Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Parador de Bielsa 3 stars

Valle de Pineta s/n, 22350 Espierba, Spain

#1 of 2 hotels in Espierba

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 262 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 58

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a bit dated Andrea looking a little tired but hardly surprising given its remote location.

    Fab location with amazing views. Very relaxing and quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel could have provided more detailed information about local walks-that's all there is there. Another cold breakfast

    Great location. Spectacular views. Good walks once you've found them.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A TINY criticism - perhaps there might have been a greater range of meats available in the standard menu at dinner, e.g. chicken and local lamb.

    We particularly appreciated the warm welcome from all the staff and of course the fabulous view from our bedroom windows. The location of this hotel is second to none and and is well worth the effort in getting here. Cleanliness throughout is excellent. We enjoyed the food in the restaurant particularly the excellent choice of items - both hot and cold - at breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish that the Parador had bigger windows and a balcony to enjoy the beautiful view, but it doesn't and this is a minor complaint which nothing can be done to change and guess what it made me go outside and walk to enjoy the truly stunning scenery.

    Friendly staff and magnificent view, excellent evening meal

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lacked atmosphere - a bit stuffy. Restaurant was expensive. Little information about what to do there.

    Good position for access to Ordesa N P. View from the bar on the balcony, overlooking the valley was beautiful and relaxing. Easy parking

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was reasonable, but no proper bread on offer.

    Location was amazing and brilliant for the fantastic Pineta Valley walking. Dinner was consistently excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fantastic location to explore the Valle de Pineta. Spacious, comfortable and clean rooms, where you can soak in a bath after a days hiking. Good food and varied choice for breakfast. Staff happy to help about routes for walking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Parador Bieksa has an amazing atmosphere, it is truly beautiful. We stayed only one night but I dreamt about spending at least a whole week here. Everything is just perfect and in balance. We also received an upgrade, very thoughtful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There weren't any rooms for a family of 4. I didn't like that we had to separate as a family and book 2 rooms. Also, my daughter had been sick one night and the toilet needed a good cleaning but it was clear that the housekeeper did not clean the toilet. Sorry for this gross comment but I think it's important for you to know this!

    The view was spectacular. Very quite and comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff very matter of fact; a smile and welcome might be a nice idea.

    The terrace had the most amazing views of the mountains - great place for a drink.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    An extra arrow sign or two along the Valle de Pineta lane directing you to the very end of the lane, beyond Esperbia (not everyone has satnav for Spain and google's map is hopeless!).

    View and valley walk from the parador.. look out for wild boar! Room spacious. Service and dining as good as one would expect. Any later in the year and the snows might have all but disappeared.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had booked a mountain view. The room we were given, although much larger than expected, overlooked the staff car park with no view whatsoever, and was very dark. The receptionist told us all the rooms with views were occupied. We were only there for one night so didn't make an issue of it.

    The location of the property is absolutely spectacular.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited and quite expensive menu.

    There is only the hotel restaurant. Otherwise, it's a 15 km drive into Bielsa which is very quiet at this time of year with many restaurants closed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Spacious well appointed bedroom and public rooms but above all a spectacular setting in the Pineta valley

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps modernize the facility

    Beautiful site in the snow covered Pyrenees, however , it is kind of a stodgy old school hospitality. I am in my sixties , and my parents would have loved it.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One young member of bar/restaurant staff really grumpy.

    Location brilliant, mountain lodge ambience lovely, spacious and really comfortable. Really gorgeous! Staff very good and friendly on the whole (see below). Fabulous views and walks right outside.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are small. At least ours was. And the bathrooms bit antiquated. However, I would take the small rooms and old bathroom anyday to have another afternoon on the patio.

    This parador is in a beautiful location - my husband and I debated if this location was more beautiful than Zion National Park (our previous pick for most beautiful location) and we decided it was a draw. I would recommend this parador solely based on the beautiful views. The drive up from Belais is beautiful too. The bar / patio that looks into the valley is a wonderful place. The inside common areas were comfortable. Most of the staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only the weather!

    Fantastic location and friendly staff prepared to go the extra mile. (In our case that involved a staff member going on a 89+km round trip to Ainsa to deliver and collect after repair a damaged tyre!)

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    OMG. What a view. Open the room window, and see the high cliffs in front of you, with 10 different waterfalls (we were there toward end of June). I just could not take my eyes off.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wish i spoke Spanish a little better - i got by on french & english tho. well that is for me to improve for next time.really i have nothing i can suggest for improvement - i enjoyed my stay thankyou.

    early buffet at 7am as we needed to leave early was excellent. Also the atmosphere was very friendly. I enjoyed the restaurantation very much too.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sports facility is in poor state.

    Great for a peaceful time. Pool is set in a pleasant lawn. Sports area in terrible state so don't rely on it. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Lovely views.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lacking atmosphere

    Friendly staff great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful view from hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    dinner in dining room was only fair.

    amazing setting

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel and a beautiful mountain location. Nice food. Reasonable prices.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little expensive in comparison with similar in the area

    Beautiful building and location in the Pineta valley

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view and the total area was magnificent; well worth the drive

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Situation splendide (nature).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Location can not be beat. Right at the entrance to a beautiful national park in the Spanish Pyrenees.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit tatty; could do with some work.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Great breakfast. Beautiful scenery and location; second to none. Wonderful setting to relax and walk around.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Almost like home! Brilliant Paradores - a relict of times gone by in the modern age, we will come again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its getting old

    The location is amazing

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant service was slow. Food expensive

    Gorgeous view. Very comfortable large room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality and choice of food

    Wonderful location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the location is excellent. the rooms are ok and have great views. diner is not up to standard for a parador. breakfast was below what we expected.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The atmosphere very calm and the staff were just right

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic menu if vegetarian

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The view is spectacular from the lodge and excellent hiking is out the door. Food was excellent, room very clean. Staff was friendly and helpful about where we could walk.

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were in a room with an adjoining door, there was a family next door with very young children who we could hear crying at midnight. In a quarter full hotel they could have been better located.

    The room was better than we expected from previous reviews,not luxurious but quite spacious.the restaurant meal was excellent if a little expensive. Receptionist pleasant helpful.nice lounge.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Difficult to find because the address is Bielsa yet the hotel is far away on a very small road.

    Good restaurant for dinner, but the breakfast was very average and basic.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hardly any choice of cereals for breakfast, lots and lots of cocoa pops!!! Insufficient staff in the bar and restaurant who were doing their best but especially at breakfast, could not keep up with the demand and so various food items ran out. The reception and stair carpets need a good clean and our wash basin needed replacing, also hinges needed oiling.

    The location was stunning. Helpful staff on reception, and in the bar and restaurant. The room cleaning staff were friendly and cheerful.

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A waiter took the money for our drinks, when it should have gone on our bill. It was also on our bill as he kept the money.

    The scenery was excellent but the weather was abysmal.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food was borderimg on the indifferent Meat under cooked Sorbets were very poor Not what we have experienced before The same comments would apply to the Paradore at Arties Paradores have xome work to do

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful location surrounded by beautiful nature. Cosy and quiet for relaxing and enjoying nature by hiking or just photoshooting from the lovely terrace. It was very rainy during our visit but had the loveliest time reading books at the lounge, listening the rain drops and watching waterfalls from the windows. Food at the restaurant was also excellent!

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi was an issue. The food, while good, was not at the highest parador level that we have come to anticipate.

    This lovely parador ranks high for location and comfort and we would go back without hesitation. Magnificent vistas, a lovely patio area and bar, and an overall warm and welcoming atmosphere. Also nice was the fact that we were only a 45 minute drive to the charming Spanish village of Ainsa.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A very good Parador, but it is 15km off the main road from Bielsa.

    Incredible location in front of a park with any amount of walking excursions. Very beautiful.

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed Rooms were rather small and the wifi did not work very well.

    The location of this Mountain Parador on the Spanish/French border was fantastic. Waterfalls and snow capped mountain tops surround it. The staff spoke English and were very friendly. The food was top notch and reasonably priced

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No bad experience.

    The view of the mountains, and the stream below, were stunning on a sunny morning when we woke up. The dinner was excellent as well, with attentive service.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Mountain views incredible. Restaurant food was amazing. Best value hotel we stayed during our weeklong road trip in France/Spain.

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location is stunning!

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Convenient location for walking in the National Park

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not a bad experience, but re food, quantity was better than quality

    Location & friendliness of staff

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We were surprised by not having air-conditioning. But we quickly got over it and enjoyed our stay.

    Great location. Fun hiking.

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some rain!

    The location

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly, knowledgeable staff at reception and in restaurant. Oversize bathroom and towels. Clean, clean facility. Access to hiking excellent.

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 58

Guests also reviewed these properties: