in a nice historic Parador
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reasonable breakfast but could have been better. Food wasn't all available as the restaurant opened for breakfast presenting a reduced choice of food for early birds.

    An interesting and picturesque walk along the castle battlements to the Parador. Atmospheric buildings and a pleasant room, a nice start to the Camino Portuguese Coastal route

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    Ideal base to discover the region. Ignore Baiona village!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The village of Baiona was a disappointment. Too focused on touristy outlets and the food substandard. Better to go beyond. It's a shame as it is a beautiful location and the Parador is ideal as a base for the region.

    The location is unique and the room marvelous. I would like to underscore the Parador's staff attention to detail. I asked for newspapers the first day and during my stay papers were delivered to my room. They also facilitated visits to local wineries and eateries beyond the Baiona trap. Outstanding!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    Memorable, unique, special.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent hotel in an estate-fortress, with battlements, parapettes, grand archway entrances, superb quality decor, grand rooms, very wide hallways, very large breakfast area, very sensible bar and patio with reasonable prices, limited menu and wine list.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.8
    Stunning location and a fabulous building
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No real downside.

    Stunning location and a fabulous building The dinner was very good just the usual Spanish thing of no real veg accompaniment Good wine list, pleasant staff. Breakfast selection was super.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Best Ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First class property, friendly staff, amazing location - this Paradour is now one of my favorite hotels in the world. Thank you for welcoming this Santiago pilgrim and for providing this luxury retreat as I continue my journey.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    9.2
    Historic and impressive castle close to town, with great walks and nearby restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only an unheated outdoor pool clearly suitable for a limited period (Late July to early Sept).

    Superb location close to town and restaurants, views from room, parking, breakfast, castle wall walks and the history of Baiona is well presented.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Fabulous Hotel in wonderful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything - especially the views from the view terrace and the circular fortress walls. Very spacious bedrooms and en-suite bathroom.Excellent breakfast and dining facilities.Highly recommended!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.8
    The location is unbeatable and the breakfast stellar!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was spotty throughout, and the staff were not as helpful as at other hotels. Still, a lovely stay!

    The location is unbeatable and the breakfast stellar!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable and would love to return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We did get a bit lost in the extensive grounds - a map would have helped.

    This is a spectacular hotel in a castle by the sea. It was quite windy and the sea was rough so the views were interesting. Our room was very comfortable and the food was delightful. Parking was easy, but it is close to the town centre so walking was a pleasure.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.3
    The location is incredible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Looks too old, the bathroom needs renovation, the decor is outdated - a bit of design is needed. The restaurant staff is super friendly, however the food is extremely expensive and not good.

    The location is incredible.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful views, comfy bed and gigantic bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really an issue but the if I’m being picky, parking within easy walking distance was slightly limited nearest the hotel and not that well lit at night.

    Amazing location and views, lovely room and historic building. Great breakfast. All round a fabulous stay. We will be back!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    5.0
    a big disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The attention to detail, the state of the rooms is tired for the price paid, the restaurant is expensive for the quality of the food, the rooms need revamping, but most importantly the staff need to be trained and told how to behave. The attitude of the whole staff is very poor, seems that they don't care at all ( reception,room service and restaurants). 255 pounds for one night in a junior suite and the feeling of a cheap and ordinary hotel.

    the location of the place and the views are really somethng else

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.6
    Nice place for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room temperature was too hot and could not be changed.

    The room was big and spacious with everything you need to feel comfortable. Great bathroom with a wide range of products available for guests.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    10
    An incredible view and special hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No negative comments!

    The location and views of this hotel are unbeatable. It is truly incredible. There's a 2km walk around the hotel along the walls of the palace, which is an absolute must! The room was luxurious and it felt special. Staff were incredibly helpful too when we had a few health issues.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    9.6
    Unforgettable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were surprised there were no coffee/tea making facilities in the room, which we always find in hotels of this standard.

    Amazing location with breathtaking views. Ample and very comfortable room. Extremely pleasant staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.8
    The location is superb: on a mountain surrounded by the sea,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dining was less than satisfactory. Compared to other experiences I had in Baiona and surroundings, I ended up underfed and overpriced at the Parador.

    The location is superb: on a mountain surrounded by the sea, amid old woodlands, proper and well maintained, with several magnificent trails and stunning views.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.2
    very enjoyable and would definitely stay there again if finances allowed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    chaotic in the bar, staff lovely but not enough of them. Waited a long time to be served and then to get the bill

    fantastic breakfast, wonderful views, very comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.1
    Fine for the one night .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bedroom very plain - no view. It did not have a very friendly feel - more like being processed - staff didn't go out of their way to be helpful always had to attract their attention and at no point was anything explained to us about the hotel the facilities or any general local info which was a shame.

    Location was great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    6.7
    The hotel itself and its location are absolutely beautiful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    With all the beautiful things that this hotel has to offer, unfortunately they know you're there because of its location and they are charging you for it. The front desk tends to give a little attitude and so did some of the serving staff. My family and I were sitting by the bar and noticed that the place was packed, they only had two servers, and no one was helping the other. They would walk by dirty tables, that had new people waiting for it to be cleaned and to order. We waited 30 minutes before I blew up on them. After that the service improved for the entire restaurant.

    The hotel itself and its location are absolutely beautiful! There is no doubt that those two features make the whole stay worth it. You able to take a stroll around the entire property which provides breathtaking views of the bay, beaches, and lighthouse.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.1
    great for families, relaxed Spanish seaside resort without the heat of the Med
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there are reasonable variations in room standards, views, space and comfort. they do not seem to be immediately available unless booking directly with Paradores

    Location, roomy hotel with pleasant walks and safe beaches around, sea swimming also available

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful and unique.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complimentary water in the room. Asked for a upper floor room but my request was ignored.

    Beautiful and unique. Great views. Great breakfast. Amazing experience!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.8
    Almost there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The half pension option for the Pinta Restaurant was not adequately explained either by the booking agency or the hotel reception leading to a feeling of being a second class guest. However the food and service at the Pinta were excellent aAnd the views at Sunset were wonderful.

    Being in a hotel with more than 3 kilometres of castle wall

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    8.3
    Stunning views, very attractive bedroom and lovely terraces.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The seagulls were a menace, constantly swooping down on the tables to get left over food.

    Stunning views, very attractive bedroom and lovely terraces. Baiona is an attractive, unspoilt town and no high rise buildings,

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel with amazing views inside an old fort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For me whilst the beach surrounding the hotel was interesting to explore, I wasn't tempted to swim. One side is very rocky and on the other side there are two small sandy areas that abut the yacht club. There is a large sandy beach on the other side of town - probably a 20 minute walk away, perhaps closer to half an hour. We didn't venture over there but it looked nice from a distance.

    This was our first stay in a parador and it was an excellent first pick. The hotel was lovely with simply breathtaking views. Unfortunately we had an interior room with a small high window so we could only see the rooftop. Definitely ask for an exterior room as most of the views are superb. Our room was very spacious with a comfortable and large sofa bed for my son and two large twin beds for my daughter and I. Breakfast was good. The pool large. It's an easy 10 minute walk into town and the old town has some charm. We ate well and very cheaply both nights (and days).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    8.5
    A beautiful place to spend a few days relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar service needs more staff to handle the high demand periods late in the afternoons.

    Location is great for a place to relax. We had a beautiful room with a view of the ocean. The walk around the old castle walls besides the sea is a good way to get exercise after eating the excellent food available at the restaurants in Baiona ,a 10 minute stroll down the hill from hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    5.8
    We were not informed that breakfast was included in our rate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were not informed that breakfast was included in our rate. The internet connection did not work half of the time, the other half it was patchy. The location of the Parador is spectacular, the rooms are more like prison cells.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.5
    Unconfortable beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were extremely unconfortable, preventing us from a good night sleep. A bad quality/price relashionship since the beedroom was very old and the beds were unconfortable. It is worth for the view.

    Localization; landscape;

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    6.5
    This parador needs new management
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This parador has changed considerably since our last visit 20 years ago. There was an amazing outdoor pool which has been converted into a green pond with railings all the way round. The local town also seems to have suffered economically with many closed cafes, restaurants & shops. The staff in the parador were very unhelpful. The wifi was not working. The breakfast was of low quality.

    Amazing building with old battlements perched high above Baiona.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    7.1
    Unhappy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car Park spaces too small , receptionist telling me I had No View and offered view + €50 . I offered to stay 3 nights , no response !! Not advised of offers for over 65 had I booked on internet . Bedroom too hot , could not adjust . Guests paying less including breakfast !!

    Location , Staff excellent except reception . Menu good

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    9.6
    It was a lovely little winter break at a very low cost. The meal in the restaurant was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bar receipts didn't aways match the list of prices, so there's some confusion there with prices a little higher than the list, but then this was reversed in the restaurant. Perhaps the fiscal manager might take a look at the price lists and make some amendments for accuracy?

    We like everything, actually.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    9.2
    Great value for a castle/fortress. Easy walk into town. Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was unable to lower the temperature in the room. Had I called for assistance, I'm sure that the issue would have been resolved.

    The bed was super comfortable. The shower water remained hot for my extensive 15 minute shower.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    8.3
    lovely building with great views
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was off as it was just after the season and I had to keep the windows open as it was unseasonably warm. I shouldn't complain except that there were mosquitos around and they love me...

    Staff were very nice and helpful. Breakfast was amazing! Rooms were lovely and the location very convenient for sightseeing in the town. I imagine it would be great for a few nights in the middle of winter!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    7.5
    Great hotel, terrible dinner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner was bad! Husband had veal steak that was tough & 30 euro. I ordered scallops but they were bad so sent back. Wait staff recommended a different scallop dish but NEVER checked to see if I was happy with it. I regretted ordering it: too oniony, had been refreshed with white wine that had not properly been cooked. Felt I should go into the kitchen to prepare my own dinner. Over priced & poor service & quality. Regret not eating elsewhere.

    Views! Very well maintained!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    7.5
    Spectacular setting in Baiona
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food was fine but somewhat pricey and the service in the restaurant felt a little old fashioned, although the staff were all friendly.

    The setting is truly spectacular and there are lovely walks around the grounds and the headland, whilst the parador is only a short walk from the town and beaches.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    9.2
    Pleasant stay along the ocean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The swimming pool was dirty because of a massive presence of sea gulls. I believe it is always like that and I know it is not easy to get rid of these birds but something needs to be done.

    Very pleasant and helpful personnel which is not always the case in paradores! We also enjoyed the beauty of the garden and the magnificent views.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    10
    Lovely Parador
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area a mess. Pool was open but was primarily a bathtub for seagulls. You can imagine what that means.

    Beautiful property. Amazing location. Lively breakfast. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    10
    A Taste of Paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The small food portions and prices at the property's main restaurant . The food portions and prices were much better at the property's casual restaurant up the road .

    The beautiful views from our room and the property's location on the Ocean . The tasteful furnishings and wonderful paintings made us feel like we were staying in Buckingham Palace .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    5.0
    Average unwelcoming though location is stunning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room small and staff dismissive and surly

    Staff are unhelpful and surly

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    9.6
    Spacious relaxing peaceful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee from the kitchen was poor

    Breakfast on the terrace VG bar with good snacks

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.2
    Stunning location and a fabulous building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stunning location and a fabulous building. The perfect spot to sit on the terrace and enjoy the views.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    Beautiful view, friendly staff, comfortable rooms, nice pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful view, friendly staff, comfortable rooms, nice pool

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.2
    Bad wifi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad wifi. Food only ok.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.9
    nice location, great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    overpriced, not very welcoming, austere rooms

    nice location, great breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    Location stunning but room poor in a very poor position
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location stunning but room poor in a very poor position

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.9
    Soso
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food and musty smell in the room

    Location and view

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    The restaurant didn t meet the expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant didn t meet the expectations The rest was very good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.9
    Loved the location and setting, worth a trip for sure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds were rock hard and the staff was a little slow.

    Beautiful building and lovingly kept up. Can't beat the location on the sea.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Superb location,building & staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Gym facilities

    Breakfasts excellent Dinner excellent to moderate Expected Better Consistency Wine List v.good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    Location, location, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, location, location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Never stayed in a Parador before, already booked another one!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, The place is perfect.

    View from room and location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.8
    Just sorry the weather let us down
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Bathroom was great two sinks and two showers

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.2
    The porter was an assert to this establishment.
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No swimming pool yet. Should have been made known before booking

    The porter was an assert to this establishment.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.1
    Location
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit pricey for food and drink

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    Loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking a bit hit and miss. Under staffed in bar/cafe.

    View is excellent. Food very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Sitting on the outside cafe and drinking Port and watching the ocean was peaceful and serene.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food in the restaurant was not as good as I had hoped.

    The location on the Atlantic Ocean and the Castle remains were incredible!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.8
    Great views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great views and comfortable room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    Stunning paradores
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stupendous breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    7.5
    Quietness at Conde de Gondomar's castle
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value for money

    Superb location and lovely views from the room and castle surroundings.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con in the room did not work. Room too hot

    Absolutely amazing location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.5
    A luxury hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It had an odor in the room at night, also had mosquitoes

    Gorgeous grounds

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.6
    Breathtaking location, very nice parador
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing....

    Location, Buildings, Room, Outlook: beautiful views, Pool, informal restaurant, wi-fi

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.6
    the pool area is very poor they can do a much better job on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the pool area is very poor they can do a much better job on the site provided.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.5
    Estupendo buffet para desayunar, maravillosa vista y...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Estupendo buffet para desayunar, maravillosa vista y alrededores.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: